Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4 stars

71 Amathus Avenue, Agios Tychonas, 4533 Limassol, Cyprus

#57 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1178 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening we tried to go to the Italian/Japanese restaurant of the hotel and we were not admitted because we were not wearing proper shoes according to the dress code (it seems that flip flops are not a good outfit for a place on the beach and you are expected to wear on vacation your office shoes). First, there was only one couple eating at the restaurant, second, the place is next to the pool and right in front of the beach, third, this is not a good treatment for a customer of the hotel (we spent almost a week at the hotel). I had an injury on my leg and wearing high hills shoes was out of the question for me, but it would have been convenient to dine at the hotel. We were really disappointed and offended. Also, the free WiFi is really bad.

    Despite the episode at the restaurant, all the other staff members were really nice with us. The location is OK, mostly for families and old couples. the buffet breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking totally inadequate. Not enough spaces and room for cars. If it doesn't improve, I may have to consider another hotel that has adequate parking. We asked for some additional towels, but they were never delivered. Need to improve the housekeeping efficiency.

    Comfortable room, excellent Breakfast Buffet, friendly staff and near a lot of beaches and other tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rarely evening program for kids, kids club currently is being built, somewhat costly

    Great for kids, staff was amazing, food was delicious and there was a fantastic variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff clean nice 4 star rather expensive on the level of 210 per night but overall satisfied, too Russian orientated and all inclusive package gave me the wrong impression for such a nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets were a bit worn/stained in the room but nothing excessive. Property was clean. Pool bar closed at 18:00 and pool closed at 19:00 which was a bit disappointing.

    Bed was comfy. Property was very clean. Lovely balcony on our room with table, chairs and drying rack for wet swimsuits. Beach and pool areas were very nice with loads of chairs and staff constantly tidying. Breakfast buffet was massive with enough variety to please anyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the 2nd floor where my room was located was not easy, needed to go up and down, inconvenient.

    Hotel Staff was very kind and went out of their way to answer any request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a very poor wi-fi connection in the Rooms and when you are on a business trip that's a big problem.

    The staff is lovely and the Rooms are Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no words to describe such an excellent experience. From the moment you get in till the moment you go out they make you feel special. The spa is a dream come true, excellent to relax after a business trip. Took a Royal Thai massage that was amazing. The staff is super professional and will take care of every detail. One of the best breakfast I had 8m cyprus hotels (and I have been to 3 other hotels here). Restaurant is excellent, from fish, sushi, pasta and meat. And the price is great too. It's difficult to find a hotel that makes you feel so good, you feel you don't need to go anywhere else. Last but not least, I'm a person that likes to excercise in the morning, and I found the gym excellent, with new equipment and super clean. Don't miss the spa, you will feel reborn!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t very nice, charging an extra 3 euros for fresh orange juice. The croissants didn’t really taste like croissants.

    The room was really comfortable and the restaurants on site were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Firm bed and plenty of pillows. Room itself was adequate but bathroom basic with shower screen not fit for purpose because water went everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower was a bit small. Pool staff/service is quite slow.

    The beach area was spacious and very nice. Swimming pool area is very nice as well. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front staff was not always very helpful ---- the most common response was "we are making a special exception in your case" --- this was for requests that are usual for hotels in this category.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery at breakfast was not clean enough. Reception desk employees were slow and made an impression as if they didn’t care about a customer.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner, no slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste, robe, no complimentary water in the room. Just for info but manageable

    The resort itself is beautiful! It has everything. The buffet breakfast is wonderful. There is everything you want, you may not need to go outside the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Studio with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable in the room. Caused neck ache. Good quality pillows are essential for a good nights sleep. TV in the room was small and picture quality quite poor. Probably needs to be upgraded.

    Breakfast was as expected and plentiful. Hotel location is good. Staff were very helpful and available for any questions. The food in the bar 'Trippers' across the street is very good and well worth a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. If I could ask for a refund I would. They charged us 1 euro from the card for deposit purposes?! and they said they would return it at check out. But then they said it will be refunded in 2 weeks! no one informed me of this policy. ALSO we made a request for a double bed and they gave us 2 twin beds. a few hours after we checked in they just opened the door without Knocking with a double mattress. we told them to go away. they wanted us to leave the room once we unpacked and were sleeping for them to change the bed? this should have happened before we arrived! Breakfast was also not good. It felt like they were serving the same stuff from the previous days. And the pool was dirty. For the price of the room-inland view, I felt cheated! The reception lady was also not very friendly.

    ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking problem. Hotel reduced parking places due to construction near by. This is ruined my mood at the begging as I have to look for a parking place and finally park on municipal paid parking. I was angry and complained on reception during check in. As I said the staff was polite and patient and even sent to my room a bottle of sparkling wine. I accepted an apology, but the problem is still there: very few parking places. So, have this in mind when you are considering this hotel.

    Staff was polite and friendly, comfortable and clean rooms, rich breakfast. I like SPA both products and services - good combination value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be refurbished. There is also a lot of noise coming from the surrounding rooms. The hotel is quite expensive for the level of comfort if offers. Everything seems quite old and used. The access from a wing of the hotel to another is difficult. The playing ground for kids is under construction and there are not many activities for the little ones.

    Nice beach, good breakfast. It is a nice hotel for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not work, probably because it was the minimum. Did not know hotel charges for more. Hotel staff concerned about the mini-bar, even thought we didn't use it or even ask for a key. They still needed to block my card for 1 euro, even though I offered to give them a euro. Parking was not adequate for the number of guests. Noted that hotel is constructing a below ground parking facility, but no indication of when it would be ready

    Many varieties of food on the buffett. Staff and servers very attentive and prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cake for hen party and it took them half an hour to find where the cake was when we requested it, causing us a lot of delay to the restaurant reservation we had

    Excellent breakfast, we couldn’t decide what to choose Spa area was very calm and nice Lobby decoration, swimming pools were very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was switched off to heater and when we opened the window, it was too noisy due to traffic on the road

    Location. Beachfront. Breakfast. Facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very good quality hotel and with great facilities. We stayed early in the season and they were busy preparing for the summer but it did not distract from a very pleasurable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    color of leanen is champaigne, and because of this not nice feelings if it is clean or not. not nice smeal from a/c, like poor soap.

    beach view, nice welcome compliment with wine and fruits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is far away from main town attractions rooms style is dated they operate while conducting major works room size small for family room not a hotel that you will remember for anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    we visited about 16 years ago and decide to return there because it was the first place we went together in 2001. Having booked we read a few reviews which weren't very complementary and we thought maybe it wasn't such a good idea to go back.....wrong! we loved the place and the people (team). I reccomend this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine

    The room was oddly cold and the heating system was off because the hotel would close for renovation but they were more than happy to bring us a small heater that did the job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always we had a lovely stay at the Mediterranean. Seeing the same staff every time we stay shows that they are happy at work and it shows in the service we recieve. Just can't wait to see the improvements they intend to make over the winter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all amazing!! The beds and pillows were great and the Japanese was close to the best I have ever had. Not a big fan of the wine options is my only disappointment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels like a package holiday machine - need to work on service and charm to keep their other visitors feeling happy.

    A suitable tourist hotel at a reasonable distance from the center of Limassol, best to stay here if you're looking for a hotel that is well equipped with pools, sundecks, beach chairs and sand. Recently updated to hide its age, seems to mostly attract package holiday tourists from Germany, Russia and the UK. Lavish breakfast spread and spotlessly clean everywhere. The ladies at the reception were surly and unfriendly and did a poor job making us feel welcome on arrival and departure. The staff were also obsessed with taking inventory of the minibar, even asking to enter our room while we were having our morning coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too complicated procedure of Wi-Fi connecting and necessity constantly to reconnect, it could be made more modern style with remembering computers and gadgets for several days without need to reconnect it continuously. Breakfast food was sometimes overcooked and oversalted. :(

    Excellent location, nice garden, lawn and pool design and equipment, very good breakfasts, guest parking, everything was very good (as usual, though ;) )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location: be aware that very little/nothing is within walking distance outside of the hotel. The important overall size of the complex: we enjoyed this place very much during low season but we guess that it can become very busy if all rooms are occupied.

    The facilities within the hotel are fabulous (spa, pools, intimate and diverse restaurants, terraces, beach front). Breakfast is excellent. Staff is impeccable. The view on the pools, gardens and on the sea is beautiful. The hotel is a marvelous place to stay in if you want to rest under the sun, read a book in the garden or on the beach, have a cocktail in the pool or get pampered in the spa. We spent a very romantic day and evening there and we wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not worth the money you pay for. They do not even provide you with slippers. After our room was cleaned, the dirty cups were not replaced (they just left them there) and they only left us one clean towel instead of two. The heating was not available inside the rooms, and even though it was not needed during the day, it would be nice if we could use it during the night. I also believe that a renovation would be a good idea, or at least replacement of what has been worn down (i.e. pillows, bath mixer taps etc).

    Beautiful view and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked more than 6 months in advance, we advised that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. When we arrived they had placed us in a hotel 6km away because they had overbooked at the Mediterranean. They did not attempt to contact us and pre-advise us. The next day we had to go back to The Mediterranean and we had to wait until 2.30pm before we had a room. They seemed to think that because they upgraded us to halfboard that all was ok. The staff are ill equipped to deal with the situation. Overall, we were disappointed. Also the superior rooms are their standard rooms, they are NOT superior at all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - the quality was not a high as portrayed on the website, It was tired and could do with being refurbished. The carpet was dirty and warnout in places so you could see the carpet grips underneath and the bathroom was dated. Prices - the food and drink was not good value for money. Paying €4.50 for a cappuccino is ridiculous.

    Location Pool Restaurant choices Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) There was a lot of food for breakfast, but it was not hot! 2) The bed was too soft. We have booked a double bed with a wide blanket, but got 2 single beds with 2 narrow blankets. 3) TV set did not work. When it was fixed, a TV remote control appears to be out of order next day. 4) Rooms with inland view are too noisy even at night!

    Nice breakfast. Clean sea water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovey hotel, amazing and friendly staff. Massage in the spa was fantastic. It's well worth paying for the sea view room. We had a sea and pool view room on level 3. Very spacious room, clean and comfortable. The staff without exception were friendly, professional and polite. The sushi restaurant is great, the food was lovely and the service was brilliant. If you're not going for half or full board there are a couple of really nice restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed my room and downgraded me to a small room... The cleanliness was disgraceful in my room

    The location of the hotel The swimming pools Breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult once in a while to place an order and then to get what you ordered. The gym was out of service, as was the indoor pool.

    It was cheap and relatively comfortable. Nothing to brag about but good enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be improved, when cleaning our room they didn't replace all amenities

    Accessiblity across even to reach the beach, ideal for wheelchair users or for stollers. Kids club and animation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money, it is over expensive (the room rate amount). The room service , very slow. The front desk, understaffed

    The fascility, the location, the kids club, the pool attendents, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was extremely noisy which needed fixing twice. Although I booked 3 months ahead a sea view room, so it's quiet, I got a remote room which is between the street and the sea, and so was very noisy! In addition, although me and my friend booked and paid 3 months prior to arrival, we got rooms apart and not close to each other as promised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The last day we had a signboard outside the door no entry.And the cleaner knocking on the door and before we answer comes in side to ask when we will go. the hour was 11.50 pm and we went at 12.05pm

    I like the sea view, the bed, and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night music , everynight till 23h30 ! We booked a premium sea view room and got a standaard room at start. We disagreed and twice the reception staf tried to give us another standaard room. After viewing three rooms they finale gave us the room we paid for : a sea view premium. The hotel was fully booked and our room was apparently reserved for a russian couple. Sad way of welcoming customers !

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast has a lot of varieties and always clean. Staff very friendly. A big thank you for Tamara. she was a great help in everything. Location is excellent. The bus station is right in front of the hotel. water activities are near by. Internet access is very good and it is reachable in the rooms, lobby and the beach. This hotel is better than 5 stars hotels I have been to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great,very friendly staff, nicely decorated and comfortable room and wonderful pool and beach. Perfect for a vacation with small children. There was also a kids club which we didnt get to try but looked good from the outside. The only problem with the hotel is the location, its far from the center and all the restaurant around it are just too expensive tourist traps. If you are mostly interested in staying in the hotel,i would strongly recommend this one. On the other hand if you are more into sight seeing,either rent a car or find something closer to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and corridors are tired looking, the beds are uncomfortable and the air conditioning is very poor

    Public areas are beautiful, the bars are good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, the darkness in the corridors is somewhat oppressive. More power points in bathroom are needed...the hair dryer provided is totally inadequate....

    Well situated hotel...caters well for families but has spacious outdoor areas and accommodates all without hindering guests' enjoyment.... The only negative was the poor lighting in the corridors leading to rooms... gives a 'gloomy' appearance....marked contrast to the attractive entry/ Foyer to this hotel. Rooms are comfortable but DEFINITELY NEED MORE POWER POINTS, and towel hooks in bathroom. Easy walk to restaurants in this area...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The man at the reception at the night I was leaving was not so helpful and kind like all other staff in this hotel. But here were a lot of people for check-inn, may be this was the reason,,,

    Breakfast was very good! Especially spinach pie!!! Mmmmmm.... Tamara from the Tour office was very friendly, helpful and kind! All the staff was very helpful and kind! Thank you Tamara! Thanks to everyone there!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel offers gluten free food. Facilities are excellent. Hotel has excellent restaurants and cost of food / drinks was reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room felt small and crowded for what is supposed to be a family room. It can still be chilly in April, so it's a pity the pools were not heated, not even the children's pool.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent room service and very punctual. Very nice adjacent beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet didn't change during the week we were there, but the selection was adequate and including all the standards one would expect and some Cypriot specialties. The hotel is not centrally located, which we knew beforehand. Public buses leave right in front of the hotel and take about 15-20 min into the center of Limassol.

    The hotel is beautifully arranged with a tiered swimming pool, a lot of green space, pleasant common terraces and patios, good food, and a good sized beach with shallow water which is ideal for children. The hotel is popular with families and couples of all ages alike. The children's club has a varied program and our family room was perfectly situated right opposite the swings. Staff is very friendly and professional and I'm definitely recommending the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a renovated building but you can tell it is old. The bedroom was a bit small and the veranta very small! They told me to check in at 14:10 and gave me the keys 5 minutes after. When i went upstairs the maid was still inside the room cleaning. I dont believe this is something that happens often but it happenned to me.

    Very good location. Even though 10 minutes from city center, it is a good, quiet location near the sea with very nice gardens, pool and beach. It is a safe choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    |When 3-4 years ago I was offered at check-in an upgrade on my reservation I was thrilled with the suite offered to me at that time. i was hoping for the same and " disappointed" at the end

    Everything was excellent. Breakfast very good, room clean and comfortable, pleasant weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect, and this wasn't my first visit to your hotel. All respect to all staff, management that are making our stay comfortable.. All the best.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Internet is useless with speed only 0.7mbps. If you want good internet you have to pay it extra and is expensive, really expensive. My tv was not working and I had to ask 2 times to repair it. I booked a room with king size bed, finally my room had 2 single beds connected so I struggled to sleep. My toilet was full with ants.... carpet had various stains, I assume body fluids.

    Breakfast was excellent and Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us there was nothing we didn't like. we booked Band B as we like to go out and find different places to eat in the evening which there were plenty within walking distance. It is a holiday hotel and their holiday season in limassol had not started so 1 of the 2 outdoor pools was undergoing maintenance but my wife used the indoor pool which she said was excellent.

    The whole breakfast and breakfast area were superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although our holiday was early Spring, we would still have liked some form of organised entertainment in the evening. One of the outside pools was being refurbished.

    We hired a car from the airport and found the hotel easily. There was an excellent car parking facility at the hotel. Our flight had been delayed and we arrived 12 Hrs late and therefore very tired, but Staff processed our registration quickly. Breakfast times were very comprehensive between the hours of 7 - 10am, and the selection of food available would suit any palate. The hotel is situated on the main road with the beautiful grounds extending, at the rear, down to the beach where there was an extensive promenade along the coast. We enjoyed visiting the archaeological sites, especially Kourion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compared to the type and the facilities in the room. We were expecting more from a 4-star hotel. The room was not ready at 2:00 as advertised and communicated to us in an email a day before our arrival so we had to wait and delay our programme of the whole day. Received no apology or explanation or something complimentary for this. Disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Faciilities are very clean and comfortable. Beautiful view of the sea. Excellent breakfast. Taxi office in the car park, so very easy access. Staff were exceptionally helpful and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Top vacation destination in Cyprus. Hotel perfectly embedded in the scenery of an iconic landscape next to other 2 luxury hotels. Over 20 years old but in perfect condition, very polite stuff, great views to the sea, top restaurants and breakfast, what do you wants more...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the hotel rooms are old and not very well kept. The bed was not very comfortable. I also didn't like the fact there was no quilt cover - it was just the quilt and a sheet. When I arrived, I explicitly asked for a room with no carpet (as I have an allergy) and I still got a room with a carpet which was stained as well.

    Staff was very polite, breakfast was very good, quiet room as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely and welcoming place. Nice decor, comfortable & clean rooms, helpful staff. Truly Mediterranean warmth. Number of good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think that i didnt like was the bed!! I choose a douple bed and they give us a 2 twin bed with douple bedsheet!! I really didn't like this!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is a bit confused. Breakfast is good but the food could taste better location is way off center and it seems that the only good way to get around is by taxis which is quite expensive :(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying full price when some facilities closed or being repaired. Air Conditioning not working. Ordering drinks that cost a lot and not being made as directed. Ordering wine only to find out the wine is out.

    View, balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be a good idea to reserve designated car parking places for residents.

    Good breakfasts and nice beachside location; roadside not so nice but that's avoidable. We were closed out of the parking lot at the weekend presumably due to wedding party, conference or similar. Overall a pleasant stay, a comfortable room with nice balcony and generally friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i was make the book i requested a room in high floor.Instead this, they gave me a room in a low floor although that this period there is not tourist traffic. Wanting to keep low prices they cut some Services.They are not provide welcome bottle of water,fruits as well bathrobe.

    The breakfast as all the time was amazing. The hotel is located in a beautiful place exactly on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some chemical liquid was provided instead of juices at breakfast. Spoils all impresiion from otherwise fairly good breakfast. Power-cuts disrupting the elevators. Good idea to have adequately powerful generators.

    Nice location directly at the beach. Far from the city center, but the free parking was provided. You need a car to stay at this hotel. Breathtaking view from the room at the sea. Efficient and co-operative personnel. Reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff not friendly while others were. A shame for the good ones!

    Good choice for breakfast,especially as my daughter is vegan,and she found plenty to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our accommodation, we tried room service menu for dining which was a little bit expensive (not good value for money).

    The location was very good. The room was comfortable, very clean with amazing sea view. Breakfast buffet with too many different choices of tastes. Great hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a couple of electricity sockets by the bed so that guests can charge their phones overnight on the bedside tables. No shower gel, only shampoo. Themed dinners a bit on the expensive side.

    4-star facilities and service throughout. I've been here before and I'll certainly return. Breakfast buffet was excellent in quality and quantity, rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Restaurant and bar service was top-class. Recommended alternative to the much more expensive 5-star hotels in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Pool and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice is small and variety nonexistent - exactly the same stuff for 2 weeks, every day. Wi-fi works very poorly in rooms, while fine in public areas. They chronically forget to refill minibar, i always have to ask and even when asking, they refilled just twice in 2 weeks.

    Cheap, very nice rooms with sea view for a cheap upgrade. Nice interiors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom did not have (until I asked) shower gel, only shampoo. However, when I asked it was promptly provided with the quotation "normally we do not supply!". In addition there were no wash-cloths.

    The staff was quite helpful, although the rooms and comfort of the bed was not bad, but not good either. Breakfast was good although croissants were below standard, compensated by fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge water at the breakfast i found that very weird. Old hotel. Mini bar out of use. A bit overpriced for what they offer.

    Booked there because my friend suggested it.The bed was comfy and the hotel gave me a ground floor room as i requested. Amazing view and very good location. Location is their best asset.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place - it was always packed and full. No shower cap, conditioner and body cream available.

    Clean and bright rooms. Very comfy bed. Great views! Friendly staff. Huge breakfast selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mediterranean Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: