Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mariela Hotel Apartments

Arsinois Avenue , 8820 Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus

#23 of 56 hotels in Polis Chrysochous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    I stayed at the Mariela some years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I stayed at the Mariela some years ago. The owners are nice and polite people. I was able to check in early. Studio: it has everything you need to prepare your own meals, balcony, wi fi (worked fine). Location: 5 minutes from bus stations, 5 minutes from the square with all the restaurants, 2 minutes to a big supermarket, 20 minutes (walking) from the beach. Noise: generally speaking it is very quiet. unfortunately, during the first days of my stay, some guests were slamming the doors at 4 or 5 am and the guy screaming out of his window at 3 am will stay in my mind. Didn't know that Polis had such an exiting nightlife. It was just bad luck and later it was much quieter. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Huge parking lot, nice balcony, fridge, comfortable bed, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud because it’s located next to a church and the road. Air conditioning cost extra! (5€)

    Huge parking lot, nice balcony, fridge, comfortable bed, not far from the centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    We liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the location is a bit far away so a car is a must if you are planning on staying there. But it was perfect for the purpose of our trip and price was very affordable. The staff are very friendly and it seems like a family owned business. The room was big for the two of us and clean. Bed was comfortable though we could do with extra pillows. Hotel was lovely and quiet at night which meant we got some decent sleep. I would definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facilities and not so clean. There was insect inside our room and Mosquitoes. Air-conditioning was horrible. Very very old and not working.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    long
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much their

    lovely place lovely family you do have two pay for air con or a fan rooms were good shower good overall nice place you do need to rent a car as their is very little in polis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    value for money, just enough to stay overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole complex is outdated....building and furniture from 80's, pool needs cleaning and fixing tiles

    relatively well equiped room, (small fridge, microwave, kettle, hair dryer, cooker and kitchen staff) 2 pools, one deeper, one smaller suitable for kids nice and welcoming owner and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great two day stay at Maricela
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the fact the owners were friendly and polite and had complimentary coffee and cake on arrival. Very clean room, has all needs, great little pool and you can get a drink or a snack when you want. Would defo stay again if we visited Polis again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Disappointing. Dirty. Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing and substandard, outdated building and facilities in our block. Our room looked very tired and we had no privacy. The Pool was way too noisy. Smell of cigarette smoke came out from aircon system and ventilation into our room which was disgusting and very disturbing especially when trying to sleep. It got very hot during the day however aircon had extra charge which seemed unfair for top floor south facing room. There was no washing up liquid and sponge for doing dishes and cleaners refused to do dishes. Towels were in very bad condition, they were very hard and one even had holes ripped through. The shower curtain had so much accumulated soap scum and dirt we didn’t want to touch it. The shower hose had split and was squirting water everywhere. The shower head was stuck in one position. The bed Duvet had worn out so much the stuffing was showing. The sofas in living room were extremely uncomfortable and rather dirty. The kitchen was poorly equipped, there was only 1 mug, 1 cereal bowl and nothing to wash up with. Worst of all though, when my partner went and paid by visa card the owner failed to return the card to him before us leaving. It was the owners mistake. Hours later he contacted us via booking.com to tell us that the card was there with him, instead of immediately calling us on our phone right after we left. When we asked that he sends the card by courier, instead of doing the decent thing and paying for the cost which was only less than €7, he placed the charge on us. So on top of our unpleasant stay, we had to pay for his mistake too.

    In town. Nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great ! Lovely balcony with sun in the morning & 2 pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking / eating equipment was basic, tho we weren't planning on eating in very much anyway.

    It was clean and spacious with storage inc hangers for clothes. The big double bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was dirty and the facilities poor. The room was cold and there was no heating. The towel rail fell of in our hands. We had to run the water for 10 minutes before it got hot. The utensils in the kitchen were falling apart. The hotel was old and in need of refurbishment. We left after the first night.

    The owners were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Inadequate stay
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room and furniture. Uncomfortable sofa beds. Hard pillows. Half toilet paper roll for 3 people. No extra roll available. 1 shower gel for 3 people. Rough towels. Kitchen plates cups etc should be for 4 people (since apt is for 4). It would be nice to have all kitchen supplies as matching set of 4 and not individual pieces.

    Good location. Parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Welcoming, helpful and a fantastic location to explore surrounding areas
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his wife were so welcoming and let me have my room way before the official check in time. He went out of his way to help me in my search for relatives on the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Traditional Cypriot hotel that reminds us of going on holiday to smaller Greek islands in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit tired but this was to be expected.

    The warm welcome and friendliness of the owners. They appreciated our custom and sent us an email afterwards thanking us for choosing their hotel. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Excellent location for the centre of Polis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    A quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do in Polis.

    A quite room. Big room with a snny sight on the swimming pool. Thye room is old and need a bit refurnishment, but there is everything you need. For a very very nice price. I loved this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely visit to the Polis area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit run down,could do with freshening up. Bed a little bit on the hard side,but slept ok.

    Room clean, owner very pleasant,remembered us from our previous visit a few years ago. Hotel quite quaint,with nice pool area,& bar area. Very good location,short walk to bars & resturants in the pretty Polis square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    suited me for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold Pool

    I only stayed one night, the pool was freezing, and the property is looking a bit tired in places, but overall i thought it was good value for money and the WIFI worked well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel apartment with welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel/apartment situated within a short walk to the centre of Polis and a well stocked supermarket. Hosts are very friendly and welcoming (I can see why so many guests return). We had a lovely large apartment (B22) overlooking the swimming pools. The complex was quiet and peaceful (clients were mainly middle aged so no noisy music) 3 of us stayed so it was handy that the room had 2 single beds, 2 sofa beds, bathroom and kitchen area. We stayed in early October so the weather was warm but not enough to use the any of the 2 large pools. We only stayed 2 nights as we live in Cyprus and just wanted a short break in Polis but would be very happy to return and stay longer next time. At only 40 Euros/night it was outstanding value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent all-round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been good to have some washing up liquid provided and a scrubbing brush/sponge for plates etc.

    Good holiday option, friendly atmosphere, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Intend to go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tried their breakfast, but it was very basic and we decided to make our own.

    A good, clean and well-priced base for touring with an excellent restaurant nearby (The Herb Garden)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice.... but it can be truely PERFECT!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot Water in the Hottub: There was a bit of time-delay (around 20-25 minutes) in having hot water in the bathroom, for bathing! The Bed's Mattress, albeit it is MEDICALLY ORTHOPEDIC, it was TOO Firm for my taste, but then again, I am used to sleeping on Talalay Latex Mattress! The Curtains that dress the MAIN Windows, just need to be a tad longer, actually wider, in order to be able to cover the day-light after the dawn EFFECTIVELY! This is hardly a criticism, rather a "Constructive Feedback" for these nice Htl Apts.

    Nice, spacious & fully-equipped Apartment! MITSUBISHI Air-Con (albeit I preferred NOT to use it & just open the Window!), Balcony With 1 Table & Chairs, many Wardrobes, Not big, but EFFECTIVE Refridgerator! Mr Pambos, the owner, he is so helpful!!! Bathroom with hottub, not a "silly" Turkish Shower, can easily produce water with PRESSURE! Original GROHE Faucet in the Washbin! Dining Table In-Room with nice wooden chairs! No bad smells in the room, at all! Easy&Fast Check-In ... and Check-Out! Spacious Parking Space is available & protected by a "hidden" Keypad! No mosquitos & Quiet Room, although mine was adjacent to the Elevator! The pillows were very nice! Papantoniou Supermarket and some other shops are well within WALKABLE Distance!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No a/c in the living room. The tv was very old but we didn't need it.

    Cleanliness and comfort. Spacious rooms. Great swimming pool. Hospitality of the owner and the personnel. The best wifi coverage i've experienced in a hotel or apartment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great deal for a quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not included in the price.

    Spacious room, swimming pool near the room, very kind and polite staff, who speaks greatly in English, plenty space in a parking lot, free WIFI.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall, very nice stay for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside is pool area. It seems unfinished, quite empty, doesn't appeal, which is a shame as there is quite a space around and little refurbish would definitely add value.

    It was very pleasant stay in Mariela with my mum. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is free parking on site. Few restaurants nearby. Air con paid extra. Been upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment, which was very clean and spacious. Anna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well maintained bathroom, old furniture, uncomfortable bed and the cleaning maids were making a lot of noise in the morning.

    The location was very good. Very close to Latchi Beach and a supermarket

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    we stayed at a 1 bedroom apartment......the room was pretty spacious and clean......the hotel was busy however they allowed us a late check in.....they also delivered the breakfast to the room.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is well specified when you book, still AC at extra cost in Cyprus is a bit unpleasant.

    Good value for money. The facility is not extremely new but it is well kept and functional. Room was very large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone moving furniture at 7 am on the floor above us kept me up. Don't know if it was the cleaning crew or not but it went on and on for hours.

    Location was great, so was the parking access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of Mariela are wonderful and extremely friendly! We were received with beautiful home-made cake and delicious oranges! The room was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped, and our balcony was the perfect spot for breakfast under the (hot) morning sun with a delightful hill & sea-view. Big supermarket and restaurants/village center 5 min walk. If you require an electric adapter, just ask in the reception!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a microwave in the room and a saucepan.

    Compared to other hotels we've stayed at in Cyprus, this was the best. We've stayed in 4 star hotels that in no way, live up to the 4 stars. The Mariela is different, It's a friendly 'home from home' place. We liked the warm welcome and offer of a drink on arrival. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and could offer good advice on the locality. The location of the Mariela is perfect, being within easy walking distance of lots of excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could do with a bit of updating and the fridge could have been on prior to our arrival.

    This place has great charm. We only stayed for one night but were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is situated within 5 mins walk of the village square area where a number of restaurants, shops and bars are located. The hotel offers free off street parking which was excellent. The pool area looked very nice and the pool clean. The rooms were a little old fashioned but comfy and clean, we even got a free welcome bottle of wine! This place offers exceptional value for money in a good location, i would recommend a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    In need of a makeover!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needs a coat of paint, our room was very tired and in need of a makeover. Broken light figment, mound around sink in bathroom, door frame needs repair. Bed sheets didn't fit, and towels in need of replacement.

    Welcoming owner, bottle of wine and cake were a nice touch. Spacious rooms and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money, spacious studio with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sea is a little bit far away. Though if go to Latchi, the location not far from bus stop is really convenient.

    The apartment was nice, clean and spacious. We had a balcony with the view. The hotel has the pool, which is nice. We had everything we need for our comfort (fridge, electric kettle, dishware, a hairdryer, a blanket as it was cool at night). Also I liked that it was quiet in the room (block C).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent Value for Money Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just one small issue, there was no microwave in the kitchen, as it was written in the description. But I am sure that if we had asked for it they would have provided it to us, we just didn't need it.

    Everything was fine. The two pools out in the sun were exactly what we needed. A big supermarket is located literally next to the hotel so it was easy for us to get everything we needed during our accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Hotel for my best friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a sin to complain in paradise :-)

    Cleanliness, order, comfort, attitude hotel manager and staff - chustvuesh at home. The atmosphere for the healthy relaxation and recreation. 100% reasonably affordable price, supermarket in 3 steps for artists to cook, the only negative for the lazy - to the beach a short route for about 15-20 minutes ... solved simply rent a car and you are the God of Cyprus!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice, quiet place with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to add money for a/c. The place looks a bit old

    Good value for money, Good brekfast and a nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    The smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    We were satisfied of what we've got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a few touch ups. Tide the attached plot to look more descent

    Large swimming pool Good location Quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and friendly family business, good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and friendly family business, good value for money, clean and has a big car park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are outdated

    The rooms are spacious, good air-conditioned strong Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy, comfortable, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, helpful staff, big room with. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close proximity to Latchi marina and Polis’ bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sofa bed was very uncomfortable

    breakfast was very good. bed and bathroom were very comfortable. the swimming pool was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities Dates but maintained

    Great Value for money option for short stays

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things could do with updating.

    Bed was comfy - fairly basic in the apartment but adequate. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The facilities were tired but they were clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was useful because one of our party has difficulty climbing stairs. Peaceful nights sleep due to comfortable beds and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very good value for money! Great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money! Great staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a renovation. It was mostly clean but could be better

    The daughter of the owners was very friendly and helpful. Kind staff members

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Not bad for money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polis is very small and quiet steamer our expectations for the money we laud

    Basic clean and friendly , we got what we paid for

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money hotel. clean, it has all the items needed (towels, shampoo, soap etc.) free parking space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very basic but budget price so fair enough

    Friendly, helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    A fun weekend in Polis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fun weekend in Polis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    very good value. would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic little place staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon in the living areas. Deffo needed in the summer months!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    A stay in Polis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly, everything is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Value for money. Friendly, family envirnoment!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The rooms, the owners.

    Very clean hotel. Friendly owners. Value for money. In the center of the town. Absolutely recommended. !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Love the locality,staff, accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always enjoy our stay at the Mariela. We go three or four times a year and will always return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    There is beautiful view from the balcony to the sea. The apartment is spacious, good equipped and cl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is spacious, good equipped and clean, beds very comfortable and the stuff are kind and helpful. Truly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Cental location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster dudnt work

    Location. Clean. Pool. Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The guys are extra polite I felt as at home
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys are extra polite I felt as at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Good enough and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was really really old and small. Other than that all good

    Clean,spacious room ,clean and comfy pool, good fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm/hot water, no heating possibility unless you paid extra for the AC

    The room, the staff, the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a very friendly place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very friendly place ... Andy represents value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money. Ideal for budget stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit old

    Very convenient location. Very friendly staff. Very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a friendly smile and polite. Close to all amenities. Plenty of hot water. Easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Good convieant stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect peaceful polis .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments necessary.

    Spacious & our studio was just what we asked for .ie sea view and a quiet room so we were pleased with everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    We are only here for one night and the facilities that were provided met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con costs extra.

    It was nice to stay in an inexpensive hotel hat had both a bar and a pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overrated for the service and facilities

    regret but nothing to report

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    big, clean, small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small bed, two single beds instead of double, old airconditioning not working well

    big room, big bathroom, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Respectable budget choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit older building that shows its age.

    Clean rooms with helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: