Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nereus Hotel 3 stars

7, Constantias, Kato Paphos, 8041 Paphos City, Cyprus

#121 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Paphos 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor did not appear clean, there were long hairs on the floor all over the flat, I asked reception to clean again but did not see any improvement, they use the same mop and water for all flats. There was no kettle when we arrived and the decor looked unfinished.

    Location was good, plenty of parking and reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    pay attention on the room you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - when we got there, they told us the studio we already paid for was not available anymore and tried to offer us a much cheaper room + dinner instead. we had to ask to talk with the manager and in the end they offered us a 1 bedroom apartment. - the bathroom was not clean at all and lots of ants all over the apartment

    very close to the city centre, parking, 1 room apartment is very spacious, pomegranade tree lol

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    LOVELY PLACE - Very welcoming :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would say the beds in the room werent that comfortable but nothing we couldn't manage with. Although there is a sign to say that beds round the pool can't be reserved for more than 30 minutes the same poeple would put there towels down each day. Although in a 9 night stay there was only 1 day we couldnt get a bed round the pool. We went down to the beach and had a lovely day down there. Wifi was on and off in the room but worked when you were in the bar area. Although we had gone on holiday to get away from everything so was actually quite enjoyable.

    Hotel is great and the staff really make it what it is, Stefan, Martin and Athina really made our stay. Quality of food was really good and although we did choose to go out on a few occasions it was more for a change of scenery. Pool was lovely and beds round the pool were really comfortable. Beds were made every day and new towels every other day. Rooms look exactly like the pictures, aircon was great in the room and they were very spacious. Spent quite abit of time on the balcony trying to get the attentiong of the neighbours cute dog. Great location and easy to get to everywhere, loads of nice restaurants and bars near by too! From the Suncatchers x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and relaxing holidays with amazing food. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was relatively good, wasn't very clean and partly renovated. The bed was good as well as the pillows. There was a small sofa, table with chairs, furniture with a mirror, a small TV with a beautiful wooden design on the wall and hidden lighting, a small fridge, microwave, and kitchenware. The toilet and the washbasin were clean and refurbished in contrast to the bathtub which was old and dirty. The balcony with the table and chairs was uncleaned. One shutter was broken, so enough light come into the room from very early in the morning. The pool is relatively good, though the space around it is small with not enough sunbeds in proportion to the persons that exists. The breakfast is very satisfactory with quantity and quality food. The lunch which you can order from the menu depending on what you want is delicious, as also as the dinner which was different every night, with several different tasty and quality dishes. The drinks you can order free of charge in the all-inclusive plan are from 10 AM to 11 PM. The staff at the hotel were very good and friendly. The location is very good and quiet and you are located in the center of the city with about 5 minutes walk from the pedestrian walkway to Paphos harbor and a 5-minute drive to the Paphos shopping center. The sea also has a 5-minute walk but not a good place for swimming. Overall, beyond the few things we didn't like, for a 3-star hotel and for the price we booked the all-inclusive plan, i must say it was an excellent choice and we had a quiet and relaxing holiday. For the very good price at the all-inclusive package, the excellent food and for that kind of quiet vacations, this hotel is Highly Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 1:20PM to park our car in the parking lot instead of trying to find a place somewhere in the street and in case our room would be available in advance (check-in at 2PM). We've been "welcomed" by being reminded several times that check-in is at 2PM. That was OK, we mainly wanted to park the car. We went for a tour and came back at about 2:30PM and we've been rudely told that the room was still not ready. So I don't know what time you need to arrive to be kindly welcomed and have the room ready. Finally we got the room few minutes after

    Room is big Beach, archeological site and supermarket are at walking distance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay but cleanliness and amenities need improvement,considering the daily room rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could have been cleaner as well as the cooking utensils which we had to wash before using. We did not dare use the toaster as there were crumbs and dust inside. There were also some light stains on the pillows.

    The apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed. We were able to cook our own meals and stay in a comfortable and private space. The hotel is very close to bars and restaurants and is just walking distance to the port and the Kato Paphos Archaeological Site. The staff were very kind and helpful, they even prepared us sandwiches as we had a very early flight and had to check out before breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the room and rust all over the tiny bathtub, the pool was dirty and we saw a grasshopper on the sweets buffet. The food was bland, the fruit and bread were old.

    Some of the staff were polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff are absolutely fantastic In the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in the room but I think this is normal due to the heat

    The staff are absolutely fantastic In the hotel. The receptionist was extremely helpful and the restaurant staff were fantastic, always smiling and joking.@

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst Hotel we went in Cyprus.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a studio, had to change to a simple room as it was extremely hot in the studio and the AC was not powerful enough, the staff in the evening was very rude to us. No refund on the change but diner offered and fridge added to the room (we where dining out with colleagues so not interested, the fridge would turn off when we leave the room so unusable) Many insects in the room (cockroaches and ants) Hair in towels Worst hotel we went to on the 5 we went in Cyprus this summer.

    The location of the hotel is good and close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    a good experience with tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) there isn't air-condition in public areas such us restaurant, lobby, reception (only ceiling fans in the restaurant.). it was very HOT in August. 2) the bed mattress was very uncomfortable. it was rubbish and has to be replaced. i woke up with back pain. 3) they told us that check in was at 2pm.we arrived at 3:15pm and the room wasn't ready. we got the room at 4pm

    1) all the staff were very friendly, kind and helpful. they seem very happy and satisfy that they working there 2) they allow us to bring with us our little chihuahua. 3) the apartment has unlimited air-conditioning and wifi 4) free wifi everywhere 5) a wine surprise for our anniversary 6) the food was amazing!!! excellent quality!!!! various quality to choose what you want.. very tasty!! i will miss that!! 7) central location 8) value for money 9) baby cot as requested 10)liquid soap, bath towels, kettle, fridge, tv, dishes etc. in the apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful country, unfortunately only some locals deserve to live there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Lunch - feedback for the management: just go with a buffet, like a normal all inclusive hotel and stop pumping guests full of bread and carbs. 2. Room safe - apparently when you stay for 11 nights, you pay for 12 days ;) - really nice... The 5€ extra were supposed to be refunded at checkout. I would have left them to the receptionist anyway, that's why I didn't say anything then and there... 3. WiFi in the room was practically non existent. 4. No adapters for the sockets (luckily we brought our own)

    The staff: 1. At the bar: George - he made some really nice cocktails and was a great host (his positive attitude and the small chats helped us relax). Speaking of the bar staff, i also have to mention Nayden (friendly attitude). His cocktails on our last night there were quite nice. 2. Restaurant: the BROTHERS - very friendly, professional and customer oriented. They had BY FAR the best attitude I've seen in a hotel restaurant in the last 10 years. OVERALL: The staff (as a whole) brings the hotel rating up by 2 points. Other highlights: lady at the reception when we arrived, welcome drinks, the wine & delights in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool area is too small and next to the kitchen and the smell is awful. the room had the smallest balcony i have ever seen also on top of the kitchen. the bar didn’t had much to offer we order pizza and it was disappointing. the room didn’t have even a fridge and the wifi was not working properly we were losing signal every 5 seconds. The TV was only able to show RIK and ERT chanel.Also the maid knocked our door and even thought we told her NOT to come in she opened and entered the room

    breakfast was ok. price was ok. nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Lower average accommodation with bad air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition was not working in the common area - it was in the rooms, however. We could found insect everywhere and the wifi connection was usually very poor. I didn't like the food much.

    The apartment was spacious and the food was various so you could choose whatever you liked - even though the quality was not always the best. Also, it was so hot everywhere in the restaurant area so you wouldn't spend there a lot of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.0
    Sorry but wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the hotel has been refurbished it has been done to a very cheap makeover chipboard type boarding everywhere, but that's probably what you get with a 3-star rating hotel, the wall in our bathroom was obviously forgotten room 327. The sun loungers are horrible with soft mattress type material that soaks up sweat yuk.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was abundant, but the quality of the food has to be improved. The coffee was awful-just black liquid, poured by thermos. Many English guests reserved sunbeds (left their towels) around the pool and went away. The other guests could not use it in their absence. Although it was not allowed, there was non reaction by the staff.

    Good value for the money. A big hotel, friendly staff, very good facilities, still new equipment. 10 min distance by foot to harbor, the promenade (with a lot of taverns and restaurants) and main bus station. Plentiful breakfast, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel used by package deal families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi faded in and out due to the numbers usng it. I did not like the way the guests were allowed to put their towels on the day beds each morning to reserve them for the day even when they did not use them especially as there were not enough for everyone. This probably says more about the English clientele than the hotel.

    The breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Lots of choice and quantity. The staff were very helpful. The reception and bar had ample room and were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The studio we booked in the new building was very large,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio we booked in the new building was very large, modern and super comfortable. We even had our own terrace. The cleaning service was great, the towels were changed every day. I strongly recommend an all inclusive stay. The food was very good and a lot to choose from. Breakfast and dinner are served as a buffet and lunch from the menu. The restaurant is spacious and includes an outdoor area. The pool is small but very clean and it wasn't crowded at any hour. At check-in we were greated with a welcome drink. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful with anything. They definitely live up to their motto " less like a hotel, more like a home". We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I liked the people at the reception and at the restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach with sand was little bit far away, but we did some.sport.

    I liked the people at the reception and at the restaurant;george, martin amd stephan. I liked the variety of the meals, the pool, the nature.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Really felt at home... thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umm... Mosquitoes and at some point some ants in the room ... but we coexisted peacefully :)

    Polite staff, very decent food, fantastic location... all things considered - fantastic value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    All was super good, location is extra, near to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was super good, location is extra, near to the center but not to close so you can have peace whenever you need. Only what was poor was AC, what i supposed they can fix if you ask for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    I have very mixed feelings about this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenges NOISE!! There was evening entertainment on the Thursday night and this put pay to my early night. The singer could literally have been in my room, coupled with the noise from my neighbours having some sort of emotional breakdown, it didn’t become quiet until 01:30!!! I had gone to my room at 20:30. It is for this reason I would not find myself booking with Nereus again, which given everything else it has going for it, is a real shame 😢

    I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. I stayed on a B&B rate ... Great things Quality of the food, something for everyone at breakfast, lunch menu is fabulous value for money and tasty. I dined at the hotel 1 night and sound there to be great choice and quality was good. The staff are lovely, as a single woman, they made me feel very safe. The communal areas - pool, bar, patio etc are kept clean and are lovely places to hang around during the day. The bedroom and ensuite were clean and comfortable. If this was the end of the review I would HIGHLY recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Turned out okay for short stay but not for a full holiday. Can only speak about apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants in the bed/springs sticking through mattress. Very much a budget hotel. Rooms up a flight of stairs. Wouldn't have been able to carry bags up if didn't have a male partner!

    When I complained about ants on bed & springs sticking through mattress they addressed the issues but feel these issues should not have arisen in the first place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    We liked the place and we recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we reserved a double room and we received 2 floors with kitchen, toilet and living room on the ground floor, on the first floor 2 bedrooms with a bathroom, the cleanliness of the apartment was less than normal, a lot of spiders and ants all over the place, especially with small kids it was so annoying.

    we liked the swimming pool, a little small, but very clean, the food was very good, we spent two days with our 2 daughters, they were very happy, the location was very great 5 min from everything, the mall, the sea and the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with big beds, TV, air conditioning, private bathroom and balcony. Pool on the site! Delicious food - really good, very diversified, including vegetarian dishes, desserts and fruits... Hotel near the nice, quiet area, but still close to the harbour and beach (5-10 minutes on foot) and big shopping mall (15 minutes on foot). Exeptional service - I was celebrating birthday on my stay there and one day I found a present from the management in my room - a bottle of wine, sweets and birthday wishes:) It was so nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    This hotel seemed to cater mainly for large group all inclusive holidays We had been unaware of this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathmats for 5 pf our 7 days. Beds badly made. TV in room didn't work properly. No tea towels. Reservations manager was not easily approachable and was unfriendly .

    Our welcome by Michael on reception who was always friendly and helpful. Friendly bar staff. Good air conditioning in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, excellent value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattresses in our room were hard

    from the first moment after we ordered our vacation. we corresponded with Nikki from Reservations that helped us very much, we realized that workers in the hotel, and this refers to all (reservations, reception, dining room and bar workers, cleaners ) are very welcoming, kind and helping. we ordered 6 days with half board, 2 adults and 2 children (ages 5.5 and 2) breakfast and dinner are being served in buffet. the food is very good, varied and fresh. the hotel is highly recommended by us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slower Internet in the apartments

    Excellent food! Very good option to have all inclusive or half board. Close distance from Municipal Beach and Alykes Beach! Close to historical sites. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had an unforgettable experience at this hotel. Quality services at a very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unforgettable experience at this hotel. Quality services at a very good price, friendly staff, very good and varied food, wonderful admospher, spacious and very clean room. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent enough for having a bath and sleeping for 1 or 2 nights. Not a hotel to spend your time in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and outdated hotel. Very small parking area. Shampoos or shower gels are not provided. Bathroom was a little clogged, it took some time to empty. Some small dead insects where found on the pillow and a small shiny star sticker on the bed cover... Makes you wonder if they are washing sheets or not... Also very noisy toilet fan.

    Very Nice Breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location. Comfy bed. Air conditioning & WiFi was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    l am very delighted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any bad news :-)))

    Modern, stylish and at the same time cozy hotel with very friendly staff. I didn't hear any noise from outside at the night time. Food was excellent indeed. I loved my white room. The location is brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Avery interesting city as we loved the archaeology
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment in our self catering accommodation was just crockery and a frying pan. Luckily as we lived on salads this was not a problem. Maybe if we had asked they could have provided more.

    Very handy for the beach, restaurants and the main bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast/food -- Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast/food -- Very Good Room -- Good Reception/Waitress --Excellent Cleaners -- Not Good One of the cleaners was knocking our door every half an hour before the check out time / the room was average cleaned but in overall really good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 2 nights at the Nereus Hotel recently as a family. The Hotel is amazing, every member of staff was friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble which made us extremely comfortable especially traveling with a small baby. For a 3 star hotel the rooms are spacious comfortable and spotless! And not to mention the amazing food and spoilt for choice! We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Paphos!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were refused tap water with our meal even though we were purchasing wine and beer. The only water they would serve was chargeable and in plastic bottles - not environmentally friendly when there is a world crisis of plastic in our oceans.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room and some additional toiletries.

    The proximity of the hotel to Paphos harbour! Also the very friendly staff. Diners were also quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner, but good value for money.

    Lovely staff, always ready to help. Great location, near all the bars and restaurants and within a walking distance from the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa in the apartment was not the most comfortable, however we spent little time in there.

    Friendly staff throughout and ideally situated to wander around Paphos Harbour area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Really good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe for the toddlers there could have been more "toys" (swing, or rocker-swing)

    Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were clean, food was good. Location also good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Quite and cosy hotel, close to sea, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have enjoyed some snack menu etc between lunch and dinner but maybe it's just my special need.

    Friendly staff, very cosy room and not many children (most people staying were elderly British couples so hotel was mostly quiet).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place! Location is pretty good, with parking in front. The hotel is nearby the coast street, restaurants, bars and 15min walk from Paphos Archaeological Park. But without any view from the room. Very clean and comfortable room, bed and facilities. Perfect breakfast! Cool lobby bar. Great staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add here.

    First time in Cyprus & Paphos so didn`t know what to expect but Nereus Hotel made us consider coming back again a.s.a.p. Great staff ( reception and the guys serving in restaurant ). Great value for the price paid. The meals especially the dinner really tasty ( breakfast as well ). I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and great customer service and foods but didn't meet expectation on room and cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel towels, toilets and bathroom; were newly refurbished, but was literally just a paint on the bathtub and walls. Did not meet the expectation.

    Staff were very friendly and the breakfast, bar and area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    5 - 10 mins walk to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electric socket for charging electronic device. Shower area too small.

    Easy access to the harbour and attraction sites in Paphos. Breakfast has variety of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    My stay was very good and definitely I recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony door did not work properly and everybody could break in especially on the first floor (safety). Unfortunately, there is no English channels on TV.

    Breakfast was very delicious and there was a large selection of food. The staff was friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Eleni (the head receptionist) who met my expectations completely. In the hotel is a restaurant which has good prices. The bed in the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Well placed hotel. Clean and good front desk service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male waiter in the restaurants. It is rude to make remarks about guests' physical appearance. Whether people are fat, slim, short, tall, white, black, etc. - this should not be commented on! Only insensitive ignorants can behave like that.

    Front desk staff. Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    strongly recommend !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    just renovated! everywhere clean,bed comfort. ladies at the reception are super.every staff very friendly,charming. library corner-very cosy,also pateo& pool. many restaurants aroud ,but quiete at night. 3 minutes from Kato Pafos bus stn.6 minutes to Pafos Castle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be cleaner and renovated. While the room was really OK, bathroom represents completely different standard.

    The stay at the hotel met our expectations and conditions were adequate to the price. The room was fine, breakfast diversified enough, the location was great - close to the beach, promenade and plenty of Restaurants, cafes and bars where you can play dart and watch football ... the hotel has a swimming pool and 3 sun terraces

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    There was a very strong noise in the room coming from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong noise in the room coming from the outside, that sounded like some sort of engine/generator maybe a water heater starting from about 5 o'clock in the morning. This noise woke us up and prevented us from sleeping. Another issue was that despite the fact we made a booking for a twin bedroom (2 separate beds) we received a double room ( with 1 single mattress)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    This was our first trip to Cyprus, and we enjoyed it so much we will be returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We did not like the shower being in the bath, very hard for older people to get in and out of. Suggest walk in showers to be installed.

    Close to excellent restaurants, harbour, historical sites and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    A good base for us as we was out and about daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't cleaned very well, the cleaner came daily but bedding or towels wasn't changed once during our 1 week stay. We had Ants on our bed every day. Mainly older generation staying here, some of whom forgot their manners and think they own the place - telling me where to place my sunbed & whatnot. Most were friendly.

    The staff work very hard & go out of their way to make you feel at home. Good selection of drinks & water given as needed. We had all inclusive, food was okay, something different each day, but we ate out alot anyway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast is not great. Instant coffee and lots of heavy English style fatty food. I feel the place caters to the retired English community and they have their needs well met here. We were only there one night so ok for that. However we would not have stayed longer. The location is very good for walking to port and restaurants/nightspots were plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money 2 bed apartment Room 420
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great value for money 2 bed apartment Room 420 Great breakfast Nice bar area Fantastic location but not noisy being on the edge of bars and restaurants, a short stroll to the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Helpful reception, good price if you have all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad wifi, bathroom need to be renovated in some rooms, need to install AC in public indoor areas,

    Helpful reception, good price if you have all inclusive. Big family rooms. Food ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Nereus Hotel - lovely, friendly and nice place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was almost nonexistent, but overall the room was good enough that it didn't warrant a complaint.

    Very helpful staff at all turns, good location not far from plenty of restaurants and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    We shall definitely revisit the hotel, because of the service and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air-conditioning in the public areas, but lots of electric fans instead. There was a heat wave when we stayed, but under normal weather conditions it would have been OK.

    We had a one-bedroom apt, recently refurbished, with mini fridge, cooking utensils, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster, flat tv with some foreign channels, air-conditioning in both sitting room and bedroom. A private bathroom with bath. In short, all the amenities to feed at home. Breakfast was fantastic, and every morning something new was added. Also dinner was very good, with a different menu every night. Prices at the bar very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    A good choice in Paphos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter was rude. Other hosts were mainly British people drinking beers all day long...

    Family hotel, comfortable, not far from the sea. The rooms have been renovated, they are clear and very clean. The breakfast isn't amazing but it's good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    cheap cheerful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air con not that effective and hard beds. Looking a little tired in some areas, our bathroom.

    Bar Staff were friendly, cheap drinks. Food was average canteen style. We had a lovely clean spacious apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Well worth my visiting Cyprus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After signing in I had to make my own way to a Studio room pulling my luggage and trying to find my room in a very dark passage only to find I couldn't operate the key. It was very stiff. I also found that I couldn't pull the key out of the lock when inside in order to get electricity so I had to go to bed in the dark as I wanted the door to be locked because I was on my own. Nikki kindly found me another room the following day.

    I liked the lift. It was easy to use and always worked. I particularly liked having a hand rail over the bath (I am 85!) Premier Inn please take note! Staff very friendly and helpful even when working under pressure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel for Low money!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is GOOD Hotel. Very Halpfull staff!!!Many Many Thanks to All Staff. We visited this hotel in May. We booked a two-story family room, but it was under repair. For this we compensated by changing to an all-inclusive. Very pleased with a bottle of wine and a plate of fruit when check-inn.In the hotel is very friendly and family atmosphere. For two days I met all the staff. Thank you for your care and hospitality. This is BEST Vacation in Cyprus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncooked food (chicken for lunch, eggs and bacon for breakfast), fruits were in a very bad condition. The room was not clean, the table in the restaurant was very dirty, plates were smelling bad.

    I like the receptionist when I asked them about the half board as they gave me the snack menu for lunch... If it was for dibner it would be a different one.However, was the same price. I told him that is unfair as we paid for half-board not for snack and he came 20mins later to tell me that the manager asked him to inform us that we can order from the normal menu as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Couldnt have asked for a better all rounder!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff alone made this hotel an absolute pleasure. I would come bavk every year to this hotel. You have everything on your doorstep, clean fresh rooms, great beds, swimming snd hood food. Any problems faced during stay will be addressed immediately and inappropriately (no one is perfect especially at this value!) Once again thank you to the staff, in particular the managment team!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room is not as updated as the rest of the room although it is always clean.

    Very friendly staff, great variety for breakfast and dinner. Location is excellent. Great value for money! We will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Good Rooms in Paphos Centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathtub and fittings should be replaced because it seems to be a bit tired.

    I'd liked very much the location of the hotel. It's just a 10-15 min walk to the harbor and its Bus stop. Also pub's and restaurants are within walking distance. I stayed in room 136 which is of standard equipment, good bed and small balcony. Full English and Continental breakfast were offered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Convenience of the location, sense of space in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby decor, poorly maintained facilities. One rude member of staff.

    Convenience of the location, sense of space in the apartment. Some very friendly helpful staff. Free breakfast and cheap price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.8
    rude director/owner of the hotel major issues at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most important element in hospitality is politeness and to be able to communicate with customers. I found hotel director and managing staff of hotel very unporfessional and rude to an extreme point-unable to deal with issues or customers. Additionaly, an item i purchased at duty free shops is gone missing at the room. A hotel I would not recommend to anyone for obvious reasons- I will search for a better one next time I am in pafos.

    central location cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    It was fine for the price and the bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shrubs overhanging our tiny balcony, so not really possible to sit outside. Bathroom desperately in need of TLC, broken toilet seat, broken and dirty floor tiles, trickle of water from ancient shower head. However, understand hotel is in process of being refurbished

    Size of the apartments, nice bar area as well as entertainment, rooms cleaned most days, bins emptied daily as well as regular change of towels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.3
    VERY POOR HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would never ever use them again the apartments were dirty and full of ants and cockroachs. Food was awful and drinks were not good. No hand rail on stairs lead to hospital visit when fell down them. When asking for an ambulance for my partner the receptionist was rude and spend 5 mins asking if i really needed an ambulance then questioned me about my travel insurance.

    The bar staff and the cleaners were friendly. All spoke really good english. And cats are well looked after.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Feeling like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks all the stuff for excellent holiday! The place was very good, near the sea and town center, shops. The atmosphere in hotel was very lovely, stuff was always nice. The meals were very nice, stuff in the restaurant (specially two brothers) were also lovely! This is the place where we would like to come back. Room was comfortable and clean. So the best wishes from Latvia!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Apartment was quite big and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really wow but they had lots of choices.

    Apartment was quite big and well equiped. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location as it is close to the harbour and to the clubs, spacious apartmants for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Hungarian receptionist who was extremly helpful, she absoltuly delievered a service beyond expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The location and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on the bed

    The location and the food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and not clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    The pool is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere in the apartment and spiders in the toilet Aircondintions very old barely working

    The pool is very nice The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Amazing breakfast and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, not clean at all

    Amazing breakfast and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    it was clean and the hotel it was in a great position from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities was old,we had problem with the toilet and the air condition

    it was clean and the hotel it was in a great position from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nereus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: