Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kissos Hotel 3 stars

1, Verenikis Street, 8102 Paphos City, Cyprus

#178 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Peter the guy on the reception very friendly made me feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Peter the guy on the reception very friendly made me feel welcome & gave me all the advice & help I needed as its my first time visiting Cyprus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenagers and we totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard but asked for memory foam mattress topper and we got them. Room and balcony was small.

    The staff very friendly, the pool area, especially the lagoon pool. Would have loved a superior room as they lead onto the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Travelled in June - excellent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Door closing..........it's very difficult NOT to let the doors close with a slam - which reverberates to nearby rooms. This could easily be remedied with a soft door closure or even a felt pad on the door!

    Rooms were very reasonable. Standard rooms overlook the road which has a noise factor but the superior rooms overlook the pool and if there are noisy guests - that would impact on those rooms too. The outside areas are lovely - pools, bar etc. The restaurant is pleasant. Location is just off Tomb of the Kings Road. Also walking distance to Lighthouse Beach and from there along the walkway to Paphos harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A modest 'no-frills' resort hotel that suited our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I found it strange that you had to pay extra for wifi and use of the fridge; those facilities should be standard. Bed a little uncomfortable.

    A mostly 'no-frills' resort-type hotel (in need of some modernisation) with excellent and friendly staff, located in a convenient part of town close to The Tomb of the Kings, a selection of good restaurants and bus stops. We mainly used the hotel as a base to explore Cyprus so did not spend a great deal of time there (apart from sleeping, decent buffet breakfasts, and a few beers most evenings). It suited our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location with some pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price of the single room was in booking.com 415 and on hotels webpage 112 euros less. It's huge difference. I got it back from Booking, but it would be nicer, if you don't have to deal with such issues on vacation. Be aware that you have to pay for use of safety box/fridge in your room 5 euros per day.

    Good location. Beach is very close, also is very close Fat Mama's restaurant with very tasty italian menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a closed fridge in the room, but the guests can use only, If they pay for it. It is very niggardly for this price. If somebody want to go to sea, it will be a little bit difficult tour.

    It was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff lovely and roo. Was great. Had fun with loui from the animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Lovely clean and amazing staff. Smiling helpful and chearful! Lovely pool areas and food lovely to! Ty very much and will be back. Ty to reception staff. All amazing ladies x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, helpful in any way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and pillows could be more comfy

    Very friendly staff, helpful in any way. Clean rooms and nice showers with enough towels. Clean pools and close y shops and beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels, shampoo, beds are not comfortable. There are mini refrigerator and a safe in the room, but need to pay extra for using them. If you want a kettle - the same. Internet in the room - 20€ for 24hours.

    Location is good, quite, 2 minutes walking to main street, about 10 minutes from the see and not far from Mall. Rooms are clean, have a lot of storage area. Large bathroom with good shower. Breakfast is OK. WiFi is good, but available for free only in public areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Kissos is basically a good base camp to enjoy Pafos and the surrounds. Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was ... entertaining but not for the reason the entertainer thought.

    It was a hilarious 1970esque Greek oddessey. Staff were awesome, rooms are fine - shame the headboard radios don’t work - location is quiet dispite being close to a Blackpool type restaurant strip. Embrace the Cypriotness and adjust your ascetic demands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel was pleasant and the staff were friendly. Even made friends with a few of the hotel cats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the friendly atmosphere and the pool went right up to our door. We had a great time and there is a lovely beachside walk into paphos harbour. All very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The location is very good, just off the main road and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, just off the main road and walking distance to a variety of restaurants. A 10 minute walk to a sandy beach and The Tomb of Kings is a 5 minute walk away, both worth a visit! The staff were all welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms large. A fantastic place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    EXTORTION/RIP-OFF/ - WITH A NICE POOL AREA, OVERALL VERY CLEAN, GOOD ENTERTAINMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    absolute extortion. the cypriot Natives are very tight with money and is reflected here when every additional facility cost extra from the fridge, kettle, wifi, iron, sauna, steam room, and even the SAFE. each costing additional seperate ridiculous prices. it should be all inclusive for 500 for the week instead of being conned. ALSO, dont get a room on the ground floor as ants will swarm in under the door

    the pool area is very nice aswell as the little river by the apartments. the drink by the bar by nature of the countries economy was good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day the electrics in my room went out, i was given another room just to sleep in and was told to leave my bags in the other room As i was going out with family that evening, i had to go back and forth to the other room to get ready In the morning had to run to the other room with no power to get my tolettrys to have a show and was late for breakfast so had to go without, by now i had all i could take and told them that i was going to move my things from the other room as i had a family event They said that they had to check No one offered to help in anyway and they did not seem happy

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    The service in the dining room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old towels and some were dirty This was the first time they had asked for payment For in-room internet only The answer we received is that free internet services are available in the hotel lobby only

    The service in the dining room was excellent Rich and varied meals Amazing receptionists

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    No one talked to me when I didn't want them to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wanted a double bed with a view of the pool. I had to ask to change to get a view of the pool and they wouldn't give me a double bed. The two single beds were very uncomfortable and did not stay together. At breakfast, there was very little fruit and the juice was diluting juice. The charge for the internet was 10 Euros for 5 hours! or 5 Euros for two hours. total rip off. The internet in the room was quite weak. For a hotel that was half empty there is no excuse for not giving me a double bed. The receptionist claimed they didn't have one that also had a view of the pool. The hotel had about 30 guests for the whole five days. Over priced!!!

    No one talked to me when I didn't want them to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    fine for a quick visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were hard. you had to pay extra for everything. no free wifi, you had to pay 2Euro to use internet. couldnt use the safe in the room.

    the pool was nice. location good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Was glad to come home to a decent bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like concrete Only one flat pillow each The room was next to the lift and very noisy when everybody was going to bed The balcony could only fit one person No tea facilities although it was advertised in the lift No shampoo etc, just bar of soap None of the steam room/sauna etc was operable like in the images A fridge in the room but not switched on and a bottle of complimentary warm water on the dresser table

    Breakfast Shower Check out Car park Location to Phucket

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location next to many bars, restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to many bars, restaurants etc. easy access to bus stop. The staff were very helpful and always with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff - courteous, extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym - outdated

    Staff - courteous, extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    property was near shops pubs restaurants,staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    property was near shops pubs restaurants,staff were fantastic very friendly,hotel was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet despite central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. Too hard!

    Nice and quiet despite central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    It was not the room I asked for and had to pay more money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As above I am a big person sleeping on a single not a good nights sleep

    It was not the room I asked for and had to pay more money when I got there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    very enjuing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    place.staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.8
    X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    X

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place, nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered 3 twin beds and got only 2 twin beds and 1 sofa the wasn't comfort at all

    Facilities are very varied,breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Hotel is 'ok', staff is friendly. Island / place are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room are cheap but 'ok'

    staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    The receptionist who greeted us was super friendly, she knew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is paid...

    The receptionist who greeted us was super friendly, she knew all guests by name which is a major plus. The system of dropping the key by the reception every time you leave the hotel is quote convenient as then you do not have to worry about it getting lost while you're on the beach or anything.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location in central Paphos, close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most elderly visitors. The entertainment was not good, felt outdated (bingo and quizes in the evenings). The breakfast was medioker. And most of the indoor pictures wasn't the same in reality. Poor outdated gym. Cost a lot to use wifi in the room and extra charge to even lock up the minifridge.

    Good location in central Paphos, close to the sea. Nice outside environment with lots of free sunbeds and pools. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Met up with my family who flew out earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Met up with my family who flew out earlier. I only stayed the 2nights as I was travelling to other side of the island to stay with a mate who lives in Cyprus. The hotel kissos was very nice and loved my stay. Lovely hotel to stay in

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid WiFi, but it was very poor speed... Breakfast was same very day. I stayed hotel 11 days, could you understand my feeling about same breakfast every day?

    Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast alternated, so it became rather monotonous. We had to pay 5 euros a day for small fridge and small safe and also if you wanted wifi in the room, although it was free in the lobby and bar.

    Loved the 25 metre pool and the more leisurely pool with river, basic gym and size of room. Balconies are all private and you are not aware of those next to you. Plenty of space to sit in the lobby while using wifi.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly, and nothing was to much trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing really that I didn't like.

    The staff were so friendly, and nothing was to much trouble for them. One staff member stood out and that was Agathi in the restaurant, she gave exceptional service, new her wines and made our dining experience a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is not over the top and suits our needs admirably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not over the top and suits our needs admirably. We eat out in local Tavernas in the evening because that is an important part of our holiday. The breakfasts are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff was friendly, location was good.
    • Group

    No wifi in the hotel rooms, beds were slightly hard. Because we didn't go in the holiday season the breakfast wasn't great.

    Staff was friendly, location was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having internet only in the lobby was quite unconvenient. Also, the bed wasn't particularly comfortable, and bathroom (particularly the shower) was not always cleaned properly when we came back in the evenings.

    The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The hotel's common facilities such as the lobby, restaurant, swimming pool etc. are very nice too. The location is pretty good, it's close to the beach and the city centre is not far away by bus. The price for our stay was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    NEAR TO CENTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    PAY FOR WIFI IN ROOMS.

    NEAR TO CENTER

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - wifi in the room not free

    - Good location - Friendly staff, always available

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Close to the beach and town centre and it was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wish it had a small watermark for the kids like the new trend now in hotels

    Close to the beach and town centre and it was very clean

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Very Clean and Very Good Location in Paphos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast should have been of better quality. Poor soundproof.

    Very Clean and Very Good Location in Paphos.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Reception staff and cleaners very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff and cleaners very friendly! Andrea (the entertainment) girl was brilliant, especially enjoyed the Aqua Zumba!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Hotel was in the perfect location for us.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location lovely pool and friendly but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location lovely pool and friendly but quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Friendly welcome with early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome with early check-in.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic a all round good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were fantastic a all round good value for money hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast wasn't the best but ok for one night stay.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The swimming pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The swimming pools! The breakfast!! Free parking for every one!! Free wifi !!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    Location price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds hard, walls too thin, breakfast

    Location price

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very hard mattress

    very clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    The variety of things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The variety of things to do. Ie tennis Indoor and outdoor pool table tennis

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    EVERYTHING BUT BORING BREAKFAST
    • Couple

    BED MADE MY LEG BONES ACHE AND BREAKFAST EXACTLY THE SAME DAY AFTER DAY

    EVERYTHING BUT BORING BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and cleaning and kindness of all people working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner is good price but not so good. They charg money (5 euro a day) for safety box.

    Breakfast and cleaning and kindness of all people working there

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: