Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kiniras Traditional Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

91 Makarios Avenue, 8010 Paphos City, Cyprus

#151 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is situated in good place, few bars and shops around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated in good place, few bars and shops around. It is a historical building, and even equipment around has same scent. However you can find there everything what you need for your stay. If you don't belong to person who likes luxury furniture, but you are fine with old fashion style, this is a good option. Additionally staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle to the airport at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the tea and shower. They take a passport copy while regestering which is a breach of gdpr. Far from sea.

    Shuttle to the airport at night. Cosy apartment. Very nice garden in the breakfast area. Friendly manager. Hotel is located in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with delicious restaurant in Paphos Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old looking, rundown room and bathroom. Just a note for families with small children - the rooms are upstairs, no elevator, the stairs are a bit steep.

    The hotel is a bit rundown. The shower and bathroom in general would need some renovation. The room was clean and nice, but would use some make over. The great thing about this place is the location in the center of Paphos Old Town. The Old Town went through big renovation and is almost finished. It looks very nice. Most of the shops and restaurants are still empty, though. It'll be great when everything is back to business. The hotel is max. 10min walk from Karavela bus station (Intercity and local busses). The restaurant of the hotel is very nice and the food delicious. The best lamb and very good moussaka. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Our family was amazed with Kiniras hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family was amazed with Kiniras hotel. It is very cosy and beautiful. When you open the door, you enter a charming atmosphere, expressed by paintings that are created by the owner Mr. George himself. Mr. George is a unique man and we really enjoyed conversations with him. The hotel has a very nice taverna, where one can experience the atmosphere of a slow southern night. The personnel is very friendly. We could go on for long :), but the conclusion is simple ... strongly, strongly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    excellent location very bad reciptionist (owner)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reciptionist (owner) was very rude he even didnt smile iv asked for erealy breakfast because i was leaving the second day he said its not his problem (a very bad reciptionist)

    the location was excellent the erea is quite and nice the room was clean we had a very delicious breakfast totally recomand the hotel except the host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely idiosyncratic hotel. Enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paphos Old Town has been ‘improved ‘ a lot for the City of Culture festival last year. One-way streets and pedestrianisation has made it difficult to find your way around and parking was hard to find, at first. We soon found our way around, though.

    Beautiful old house converted to a unique hotel. Very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The dining area was absolutely fabulous, being set among trees and plants in the centre of the building. Dinner and breakfast were of a high standard also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The ambiance of the traditional Greek decor made this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ambiance of the traditional Greek decor made this hotel and restaurant stand out from all the modern high-rise hotels along the waterfront. Why go to a country with such cultural influence and then stay in a place that too closely resembles where you came from?? Not for me! This hotel is quaint and lovely, the staff and Mr. George are friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. It is located near shopping, bus stops and the center of Paphos. Oh, and the free breakfasts were great, with a variety of food to start your day right!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    located in the lovely, less touristy Paphos old town, on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom... each time after the shower I had flood in the bathroom. towels are worn out and grey, it is about time to change them. last day there was no hot water, but as I was leaving I had no time to investigate what is the reason...

    located in the lovely, less touristy Paphos old town, on quiet street, but close to few bars/restaurants, near the Paphos market and bus station. However, 30min to the sea, so have that in mind if you plan only beach vacation. the owner is the most welcoming person I have ever met. breakfast was great, vast choice, some homemade thing, like cakes and marmelade. AC in the room! in August one cannot survive without AC in Paphos. all in all, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Not fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom and tiny bathroom. Water pressures poor, breakfast poor quality(pastry’s stale). Nice melon and boiled eggs.

    It was quaint, quirky very traditional, trying to keep up with modern day needs. Lots of trip hazards, not for elderly or disabled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly, considering it was booked at the last minute, good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been better, was too dark, not enough natural light. The shower was quite small.

    style of the hotel, outside garden was very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Directly in the old centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From our window, we could only see an abandoned and dirty courtyard.

    The own restaurant is a plus. It is also great that they offer an airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Charming and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was brief but my experience was very good. The hotel is charming and the hotel manager friendly, accommodating and extremely passionate about his role.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would negatively separate a poorly functioning air conditioner, a lot of time to scratch the room.

    The hotel is located in the old part of Paphos. The staff is kind, and they try to be. The building is over 100 years old, and the whole hotel is in that style. They have a beautiful bass restaurant, full of greenery. The food is great. The cleanliness of the hotel is all right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Definitely would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need urgently renovation. Very bad low cost Chinese assembled furniture very old bath toilet and sink. very small suffocating room.

    good breakfast and good location. little difficult to find though. old traditional building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    very traditional interior deco, give you a different taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe is too small

    very traditional interior deco, give you a different taste from the modern hotels. The location is very good, with a few bar and cafe nearby. The owner is a very warm hearted person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    traditional small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some antes in the room

    Confortable small hotel in the old city .all off the staff are friendly and helpfully too .you feel your welcome and your at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local residents say the place has less buzz since pedestrianisation. I hadn't visited before so can't compare it personally. Lock on my door was a bit iffy.

    I arrived late and left early, but found the place very accommodating. Slept well and breakfast was lovely. Due to recent pedestrianisation I had a quieter night than expected. Great location in Paphos old town - lovely shopping and cafés.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    My wife and I both admired how the hotel staff and owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife and I both admired how the hotel staff and owners would always go the extra mile to make us feel welcomed into their facility. We recommend this hotel for specially of you are looking forward to get a taste of the Cypriot culture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Quaint looking place with potential, but currently needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didnt supply us with dairy-free milk despite them telling us they would when we first made the booking (1 month prior). It was difficult to find a member of staff at any point. Check in was unecessarily lengthy. Breakfast needed more variety and more quality, the pastries were stale (so hard that you couldnt break them apart) and it did not cater very well for dietary restrictions like vegans, vegetarians or milk/dairy allergies. Despite asking for and booking a double room, me and my husband were given a room with two separate single beds which they pushed together. One bed was different to the other, and significantly higher than the othe, and so this was awkward during the night and the beds would actually move when my husband turned

    The breakfast / eating area was lovely, very peaceful and pleasant. The hotel had a different style to usual, it was vintage and quaint. The rooms were really sound proof and light proof and the A/C worked efficiently!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful building with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little run down, but otherwise perfectly comfortable. About 40minute walk to the harbour.

    Friendly staff, delicious food, beautiful building with central courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay place, but has some shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning lady was lazy and our shower corner was not cleaned by her at all. Also, breakfast was basically same for 7 mornings, would have expected some variability. There was no person at reception 24/7. Location was far away from tourist area, almost 2km. There was also power outage, but there was no information about that. For our luck, it only lasted for 15 minutes.

    The price was okay, they also offered transportation from the airport. Bus station is close by and also several good restaurants. AC in our room was like a blessing when the outside temperature was around 35 degrees :) WiFi connection was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great Cyprus style hotel with a good locatin and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, close to bus station. Romantic place with a very good breakfast, friendly staff and the owner George was all in one - best cheff (the food was excellent), receptionist and a good friend in one. Very open and helpfull! Recommend the place to people who like to have a nice and calm place with a touch of history and traditional cyprus. Beach can be easily reached by walk or bus. Thank you again, George!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice surprise. Simple hotel but charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps, the variety of breakfast

    Perfect location in the old centre of Pafos. Beautiful old building with a patio. Very easy and express process for check in and check out. Good traditional restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was home made absolute delicacy and the serving was massive ... Michalias was so hospital and friendly the whole staff where like a family to me and to each other. The atmosphere was amazing especially in the garden. Close to everything and to a bus station. Big thanks to Michalias, Aitthy, Naiomi and to Georige.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Fascinating building, lots of atmosphere, lovely people.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of close car parking - not the fault of the hotel.F

    Fascinating building - great atmosphere - lovely staff, especially George and Michael, who treated us like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    good location, and unusual accommodation. It suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an interesting and Quirky place to stay. The dinner we had one evening was excellent, and the chocolate cake we had (on the house) was delicious. The wine was reasonable and the service was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would go again. This is a traditional old hotel, and the amenities reflect this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely place with good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the comfort could be improved but this will be reflects in the price.

    It was lovely place with good localization. The comfort was like in 3stars old hotel, but Hotel has same elements which improve my review definitely like nice view restaurant (I didn't have a possibility to use their services) and interesting colors like in Verona. Price to quality is higher. Personel was nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I am happy I chose Kiniras hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I think that the single room is not sufficient

    It is a traditional hotel very clean the staff is nice and welcoming Breakfast us rich the buffet is overwhelming with food the hotel is perfectly situated I stayed 14 days and met people who returned for the 7th and for the 5th time I fully recommend and I shall probably stay again. I had the twin bed room overlooking the lovely street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful people, beautiful hotel. So looking forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    This Hotel is unique in every way. The owner George and his staff are by far the most welcoming friendly people i have ever met. They really do know how to make their guests visit a memorable one. It’s old school hospitality, and I cannot recommend this magical hotel high enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very cozy and romantic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy and romantic hotel! George and personal was very kind and we felt like home. Restoran in garden was so wonderful, with birds and flowers. We had amazing meal from the owner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Kiniras is the place to be in Paphos' old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, this family-run hotel is the place to be!

    Kiniras is the place to be in Paphos' old town. Hotel ran from 1923 in an ancient building (L). We got a supersweet room with windows facing the hotel's own green courtyard where you can also enjoy your good breakfast in. Will definitely recommend this to our friends! Also check out the hundred's of paintings in the hotel, made by the owner himself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant traditsional suprise in old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its dark in room, the room is not soundproof, the restoran downstairs is kind of expencive. The water pressure whilest showering might have been better, but I managed.

    Although my flight was delayed and arrived 4 hours later, there was the taxy waiting for me at the airport. The owner greeted me in person. The whole atmosphere was traditional. Rather a guesthouse than a hotel (I felt like a guest at a local home). The breakfast is Cypriot - delicious yogurt and olives, delicious cheeses. Coffee was always sufficiently available in the flask. A pleasant surprise was the free fruit for the infant, which was specially brought to the table for him. I liked the opportunity to have meals in the garden. The baby chair was available. Good thing in bathroom, that they have big shampoo and shower gel bottle, not these tiny packages as usually in hotels. :) The location is superb - Karavella bus station, old town and Tombs on the Kings are nearby. The bus connection is good to the harbour as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Great breakfast. Comfortable, clean room. Small fridge. Tea and coffee making facilities. Large free municipality car park 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Cozy little hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room right in the hallway where every guest needs to go passed. Because the bed is directly next to the door it can get quite noisy at night

    Very cozy little hotel with really nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.0
    The owner of the hotel was waiting for us regardless of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a little cleaner.

    The owner of the hotel was waiting for us regardless of arriving at 11 PM and arranged a meal too. This was the warmest welcome I ever got at a hotel. This is a family business and it is very welcoming and cozy. The location is right in the center, close to the taxi station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It was worthy to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was worthy to stay. Really kind staff and family atomosphere! They made the sandwich for me since I had to leave before the breakfast the next morning. The location was also good(I can get there by the direct bus 613 from the airport).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    it is a great place in the Old town of Paphos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that wasn't perfect was the hot water.

    it is a great place in the Old town of Paphos. It is 2-3 minutes walk to the town market, 3-5 minutes to the bus station. There was bus stop right around the corner, where you can take a bus to any place in the town. The staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Short and met expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular was bad and I didn't expect more given the price. The location is in the commercial district and is not walkable to the port.

    I was looking for an inexpensive place that was comfortable and offered breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a brief stay in Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small and not as shown on the reservation (no balcony). The decor was rather tired. Cleanliness was ok but things were overlooked. Breakfast a bit basic. Restaurant food a bit disappointing - ok but not wonderful. Avoid the expensive and rough house red wine. THERE IS NO PARKING ON SITE DESPITE WHAT IT SAYS. It is in a pedestrianised zone and a bit difficult to find. Free car park in square nearby

    It was characterful and good value for money. Although in the town centre, it was quiet. Wifi worked well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Stay was OK. Staff lovely, but won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfortable place to sit in the evening.

    Breakfast was average. Coffee from thermos flask not always warm enough. Eggs and Pastries not always available. Plenty bread for toast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and warm hospitality. Fantastic artwork on walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish for maybe some music in bar area, possibly pool table for light entertainment on the premises

    Sufficient breakfast choices. Cosy clean unique and full of character.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    This is a family run hotel with a real sense of history and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a family run hotel with a real sense of history and warmth in the middle of the old town. We were picked up from the airport with little fuss and given a very large (and free) welcome drink with the owner's son. It was a fantastic start and welcome to our holiday in Cyprus. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location away from the tourist traps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The building is old so there is no lift, and the steep stairs were hard on our ageing knees: but the staff helped us with our suitcases. The shower pressure was very low, but manageable. There was some understandable (gentle) pressure from the management for us to take a half-pension arrangement, which we resisted as we wanted to sample other local restaurants, though we had a perfectly good meal a la carte on the evening we arrived.

    We travelled out of season so the price represented exceptionally good value for money. The location in the old town away from the touristy harbour area was perfect for us, with lots of excellent local restaurants nearby. The breakfast included in the price was very good. The hotel owner's son drove us back to the airport for less than the taxis charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    If you visit Paphos and don't stay at Kiniras, you are missing a very pleasurable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the coffee at breakfast. Everything else was excellent.

    If you visit Paphos and don't stay at Kiniras, you are missing a very pleasurable experience. The staff were superbly hospitable and helpful. My room was comfortable and cheerfully decorated. Breakfast and other meals were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    beautiful hotel in Pafos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee and tea should be hot. This was a holiday in January so the streets were very quiet and empty. It is a pedestrianized area too so be prepared to walk.

    This was not your regular tourist plastic hotel. This family run hotel is old, had character and was beautifully cared for. A wonderful courtyard with numerous plants and flowers. Lovely colors of red and natural stone and wood gave a very natural appearance. I loved the balconies and shutters in my bed room at the front overlooking the street. I had a lovely view of red roof tiles and a church in the distance. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was really nice with homemade jams and a variety of breads and cheese and meat. The owners were really informative friendly and spoke English and were helpful with local information. In the evening there was a very nice open fire and a cosy bar. It was very close to the intercity bus station and close to local bus services too. Everything was within walking distance the art gallery and ethnographic museum and recently renovated old quarter. Interesting street murals and art work and small hand craft shops and cafes. Walking to the harbor was easy as it was all downhill. So many interesting things to take photographs of. A wonderful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay overall, owner needs to retire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was grumpy and gave a bad vibe. His son was much friendlier and accommodating. No hot water on my last day. The food at the New year's eve gala dinner was horrible.

    Building was lovely, location excellent in old Town, had a cozy feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice choice in central Paphos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked out had to wait for approximately 20 minutes whilst the non english speaking staff were looking for someone to help me check out. Overall I must say was a pleasant stay and recommend it to others!

    Central location, old decoration and family owned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Cheap Hotel in the Center, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room at the back side of the building, seemed to be the Last option when all other 'normal rooms' are booked

    Breakfast was nice, hotel is very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good location in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate the hotel as we were driving, it is in the middle of a pedestrianised area so no access for vehicles. Also they would not serve my friend vodka at 7am in the morning!

    Very good location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The perfect blend of the Old & New in the heart of Old Pafos with some quite interesting decor.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like. We stayed for two nights and in low-season so, it was really mellow and quiet, with no negatives.

    It is one of the three original hotels in Pafos and it shows. The decor is quite something, in a positive way. The staff were very friendly and the place was quite clean. Breakfast was diverse and good. It has quite a nice internal courtyard, which can make for a unique breakfast experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Delightful, picturesque hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming, simple, old-fashioned hotel. George, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant open on Sunday, when it was hard to find one open. In old town centre and very close to bars and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice brekky to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modest renovation will improve this hotel considerably. The one item that needs attention is the water pressure. Inadequate water pressure and heat makes having a shower not a pleasant experience. Will still come back if we go to Cyprus.

    Room quiet in a quiet location. Outside the hotel, area was clean and enjoyable, with an outdoor market nearby. Breakfast was good, and some times cooked and hot. Dining area was very pleasant, in a Greek garden but protected from the elements. Lovely way to the start the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place, amazing staff, awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was really bad The wifi signal was poor (disconnected a lot)

    The staff was AMAZING and super helpful, breakfast was good, The room was clean, big and had multiple windows and balconies The beds were super comfortable it's really easy to get around the city from the hotel and the nightlife around it is good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is obviously a bit of a while away from the centre but still easy to get to.

    Lovely restaurant and hotel. We had dinner there and were very impressed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Shoddy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too cluttered not disable friendly too much attention paid on the external features and not enough on the actual rooms owner continually went missing very shoddy management.

    Didn't like it at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Over all was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was staying in room #204 Bad view Bad Noise Isolation The room was old and ugly (Not in a good historic way, just needs to be seriously renovated and redesigned. The bathroom where in bad (!!) shape: Small and uncomfortable Mold & dampness in some places the sewerage was about to be blocked and there was a stench of sewer when I used the tap which had a very weak water flow Didn't always had hot water I guess that for some it wouldn't matters for me it does. After a day of walking thru Paphos's climate you want to have a nice shower Would I stay there again? I would make an effort to find something more clean and comfortable at the same price range (In Paphos, most of the year you will be able to without making to much effort to it). If you're travelling with a partner for a romantic vacation, then I wouldn't recommend this place

    The price was attractive The staff people were nice and helpful Free Breakfast - Nice european breakfast (cold cut sausages, cheese, eggs, vegetables, pastries etc.) - It was good Free WIFI

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but attrocious treatment ruined the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that my personal belongings were stuffed into bin-liners and left at reception (among which was a very expensive piece of jewellery) as a result of the hotel claiming they didn't have a 2nd night booked for me - despite me having WRITTEN CONFIRMATION from the manager via BOOKING.COM. Totally and utterly unacceptable - particularly when I was travelling alone with 2 young children and then was left to find a hotel in peak season late at night - appalling.

    Breakfast area was pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel with great breakfast and charming rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dingy room/bathroom, but by no means unclean.

    Charming little hotel in a convenient location near great food and shopping. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread was incredible! I had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    An intimate Greek atmosphere in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely the best location in the town. A very friendly and helpful owner and the staff. An intimate atmosphere and a good selection of guests. Delicious food served in a beautiful eclectic patio with Greek music in the background.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is really nice and cozy, very cool breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really nice and cozy, very cool breakfast in the garden. The manager is super friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel, best location in center of Paphos and outsource the fairy-tale style of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    A traditional family owned hotel. They gave us a warm welcome and it felt like being home due to their hospitality! The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was more than enough, free wifi and the location was ideal. Easy access to town and to Polis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building that needs a bit of work in order to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building that needs a bit of work in order to become excellent. Clean, room with all the basic things in a very basic price and in a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Clean,Friendly, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept dropping down when I was in the shower think it us needed tightening.

    Nice staff John and Michael the manager were very friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. Clean room with air con fan TV 3 pin plugs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    A value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No obvious negatives.

    George and his staff could not have been more welcoming. If you are looking for ultra modern accomodation then this hotel is not for you. However, if you're seeking a bargain priced, comfortable, well located place to stay then I highly recommend Kiniras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    A little boutique place tucked away in the heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit hard to find by satnav. Park at the top of the street and walk down into the centre, it is close to the lovely bars

    cosy rooms, authentic and romantic, we felt comfortable immediately, the owner was particularly nice and his organic recipes are famous! Pity we could only stay one night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely old hotel makes you feel your in Cyprus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the hands of the hotel but yet again road works, hotel had its own parking adjacent to hotel last time I came road works so had to find alternative parking. This time cars no longer allowed to drive to parking area, parking available on main road but difficult to find if not used to area as currently one way . Next visit I am sure it will be all rectified

    Mr George cooked me a lovely vegetarian meal was very accommodating , courtyard restaurant lovely. Buffet breakfast with a good selection for everyone . Lovely old feel to the hotel, trees and birds in court yard just what you need to relax. 3 rd time to stay always stay due to business staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    For those who want to experience a traditional old hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are quite small and not comfortable. It needs some more attention and upgrades.

    The feel of the hotel is traditional and old.. it's so old it looks dirty but it's not at all! It' is a beautiful old hotel with s warm feel. Yes it needs some work on the comfort issue but overall we loved it for a short period stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice rustic atmosphere, outside of tourist crowd,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of rooms in need of refurbishment. A bit of chaos with reservations. Cannot be reached directly by car - but staff offers help with luggage.

    Nice rustic atmosphere, outside of tourist crowd, opportunity to have a meal and drink, near to a couple of other bars, but without suffering from noise. Very friendly staff making effort to address all issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay, the good was very good and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Court yard restaurant was beautiful but 'things'(pine nuts, twigs, leaves & bits) kept dropping on me and the floorand the table whilst we were eating.made me very uncomfortable.

    Quainttaverna had character. Tried tho' and decor in bedrooms a little too personalised.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is old and dated. The rooms extremely dingy and dark. The shower had only a trickle of water coming from it. There was noise at 5am in the morning from the owners' family screaming down their mobile phones. The stairs are metal and very cranky - if you have a lot of luggage, you will struggle enormously. The bed is old, furnishings old. Booked two nights but left after the first. Just couldn't bear it. There are better places to stay. I would avoid this place.

    Easy to get to the main bus stop if you're going to another town in Cyprus by bus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furnishings and bathroom was a bit old, but all nice and clean. I guess that goes along the authentic interior of the whole hotel

    Awesome breakfast and interior of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing, comfortable and homely. Really nice to have a hotel which was family run. Quiet too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are quite small but mine was fine for one person. The shower compartment was also small but perfectly adequate.

    This is an extremely friendly, comfortable traditional family hotel. It is old-fashioned in the most lovely of ways, like being in someone's home in many ways as it is very personal. The outdoor courtyard setting for breakfast and dinner is idyllic (although there are a few mosquitoes around in Cyprus evenings, so insect repellent required). Having been in a few hotels where air conditioning is controlled centrally, it was great to have a system where it could be set very easily in the room. Breakfast was plentiful - too much for me - and dinners were excellent, grandfather's home-made red wine being a particular delight. The cost is extremely reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice location-Dirty room!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Ants was making party inside the room. The touels was dirty. I spoke with the owner to leave us more time at the chech out and he refused!!!!

    The location was good. Nice indoor garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming, good food, great service, close proximity to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are friendly and welcoming. I felt instantly comfortable and the close proximity to the bus station was a bonus. Mr. George advised that I take the bus from the Larnaca airport to Paphos but I made the mistake of stopping at the information desk in the airport. This cost me 100 euros more than a bus ride as I was told I missed the last bus to Paphos. My advice? Listen to Mr. George. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    A short trip to Papfos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wrote it all in my report.

    No croissants, breakfast dull and not attractive, the bread was out of th freezer, and if you wanted to have a toast you had to wait in line even if there were only very few guests. The single room was o.k. for the requested prize, simple and clean. The owner we hardly saw, the one who runs the place is Nicolas, a young serbian that tries to make a future for himself; polite, kind and always willing to help. In our order we requested a taxi to the hotel, it was promised that it will cost us 25 Euro. we arrived at 23:00 p.m. no taxi was waiting for us we had to negotiate for 35 euro... The area of the hotel is rennovating but very quite and very few tourists walk round, at the restaurants in the area the waiters still have to learn what service is. The bus service from up down to the beach is frequent and well served. Caravella station and the beach station. Since we were not interested in the beach at this time of the year and mostly in archeological sites, we found a british lady with the name of Jane who was at the bus station as a representative of a travel company, but willing to help anyone in every subject. Two museums that we wanted to visit were closed for reefurbishing, we were told up to November....

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kiniras Traditional Hotel & Restaurant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: