Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mon Repos Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

125 Nissi Avenue, 5343 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#24 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Great little resort complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggestions: We had an upper unit with large terrace - some form of shade would be good. Recycling facilities (particularly for plastic bottles).

    Good location on outskirts of town - close enough by bus but not noisy. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby. 10 min walk to beach. Rooms large and well equipped (1 bed unit). Restaurant food good. Pool great. Staff very helpful. Water provided every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.0
    nice quite place and swimming pool but low quality services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some cockroaches on the terrace will expect you in the evening. The breakfast is just a cheap food served every morning. The same food every day with low quality food and nothing much to eat. Also they give you only one key of the apartment, no matter how many people stays there. So if your wife is sleeping and you want to go out for a drink, you either take the key and leave your family with no aircon, either you have to ask the receptionist to come and open your room. Stupid! Not to mention that the houskeeper made a hole in our's baby troller with the cigar thrown away...

    The swimming pool and the garden area is quite nice. Also it is a quiet place good to be with the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Have been before on our own , this time took our 18 yr old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing .

    Have been before on our own , this time took our 18 yr old grandson and his girlfriend for 1 night , tried to book a second night while there because they enjoyed it so much but unfortunately for us they were fully booked , no surprise there .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet place, excellent especially if you travel with babies, amazing pool, clean and the staff is always willing to help you with your needs. The food there was really good also, it is rather close to the beach and there are also a lot of restaurants/pubs around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast choice could be better!

    Very nice and quiet place! Perfect to relax ! Beautiful Garden and Poolarea! Staff was really friendly 👍 we recommend this accommodation to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing sized balconies on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything, would like some tea bags in the room

    Amazing sized balconies on the first floor. A really peaceful location and ideally located off the motorway. Bus from Ayia Napa stops outside the hotel as well. Lovely sized pool with tidy gardens and adequate amount of sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Modern/Clean/Excellent Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only fault I have is the mattress was very hard, I like to sleep in a comfy bed. I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed that had more comfort than the main bed but was unable to fold it down completely. If the mattress was soft and comfy I would have given the hotel a well deserved 10/10

    I wanted to stay somewhere nice and not old or fancy, everything is straight to the point but in a clean, modern way. Felt like everything was very new also which helps. The pool was great and perfect size. We didn't eat breakfast but we ate lunch which was good. The vouchers for €10 towards the bill was a nice touch. The room was huge for both of us, also helped both the bedroom and the living room had separate air con units. Shower was perfect. Overall excellent value for money, other hotels that are worse, are more expensive, maybe this is because they are closer to the main strip but it's only a 20 minute walk or 5 minutes in a taxi/bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely quiet location but easy to get to Nissi beach. Kids loved the pool (age 2,4 and 8) as there was a shallow area for little ones and deeper one for jumping in & enough to do a bit of adult swimming too. Felt like a spot of luxury and added bonus of kitchenette facilities in the room too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    The new decor is nice and still fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is somewhat far from Agia Napa center. Not a walkable distance, but one can take a bus or a taxi. The hotel is not on the beach. The closest one Makronissos, which is very nice, is about 7-10 mins walk, or 1 min drive by car, there are parking spaces nearby. The hotel territory is rather small but nice and green.

    The new decor is nice and still fresh. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Facilities are really good. A standard apartment can accommodate up to 4 ppl in two rooms. An apartment has a small kitchenette which has everything necessary for some modest in house dining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    No wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to get into the car to get to the beach, was a bit isolated, but that did make it quieter. I still feel that the price tag created a higher expectancy of what was there. I would have really liked a couch to have sat on inside the place. No view at all except the staircase to the lobby and the toilets for the pool. We were 4 people and the utensils and outside chairs were all only for 3 people. We asked for 4 cups and 4 glasses which never arrived.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    A wonderfully relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool closed at 8pm so a late evening dip was not possible and due to it being early in the reason it was very cold until after midday. Therefore swimming was restricted until the afternoon unless you were very brave.

    A beautifully quiet location. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. The rooms were very clean and in good repair. The hotel did not offer evening meals but there was an extensive choice of good restaurants a short evening stroll away. There were 2 very good beaches within easy walking distance and the town of Ayia Nappa was a short bus ride (1.5€ pp) away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, 10 minutes drive away from main square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning was ok, could’ve done a little extra.

    Location was great, 10 minutes drive away from main square in Ayia Napa. And two really nice beaches about 5 minute drive away. Sun loungers were available whenever needed, pool not overcrowded. Nice and quiet, far enough away from the nightlife but still very close. Breakfast was nice and fresh every morning. Bottle of water every day free of charge was a great addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View for 4 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t close enough to the beach and the pool was freezing and salt water.

    The whole place was spotless! It was all lovely and clean and fresh and more modern than most places I’ve stayed in Europe! Our towels were changed every day which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful, even offered to iron a suit for us for free (this service is not available and no iron in room). Good to have self catering with the added convenience of a buffet breakfast and snack bar there if you want it. Pool was lovely. Location was quiet with a short walk to Nissi beach and surrounding beaches. Loads of convenience stores nearby and a couple of good restaurants. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    We all had a fantastic stay here, staff were amazing. We will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed mattress could have been better quality, nice and large but mattress too hard

    Breakfast was very good selection. Rooms were spacious & very clean, lovely terrace to sit out on overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    This hotel was amazing, beautiful setting, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was amazing, beautiful setting, good location, very clean. The staff, Alex, George & a lady(didn't get her name) were so helpful & accommodating. The food was superb too, couldn't fault it. Would definitely return, thankyou .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice, small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi wasn't very good in the rooms, worked great around the restaurant/pool area though. We were a bit unfortunate with the housekeeper. She didn't change the bedsheets for the whole week, although they had been changed in the room next door. I asked her to change them and she said "no, no, no. Tomorrow". The next day, when she still hadn't changed them, I went to reception to ask for sheets so I could change them myself and they told us that she said she had changed them, although she hadn't (there were noticeable marks on the sheets).. She arrived to change them, and was very upset and shouted at us and then continued muttering in Greek while she changed the sheets. It was very unpleasant and we weren't comfortable with having her clean the room for the rest of our stay.

    Nice, small hotel with good sized rooms. Great pool area, always some sunbeds available. Lovely garden. AC in the rooms, and heating was also available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    I had a wonderful stay. The neighborhood was nice and the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok but they can improve it more

    I loved how clean and quiet the property was. The pool was amazing and staff were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Good value, a great venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Room was great, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Quiet hotel, good pool. Good breakfast selection. Staff friendly and helpful. Got the decaf coffee I asked for when booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room, clean room, lovely flowery veranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Perhaps some fly repellent could be used at the breakfast area

    - Friendly staff - Clean room - Doesn't have the closed hotel feel. Lovely flowers/garden next to room and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On several occasions we asked for cocktails or a gin and tonic and they didn’t have the alcohol in stock which was a bit disappointing. Probably worth having a notice up just so people are aware!

    Staff were very friendly. Very clean rooms Great location Very quiet - which was lovely Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nearest is quite far to walk from the hotel (1,5 km) - we used the car to get around. The hotel is located far from city center - keep thay in mind if you plan on parting.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean, Wi-Fi worked well. Staff was very friendly, helped us with any questions that we had. Quite good beach just 1,5 km from the holtel. It is a quiet place, very good for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Beautiful Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and nice living areas. All rooms have beautiful outdoor terraces facing the pool with amazing views and superb landscaping. The minimalist modern architecture of the resort is really good, all the interior details are well designed. The overall atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    5.4
    Lovely and relaxing. Perfect for a couple who want to totally chill. Far out from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only 8-10am which I felt was very restricting. There was no option of getting food served throughout the day, no bar. Nothing really to offer. I’m aware it was just a little out of season but realistically there should have been some sort of facility for guests. We had to either get a taxi or a bus into the centre each day maybe twice to ensure we got some food. This cost from 7-10 euro each way. It would have been okay if you had your Fridge in the apartment stocked but who really wants to cook everyday on their holidays.

    The apartments were really very nice and modern. They were cleaned everyday and new towels given to us. A 1 litre bottle of water was given each day outside our door. Pool area was good. It’s perfect for people who want to have total peace for their holiday. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked us a car, got us the best deal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I can't think of any problems.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly - whether it was getting information about public transportation or borrowing a plug adapter, they were always ready to help. The breakfast was good quality and good variety, and we liked it for the whole week of our stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is especially good for families, because it is a bit further from the busy centre of Agia Napa, but still close enough to the best beaches, and there is a bus stop and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay and enjoy private time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely place to stay and enjoy private time. Nice private apartment with privater terrace. Feel very private and quiet. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Nice pool, water little cold. 5 min walk to great beach. Would love to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing, green and clean but needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When on our arrival I asked to change room, since the room assigned to us had a smell of humidity and some drawers didn't work the answer was slow and evasive. Eventually the problem was solved and the new room was perfect, but I had the feeling that without insistence the room would never have been changed. I don't think it's the staff's fault, but some inflexibility from the management. The breakfast was always the same everyday; the bread and croissants were of poor quality; no real ham but byproducts; sometimes the fruits weren't fresh; the coffee could be better; the fruit salad was made with preserved fruit. For this hotel category and price this isn't what we were expecting. The mattress in the main room was very unconfortable. We were woken up twice very early (6h15m and 7h) because there was a person cleaning the balconies of our room using a powerful waterjet. Finally, I would like to mention another disturbing noise (nothing to do with the hotel) coming from the construction works of a new hotel nearby; it looks huge and monstrous by the way.

    Welcoming and helpful staff; relaxing atmosphere; spacious and modern apartments; very clean and beautiful gardens and swimming-pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    This accommodation suited our needs perfectly and I would be happy to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They assisted us with all travel arrangements to and from the hotel. Our breakfast overlooking the pool was relaxing. The patio adjoining our room was pretty and great for peaceful glasses of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great service & amazing staff, they helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit away from city centre, although there is a lovely beach closeby - only 5 min walking.

    Great service & amazing staff, they helped us with everything! Rooms were very comfortable and clean and well equipped. Main city centre is only 4km away and cabs available very easily outside. There is a grocery shop right opposite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.5
    Really clean, great facilities for cooking in the apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The Sprung mattress! I really recommend to change it. It's very bad for the back :-( - I suggest to pay more attention and to cut the vegetation on the alleyway, because it was so long/out of control, that we couldn't walk on the alleyway for going to our apartment - Bear in mind that the place is far away from the city center (we were aware of it and it was not a problem). You should just rent a scooter or a car. - double check if the breakfast is included in the price. When I booked I was quite sure it was, but actually it wasn't. Then was not a problem, since it cost 9€ (!!), we decided to have breakfast in our apartment (full of facilities: microwave, fridge, fornitures, etc)

    Really clean, great facilities for cooking in the apartment, water and cleaning of the apartment every day (including towels!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.5
    Well situated, spacious and luminous accomodation. Food below average (or might not be clean).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got food poisoning from the greek salad or the chicken brochettes.

    The pool at our feet because our room was in front of the pool The nice guy serving breakfast Spacious accommodation Well diserved by buses and supermarket at a few steps

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    4.6
    when we checked in at the reception the told us that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we checked in at the reception the told us that the check out was at 11:30 and when i told the m that it was 12:00, then they said yes its 12:00. the day of the check out, reception called us at 11:45 to inform us again that check out was at 12:00. Opening the door we found the cleaner outside the door huffing and puffing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Family friendly, great place, nice staff, recommend for everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might be difficult to find the hotel if you are by car, even with GPS, because its name cannot be seen from the road (there is a hedgerow in front of the house).

    Great Location, in a quiet area of Ayia Napa, next to the main road where minimarkets and restaurants can be found. Sandy beach is 15 minutes on foot/2 minutes by car (free parking places). Hotel is very clean, modern, comfortable. The owner/staff is very-very kind and helpful. We arrived late at night (1.a.m) and the owner was waiting for us, and he was very kind. The sofa bed was made for us - it was very kind because we were so tired after a long journey. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Good air-condition in both rooms. We had a big terrace with chairs and tables. The room was cleaned every day. We received every day a bottle of water, it was very nice because the weather was really hot in August. The garden is beautiful, full of flowers and trees, gardeners make a great job! The breakfast was served on the main terrace, it included wide choice of meals, fruits, juices, ad good coffee. You can find English breakfast, if you need. The hotel has a big pool, suitable also for small children and sunbeds around. Beach towels available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's just an advice to add more fruits (watermelon, melon, peaches) and yogurts to breakfast menu.

    Everything was perfect! Very cosy small hotel 10 min from Macronissos beach with great restaurant (Axartis) and waterpark nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in a quiet area which was a plus for us. The landscape is relaxing with all the trees and flowering plants. A bus station is just at the hotel door which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    A nice family friendly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, a few good options to order something for lunch or dinner at the property

    Salt water swimming pool, family friendly suite, friendly people at reception, fair proximity to one of the best beaches in Cyprus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    Sunny Ayia Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location as it turned out, was a bit far away from both beach and to Napa city (good thing was that bus stops were nearby), you have to walk approximately 10 minutes to the beach, which is quite bothersome thing to do twice in a day. A bathtub was slippery I fall down and nearly broke my hand so please be careful. The pool was drained for one day i guess they were cleaning it. There is construction in progress (huge Hotel literally next door, and it will take a year at least) so expect a noise - not a hotels fault but it has to be mentioned.

    Personnel was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very small (20 apartments) i found it to be sweet and cozy place to stay, no line for breakfast and sunbeds despite the fact that it was sold out during our stay. Beautiful pool, not too big but considering the size of the hotel it is enough for all the guests. Breakfast was very delicious. The room had everything for a comfortable stay, you could even cook for yourself and they even provided complementary water each day. The design of the room is also top notch everything works perfect and would definitely recommend staying there. The territory of the hotel is small but perfectly green with lime and olive trees - you will love it here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    An absolutly lovely holiday in a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the breakfast was a bit borring after 10 days. It could be nice with some changes and new stuff in between.

    Easy to get to the pool and to get some chairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be more rich. no room service for dinner but this is not major since there are many restaurants at walking distance. Must be careful with food since we were served an expired soft drink.

    Apparently small family business. not crowded. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Swimming pool is nice and clean. Gardens are well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. location is near to bus stops and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like to watch tv when in room and unfortunately there was no English channels only the news.

    the staff were amazing. the breakfast was full of choice very cheap and very filling the rooms are huge and very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place isn't a good fit for singles whom want to party or stay up late.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff. There is only 20+ room in the hotel which makes it a perfect property for couples and families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    Nice, cozy hotel for families with little children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool could be a little bigger. Breakfest each day the same although not bad. Playground area poor and neglected.

    Nice, cozy hotel where families with small children will feel comfortable. You are located just a few metres from the pool! Very helpful man from the staff (sorry do not know his name). Wifi is very good as compared to other hotels (only minor issue you need to log each time). Good public transport (bus to the downtown every 20 minutes). Nice beach 10-15 minutes walk from the object.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the two air conditioning machines did not work and there was some noise from a nearby construction site.

    Wonderful and cozy location, apartments with modern furniture, good breakfast, lovely shallow pool and surrounding area. The flowers in May where a dream. Very kind receptionist. Close to bus station and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel, perfect for families with babies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is quite far from city center, you need to take a bus or drive to the main area with restaurants and everything. The hotel's restaurant only serves breakfast, which is an inconvenient if you are too tired to go out for dinner after a day on the beach. Breakfast was exactly the same every day, which is not disturbing if you stay 2-3 days, but for a week, as we stayed, it became bothering to have the exact same cake and fruit salad every day, they could try to vary a bit. As we were there for Easter, we were surprised they did not do absolutely anything to mark the day, like painted eggs or anything, which was a bit disappointing.

    The hotel is very clean and modern, the pool is big enough and there is a beautiful orange trees alley around the hotel. It also has a small playground for kids. Makronisos beach is about 10 minutes walk and it is a very nice beach. People are very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness could be a lot better. The TV in the lounge did not work. The water ran cold when my daughter was having a shower. No hot water pool. No restaurant in the hotel to speak of.

    Large bed and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    Fabulous family holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a swing would have been good if I had to try and fund a fault.

    Staff were very friendly. Looked after us really well even cleaning our apartment every day which was a really helpful touch with us having two young children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, blew us away, friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toast at all! Would have been nice and only had one tea bag in the room for two people but loads of coffee not everyone likes coffee would have been nice maybe two of each

    Loves the bottle Of water was such a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    9.2
    I stayed 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in November many shops and restaurants were closed and very very difficult to ride bus ( almost can not find ). recommend to rent a car or taxi , bike.

    I stayed 3 days. spacious rooms and white tone are good. it's convenient for family with kids, able to cook , swimming pool, like a villa. breakfast was simple but that's enough . Beach 500 m near from hotel is excellent . water is very clean and not deep and sands were soft. We really enjoyed sea swimming in November in warm weather.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mon repos should think about variety of breakfast. Not every morning, but at least on sunday (for that price...)

    Nice view, great location (we went to Ayia napa every evening), best beach. Nice, clean, quiet hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    8.8
    Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View for 4 Persons
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better no toaster and cooked breakfast was always cold.Not a great selection.

    Rooms modern and clean. Staff very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.6
    Nice Hotel - Great Crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Nice hotel. all the crew did everything to make our visit perfect. Above all THEODORA from the receptions gave us so many best recommendations and assisted us a lot. the location is perfect neat the Water World Park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly and pleasant stay. Love the breakfastroom on the main terass. Never feels crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors of the rooms could be a bit cleaner (feet are dirty again after shower) Breakfast selection could be a bit bigger, more selection of bread, jams.

    Very friendly staff, quiet & safe place Nice family room, but sofa bed not ideal for two kids of 11,12 years

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    Very good place for family vacation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Very limited breakfast meal set - you become tired on the day #3. And you can order as lunch only some dishes, and it seems like they're made from breakfast leavings

    Very nice location, fancy apartments, free parking, lots of beaches in 2-5 minutes driving

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    Great place, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool a bit small and salt water but not a huge problem, breakfast a bit plain and the hot plates weren't closed after each person used them so all lukewarm

    Location, staff and apartment, loads of room, fridge, hob etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    6.7
    It was very relaxing , the pool was really nice clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were in was 101 . No pool view which is what I booked. There Is a resturant across the road which plays loud music until 2am.

    It was very relaxing , the pool was really nice clean and lots of space, the room was big and very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Perfect 4* aparthotels for honeymoon or with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a bit poor - but was not really a problem because we shouldn't hang on the Internet anyway at Ayia Napa.

    A/Cd rooms, the breakfast amazing, and the location is ideal to explore Ayia Napa. Perfect for honeymoon, or with children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.2
    Stay before wedding in Aiya Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good enough just a few more things could be added.

    The hotel is very good. Far enough from night life of Aiya Napa to be able to sleep at nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially George with his cute dog.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    The best hotel in Ayia napa . Luxurious and cozy .Very friendly & helpfull staff . many thanks for Theodora . Location is great quite and close to the beach and water park . Bus stop in front of the hotel . Very clean . Swimming pool with salty sea water fantastic . Breakfast . Free wi-fi . You can stay at swimming pool area after check out until your flight time .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.7
    The rooms are great, very spacious and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a lot of insects on the floor in the room and kitchen (ants and small cockroaches) Need to spray for insects urgently as this was unacceptable

    The rooms are great, very spacious and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    8.3
    Some lovely features in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extra hard (firm). The beach towels were the worst I've seen. In reality they were old tatty bath towels. Quite embarrassing to take in the beach. We had issues with getting hot water first thing early morning 8am and late evening after midnight.

    The clean fresh contemporary look and feel of the hotel was a big plus for us. As the hotel is away from the bysy centre and crowds therefore a peaceful area. The rooms were bright, light and decorated with a contemporary vibe. Breakfast was just right with an alfresco seating area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation in Ayia Napa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price should have been lower. For a 3 star hotel the price could be a lot better.

    The room was clean, beautiful and had a nice view. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    6.3
    Not if you have baby stroller or for people who use wheelchair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is NO way if you have baby stroller to use it ( unless you lift it up all the time) and of course not friendly for people on wheelchair !

    Huge pool easy access from rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a week-end and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from city center but it's near from a nice beach and you could spend a relax week end there

    The pool, the room, the massage room, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.3
    Very Good Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a suite with a pool view but instead we received a Garden View. Theodora handled the situation very well though and made our stay enjoyable!

    Nice Interior Design, Great staff! Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, makes you feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel out of the noise of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel out of the noise of the village. The pool is fun with hot sea water. The breakfast was simple and fresh. The rooms are clean and had been clean everyday.d. Great supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay if you want a peaceful stay.
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Pool View for 3 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay in full before seeing the room. We were also a little unfortunate that we had ants in our wardrobe, which were sprayed when reported.

    Air conditioning was excellent and spacious accommodation, staff very helpful. The lunchtime menu was very good and competitively priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay at Mon Repos. Great place to relax and enjoy the amazing weather of Cyprus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View for 3 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and peacefull hotel, friendly and helpfull staf, breakfast was more than enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.4
    So called ‘satellite tv’ didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So called ‘satellite tv’ didn’t work. WiFi was not good. Said we had a ‘king size’ bed but was two singles pushed together.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Best in Ayia Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was just great highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just great highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    absolutely fanstastic holiday.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all was on the higher level !

    the best hotel ever.I have been there 3rd time and will be again for sure in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    People are very friendly and can't do enough for you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    People are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Love this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very good will return defo
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean pool was lovely and the staff was A1 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for family

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mon Repos Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: