Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Souli Beach Hotel 2 stars

Latchi, 8831 Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus

#24 of 56 hotels in Polis Chrysochous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with easy parking lot just in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not the best but still ok.

    Nice hotel with easy parking lot just in front. Cozy pool to relax by the end of the day. Close to the marina to go to Blue Lagoon and city center for restaurants and market. Nice restaurant with good prices (need to book table if you want to be close to the sea)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Most relaxing and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second holiday spent here. We had good reasons to come back and were not disappointed. Things did not change a bit and this is what we hoped for. It is important to understand that this is a 2 star hotel when evaluating the facilities. You will not find anywhere in Cyprus a hotel on the beach with a clean decent pool, a good restaurant that costs so little and at this price. We absolutely enjoyed the fact that the rooms are clean, everything needed is provided (e.g. enough towels, soaps and shampoos, air con, wi-fi, TV, clean fresh sheets). The staff are literally running to provide you with anything to satisfy your requests. Always with a smile, very helpful and polite. Breakfast is plentiful and there’s no way someone will not leave the table stuffed. Bacon, eggs, cereals, fruits and yogurts, cheeses, juices and coffees, several types of bread, what more can you ask for. Sea is warm and the pool just a few meters away, so you can jump in and out all day from the one to another. The(right on the beach) restaurant has an extensive menu and the food is not very complex but satisfied all tastes. Dishes easily adjust to ones desires. Would definitely recommend choosing the 14 euro per person 3 course menu. We ate every night there, always choosing something different, could not have been bothered with going somewhere else as we were never dissapointed by the food at Souli. Very decent priced and the fish is always fresh. Everything is very tasty and well served. Big portions. Once more, we were impressed by the dedication with which the owner of the hotel runs his business. He is there early in the morning breakfast time and running all day up and down to please all clients. Still there very late after dinner time. He is very modest and discreet which might be misinterpreted as unpolite, however, not the case. We will definitely be back for a budget, relaxing, quiet holiday. Very good for families, couples or anyone who wants peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Location , Food, staff all were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the basement was no good and clean either for the value of money I paid. Souli hotel was my favourite visit for many years nice staff good location but this time I was disappointed. The air condition had a strange operation sometimes very cold some other time no air . I did not mentioned anything to the owners but I am really not satisfied.

    Location , Food, staff all were ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they could renovate the rooms a bit. I have no complaints because it’s value for money though. I understand if they renovate, the prices will go up.

    The service was exceptional, the location couldn’t be better and the access going to the pool or the sea was very easy. Very friendly and family oriented. Felt very safe and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good value for money, and everything you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but good value for money, and everything you could need for a short stay in Latchi. The hotel staff were very friendly and even provided a birthday cake and decorations for our Goddaughter on her birthday free of charge. We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and friendly welcome by owner, especially as it was midnight before we arrived! The room and facilities were all very clean and in the morning we were able to sit on the terrace and enjoy the sea views before eating a great breakfast overlooking the beach. Relaxing, enjoyable and a short walk to the beautiful harbour where there are lots of restuarants to choose from or take a sea trip on one of the boats..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Only for a very short stay 1-2 days, families without kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Very rude waiter in the restaurant, we stopped eating there. Rooms are very basic, very poor airconditioning, old and weird furniture (no shelves in wardrobes?), no wifi in the rooms (room 101, only weak signal next to entry door). Weak wifi in the swimming pool area. TV only local channels + Euronews. Grill in the garden always brought disgusting smell to the beach, no other restaurant did this. Unfriendly staff. Sunbeds are old and broken, towels and linen are worn out.

    We stayed there for 3 weeks. Hotel needs a huge renovation, maybe it's easier to demolish and build a new one. Cleaning is very good, ladies did a great job. The sea is awesome but the beach is not suitable for the kids - very rocky.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Best summer destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are always very clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Peaceful place with amazing sea view. The best part is enjoying breakfast while watching that view at hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant enough stay. Facilities need improvement though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that the hotel needs some investment. Friends we stayed with have been a few times before and say that it has never changed. There is a lovely pool but the sunbeds are old and falling part, and proper poolside umbrellas/shades are required.

    The hotel is in a lovely position on the sea front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Quiet and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that would've improved our stay would've been a small fridge in the room so we could keep water etc for the beach cold! We had brought a cool bag so just bought a small bag of party ice! I read on the information board after we'd arrived that we could hire a fridge for €4.50/day, if I'd known that when booking initially I may have asked for one to be there when we arrived! Sadly the weather wasn't in our favour on this visit as it was far too windy to swim in the sea, and lying by the pool wasn't easy as the wind had blown some umbrellas inside out. In fact a few had already been broken when we arrived aswell as at least 1 sun lounger that hadn't been removed from the area so numerous people kept trying to lie on it!!

    The view from our balcony! The rooms were perfectly adequate for what we needed. The staff were super and very professional and the level of cleanliness throughout was extremely good. Our fish meze on the Saturday night was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Small friendly hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This hotel is right on the beach and breakfast there with the waves lapping was wonderful.. Hotel small enough to be friendly. Other guests slightly older than us and we had children with us so hopefully we did not disturb their peace. Only stayed one night to go on Blue Lagoon boat trip but will come back next time for longer. Excellent value for money and the family room was sea facing. Beautiful location and Latchi is lovely. Recommend Koulla for boat trip round Akanas. good prices and good food and fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little bit boring.

    We stayed here twice already and hope will come again. Good location, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice restaurant with Cypriot cuisine. Friendly staff, always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, and they also have a good food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, and they also have a good food at the restaurant. The birds flying around gives its charm and the place is very quiet. The water and the beach was very clean and well maintained facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wished we could of stayed longer a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like really.

    Lovely family run hotel, although a little basic its exceptionally clean! and the staff a very friendly and helpful :) an excellent breakfast with something for everyone, it says continental breakfast but there was also bacon and eggs on offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent, the staff were also very goodThe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good a personal thought w as the chips were Ovan roasted rather than fried potatoes which I prefer.

    The hotel was excellent, the staff were also very goodThe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Great view great location. Needs to be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were stained. Mattress covers had hairs all over them. When things arent clean you lose confidence.

    Great location. Overall nice staff. Great view. Great toast. Nice easter eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    According to my children, its like staying in a hotel where everyone is family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at Souli Hotel. Staff were so lovely, rooms were spotless and very comfy. Sea view stunning. Food was excellent. Already looking to book another stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definetly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, hardly found what to eat, but I blame it on off-season :)

    Right on the beach, nice terasa Food for lunch / dinner was very very good, no complaints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    I recently booked a one night stay at the Souli Beach Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently booked a one night stay at the Souli Beach Hotel in Polis. The booking made on your website. I booked a one night stay in a double room. One assumes that when booking a Double room with a double bed it is for two people. I feel your advertisement was very misleading. No where in the advertisement does it refer to the price being a single tariff. The Hotel have informed me of a price increase of 23 Euros because I intend to use the purpose of a double room for two people, myself and my husband.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Superb Souli Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that displeased me. I would highly recomend this hotel. You would have to be an exceptionally difficult customer to find fault at this establishment

    Very clean and nicely presented hotel and gardens. The staff were courteous and exceptional in their work, they enjoyed being good hosts. The food was of fabulous quality, delicious and cooked to perfection with an excellent choice of dishes and at a great price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff and owners. Meals good value and very varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little dated.

    The sea view rooms have balconies to enjoy the views. The garden and pool were lovely with palm trees and exotic plants. Breakfast was basic and was told if I wanted yoghurt I could ask for it, so aiming to satisfy our tastes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Basic, functional, good base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic, but clean, bed could have been more comfortable, rooms while perfectly functional, could do with updating.

    Staff I could not fault, perfect location directly on beach. The whole hotel could do with a face lift, but if you are using it just for a base, it is functional, clean and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend to anyone. If back on the area, will be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not specially big, mainly the bathroom, but spacious enough anyway.

    Stunning sights from balcony. Dinning lounge just feet away from the sea. Meals are one of a kind: the cook really deserves congratulate. Staff was friendly beyond any expectation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very pleasant & helpful & the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to get the BBC news on our TV in our room but not such an issue. The 3/4 bed was too small for the 2 of us together as my husband is tall. As a result I had to use the spare single bed. Next time will ask for a room with 2 single beds put together like our small friends had in the room next door.

    The staff were very pleasant & helpful & the view from our bedroom was lovely. The food & location - both very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great stay will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The location on the beach the staff particulary the manager. We had a 5 year olds birthday whilst at the hotel and he organised a great cake. Love the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Small family hotel, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on the main road but traffic was minimal

    Small family run hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Overall the hotel, including rooms could use a bit of TLC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel was in a wonderful location, beautifully kept and...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The clientele is for the older person, I would not suggest this hotel for a family of young children. We found the male owner totally unfriendly as if he really did not want us there, like we were an imposition for him. Not a welcome feeling on a holiday.

    The Hotel was in a wonderful location, beautifully kept and clean. The Bulgarian staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor point, Wi Fi connectivity a little patchy .

    Family -run hotel, immaculately clean inside and out, with a friendly and genuinely hospitable atmosphere . We were here 15 years ago for our daughters wedding so very special to return and find everything we had loved about the Souli then was still the same !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the hotel and its lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed st the Souli previously the breakfast was varied with a different choice every day snd a good selection of cereal. This time however breakfast was the same every day and only 2 choices of cereal and I didn't like either so had to have just toat every morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being rated as a 2 star hotel only, we were pleasently surprised of the fact that the rooms were modern, very clean, all basics taken care of, we did not have to worry about going into town for shopping. Pool bar and restaurant prices very convenient, such that we did not want to leave the hotel for 5 days straight. The staff is at all times at your service and will go out of their way to please and impress with what is available on site. Personally, we were very impressed by the owner of the hotel which pulled his car in the parking 8 am sharp, breakfast time, rolled up his sleeves and worked side by side with the staff. Late at night, when we were leaving the restaurant, he was preparing the breakfast for the next day. His dedication and kindness added the extra touch. Regarding the hotel, we found exactly what we were looking for: a quiet place to rest with a llittle fun on the side. Included in the room price was a brand new modern air conditioning, all toiletries, access to the very clean swimming pool, sunloungers and umbrellas as well as the warm waters and beautiful sea just 30 seconds away. The view is to die for. We strongly recommend the half board menu, big value for money and by choosing it you can have seafood, fish, meat, salads, local dishes and deserts included. Very good choice at breakfast as well, fresh eggs and bacon, cereal and juices, coffee and tea, fresh fruits and jam. We thank the Souli Beach Hotel team for a holiday to remember and will be back as soon as possible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    We were in the place 27 years ago and we had a great memory from there. We returned and were disappo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy air conditioner and no refrigerator A creaking bed Closet handles and sticky doors show that the place has not been thoroughly cleaned for a long time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A truly beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need to invest on a new mattress, it was not a comfortable sleep. Also the A/C has been very noisy.

    The location is amazing, literally on the beach! The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Having been there before there were no surprises. We got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay extra for a fridge in your room and to use the air-conditioning. Cyprus in July/August can be in the 40Cs. These things should be standard.

    Nice situation. Just outside the busy village and right next to the water line. Good pool area, with bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dated, the air con was not good at all, and when we got into bed, the bedding and in particular one pillow had an awful musty/sweaty smell.

    The food in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi weak in the room

    Nice place, calm. Clean and comfortable room. Air conditioner worked properly. Food in restaurant was amazing. Breakfast nice as well. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Absolute best value for money for 2 star hotel, we loved it, excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room ( could be ordered extra at €4.50/night). The bass beat from the launch bar in downtown ( some 1 km further) was somewhat annoying at night. Can not imagine staying closeby, must be a nightmare!

    Location was perfect right along the beach, at walking distance from Latchi town center. This region is still not as touristic as other places most of all because it's a quite a ride from the airport to get there ( some 2 1/2 hr drive from Larnaca airport). Staff professional and adequate. The pool and ( very calm) sea were refreshing. The same night we arrived, a turtle had laid her eggs right at the entrance to the beach from the hotel, so no need to go to Lara beach for this;0). Breakfast was all ok. Not overdone. Just good, like that. Best of all was the terrace to enjoy the breakfast. Same for dinner. Staff and food was great. Absolutely no need to go to town for this. Very personal touch. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a relaxing holiday, away from the crowded touristy locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were wonderful, always helpful and obliging. Great location beside the beach. The food was really good, varied with plenty of fresh fish and salads.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved by including some more items, such as herbal tea and halloumi, the traditional cheese of Cyprus.

    Quiet beach, clear waters. Above all, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    !Perfect Hotel & Restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect Location. Perfect welcoming. Nice Breakfast. The team was soooo nice!! We were couple with 16 y.o. girl - The room was big and comfortable. We had the pool & sea view.. Special Recomanding about the food at the restaurant! We will be back again next summer for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I think the price paid was a fair reflection of the hotel and it's facilities.

    Friendly welcome, hairdryer and kettle with tea and coffee provided straight away on request, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Souli, sun, sea and swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas are a tad tired. The doors and edges, in bedroom and main doors leading from landings to main areas were sticky and stained. The cubicle doors in the customers toilets were very sticky. The grouting in main customer toilets and floor edges were very unclean. Many holidaymakers picked up the this. This didn't spoil our holiday, it is a small thing that can be rectified easily.

    Pool and beach on site, in excellent location. Restuarant sited at edge of beach was very nice, a good place to sit and relax whilst eating. The family run hotel is a lovely place, everything was done with a smile. We felt like we were their family sharing their home, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    I love the location, how quiet is the area, how relaxed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the location, how quiet is the area, how relaxed is the atmosphere. And the food was excellent. The idea of the hotel to offer special price for a 3-course dinner to hotel quests with the ability to choose anything from the menu was also great and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    APPALLING MANAGEMENT
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of night manager dire, swore at me for my complaint about disturbance. Came into the Hotel and reluctantly offered me another room which twice earlier he denied was available. He called me names and then cancelled my 5 five remaining nights! Leaving me with nowhere to stay before the weekend on Cyprus Unbelievable You should think carefully about sending any future clients to the Souli Hotel I am pursuing this matter with Resolver

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would love to have had longer to stay!!!

    The staff were really friendly, relaxed, and provided a great service. The location was excellent, lovely pool, and sea a few yards from the restaurant. Food and drink were very good and the whole week was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, clean hotel in superb location
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great deal of choice for breakfast. Also roadside rooms did not have much of a view and were noisy.

    Location is superb, very friendly staff and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel right on the seafront. Beautiful views. Perfect spot for enjoying breakfast overlooking the sea. Fantastic! Have been many times before and will continue to do so!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel but a bit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired. Bedrooms need updating. Clean and comfortable but dated. Breakfast adequate.

    Good beachside position. Easy walk into small village of latchi. Close to akamas peninsula for great walking. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to walk around. All staff I encountered were happy and easy to converse with. Room simple but very comfortable made for a relaxing stay. Hope to return & stay longer.😄

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having tea/coffee facilities in the room would be the only recommendation, however it was always possible to get a drink from the bar/kitchen.

    The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you, the food was also excellent. I would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    A basic hotel in a good spot, not suitable for winter stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tile floors in winter, kept the temperature to 12C in the room, luckily the air conditioner can also blow hot air. Needed plenty of blankets!

    Great location, balcony looking onto the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice but in need of rejuvenation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and somewhat dated and bland, no tea or office facilities in the room, TV just a small computer screen.

    Location was great, right on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    The most calm and quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rooms are modestly furnished, but this is fully compensated by panoramic windows from balconies with the sea view.

    The best room I've ever had. Could stay in the bed and watch the sea. The balcony with the sea view was ideal for drinking tea and relaxing, not sunny, but with the smell of sea sprays. It is important that the road passes on the side of the hotel rather than between the hotel and the sea. You could lie on the loungers by the pool and listen to the surf and enjoy the sea sprays. The breakfast was on the vast veranda near the sea too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    This family-run hotel is one of my all-time favourites in Cyprus. Have come here on and off over the course of twenty years and have never been disappointed. It is right on the sea. Ask for a room on the top floor with sea view. It is particularly pleasant to have one's meals in the outdoor pavilion, overlooking beautiful Chrysochou Bay; great ambiance, the food is excellent and the waiters friendly and efficient. Easy walking distance to the centre of Latchi if you want a change of culinary pace. Short drive to Baths of Aphrodite. Also handy for walks or hikes in the north Akamas Nature Reserve.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic don't be put off by star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer provided. Could put tea and coffee in rooms

    Everything with this hotel was really good. It was very good value for money. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms with a mountain view did get traffic noise.

    Breakfast had a good choice but the most important thing was the offer to residents of a 3 course dinner for 14 Euros. Lots of choice and the waiters are great,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    a little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    inconsiderate people reserving sunbeds at 8 am then not using them at all or not until late afternoon

    we like everything about this hotel , the location the friendly and very hard working staff especially frixos , the breakfast and the taverna right on the seafront, im a widow and have also stayed several times on my own and spoke to a few more single travellers like me and we agree we feel very safe and comfortable at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Right on the waters edge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the waters edge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything. Location stunning. Rooms very clean. All staff wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should consider a serious renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is falling apart, beds are terrible, suboptimal cleaning.

    Perfect location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet place to stay. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a free fridge in your room

    All service with a smile fantastic location would return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    great place and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough sun beds around the pool area

    one of the most comfortable beds ive slept in for a long time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    For the price I pay it doesn't worth it is very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I pay it doesn't worth it is very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent fish, nice and quiet hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent fish, nice and quiet hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should improve, coffee was not acceptable, A/C not working properly

    Nice location and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and staff fabulous!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop x

    Location staff hotel heaven on earth x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    a very friendly family run business with great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't get wifi in my room

    all good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely needs a restoration

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location - basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated but clean room and hotel overall.

    Great location right on the beach and short walk to the marina. Rooms were clean. Ample parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel, wonderful location, couldn't have been better looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The area where breakfast is served is a bit cramped and is also a thoroughfare.

    The staff were first class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    View and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Perfect location for exploring the Akamas Peninsula. Excellent restaurant right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near the sea with the restaurant right on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.0
    Brilliant short stay could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is brilliant and the staff are exceptional excellent value for money good car park and the food was lovely can't wait to go back

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: