Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Louis Imperial Beach 4 stars

Poseidonos Avenue, Yeroskipou, 8101 Paphos City, Cyprus

#62 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    I liked that there were alwsys sunbeds available throughout the day. The staff are lovely especially shaggy from planet spa! The fact that it was spotless. The lovely small private beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is varied, but quality can be improved. Rooms need refreshment. Fitness is very poorly equipped, small and narrow. The doors of the rooms are for replacement because you can here everyting from the corridor

    Extremely friendly staff. They are always available to the clients. The rooms are spacious. Balcony. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Comfortable and clean sunbeds, located at a normal distance from each other on a beautiful green meadow. Interesting program with animators guests can not be bored . Despite the huge number of people serving in the restaurant is very fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid WIFI in the room is really annoying and you need to connect to a different network every time you move from your room to a public area. The quality of the signal is sometimes not good. Setting up a single WIFI access policy throughout the hotel is highly recommended.

    Great staff, excellent location and very delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that we should have been informed about options we had for restaurants in the hotel (booked HB)

    Jacuzzi was great, the view and outdoor facilities and gardens were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel and beautiful surroundings, lovely promenade to have a walk along the sea. The staff is extremely friendly and polite and we were given a warm welcome. There is a big and beautiful lobby and guests love and really enjoy spending a lot of time there. We bought a half board and did not regret it: we had a great dinner in the hotel restaurant in the evening and rich breakfast next morning as well. The hotel in the whole makes a very good impression we would definitely like to come back there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival at the hotel we was allocate a room which wasn't what we had requested or paid for and therefore needed to move rooms. This was facilitated reasonably quickly. Restaurant staff, particularly the 'manager' was rather rude. He greeted all guests as the walked into the restaurant until we walked in when he looked at us in the face, turned around and walked away.

    The hotel was clean and always smelt fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I did not like being steered to a table that suited the staff Also .I requested when I booked that we would arrive late and would the hotel provide a meal for us .When we arrived no one knew anything about this and the receptionist had to telephone restraunt to enquire if this was possible .This was not a good start having travelled for 12 hours .

    room was good size and an excellent room service plus a good sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pressure from the manager of the Spa to have "at least three massages" in my one week stay! I said no but met other guests who had agreed despite not wanting it.

    Very comfy bed, our room 240 was spacious airy with a wonderful view. The staff were happy & helpful. The food was good & abundant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little niggle, there was no do not disturb sign available in our room. Weather was not great but hotel can't do much about that

    Excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free wifi in the room only in the lobby.

    Everyone was really friendly and polite, the room was excellent with a great view to the pool and the sea, the food was more than great and it had anything you could request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service re our problem with driver Wake up for flight was bad

    Location is far from AP We were cheated by the taxi drive The team at reception did not show a lot of will to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Everything about the hotel. The staff were all very pleasant, nothing was too much bother for them. My husband received a cake for his birthday which was very much appreciated. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost all the dinner dishes were prepared with soy, which gives my wife migraines. I didn't like having to pay extra to use the safe - I've never had to do that in another hotel - and Internet in the room. The safe was also too small to hold my relatively small laptop. And both the pool and exercise equipment were closed in the evening (at 7:00 pm), making them useless to me because I was touring all day.

    It was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and the food was good, especially the breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good and value for money hotel. It has all the amenities, comfort, restaurants and entertainment that you need. The rooms are big with very good air conditioning, clean and the bed is perfect! Will visit again soon for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good facilities near sea!Real 4* hotel. Excellent and solid audience public from England & North Europe. The service was great and quick ). Our room with sea and pool view was on second (from 3) floor - quiet, clean,with enough space for 2 person. We love the hotel and services, and recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very nicely furnished. Arrival at the hotel very efficient, welcome drink and cake was lovely touch Staff were delighted to have children and encouraged them to take part in children's disco Indoor pool great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI and safe in the room is extra charge. While overall food is great the food in the special Asian restaurant is not so good

    Great hotel! Very well managed and maintained. Great service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was in the lounge after dinner. The chairs and tables filled up quickly, so it was not always possible to find somewhere to sit. I guess this will alter later in the season, when it is possible to sit outside after dark and entertainment is on a stage.

    Very good breakfast buffet, lots of choice. Plenty of sun loungers in different locations, so we could relax where we liked. The lawn area was particularly pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We have stayed at the Imperial on 4 previous occasions (6 and 4 week breaks) but this year the entertainment was abysmal and deafening. more of a Hi Di Hi nature.

    location, staff food all of a 5 star rating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was orange because of the pipes, they didn't bother to open it to become clean before we go in the room. Towels were dirty and we had to ask the cleaning ladies to change them to us. Towels are really old and overused, really hard!!! Most of the hotels open an early breakfast for people that were suppose to run the Paphos marathon but they didn't. 99.9% of hotels in Cyprus have free WiFi on the rooms. This hotel wanted extra 3 Euro :) --> this is a joke for a 4 star hotel in Cyprus

    They allowed us to late check out for 1h and 30 minutes although we believe they could allow us more since we don't believe that they were going to give our room to anybody (hotel had lots of availability through booking) Nice gardens and nice sea view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were doing engineering work next to our hotel from 8am in the morning The hotel looks out from outside The waiters were not all very polite

    Clean room Nice breakfast Great location next to the beach Nice scenery

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deserts were beautiful made, but (really) too sweet (and we like sweets), pillows a little bit too hard

    The stuff, location (near to the beach), not too far from Paphos, meals were tasty (dinner was each day different), beautiful garden, the view from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection of wines at dinner.

    Lovely room and really friendly and attentive staff. Hotel was in a great location and just a two minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are not perfect. Longdrinks and cocktails are fake , but cheap!

    Very good price quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor choice of vegetables on Saturday evening; main dishes bland Poor response to power failure on our room from front desk .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed half board but definitely hotel geared up for all inclusive so felt a little out of it

    Basically everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room not up to standard

    The food was always good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of renovation, no free Internet

    Food, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the food excellent and the facilities and comfort of the hotel could not be faulted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pampered without the staff being over stuffy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing hotel. friendly staff and nice food. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Games room needs updating.

    Like the food it was amazing. Loui staff of the animation team was amazing. Made our holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food staff and management rooms were so nice so clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn’t the best

    Great staff, spacious room, nice breakfast, had a wonderful massage treatment at the spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic food & drink. Poor quality bed linen.

    Good location. Warm indoor pool & jacuzzi (January)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't understand and speak Greek or English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location...good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed by the information given by the staff and management's handling of complaints

    Location by the sea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information by the staff

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room very clean and large double balcony doors in deluxe rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in rooms.

    Nice staff. Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of tattoos and vests!

    Plenty of pools and a relaxed resort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. We want to go again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much

    The hotel and food were fine - the free diner with wine was appreciated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ,gym, poor WiFi quality,

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose bed and breakfast and thought that most of the nearby restaurants must struggle for business as there were very few people about. This may be because most of the hotels offer all-inclusive packages.

    We were greeted with a glass of champagne which was a lovely welcome. Our room faced the sea and the views were great. Nice touch to provide a bottle of wine in the room as well. A short walk to the centre of Paphos either via the street, or during daylight alongside the beach, where there are some lovely restaurants. Good location for visiting nearby golf courses.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's ridiculous nowadays to pay additionally for getting wi fi in the room. The other hotels offer wi fi in entire building free of charge. Same with the safe box. First time in my life I have been asked to pay for a safe box in the room separately in case I would like to use it.

    Quiet and cozy, right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sea view from rooms is not as captivating as it seems to be at photos here as the hotel is located at some distance + there is some construction site in front of it right now, Wi-Fi in rooms is paid (EUR 3 per day) and extremely slow which is just a shame, housekeeping could have been better trained - I had an un-emptied ashtray on my balcony with cigarette butts from previous customers.

    Breakfast options are good, hotel has all kinds of facilities (which however may get quite crowded).

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like everything about the Imperial Beach. This was my 4th time staying there and I hope to return next year too. Excellent food. Friendly helpful staff. Good location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom towels were a little basic.

    Friendliness of the staff. Good choices at breakfast. Well kept outside areas.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SERVICE & LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being the end of the season, the decor was a little tired.

    The staff were very amenable and responded quickly to any request.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't think of anything negative!

    Food was lovely, staff friendly, facilities brilliant :-)

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being able to enjoy myself without worrying about anything

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and competent staff Very good Valle for money Roms clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room n child's play area not complete.

    Very nice n clean hotel. Staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows on the bed could have been better.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: