Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Palmiers Beach Boutique Hotel 2 stars

Corner Athens And Pierides Street, 6307 Larnaka, Cyprus

#10 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1152 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Recommend! Pleasent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a pool. The fridge is very very small.

    The location was superb. The staff were very nice, polite and helpful. It is very clean and the beds were very comfertable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    I would strongly recommend for young pairs, who would like to save money but live in comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the room is not so big - when air conditioning is on, there is too cold in the room, and vise versa - without it, there is no way to survive in August hot Cyprus:)

    Actually, it is more than 2 Stars hotel. It has been not so far renovated, it has beautiful view from the hotel. I guess this is scored as only 2 star - just because it is small and cozy, and there is no pool where and own beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The most perfect location..🌴🏊‍♂️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location,spectacular view of the finikoudes promenade from our sea view room. Relaxing lightning inside room and on balcony. Considering all the noise from the restaurants, bars etc the room was so quiet! Small issue with the air conditioning..that was resolved immediately. Overall..we thoroughly enjoyed our stay,will most definately book again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS NICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE PARKING WAS NARROW. SPECIALLY WHEN THE CAR IS BIG.

    EVERYTHING WAS NICE...STAFF WERE SO HELPFUL, POLITE...VERY CLEAN HOTEL...NEAR SHOPPING CENTER BY WALKING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Definitely would recommend and will be back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location at all, everything is in walking distance (beach, restaurants, shops, bus stop etc..) Rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff is super friendly and helpful.:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok with good location to make up for some faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a bit tired. The beds aren't that comfortable, the breakfast was disappointing and the car parks hard to find - despite asking in advance no instructions were given.

    Very well located and clean property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing!!! I recomended this hotel for everybody! Only 2 ** but very nice, clean and modern. More better than the 4**** hotels in Cyprus. Very close to the sandy beach Finikoudes, and it’s in the city center. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was fantastic! Very nice seaview from the side seaview rooms. It’s the one of the best hotel in Larnaca!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money! i would come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was not easily accessible.

    The location is perfect !! The staff-especially the ladies from the kitchen-were very kind. Nice balcony with side sea view. We were lucky to be on the 5th floor. Excellent quality of the breakfast. So nice to find water and facilities for coffee and tea making in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and breakfast but nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very narrow, so if you are driving a RS car for the first time then it won't be easy. Very basic room.

    Location is very good. Breakfast ++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free boom gated parking was appreciated but was limited and squeezy.

    We had a superior double with sea view. Clean, comfortable, good bathroom. Balcony with unimpeded view of beach. Many restaurants at the door. Nice breakfast room with a fairly good choice of Anglo and Greek options. We'd stay there again if in Larnaca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location for beach lovers. Right in the middle of the city, within walking distance to nice restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. Helpful and always smiling staff. The shower space at the room we were staying at is not for overweight people. We did not have a problem, since we are not overweight. But, overall, we had a beautiful time. We would definitely go back again if we are in Cyprus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool in hotel. Hairdryer was too weak and power cord was too short.

    Perfect location, good staff, good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room with good view from balcony. Air conditioning working OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    On the beach, very pleasant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just in front of the beach with many restaurants and supermarket on a walking distance. Breakfast was really good! We would definately return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and spotlessly clean boutique hotel ... highly recommended (day or night)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no swimming pool in the hotel and not everybody enjoys sitting on the beach or swimming in the salty water. Dining staff ate breakfast in the dining room before the closing time and as a guest this frustrated me only as there were dirty tables left standing or empty dishes where they should have been refilled quicker because the staff were eating and not actually doing their work.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. It is in an excellent position on the Promenade with lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Public transport is really close by. We had a rental car and the hotel provided free parking which really helped. Rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Good value for money hotel and would definitely not hesitate to return to the same hotel next time. Breakfast was sufficient and more than enough choices to start the day with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    great staff - when Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff - when Booking.com offered a single OR a double, I emailed and requested a double. When I checked in, I got upgraded to meet my request. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Well- run,mid level ,centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold food left unrefrigerated on a table from 7 to 10 am each morning

    Those rooms that have been refurbished are outstanding! Designer flourishes,mood lighting,comfortable beds.Strong air conditioning.Plentiful hot water. Breakfast contained soveral healthy options like oatmeal and baked beans and fresh fruit- which was appreciated. Staff were consistently friendly.I have stayed here 3 times now and enjoy it more than the 4 and so called 5 star beach hotels outside of town. If you enjoy being able to walk everywhere,this is the best location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night. Breakfast better then expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't stay there for holidays, very noisy central location with hundreds of vendors.

    It's an OK hotel. The room was quite small. We just stayed the night before traveling elsewhere. What I really appreciated was the choice of 4(!) non-dairy milks which was an unexpected bonus for our vegan family. Also the Georgian lady at the breakfast restaurant was extremely nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel, very centrally located in Larnaca at Finikoudes Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quite small and even though a double room was booked I got one with single beds. Breakfast was decent but not great. Value for money is average - I paid the same price / night in Ayia Napa and got half board, bigger room, a pool etc. This hotel doesn't have a pool. Slow internet with 5mbit / s (like almost everywhere in Cyprus).

    Directly located next to Finikoudes beach and the great Larnaca promenade. Friendly staff at the reception. Aircon worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    AVERAGE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE MATTRESS NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL AND THE COVERS SHEET TOO OLD. THE WIFI IN THE ROOM WAS LOW SIGNAL

    THE LOCATION, THE CLEANNESS BESIDE THE SERVICE WERE GOOD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location. Room and bathroom needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are outdated. The bathroom is tiny. The lighting in the room is very poor. The rooms need a facelift for sure! The parking was very difficult. There was no attendant and the alley to enter the lot was so small that it felt like threading a needle.

    Great breakfasts. The location was amazing, close to myriad restaurants and shopping. Very vibrant holiday atmosphere. The view from the breakfast area was superb and breakfast was served till 10 which was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location just on the beach and near everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just on the beach and near everything, staff are very polite and helpful, rooms are very clean, i will back again thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.0
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom products.

    The location is amazing - you cross the street and you are on the beach. The breakfast is very good - freshness and variety. The sea view rooms do have a "sea view" and a balcony! The day receptionist (forgot to ask for her name) was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable 2-star ,walkable to most places in Larnaca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the curtains blocked the sun light better,as sunrise hits the beach -facing rooms very early.

    Pleasant staff,perfect location -directly across from the main beach.No need to take cabs anywhere but McKenzie Beach.I enjoyed this 2-star hotel more than the 4-star Larnaca Hotel on the beach that I had last week. Breakfast has a few healthy options like baked beans and fruit cocktail .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    My boyfriend got food poisoning from the airplane food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend got food poisoning from the airplane food and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was still excellent. They arranged a doctor to come to the hotel and even gave us a late check out. In addition, the breakfast had wonderful options, even for me as a vegetarian. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A great place for unforgettable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just great: a location, check in and check out, breakfast, cleanness, towels, furniture. Our special thanks to the staff on the reception that let us check in a little earlier and keep our baggage in their room after check out for a couple of hours. Thank you so much for your attitude. Have a good day and be happy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, ideal for those who are just looking for a place to crash at night but def not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom size is very small, you are effectively only paying for the view (which is good), however not enough to compensate for the small size bathroom, loud noises outside and the very limited and small car park. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was because of the car park - however... if you're lucky enough to even get close enough to the car park without scratching your rental car (VERY TIGHT CORNERS AND ENTRANCE), you'll be lucky if there is a space for you. There were only about 8 available. When I went in to ask the receptionist about this and for advice where else I could park, all I got was a shrug of the shoulders while she got back to watching her program! I even asked about the local restrictions like 'What time do the parking restrictions start/finish' - and she said she didn't know. Very helpful! Most of our time here the service wasn't very good at all - until checkout when we were told to come back again by the manager who was nice. However, we wont be returning due to the above.

    The location was good right in the middle of many restaurants, bars and shops and of course a stones throw away from the beach....! However, this does come at a large price, the noise levels are very happy so dont expect a silent nights sleep. Also fairly good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    All in all - fine choice for low budget stay in Larnaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast below average, but versatile.

    The Hotel has excellent location and nice panorama from the room/balcony. The bed is good and comfortable. The room has everything for an enjoyable few nights stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    It's already the second time we stayed at this hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's already the second time we stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it for several reasons: great location, cleanliness, a quiet room with a view. The breakfast lacks variety but on the other hand there are foods for people with lactose and gluten intolerance. The staff is nice and speaks English. Miki gave us useful tips about daily trips. Special thanks to Makar for his valuable advice and friendliness. If and when we come to Larnaca again, we'll definitely stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    It was good but the hotel is too expensive for what they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no place for car parking / the room had a seaside view, a little too far from the front / the room and shower was too small, we could not move easily / one bottle of water offered on the first night only

    The location near the beach and all amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to every thing you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower floors can be disturbed by noise from the small street. Breakfast could have more variety according to day of week.

    Walking distance to castle, Scala district, and ancient Kition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, relaxing couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even with a small hire car the parking area was difficult to enter and leave. The room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good, for the money, although had a tendency of running out of fruits available.

    Great location with views over the sea and with an abundance of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    - comfortable, clean, close to the beach, great breakfast with sea views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The three steps from the lobby to the lift are not easy to negotiate when carrying suitcases, especially dangerous when stepping down from the lift . The shower/bathroom is a very tight squeeze.

    It was a pleasant surprise to find I was staying in the same room 502 as on my previous visit. There have been a number of welcome renovations/upgrades to the building. Breakfast is very good in nice clean environment - with good sea views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    A fabulous location for nightlife and lazing on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sheets were not changed over a period of 6 days. The room/bathroom were very small for two people. Beds were adequate. Very poorly managed security access to rooms and floors. Anybody could just walk around the hotel floors. This resulted in an overcrowded room next to us and the ensuing noise. However, shutting the double glaze window to the balcony managed to cut out most disturbances.

    Very helpful reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble. A hire car was organised for us within 15 minutes delivered to the hotel at preferential rates. A healthy breakfast was on offer. Good coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms have nice balconies overlooking the Mediterranean. Very close to local and intercity bus stops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    good value (winter) in the center for 2-3 nights short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had only 2 single beds instead of double one, and because it is floor without carpet the beds kept moving all the time... can improve the coffee - not the best but overcome when we added instant to it.

    got room 605 - new refurbished. good view to the beach - as can be seen in the web site. not fancy but good size, double glazed windows. (can be noisy in summer). big closet. large breakfast room with view to the sea. the fresh fruit salad in the morning. right outside a good coffee house and cakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel with good location, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel with good location, friendly staff and excellent buffet breakfast: there were many options including traditional local food which was very fresh and exceptionally delicious! The hotel has private parking, it`s quite small though and we had some difficulties in parking our car but the staff was very helpful and for our convenience they find us more comfortable and spacious place for our car. We loved our pleasant stay there and would definitely like to come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    totally satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally value for money. Excellent location, offers same as most expensive hotels would be expected to offer. Clean and comfortable, bright, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    very good location and value for money for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can use a little boost but is Ok

    Location of the hotel is 15 minutes from the Airport, right on the beach and the finikoudes boardwalk,2 minutes walk from the bus stop to Nicosia,Airport,... perfect location. The stuff is very helpful and knowledgeable, The rooms are a bit small but have everything a family needs and a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full when we arrived, had to park in the narrow street next to the hotel, the lighting in the room needs to be improved

    Great location on the main beach in Larnaka and close to all important attractions, was good enough for our 1 night stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most staff were polite though a few could be nicer. No big deal though.

    Loved the location! Close to beach and promenade in FInikoudes which is packed with cafes (places to eat and things to do). Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay in Larnaca, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Car Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was quite small, and the water in the shower did not drain properly

    The rooms were renovated, also liked the extra touch regarding the usb ports available for charging next to beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    We love ❤️ I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the fourth time we are staying at the hotel All excellent Excellent Staff There are in the hotel from the maintenance staff to the management Central location Sea view What else need We are sure to return Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Could highly recommend this hotel to those, who will not rent are car (parking is the worst I have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking((( was very hard to part because of location of parking

    Location, personal was very helpful, breakfast, usb chargers near bed, blankets, lactose and gluten free food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Experience for a Quick Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given that most people are on vacation, breakfast can end at 10:30am...

    A terrific hotel near the beach. Given that it was our anniversary, they upgraded us to a two-bedroom apartment nearby. Larnaca is not Italy or France, but for a quick getaway, relaxing, relatively inexpensive weekend. The hotel staff were great and the accommodations wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay and discover Larnaca, by day and by night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was modern, very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was very diversified, even including organic milk and jams. The location is amazing, nearby the center as well as beach and plenty of restaurants. There is even lots of playgrounds and plays for kids around, which is very convenient when staying with the little ones. The staff is very helpful and kind, which made our stay perfect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Larnaca with views of the beach and access to the marina for scuba divers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sausages could have been better. Bacon would be nice at breakfast

    The bed was comfy and the beach and marina were on the doorstep. I stayed there to dive the wreck of the Zenobia and the location was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture of the room is old, the TV is small and the welcome drink is just a story. The attitudes of receptionist was unprofessional: asking about my reservation I didn’t receive a clear answer, but I receive a paper to write my data “if I am hurry”

    Location near the beach. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast ist very good, but the staff unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, the man at the reception was not very helpful with parking (parking lot was full, hard to acces) and called me "sweety" all the time - not very appropriate. The artificial light in the room is very bad!

    Breakfast ist very good, but the staff unfriendly The next morning, the woman at the reception war very friendly and helpful. I appreciated it a lot that I got a room with full sea-view although I just paid for one with side-sea viewm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, relaxing, very good location and setting. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in the apartment did bounce a bit.

    The very kind lady behind the reception was both delightful, helpful and understanding towards my 80 year Mother in laws needs. Her name escapes me sorry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable ..But too noisy area.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left at 3.30am so we didn't try their breakfast..so can't comment. The hotel is exactly on the main beach road..so the sound of the motorbikes and the music was there till after midnight...even with the windows closed. Make sure you close the shower door tightly as you will be standing in a swimming pool by the end of your shower! I would recommend to change the showergel/shampoo to a more natural color instead of chemically BLUE! Towels were small thin and old.

    We were in Larnaca as transit for 12 hours only. Les Palmiers Beach hôtel was convenient. Parking is available exactly after the hotel building..you need a code to get in. The sea view room was nice. Tiled small room but comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the beach..and the restaurants. Bathroom was small but good. Lift available in hotel. Hairdryer was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed very much our vacation there Wish to be there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. They replaced the smaller room we ordered with an apartment in the next building, where there are apartments for families which are the most recommended- comfortable, wide and clean. The area is great, only few meters from the beach , the entertainment center , shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    I liked the breakfast room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No central switch for the light in the room...really? Switching off the lights when leaving is annoying and even more annoying is trying to find the switch when coming home in the dark.

    I liked the breakfast room with sea view. They even have all kinds of milk-alternatives. Soy milk, coconut milk.. amazing. Great sea view from the spacious balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Spoiled our sleep / room not clean / tiny bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music on outside unhelpful staff who said they are fully booked then when complained at 1am after not being able to sleep due to noise a room was magically available on the other side of the hotel

    Near the beach breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    spotless clean,unbeatable loction and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is imperative to make the property more accessible to families with a baby stroller because there is few steps to get into the property and also another few steps to get into the elevator.

    I liked the location; it was perfect.. right in the heart of the commercial and tourist area and just across the street from Finikoudes Beach and a main Bus Stop. It was super super clean and smelled nice. The breakfast was also very good. The staff, especially at the reception, are very helpful and nice and want to be of assist to you in all ways. I made a request of a baby crib and when we arrived to the room it was already there. Towels for the beach and personal use were also provided every day. When the staff at the reception found out that we are staying in a room that is mall for us, given that we have a baby crib, they offered to transfer us to a bigger room, more like an apartment, at the same price. That was very nice of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    No good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Months ago we booked a superior room with seafront view, but upon arrival we were given a normal standard room. First stay in Cypres, first hotel, first impression! We were not amused! The night auditor was sorry, which did actually not help. Next morning the crew/ boss gave us a discount, said he was sorry and carried on as usual. We did not feel happy, no warm words, no interest on the part of the hotel (crew).

    Good location, breakfast buffet with a large variety, different fruits, muesli corner, eggs, toast, butter, jam, and olives, cheese, halloumi, tomatos, lots of restaurants around, beach just across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable for a few nights but lack of facilities in the hotel would put me off booking for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Hot food sparse. No bar in hotel but lots of bars on beach front. Nowhere to sit comfortably in the hotel.

    The location is perfect. Beds comfy. Views beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom on the small side - but no major issue.

    Good hotel. Comfortable room with balcony and efficient A/C. Nice breakfast. Excellent location opposite beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that clean (there was some dust on the floor). Sometimes there was not hot water in the can, so I should go to the shower to have warm water. We have booked a queen bed, but we got tween beds.

    The location is good. The staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    A big disappoinment, but more wine fixed everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor beach, full of rubish, room small and old fashioned, no proper lights in the room, breakfast very salty.

    Good location, near beach and city centre, room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool in the hotel

    Close to the beach 1 min walk and close to all coffee shops and restaurants also there is near by a playing area for children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Awesome holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    100 meter walk to everything - beach (3 meters), castle (100 m), restaurants (within 100 m about 40 restaurants all type of food), starbucks in the building, love bus (20 m), marina (20 m) view - we had a sky apt with sea-view, amazing to wake up hospitality - makar and his team are the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.5
    Nice, I'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise beneath, where the restaurants were open up to 4 in the morning!

    The bed isn't like a cloud, maybe like a bag with gravel, but when you are tired after sea and sun, doesn't matter so much. It was ok! I liked the view and the clearness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell coming out of the drainage in the bathroom, besides that everything was excellent...

    The room was very clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view! It was our first stay in Larnaca and we loved the fact that there was a beach right across the street which was clean and organized with a bar where we could buy our drinks and chill! There were many restaurants and cafes for any taste that would satisfy even the most picky ones :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tripple room had initially 1x double bed and an extendable chair,which by request was changed with a single bed. The booking was done for 3 adults so if it had been a couple + kid,wold have been understandable.

    Very close to the beach,extremly clean hotel,friendly staff. We requested to change the extendable chair with a normal bed (booking done for 3 adults) and they cahnged it in a couple of hours. I will book the hotel again and i highly recommednd it to others too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    LOCATION,,,FREE PARKING,,, AND CRAZY LIGHTING IN THE ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a major problem the hotel must solve...access to the hotel and to the lifts are only by steps..with NO RAMPS which I am surprised they arent mandatory for invalids and for heavy bags..

    LOCATION,,,FREE PARKING,,, AND CRAZY LIGHTING IN THE ROOM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have nothing to say here! The place is absolutely perfect.

    This is an excellent hotel to stay at in Larnaka! 15 minutes to the airport, great blue flag beach just in front of the hotel, public and regional busses stop in 2 minutes walk, perfect dining places and bars all around. The hotel is renovated, the breakfast is really good, all the rooms have the sea view, the stuff is super helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in Larnaca
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had triple room but only 2 normal beds ! Third was only sofa- very unconfortable. Sometimes very teribble smell from bathroom, but generally in Cyprus most of hotels have this kind of problem.

    Good location, from balcony sea view, good breakfast - a lot of fruits, even good choice for fitness breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Heart of Larnaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are extremely small

    I like the fact that it is close to everything: beach, restaurants, shopping, bus stops, airport... and the food is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive the welcome drink although it was specified in the reservation. Even after I asked, it was not brought to me. Reception staff are unprofessional, rude, unfriendly. Wi-fi does not work well. The room and bathroom are very small, with very old furniture and painting. The air conditioner is antique, I did not have the courage to start it. The biggest problem is with street noise, the windows are not good, you can not sleep at all, and near the hotel is a rental center for scooters that work nonstop. Early in the morning, construction works also start in the hotel. Conclusion: Better not stay at this hotel due to the noise and the staff.

    Good location close to main bus stop for getting the intercity buses and to the airport. Close to the beach, partial sea view from the balcony. Modern dining room, basic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Tasty breakfast, clean hotel, Very near and excellent beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room to be for family. We booked quadruple room which is very small to be family room with two beds only for 4 persons. Even no space to walk inside the room.

    Tasty breakfast, clean hotel, Very near and excellent beach. Best location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Comfy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're a guy taller than 1.80m with a tall partner as well, this place is not for you. Extra tiny showers and toilet... Not enough pillows and general bed clothing to be comfortable. Worst parking possible, if you can call what they had a parking space at all. I had to pay an extra 15 euro for that 1 night, to another nearby parking in order to be able to park and leave as a proper human being... Scratched my car badly at their own "parking space"

    Comfy location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes guests in the restaurant during breakfast were too noisy.

    The fully equipped kitchen specially that it was very much needed with the presence of 2 kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Book a sea view room!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have free parking but it can only fit 5 cars (for the entire hotel) so hopefully you re lucky enough to find a free space or patient enough to drive around the area for a free spot.

    Polite staff!Great location! Everything was within walking distance and the sea view rooms have an amazing view. Our room was small but spacious and newly furnished. Its my second time staying here and I definitely recommend it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Unforgettable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was too noisy. The nearest bars were too noisy also. The music was very loud and till 3-4 am. We could not sleep at the weekends at all. We tried to sleep at the afternoot but the staff started cleaning and we could not sleep at the afternoon also(((

    Staff was very polite and pleasant. Armenian receptionist was very supportive and kind. Rooms were very clean. Room cleaning was done everyday. Breakfast was very tasty and a lot of fruits were available. Sea view from balcony was awsome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Great location for vacation, in the middle of Finikoudes few feets from the old town, the restaurants & the beach. Very welcoming & helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Last Minute Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night club underneath was noisy at throwing out time but that was only time we heard it. Guess what the noise was from Brits dont you love them!!!!

    last minute decision to scrap the package flight back from North Cyprus booked flight from Lanarca .Booked double room,upgraded to suite (2 bedrooms kitchen huge lounge) as hotel full, across the road from the sea front superb facilities huge balconies. staff excellent, breakfast usual buffet style.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Les Palmiers Beach Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: