Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kotsias Corallia Villas

Coral Bay Road , 8575 Coral Bay, Cyprus

#21 of 46 hotels in Coral Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the villa in general was poor, so we had to clean up on arrival, ant powder around the pool bleaches wet clothes , broken tiles around the pool are dangerous

    Location was great, nice and quiet and close to everything you need , overall good for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    well laid our property and pool same depth all areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Had to contact owners microwave missing and hairdryer broken. tempremental washing machine would not work sometimes and had to ask for english instructions. No information book with emergency numbers ,any instructions or local taxis etc. Watching farmer at back of property slaughter animals

    well laid our property and pool same depth all areas. Good service on linen except only 1 teatowel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Coral Bay! Villa Thalia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    Lovely clean villa, good location and the pool was maintained to a high standard. The owner went out of his way to make sure we were happy, organising a taxi from the airport and a room at Helios Bay Hotel on the day of our departure. The cleaners were excellent and the pool man popped in every morning before we awoke. The villa is not far from the sea caves and a visit to the restaurant Oniro By the Sea (near the sea caves) is a must, the view is beautiful. The beach is close by and a spar type shop is a 15 minute walk. We visited the local pub the Frog and Toad ( excellent Sunday lunch) and the Hole in the Wall, for quiz nights and entertainment. Such a good holiday. We would definately return, our girls loved it too especially the wifi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Comfortable accommodation. We would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in "master" suite needs updating and was in fact the smallest bathroom and bedroom. Other bathrooms were good. Suggestion...some bottled water in the villa on arrival would be very much appreciated by guests.

    Location was excellent, just away from the busy/touristy Coral Bay area. Villa was comfortable and fairly well equipped. A coffee maker would have been appreciated however! Ice cream van visited every evening with Ice cream, fresh grapes and fresh orange juice. Pool was exceptionally clean. Staff brought clean towels regularly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    If you are thinking of staying anywhere in Cyprus, make sure it is here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Having previously stayed at the Kotsias villas we knew exactly what to expect when booking to return for a second stay. The villas are fantastically well appointed and in a great location, both near to the beach and with easy access to local shops and Coral bay. What we couldn't anticipate on our latest stay though, was that our daughter would get chicken pox on the last day of our holiday and be unable to fly for a further week! This is where staying in such a great place really was a bonus and more than that, we couldn’t possibly have asked for any more from Nicos the managing director. He was massively supportive and went beyond anything we could have reasonably expected, not only did he secure an additional week for us in an alternative villa, but he went out of his way to help us move and ensure that we were OK. I would have happily recommended the Kotsias villas on Booking.com anyway, but with everything that Nicos and the team did for us along with the fantastic villas in such a great place, I would say to anyone planning a holiday to Cyprus that they really should give them a go, I know you will not be disappointed. I am certainly looking forward to booking for next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay with your friends with kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect place to stay with your friends with kids, especially if you like to cook on your own. Two pools (for adults and kids) were great! 10 min walk to the nearest beach, and 15 min driving to the deserted (Wild) beach with warm water. Value for money is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous villa with amazing pool a little out the way of Coral Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally the only thing was the location. It was a 5-10 min walk from the bus stop and Corallia beach....that is actually a lovely beach and incredible to swim in the sea in the bay but nothing there except 1 restaurant! A bit further up the road was an English type pub and an overpriced supermarket. The bus took you to Coral bay beach and then up to the town (which was a way away from Coral bay beach) and was OK but is a bit tacky and neon and full of 'English breakfast' cafes, karaoke places and souvenir shops.

    It was an amazing villa with big pool, sun loungers, parasols and a BBQ. Well furnished and clean inside, huge in fact! The owner was incredibly helpful and when I said our bbq wasn't really useable he immediately dropped round a brand new one!! They let us stay in the villa all day on our checking out day! :-) great service. Fab value for money. Secure and safe too and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean spacious villa, toddler pool a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hedges needed a cut, hence no sun in afternoon, so pool wasn't as warm as. Oils have been as the sun wasn't on it. Kitchen utensils very basic. BBQ had seen better days!

    Toddler pool, staff very helpful, very clean and well serviced, flexible days available not just booked by week which was perfect, good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    All the staff were so friendly we all felt at home and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that stands out.

    All the staff were so friendly we all felt at home and are looking forward going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely villa, quiet area, not far from peaceful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly drains in the bathroom

    Large swimming, quiet, peaceful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely villa to far from supermarket and restaurants and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from coral bay strip not walking distance

    lovely and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    The location of the Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There should of been a welcome pack with phone numbers, when the cleaners would come around, Wi-Fi code, local amenities in the area and a things to do and see guide within the villa. The pigeons that live on the roofs of all the villas need to be exterminated. They produce and drop their waste product on the balconies, patio's and into the swimming pools. They need to be removed or neutralised (pest control).

    The location of the Villa. Out of the way for peace and quite but close enough to the amenities when you needed them. Staff visited regularly (not constantly, just enough) to make sure everything was alright.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    + Nicos (property manager) and other staff were EXTREMELY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Wi-FI was not stable, but that's pretty standard issue for most of the properties - Our dishwasher did not work well and this is the only issue property staff could not resolve for us - Villas are somewhat outdated and furniture and equipment could be replaced already. At the same time, everything was clean and comfortable so that's minor. Also, we were told that maintenance is already in the plan - Location is somewhat far from shops and restaurants (20-30 minutes to closest). We don't mind some walking but villa is located in the area without pedestrian paths so it was very uncomfortable to walk with kids on the road. Car hire is strongly recommended for the whole stay.

    + Nicos (property manager) and other staff were EXTREMELY helpful during whole our stay. All our requests were resolved within a day + Our toddlers LOVED 2nd pool for kids and had plenty of space for playing around the villa. Overall, villa is great for staying with kids. + Villa territory is very well maintained - green grass, lots of shade, flowers. We had rather different experience on our other stay in other property so I can compare to that. + Bed linens and towels were changed several times during our 2 weeks stay. We also had cleaning once + Nicos showed us a supermarket that had free delivery to our location on all purchases over 20 EUR. It was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    We visited Paphos in order to attend a football match in...
    • Family with older children

    We last visited Paphos and Coral Bay 17 years ago and have very fond memories. We were disappointed to find that it has changed from a nice and peaceful location to dare we say it, quite a tacky and spoilt location. This obviously has no reflection on the property we were staying in but rather more possibly, a sign of the times!

    We visited Paphos in order to attend a football match in Nicossia. We found that the bus timetable was very good for our needs and the location of where we were staying was easily accessible to visit anywhere in Cyprus.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Booked this villa with about four hours notice to owner due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ants were a bit of a pain!

    Booked this villa with about four hours notice to owner due to flights issue. Owner arranged airport transfer for us and villa was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was water sinking from the floor which disturbed our staying and prevented using hot water for shower

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    The location of the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No mugs for coffee but that's not a complaint loved the villa

    The location of the villa

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Peaceful location within easy walk of beach and Bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Peaceful location within easy walk of beach and Bus service. Excellent pool which was regularly maintained.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: