Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments 3 stars

18, Αvenue Grivas Digenis, Chloraka, Chloraka, 8222 Paphos City, Cyprus

#174 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all clean, the bed sheets were older the me; the kitchennette was awful, nothing but rust on the stove and everywere there were ants - I even woke up with some in my bed.

    You had places close by to eat at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the pool can not be used after 6 pm, ants entering the room, no nice beach within walking distance

    Friendly staff, big rooms, lovely terrace, clean wather in the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was practically not working. It was probably 50 years old. No mosquito nets, so we were bitten by mosquitoes as we had to keep windows open due to non-working AC.

    Nice pool, not extensive on chlorine - they have fixed that, spacious room, good cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing basic equipment in the kitchen, AC not properly working, ants in the kitchen, busy street close to apartments

    Good location with stunning ocean view, friendly staff, very good and clean pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to open hot water in the kitchen and the bathroom at the same time to have hot water in the shower.

    Nice view, big terrace, spacious room, friendly staff. The accomodation is exactly looks like on the pictures. We liked that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double bed and a bit tough for my liking. WiFia could be a bit more stable but had decent speed for a shared network.

    Very clean room. Helpful staff. Excellent view of the sunset from my balcony. Pool was clean with sunbeds and umbrellas. Daily room cleaning service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of ants. The service was terrible. The cleaning was terrible and once they "done" our beds just by pulling the covers up. We didnt want service the first day because we where getting ready to go out and we told the cleaning lady to come later. Didnt understand greek or english and forced us to leave so she can clean

    The location was very good from everything in paphos. Maximum travel time of 30 minutes to the furthest location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was my 3rd staying in Sunny Hill. I love the view on the see - I can watch it all day! Beautiful sun sets. It's quiet and there is a lot to visite in Pafos. Even next to the hotel there is a archeological site excavated this year! The weather is always excellent. New sofas and new curtains make the place even more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing was there were so many ants in the kitchen, the furniture smells bad and the sea view was not as expected. The sofa is VERY uncomfortable..

    Location was good and the view from the reception was pretty amazing. We had an apartament for 3 nights with sea view and it was very spacious. The location is close to Coral Bay Beach, you can take a bus from the bus stop nearby - about 3 minutes walk from the hotel, and also the same bus goes to the closest Lidl and Paphos Harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very understaffed (one woman working the "bar/cafe" and reception) -The pictures are very deceiving online -I understand they're everywhere, but I should be able to leave the balcony door open without worrying about cats getting in. -Pool closes very early (7pm) -Extremely uncomfortable beds The location and price are the highlights of this property, but If i would have known the amenities and customer service would be so poor, I would have easily paid more. Just to have the simple things like clean towels and fresh linen on a bed. The property has the potential to be something extremely nice, but my stay at this hotel was only tolerable thanks to Cyprus being a beautiful country.

    The view on the balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not convenient to anything or anywhere. Far from the beach and the center. You will need a car. Understaffed as we had to wait for ages for someone to come and check us in.

    The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was not well kept, the cooker in the kitchen was dirty and very old. Under the kitchen cupboards had the smell of damp. The carpet in bedroom was dirty, the air condition unit was old and very noisy, the beds were only suitable for children, no privacy in the bedroom as there was only a curtain which if drawn back everyone could look into the bedroom. The bathroom had mildew on the tiles, the sink had not been washed. The cleaner came into our room whilst we were there. Would definitely not stay there again.

    The only thing that was nice was the sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the inside of the apartment has not be upgraded since it was first built the AC is from the 70s There is a radio in the bedside table The kitchen worktop is very old and was painted to fix it. The oven is old We booked this apartment as it said it is 2 bedroom otherwise we could have booked 1 bedroom place for cheaper on booking.com at the time we booked this one. The only reason we chose this one over the other one was it was advertised as 2 bedroom. Misleading listing. We had no option but the take it as we got there very late at night. Since we were staying only for two nights it was OK but not at all what we were expecting

    Communal areas were well maintained. Good views from the balcony Location is good and easy to find with lidl close by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Owners could save money by having cereal as option as it was cooked or nothing but we would have been happy with nice bread cereal etc. Shower fixing not working - we managed but easily fixed. Seemed a lot of chlorine in pool - eyes hurt very quickly - you need goggles!

    Apartment was very spacious. Air con good. Pool nice. Clean. I would stay again. Location was good for us as close to other hotel for a wedding. Apartment also had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a tavern near by making too much noise at night. Music went on until morning hours. Good thing it wasn't every night.

    We had a very specious room with sea view which was really great. Location was just minutes away from Coral Bay and Paphos Harbour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too dirty! Saw a mouse on the balcony and plenty of ants on my bed! If that wasn't enough there were even ants in the cot of my 3-months old dotter and on the table where I had nappies (clean) and some of her clothes. When I complained to the staff they first said it was my fault for leaving breadcrumbs but when I informed them that my newborn was only breastfeeding and we didn't have any food in the apartment they promised to clean the room. We were forced to be out at the hottest time of day (11-15:30) in the heat but when we came back nothing had happened. Requested to be transferred to another room but it was not even considered. I pre-payed for 3 nights but left after the first night since I considered it to be a sanitary hazard for my newborn baby. I requested a refund but was refused and I also wrote an e-mail with my complains to them but they never answered. Forgot to mention the cockroach in the bathroom. Also my parents had ants in their apartments and cockroaches. Don't pay before you check your room thoroughly!! We are definitely not coming back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitute of the night staff that man's behavior was awful He shout to us because we move the tv at the sitting room thanks god mrs Nana was thete and she fix it

    The help and the interest from mrs Nana and her special care for my three overactive kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable and not available in apartment. Unfriendly unhappy staff. Lumpy hard bed and bed settee. Faulty air con, and lack of air con in public areas. Grimy pool sides.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had a clean kitchen and bedroom, however the bathroom was not clean. There weren't any bath towels and there was hair everywhere ( in the bath tub, sink, toilet, on the floor!). We went out for about an hour and when we came back we saw that they had bring us towels- the bathroom had not been cleaned though. The bed sheets also felt itchy to me (but not to my boyfriend) and I felt that the bed was a bit small for a "double bed".

    Huge apartment, with a big couch, good amount of kitchenware, nice view, big bedroom, very good-working air-conditions and good location- it's close to nice beaches and the city. Also very cheap !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hill.

    Fantastic view. Clean apartments. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working, ants in the kitchen, missing equipment in the kitchen

    Locality, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was smelling very bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was less than friendly. We were asked why we booked there (after 1 night we asked ourselves the same question). Basic accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position - you definitely need to hire a car to stay here and to get anywhere.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool seemed too much chlorium than water inside. Its smell was too strong and the eyes hurt in contact with the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was not working

    It's calm, the concept ( white and blue bungalows) is very nice. The car parking was under our balcony, not in the sun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we didnt like anything at the hotel not the beds the bathroorm wosvery old and broken , the kitchen was dirty and they have a lot of ants everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying there again. Impolite stuff. Broken toilet and very dirty.

    Very nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con

    balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wather in pool wass too chlorinated.

    The people (stuff) were very willing and nice there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the living room was not working.wifi was not working.the drawers were not clean.the safety box was at extra charge.

    location was goog

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Is the second time in two months!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in general it was ok. feels like home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never felt more welcome in any other hotel. You can really feel that people working in this hotel are willing to help you with anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place it's peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine

    The staff were soo lovely! And if your travelling on a budget its the perfect place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Every thing was OK The location, the view, the size of the flat,..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs upgrade kitchen,facilities and bathroom. Have ant problem.

    Views and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi connection in the apartment.

    Good service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture, Old equipment, Bad cleaner's behavor, she entered into our room twice while we were sleeping

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water circulation was OFF. All appartments need renovTion.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in our bedroom was not working. Swimming pool water circulation was OFF. All appartments need renovaTion.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could have been better. Is a drive to get into the main town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the behavior of staff was miserable. Ants are everywhere.there is malodour

    nothing .the photos do not reflect what is actually.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very poor and took a long time to get cold. Lots of ants.

    Large rooms, lovely view, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just totally brilliant for an amazingly good value price. Beautiful pool, gardens and scenery. Self catering but the hotel does offer 1 x breakfast per day which was exceedingly good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was great. We were 2 couples visiting Paphos for 3 days and arrived late but I had phone call asking me if are ok and etc. Ok wifi, free parking, nice swimming pool, good price, few places to eat around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC was out of order, repairing was impossible. We lived in 1 room instead of 2, bedroom was not usable. Many discussions about 50 Euro refund - nothing but lies. Pay attention: Do not believe anything! Make all things sure - only in writing! We will never come back!!!

    quiet aerea, nice pool, good beds, large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen facilities were very poor. If you rent a flat, the least you expect is a kitchen towel, sponge and soap. A part from this, the flat was very outdated, it looked like nothing had been changed since the 70ties.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture and appliances were very old - old and quite noisy air conditioner, which didn't even work properly. My experience with the staff was not great, as they were not as nice and helpful as in other places I visited in Paphos. Moreover, I needed a receipt and they weren't able to do it when I left. I had to wait more than one week and send 3 e-mails in order to get a proof of payment.

    I stayed there only one night. Wonderful view from the terrace and nice pool. All the rooms, even the smaller ones, have some quite private space outside. The room/apartment was not bad, although it was old.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff when we arrived at 2 pm was not very welcoming/friendly Preferred full bed instead two twin beds

    Place is very clean, Location is good, our room had a nice view if the sea

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No comments

    I was very surprised by the great size of the apartment,which was very well equipped Nice to have a swimming pool too! And very close to the Azia hotel wee I had to go for my work. I have to add that ot was a very reasonnable price!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to choose between bedroom aircondition or kitchen aircondition. Thank god we did not want to stay in the apt to sit in kitchen! Too hot in there!

    The place, the view. We booked a studio and because there was availability they changed us to 1 bedroom apt with sea view! Amazing view!!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first of all the room was sea view but when i open the curtains i could see the road and some houses. Also on the pillow case it was wrtitten ARETAIEIO which is a hospital!!!!! the swimming pool was small with not enough beds and many times we should wait for a long time to get a bed . and finally there was nothing to eat when we were hungry . we should leave the appartment to find something to eat

    the location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Management wouldnt accept a western union transfer into their bank account to pay for room.

    I liked the location of the property and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have been to self catering hotels in that price range just to put my head down. This one was clean and staff were very welcoming. Owners stayed late to wait for us and took time even at night to show us around the apartments.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi problem- but works at the swimpool

    - 5 minut od hotelu (przy przystanku) znajduje się sklepik z pamiątkami i produktami spożywczymi, gdzie są bardzo dobre ceny - czesc produktów, które okazałam okazały sie tansze niz w supermarkecie ! - 3-4 przystanki w stronę Paphos znajduje sie LIDL - czysto !

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The walk from the bus stop to the apartment was challenging especially with a case.

    The apartment was spacious with a large balcony. Views of the sea and mountains were great. 4-5 minute walk to the bus stop for either coral bay or pafos. Great bar next door with very friendly staff and locals that frequented the place.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was really nice. We spent with my friends great time in this hotel. The swimming pool is awesome . From hotel to Paphos it is very close and buses góra very often but the taxi it is not expensive too.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free air condition

    Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, great location, value for money, nice view, comfortable rooms, peaceful

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not hot water after 10pm

    very clean and friendly staff. Mrs Nana is a perfect person.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was no snack bar

    pool area was nice.The studio was good with the view over the Pool

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The behavior of staff was unacceptable, untidy room not value for the money

    Nothing much

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was abysmal

    Everything except...

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very cooperative and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only down-side were the beds. Very firm and hard beds.

    Apartment was very clean and the staff so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs renovation!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms, with old kitchen equipment. Nothing like shows the pictures.

    The location is good

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor airconditioning in a very hot climate;

    nice one-bedroom with kitcinette

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditionning not working good in the living room.

    Good situation Good beds

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poorly renovated

    Theme with Mykonos colors

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not that good.

    Good location, clean, comfortable and cozy.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sunny Hill Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: