Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4 stars

Larnaka Dekelia Road, 6303 Larnaka, Cyprus

#21 of 33 hotels in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    The site is very good, right on the beach, breakfast gave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to search the room for a plug for my mobile. Just one plug in the whole room, by unplugging the coffee maker! The sea is SO shallow, one has to walk for 100 meters in order to swim. I asked for an adapter, since there are only British style power outlets. I was offered one for 2 euro, to be refunded upon return of the adapter to the concierge on checkout. Concierge never refunded the adapter.

    The site is very good, right on the beach, breakfast gave plenty of choices, staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at reception, no idea of service or customer care. said to me that he was busy so i should hurry up when u was speaking to him. Sack him for the good of the hotel!

    Location, pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was very very bad. We had to kill a bug in our room at midnight. the hotel needs renovation. The extra beds we asked for were broken and not comfortable. Price/value is over rated

    The pools were nice. The direct access to the beach. The breakfast was varied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    I guess i never go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was like the staff were in a hurry. once they took away our drinks and food before we finish it. we went for a swimming in the pool and when we came back to our sun bed all were gone!!!!!! and once they took our towels away when we were in the sea. weird. and the wifi was terrible.

    The pool and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    This week was very nice, good team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    just a notice: perhaps you should set an anti noise wall. The night i heard too much noises from the way but in general everything was ok. Tennis was good but renewal material is necessary

    I really appreciate your gift for my birthday i was at the bungalow fitness room very good! Sea is so close of hotel! perfect! Anastasia give to us good advice. We were Mackenzie beach and red.buke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    The gym was well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and got two single beds The food was ok but omelette swimming in oil Location is rather dismal Beach is more like a mud flat - not white sand and rather grubby This is certainly not a four star hotel and very overpriced at £130 for one night!!!

    The gym was well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food quality could be better and staff did't allow to get cup of coffee since we were waiting for room before check-in.

    Room was ok,cleaning,TV facilities as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.0
    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    complicated check in air condition not working in the room but repaired immediately by a technician who came to fix it in the room

    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD pool clean but snacks close by 6 pm at the pool very good service by the staff all over the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels on sun beds around main pool at 0700 in morning. No problems at garden bungalow pool though.

    Stayed in bungalows with family. Great for children as they loved pool. Hotel has lovely gardens and most staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Renovated hotel, good for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff however, in multiple occasions, were not of the same standard(s). Either getting frustrated after not understanding what a 'platter' is (FYI the have a platter menu!), or being rudely judgmental on what we chose to wear to our baby.

    The hotel itself is nice. Its renovated, and clean, and the room we stayed in was pretty decent. Unfortunately some bits and pieces were not renovated, e.g. the carpet on the floor corridor, but it is what it is. The beach front is very close to the pool and easy to access. The pool was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    This is a lovely hotel. Staff are amazing and location was excellent.
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing was a little shifty ( drains in the tubs). Furniture around pool should be updated.

    The staff are super friendly and available. Fitness center was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The service left nothing to be desired, including attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I’d like to point on is that the content in the minibar is geared towards men with much hard liquor, beer etc. Please balance out with wine and drinks for females and healthy snacks..

    The service left nothing to be desired, including attention to detail eg about complimentary wine and fruit basket on my birthday. Pool areas are impeccably kept and caretakers are very effective.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor , food limited & boring.Entertaiment fun but position poor & made viewing difficult. Not child friendly.

    Bar staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were upgraded to a bungalow, it seems it wasn't clean as the water in the shower was not clear...had a yellow color...like it's been a long time to used...there was a dead cockroach in the bedroom and the next day in the morning there were ants everywere some dead and some still alive

    Location very good Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was very nice but far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service overly priced and poor.

    The room was newly renovated, front desk staff in particular Mariana was very friendly and helpful always with a smile. Beautiful beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Not first time in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nithing like this.

    Renowated bathroom, confirtable bed, nice view, great room service. Set for tee and cofe. Wine and fruts welcome pack. Good breakfast, delicious food in restaurant. Very nice swiming pool area protected from vind by glass balustrade. You may easly get to Larnaca center by local bus. The bus stop is near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception girls are awful, not nice or welcoming at any level,not providing any information and once you ask them more than twice about something they become very rude. The breakfast are always the same every day. The shower is stuck on the wall and placed very low, needed to shower when i was bending. When ordered room service a service tip was added automatically to the bill even though it was mentioned clearly that it was optional, the waiter quickly asked me to sign the bill for it without even seeing what I was paying for. Same experience happened in the bar at the lobby, the bartender was arguing with me about what we ordered, the fact it was for only 1.5euro is irrelevant. It seems that the stuff are trying to scam you for paying more than you need just a little bit each time.

    The hotel is right next to the beach. Also there is a bus station very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was always blowing cold.

    The view was amazing. The place is just at the beach and you have restaurants and supermarkets just on the other side of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.5
    A deception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had dark stains upon arrival. Reception staff unwilling to compensate, just said ”that is not good”. Said no manager was available. Constant noise from ships in a distance even penetrating closed windows.

    The gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall had a pleasant stay, majority of staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Adelphi Lounge ... terrible food, terrible service, very untidy. Tables needed to be cleaned and floors brushed ... restaurant/bar supervisor was terrible, shouting and giving out to staff, complaining about their service in front of customers!! Need to support and motivate staff not constantly blame and give out about them!!

    The room was very comfortable with lovely views of the sea! Bright, airy and spacious. A nice little treat of chocolate in room on arrival for Easter! Loved the piano bar at night, although we were the only ones there on the night, but bar manager was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff great place for a holiday visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room was a little disappointing, small and needs to be renovated (but it was not "bad" just could be better) also the wifi connection in the hotel was not good, that really sums up the only negative thing I have to say

    The public area within the hotel and swimming area where perfect and everything was clean (including our room). also the breakfast was absolutely amazing. special compliment needs to be given to the staff that was so helpful and wonderful, really they where willing to do more than required to make our stay perfect. Its not often that I leave a hotel with a feeling that I will miss the staff, that is how good they are. I recommend this place, its child friendly and a great place to recharge your batteries in a good atmosphere and one more thing! the gym was really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything was amazing, room was quite with amazing view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like switching off the main AC unit because my room was so hot even the balcony door was open the whole night. All the days I woke up because of sweating, I called the receiption because I thought the thermostat in my room is not working but they adviced that the central AC itself is switched of because -as they said- it's still winter!!!.

    Everything was amazing, room was quite with amazing view to the sea and swimming pool, staff are extremely friendly. Actually Cyprus people themselves are very friendly. I love them. Of course I will be back to the same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect spot to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff were not very friendly. Also first day, when we went to lunch, restaurant staff were dry.

    Beautiful private beach. Amazing view from room balcony. Very clean. Dinner buffet food was delicious and staff there were very friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    It's on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was under renovation

    It's on the beach. Bus stop nearby . From there you may take a bus to airport directly (40 min) or center (15-20min). Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Great and relaxing short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Garden Studio Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The down side to the hotel was that their receptionist were impolite and abrupt.

    We were due to be in one of the bungalows but they were shut down for refurbishment. We were not told before reaching the hotel. However the hotel did redeem themselves by 'up grading' us to a superior room facing the sea. The down side to the hotel was that their receptionist were impolite and abrupt. The other staff in the dining and bar areas were more friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing finish to an average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the mini bar checks were somewhat bogus and it is an uncomfortable feeling when you are accused of something you haven’t done or taken

    The cleaning staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    pleasant hotel but as it was the end of the season not much entertainment.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when i booked i told hotel that my sister had a fish allergy, but when we went down to dinner all the foods were mixed together i.e. meats; fish and salads. I mentioned this again to reception but nothing changed. I know that you cannot stop people eating fish but i thought that the meats and fish could have been separated being meats on one table and fish on another. I don,t think people know the consequences of this allergy it can be fatal, thank goodness my sister had no complications not through any member of staff but through me and my other sister having to get food for her. Also i thought the hygiene of the dessert table could have been improved as all the knives were being used for everything and not being replaced, and the ice cream only had 1 scoop and it was put in a bucket of water that was never changed.

    Rooms very clean and the maid service good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic, they are in desperate need of updating. Very expensive inside the hotel. I personally had no sea view from my room in a quite period of the season.

    It had a good beach but was sited quite far from the town centre and not walkable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Hotel a bit dated in places. Would return though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coast is nicer further along. Good swimming along there. At Palm Beach you have to walk a long way out, then not much swimming.

    Needs a makeover. Sea view rooms the best. Location is good if you have a hire car especially as it is near to Larnaca town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Our best hotel in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a Superior Sea View Room via booking.com back in February, more than half a year ahead. Arrived at half past noon and we were told that our room was not ready yet. OK. We made a walk around, had a lunch and returned at half past two. Our room was still not ready. It turned out that our room was not free at all, the only free room was the royal suite, and thus after yet another hour or so waiting and having a cocktail free, and with apologies from the manager on duty we were placed into the royal suite as compensation. Very nice! Just: there was also a Jacuzzi in this suite placed into one of the two balconies and it was left behind with old dirty water. It took two nights till we recognized that the mosquitoes biting during all night were from that dirty Jacuzzi. When we asked to clean it, it turned not to be an easy task; it took half a day and repeated asking to get it cleaned. I think the reservation management would need some more attention.

    The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable, good service; absolutely right price per value ratio. It has its own sandy beach, with shallow and warm water, not overcrowded, with sun beds, and umbrellas free and available, and with palm trees. The beach boy service is also excellent. We could enjoy even our last day, when we had a late night returning flight, but we spent all our day on the beach, taking use all services of the hotel, including the change room. It was our fourth holiday in Cyprus and it was our fifth hotel, so I think this semi-private beach is a unique and it was our best hotel out of all, including the hotels in Aya Napa and in Protaras. After the initial problems set, we enjoyed the “Royal Suite” for the price of a “superior room” we booked originally. We plan to return to this hotel next year again. Hopefully, our reservation and arrival time confirmation will be handled with more attention this time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    We only used the hotel as a bed for the night as we where attending a family wedding elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken at 9am on the day of checkout as they wanted to check the mini bar.

    The hotel Was comfortable, clean and the facilities especially the pool areas where lovely. The breakfast was good. Although we only ate one day out of two.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel location and premises are fantastic.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I didn't get the room I booked.

    I had booked the room for 1 night as my mother (86 y.0) and myself were attending a family wedding. I had booked a twin seaview (wanted to offer my mother a few hours sitting and relaxing on the balcony gazing at the sea) which while making the reservation I wrote in the comments that a twin seaview room was imperative. On the same morning I called the hotel reception to make sure a twin, seaview would be given to us in the main building as my mum cannot climb stairs, nor walk big distances. I was assured of it. We arrived to check in soon after midnight as we attended the wedding ceremony first, to find a double room was booked for us. Eventually we were given a mountain view room with twin beds. The staff on duty was quite apologetic the following morning but need better supervision ( I am a hotelier myself).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Good for Families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture in the room need to be renovated for the value of money. A double bed is two separate beds brought close together. Very bad. For a price of 260 Euro/night we could have rented a better place.

    I like the fact that the bungalows are pretty close to the pool, so we could keep an eye on the kids. the Animation staff were great, they kept the kids busy most of the time with quality time rater than just spending time. Credits to Dorothea. Buffet dinner is overpriced for 25euro/person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the personnel very rude not only with adults tourist, but with children too. Outdated rooms with a strong smell of humidity, moulded ceiling.

    Location, food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay, eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food for other meals was barely average. Twice got cold fries with the sandwiches. The sushi had dried up crab sticks. Not recommended...

    Breakfast was good and with many options. Garden area is nice. Rooms with sea view have a very nice outlook.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Real fun for families, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are outdated More interest in the surrounding area

    We ordered the bungalow room suitable for the family (we had 2 toddlers - 3.5 and 2 years). We received the top-floor bungalow that is suitable for those with small children because there is a balcony and no garden (from the garden there is direct access to the pool and can be dangerous to small children). The rooms are nice, and there are daily maid services. In the bungalow complex there is a pool (in addition to other pools in the hotel) that is very fun to stay in, is not overloaded and is used mainly by those staying in this complex. The hotel's beach is perfect for both small children and adults. Breakfast is tasty and varied. Dinner - nice (we ate only one evening). There are a few restaurants nearby the hotel. Outside the hotel there is a bus stop to the city center, a 15-minute drive and a cheap cost of EUR 1.5 per person (small children do not pay). The hotel has a really enjoyable children's club. The staff is very helpful in any request. We all enjoyed ourselves very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately they are not very friendly with the cats that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately they are not very friendly with the cats that wander in the hotel gardens and even though there is a lot of food left over, they do not feed them or do not allow their customers to do so!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was very poor. It was really hot there. We had to beg the hotel to give us a table fan as we had a baby and he was sweating.

    Spacious room. Good property. Good facilities. Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some of the staff who are temporary summer employees, waitresses in the Piano bar, were very polite but they dropped the drinks on us which shows no experience, you ask for a drink with some mixes they get confused their English is so bad. the lady serving at the lobby bar next to the sushi bar the evening till mid night shift was sometimes rude

    Everything was just exceptional, specially the Cypriot staff and the senior staff of the hotel, the beach was exceptional, the Gym is exceptional, the lobby is just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    It was exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relatively nothing,

    Everything they have offered The beach, the pool, the gym one of the most modern, breakfast area and quality, staff are amazing, warm friend & so helpful, the smiles on all staff faces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The activities for the children and the host for the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shade for the pool itself, the air condition in the squash court is not working

    The activities for the children and the host for the children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had the BEST time here! The staff were so nice, accommodating and always with a big smile. Everything we asked for (from the reservations team before we arrived to the room service, housekeeping, maintenance, the pool staff and especially the receptionist) was answered within minutes (and again with a smile) The masseuse (Maria) was amazing and we had the best treatment ever! We highly recommenced this hotel to everyone from families, couples, elderly couples and friends. LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel! Thanks again to all the wonderful staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    There was nothing likeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Debited my card two times and no assistance to help me out to get back the extra money which is still not on my account. Overcrowded place. The third bed was not prepared when we arrived at the hotel at midnight. Had to wait. A lot. No staff available, it was the guy making the sandwiches for late night room orders who helped us out. For holidays in Cyprus anyhow I suggest to avoid Larnaca and opt for Limassol or Paphos.

    There was nothing likeable. Except the pool of the bungalows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay here was absolutely amazing. Check in was seamless. The staff were great and the hotel even better. Got a lovely upgrade which was truly delightful. Great location, can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Like a five star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers (specially the ones who work outsite) looking not very happy.

    Nice and big pools. Big and clean rooms. A perfect breakfast. Drinks are very quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is trying to adapt to actual guests which is little unlike for traditional ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded breakfast, low offer of vegetables, too much oil in the stuff. Not healthy breakfasts like 20 years ago

    Beach and hotel bar offer and personal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet, doesn't work at all. at booking.com written under this hotel facilities horse riding but when I ask if I could register my self for it they said we don't have this facility, after I show the staff at the reciption in booking that under facility written that they have it, they said we can call horse riding school for you. Calling school for horse riding I can do it by my self. I book this hotel only because of the horse riding. I was disappointed. I will never book this hotel again

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The provision of towels in the gym was inconsistent, some days they were available, other days you were told you had to bring them down from your room. Not acceptable.

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The food was really excellent, lots of choice, fresh and tasty, very impressed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Bungalows were very good for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closed at 18:00. It could stay open a little longer in July as it does not get dark in Cyprus before 20:30 and also when we stayed there was a heatwave meaning that it was still 30 degrees Celsius at 18:00.

    Bungalows were very good for a family of four. plenty of room and a lagoon style pool at the doorstep! Breakfast was excellent with a la carte omelettes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Most rooms are tired and dated unless you go for recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms are tired and dated unless you go for recently refurbished 'superior' room. They messed up my booking when I got there and had to change rooms halfway through my holiday which was an inconvenience. They did try their best afterwards to rectify if though- to be fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    2 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front staff were miserable - rude - abrupt - very unhelpful - this was enough to consider not going again. this is the point that all hotels have to score top marks. instead bad mood of reception staff puts customers off

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I originally booked the advertisement was for a bungalow but upon check-in I was informed I would be in a room inside the hotel. It worked out because the rest of my party was inside as well but it was the expectations part that was let down.

    Food was wonderful, bed was like a cloud, overall excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi. Theoretically there is, but it doesn't work anywhere in the hotel and we had to use our own international paid internet which made it very hard for us since we were counting on the WiFi. There is no children channel available on the tv.

    The hotel is very nice. We stayed in a bungalow. It was great. The room was big enough, we liked the porch that goes directly to the grass so the kids can run around, the pool on this side of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 40 mins for an iron which made us run late for dinner. Dinner was overpriced for the quality of the food (which was fine but nothing amazing) Double Baileys on ice €13! I understand there is a mark up of beverages in a hotel but that is a blatant rip off in my opinion.Our shower head needed tightening as it kept falling down.

    Bed was really comfy. View was amazing. Staff were friendly.Breakfast was good.Complimentary wine and fruit plate in the room as it was my birthday.Pool was very clean and refreshing.Rooms very clean and made up well.Overall a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Never again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour at the reception and at the restaurant was not good very bad, I had a broken feet and they gave me the last room in the coriddor, no life guards in the children swimming pool, the the tiles in the pool were broken and the children put them in their moth. They did not give me any towels when we arrived

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Good stay, will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym does not provide towels when you are working out...thought this was very strange. Obtaining beach towels were a bit of a mission until we eventually realised they were in the bedrooms.

    Overall it was a good stay, close to bus station and loads of restaurants around if you prefer to eat out. Gym is good, has good equipment. Nice touch to send a bottle of sparkling wine for my daughter who was celebrating her 21 bday...thank you. Staff were really good, especially the gentleman behind the front desk...all hotels should have one of him :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel to stay at in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could have been a little more cheerful.

    The facilities are renovated, and are very clean. It was a good option to stay the night after a wedding nearby. The room and the lobby add a good touch to the hotel. The breakfast was also ok. The staff there were really helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooling system in room !!! Had to pay deposit for a plug in anti mosquito gadget !!

    Coffee was good and even service !! Expected better variety in restaurant .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A very hospitable 'home from home' atmosphere in the bungalows and throughout the hotel complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some will suggest that the interior decor of the bungalows is not the most contemporary but we found this rather appealing

    The staff were all very helpful and the whole place is very family-friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.9
    No customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service level

    The receptionist was with no service level He gave me a key twice that did not open the room, he was ruud and not helpful I suppose I will not come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Peaceful and restful stay but consider it a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception stall not at all helpfull, evening meal was basic and certain staff appear not fully trained ! ie clearing table cleared before completion of meal TWICE. even though restaurant only had about 6 customers ...

    Location and pool (also pool staff considerate and most helpful ...p

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Most of the staff were helpful and accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were frustrating and lasy. I don't think they had any hospitality training what so ever.... to be honest the older reception staff did not look happy to be there at all and had limited or next to no knowledge of what was around them. They frustrated many guests. The bar staff were nearly as unhelpful and no customer service as you woukd expect. Again I felt like I was a hassling them if i asked a question. The bar attendent with the English accent frustrated me with her total lack of customers service. No self serve laundry facilities which I had expected. Gym was under renovations. Showers should be upgraded to hand held and better ventilation.

    Most of the staff were helpful and accomadating. Hotel was pretty and view was beautiful. A wonderful place to relax. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. Meals were delicious. Fantastic hairdresser on site and reasonably priced!!! Some lovely shops in foyer. House keeping efficent and happy to assist. There was a laundry within walking distance which charged only 9 Euros per washing macine to wash dry and even iron some clothes... Yeah .. A few restaurants supermarkets and clothing shops a stroll away from the hotel. Felt very safe to walk around. I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the rooms is not available in their winter months so had to leave door to veranda open at night as it was so warm. Local restaurants mostly closed as winter not that this is the problem of the hotel.

    Good choice at breakfast. Evening meal good value. All staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    a good resort to stay in !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are just a touch old just a touch. hotel room service food was the worst I've tried. far from the city.... hence u will need a car!

    great sea view clean and friendly staff great value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot food at buffet dinner not hot & not very appetizing. Large number of ants wandering in & out of the sugar bowl on one of the breakfast tables - we live in Cyprus, eat out often & have never seen such a thing before. Excessive price of €80 extra each if we wanted to attend the New Year's Eve Gala.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Good wifi. Pleasant light & airy public rooms except for the one where dinner was served.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    A perfect Christmas Break at the Palm Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no complaints. Everything was perfect.

    Because I booked in a big rush, we didn't have time to look up details of the break so it was a magical mystery holiday. And it really was magical - the meals were excellent and there were events such as board games, cooking demonstrations, Father Christmas with toys for the children, musical accompaniment - Bambos singing the old favourites, cabaret and Cypriot and Greek dancing. I should also mention how excellent the staff were - helpful, friendly and paying attention to every detail..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.2
    Typical package hotel trying to economise out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bed sagged badly - needed a blanket under the mattress. Water was cold needed 20 kettles to heat it to a reasonable temperature. Complaining did no good but one night when a sports team were staying the water was hot. Inevitably - ants.

    Café Nero across the road provided great food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.3
    hotel needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old in need of renovation. there was no telephone on the shower and the bathroom was crammed - no overhead space, a bit funny to have to kneel to take a shower. there were no wall sockets next to the bed to be able to use a laptop.

    location and easy parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel for relax stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ...the beach could be cleaned

    my favorite hotel in Larnaca area, superior rooms are very good, very nice and quit location, on the beach, clean hotel with perfect service, good breakfast and dinner. Dish service on the beach. Good hotel for relax stay. Free internet is now better and connection is available everywhere in the hotel area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff very friendly,location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Bungalow with Garden & Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows definitely need renovation the smell of wet carpet is very apparent.should be renovated like the rest of the rooms in the main building.

    Staff very friendly,location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some of the rooms have been refurbished, some have not. The hotel will be much better once all have been finished.

    The gym is amazingly well prepared. We booked a superior sea view refurbished room and it was very nice, specially the bathroom!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Poor staff attitudes spirit a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely miserable, rude and abrupt - at the desk and the bar. They ruined my trip. No smiles, no willingness, no courtesy. Only the cleaning staff were polite and friendly. They should switch them!

    A very good location on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    End of season but still busy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Garden Studio Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom which was strange. One member of staff was very insulting about my having drinks there with a family friend who was not a hotel guest but a local Cypriot. Telling me when dropping off my luggage that the garden bungalow was a better room for me to entertain my visitors! I would like to inform this man that for 138 euro a night who I choose to socialise with is none of his business and his comments were very rude and judgmental.

    The accommodation was clean and the sea front location was lovely. Most staff members were courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect room to see and hear the sea
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait an hour later than stated time to be given the key to my room. I was very tired as here due to family bereavement and this was stressful for me. The bath plug didn't work. So had to shower rather then bath.

    Sea view room was lovely . Staff very helpful friendly and efficient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointed!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms ar every old fashioned with very hard mattress and poor quality amenities. The mini bar service has big issue, since they insisted on check out to charge me drinks and beverages that were not consumed. Big dealy in checkin, waiting almost one hour to be served even though it was late evening.Very disappointed, will definitely not visit again neither for business or vacation.

    The breakfast was nice, with fair quality and variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: