Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stratos ArtDeco House

16, 1 Apriliou Street, 7733 Kalavasos, Cyprus

#1 of 11 hotels in Kalavasos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for couples who seek quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exquisite and differenr every day which made it even better. The hostess took care of us and made sure that it was perfect. Very fullfilling!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A place to recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very lovely stay at the Stratos House in the little Cave Stone Room. Delicious breakfast and enjoyed the jacuzzi and beautiful room and court nicely decorated. Very peaceful place to stay for a very nice price and our host Elena was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, hotel and people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The rooms were very spacious and the little courtyard was very beautiful. The whole building is very quaint in a beautiful little village. The owners were extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious! Recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Giorgio and Elena are the best hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Giorgio and Elena are the best hosts. Breakfasts were very nice, variety and tasty. The room was very comfortable, clean and nice. Very pleasant experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Elena and Giorgio were the best hosts ever, very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elena and Giorgio were the best hosts ever, very nice, helpful and polite. The room we lived in was super comfortable and cute in an old stone house with many authentic decorations. The breakfasts (brunches) were super tasty and unforgettable. Overall the best stay in my booking experience. Thank you Elena and Giorgio both

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The most amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect from the beginning.Lovely and hospitable hosts, amazing breakfast every day, perfect cleanning , great advices for where to go, and the list goes on.I definetly reccomend with all the trust to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Georgio and Elena extremely helpful and very tentative to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Georgio and Elena extremely helpful and very tentative to our needs. Helpful in discussions about places to visit, the village and surrounding areas. The breakfasts were excellent (although a little too much food at times - a menu may be helpful). The juice/smoothie and variety of breakfasts were very good and alot of care went into their preparation and presentation.The accommodation was very comfortable and the rooms provided a restful and unique place to stay. Also very helpful information about returning with students and other colleagues to the village. An excellent place to stay which felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hide-away in the villages of Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything! Lovely hosts; place made with such incredible passion up to the last details! Amazing local breakfast with different foods every morning. Village itself is very calm but beautiful to walk through; few places to eat and only 10min back to the main high way! Just recommendable and you won’t regret it a second!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best choice for Kalavasos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Two-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in Kalavasos! Elena and Georgio are so kind, they were great help with a medical situation we had, the rooms are so beautiful and clean, with wonderful decorations. I totally recommend Stratos for a perfect vacation in Kalavasos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A very memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    This is the most beautiful restored property that has been in the family for 300 years. It is like something from an interior design magazine !! The host is very friendly and made us so welcome. She obviously loves her hobby and is very proud of her village. The breakfast was a feast and different each day, so beautifully presented. The little terrace is a lovely place to relax with a drink at the end of a day touring the area. We would definitely return !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A true touch of Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just right! We loved the location in the small and very nice village. Elena was very hospitable and kind, she helped us with many things without hesitating for a second. We came to Cyprus to get officially married, after returning from the city hall a surprise was waiting for us. A bottle of sparkling wine, a delicious home-made cake, and a decorated room! In our next trip to Cyprus we will defiantly stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast cooked by Elena is by far the best I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast cooked by Elena is by far the best I have ever had! This is absolutely an added extra value to the fair amount spent for the room. The little boutique is beautiful, with a great attention to details. The hot tub Yacuzzi in the patio a very nice treat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Most amazing short break...would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most wonderful and welcoming hosts you could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble and they really care that guests enjoy their stay. The bed was super comfy,we had the best sleep in a long time! Breakfast was absolutely delicious on the the balcony surrounded by flowers and fresh air. Lovely area to explore and a very friendly village location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The beautiful property exceeds any 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful property exceeds any 5 star hotel. Our beautiful host Elena's attention to detail from the design of each apartment to the wonderful different breakfast each morning was AMAZING. We originally booked 2 nights but ended up staying 6 nights because we loved it so much. We we're sad to leave Elena and the accommodation...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous 10+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Kalavasos for 5 days (21-26.08.2017), at the Stratos ArtDeco House, in a double room named "cave stone" :). Everything was perfect: the village, the hotel, the owners and the breakfast. The village is small but very beautiful. The house was really awesome, the bed was very comfortable, the room was stylich, nice and extremely clean. The breakfast was the most delicios we have ever ate, rich and various with traditional homemade dishes. The owners, Giorgio ans Elena are extraordinary people, very friendly, welcoming, warm and helpful. They gave us all information we need and also good recomandations on what we can visit and how we can spend a good time in their beautiful country, rich in history and culture. We highly recommend Stratos ArtDeco House and we wish to stay there again, because we felt better than at home :). Efcharisto, Giorgio and Elena for everything! P. S.- you need to rent a car in order to get to all the beautiful places wich are worth visiting on the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel located in the heart of village with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Two-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful hotel located in the heart of village with good sized rooms, comfortable bed, a jacuzzi and a nice balcony where the visitors can enjoy a rich and delecious home made breakfast. The owners are very kind and willing to discuss with their visitors and make them feel like home. A great choice for every kind of visitors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in lively Kalavasos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After staying in Ayia Napa, coming to the Stratos ArtDeco House in Kalavasos was a real treat. The hosts are very accommodating and can give good recommendations on how to spend your days. The breakfast is a must-try, with excellent homemade local dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The house is really gorgeous, with an unmatched attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house is really gorgeous, with an unmatched attention to details. Breakfast was one of, if not the, best breakfast I had in a B&B. The hosts are friendly, polite, and welcoming. The bed was extra comfortable, and the room, albeit a bit small, cozy and clean. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    It's a very old building, but suited to modern needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building, but suited to modern needs. Breakfasts are delicious and huge, there's a lovely terrace to relax with a view to vines and mountains. Owners are helpful, generous and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    A typical, but updated, Cypriot house. Lots of small thoughtful touches. Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs. We had an upper apartment, and I have knee problems, plus luggage. A small issue, but relevant if you have problems.

    A different, very generous breakfast every day. Very filling, and more if you wanted it. The owners went out of their way to make sure our break was as special as it could be. It was my birthday, and we had gifts and a card waiting for us in our room. A wonderful thought. Large well furnished rooms, fully equipped kitchen and plenty of space inside and out to "chill". The village square, a 2 minute walk, has plenty to offer everyone. Shops and Taverna's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    It's nice when a return to any place lives up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nice when a return to any place lives up to expectations :) a Family vacationing here for 10 days in 2013. Quality of service has not changed, which is good news. The rooms do have everything you need and if you need help, it is kindly provided at your request. We did not take even beach towels. Breakfast at Stratos House is gorgeous!!! Healthy, varied and very, delicious and nourishing food! Giorgio and Elena, thank you so much!!! You are the best! We will definitely try to come back! We wish You more happy customers and success to Your business! Thanks to You have the opportunity to touch the history of the life and culture of Cyprus! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing week's holiday in Kalavasos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except that maybe the rooms had a little too much furniture for us which were all beautiful but not necessary in a holiday apartment maybe.

    Giorgio and Elena were so lovely. They were friendly, helpful in recommending places to visit and generous with little parcels of food in the fridge! The espresso coffee machine was a great addition to the room. Makes beautiful coffee. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was v comfortable. When the shower head broke, Giorgio fixed it immediately. We loved this little place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Startos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    There is nothing which you cant like at Stratos Art Deco House.We have been there hundred times and we wish we could have thousand time more..our second home at Kalavasos. Perfect hospitality,very clean, delicious home made breakfast,quite and peaceful place...whenever we have time its the first place we prefer to go..enjoy your time at a traditional cyprus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smallest room (cave r.) is for two people but I would not recommend it for hot summer at the AC it too strong for such a small place. But apart from that period it is lovely and with the most comfortable bed we have had on our travels. We changed this room for a bigger one for little money - no problem.

    Dear Giorgios and Elen. We had chosen your place for great recommendations of authentic old house in a nice typical village, delicious breakfast and excellent staff. This is all true and it exceeded our expectations. Thank you for your warm welcome and care. Your house is a lovely place with very pleasant atmosphere. We also enjoyed Kalavasos with it´s taverns and life. I would recommend it to everybody with a car, who wants to travel around and stay away from turist crowd. Very good cost benefit ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best Booking.com experience - Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More days to stay here and relax in the hot tub and enjoy the quiet and have more delicious breakfasts.

    Our hosts were the kindest, most thoughtful hosts you could ask for. This was the best Booking.com experience we have ever had (and we have had many). HIghly recommended that you not only stay here, but do order the breakfast. Georgios is a chef and together with his wife, Elena make a delicious gourmet breakfast that I am still thinking about. Everything here is first class. The property has been in the family for over 300 years and much of the timber furniture belonged to grandparents and great grandpaprents. So much history here but also so thoughtfully decorated with a mix of old and modern. with a country feel to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Just make sure there is a room for us as this place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was excelent only more than you could eat - The owners were awesome and helped us with many things to make our business trip/holiday great. can not say anything negative about the B&B.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A trip back in time 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect!

    Absolutely loved everything about our stay. Giorgio and Elena are such fantastic hosts and nothing at all was too much trouble. Loved the coffees and home made treats which they regularly supplied and the breakfasts were amazing and all freshly made. Their home is amazing, full of Cypriot character which they were very happy to answer our deluge of questions about! This was our 2nd visit to Kalavasos and we will certainly be re-booking for next year! Thank you again Giorgio and Elena for making our holiday very special. Tess and Kevin x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable break in traditional Cypriot Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about it, all the personal touches! from homemade lemonade, and cheese pies on arrival the very friendly welcome greeting from Elenor and George, the exceptional home made breakfast in true continental style, (didn't need to eat all day after it),and the complete quaintness of the place, very enjoyable break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The perfect vacation apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal poor at the second floor. Some weird smell from time to time comes out of bathroom.

    Excellent breakfast. Flat is exactly like in the pictures.All very clean and comfortable. Bed is amazing.Giorgio and his wife very friendly and nice, recommended a lot of nice places to visit and very helpful during the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place, very recommeded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rien

    Quiet village, breakfast was really perfect, gentle owner, the room is lovely decorated, perfect place, we would love to return the next time we come to Cyprus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    This place made with love
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, very clean room , stunning decorated room , delicious breakfast, speedy internet, the owner and his lovely wife are great host they were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Hospitality excellence in kalavasos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to dislike such a lovely property.

    Idyllic village setting, historical property with quirky staging and truly unique. Delightful hospitality and the most perfect hostess, who excelled in all aspects of service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Traditional BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the car can be a bit tricky. The amount of decoration in the bedroom can feel overwhelming at times.

    Very friendly and attentive hosts. Great attention to details. Very comfortable bed. Nice hot tub in the centre of the courtyard. Amazing and varied breakfast with a lot of variety and fresh local products. Great value for money, excellent stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Cyprus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elena and Giorgio were superb hosts. Unfortunately Kalavasos and the ArtDeco House was the last and shortest stop on our tour through Cyprus. If we would have known earlier how perfect this accommodation was, we would have extended our stay. Not only did they provide us with useful insights about what to do in the area and places to visit. On top of that they have also set up a perfect place to stay for their guests with lovely details. The breakfast was fresh and individual every day and prepared with a lot of effort and dedication. I would always recommend the Stratos ArtDeco House to anyone who is looking for a special place to stay away from the mainstream and touristic hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Two-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a bit "Cavy" and was very dark during the day which made it not very pleasant to just hang out in the room. Make sure you ask for the room on the top floor which has a small balcony and much more sun light.

    Elena the owner was extremly nice and did everything to make the most of our vacation. Breakfast was good and rich but I would reccomend not to have it every day. The small Kalavasos village is lovely and located in the middle of the south of cyprus, making it perfect to travel anywhere with a car. The family owned restaurant at the town square is delicious and very cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    An outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was intermittent but I think that was the provider not the hotel's equipment.

    The property is absolutely delightful and our suite was extremely comfortable and furnished with an artist's eye. Eleni is a superb host and couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Her breakfasts were an absolute feast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything was great.

    The accommodations were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts Elena and George were exceptionally pleasant and entertsining. My wife and I hopte to return again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Two-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and cozy.. I would definitely go back again! We went there to relax and our goal was achieved:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were nicely decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The village was beautiful and the hosts amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Hospitality, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitality, Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    recommended to everyone
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's nothing to say that i didn't like

    the room, the hospitality personally by the owners, the whole package, it exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Two-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NOTHING

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Best B&B we've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly utilised space for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly utilised space for a couple. Very romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The most kindest and nicest people. Georgio and his wife such nice people, and excelent hosters. We enjoid every minute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Everything, amazing place and owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, amazing place and owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Stratos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    very good and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice and very good breakfast, the room and the whole place hat character

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Would be glad to get back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, but REALLY cool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts who made us feel like friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard to find

    The welcome and the breakfast, made it special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stratos Art Deco house with the owners

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Amazing place, worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hydromassage Shower & Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Everything...especially the homemade breakfast and the friendly polite staff. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place in a very nice village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliest owners we ever met. We had a great time there and we will recomend it to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice quality breakfast and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom was small and not very comfortable. The breakfast is not a buffet but a four-course surprise menu, though very well prepared :-). However, not suitable if you are in a hurry in the morning.

    Very nice quality breakfast and friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely loved the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Absolutely loved the experience. Amazing place at verry beautiful village of Kalavasos. Perfect place to run away from the city and experience traditional Cyprus village life as it has been for hundreds of years.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    This was easily the best place we stayed in during our trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    This was easily the best place we stayed in during our trip to Cyprus. The attention to detail in the property was amazing - Homemade lemonade on arrival, espresso facilities in the room and wonderful attentive owners. They'd even taken the trouble to find BBC news on the TV for us in advance of our arrival. The room was beautifully decorated and cosy and the breakfast was amazing and all homemade. To top it off, the village was beautiful with several great restaurants. Can't praise this place enough.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Great place to spend a few days in the kalavasos region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Great place to spend a few days in the kalavasos region. Very warm welcome. Apartment was nice with lots of attention to detail, nice jacuzzi in the common area.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    It felt like we got in the time machine and went a century...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt like we got in the time machine and went a century back! Everything was just perfect, specially staff! Big thanks to her for her kindness and hospitality! Also for her delicious breakfast! For sure visiting this place again!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality was more than excellent. The owners went out of their way to make our stay excellent. Authentic place in an authentic village. Breakfast was so abundant that we needed no more food throughout the day. We will stay there again when we return to Cyprus.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Great location for exploring Cyprus as centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for exploring Cyprus as centrally located. Quiet village and able to relax and enjoy surroundings. Great breakfasts and lovely hosts, Elena, Georgio and Mum, of course!!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The Hosts were very very friendly and really cared about us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hosts were very very friendly and really cared about us. It was a warm welcome and a wonderful stay. The breakfast was also very good and really made with love. The room has been cleaned almost every day. We really liked our stay here and can recommend it to everyone else.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    We had a great stay at Stratos house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay at Stratos house. The room is very beautifully decorated with authentic traditional furniture but with all the modern necessities. The hosts were amazing, really warm and helpful, giving advice and suggestions for all the locations we visited. I recommend to try the breakfast. It is just fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.0
    Helpful owners, wifi, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking far away, bad cell reception in the room, toiletries were used before, jacuzzi not warm enough, room not spacious/ ergonomic, bed uncomfortable and very noisy!!! Honestly not much to do around there

    Helpful owners, wifi, quiet place

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    This is a very special place that has been restored with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very special place that has been restored with a lot of love, care and attention to provide a very special experience. Elena is amazing and cannot do enough for you and there is always something magical for breakfast or in the fridge in your room. A very different experience to touristy Cyprus and an amazing host. The village is also great with some good restaurants and welcoming locals.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    George and Elena's attention to detail for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    George and Elena's attention to detail for everything. Amazing home made breakfast. For our first visit to Cyprus it was the ideal place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the hotel there are only 3 rooms with the common yard so for us as a young couple privacy was lacking a bit. But otherwise - everything is perfect!

    Attention to details and to you. Hosts are very sincere and caring people who will do everything and even more for your comfort and careless stay in the hotel and forget about the world outside. A lot of small extras and favours, you are treated not like a guest but like a member of the family. Facilities are made in the old traditions with the modern touch and a lot of personalised details. It is really nice place to spend some time out of town.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful and the place is very charming in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in was very small bit to be fair we had been warned about that in advance.

    Staff were very helpful and the place is very charming in decor and style

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Beautifull traditional house, very nicely decorated, every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like. The place is amazing

    Beautifull traditional house, very nicely decorated, every little thing was given a personal touch. Very nice and and cosy. Our room was small but very comfortalbe. Elena and Giorgio were extremely kind and generous and really let us feel at home. If we will ever return to Cyprus we will definitely staty there again. Thank you Elena and Giorgio

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Lovely old traditional cottage in a very friendly village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect :)))

    Lovely old traditional cottage in a very friendly village. Elena and Georgiou made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. Delicious home made food. 10 minutes drive from a beautiful beach. Thank you very much again. You made our holiday!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    We loved the friendliness of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    We loved the friendliness of the owners. The Cypriot breakfast and accommodation was typical of a Cypriot village home. The jacuzzi was a bonus in a lovely courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Georgos and Elena are extremely friendly and hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Georgos and Elena are extremely friendly and hospitable owners. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made you feel really at home. The food and drink was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place!!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stratos ArtDeco House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: