Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lordos Beach Hotel 4 stars

Dhekelia Road, 6305 Larnaka, Cyprus

#15 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking at times was difficult in the hotel car parkas it is uncontrolled and used by the general public.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The food from the pool bar is very good and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The food in the breakfast did not change the entire week. Might be best to diverse it a bit. - There was only 1 bathroom in the external area of the hotel. - Despite the short distance between the hotel and Larnaca town, the waiting for the bus was 30min each time. I suggest the hotel to arrange shuttles to the town and help with this issue.

    + The staff was super kind and the room was always clean and tidy. + The food in the breakfast was good enough and the pool was great as well. + Outstanding feedback goes to Stella, who works at the leisure club, who gave us tons of value information about Cyprus and pointed us to recommended restaurants and places in Larnaca. + The hotel was just 10 minutes distance with by a bus station which located underneath the hotel. All in all, our vacation was right on the spot with Lordos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Lovely modern hotel. Free water daily with fridge in room to keep fresh milk for tea and coffee which is also replenished daily. Plenty of variety for breakfast. fruit, cereal, toast, rolls, fried, scrambled eggs or omelette with bacon, sausage. Freshly cooked cake selection. Free flow tea and coffee, juice or water. Always sunbeds by pools or beach. If you need an unberella just ask staff. Great beach bar for snacks or lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction noise. It was too windy

    Breakfast was good. We were transferred to higher star Hotel because of construction noise. Stuff was very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress not up to par for my liking, far from city center, taxis expensive (no Uber)... public busses available every 30-min; having a car is the best option

    Spacious green grounds, renovated super clean rooms, variety of pools, long stretch sandy beach, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast omlette was nice. But several breakfast items didn’t taste good like the turkey sausage, orange juice was horrible. Needs some improvement

    Renovated rooms are comfortable, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!! Very slow service and poor quality but expensive food (ordered baby squid, got grandpa squid an hour later). Unprofessional staff, couldn't find out that we had paid, almost charged us again. No shampoo or shower gel for the first day. There was a "waiter" making air to his face using cash from his pocket in the breakfast area. Stuff clothes were in bad condition, they were arguing about it too in front of the customers. The shampoo was awful, we ended up using the hand soap to take a shower. And finally, at the last day, a customer came at the beach, he used his radio (the old ones with the antenna) to hear his music , it was very loud, it annoyed all the customers, and finally when the hotel stuff came to the place, instead of telling him politely to lower the volume, they just had some laughs together and then they left leaving him to continue hearing his music ...

    The Cyprus sun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were limited. No robes or slippers. Tv channels were limited. Lunch men was limited and not very nice.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner was nice and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice holiday hotel for families. Not outstanding in quality and luxory, but quite reasonalble for hte price level. As it was pretty full at our arrival, we got an upgraded room with private terrasse. Which was nice. Unfortunately the WiFi coverafe in hte room was pretty poor (it was ok in the hotel in general though). The area features some good restaurants and a nice beach for walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complimentary water every day lack of information from the staff on additional trips no comprehensive booklet with all information on the hotel

    flexible and helpful staff very clean and modern good location next to sea nice gym very good meals well-designed swimming pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a day that 300 teenager were departing and there was chaos initially But once they left all was good.

    Amazing buffet breakfast and lunch was very good too. We were 3 people and our room was not adequate initially but staff were good and chance our room which we were very happy with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not confirm late check out even when I was ready to pay for it. Only 24 hours ahead. But when you travel with small child this uncertainty in not acceptable. So I was forced to pay extra night for only 5 hours of extra stay. On reception knowing that we travel with little child we were placed on the side where the works were in progress. So we hear drilling all the time. It was out of high season so judging from the number of visitors there were rooms to selects. Drain tank in the toilet was leaking and noisy. The most impressive was that on the stair case there were stored some details from the furniture and on one level a huge piece of glass just stand unprotected and locked from children. Attention - Russians detected here! In general I would recommend the hotel but if it position itself as a family hotel there are number of points to reconsider.

    WIFI is fantastic, even on the beach side. Location is very good too. Location of pools and green grass I liked very much. Although there was no animation for kids they have a very nice play ground so we have spend time with kid in nice way. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was freezing!

    The breakfast is great. There is quit a big playground next to the breakfast area, so we could have a long easy morning when our Son was playing with the other kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Air conditioner didn't work we been on the sun side. *The bed is very hard and small. *The dinners were bad without many options

    The pools is good, the private beach and the breakfast were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - awfall services, nobody cares to deliver some quality services - beakfast was the same everyday, tasteless, maybe the brownies was good, no fresh juice - even I asked to check-out at 1:00 pm, considering I have this facility as Geniuse customer, they came to my room at 12:05 and asked me to leave the rooms quickly; it was the worst services, especially after I spent 8 nights there - no other facilities related with 4* hotels

    It is close to the beach and rooms have nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly prepared and inspected for in-house guests to arrive. The bathroom interior window was dirty with hand palm marks and cockroachs appeared in our balcony from the water tunnel. Only after arguing with the front desk telling them I'm a Gold Hilton Honor member they agreed to change our room. I have also not mentioned that first thing I was required to do in check in was paying in cash for the room (!!!), the front desk didn't greeting me when arriving, asked first for money and then gave me the keys for the room. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL SERVICE NOR HOSPITALITY. I will end here since I don't want to embarrass them more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was in end of march and felt a little bit dead after 2 pm. There was no activities.

    The hotel is very beautiful, and the pools are amazing. I liked the breakfast, and staying outside in the outdoor areas,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise can be heard in the room as the hotel is being renovated but should be finished soon. No kettle in the room so bring your own. Outdoor pools are not heated.

    Beautiful renovated rooms. The beds are quite comfortable and clean. Lovely view from the balcony. Staff members are nice and attentive. The bus stop into town is just outside to the left of the hotel and there are a few shops and restaurants just across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible WiFi in the room! Swimming pool works only from 8AM until 7PM, no night swimming!

    Nice location! Nice breakfast and lunch! Very nice swimming pools and a small gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do not confirm late check out even when I was ready to pay for it. Only 24 hours ahead. But when you travel with small child this uncertainty in not acceptable. So I was forced to pay extra night for only 5 hours of extra stay. On reception knowing that we travel with little child we were placed on the side where the works were in progress. So we hear drilling all the time. It was out of high season so judging from the number of visitors there were rooms to selects. Drain tank in the toilet was leaking and noisy. The most impressive was that on the stair case there were stored some details from the furniture and on one level a piece of glass just stand unprotected and locked from children. Attention - lots of Russians detected here which may decrease quality of your vacations! In general I would recommend the hotel but if it position itself as a family hotel there are number of points to reconsider.

    WIFI is fantastic, even on the beach side. Location is very good too. Location of pools and green grass I liked very much. Although there was no animation for kids they have a very nice play ground so we have spend time with kid in nice way. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool room was stuffy and the smell of chlorine was too heavy for me, thus opted not to use. I assume better ventilation would help. However the gym was fine! The bar on the night we stayed (Saturday) had live music (1 male pianist/singer) however was a little reminiscent of the 80-90's hotel parlor entertainment (Greek synth pop & the Macarena). Not our music of choice but we stayed, had a good giggle, a light nibble and enjoyed our evening.

    Bed and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was rich and accommodated for all tastes. Bathroom was beautifully designed however could do with a towel/bathrobe hanger. The room had a espresso maker with complimentary arrival capsules. :) The view of our room was stunning (439) and was far away from elevator so quiet. Gym comes with step, elliptical, treadmill and bikes; TRX, medicine balls, multi gym station and free weights. Would definitely stay again! Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers or bathrobes provided Aircon was not working A bit small outside area, can feel packed on busy times Noise isolation is very poor. I could hear neighbour phone ring or them talking. The doors are so thin and does not isolate the noise, that if someone walks in the doorway it seems that the door is open. Extensive food selection, but the food itself is very bland The reception people are not the nicest people around

    Private beach Spectacular view to the sea Modern rooms Liked the room interior Free wifi Nice outdoor pools Friendly cleaning staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Advanced prepayment rate (Triple Side Sea View)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were having repairs in the hotel ,so i was waking up every morning at 9 to the sound of the drill and a chainsaw,we couldnt leave the window open because of the constant noise from outside, the service was the worst ever,they wouldnt clean our rooms unless i went straight to the cleaning lady and tell her to clean it,there were no toothbrushes in the room and no slippers,surely no robes as well, the breakfast was the same everyday, they had juice mixed with water which was also disgusting, one of the waiters was very rude as well,for example the cups for juice were really tiny so i took the beer cup,so he chased me down and tried to take it away from me at first i didnt let it go , but he was very aggressive so i let the cup go,next day i took sauce similar to tabasco from the restaurant and headed to my table,so this guy chases me again and gives me almost empty bottle of it(im holding a full one) he was trying to take the new one from me and i dont even know why,also this guy had very black teeth and didnt have a couple teeth,which is very disgusting for a young man to have,the Hotel was full of very old people, no young people at all, so since the moment of arrival we felt violated from the staff members just because we were young, woman at the reception told us ten times "please dont break anything", they looked at us like trash and thought that we would destroy the hotel or smth, the pools outside are very low as well, about 1.30m deep,out of three room keycards they gave us one that didnt work and they refused to give us a new one,so one of us 3 always had to look for friends to get to the room,also they never changed our bedsheets during so many days of stay,occasionally elevators wouldnt work and we would have to go upstairs on foot, the sea in front of the hotel is not clear and not clean at all, also the hotel location was too far from the center.

    NOTHING AT ALL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me money for ice bucket to the room. First time in my life I have been traveling. The breakfast and dinner are not bad but the lunch is really very poor. The hotel itself is trying all the best to be 4stars. Not so perfect but they are trying their best. I hope to visit here again and hopeful there would be improvement.

    The following people made our stay here better - Vasili and a woman(I couldn't remember her name) at the reception, Giorgios $ Christos waiters, Elena cook. You are really great in your job. I will try to visit again and show my appreciation to them. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect place to relax and enjoy sunny weather, sea and delicious food. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms newly renovated and clean. Bus stop near the hotel. Restaurants and car rentals across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed and reconfirmed upon check in but was surprised with 2 single beds. The safe didn’t work No electric kettle in the room ! No mini bar in the room (fridge was empty ) Food is mediocre

    Very clean ,brand new Nice view from the room balcony (side sea view) Perfect swimming pool and beach Good service very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it’s self was amazing with a sea view. Nice big and bright, bed was really comfy and cleaned every day. Lovely welcoming of champagne and swan folded towels on the bed to welcome us, free of charge! Was amazing time to spend together alone in a beautiful place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little far from Larnaca City, about 8 km. There is a bus every 30 minutes or by taxi (12 euro one way).

    Good breakfast, nice room, recently rehabilitated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked most things about the hotel. We only did dinner once and the dinner buffet was perhaps not as good as the breakfast. The restaurants closest to the hotel where not great but again the visit was in off season.

    Really great place to stay - calm surroundings, great beach just outside the hotel and good pool and facilities. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and one of the better I have had in this type of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not tea/coffee facilities in the standard rooms.

    Nice twin beds. Excellent buffet style breakfast. Side sea view balcony. Complimentary fridge in room. Restaurants and mini supermarkets across the road. Local bus service outside the hotel. Inside pool with a heated spa. Children's and main landscaped pool areas. Direct access to the beach with water sports.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed! It was a twin pushed together I fell through it! It was uncomfortable and no exactly what I’m used to! If hotels invested in beds that were comfortable then the world would be a happier place!

    The grounds! The Staff! The Views! The taxi tours! The flamingos! The Food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise coming from the corridors (when someone is running/screaming there).

    Very nice and stylish room, tasty buffet breakfast with many options and delicious lunch/dinner menu, lots of choices for water sports with friendly staff, nice beach and pools, great evening entertainment programme in the cocktail bar (often with live music and dances). We will come again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's tired, rundown and in need of refurbishment. It's in the middle of nowhere, why anyone would go there is beyond me. Wish we hadn't stayed there. The rooms are definately not 4 star more like 3 stars.

    The Cypriot night and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered triple room and got double room with extra bed, not much space to move around. There were only 2 pairs of slippers and bathrobes, 2 chairs in the balcony despite the number of guests the room was booked for.

    Location outside Larnaca was brilliant for a quiet rest, plenty of sunbeds, nice beach. There are couple small shops and restaurants around. No problem with parking & very nice staff. Hotel also had evening entertainment that was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water, coffee or tea. The fridge/mini bar in the room was totally empty. The light in the bathroom was poor.

    The restaurant atmosphere was nice including staff and variety of food. Staff in general are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't fault this hotel. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and had a kettle and fridge. There were multiple pools and it was literally right on the beach. Sun lounges were free and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was vast and the dinner I had for the BBQ night was delicious and good value. There is a local bus coming from the airport or via the city that drops you off out the front of the hotel for Eur 1.50. There are several restaurants outside of the property and a few shops. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not considered the requests and changes made through booking- single occupancy instead of 2 pers as initial booked ; pay at check in (entire price for superior double for 2 pers -even rules in the room mentioned a 30%discount for single occupancy );late check out 2 hours wasn't possible and informed in the day of check out; request quiet room and upper floor preferably - received a noisy room - close to elevator and service room - at 1 st floor; poor wifi and also inside roon poor mobile data also; poor breakfast; not having coffee/tea on the room on 1st day; shower gel empty on the dispenser; saturday night extremely noisy due to a wedding on the pool; not recommended for a relaxation trip or pool chill time,rather than family with kids ; not providing EU cable adaptor (that I benefit days before in star-similar hotel in Limassool), etc

    Close to the beach, large pool area, comfortable bed. Nice welcome gift (Cyprus delight)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were varieties of food selections for breakfast but only one type of tea, which was black tea. Other types of tea are provided only on the request. The room were breakfast was served did not have good air conditioning.

    Clean and well maintained swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively high prices given the service WiFi not very fast but at least available No support from staff to carry luggage at arrival and departure Breakfast buffet could be extended (not much fruit choice available)

    Location in the beach area Parking possibilities Nice pool area and private beach Room size correct

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The Hotel has a great atmosphere and it's facilities were beautiful and comfortable. the staff was great! willing to help and do over the top for us. we really liked the breakfast and dinner, nice selection. The pools are awesome! was really easy to get to the hotel and the city center by buss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Did not seem that friendly. We didnt feel the welcoming although go there every summer

    The room they gave us in the renovated floor, clean, good food, facilities, beach , friendly staff except reception staff ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception (check in) part did not go as smoothly as one would have wished. There was a line and generally the receptionists were a bit inconsistent

    I stayed at the hotel several times and absolutely enjoyed it. The rooms on the 5th floor are amazing especially after the renovation. The beds are comfortable and moderately soft. The view from the superior rooms are as good as from the sea-view ones!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms need total refurbish. Towels like bath mats, rusty taps, shower curtains. Lumpy mattresses.

    Good selection at breakfast. Staff friendly Nice pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite Side Sea View with Private Terrace & Shared Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid almost €200 for a mini suite to have a romantic night with my husband and i disapointed. The shower gel and the hair conditionel were only for one person. The noise the moorning from the cleanners starts very early cleanning the floor with the electric brush. We go very ofthen to Lordos Hotel for swimming and lunch so knew the hotel and the staff and we waiting to be much better the room and no noise from early in the moorning for the money we paid, we are very very disappointed.

    The breakfast and the dinner ala carte were very very good and also our lunch in the bar near to the beach. The staff was very polite and very very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach isn't that nice, travel to Protaras better, rooms are small, facilities are old, lack of parking lots, didn't like the pools

    Clean hotel but I would not recommend for families, small rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interactions with the staff felt a bit rushed, reception to waiters all made it feel like they were in a hurry & didn't have time for our slow holiday mode.

    Excellent location, plenty of great places to sit in the sun, eat & swim. Facilities where comfortable and tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's definitely seen better times. There were nicks on the furniture, stains on the bed linens (even holes, too) and on the walls, stains on the carpet in the hallway, stains on the glass doors, dust on the floor, unpleasant smell in the room and in the bathroom. Elevators are old and dingy and feel unsafe, AC unit could be older than me (but it worked and was quiet enough). WiFi was absolutely awful, kept losing connection, couldn't hold a skype call even without a video. These are mostly little things that are easy enough to fix, there was just too many of them. Maybe they are planning to do a little renovation soon.

    The staff was nice and polite enough, tried to offer solutions within their range of responsibility, tried to solve the issues to the best of their ability. Breakfast was nice, usual selection of cereals, eggs, sausages, some cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruits, pastries. No freshly squeezed juice, though. The grounds are well enough kept, pleasant to look at, lots of flowers, lots of pools to choose from, cleaned every morning. There's a beach bar. There's a little stretch of a beach that's maybe not private but feels like it. There are shops around, places to eat at if you get tired of the hotel restaurant, and the bus stop to get to the city or the airport is literally right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air conditioner was broken on a very hot day and the Maintenance crew was not helpful. He told us not to open windows & then the air will work. But when we said we did not open them, he told us "well then you should open them if you are hot! &Quot; He said he cant fix the air conditioning until next day . Finally he brought us a fan - at our request / not his own solution. But next day he said he cant fix it at all, said the Air Conditioner temp was 20c but that was not true - our neighbors room was very cool ! We just don't understand his bad attitude toward customers. The evening reception desk brushed us off with most questions - like they acted like we should have known how to catch a bus, where etc. . But the morning customer service (Valentino) was exceptional and made us happy with all his efforts and caring! Wifi was free but kicked us out constantly - it was different at the pool, and was different than in the room, different than in the main lobby- frustrating, had to reset constantly.

    Liked the Beach and pool area the most. Lots of activities. Hotel had many lounge chairs. Rooms decorated beautifully - but our air conditioner was broken on a very hot day and the Maintenance crew was not helpful. The evening reception desk was not too helpful with questions, requests. But the Morning crew - "Valentino" especially! - was excellent and showed real caring for our comfort ! He was helpful in every way and provided excellent suggestions on our agendas. Spa area had lots to offer (happy that we could use lockers when we checked in early). Buffets were very nicely done with many options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely overpriced, there an extra charge for room service, really bad food, raw lamb (not juicy but raw), overcooked vegetables, dry chicken. Big quantity of breakfast items but dissapointing taste :(

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite Side Sea View with Private Terrace & Shared Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food in the Poseidon Beach bar is far superior to that offered in the hotel restaurant which is buffet style and pretty poor (particularly the selection of fruit offered). We had a mini suite and although the bed was very comfortable, the bedroom furniture was dated as was the outside furniture and the sunbed mattresses were ripped and should be replaced.

    Reception staff very efficient and the refurbishment is lovely. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking places limited, hard to park during peak holiday period. Water pressure in shower of room could improve.

    Fully renovated room with modern decor. Free wifi in room with good signal. Generous breakfast. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request for double bed, but they give us twin!!! When I complained they just said, all rooms are reserved, sorry!!! it was actually two dangerous connecting bed!!! All he night we must be aware not to fall on the ground from the connecting area between the beds!!!

    Nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the staff who kindly upgraded my room, there was a major bug infestation in both rooms due to the season. This unfortunately made my stay quite uncomfortable.

    The Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Lovely beach and facilities, great for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious room with a balcony! Perfect place to spend 3-4 lazy days. There'a a direct bus #425 from the airport for 1,5 Euro every 30 minutes. The staff is very helpful. There's not much around, so it's a good place for relax. The sandy beach is comfortable, not like in other parts of Cyprus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful,very kind, always ready to help in whatever way possible, and always with a smile on their face. The food was absolutely excellent all round!!! My favourite event was the Cypriot night. I was very happy that my family had the opportunity to experience Cypriot and Greek culture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite Side Sea View with Private Terrace & Shared Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decor of the hotel and the rooms are very old. The walls of the rooms are very poorly damped - there are breaks between the doors and the corridor, so that you can hear all the noises. The walls are like paper - you hear the neighbors behind the wall and the floor above. There is no carpeting in the rooms. You have no chance for relax and good sleeping at night. The water in the outdoor pools is not heated. Even in May, no one bathed in it. Too bad, because the installation of solar water heaters in Cyprus is not expensive. The food in the restaurant (breakfasts) was very poor quality, especially the meat which was like plastic. There is no special pool area for smokers at the pool, so you could hit people who smoked cigarettes while ignoring small children nearby. The beach was gray, dirty and undeveloped. Looking at the guests You get the impression that this is a hotel for the low culture and not demanding people.

    Very nice service and friendly people in the Poseidon bar. Very well cleaned rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception were very abrupt during check in and not at all friendly and welcoming. The shower was not very powerful and the bathroom was quite dark. I was disappointed to find no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a mini bar fridge in the room, however this had not been stocked.

    The room was light, airy and very comfortable. The sunbeds on the beach were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cold every morning who wants to eat cold fried egg and bacon Complained but nothing changed. I would like to ask why you charged us £85 for 13 nights and £135 for the last night the hotel was baffled as well?

    Cleanlyness of rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spotless, perfectly clean. The decoration was relaxing, the bed very comfortable. We had two balconies, one with sea view and another with side sea view. It was amazing to just relax on the bed and be able to enjoy the view of the sea outside. The breakfast offered many choices for every taste. Everyone was very polite and smiley.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it a bit expensive, particularly as it was suggested by the hotel that it was out of season.

    Extremely friendly 3 star hotel with lovely food. We had quite a nice 2 bedroom family room with all the facilities for a good holiday. All staff were superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect Hotel for family holidays. All staff is very friendly and helpful. Actually the people who works there make this hotel unique. You want to come back here again and again. Rooms are always clean and nice. We have been in this hotel already a fourth time and each time we spend wonderful holidays over there. Beds are very comfortable. Food is superb. Hotel has very good Chef, variaty of food is stunning. Everything is fresh, tasty and nice. Hotel organize a lot of entertainment for kids. They have face paintings, lots of different games, cooking with Chef, movies, discos and etc. I would definitely recomend this hotel and I am sure we will come there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. In fact the break and the coffee have no t'as te and the friend eggs were cold In the room there no coffee no tea.palmarès beach hotel is much better in all fiel.

    The mal fish with potages were extra. The room is nice with à great view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Outstanding view, gourmet restaurant, friendy and efficient staff, very clean; room well designed to take advantage of space. Everything well thought out; great ameneties, 4 swimming pools and outstanding spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Stayed for 4 days in March. Have got nice room with sea side view and breakfast. Lovely and clean room, good breakfast.The hotel was quit because the opening of the season are usually at the end of March. There are lovely hotel beach. We do not stayed a lot at the hotel travelling around. The bus stop to airport just at the hotel entrance. You can catch it 2 times an hour. The trip was rather long - 45 minutes, but anyway it was very convenience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities are extremely old and look nothing like on pictures. Sea view is SIDE sea view. You cannot use climate control while balcony is open. No kettle in the room - you can have it for additional 6 euro. No slippers. Small beach around hotel and other parts of beach are not comfortable for walking sightseeing. No food descriptions during breakfast. Hotel is far away from city center (approximately 40 minutes by bus) and all attractions, there is nothing interesting around.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, climate control in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar and restaurant is a little expensive. And on our dates in march everything was a bit to quite. We didn't have the weather to use the outside facilities, but not the hotels fault.

    great friendly and helpful staff A great breakfast included in the price, Really comfortable beds great facilities including an indoor pool ,gym, sauna, e.c.t. are room was not ready when we arrived so they kindly upgraded us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice! Most of the Staff were excellent and very helpful. There was an incident with booking a tour to Nicosia and Troodos. The night before our trip we came back to the hotel and found out it was canceled. Apparently the lady at the front desk was told while she was booking for us that the trip might be canceled, she never bothered to tell us this. Once we spoke to her about it she did not seem to care and had a very mean attitude. This was also the case with her when we asked her to assist us with a local call, she rudely refused and we had to make the call ourselves in the end. Apart from this the stay was great! Nice food, kind staff and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness - terrible you have to pay 5 € per person for 2 terrible saunas which were small, without any rest room, showers were dirty also floor because there were people wearing shoes. Pool (inside) was small with cold water also jacuzzi. The most terrible wellness I ever visit - They should close it ! Pool (outside) was looking good but cold so in March useless. Beach was dirty and their deckchairs was old and dirty. For dinner we have to pay 22 € per person (buffet)

    Accomodation was ok with a fine view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please keep in mind if you pop out the room not to leave money on the side the staff think it's a tip

    From the moment you walk though the doors it feels like your on holiday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star rated hotel, I expected much, much more. The front grounds when pulling up to the hotel were in need of painting an repair. There was an overwhelming ammonia smell of cat piss which I assume is because stray cats were allowed in the flower beds and around the trees. It was truly nauseating at some points in the day. I could also smell it at some points from my room on the 4th floor. The reception staff was alright but not extremely helpful. For example, upon check in, the information given about where to find the breakfast facilities and was not clear so I had to ask again to someone else in the morning. The information about connecting to WIFI was also given incorrectly and I had to return to the lobby again to ask why it was not connecting. Not the click and 'go' the first gentleman mentioned. You physically have to 'register' before you can connect. And that was not clear to try on your own either. I tried to discover answers on my own in the room per the services notebook, which I discovered contain many items incorrect or completely out of date. (prices, times etc) Upon arriving to the room, I immediately noticed the floors were dirty and giant dust balls everywhere. There was what looked like pubic hair on the toilet and the mini bar advertised a menu but the fridge was off and empty. There were paint splatters on all the cupboards/furniture and closet doors and I smashed my fingers trying to open the closet because one of the doors did not open properly. The 'side sea' view was a front view of the neighboring hotel where construction/painting was being done all day, and below was an unsightly side of the hotel where random refuse and supplies were stacked and stored. I had to lean out on the balcony to see the sea. I had asked for a 'quiet' room and was placed at the end of a hall surround by screaming children and babies the entire time, waking me up at 6am the first two mornings.

    The location of the bus stop just out front was convenient to go to the city (Lanarca). The buses ran every 15-20 minutes and took about 15 minutes to get to the main beach/promenade area. It was even better via bicycle as there was a bike bath almost the whole way. I ordered room service the last evening, and it was affordable and the meal was quite tasty. Hristina was the most helpful person at the front desk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had really good time, everyone were very nice and tried to pleased' the inside pool was very nice' it was too cold to go to the looking awesome pools.... the beatch we saw better...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! A 5* hotel in my opinion! Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice rooms, beautiful views, lovely swimming pool, wonderful beach etc Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite Side Sea View with Private Terrace & Shared Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'sofa bed ' was not fit for purpose. The metal springs were bent and sharp and the mattress was tattty 1" piece of foam... we had to leave after one night as it was impossible for us all to stay in the 'mini suite'

    The outside facilities were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all fine! was outside of main town but we were aware of this and just wanted to meet up with family for the weekend so stayed in the hotel all weekend

    Price and service food tasty and very reasonablly priced great happy hour in the bar All of our requests re the room were fulfilled We had a baby and 4 year old and they loved it too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite Side Sea View with Private Terrace & Shared Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs updating, noisy neighbours and indoor changing room was grubby.

    great location, nice outdoor facilities when weather is good, staff v pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lordos Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: