Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Resorts Henipa 3 stars

Larnaca - Dekelia Road, 7040 Larnaka, Cyprus

#33 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.3

  • Value for money

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Hard to say really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed. Got two singles although my booking was confirmed. 35c no fridge in the room. No iron,no kettle. Every thing was dirty. No water pressure for a shower. You rate at 3.5 star, never !!! Will no use you again !!!

    Hard to say really.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. We have stayed 7 days and they have changed the towels only ones after we asked them. They never changed the sheets and they cleaned the room one day before our check out.

    Only the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    The main building definitely needs a thorough renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main building definitely needs a thorough renovation. Flimsy toilets, discoloured and broken furniture, no plugs next to the bed, broken and dangerous appliances are only a few of the things we noticed. It's like the hotel was stuck in the 90's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Henipanpy all it claims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food and lack of cleaning. Loads of nosey Russians which the hotel seems to cater for. Food not yo Western standard. AI very poor value as you need to eat in the nearby taverners.. you have to pay for safety box no mini bar and towel change once a week.

    Pool side faciliries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    You pay for what you get. Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too many Russians. Not enough English people were staying at the hotel. The hotel is definitely a three star hotel. It is in desperate need of an overall. I would image that when the hotel was first built, it would have been a premiere hotel. However, this was over 25 years ago and it's looking very "tired" now. A lot of money needs spending on it. This hotel would look amazing if some investment was injected into it!

    Whatever I asked for at reception, service was provided immediately. Very helpful. We stayed at Bungalow A room 54. This was excellent in terms of our patio, balcony and so close to the pools. Room was large enough to accommodate two adults and one child who slept in a camp bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    It was close to where we needed to go, Galu Seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a dirty 2* Hotel that provided no facility. The room was clean, but the furniture was broken. The was no safe for valuables , The cleaner didn't clean the room properly. We stayed for 4 night and the sheet were not changed. We had to phone reception , and walk 100m around the resort to get clean towels. I would not recommence this hotel to my worst enemy. Do not go to this hotel. It the worst I have every been to.

    It was close to where we needed to go, Galu Seaside. Thats it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here!
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property was dated, part of the ceiling came down in one of the rooms of someone in our party, extremely dirty and wouldn't refund money when we wanted to move out. Very noisy location. There were days when the rooms were not cleaned and towels were not changed

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    The room was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The room was very poor. For a 4 stars hotel it should have much more facilities in the room. No coffee. No glasses. Zero. Supposed to be reinstated room. No extra pelows. Even the chair was just one. How you call twin room with no even the chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Only serves for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room when I arrived hadn't been cleaned, there were hairs all over the floor and the bathroom. They cleaned it after I said something but they didn't clean the bathroom during my stay, didn't replace the toilet paper, they only made the bed. They say they have satelite TV but the only channel not in greek is BBC News.

    The tomatoes were excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities Not enough facilities in the room Too much money for this type of hotel Breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting the hotel ruined my stay. I want a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean Rust and tatty bathroom Bed made me sneeze Whole room and hallway smelt All was disgusting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    Internet services, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet services, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything no good

    Very bad hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Bath room not clean towel not change 4 day bad smell room not clean bad hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room not clean towel not change 4 day bad smell room not clean bad hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Not ideal room for family of 4 in 1 room Bangalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & breakfast

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel replacement , only every three days!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Pool View Bungalow was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room needs updating and smartening up to fit in with the rest of the reception and bar area.

    Pool View Bungalow was amazing! 10 metres to pool, private patio, private balcony, great air con! Gym available, swim up bar available, brand new tennis court available!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    3.3
    Not a lot ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were grubby , the whole place looked shabby and unkept . Tried to get a picnic breakfast as was leaving early and reception was very unhelpful ,

    Not a lot ,

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    very kind and helpful staff, especially chef Tasos, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms need renovation

    very kind and helpful staff, especially chef Tasos, very delicious food - buffet, magnificent sea view, pool was ideal for small children- warm and clean water,beautiful and clean common areas , the beach was close and shallow with hot water, bed was comfortable, room was cleaned every day

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.8
    The pools were good for the small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food (breakfast and dinner) was bad. Could be much better compared to other 3 star hotels/resorts. No service at all during our 3 day stay. Not even during dinner time, no waiter ever showed up during dinner not even to take order for drinks.

    The pools were good for the small children.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel,helpful staff.
    • Family with young children

    Dinner not nice.

    Clean hotel,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    3.8
    1/ No hot water, 2/ stains on the bedroom carpet
    • Couple

    1/ No hot water, 2/ stains on the bedroom carpet

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: