Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Raphael Resort 5 stars

Amathus Avenue, 3594, 4532 Limassol, Cyprus

#106 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly fitness instructors and stuff in the kid's club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Misunderstandings with front office 1) I had a birthday, they brought the flowers ordered by my husband but didn't bring the wine and fruits, we were waiting it the whole day. Also probably they forgot the cake, however they said to my husband that they will bring. 2) I had to remind about extra bed for my child few times before we got it

    Friendly fitness instructors and stuff in the kid's club. I liked that there was sparkling wine for breakfast, makes the good mood in the morning :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.0
    Good but could have been better, don’t think we will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Front Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at children’s pool was horrible and rude, you could not order lunch before 12.30 and with small babies that have to eat at a particular time that was very inconvenient, staff at children’s kids club also not very helpful, instead of looking after the younger children they only paid attention and dud activities with older children who did not really nned the supervision, in general some of the staff was very helpful wheread other not sp much. No frappe was offered at the breakfast which for Cyprus at summertime is a must.

    Bed very comfortable, concierge (milos) bery helpful, some of the staff at breakfast also quite friendly and polite, receptionists very good even after checking out when we forgot something very helpful, helped to find. Room was quite large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    I won't return and I won't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants at breakfast were soggy, the fruit at breakfast was 50% tinned, the main restaurant was very noisy. We tried to have a grown-up meal at the outdoor traditional Greek taverna and had to give up because of it was decided to have a long children's entertainment session that was so load we could not hear ourselves think, never mind talk. That was followed by an extremely noisy "cabaret" - we left. The hotel is definitely not worth 5 stars!

    The hotel staff were helpful but the restaurant staff were ...eh!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    After our business of the day we booked at the Traditional restaurant as we were celebrating a very special birthday. We arrived at 20:15 and were treated to wonderful traditional Cyprus starters. Half way through our starters we sat up in surprise as very loud children's musIc bombarded us from about 10m away in the hotel amphi theatre. Ear-splitting kids entertainment took over our conversation and ended any possibility of what we had planned for the evening. We hardly ate our main course! This hotel is not "5 star" quality by any stretch of the imagination.

    The Manager was friendly and accommodating about our complaint but we knew the problem was not solvable. The food at this establishement is exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice resort, lovely place, family vacations, Excellent food, Rich breakfast, Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was okay . Nearly nothing annoying . Public bus and private taxi can secure transportation within acceptable time

    The morning walk on the beach was very nice and the water was wonderful and super clean. People get up early in the morning to catch and enjoy the warmth of the gentle sun. It was a nice quick vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I like the food very much, the personal was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old.facilities like TV. Was still analog. I didn't like the view from window but it's because I didn't pay extra for better one probably.

    I like the food very much, the personal was very helpful. Also when I saw that they speaking Russian I thought this is joke but I found that it's true

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Very Good, but not very clean the public areas. Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •Breakfast stops at 10. Very early. Usually its 10.30- 11. •toilets down near reception are smelly. • the lifts smell old iron. •Outside bar lounge couches old cusions,dirty spilled coffee dried on it. For a 5* hotel this is not accepted.

    •Good Staff, •Good Service, •money wise, •perfect view, •front view room is refurbished new. •Nice design inside and decorations • Spacious Parking and under

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendliness and service, excellent rooms (outdated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids' Pool restaurant is disappointing, basic refreshments, basic coffees, basic food menu with poor quality and quantity dishes for the price you pay.

    Staff friendliness and service, excellent rooms (outdated room furniture but expected), great hotel with lots of facilities and many things for children (kids playground, swimming pool and play room), huge variety of dishes for the breakfast, next to a very nice sandy beach. Its an old hotel but nevertheless is still an excellent resort, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff was polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel. Felt I was in the 80’s. Beds uncomfortable and bathrooms outdated. Overall although the hotel has great grounds it’s very old looking and needs renovation

    The staff was polite and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Enough big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With 7month old baby it was hard to find a place: in the park the hotel asked the children to stay out because they are loud. At the pool for children there was no place for small kids. No shadow, no space just sunbeds... The 40cm deep pool was literally in the middle of buffet. Not that cozy surrounding...

    Enough big bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Large premises to walk: terraces, park, seaside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall good value for money for its superb location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, require renovation and revamping to meet 5 star expectations. Currently I wouldn’t rate the room i stayed in more than a 3 star.

    Spacious rooms, great hotel superb breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    My number 1 choice 👊🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and kindness of the staff plus the facilities of the hotel and around the hotel makes it a top destination for beaching eating relaxing and enjoying Limassol. I love it always!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is quite good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely what one would expect from a 5 star hotel .... must have been a great hotel when it opened but now it badly needs an uplift. Everything is so old.

    Breakfast is quite good ... no juices available, just fruit squashes :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Nowhere near 5 Star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were very unhelpful at checkin. Poor signage to get round hotel. Stupid no tailored shirts policy in resrtaurant. No waiter service at pool. No food at pool. Everything looks about 20 years old. Tiny balcony.

    The entrance looks nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    FIRST IMPRESSION MATTERS THE MOST. DISAPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CHECK IN ... ROOM THAT WAS BOOKED FOR US.. When you upgrade and pay more for an EXECUTIVE ROOM you would expect a better room not a much worse one. I will be sharing my experience on TripAdvisor THEY OFFER ELECTRIC CATTLE AND COFFEE IN ROOM BUT YOU NEED TO BUY YOUR OWN WATER???

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The snacks offered at the Splash restaurant were a bit mass production. I believe the hotel could improve that bit.

    Fantastic breakfast. Extremely polite staff. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but the room was really nice. Paid for inland view but the hotel due to availability gave us a full sea view with no extra charge. The children facilities made our 2 year old daughter extremely happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Not very happy; expensive but poor - below 5-star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean - rooms old; shower old and almost not working - towels warned out - noisy location because of nearby construction; pool area not attractive - I would rate it 3-star.

    Not much - Extremely disappointed for a 5-star hotel; n

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel has recently been renovated and is in great shape,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service menu - both selection and quality - is simply inadequate for a 5 star hotel.

    Hotel has recently been renovated and is in great shape, while price is still unbelievably low.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    I was very happy at st Raphael , I liked the space of the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception could be more welcoming!

    I liked the resort very much , a lot of facilities, the beach very relaxant, there a bus stop near by!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round and both food and staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is not ideal if you want to venture out to different restaurants and shops etc.

    The hotel was excellent. Food, facilities and the staff were amazing. Some difficulties getting a response from the management on an issue on the first night but apart from that, no complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for holiday with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, late loud music from the bar maybe a bit disturbing .

    Great place to be on the holiday with the kids. Hotel facilities, nearness of the beach, great playroom indoor and playground outdoor, evening disco for kids - all of these things made this hotel one of our favorite place to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    dissapointing and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overpriced, the rooms are quite old, they should charge the current prices when they have finished their advertised refurbishing program. most of the staff were pleasant and friendly like prokopis on the frontdesk. others at the front desk not so much. the hotel is situated quite far from limassol - to get to limassol marina it will take 30 mins from the highway. the wi-fi was very poor with frequent disconections and poor performance. my room had very bad coverage and if I wanted to do some work I had to go to the hotel lobby. when asking the reception about the wi-fi problems I was told to get a paid subscription. for the paid room price the provided wi-fi should have been working properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staying, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could benefit from some evening entertainment to spend the time after dinner into the hotel

    Very friendly staff, delicious food, plenty of facilities, few meters from the sea, wide spaces to walk around, honest pricing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing restaurant, lovely staff. Nothing nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The robes provided were old, tired and thereby uncomfortable to wear. Although everywhere was generally clean, more attention needs to be paid in the rooms, the grout in the bathroom floor is old and dirty and the marble top around the sink cracked and stained. I did expect a little more in the cleanliness department given that its a 5* hotel.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, the receptionist especially was very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant staff again were great, even offering to make something specially for our 6 year old daughter. The room was large and bright, although the view was undesirable (building site across the street) but we did book inland view so didn't expect much. The room was well equipped with coffee and tea facilities, tv with limited channels and toiletries in the bathroom. The indoor pool was heated and lovely to swim in, the outdoor pools looked lovely but were to cold to use. Our daughter loved the play area but not so much the kids club. The restaurant was wonderful, all the food we tried was really good, there was nothing to fault at all. There was nothing nearby the hotel but as we intended to stay in the grounds that didn't bother us. The beach was beautiful as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed, lively but not noisy, easy access to town and generally comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the staff is quite impersonal and although they will help when needed, there is no great intention to be welcoming (notably in the breakfast restaurant) - we were also told off on one day when we were changing tables.

    - the breakfast buffet was fantastic - peaceful and easy access to town centre by bus - although old, still comfortable, easy-going and lively

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Was a nice experience. Great hotel for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked a twin and asked for a king size bed and it was provided. However, got single covers.

    Booked a twin and asked for a king size bed and it was provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    We are looking forward to our next stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was still in the winter mode!

    We greatly enjoyed buffet dinner at 30 euro per person, best quality in everything including a good array of sweets including a perfect original Cream Caramel which we over-enjoyed. We were greatly impressed by the cleaning procedure after breakfast. The cleaning lady should be presented with a medal and a good raise! The view and the walk on the beach is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    overall experience was fair to good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail is lacking. Most hotel rooms and public areas need refreshing . Also guest room amenities are not at all good. The bed linen have to much chlorine on them.Also the bed covers are full of dust and particles.

    Receptionists and restaurant stuff very friendly and polite. also local chamber maids very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not big variety of tv channels, expected some free water offered during the MBS event as St Raphael was the hosting hotel

    Big spacious room with awesome sea view. good variety of breakfast options for vegetarians and vegans. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Shame but not five star, needs a renovation and some staff training, could be lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff all seemed very disorganised. Check in gave us a cheaper room than I'd booked. Nobody seats you at dinner, nobody clears the tables, nobody explains the buffet and it's in a massive room. The dining room is all so messy it's like a school canteen, tables liked with dirty plates and staff bleating areas all visible. They had a singer who finished half way through dinner, why? Breakfast was better. No water in the bedroom. Bedrooms are incredibly basic so try to book a marina view room which is so much nicer but still awful pillows and mattresses. There's only a shower over the bath which is such a shame nowadays.

    Nice friendly spa staff. Nice porter and the parking man was helpful guiding me to a space. The hotel is very big and a bit confusing. They have floor levels which so not make any sense. Two large pools pools outside for the summer and one smaller indoor one which was popular. Kettles were in the bedrooms for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    DISAPPOINTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ROOMS ARE NOT RENOVATED, NOT CLEANED PROPERLY SPECIALLY ON THE TOILET AND BATHROOM 😢THE TELEPHONE AND THE A/C DID NOT WORK! OVERCROWDED AND COULDN’T FIND PARKING AS WE ARRIVED !

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location relaxing 5 star Hotel in Limassol away from traffic for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certain rooms could be slightly renovated

    Great Location. Super Views of the Marina and Beach. Very Helpful Stuff. Very Clean . Relaxing atmosphere away from busy traffic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    A place to to relax, unwind and be pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly deserves the five star status. A perfect setting to celebrate a special birthday! Spacious modern room overlooking the gardens, marina and seafront. Buffet style breakfasts and evening meals were well presented and plenty of choice. Many areas in the hotel and grounds to relax. Cheerful and efficient staff ensured we were well looked after and obvious that customer satisfaction is a high priority. One of the best hotels we have visited in Cyprus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Play room was not fresh and a lit of staff used and destroyed.

    Friendly staff, great loaction, beach is very close! Better to go off season because weather very nice but hotel not full! The best rooms are on the first floor with terracr and pool next to the window!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Consider it as a normal 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BAD: - Horrible free wi-fi in the room, consider like you don't have it at all, it's impossible to use. - At half-board option all the drinks at dinner are for additional price, even juices! - Food at breakfast and dinner is very mediocre and tasteless, with poor variety of meals. - No free bottles of water in the room. - Room are very small even for a 4-star hotel. - Room and bathroom furniture is very, very old (about 30 years old), some things are broken; needs renovation. - Lack of towels and washing amenities in the bathroom. - The beach is near marina and water sports. - Only two small outdoor pools are available. - Hotel staff is rude, especially waiters.

    GOOD: - Free car parking. - Minibar and teapot in rooms. - Free welcome fruits and a bottle of red wine upon arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Everything was relatively good at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was relatively good at the hotel. Although i requested a room in a High floor my room was at the lowest point.However it was spacious and clean but i think that 220 euro for each night was overated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is tired. Staff is overworked and not caring enough. Everything is replied to with a friendly smile but not much is happening. My bag which I left with the reception staff at checkout was still sitting in the same spot in the lobby 4 hours later when I came to pick it up. Nobody goes the extra mile, nobody even does what they are supposed to do in any hurry (if at all)...

    Staff is freindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a little getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little high priced but I guess it's as expected considering the location and weather.

    Friendly, helpful and kind service desk staff when checking in. Easy to get to all the resort had to offer. Great outdoor events (pool exercise) and entertainment for the kids (during the early evening). Restaurant and bar staff were professional, courteous, and attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Very good location but not a luxurious 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding at the hotel on Saturday night. We came from the sea late at the afternoon and the wedding took place at the gardens. BUT there is only one way to go from the entrance to the gardens and the sea so we had to pass from all the guests. This was not nice.. they were all dressed up for the occasion..... we just went there for LEISURE

    The location is excellent, the hotel gardens are nice and the sea is one step ahead.The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very bad and was reported to the hotel as well.At a 5 star hotel wifi should be strong and everywhere

    All the atmosphere surrounding the hotel vicinity is superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.5
    Very good territory with sun bed on the ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly staff. Never met such an unfriendly staff like Irina from the reception. We did not receive the rooms we booked. We could receive a better room in case we pay double price and after two days of complaints. Friends, if you got used to 5star hotel St raphael is not for you. It 4star. what is more the staff need to change its attention to client.

    Very good territory with sun bed on the ground. Very clean. enough place for all guests on the beach. Wonerful sea entry with possibility to swim for a long distance. Excellent breakfasts with a lot of different dishes and fruit. Everything fresh and in good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Dress code was not mentioned before booking and we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress code was not mentioned before booking and we could not enter the dinner area as men are not allowed to wear short trousers. This was unacceptable as we paid extra for half board and had to eat either lunch or at a restaurant instead where the pool is and the food was not the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Rooms need a serious renovation, but the facilities are very good and organization is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They gave me the room that is below all standards but have upgraded it once I complaint. The food could be better, as we have got the cheapest feta cheese for breakfast. However, the fruit was fresh and the staff was great. Someone has stolen the swimming suite from the balcony so safety is an issue.

    The staff was great and some facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Stay only if you are Russian - you will love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Front Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overrun by Russian Package tourists....to the point you forget you are in cyprus but think instead you are in Moscow. Some staff only speak Russian and many simply presume you are Russian. The hotel would have been wonderful if it weren't for the monoculture of its guests. I won't be staying again.

    Easy 1 minute access off the freeway meant it was easy to get to if you hired a car. The facilities are excellent and the hotel has a good private sand beach. The pools are lovely except they close far too early at 6:30pm while the sun is still out and it's still hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Very Bad treatment. so tough staff. Fake services as was requesting an early check in and late check
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Bad treatment. so tough staff. Fake services as was requesting an early check in and late check out with null responsibility. cleanness not recommended as bugs were eating me all around. toilet smelling all day.

    Very Bad treatment. so tough staff. Fake services as was requesting an early check in and late check out with null responsibility. cleanness not recommended as bugs were eating me all around. toilet smelling all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    better hotels all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no drink or food anywhere near the beach hotel staff unhelpful and any question was an inconvenience food average at best rooms old and not very clean

    on the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Didn't sleep much because of construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was really bad our room had construction work going on right out side of the window found it hard to relax so we didn't really spend much time in the room at all and got woke up really early by the noise also overall because of that I don't think I'll be staying again and just go somewhere else.

    Food was really good and staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    I liked the hotel since it was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like tha location of my room since we didn't have the sea's view, and we were looking at the road.

    I liked the hotel since it was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Upgrade needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is obviously well past its glory and the interior badly needs restoration/upgrade - disfunctional lift, worn out furniture, zilion times washed towels, greying tiles etc. Also, the reception staff could do with some customer relationship training. Currently very impersonal. Our estimate is that instead of the 5 star resort as St Raphael is portraying itself, a 3star grading would be more appropriate.

    Breakfast was fine. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced but i had a pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two central elevators was broken during the whole period of my stay. The bed-sheets and in general the room has a specific smell, very strong that isn't pleasant. They were very clean nonetheless but the smell isn't fresh, its most probably the detergents or the way they are being washed or ironed. i can't tell, but that smell is disturbing for me. For that price i was expecting a nicer design in the rooms, better pillows! The covered pool in the spa had hair that got stuck between my fingers while swimming. and there should be more strict rules regarding nakedness ( old men) in sauna, steam room and showers when there are kids running around. Considering the price, Internet should be provided for free.

    The room had a great view and it's very quiet considering the amount of families with little children around. Breakfast is one of the best i tried, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The spa staff aswel ( Bulgarian lady doing massage is phenomenal). I loved the steam and the sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good restaraunt, pleasant stuff, i liked almost...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a room on the first floor, which was too close to reception and not with a very nice view, but i stayed only 3 night and it was fine. In other case i would ask for a different room and i'm not sure how it would end up.

    Very good restaraunt, pleasant stuff, i liked almost everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Selection of meals was great and they were very delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They had construction in the hotel area during the whole week. The workers will start reparations and construction work before 8 am and the drilling will wake us up early every morning. This hotel has a small inside pool and its half would be occupied during the peak hours for different training and swimming schools.

    Selection of meals was great and they were very delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly, the food is absolutely disgusting. There was only one lift working for the entire hotel, it took us 20 minutes to get to our room and back. I still do not understand why this is a 5* hotel. We will definately never return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Excellent food and customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't find anything :)

    The breakfast and lunch was really good. The soups on the dinner menu was light and filling. They really accommodated my request for special diet. I would really like to thank the Executive chef Elias and his head chefs. All the staff were extremely friendly and cheerful. I enjoyed by stay during my conference.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Front Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet was huge, but quality inferior for a 4-5-star-hotel; had to change key card 3 times during a stay of 3 days, as it did not work; outdated rooms

    Staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Front Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was chipped enamel in the bathroom, I think this isn't hygienic. The playground was under constraction so there wasn't much fun for our kid. Wi-fi isn't very fast and good. And of cause unreasonable prices for drinks on dinner.

    Very friendly and helpfull stuff. Clean and comfort room with enough space. Good breakfast with large choice of cereals and hot dishes, also good dinner. Green territory with lots of flowers but it's not very big so in high season it may be crowded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    The food was very good, and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from Lymassol, not as described. The swimming pool is very small, pictures presented it larger. On the New Years Evening the restaurant accepted guests from outside the hotel more over the places in the restaurant permitted, so they made a buffet instead of serving at table, and it was overcrowded, we had not enough place at the table and so on.

    The food was very good, and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, lazy, spoily !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs at the balcony were dirty and we had to clean them before we use them

    The breakfast was actually brilliant, so many different options, and multicultural, so any tourist could eat what they liked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very happy Xmas at San Rafael Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main dining room was not very warm on 2 occasions which could have been due to rare cold snap in Cyprus. We did not like the picture near the bar / reception, it was much better with TV screen over it!

    Friendliness of staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Meals were very good & all meat cooked to perfection. Desserts were to die for! The Xmas decorations were superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel nice staff great location, if you get a sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I ordered a sea view room, on booking confirmation sea view picture was showing. but hotel insisted we ordered In-Land view Very miss leading by booking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi "free" level speed is terrible. And, once you have selected it, it is impossible to "upgrade" to the enhanced or business plan until the "free" plan 48 hours are up. At least, you cannot do it yourself.

    Great Breakfast! Good selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Off-Grid Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi at the room , almost not working at all . The room heater was not working , they said they will fix it in couple of weeks !!

    Location and the beach , good breakfast .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    The all inclusive package did not meet even the lowest standards, waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The all inclusive package did not meet even the lowest standards, waste of money 2) The general attitude of the staff was really appalling. 3) Our room was not cleaned from the day we stepped to the hotel till we left. Towels, toiletries etc. were not recycled

    1) The facilities and the location of the hotel were amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent experience in a classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use a renovation, but everything was in a good working condition.

    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was only for the weekend but we would like to visit it again. The location is excellent and the staff is very polite and pleasant. We were given a room upgrade to sea view and it was amazing. Everything was clean and although the hotel must be a little old, everything was in a good condition and of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel, but not 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Booked HB. No drink comes with the dinner/lunch. No tea, coffee, coke, water, juice. Nothing! Everything is "extra". I'm not asking for alcohol, but you'd expect tea or coffee be a part of the dinner. Stupid concept, hotel just tries to drive everyone into "all inclusive" option. There is no normal tea anywhere, only tea bags. 5-star hotel/restaurants with tea bags for 3.80 EUR a piece - doesn't make sense to me. Set any price, but make normal tea available to people. Obviously, not a 5 star hotel. Can't be compared to a 5 star hotel from Marriott, Hilton, Sheraton or Intercontinental. That applies to staff training, restaurants, procedures. Food is hit or miss, some days good, some other days average. Not impressed. Hotel is getting old, and will require innovation in the next 5-10 years.

    Variety of swimming pools, nice beach with immediate access from the hotel. Allowed 2 hour late check-out. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Over all it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path rooms were not clean and the A/C was very bad also the water pressure was not good.

    pool and beach extremely nice and the staff of the hotel were helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Tried better hotels in Limassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place needs renovation for sure. Around the pools, there are no music at all makes it dull and not entertaining. The pool bar is poor in its offering. Breakfast is OK but nothing fancy. We expected an outstanding meal at the Sailor's Rest but it was just OK. No special meal arrangement for children such as a mini open buffet or even free dinner from the main open buffet like other hotels in Limassol.

    Staff are helpful and friendly. Excellent parking facilities. Daily entertainment program for children. Complete water activities center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean room,kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from center

    Clean room,kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I had a blast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t an iron inside the room

    The location and the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Family friendly, beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated (but well maintained but a shower curtain in a 5* hotel -really???!!

    Family friendly, beach location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Kids club and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kids club and staff were excellent. Food was delicious Family rooms quite tired but sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet food was not great...warm at times

    Lovely hotel, Staff very polite and professional. The grounds are amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Side Sea View Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the hotel grounds are excellent. Good breakfast and great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    No service at the grass area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at the grass area

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: