Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Napa Plaza Hotel (Adults Only) 4 stars

12 Makariou Avenue, 5343 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#50 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When standing on the balcony was very close to the other guests near the pool so felt like it lacked privacy.

    Very nice atmosphere in the hotel not noisy either when trying to sleep. Great choice of breakfast and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The reception is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the little shop which serve with towels is destroying the hole value of the hotel. It is useless shop, and the staff working there are not welcome and not interested to hear you. Holding the mobile phone all the time chatting., they even don’t look at you when you come in or talk to them. There are no towels or chairs available at the pool. Some People reserve chairs and do not use them, and some seem occupy the chairs the whole week.

    The reception is nice. The restaurant and bars of the hotel are good. Pepper bar is good place to start evening there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We stayed at the hotel for our wedding that was near Ayia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for our wedding that was near Ayia Napa. Amazing hotel! Amazing, polite and helpful staff. Exceeded our expectations. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Oh no give this place a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken equipment in gym, awful breakfast, not enough loungers for guests, many smelly common areas, sure there is much better in AN

    Staff were friendly enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    I paid money too much for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not nice at all even the view of the balcony is parking view also we order queen double bed but we didn’t have it

    Only the restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel at an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low water pressure in the shower.

    An excellent hotel at an excellent location! Mamia at reception and the rest of the staff were amazing. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. It was relaxing to be by the pool. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together not the queen size booked. Room not cleaned to very high standard, and milk not re-stocked for tea and coffee. Grumpy towel girl in the kiosk

    Staff, location, atmosphere. Pool and bar area very chilled and nice being adults only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hideaway for a romantic adults-only vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not understand the annoying morning rush to reserve the sun beds around the pool (one had to go down before breakfast to "reserve" places by the pool by placing towels/books, etc.). The hotel is located very far away from the beach. I assumed I could walk over to the beach. There is an area by the sea that one can walk to, but the nearest beach can only be reached by car/bus. No possibility of free late check-out.

    The hotel is a great hideaway from the noisy Ayaia Napa. Centrally-located, yet removed from the touristy places frequented by the party crowd. The pool was excellent and so was the breakfast. Great not to have any kids around. There are nice shower/changing room facilities that one can use after check-out if leaving late in the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Zero value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Our room got upgrade to suite room even though i would prefer the normal room with pool view instead of a suite room with road view. There is too much noise from the people passing the road and i didn't want that. 2. Aircondition wasn't working on the suite which was unacceptable for a 200+ euros per night 4 star hotel. My wife is 7 months pregnant and you can't sleep without A/C when it is 40 degrees outside. A/C wasn't fixed in our 2 nights stay. Hopefully the friendly staff bringed us a fan during our stay which improved a lot the situation. 3. Cleanliness wasn't ideal at least. 4. Pool beds were all occupied when there were only 20-30 people on the pool. We stayed there 2 nights and i couldn't have a pool bed in both days. Imo hotel policy shouldn't allow people to occupies the beds and then go elsewhere for food,shopping, sleep or whatever.

    Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Napa Plaza Hotel in Ayia Napa, Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft. Towels were pretty old, definitely need to be changed for new ones.

    The food was great, both breakfast and dinner. The staff, especially in the bar at the pool were fantastic. Xeni, Borislava, Tanya, Cristina, Mariana, Poli and young Kyriakos were flying around, making great cocktails, providing good conversations. Always with the smile. They make you feel like you are a part of their family. Will remember these guys and will recommend this Hotel to my friends because of them especially. Reception girls were always there to help and, of course, one needs to mention "first one to welcome you" Andreas who will carry your bags to the room and explain all that you need to know when you arrive. Thank you guys for the holiday that I will remember for a long time. Definitely will consider coming again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.5
    A very relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was difficult to control to the right level

    An oasis of tranquility in the hustle and bustle of Ayai Napa. Great overall and superb, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not cold. After changing a room once and getting a fan it solved the problem.

    Great location, very central, bus stop right in front of the hotel, nice pool, staff doing their best to help, an adults only hotel helps if you don't want any kids around. Definitely staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was very good and closed to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise inside the hotel in front of rooms In addition to Super market employee was very strange

    Location was very good and closed to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, average rooms, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are old and not comfortable. Showers are tiny. Generally has an old and worn down feel to it.

    Great facilities. Great location. Awesome internal bars etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was quite clean and big, and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One day the room service forgot to clean our room for no reason, it a little bit spoiled the overall positive experience.

    The room was quite clean and big, and the breakfast was great! The location is pretty nice, as there are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby. At the same time it wasn't noisy at the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Honeymoon suite and the pool at Napa Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy needs to learn what conversation is appropriate and what’s not. Or not comment at all.

    We stayed in Napa Plaza last weekend and it was really amazing experience. Just for one night but enough memories for a week! Location: in the heart of Ayia Napa, walking distance to all restaurants, bars and entertainment Room : we were upgraded to Honeymoon suite and everything in the room was superb. Jacuzzi, huge bed, bathrobes all to a high standard Staff: reception lady who handle our reservation was very nice and polite, lady manager was professional and friendly , we felt very welcomed, thank you. Pool: pool area is great, I enjoyed it the most I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all my friends (if we manage to book it - its always full!) almost forgot, do order Mojito at the pool - it was really good :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    I like only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress not comfortable if you sleep you will get backache at the morning ,no tissue in the room,no water, no mini bar,we cannot sleep because of the noise from the other rooms,they have safe box but you have to rent it daily. The smell is very bad in the hotel, even the carpet is dirty. The pool close at 6:00 pm and not allowed to swim,we cannot find the towel for the pool. Wifi very bad. I don’t recommend this hotel.

    I like only the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great service, we received a room upgrade at discount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be a bit noisy depending on where you sleep, but that is to be expected in Aya Napah!

    Great service, we received a room upgrade at discount because our first room was noisy. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. Great swimming pool and bar. Nice rooms and small attentions from cleaning staff, much appreciated :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The aircons in the room was not cooling sufficiently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircons in the room was not cooling sufficiently. Made repeated complaints to the gront desk but no heed was paid to the concern. With the outside temperature high, it was very uncomfortable to sleep in the room...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic house keeping . AC doesn't work even several complaints been made .Not at all worth of money just for the location ..hardly matters in Ayia Napa . I don't recommend.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    One of the nicer hotels in Ayia Napa. Would recommend if that's your sort of holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff had this air of "not more of these young tourists who come here to get drunk" look about them, which, you know, I get. We are young and everything in Ayia Napa is made for tourists who go there to party hard. But that's not what we were there for, so it felt a bit awkward. However that was maybe one or two people, everyone else was really kind and helpful! +The TV is old and has no Bluetooth connection possibility which sucks to connect your phone to watch Netflix.

    We were given a lemonade at arrival and Andreas who showed us to our room was absolutely lovely and very kind. The folks at the bar were also very kind and forthcoming and very speedy with our drinks, brought food to the pool. There's a section behind the pool with books in lots of languages. The breakfast buffet was very good and there were many options (from your typical English breakfast to more Greek things, excellent yogurt). There's AC in the rooms and on the poolside you can't hear the party mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They removed the towels in the morning but did not provide new ones untils 2 or more hours later on a daily basis. Did not like the service provided by housekeeper.

    Staff was very friendly. Had the half boar so breakfast and dinner were included; meals were really good. Hotel is in a perfect location surrounded by lots of other venues. Within walking distance to beach. Hotel hosted cocktail hour for guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing time with many memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of seating by the pool sometimes

    Great staff were always helpful and courteous. The location was also close to the biggest party strip in the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning was fine one day and another was without any! Small number of bathroom things (like shampoo, shower gel etc)

    Pool, breakfast, gym, location, staff, welcoming drink and fruits, variety of restoraunts on site, excellent bar with shisha, broadcast of football matches, guests around (only adults is a good strategy).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A quality hotel in a great spot in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check-in/out was a bit chaotic, but good service nonetheless.

    Fabulous breakfast (lots of variety), the bed was SUPER comfy, the pool was beautiful and the location was great - right near the square in the centre of town, but only 5 minutes walk to anywhere (including the beach). So quiet too - thanks to double glazing you wouldn't know you were right in the middle of it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending what is your room facing - may be noisy (loud music from the bars/ street). Our room waa facing a night club playing loud music till late night.

    Breakfast was amazing, pool area very nice, helpful staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club behind the hotel kept playing very very loud music starting from 9pm until 2am if u're an early morning person you won't have a good night sleep at all!!

    The pool, restaurants and the location is simply amazing also the staff are really kind and helpful..Vera was amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Pool and Breakfast great, but wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didin't get the room on time and needed to wait for it. Our Deluxe room with a pool wiew wasn't surprising or didn't give any wow effect. Just a avarage room with old stylish decor. Was waiting more modern.

    Breakfast was amazing and the pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable at all, bed sheets and towels were very dirty and smelly, check in took almost one hour although we checked after 2pm, poor internet, I’d rate this hotel 3 star

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    I'll search for another option when returning to Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Wifi is terrible- First it has a login system that keeps disconnecting, different SSIDs. and when it's finally connected the velocity reliability is really bad. -The room only has ONE, one power plug where you need to manage to devices you can charge. -The mosquitoes will bite you even if have the window closed all the time, because when the staff is cleaning the doors are open, and all the doors to the exterior instead of being closed are with a stopped holding them in open position. -Safe is paid (but prosecco is free in the morning breakfast... logic 0) -The fridge in the room is loud, louder than the AC. -The energy waste that i see in the bar with AC on, and doors open explains why the hotel is expensive., since they like to cool the outside of Ayia Napa too. -Pillows are super high and firm, you will have a neck pain like i did for the entire stay. -Mattress sinks when you seat.

    The atmosphere outside, especially in the lounge bar. The location of the hotel, and free parking. The diverse breakfast (but not so tasty)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool area, really crowded tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC at gym, which was otherwise okayish (old equipments but you can do your basic workouts), dirty fitness mats Rude service at mini market

    Nice pool area, really crowded tho. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Ayia Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative experience is that you need to pay extra for the safe.

    Location is perfect. Pool area, variety of restaurants and truly great breakfast are highlights of this hotel. WiFi is great as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Super smooth experience all together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super smooth experience all together. All inclusive package is one of the best I've experienced - definitely worth it. Amazing friendly staff. My expectations were exceeded 100% and will definitely stay in Napa Plaza again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a stay at Ayia Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've got room number 001 - it was spacious, yet very noisy, as the windows overlooked the main road. Do not order bruschettas in Italian restaurant, if you expect to get the real ones. They were made in "Greek" style. The other food was quite a good one.

    Very good position of the hotel, close to everything. Nice rooms, very good service. Good choice of food for breakfast. Really nice smoothies from the fresh fruits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located, great rooms, awesome pool, superb buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Changing the temperature of the aircon didn't seem to have any effect (but in general aircon worked great). You don't get receipts for drinks etc. booked on the room. The wifi is slow (5-7mbit), you have a log in manually every time (connect to hotspot and click a button) and you automatically get disconnected every 3h. Would be better for the environment to have a shampoo dispenser in the shower instead of the standard small bottles. The hotel is in the center of Ayia Napa, so it naturally is not very quiet.

    The pool is awesome and the water quality is tested every day (saw it with my own eyes). The room had a decent size and a nice balcony from which you could see the ocean. The hotel is very centrally located and within easy reach of all amenities. Food is plenty, had lots of variety and tasted great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Was great the location are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the cleaning in the room. The towels was changed just when we ask. They didn’t change room glasses it was dirty. Very poor cleaning

    The location are perfect! The room are big and nice. The restaurants in the pool serves great food and cheap price. We really enjoy the stay. the stuff was very friendly and really helping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast wasn't good I have been to this hotel so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't good I have been to this hotel so many times but this time the breakfast was bad plus I paid for pool view room it wasn't exactly pool view there was a wall blocking my view when ever I sat in the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would extend the time of the breakfast; it stops at ten o'clock; it is a little bit early if you consider the life in the street bar starts at midnight ...

    Everything organized in a proper way. No remarks at all. Perfect services and personnel very polite. Besides the hotel is adult only and it's perfect if you want tranquility, discretion and you prefer to avoid the play of the children near the swimming-pool and so on ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room which was close to sound of the night club , nothing major honestly.

    Great hotel , super staff, great location, i can say million good thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no such things.

    Everything was excellent. Nice indoor pool area (+the restaurant near the pool that offers very good food). Very convenient for lazy travelers/rest - all facilities are right there (sushi bar, shisha, cocktails etc.). Good atmosphere, good location, great staff (the best cleaning ladies)!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was right in the center and infront of a bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was not very good. Dirty room, barely made the bed, didn’t replenish the toiletries in the bathroom unless asked

    Location was right in the center and infront of a bus stop which was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I really was amazed with a pool water no chlorine was used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that my Lux room was watching the wall and on the side of clubs it was very noisy at night and was disturbing, as well that during my stay the AC was not yet available and since it was very noisy I couldn’t keep the window open for some fresh air . Even though my balcony door was close still I could hear the noise from outside . The room was located close to the hallway exit and in the morning also was noisy from the cleaning stuff and other people who was walking outside.

    I really was amazed with a pool water no chlorine was used in there just clean water !!! I think all hotels must have pool water like that !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Drink on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool too cold Wide range of gym equipment but needing maintenance

    Drink on arrival Brilliant location - so close to restaurants, bus stop, beach and nightlife Comfy bed Great choice at breakfast Very quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very welcoming and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had some problems with the room, but they finally changed our room and everything was fine

    The staff was very welcoming and willing to help., especially the receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower head was inside the bath tab which was not comfort to use. the cleanliness was not sufficient

    Design, room's size, free parking, guests supplies like shampoo, body cream were excellent!, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location right in the heart of Ayia Napa, impeccable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right in the heart of Ayia Napa, impeccable service from the staff, clean, comfortable and spacey room. The breakfast was excellent with great variety of choices, the overall experience was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The staff on the pool bar were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average (edible but nothing amazing)

    The staff on the pool bar were lovely. The room was nice and comfy and good size. Nice and quiet and relaxing. Bottle of champagne for our anniversary which was a lovely surprise! Bikes for hire which was a great way to see Cape Greco and get to Nissi Beach. Cafe central restaurant at front of hotel had the best food we had in Cyprus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the hotel room expecting something more high class than what we got, but I guess this is what you get for the money in Ayia Napa now! When we arrived the staff at the front desk was clearly overwhelmed with the amount of people coming in, which led them to let us wait quite a while. The rooms need to get cleaned better, we found quite some hair and dust on the floor, as well as older stains on the bed sheets. The buffet could have more variety, they do have different themes every day, but there is too little vegetarian options and in general it could be more. I think this hotel is a good standard for Ayia Napa, if you are looking for something classy better spend 20-50 Euros more a night.

    We were welcomed with a free lemonade and some apples in the room, which was nice. The food in general (buffet) tasted good, everything seemed fresh and the dining room was lovely. The rooms are quite modern, bathroom looked nice and the bed was huge and comfortable. Coffee and tea was provided in the rooms as well as tiny shampoo and soap and a blow dryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel! 100% would go back there. Was perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went at the beginning of April so all of their restaurants were shut, as was their really nice looking inside bar area - not a problem as we just used the smaller bar/restaurant at the front of the hotel, but it would have been nice to know in advance.

    Rooms were really nice and modern, as was the rest of the hotel. Location was perfect for us as it was unbelievably quiet inside the hotel but right outside the hotel were bars, shops and restaurants. Pool bar staff were lovely and very friendly. We didn’t eat much in the hotel, but the few things we ate were nice and reasonably priced - had a chocoholics crepe which was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed mattress and pillows were not comfortable at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress and pillows were not comfortable at all. The room's fridge was noisy and we could also hear to all the noises inside and outside the hotel. It was not the first time we stayed at the hotel, but this time was dissapointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets and gym were a bit worn down

    We were lucky to spend our short holiday in such a fine place. Great hospitality and good food.Although the hotel is in the middle of town it feels isolated and calm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous at reception the catering staff and bar staff. The rooms were wonderful and the breakfast was delicuous. Highly recommend Napa Plaza! We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Certainely the buffet food in the restaurant. The méat and fish have all been pre cooked and reheated, which made it very dry. A proper grill in situ would give a better result. The italian restaurant was closed, that was a shame, it was the end of the season. But we found plenty of good places to est by the harbour.

    We enjoyed the peace and quietness of the hotel. The staff was most helpful, the position was spendidly central. No children around the pool, was a definite bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no heated pool no Jacuzzi most of the hotels restaurants were already closed (as we arrived off-season) - hotel still suggests half-board accommodation, without stating the most of the restaurants are closed

    very nice, and well-located hotel excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent adress, we look forward to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad "american" coffee at the breakfast and only this kind ! and the pool bar (with very good expresso) opens only at 10am....

    Excellent location in the center and near the beach, very kind staff, good and rich breakfast, clean, nice and big rooms even those without balcony, elegant area around the pool, a quiet and pleasant atmosphere, we enjoyed very much our stay and look forward to return next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything was really good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good about this hotel. We went to spend a relaxing week and we got that. If I ever go back to Ayia Napa i would definitely choose Napa Plaza again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Everything was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excelent! The staff are very welcoming and the hotel is near everything right in the city centre and near the port. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Expensive but very nice! Book a room with a balcony!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee during breakfast was awfull, we were not sure if it was instant coffee or just bad coffee. We ordered lemonade at the pool and they served a huge glass of Sprite with a slice of lime. We booked a room with inland view without balcony and we couldn't fall asleep before 1 a.m. Because the music from the hotel's restaurant/club beneath our room was very loud. It felt like we were sleeping in the restaurant. During the weekend (friday and saturday night) it was even worse, because the music stopped at around 2:30-3 a.m. The safe located in the room needed to be rented. It was our first time in a 4 stars hotel that didn't include the safe in the cost of the room.

    Breakfast was excellent (except the coffee); the hotel looks very nice, the pool area is fabulous and makes you feel very comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, would recommand it to couples. Very relaxing spending time in the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be better.

    Excellent location, close to the bars and not far from the beach. The food is good, the staff is very friendly, special praise to Danijela who works at the pool and spa :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom - too small and the water pressure from the shower was very weak Inadequate air conditioning - room was hardly ever cool enough; very uncomfortable to sleep initially

    The decor, amenities and proximity of location to everything; very central - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We had a great stay. We stayed a total of 4 nights and everything was as we wished, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Also, the pool area was great. Only a short journey to Nissi beach (we hired a buggy for the day which was great fun and allowed us to travel to the beach independently)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferred that the curtains are thicker as I prefer full obscurity

    Very helpful staff. Excellent location. Tempting pool. Marvelous breakfast. You can stay in the hotel and never go out :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    The best tourist trap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Management made mistake first day and put us in the wrong room. The air-conditioning also didn't work. Management profusely apologized and compensated with two free dinners and a discount on for first night. Breakfast is horrible made me sick house cleaning didn't change covers for 3 days. after two oclock they don't clean rooms. keep in mind that Ayia Napa is a tourist trap so everything is below average and expensive, relatively the hotel is very good.

    location is good. It is close to everything. Has nice pool Bar and sushi restaurant very good Room ok but cramped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good location for food and bars ! Good night life around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst wifi in the whole world! Rooms need urgent renovation!

    Just the area around means the location! 10 out of 10 everything is around you name it in Aiya napa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The place to be in napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View (No Balcony)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is amazing but there were nothing negative.

    Everything. The location was perfect, very quiet, clean. The staff were nice, rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They try to improve every year, but for me there was only one thing that needed tweeking, and that was the air conditioner system, it needs updating.

    One of the best over all four star hotel I have ever stayed at, the service from the staff in equal to that of a 5 star hotel. This was my second visit there, and we intend to return next year + a friend of ours is also coming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel to pamper yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Napa plaza is a small village where you can enjoy the pool, the restaurants and bars. It is a walking distance to the beach and to the nightlife. And if you're tired to go out at night you can enjoy the pool, the trees and restaurant view from your balcony and the relaxed ambiance. The staff are welcoming and always present to ensure that the hotel is clean and well maintained and comfortable for the guests. The restaurant has delicious lunch dishes and the breakfast has a great variety of food and beverages. The room is clean, well equipped with essential facilities. The towels and fruits are provided daily and a welcome gift awaits you when you arrive at your room. The hotel was very thoughtful on my birthday and offered me bottles of wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Not a real 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were rude and unhelpful, upon arrival they just required the full payment for the room and didn't even provide full basic information about the hotel (where to have breakfast, where to pick up the towels for the swimming pool). Whenever we asked for some information it looked like we were disturbing them Aircon in the room is extremely weak and doesn't really cool down. The hotel is very noisy and personnel let people play very loud music also late in the night. The hotel and the service are definitely not worth the money spent, from a 4 stars hotel I would expect much better service and courtesy

    Breakfast was sufficient Barman and breakfast metre were very nice Hotel structure is decent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far too expensive for what it is. Our room was noisey and when we asked to change they said we were in the quietest room. The breakfast was below average and I found a dead moth in the cooked spinach and tomato dish (and did not get any kind of apology from the staff). The gym and the pool fo not open early in the morning.

    The mellow house music that was played at the pool during the day was really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A real enjoyable stay at Napa Plaza Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to complain about.

    I really enjoyed my stay at Napa Plaza Hotel as you will be well welcomed and very well situated and apart that it was money worth.I will highly recommend it to those who love to enjoy the location as it is in the heart of the area and not far from the sea if you like not to use the indoor pool which is a very good size with deck chairs and umbrellas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    staff, location, room, comfort, attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi disconnecting automatically, you can not browse more than one device. need to pay on drink. Italian restaurant not recommended, Wasabi restaurant recommended. It is difficult to find kosher food that appeals to the Israeli public.

    staff, location, room, comfort, attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was too good.

    I really think that this hotel is all you can ask for. Great stuff, great location, great swimming pool area and 5 restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is great and staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, way a lot of problems with payments, pool towels problems every day! No mini bar in the room and no food room service

    Location is great and staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for young people, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough place for everyone near the pool. The staff shall stop the tradition to "book" the desk-chairs by towels - if you come not early in the morning, you may find that all desk-chairs are reserved.

    Nice hotel for young people, super breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hard to fault the hotel; prices for drinks were above average for the area, which you'd expect for convenience. Also I had a chicken dish from one of the restaurants which wasn't cooked fresh, seems it was pre-cooked and reheated. Pretty dry; I'm really struggling to find anything bad about this place.

    Located near to many restaurants and bars, just a taxi ride away from the beach. Internal facing room meant that noise from the street was limited. Beds weren't my level of comfort, but those are for personal preference, so hard to rate. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. The hotel is quiet and staff make sure no-one makes too much noise; so bear this in mind if you're only there to party. Go off-site if you want to make noise. Breakfast has a very wide choice, so suitable for everybody. Couldn't fault the hotel at all, I really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: