Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pasianna Hotel Apartments

Michael Angelou 3, 6028 Larnaka, Cyprus

#140 of 210 Holiday rentals in Larnaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare stay. Misleading info on site.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must insert card to turn on electric in rooms. this is your room key so the ac turns off when you go out. Hallways inadequate lighting; sensor type dangerous if needed to escape. AC only for one room in two Rm apartment. Unbearably hot. Moldy bath; sign says can’t put t.p. In toilet! Front desk closed from midnight to 8:30am. Had to call owner on his emergency # at 3 am due to drunks below our window. To his credit he did come over but they’d come inside. Chastised us the next day - said we should have told them to shut up & denied they were his guests.No locks on sliding glass doors. Don’t pay for breakfast- Poor selection & doesn’t start til 8:30. Stayed in better hotels in Eastern Bloc during communist era when there was rationing of towels & food in hotels. Worst review we’ve ever given because worst place wéve ever stayed & we are seasoned travelers.The bad reviews are truthful. Read them before you book here.

    The owner/managers are very pleasant people & were responsive to our complaints. Took us to airport for 15 Eur-taxis charge 24 even though very close.Did not charge us for ac (7 euros extra per day which they want in cash).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Barely above complete disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cons: the AC was poorly located, and in order to chill the whole space all doors had to be open No place to hang wet clothes Lots of noise from the nearby Mackenzie Beach Bars The towels were only changed once in 5 days Low quality, spring mattresses Improvised beds

    Our stay at Pasianna Hotel Apartment was a just barely above complete disappointed. We were 4 people sharing a one-bedroom apartment, with a kitchenette & dining room which doubled as the second bedroom. The room was quite clean, but the furniture was old and although we expected an extensible couch we didn't expect two overlapped mattresses, nor did we get overly excited about the ant infested bathroom (although ants seemed to be everywhere in Cyprus) Pros: AC balcony (ideal if you have smokers with you), working fridge but noisy, proximity to the beach, close to bus station, easy accessible from the airport Small store on premises (only accepts cash)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was a poor and horrible experience. It was dirty and uncomfortable the bathroom stunk of urine and the ceiling had mould. I left one day early because I could do this to my family. Please this is a horrible apartment and if you want something nice then don’t come here

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great service, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A miss communication, that was sorted out later. We waited around 20 min for someone to show up, for our early check-in.

    Great service, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall, satisfied! Clean and in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to pay extra for A/C and safe box. Also the bed was a bit broken and the mattress was sinking a bit

    Good location, clean and comfortable room. Overall, quite satisfied. Late checkout option

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    The management of the hotel needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. Rooms need renovation - old furniture. 2. No siphon in the bathroom so water could leak and moisture the laminate in the vestibule. 3. For the 8 days of stay the staff came to 'clean' room the last day and the day before. That is after we explicitly requested it. What they did was to change the towels twice - no cleaning of the floor for example. 4. To me it is unacceptable to pay additional cost for using air conditioning. Also it turned out that we have to pay for each unit separately. (That is not mentioned in the hotel description) 5. Refrigerator turned off when we were out of the room warming the contents to room temperature.

    The staff was friendly and whenever we asked for something they promptly replied and cooperated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone number to get in for late check-ins didn't work and we didn't have wi-fi. We found some passerby's and they were able to contact them using whatsapp

    Beautiful place with great views. Large balcony with chairs and sofa to relax. Breakfast was good and they sold us drinks and snacks when we arrived at 2:30 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was too small for 4 persons for a long stay ( 8 nights ). In bathroom there was mould everywhere and not enough water pressure. The whole apartment and furniture have not been renovated recently and in very shabby condition. There were small ants on the floor, on the table, and we cannot leave any food outside the refrigerator which is the only place where the ants could no go.

    Near to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Find some othere place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was old, the smell of sewage all over the place. Wifi did not work. Beds was falling apart, mattresses was way too old and very hard. Just to change that would make a huge difference. The reception is not opened during night. There is a extra charge for many things. Air conditioning was 7 EUR extra, we did not pay as it did not look it will work anyway, instead, we opened the windows and then we had to listen to the party next door till 3 a.m. I would not recommend this place, not even for overnight stay before going to the airport.

    The lady and the reception was nice. It is a walking distance to the Larnaca salt lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Glad it was just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Noise around hotel late at night. Second bedroom very poor with no curtain and not sound proof.

    The location for Mackenzie beach was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hosts, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were incredibly nice and helpful, better that i could have i hoped for. Incredibly pleasant and understanding. I would definitely visit again. The location is great, near to the beach, the buildings in the area are very nice, the apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get ready to wait till water will get warmer. Boiler. Don't expect good breakfast experiance. Simple thing. For additional coffee asked - needed to extra. Would have been fine if proper coffee machine was used. But no, simplest coffee ever.

    Close to airport. Very comfortable while coming for 1 day. Was provided with the key despite late arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Value for money. Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was dirty, we had to spend 20 minutes with a net taking out the bugs. It was obvious it was beginning of season, as things just didn't seem quite ready. It was a bit of walk from the town centre, but would be fine if you had a car.

    Value for money and was alright for a one night stay. Very close to a lovely little beach. Had a little shop that was useful on the property. Apartment was a fair size. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap, clean, near the airport and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities didn’t work eg kettle and air conditioning in main room. No light bulb on landing.

    It is a perfectly adequate place to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Over priced rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 12in monitor tv. The building work around us. The stairs no lift. The kitchen diddy. The photos i took tell a story. Apparently its 4 star in britain it wouldnt get 1 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was bad but during the last day the owner that i met by chance show me the hot water switch..remeber to ask about this switch.and remember to feed the street cats.

    Very close to beach with all the restraunts bars etc. 20 meters close to bus station that goes to every where and goes to airport..bus number 425.also it is pet friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Close to the beach and to the Salt Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold inside the room in winter time. There is no hot water.

    Close to the beach and to the Salt Lake. No noise outside. Enough space inside the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Good Apartment just needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom Beds uncomfortable WiFi very poor in room No coffee facilities Was charged 7€ for aircon even though it was switched off with a key, thought that was a rip off

    Host allowed us to check in at 9am so was very happy Location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    As it was only for part of a night due to early flight we put up with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was awful ,poor lighting ,old shower curtain and flaking paint and plaster from the ceiling over the bath where a leak from the room above had left a black mouldy ceiling. Really uncomfortable beds with thin stained sheets directly over matresses. Airport transfer expensive at 15 euros in a taxi with broken seat but driver was good.

    The staff were friendly and efficient, particularly the young woman who checked us in.She tried to get a better room for us before we had even seen ours but it wasn't ready.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Rented an apartment for a day to drop off my bags and walk...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented an apartment for a day to drop off my bags and walk around Larnaka and take a shower before the flight. Very close to the airport, near the bus 425 stop. The management easily arranged early check-in, everybody was very nice and helpful. Great job, thank you so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Large comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lock in toilet/bathroom was broken. Strong odour of cleaning agent (or washing powder?). It was necessary to open all the windows for long time.

    Large comfortable apartments. Close to the Makenzy beach. In fact noise of airplanes is not very disturbing. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for Larnaca airport with added bonus of nearby beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel ie getting in and out was a little complicated. The rooms could probably do with updating but then you will probably have to pay a higher overnight rate, so I don't think it's worth worrying about.

    We stayed for one night prior to an early morning flight. I thought the apartments were very good value for money. Cheap and cheerful but clean and quite quiet with good access to the local beach. We had a kitchenette with fridge, hob, sink, cooking and eating equipment etc etc, all for a very reasonable price. There's a small pool and a restaurant downstairs but I didn't use either so cannot comment on these. If you want comfort go to the Hilton but this does a perfectly satisfactory job for what you pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Stay away!! Better to spend another 10€ and stay closer to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had bed bugs and were no comfortable !!!! We found hairs on our pillows when entering the room. We were not given blankets to sleep with at night. When we walked in the room it was not fresh and clean- and had a bad smell. Bathroom was not clean. Overall poor facilities. When we checked out in the morning (8:30am) there was no reception service.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. That is the only thing we enjoyed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Located less than 10 min walk to the Mckenzie beach. Public bus to the airport (10-15 minutes).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We took the cheapest number and furniture there was a little bit old, but we had everything we need there for few days staying.

    + The hotel is located near Mckenzie beach, it takes less than 10min to get there; + There is available bus #425 that will bring you to the airport for 10-15 minutes; + Nice and friendly staff that helped us in different situations)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is a little rustic, however comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were worn, however cleaned regularly. Guests primarily eastern European who appear to have the world on their shoulders!

    The apartment was large and very comfortable. Staff are willing to please and courteous. Great beach within several minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Simple but spacious apartments, good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat was very spacious, with a large balcony too. Helpful and friendly reception, stayed open for my midnight arrival. They have a lift (unlike many budget places) and even offered me a plug adaptor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be much better if the fee for air-conditioner was included in the price instead of being charged separately. Also, instead of being in the bedroom, it would be more convenient if the air-conditioner was in the main room. The towels that were provided, were no longer as clean as they should have been (even if it was clear they have been washed). Part of the furniture needs upgrade.

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, gave good advices and recommendations. The apartments are a few minutes walk from the beach and easy to reach by public transport from the airport (especially, bus No 425). Even though the apartment itself was of a budget type, it had kitchen facilities, quite large balcony, two quite spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Larnaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was only in the bedroom, therefore to stay in the sitting room/kitchen during the day is barely possible, let alone sleep.

    The apartment is really spacious, with one bedroom and a sitting room/kitchen which also had extra beds. In the kitchen you can find a little cooker, toaster, pots,plates. There was a small terrace outside with furniture as well. The beach is really close ~500 m away, there is a bus stop nearby, it takes ~10 minutes to arrive from the airport. Good WIFI

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, right next to very nice McKenzy beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, right next to very nice McKenzy beach, which is also great for evening drinks. 20 min walk from city centre. Hotel staff was very friendly and it's a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    A solid budget option for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like being charged extra for a/c. Breakfast was rather pricey for what we got. The sofabed in the living area was not well suited for sleeping. It was covered with a kind of slick fake leather and there was nowhere to tuck in the bottom sheet, so it got all scrunched up. Overall, the place needs freshening up, however it was generally suited to our modest need of decent accommodation for one night.

    We just stayed here one night because it was the closest thing we could find to the airport. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Stay at Pasianna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge you an extra 7 euro / night for air conditioning with is bull****. They motivate that you might not take it butoOf course you need it, it's 40 friggin degrees out there.

    The room was spacious and clean. The bedroom is comfy and we had a good night's sleep. The area is not noisy even though it is close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Holidays in Larnaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoing my stay at Pasiana Apartments. We had a good bed and room temperature was very good with AC. The trip to Ayia Napa is cheap and it's worth trying (7€/pers two way).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Good and bad
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging extra for air conditioning is just absurd. The AC is also placed right above the bed, and I couldn't adjust it, I had to sleep in the living room. I also found it weird that there was no shampoo. The cleanliness was nice, the kitchen was well equipped. The location was good as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, relaxed, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be good to have air conditioning included in the price. Needed a shelf in the bathroom. No flushing paper in the toilet (but that is common for the area)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Right near the beach but not in the crowded area. Spacious accommodation. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartments and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was underwhelming. The rooms seemed a bit old.

    Comfortable and spacious room. Nice balcony. The room was pretty cool as well, considering that we didn't use the air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    The apartment is very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, similar every morning (only eggs - omelette or boiled, 1/2 tomato, a slice of cucumber). Good coffee. The room can be very hot. There is the possibility of paying for air conditioning but the price is prohibitive, respectively 7 euro/day.

    The apartment is very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean at all Even we found insects and some small pets in the room The bathroom smell was disgusting As in the second room the toilet was broken so you can see the insects coming from the toilets as they haven't clean the room after the other people checked out since we found some old things in the toilet. The hotels was so good two years ago now it's awful I do no recommend it at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    A quiet place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A massive mold in the bathroom, under-equipped kitchenette (no sharp knife, a kettle of tea, with a functioning cooker only once, ring is not the salad bowl). TV only with 2 programs - shopping and sport.

    A quiet place close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly. We arrived after five AM, they let us stay until 2 PM, arranged baby cot, helped with suitcases and were very helpful! The room itself was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Reasonably priced family apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flats need to be refurbished in order to have a more modern look.

    Accommodating staff and management. The staff was efficient and helpful solving a few technical issues we had inside our apartment. Free wi-fi. Nice location. Hotel taxi service priced the same as regular taxi service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    The room had an oven,fridge,washing machine, water heater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was awful, too hard, afer 3 nights I wanted to sleep on the sofa. We were supposed to stay at Pasianna but did to lack of rooms they put us in Mamas ap. just down the street

    The room had an oven,fridge,washing machine, water heater

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Receptionist was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm reserved the Pasianna Hotel Apartments, but we got the another apartman - St. Mamas Apartments. It was disappointing for me, because I spent a long time to choose the proper accomodation for my husband and me. We can not able to open the balcony window, because of cats. Cats are always waiting for jump into the living room. In the kichen ther wasn't light, we saw to the cleaning staff, but there was no solution. Frying pan was rusty and unable to use. The most important thing this apartman was not my choosen apartman.

    Receptionist was very helpful and kind. The room was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable, but ok for a night. AC is 7 euros extra charge, and some of the curtains and furniture were a bit worn out

    It was very clean and near to the airport (5 mins by car) and the staff was really helpful and nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartment within easy reach of the Airport but also near to Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apartment with all the facilities you would need. The airport transfer bus stops very nearby. Lovely walk along the beautiful promenade into town. Bilar the receptionist was brilliant, very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterparks were closed so not much fun for the kids. Food choices limited kids preferred halal meat.

    Near most of the iconic landmarks like Salt Lake City and Halla Sultan Tekke.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    reception Should improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    waiting more than 1.5 hours to check-in. reception nobody there. phone no answer either. in the afternoon. too long. additionally, very cold in the evening.

    location. size of apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Handy for a short out of season stay, but more of a summer location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel on one of the coldest nights of the year. As the hotel was virtually empty, the single working heating A/C was inadequate to properly heat the apartment. The Free Wifi was 'temperamental'. We would return to Pasianna, when the weather is warmer.

    Very good location, close to beach front, bars and restaurants. Reasonable price. Helpful staff. Although we booked a room for 4 people, our original room was only suitable for 3 persons. The hotel happily upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great place. Excellent staff! Couldn't ask for better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very clean and well maintained. The staff go to extra measures to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Ordered my food for me to be delivered. Recommended good place to eat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    Price was more or less ok for what i received.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some dirt under the bed, in the kitchen, etc. The fridge was broken inside, so wos impossible to keep something just cold, not frozen.the furniture was old. No heating and aircon locked.

    Price was more or less ok for what i received.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We visited in November so appreciate that we were out of season but the hotel felt cold and closed down; it was often left empty with no staff on duty although these were available by phone. It was also further from town that the other comments indicated but this was not the hotel owners fault. He told us that it was a 25 minute walk into town. Also no one mentioned that this hotel is right by the airport- we didn't find the aircraft noise too intrusive but then it was November when I imagine that there were fewer flights.

    The staff were nice and helpful when they were there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Agreeable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with the hot water but thanks to the staff it was easily solved. The bed was a little bit shorter than I expected.

    Big and spacious apartments. Quiet and calm. Friendly staff, really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were poor, but that's a lot in Cyprus. The bed was very hard.

    Big and bright apartment. Nice balconie and the host was so friendly and helpful. Its close to the main road and the beach, but its such a quit place. It was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice and friendly staff (helpful receptionist / cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment without renovation for at least 20 years. No hot water in shower. No shower gel - shampoo. Towels are old.

    Nice and friendly staff (helpful receptionist / cleaning lady was very friendly ) - someone from the administration sent in advance separate email with information on meals / hotel rules / possibility of local car hire.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    An Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can think of no faults. Everything was great.

    The staff were wonderful. We arrived an hour and a half late as we got lost in the dark. Arriving an hour after the café closed and reception closed, we were relieved to find the reception staff had stayed on to welcome us. Amazingly, the café remained open and offered to cook us a meal after 11 pm. We could not fault this hotel and really loved and appreciated the care and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    One night stop on the way to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been staying for one night only. Short stop on the way for night airplane. Nice, budget place with location near airport ( 4 km walk or bus stop just next to property ). Few steps for cool Makenzie Beach. We've got room with huuuuge terrace ( nice one :) ). Friendly and very helpful staff. There is restaurant downstairs. Good place for those who want nice, budget accomodation "without fireworks".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    BEWARE do not believe the rating!!! Strange anomoly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes it is a low budget hotel but not value for money as quite unpleasant. We stay in every type from budget to luxury hotels in our travels but how Pasianna got it's high rating is a total mystery. Having chosen it for its proximity to airport with high rating we found it VERY unpleasant and had we arrived earlier would have left to find better place further from airport. We had booked many months prior and hotel knew we were airport guests in transit for one night. They knew our flight came in about midnight but nobody was waiting for us as arranged so we had to hail down a strangers car and ask to use their mobile to call to be let in. A nice guy came quite quickly but tired from 2 flights and months of hard work in Greece we would have liked to have arrived to an open door. No fridge turned on for perishable food we had with us so had to throw it out and eat at airport next day. There was a long hair in the fridge so just as well. Bathroom had vile fungal old bathmat (non wash type) plus hairs on the floor. Also hairs on bathroom and bedroom door frames and other floor areas. Towels on end of beds were manky and one that looked like it was from the 70s and used for drying mopped floors - it was so thin and faded it had holes. We used it as bathmat. Bed base was not covered so obviously dirty and dusty, Mattress had no protector so under sheet had sweat other and DNA of many previous occupants. Ditto pillows had no protectors. We were on 2nd floor yet a light was on all night out the window and the beds were under the window so curtain was pretty useless. We had to move the beds. After taking the bed covers off the beds we lay on the sheets and closed our eyes. Matresses were uncomfortable and sagged in centre plus mine was noisy every time I moved. A generator or pump suddenly roared out the window (louder than aircon) and startled us then came on every 10 minutes or so for 4 minutes each time all through the night. Husband was FURIOUS.

    The guy who drove us to the airport was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good standard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location for Makenzy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to spoil our stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice location for Makenzy Beach and good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old needs renovation the bathroom was smelly

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to a great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra for A/C - very strange

    Easy access to a great beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very good for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything ok.

    The room was nice and clean. We stayed 1 night, but i cannot conplain for anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment needs refurbishment

    Welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent time and nice spending, minor shortcomings did not affect the good impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanliness

    staff very friendly, comfortable bed, nice balcony, the window in the bathroom, plenty of light

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the room was as from pool. There was a lack of kichen tools. Air conditioners cost 7€.

    Near airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Get what you pay for , off the beaten track but lovely area when you reach the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty , needs updating . Bathroom was below par with a horrible odour .

    Very cheap , large rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant near beach restaurant and bars

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water from the cold tap in the bath. The bath was stained and everything in the kitchen needed a good clean

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the airport and a short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Old - fashioned flat comfortable for a very short stay before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned room and furniture

    The staff is so good and I would say the best if compared to best hotels I stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    As good as it gets :)
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value place, straight-forward service, nice people. A perfect 10 for this price class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    O
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, airport & Restaurents Staff courteous & friendly. H

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    great value for money, not flash but exactly what was wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no office staff when I left on sunday morning

    great value for price paid, would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work, our door couldn't open, we needed to get help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pick up from airport,very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    The room wasn't thoroughly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment P
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't thoroughly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pasianna Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: