Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites 4 stars

Kryou Nerou 45, 5344 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#16 of 195 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    best honeymoon i could ask for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    me and my wife got married during our vacation, and the managment of the hotel upgraded us to the grand suite of the hotel to make our stay memorable, and it was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The food was excellent. a la carte.....breakfast...Mexican night... ALL the staff were amazing. The room was lovely.... Will go back again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for couples who want to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent, very polite and helpful! The breakfast was perfect!!! The pool and spa facilities were very relaxing and enjoyable, Also, the hotel is very clean. We had a great time, we will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not strong and the bed was not soft enough

    Clean spacious rooms hotel near the beach Compensating the 10 to 15 minutes max walking distance from the main town, calm and relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The whole place is very clean, location is great(next to Pantachou beach and about 10mins walking distance to city centre), stuff is amazingly friendly and kind, the breakfast is one of the best with wide variety of food, outdoor pool is very nice, and our complete experience at this hotel was really satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much really only if the gym was opened earlier than 8.00 AM i dont even consider this as negative.

    We booked the Junior Suite. Great sea view of Agia Napa port as well,very nice and clean room super comfortable.Staff were great,swimming pool really good, Breakfast super!! Location pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the center.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, with a wide selection. We had a great view to the sea from our room. We were planning to stay a single night, but opted to stay one more in the end, and we did not regret it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff on reception especially considering our late arrival! Great breakfast with wide range of choice (amazing chocolate sauce for pancakes & waffles)! Nice view from the room and very comfortable. Location is great as not too close to the noisy Agia Napa but close enough to be in walking distance of beach, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Really good stay and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is ok but not exactly center so 15-20 min walk should be considered. Very expensive SPA (massage) and could use some more entertainment in the hotel (like ambiental music, night programs etc)

    Lovely staff! Delicious breakfast, nice rooms. We had a free upgrade to junior suite and we enjoyed very much our entire stay. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    I like the breakfast even if was the almost the same every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t understand how this hotel can have such a big rate on booking, for me after i stayed there I think is unbelievable. First of all this hotel is not looking like a 4 stars. Maybe 3 star will be more close to reality. The furniture in the room is very old, the nightstand was glued with some white glue, the room is small, the bed was uncomfortable and I could not sleep well. The beach is 5 min away and off course if you want to go so the beach you have to pay for sun-beds Is far from everything like restaurants, city centre, you need to walk 20-30 min to see something.

    I like the breakfast even if was the almost the same every day. The staff, especially cleaning ladies was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Room great and bed so comfortable also room very quiet. We had bed breakfast and evening meal .There was a good choice of food and the quality was good. Location good for walking round the harbour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Price :P Booked about 4 weeks before my arrival date so I paid double of the original price. Maybe that was my part, because was expected to be up a bit. Just didn't expect the price to go high that soon and that much.

    Loved the staff especially. Very friendly and always ready to please your requests. Nice hotel overall. Good food, breakfast at least. Quite on the expensive side for Lunch. For me. Overall enjoyed it and would book at Napa Mermaid Hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!! We were upgraded to Junior Suite and the room was exceptional with the sea view. Amazing place to spend time in Cyprus: their spa is not to miss, exceptional service and breakfast. They also have really good cocktails, try it out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was pleasant and the view good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a full length mirror in the room. Also there was no conditioner but these are very minor issues.

    The room was pleasant and the view good. The staff in the dining room were very cheerful and attentive. We would really recommend this hotel. It is our 3rd stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall it is a good hotel but I have seen better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not located on the side of the sea It is on the other side of the road.

    Stuff is great , and it is a very clean hotel, Parking was no problem at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We loved the friendly staff, they went out of their way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the friendly staff, they went out of their way!!! We enjoyed the delicious food from breakfast to dinner! Thank you for giving us the unforgettable time and the beautiful memories!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space! Had to park outside the facilities of the hotel carrying the baggage for check-in/check-out.

    Nice breakfast. Cleanliness. Location. Comfortable bed. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great staff, would love to come back again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Agia Napa is all closed this time of season, so there were less than 10 other guests in the hotel. It felt quite lonely. Also dinner is average, I would like to have more local food and not ordinary pasta or chicken. Also the spa is a bit small and the indoor pool wasn't heated.

    Lovely hotel, welcoming and helpful staff, very new and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Generally very nice hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and bathroom was a little tired and in need of a refurb.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Overpriced food. E.G. small portion of nachos with a small amount of melted grated cheese on top was 9.50 Euro!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A pleasure surprise of kindness , care and hospitality that honours Cyprus !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    I was so pleasantly surprised by the kindness and hospitality of the hotel. I told them was staying for a night with my wife for her birthday. They ugraded us without cost to a greate suite and did a birthday cake and put in room free of charge. They also ordered flowers for me and were put in the room before we arrive. Excellent hospitality and experience. Thank you to staff and management.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    I booked junior suite.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal swimming is small .

    I booked junior suite. It was Clean, bed super, room amazing , with sea view.excellent breakfast, friendly staff, Sure it’s worth the money I spent . internal swimming pool is small if u are going to visit winter but it’s ok :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay & hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    suggest to have more variety of dairy food in breakfest

    Loved the interior design. amazing junior suite & view which we were upgraded to. Great live music & songs in the evenings at the hotel bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Lots a of options. The beach is across the street. And a lot of the restaurants and bars are about a 10-15 min walk. The hotel has games (cards, board games...) for you to play in the evenings. Nice pool area and good workout gym!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel and lovely staff. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach. Breakfast was amazing. Just wish we would've had more time in Aiya Napa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointing desserts - that's the only thing that needs improvement in this hotel. Desserts are a real let down following the excellent mains.

    Perfect location near the beach and close to a bus station Excellent customer service - ladies at the reception are very nice and helpful Great housekeeping everyday Very nice restaurant with a great variety of food for breakfast and dinner Cozy bar with live music and very good cocktails and drinks Tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean & convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was freezing & the internet very patchy. Not enough comfortable cushions (think only 6) for the adjustable sun loungers.

    Very clean & convenient location. Staff generally friendly. Good choice of food & beverages at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    good, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell in room like very cheap old soap, simple interier in room

    good location, good quality of sleepers, free bottle of water, good variety of breakfast, great idea with tea at breakfast with self creation, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Short stopover for night out in Napa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location, with wonderful staff. Lovely room and facilities. Plenty loungers round the pool. Nice touches with cold faces towels handed out round the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Amazing honeymoon in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby, the room, the dining room, the pool, everything was clean and beautiful, they got parking space for the car, the location was great - close to the city but far from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific

    Excellent location with great view, two minutes walk from the beach. We were lucky and we got upgraded to Junior Suite, that made our stay even better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but highly rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms need refurbishment. Didn't like the room much. Overall I believe hotel rating should be close to 7.0 not 9.0. There are far better hotels in ayia napa. It is value for money though.

    Location is very good. Parking availability is good. Breakfast variety is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    My whole trip was meant to stress out and relax and napa mermaid made my wish come true! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches are far from each other ... and i would rather have a plug next to my bed to charge my phone

    The room is breathtaking the bed is super comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    'when napa met mermaid'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a shame its not directly on the beach and its across the road.

    loved the design and the furniture.we were upgraded to a suite with sea view.very reasonable prices for cyprus and a hotel of its calibre. very polite and professional service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, free refreshments at the pool, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, free refreshments at the pool, beautiful rooms & Spa area. Very close to the beach & pedestrian path by the sea. Great place for couples

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! You are at the top of my list for a future choice for my holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everywhere was very clean! In room, in salon, for breakfast, in pool. My holidays was only for a night and everybody gave his/her services in an excellent way! Thank you Napa Mermaid staff! Keep on the same way!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in good location near the beach in peaceful end of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More literature on where to go for the beach and restaurants. Were only there for one night and had to do lots of research online as the restaurants in Aya Napa seemed to be of significant varying quality.

    The pool was lovely and everything was white and crispy clean. The staff were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool had zero atmosphere and majority of people staying where Russki. That is all...

    The bungalow rooms are probably worth the money! Again, staff are very friendly and happy to help! The hotel is situated in quite a picturesque location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stayed two nights so didn't have a chance to thoroughly take everything.

    The hotel was comfortable clean and quite modern. pool was terrific, as was the food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel- definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that needs improvement is the wifi since it gets disconnected all the time. But...who needs internet when on vacation?! ;-)

    When we came, they informed us that we have been upgraded to a junior suite. The room was fabulous with an excellent bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. Everything was absolutely clean, the room, the spa area, the pool. All staff members were very nice and polite. Many thanks to Mr. Antonis in the pool bar for his nice stories!! The breakfast was delicious and of an amazing variety. You can find anything you wish!! Definitely recommended!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Worst hotel staff in ayia napa. Watch out!!! Go to different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is the staff. Horrible staff. They couldn't find reservation so we waiting 35min at check in, and we arrived at 19:30 after preparing them for our arrival. Staff Isnt polite, and probably never worked in hotels. They are not kind, not helpful. Just bad people. Just this year I've been over 60 hotels, in 12 different countries; and this hotel wins for worst staff ever. 1. The check inn girl - horrible person. 2. Lobby guy at night 3. Hotel manager, who told one of my guests not to come back to his hotel.

    Just the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought it's a bit closer to the center, it's better to rent an ATV. It is 30 min walking distance to the center, and 40-45 min from Nissi beach.

    The breakfast is great and fulfilling, the staff are so friendly. Very clean rooms, beds, bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    - The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The WIFI in my room was unfortunately not good. - On the balcony my WIFI did not work.

    - The staff was very friendly - Breakfast was very good - The breakfast room had a good view - The hotel corresponds to the pictures on the website of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    We reserved the superior room with balcony, and we expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved the superior room with balcony, and we expected to receive the same one in the pictures on booking.com but the balcony we got was way smaller - with no deck. But the overall experience was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Incredible stay, view, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not working for almost 4 hours but it was fixed and the delay was due to the holiday and other stuff.

    The Executive room with Pool view was all that I needed for my value for money and with the nearby sea only 1 min walk and the center that was full of joy 15 mins by walk, it is an amazing hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable stay! Def recommend The receptionist Christiana was the friendliest ever. Leisure served indeed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great option in Ayia Napa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our suite was separated from the rest of the room by glass walls and is not entirely private/sound-proof. We didn't mind it as it's far enough from the bed, but you should bear it in mind... The location is a bit far from the center of town, but if you don't mind walking a little it's great.

    Staff was very helpful; breakfast was rich; room (we were upgraded to a suite) was spacious, clean and had a nice sea view; bed was comfortable; shower was awesome. They also had a parking lot adjacent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Beds were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were amazing. Breakfast fantastic. Hotel - super clean and very pleasant. The beach is across the street. I stayed in a renovated room and it was the best room from the whole trip. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    The hotel that goes the extra mile.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We advised hotel this was our wedding day (married at a nearby beach. Our dining table was dressed beautifully for the occasion without our requesting or paying for this. Our bedroom was decked with rose petals white nets and candles..it was just stunning and made our day even more special. The staff were wonderful.the breakfast was nothing short of amazing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's gorgeous and classy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Breezy Cap Greco stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The juices at breakfast weren't fresh at all and did not taste good. This could easily be fixed to improve the overall breakfast experience.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. Parking was easy. The room was a bit tight but comfortable. Location was perfect. Close to the beach and short 15 min drive to the Capo Greco, and a short walk from many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The best hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was amazing

    one amazing hotel!!! the best time that i had to ayia napa!!! very nice and clean hotel, with amazing facilities!!! they provide for as bigger room and late check out without extra charge!!! very nice view and very polite staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice suites, comfortable, and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet could be much better.

    The suite was spacious and comfortable. We go a free upgrade upon arrival and it was a really nice surprise. The design and furniture are modern and practical. The breakfast was nice, good selection of fresh fruits. Close to the restaurants and harbor but not too close that it becomes noisy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were to hard but was not a big deal

    Meals were very tasty, it is near to the beach and has a nice view. Stuff were really nice. The lobby is fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Magic view from terrace/Excelent suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Magic sea view Big excelent terrace Excelent room with big bathroom and comfortable bed Excelent breakfast Excelent spa area Nice position and silence room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Very pleasant stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to add.

    The room and view from the balcony where very nice. The walk in shower was comfortable and the hotel provided all the luxuries like high quality shampoo bathrobes, slippers etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Prices were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    The best hotel for adults! And for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is poor, we don't like it, it's more 3star hotel.

    Everything is wonderful! SPA is perfect! Food at restaurant like 5star hotel! Design of the hotel is modern and fool of nature elements.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The location is great with beautiful sea-views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great with beautiful sea-views. The best beach in Ayia-Napa is across the road (1 min). Fantastic breakfast with espresso and selection of loose teas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.5
    I want to express my utmost disappointment from the hotel’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I want to express my utmost disappointment from the hotel’s staff : Me and my wife are checking in on 11.10.2016 around 17:00. Although I filled the hotel’s registration form, the administrator took our both IDs. I cannot understand what right do they have?! While we were touring in Cyprus we completely forgot about out IDs and no one cared to return them to us. The last evening of our stay, we had dinner and no one once again cared to return our IDs… Early the next morning we found out that IDs our missing, and if not for our kind friend who helped us and delivered them we would have missed our flight that means a LOT of stress, expenses and uncomfortable moments!!! We also have our fault. But you have absolutely no right to take our IDs I am left with a huge deal of disappointment from the hotel, the staff and the management.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small remark maybe, is that the wifi signal in the room was rather poor. In the lobby and surroundings, it worked perfectly though.

    We had a lovely stay at the Napa Mermaid. Clean, comfortable and spacious room (we got a free upgrade, which was highly appreciated), great breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful personnel, and lovely pool to relax by. If we'd ever return to Agia Napa, we would certainly book here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WI-fi was awful in the first room we were placed. Next day we asked to move us to another room to get some internet, is was much better but still not perfect. Water pressure in the shower could be better.

    Location is very good - close to the beach and just 10 or 15 minutes walk to the very centre of the town, at the same time this is far enough from all the places with loud music and other night noise. Spacious room with a lot of lights, nice staff, decent breakfast. Pool, gym, bar - everything is very good. Honest 4 stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Gem of a hotel, well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. The ladies on the front desk where very helpful. We were upgraded to a grand suite and it was a wonderful surprise, gorgeous room with a Jacuzzi on the terrace. Complimentary water in the room, fruit plate and wine also left for us. Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection and nice eating area. Lunch was also good (nice burgers with homemade chips!). Location was great; in walking distance to everything but not right in the centre. Good size pool area with plenty of places to sit in shade or sun. Had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If I ever go back I would most certainly be staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the near feature the rooms must be redecorated. Now there are a little bit outdated but still in good shape and kept very clean.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent services!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. The curtains were too small for the windows so let a lot of light in. The bathroom design is very unusual and not exactly private!

    Great breakfast! Nice pool. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Probably the best stay in Agya Napa for relaxing - except from the old rooms, Hotel would deserve 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - rooms were old - sea side one street away (but very close and nice)

    - hotel lobby, restaurant, pool very nice and clean - very very good (german standard) breakfast 5* like - very very good food in the restaurant as well - very kind staff - nice tennis court, gym and spa area - quiet, relaxing hotel for couples - a lot of German and Swiss guests, a lot of older people and couples (sorry to say but much more quiet and polite than the regular English and Russian party guests in Agyia Napa)) - nice sea side, nice sand

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with great facilities. 3 min walk to the nearest beach. The pool area is gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel uses way too much plastic

    Pool area is fantasy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the sea vue was beautiful and the swimming pool is very nice. Loved the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture

    View from balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Hotel, nice rooms and facilities and excellent stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    All the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the best!!! Super!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast, fantastic pool, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, fantastic pool, amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!! We will come back there again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    +nice swimming pool and area around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit far from the center with shops and bar

    +nice swimming pool and area around +the beach is close, less than 5 minutes walk +nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely atmosphere, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere, excellent service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Very wide selection of breakfast, pool staff was super kind, room was clean and very comfortable. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A place to relax and enjoy the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Side Sea and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious room with nice sea view. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Hotel, comfortable room, friendly staff, nice pool, and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: