Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The King Jason 4 stars

Pentadaktylou Street, Kato Paphos, 8101 Paphos City, Cyprus

#46 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not always enough sunbeds to accommodate for all of the guests at the pool side, and the room we were given was a little smaller than what the photos online portrayed (but was still a decent size and comfortable).

    The all you can eat buffet was fantastic, such a wide variety with different themes every day, with the option to half board it meant we were able to explore more of Cyprus during the day. The rooms were lovely and comfortable with a view to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Firmer mattress would have been great though.

    Staff was really nice, breakfast was great. Really cute building and quiet in general (maybe because off-season). Also the massage from the spa was amazing! We really enjoyed it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like. Everything was perfect thanks to the good staff!!!

    Everything was perfect...food..staff..room very clean , spacious had all the facilities. I reccommend it and will definetely go there again. It met more than what we expected. Big thank u to all the staff and the good job they do!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet! The hotel was very accommodating when we required an early breakfast on race day. They plated up bread, cheese, ham, biscuits and fruit for us the night before as we had to leave early on race day. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stiff bedshits a little. Not so soft but very clean...the toilet door didnt close very easily and couldnt figure how to use the coffe maker, but didnt ask. The indoor pool was too small and cold, and the sauna didnt work. But thats all peakines

    Great breakfest and wonderful staff. Also great location and loved paphos itself. הכל היה נהדר.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is 10-15 mins from the harbour and restaurants, the overall standard of the hotel more than compensates for it

    The staff at King Jason are really great. Always attentive and they always have the customers interests at heart

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slowly

    Every thing is very good in this hotel. The staff the breakfast the room and all the facilities. We will come back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than a pleasant stay. Every single detail was well predicted to provide us comfort and hospitality. Extremely friendly staff also after checking out they suggested to spend our day there in the indoor pool by offering us clean towels and more. The breakfast was an enormous buffet with a lot of variety of food of any kind and taste. We will stay there again and thats for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is pretty scary to walk alone at night

    We traveled when it was cold so it was a bit of a bummer that the outdoor pools weren’t heated. The room was pretty big and very clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one restaurant, although the food was excellent. A small bistro type addition would make a huge difference.

    The bed mattress was extremely comfortable. I loved the open plan idea between the bedroom and the bathroom area...it made it feel more spacious. The spa and hydrotherapy pools were fabulous, particularly catering for adults. Therefore quieter overall. Ideally placed for shopping in the Mall, or finding great food in the many local restaurants on the way to the harbor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no entertainment for my smaller kids at the pool. It was not like they would have swam for hours on end as we felt it was more adults at the pool. My daughter of 21 could not just walk down the road as we felt the area was not to safe. Situated in the local neighborhood

    I would suggest this for a young couple or elderly couple. My kids ranged from 8/9/21 . The place is really lovely & upmarket. The hostess are wonderful & really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very careful staff, willing to help all the time. The hotel manager is all the time allover, very nice person, excellent organizer; Maria and her son from the reception are also very nice people they solve on the spot any problem you may have; excellent food; very clean. I warmly recommend it for people willing to relax and rest. We will be back next summer, no doubt about!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is unfortunately slightly tucked away in a back street.

    I currently reside in the country for employment, The King Jason hotel was lovely and good value for money also considering it is peak season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think that preference was given to Thomson customers, apparenlty, the King Jason has a contract with them for fully exclusive packages. on the first day, I had asked if it was possible for a change of room for my mam as she was struggling with the stairs. following this request, no one got back to me or asked me if my mother was coping. I completely understood that the hotel was busy and that it was probably not possible, however, just the common courtesy of asking my mam if she was ok would have been much appreciated.

    The food and accomodation were excellent and the staff worked extremely hard to ensure that the customers were well catered for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live in Dubai where hotel prices are sky high.whilst I felt this hotel was excellent it's way over priced. I could stay in a 5* in a central dubai location for the same price and whilst this hotel is excellent it's not a 5* central city hotel

    General manager is in the thick of the action and sets the tone for service. His desire to please and deliver high quality service rubs off on everyone at the hotel. The vast majority of people who visit go full board, we didn't as were avid town explorers with young children. I expected the food to be average but it was excellent in terms of variety, quality and service. Although dinner is a well oiled machine it lacks intimacy and the same personal touch due to the need for speed. I don't suppose there's much that can be done about this without changing the entire style of service and hotel guest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There was no entertainment n therefore appealed to mainly adults which was nice. The personal touch by the hotel management team was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. First room we were given was a bit tired. Distance from the harbour. Hotel entrance isn't on the main road.

    The manager Andreas was very excellent. Food was great. Pool areas were immaculate. Great selection at the bar, tasty cocktails. Don't be put off by the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of bed linen. Really hard towels and only changed every 2nd day.Had to ask for more toilet rolls. Bad service of drinks by the pool. Beds too high and very uncomfortable. Very boring hotel.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel in early April 2017. Booking.com site stated we would have a pool view room. We did not, 2nd floor room, sun on balcony at 4.25pm, no sun on balcony before this time, looked straight out to a brick wall. Raised the issue with hotel mgt whilst discussing some people arrivedcto check in and we were told to go away and they would come back to us - we never heard another thing from them. The reception consists of a small desk in the foyer area. It is one large room containing reception, lounge, bar and food dining, not separate rooms which is easy to think in the promotional photographs. Being disabled 2 flights of stairs is very hard and I knew I would not be able to manage these everyday and would be restricted to a room with no sun and no view. Ventured to the sea, I cannot walk fast, but thought I would manage the 800m it stated to the harbour. We walked 1.5 miles at dusk, the area around the hotel is VERY run down and some areas derelict, discarded sofas on the pavement, skips full of rubbish on the pavement - on the same street as the hotel. Our walk wasn't pleasant, we were very nervous/a little scared walking down some of the streets we had to navigate to get to the sea front. So after such a poor experience at the hote in terms of being told go away, (we were very kind and not at all abusive), the thought of spending 11 nights trapped in a 2nd floor room with no room service/view/sun on balcony we took the decision to leave and return to the Athena Beach Hotel (stayed there numerous times before). - And there was simply no comparison on the room or people. We were ever so grateful for the assistance and help the Athena provided. So in summary is you have enjoyed stays at the Constantinou Bros hotel chain, do not even consider staying at the King Jason as you will most likely be very disappointed.

    Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one had informed us of the nearby hotel renovations and the noise was just terrible! Sitting in the pool and what you hear is building noises.

    The breakfast was wonderful! A rich variety of food!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi used to occasionally stop working but that was a good excuse to get off the phone and enjoy the holiday :)

    The breakfast was amazing! We had lots to choose from. The pools and spa was lovely, most of the time it was empty and the water temperature was perfect. All staff were very helpful and friendly, Maria checked us in within a minute and Andreas was always around for a chat to ask us if we're doing okay. They were always happy to help whether it was arranging transport or what attractions to visit etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it, I would have to be very picky to do so!

    The staff were amazing, helpful, friendly and professional. The management, owners, new your name, they personally check that you were okay or needed anything everyday. Anything you needed, if they could, they would help. Facilities were lovely, the food was faultless, this is a little gem, we will be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was rather noisy we could hear road noise and bikers zooming up and down the road all night. We were offered another room but decided to stay put as the bed was a double and we wanted twins.

    everything else. Staff superb, management superb, food superb. Could not fault anything else, I would recommend to everyone. Just ask for a quiet room away from the road if you are noise sensitive like us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely stay with my daughter the receptionist Maria was super helpful, arranging our trips & nights out. Will be back..... Thank you for making our break special.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the rooms could be better and I think that for the price the hotel should offer airport transfers since the taxis are unreliable and expensive

    Loved the pools, the overall communal areas and the staff. The bed was also amazing. The rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dislike but room for improvements: May be have evening entertainment or children activities. First Impression: Hotel location in a residential location not very scenic however as the hotel was so good we totally forgot about this after the first night.

    Food absolutely gorgeous. First holiday ever we never had to eat out at all as every night there was a different menu from all around the world. We had to stick vegetarian dishes and every night I was stuffed. The meat dishes equally looked amazing. We looked forward to every night for dinner with silver service overlooking the fountains and swimming pool. Hotel is very family friendly and also ideal for couples. Waiters very hard working and respond within minutes. You get personal service from the management from this mid size hotel. The hotel is rated 4 Star but similar if not better than many 5 star hotels. Location walking distance from the new shopping centre (5min walk) and harbour (15 min walk) from where you can catch a bus for €1.5 to all key places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best of locations and not the best of rooms that's the reason I can't justify the price...€194 per night 🙄

    Helpful manager and receptionist my room was nice but my cousins was not.. Champagne at checkin and yummy chocolates 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, polite and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    No complaints

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and the staff were outstanding. The food was awsome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not much use to us.

    Good choice at breakfast. Great coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel

    It was pretty average actually

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so nice. The rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities could be better.

    Very nice and modern decoration of the room and bathroom. Nice breakfast including many options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design

    Facilities are excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, staff friendly and polite. Would go back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids activities in the hotel

    Great service, good location, 4 pools and very comfortable rooms, close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet service swimming pool inside like a dip pool

    need lifts to all floors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was too expensive low quality bed was hard

    staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the way.

    The staff was amazing, so helpful & always smiling & pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Kind and friendly staff. Suitable for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rail above bath in poor location

    Staff extremely friendly and hotel ran like a dream

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant staff met all your needs.Would definitely recommend and we will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Construction work at rear.

    All the staff were very good. Room good. Food good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv in the bedroom will be preferable

    perfect modern cosy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull hotel, one of the best I've ever stayed in. Spacious rooms, excellent service, top-quality food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, great pools, best breakfast i ever tasted, good value for the price, very comfort rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent we were a boisterous group to say the least still treated us with excellent service the food especially was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 member of bar staff but rest were really nice and helpful

    Reception staff were so lovely and helpful; bed was exceptionally comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom was poor and not working correctly

    Lovely space in the 1 bed suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was on the third floor with no elevator. the wifi in the room was weak/

    Breakfast . the stafs was very polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one Access card to the room

    Staff Food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the service is the best of everything. it can be easily compared with a 5 star hotel and beyond! Staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm tempetures

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff good food excellent location. Felt pampered

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Mr Andreas is great and so is his staff. The whole property is very clean and the food is excellent too. Would not stay anywhere else in Paphos.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everthing...

    Absolutely everything..as soon as my skittle team checked in we knew we had hit the jackpot. The staff,facilites,rooms,food amazing. I have to say the best,most helpful staff we have ever met..especially the lovely maria..nothing was to much trouble and that included taking photos of our group. I would definately recommend the king jason and i would come back again..thanks again kev thomas x

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have a been able to get a bite to eat after such a long journey from the UK. But a quick walk into town and we came across some lively tavernas.

    Staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Only soap in the bathroom (no shampoo) and no bottle of water in room. - One bed was a bit unstable.

    - The room and bathroom looked very nice, comfy beds, a lot of useful things in the room - coffee machine, dish washer, etc. - Location is nice as well - a lot of pubs and restaurants within 500 meters, a mall nearby, and the seafront not far. - We had B&B, the breakfast was great. - The hotel looks nice as well, and 5 pools!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That there was no alternative to the evening buffet on offer. We were advised by the hotel staff to go to the local shopping mall.

    Good choice of pools and plentiful sun beds.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is in the middle of residential area where not many restaurants were around. However, this hotel has a very good restaurant and fairly cheap for a buffet.

    Facilities were clean and had pretty much everything we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a little bit of entertainment in the evening, but I understand that it is the slow season.

    The staff were brilliant and the room was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Nice staff. The gentleman who should be the manager is very kind and always take care of every customer and his staff. I saw him busy at the restaurant during the breakfast, talk to customers, caring everything happen in hotel until night. We are from China. Not familiar with the place. But the staff help us to call the taxi, recommend the beach, even help us to handle the damaged bike that I rent. The room is big enough and comfortable for 4 person. Nice kitchen with full equipment. Many cute cats in the hotel. The hotel feed them with cat food everyday. We make friend with a cat named Susie who is 17 year old already.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much car parking space within the hotel grounds.

    Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, especially the young guys during breakfast! The Cypriot buffet was just amazing, best hotel breakfast we have ever had!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym needs to be upgraded - machines look like they are from the 1980s. The rooms are not equipped with enough outlets to charge your phone - camera - computer etc. The view from our room was of the street..not great.

    All three hotel pools are wonderful and unique. The breakfast spread is perfect (one of the best we have ever had at any hotel). The main lounge is really trendy and super fun, we loved it!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to pay for internet in my room but kept on cuting off..... It dose not have decent swimming pool indoors,,, its like a bath tub the waiter that took my bags up hardly spoke english I think he was from bulgeria

    Comfort and clean

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint is that we requested late check out when booked, we enquired about this 2 days before departure and was told hotel fully booked, though man on reception seemed to be having conversation with a friend. The following day we returned to reception Andreas and young man working and we were advised we could have late check out as room empty until following day

    Great location, really friendly staff - we only booked B&B, breakfast was good plenty of choice

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the hotel needs to update the gym equipment a bit that's just personal as I train a lot for the average joe I guess ideal The steam room was not working and was not really s steam room just a gadget shower box that didn't work The only other thing would be to add maybe a piano bar or something similar as it was quiet at night all emphasis on the food but it suited us as we wanted to relax and not big drinkers but it would have added a bit more fun and atmosphere I feel to really make the hotel outstanding

    The initial welcome was great very friendly manager drinks on the house very nice. The staff absolutely excellent friendly attentive couldn't fault them ,The food was fantastic different country theme every night self service absolutely lovely. Room/suite was great and English speaking movie Chanel ideal to relax . Pools ideal seating and loungers plenty very nice and comfotsble

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and walk to the harbour & bars.

    Brilliant Hotel felt very Boutique - Staff all fabulous especially Maria & Andreas. Our apt. Was spotlessly clean and comfy with a fab pool view! Felt like we were in a top restaurant each night ambience service & food 10/10

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy location of apartment Wouldn't let us upgrade to all inclusive Poor location- long walk with young baby to the sea

    Friendly staff Good buffet style food Nice communal areas Large pool area Comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beach was a bit of a walk or a taxi ride away, but it wasn't a major issue for us.

    Loved the staff, extremely helpful and everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Really nice rooms, pools and plenty of things to do in the vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be fooled by the picture. The property is way smaller than it looks. Also it is a renovated run down property. The building we stayed in was fairly new but the room was small. (No bathtub - shower room door did not even properly close; no space for your luggage -instead they tell you to place your luggage under your bed; Tassimo machine available - no coffee pods provided. They tell you to go get them at their own market.) For the price we paid, we expected way more. Do not waste your money here. Book a different Proper Hotel with some view. This hotel does not offer any view... it is in the middle of the residential area right next to the main street.

    Different types of pools were available.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like taking time out of the sun and watching a bit of tv in the room. The satilite tv did not work and we did tell a few members of staff but it did not get fixed unfortunately. Would have liked a bif of more air con in the gym.

    We loved the staff, they were great and gave us a bottle of champagne when they found it was our honeymoon. We loved all of the pools and always lots of sun loungers! We did self catering, facilities were good for cooking. We did eat in the restaurant twice, good food and lots of choices. The hotel is amazing and clean, our room was beautiful and the bed was so comfy :)

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: