Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pefkos City Hotel 2 stars

Misiaouli & Kavazoglou Str , 70, 3840 Limassol, Cyprus

#147 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Not enough guest reviews for this property

This property has been reviewed 3 times. To ensure the quality of guest review information, we only calculate average guest review scores when there are at least 5 reviews.

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and location and people

    Although, the hotel is still under renovation but still very clean and quite. The food is great and People ( workers) are nice and trained. I recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress's were unfortunately virtually non existent. The menu in the room states that the restaurant is open until 22.00 but closed before 21.00 and Room service was supposed to be available until 1am but again was not available after 21.00 on the Saturday

    The breakfast was varied and plenty of choice. Staff were all very friendly from check in to check out. The management also arranged for us to have an early breakfast due to having to leave early

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    The bath was rather narrow for my liking. The soundproofing of the walls could also be improved.

    The hotel is located about 30 minutes walk from the heart of Limassol and there are no beaches nearby. Not the best location for tourists but if you are a Cypriot living overseas and have lots of relations in Limassol it is a great place to use as a home from home. There are a number of shops nearby (a 24-hour bakery, grocery store, a bank) which are very useful. The hotel was clean and the room rate very reasonable though the decor was rather dated (per the notice near reception, a refurbishment is due to take place). All the staff were great and very helpful and the views from the balconies were nice. The free breakfast was more than adequate and included both English and Continental breakfast. The free wifi worked at all times in all areas. I have already stayed at Pefkos Hotel on a couple of occasions when coming to Cyprus to see relations and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was bad for a 3stars hotel. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Noisy place wakes you up very early at morning. There were not any shampoos or soaps at the bathroom

    Stuff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Cyprus hotels not geared up to heating rooms in winter; as the rooms are all doubles, I borrowed the bedding from both sides and was ok. Might be a bit far from the centre for some people.

    Good selection of breakfast food, great views from the upper floors. Has a bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    - Very tasty and varied breakfast (even though we were in 'low season', when hotels usually cut their menu. - Located in very quiet 'rural' district. Pleasant for walking. But there's main road nearby, so easy to get in. - Atmosphere of the 'historic' place: equipment and furniture is old, but everything is working and in good order.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is not nice at all, and the 15 min walk to the city center is unpleasant because of this. The hairdryer was broken.

    The hotel is cheap and basic,so it is ok if that is what you are looking for.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Unusable internet all the time, small and noisy rooms, 5-6 Greek speaking TV channels, no TV channels for foreigners. For booking.com eyes only: Booking.com should take better care of it's customers/members by better filtering it's offerings! Facilities listed on paper often do not match the on-site facilities.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the staff at reception. The standard of the hotel was very good and the room rates are very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was not so great, everything looked a little old, and the soap dispenser didn't work.

    Very friendly cleaning lady, good air conditioning, nice swimming pool, quiet environment during the night.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The general feel and look of the hotel is quite dated, tired and very much in need of an update. It felt like we went back to the 80s!

    The hotel was clean and the room service meal we ordered was good with a very wide selection available from the menu.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It’s nowhere near 3 star hotel Very stingy hotel family owners Dead and arrogant staff No AC in hallways, lift and lobby (very depressing) extremely outdated rooms Shower tub is unsafe (very narrow & uncomfortable)

    Affordable Acceptable breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent, if you are looking to be close to the old port, where Saripolou square is located. The room was pretty basic however everything was working appropriately (fridge, airconditioning, shower). The equipment of the room as well as the hotel in general is old, however is definetely a value for money if you are looking for a place to crush quietly and comfortably. Beds could have been better but for its price I was nothing but satisfied. Wi-fi was perfect even at the 5th floor. We didn't attend breakfast since it was up to 10.00 o clock. Overall, for its very low price I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AirCon not operating on check-out morning. 1.8km from the old port & old city.

    Free Wi-Fi in the room, clean room with balcony, TV and shower, helpful staff, bus stop outside.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the tub is too narrow for even a shower ... the A.C. is weak ... if the room had screens on the sliding deck doors, we could have enjoyed the evening air with out the mosquito problem (early May)

    the staff were (and presumedly are) great

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The management and staff are very polite and kind and helpfull. It is very clean and the atmosphere is very pleasant. It is very central located/

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A kettle was absent, slow signal of Wi-Fi in the room.

    We stayed only 2 days in winter. Very good breakfast, big room, hot water (it is important in winter), heating (with conditioner), fridge.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was firmer than I like, good for those who like orthopedic beds I guess. Also, location was further than I expected, from reading the past reviews. It was a good 15-20 minute walk from the castle and after a long day out and about, I really dreaded the walk back. If you're driving or taking taxis, this should not be an issue for you.

    Check-in was fast & easy, friendly front-desk staff. We stayed in room 201, with a nice-sized pool-facing balcony. Room was clean and spacious. Good English breakfast in the morning. Lots of power sockets in the room for your gadgets. Great hot water pressure. Quiet enough for us at night. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel seemed to have no idea of the price which I had previously agreed. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the balcony door was wide open as we arrived.

    The hotel is reasonably cheap for the area.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled from Nicosia and the location wasn't so close when approaching Limassol from east side.

    Warm welcome, safe parking, helpful staff, value for money indeed.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far aside from city center Room for improvement for breakfast

    large room with balcony free parking

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath and shower need updating.

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired building ready for the planned refurbishment

    Excellent housekeeping, clean throughout hotel. Friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located near big street with car noise. Our advice is to ask for a room in back side.

    Nice swimming-pool and breakfast. Very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed. Location. AC stoped working.

    Pool. Parking spot

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * close to a dusty road * had to take this road to go on foot to town

    * very good service * good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price of draught beer and a 3" head.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very old, shower as well.

    Breakfast is good, bed is comfortable, personnel are profecionals and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls thin no jacuzzi or indoor pool but maybe 3 star

    Free parking breakfast included in price advice given by staff Fido was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty toilet

    beautiful room, very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOT VERY BIG CHOSE OF MENU. AND BREAKFAST HOT FOOD COULD HAVE BEEN WARMER.

    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Driver took money much more than demanded for airport must 55euro took 60euro and other place was just 5euro took 10euro

    Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from beach, shops. Bathroom in need of update. More local foods for breakfast would have been good. (I can have baked beans at home)

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The A/C was broken

    The location was convenient

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    needs renoation.

    very friendly staff, great location.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for our stay. Visited Mahmouts taverna our favourite place for the last 40 years.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms are not entirely clean; location in a poor neighbourhood

    professional staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit. far form the center

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price, helpful staff, breakfast, pool

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was expecting a larger variety and a better quality at breakfast buffet.

    Comfort rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WE DONT FIND ANY SOAP OR SAMPOO IN THE BATHROOM AND THE AC WAS MAKING NOISES

    POOL BAR..THE STAFF EXCELLENT BRAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD WITH MANY CHOICES

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very basic and pool was empty.

    It was cheap

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    They needed 2 days to make an invoice. The staff was very unpleasant.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Particularly liked the helpfulness of the staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Pefkos City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: