Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queens Bay Hotel 3 stars

Coral Bay Road, 8574 Paphos City, Cyprus

#115 of 394 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor slightly outdated in the room. We had a door adjoining the room next to us which wasn’t soundproofed and unfortunately could hear conversations and snoring! Pool area would benefit from music during the day

    Great hotel in a lovely location. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were great with a good choice including omelettes made to order and fresh pancakes. Always plenty of sun loungers around the pool and garden area. Private beach was perfect for swimming in the sea. Our room had a lovely big terrace with great views of the sea and the perfect sunsets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous 2 day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make coffee or teas with ....but it has a fridge 🤪 Had to pay for pool towels that’s fine ...next time I will take my own. Having to pay extra for a safe was a surprise too.

    Very pleasantly surprised...as this was rated a 3star hotel! It should be higher...but I think in cyprus it goes on the size of the rooms ... Great location, great food, great pool area, and well kept gardens, very quiet and relaxing...just what we wanted couldn’t have been more happy ...we will be back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.3
    The sea and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the taxi to and from Paphos airport is 40 EU one way. They don't offer free shuttle transport unlike many other hotels in the other. Bad value for money.

    The sea and the view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - do not provide breakfast box - beach

    the hotel is about 30 minutes from pafos aiport (taxi 30 - 40 euros). we had a room in second floor, The room was big enough, but the furniture needs to be update. But the room has enormous terrase with sunbeds and umbrell with sea view. I love it. during our stay we had breakfast and lunch. Both were so delicious. Diner we had in Doria restaurant (7minutes walk). Try their Stifado. Hotel is close to supermarkets and restaurants, bus stop to pafos harbour or coral bay is 3 minutes walk. Queens Bay is rate as 3* hotel but this is really 4*.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Looking forward to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI doesn’t work good

    The view from the room is incredible. The staff members are great and more important are human. We had some family issue which forced us to leave earlier and they helped us with phone calls and didn’t charged us for the extra days. The hotel is quiet, peaceful and the beach is at your door step. Just what we looked for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a more modern decoration. Lunch wasnt the best ive had

    Clean, very nice staff, quiet, nice breakfast with big variety, great pool amd a nice beach 2 minutes away. A bit of an old decor, but very nice About 15 minutes drive from city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner did not meet my expecations of the taste.. it had buffet €10 pp.

    Great location Excellent friendly staff Clean room, free wifi Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    This is an excellent hotel with very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent hotel with very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the garden is simply beautiful and the small beach is clean and nice. Very good choice if you need a quiet relax next to the sea. There is good bus connection to the city and supermarket is very close. I fully recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing break fantastic views from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely hotel lovely pool lovely staff so clean even the towels had a fresh smell to them . All the staff said hello . Perfect for a relaxing break .Breakfast was delicious . Entertainment every evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 3 restaurants in walking distance (15 min max) to grab some lunch or have a dinner and only 2 with sea view. You can buy some vegetables and fruits (as well as water, etc.) in nearby shops, but anyway it is better to take half-board if you do not want to drive or go by bus to the city everyday for lunch or dinner.

    Very nice hotel! Location is perfect for quite and peaceful rest. The beach is right near by , so it is only 1 min (may be less) walk from the pool. The beach is small and I do not recommend it for high season (I believe it will be too much people in the water for such small bay), excellent sunset view! He hotel is nice and clean. Very good buffet breakfast. Dinner is very good as well. Nothing extra but very good. Bus stop is just 5 min by walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be useful if any clothesline/clothes drying rope would be available for the rooms.

    Fantastic stuff, very nice and helpful people. The double bed is very comfortable. The view from the rooms is awesome. Nice breakfast and dinner with wide range of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Basic but spotlessly clean rooms, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic but spotlessly clean rooms, very friendly staff, organised events in the evenings if you fancy joining in. Very good pool, always plenty of loungers available, private beach. 15-30 min walk to local restaurants. Parking available. Seemed to cater mostly to all-inclusive guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice apart from the room which was tired and lack of Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very dissapointed with the Wifi which was virtually non existent in our room. I need the internet connection for business and had to go into the corridor to get any sort of connection. We also thought the room was not up to the usual standard having stayed in the hotel 4 times previously. It was looking tired and needed an uplift.

    Very nice hotel very good breakfast and snacks. Great location close to Coral bay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    You need to work on guest's satisfaction more than this!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st was the service.. Once we reached the staff at the reception asked us to carry our own luggage to the room with no help. 2nd.. There was no shampoo, conditioner, body lotion or shower jel provided in the bathroom, they don't change the towels everyday. 3rd.. The room doesn't have water or any kind of drinks or coffee or even a kettle. The hair dryer was a very low quality. 4th...in the pool or on the beach/sea the towels were for rent and not given to the guests as complimentary. 5th..the beach area is very small and not good for swimming. Even the beds/chairs on the sea were for rent and not complimentary. 6th..the location was not nice as it was far from the supermarket and the place is drifted away from any road services and far from the city center. 7th... The room service are not available after 6:00pm and you can't order anything to the room.

    1st.. Its a quite resort and perfect for relaxation. 2nd..the breakfast was ok as it was international food / many varieties. 3rd..the wifi available everywhere in the resort but week inside the rooms. 4th..pool view, sea view, landscape view was very nice. 5th... Showers /toilets available near the pool. 6th...room size is good and the toilet was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel favours all inclusive guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel favours all inclusive guests. If you are only bed and breakfast then you are tied to the hotel restaurant which doesn't offer a wide selection of meals. Evening meals are based around themes - a menu for the evening meal would have been welcomed rather than a themed buffet every night. As someone who was self catering, it would have been nice to have not been restricted to where food could have been purchased, and where this food could then be consumed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Very low quality. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in common areas. In the room very bad AC. The hotel is just terrible. Wouldn’t say there again even if it was free. There are better places to stay.

    Nothing. Worst run down hotel I’ve stayed in my life.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Standart brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standart brekfast. Room isn't big. Wall socket is england and no adapter in room for EU wall socket. Light in bath room is poor. Diner is good. Nice, that't is many TV chanel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, if you had a sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the rooms were not good, it was a view of the parking lot!!! The WiFi did not work at all in the rooms. There were no quilts just blankets but it's too hot for a blanket this time of year!

    The pool was great and the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel , it was more in everything that i was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please fix the wifi. We are in 2018...you cant have the wifi that i experienced. I just wanted to search for places to visit and i wasnt able to. Everything with the room was perfect except that beneath our balcony, we were 2nd floor, there was the place they put the kitchen trash...you could just not get out to the balcony....without respiratory aid.

    Very clean hotel , it was more in everything that i was expecting. The personnel was very kind and helpful. Very good breakfast, it had everything. Very happy staying there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The whole area occupied by the hotel is marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food is diverse and more than plenty but lacks flavor in general. Lunch and dinner open buffets don't include drinks.

    The whole area occupied by the hotel is marvelous. The view is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, peaceful and family-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach isn’t really a beach, just a strip of sand, so if it’s important to you then this won’t be the place for you. It’s a lovely little cove to paddle and swim in though.

    Clean, friendly staff and no fuss. We had two young children with us and felt very welcome. Plus bar/food all in-expensive and lovely beach bar next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.5
    Place was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forget cyprus custom, giving a little to people can go a long way even if you have foreign people working for you they need to know a bit about Cyprus culture, after all we are in cyprus, we can always get better thank you for listening to me

    Place was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    You have to try it at least once :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The good location, both breakfast and lunch/dinner offers can satisfy even the most demanding client. The staff is so towards clients need, from the reception, house keeping, waiters and the lady's from the SPA ( Ema & Vaso ) Congratulations for running a succesful resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that the dinner which is included in the reservation is not included in the drink and you have to pay for it even though it is quality does not deserve to drink it is water and color. I would like to thank you .

    The hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    You will love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The karaoke parties nearly every night which can be heard clearly from the ground floor rooms.

    Friendly staff, amazingly delicious food which is different every night, fresh pancakes every morning, comfortable double bed, great view from the superior room. There is an amazing beach very close to the hotel. It was so warm és calm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    The swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to the hotel I paided in advance but They didn't want to give me a bill just after My complaint. The breakfast just for british man. One time I found bread with mold and the vegies were not fresh. The room keaper didn't clean up the room just every third day. Veaters are unfriendly. I paied for everithing every day but when I wanted to check out the receptionist asked 31 € without any bills without my signature. So they cheated on me. Everything just for brittish and russan people. They not respect You if you are belong to another nation. Not worth the priece.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Thought the best best beach we had come across in Paphos, was the beach at the bottom of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi very poor :(

    Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly - particularly an older gentleman at reception. Thought he was great. I'm sorry I didn't get his name. He was there when I checked in and was there when I checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi Shower temperature varied from cold to boiling Have to pay to rent beach towels

    Excellent brekfast Bay next tothe hotel is sundy and a lifeguard is there on duty, therefore kids can play and swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very lovely stay. The hotel was very clean and nice furnished. I like the location as well, because nearby there was a bus stop and we could easily travel to Paphos centre or to Coral bay beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Is a super duper hotel - Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was excellent.

    The hotel was excellent. The breakfast and dinner were amazing. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with nice balcony.. Large swimming pool and a smaller one for the kids. Nice beach near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! The hotel is fantastic. Comfortable and clean, very well furnished and placed directly on the beach with great views of the sea. The sunsets are marvellous and a room with sea view is a must! We were there on B&B and the breakfast is really great with a great variety. Nearby are other great beaches and hotels, but this one is the only one with a small beach which is protected from waves and thus the sea is great for families with small children. Plus, there is also a beach bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceiling in the fitness room and nothing to disinfect machines, although room was sparkling clean in tge morning. Having live music during world cup semifinals ;)

    Fridge in the room. Localisation far from everything noisy but with nearby shops, restaurants and beach. Comfortable sunbeds in large numbers. Great view from sea facing rooms. Food. Great selection even if not all was to our taste. Nice to have dinner on terrace. Friendly staff. Very comfortable mattresses and pillows. All in all perfect place for relaxing holidays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    pleasant stay reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality of the food on offer at the pool restaurant was very poor and pricey, the camp bed in the room serving as a bed for the third person was very uncomfortable.

    Location was excellent, swimming pool was a good size, the room was of a high standard given it's a three star hotel and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Second visit lovely hotel will go back again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Hotel is peaceful just outside Paphos but easy access to both Coral Bay and Paphos. Lots of facilities and very friendly staff too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were firstly assigned a room close to the corridor which was very noisy during the night. But I need to say, the staff was very helpful and they provided us a new room right away. After that, everything was o.k.

    The hotel is very nice located, close to a little tiny beach, also offering very nice pool. Food there is outstanding, self-served dinners were more than great. Overall, we cannot say anything bad about our stay at QBH :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant staff can be rude but reception staff always helpful. Food was not good so I’d recommend B&B or self catering.

    The location was great. Very easy to get the bus to the harbour or coral bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    This was a very good experience, it exceeded our expectations in terms of the beauty and standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything. Welcoming staff, spotlessly clean including all facilities related. Wonderful breakfast, exceptional variety. Great evening entertainment. Beautiful beach right opposite with lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel we’ve visited so far in Paphos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very polite and the service is excellent. the hotel and the rooms where very clean. We stayed in a room with a sea view and the sunset view is magical. The brekfast had a lot of options . They have a station where they make fresh omeletes with toppings of your choice and pancakes.The dinner buffet is very delicious with a lot of options and different cuisines. For a 3 star hotel is more than good and it should have 4 or 5 stars. We will defenetely visit again, its our top choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Loud music goes til midnight and poor soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music goes til midnight and poor soundproofing. Couldn’t sleep despite earplugs and blasting fan full speed (despite room being cold!). Staff was brusque and unhelpful when I called to complain - said I could move rooms the next day, but I was only there for one night. When I mentioned that, no offer was made. More expensive and poorer service than any other hotel in my stay in Cyprus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    I would suugest this place to other friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    buffet did not have big variety. Quality though of the rest food good.

    nice staff and very clean rooms and bathrooms. Poll very clean and big enough for quite large number of swimmers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be an illuminated sign to mark the hotel entrance from the main road, that will help find the hotel at night much easier (For those who drive without the aid of a GPS system). Thanks, Hanna Astephan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value, plenty of space, convenient venue with bus route to Kato Paphos outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like Earl Grey teabags and a choice of others not just black tea I would like a kettle in my room

    Plenty of space to sunbathe in grounds. Walking to beach instead of pool great Food great for the cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Recomended for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - old furniture - room/hotel soundproofing - no refrigerator in the room (available only with extra payment) - far from the city - no safe in the room

    - good breakfast/dinner - polite staff - big parking (free) - easy access - pool - near the sea - multifunctional socket (for all type of plugs, including usb) - cleanliness - big bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in the room, no mini bar, no coffee and tea making facilities. Food was very average. Coctails were also not very good and overpried. We had to pay for towels at the pool which was quite disappointing. They've not changed room towels once.

    Facilities were nice and clean, good location near the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed a 3 night stay with friends and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing i can say that i did not like about this hotel

    The rooms were very clean tidy and the pool are was vey nice staff are all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat in the restaurant because choice was limited but that's my preference so don't let it put you off as I'm a fussy eater

    The views amazing. Hotel spotless and we'll kept and the sunbathing areas perfect and plenty to go around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location with a lot of good restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms doors are very noisy when somebody close them. During the night is very annoying to hear that noise.

    Good location with a lot of good restaurants nearby, supermarket and beautiful beaches. The staff was helpful with our requests. The breakfast was pretty good with various food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel have sunbeds with umbrella and amenities near a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mini bar, fridge in the room. Unfriendly waiter/ hotel policy. I was asking for some ice from the lobby bar and I was refused. Apparently, you have to buy something from the bar to get ice.

    The hotel have sunbeds with umbrella and amenities near a small beach. Nice sea view, sunset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed it and would defiantly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room Hotel and grounds and facilities are all on different levels which some people may find problematic

    Excellent facilities in a great locatio Nice grounds and right next to the 5 stone bar and beach which was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location [generally] poorly described. [Beach-side Hotel??? Perhaps for the fit - and 'beach' is miniscule!] Location of the room I was allocated -over the entrance - was noisy 24/7.

    Facilities service and food all are all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    very friendly staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing that didnt have the room was a small frigde and didnt have shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom

    very friendly staff and clean room.very nice hotel with show every night at the bar.the breadfast buffe was very good with many opoions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellency, apart from the disappointment re the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a sea view room, which we did not get. We had a side view, with a view of the sea to one side. It was nothing like the views from the sea view side. We raised this, but were told there were no other rooms available. The small cove beach was disappointing.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean everywhere. Great pool. Fantastic breakfast choices. God evening meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Good price, good location, great breakfast and a pool! The staff was very nice and helpful! I would recommend this place for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view. High quality food, Great helpful staff. Highly recommended if you need relax holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Specially wifi was not very good it disconnects and sometimes does not even connect. if you are having balcony poolside. kids screaming all day from morning which make you to hard to sleep. 8 km away from the center. Generally, Cyprus has good buses but a little bit far but easy to reach. Rest everything was fine.

    The hospitality of this restaurants was amazing. Especially During dinner time, staff helps a lot to have seating position in restaurants. Food is high quality. They have every day different dishes for dinner and great breakfast as well. Normally breakfast is same as every day. our room has a breathtaking sea view which we liked very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    We really liked that Hotel accepted our request for double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big minus was the not sound-proof walls. I am a heavy sleeper but doors banging in the hallway and children crying....I recommend to bring your earplugs!

    We really liked that Hotel accepted our request for double bed for our honeymoon first days. Check-in was really smooth in the middle of the night and breakfast had a lot to offer with great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    A courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinners were not tasty. Coffee / tea should be added in the rooms. There is no lifeguard for the pool.

    A courteous staff The hotel is in good condition. Breakfast is varied. The sea view is gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, completely satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach nearby the sea is a small bay with limited places to lay, however the hotel has a fantastic outdoor pool :)

    Highly recommend this hotel. We were honeymooners and the staff gave us a bottle of champagne and a nice room as well. The staff is really friendly, always had some kind words for us. There were entertainment programs, where you could participate (petanque, tabble tennis, archery, etc.) and also night programmes (karaoke, dancing show, disco). And the dinner was always thematic (greek, chinese, italian,bbq, etc.) Overall, we are completely satisfied!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for a pleasent vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First night we were accomomdated in a room which didn't offer us the sea view for what I made a booking. It could be define something like "partial sea view" what didn't cover my reservation and expectaions. The problem was solved on the next morning.

    From the second day when we changed our room everything was what we expected and even more! Nice room, close to the beach, excelent kitchen, comfortable and quite sea view room, helpful staff, shuttle service to the Paphos center (I'd reccomend to be provided more than once a day). Nice place for a pleasent vacation! No fridge in the rooms, but generally for me it's closer to 4-star hotel than to 3-star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy if you opened curtains. Rooms not well sound proof

    Location, cleanliness, staff, facilities all great. Good value for money. We only stayed 2 night but would go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant, staff is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No such thing.

    When we reached the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by our room: large comfortable beds, impeccably clean, the breakfast was rich and varied. The bonus was that we were on the ground floor so from our terrace we could directly walk out to the sun-bed area. The staff were more than helpful and friendly, good atmosphere, safe surrounding and comfort. The hotel has a great beach close by and getting to Coral Bay and the Harbour is an easy option. One couldn`t really ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Right by the sea, impeccably clean and has a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge and a kettle in the room eould have been nice

    Right by the sea, impeccably clean and has a very friendly staff. 2 pools, spa, restaurants. And no noise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was terrible. We work online and unfortunately, there was almost no signal in our room, the pool and super weak one in the lobby. Also, we didn’t appreciate the way we got treated by Nicolas at the reception. We had breakfast included but had to leave at 4am to the airport. We came to the reception the day before our departure and asked Nicolas if we could get a little snack instead of our breakfast. I could understand that some hotels do not have this option (although most do) but the way he responded came across as rude – he basically said NO and asked us if we paid for our room. We said yes but he asked us for the room number to check our payment. The payment check was done again on check out so there was no need for this. Nicolas was unhelpful and made us feel uncomfortable.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. We stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The whole place had a very chilled out holiday vibe. The view from our room was amazing, the pool was big and clean and had great sea views too. One of the highlights was the entertainment. There is a board with daily activities including karaoke, bingo, diving in the pool, archery and plenty others. The bar staff was fantastic – they seemed like they were enjoying their work and provided excellent customer service. Kostas served us and was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    quite relaxing hotel for 65 years plus, not for the young
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one evening reception male member was very rude to us and very abrupt, he made a mistake with our money payment and accused us of not paying we showed our receipt to prove we had paid and he didn't even apologies, in fact he all but accused myself and my best friend of 30 years as being lesbians which i asked for an apology but didn't get one. also a male evening waiter was really rude when he found out we were not all inclusive which we told him when we sat down, he snatched the money from us before we even got it on the table

    the cleaning staff were excellent very friendly, the food at breakfast was exceptional, we had clean towels every day and the beds were clean sheeted very quite location for sunbathing near the pool or the gardens, not really a beach to go one very rocky,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, location, reasonable price, well located to sites, other restaurants, shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s geared to “all inclusive” guests and as I was not one, sometimes I’d have liked a restaurant to be open most hours, not just geared to all inclusive times.

    Only had bkfst which was great - great fresh fruit, excellent yoghurts, wide variety egg, meat, salad options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really helpful when we arrived at 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Isolation of the room in terms of noise (corridor and neighbours) Equipments in the fitness room

    The staff was really helpful when we arrived at 5.30 in te morning and arrange an early checking very kindly without any overcharge The location is good between Akamas, Paphos and Trodos Despite the high number of rooms, it was easy to find some places around the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    I liked the hotel and the personnel, but the rooms and hotel by itself need some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in the room. Sound isolation is pretty poor, air conditioner is really loud and during the night interrupts sleeping. Water pressure in the shower was not good enough, but for two nights it was OK. Towels for the swimming pool with additional price (not even the rent). Didn't find the water boiler near to the swimming pool. If you want to use the lift, then be ready to wait for the ages..

    Really good breakfast with possibility to order own omelette. Enjoyed the view from the room. The bay / cape is really beautiful and good for private sun-bathing. Swimming pool was big enough to refresh yourself. Came late at night, needed late check-in / early check-out, everything was made perfectly. The staff is great and very friendly. The man, who does the pancakes in the morning puts his whole soul into them :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The bay to swim in at the bottom of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had a lot of variety but we didn't really enjoy it.

    The bay to swim in at the bottom of the hotel. The value for money. Bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We were glad we chose the Queens Bay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening bar staff - very poor service . The fact the lunchtime burger on the a la Carte menu wasn’t beef , but a meat mix including pork ...it should have clearly stated that on the menu. This was rectified by the excellent head waiter who offered an alternative.

    Friendly reception staff, cleanliness, nice pool and very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great view to the sea and Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The viewing from balcony to the Bay is amazing. The room is clean and the personal changed everyday the towels and make the bed. The breakfast and the dinner is very rich. You have food diversity for all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, quiet, clean, loved the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having boiling water pot in the room, coffee and tea.

    Very clean, I loved all the facilities, the big pool, the food (at least the breakfast), the fact that they had washing machines to do the laundry by yourself, the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing location enjoying stunning views. Lovely lady in hotel shop, super friendly and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy entertainment, could hear it way too much in my room. Tea coffee milk not replenished one day

    Comfy bed, immaculately clean room. Stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot. The air conditioner was not working as the hotel did not switch on before May. However, when I decided to book this accommodation, it was stated air conditioners were one of the facilities the hotel provides. We really felt misinformed. Kettles and saves could be used but chargeable which was weird.

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel got a great atmosphere, nice staff who can speak a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food was not that good, I'm gonna say bellow average. Also the internet keep disconnecting and stop working suddenly. I'm not trying to be offence but most of the residence are old people.

    The hotel got a great atmosphere, nice staff who can speak a good English and they will help you in whatever you ask them , clean rooms and facilities , have a nice view of the ocean. bus station is also so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    I personally loved it as a 40 something woman in search of some sun but my sons struggled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to do on site for a 12 and 15 year old. It would have to be providing more activities for their age to come back again.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Couldn’t have asked for nicer staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    great staying, I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they should just pay more attention about the room service ( snakes, coffee, cleanness ) and then they will get the 5 stars

    great staying, I enjoyed it

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queens Bay Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: