Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sylva Hotel 2 stars

124, Griva Digeni Avenue, 3101 Limassol, Cyprus

#210 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food, rooms not clean, for that price you can find 4 stars hotel in paphos!

    i dont like this hotel, hard to say "hotel" , very old, no food on the breakfast, staf not frendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold rooms, no lights were working (except one), no hot water, very poor air-conditioning, only 1 person to do all things at check-in desk (answering phones, checking in, make the proceeds, guide you etc). We had to leave by the first night. Conditions were unbearable. No refund even though we paid for 2 days and stayed just 1/2 day!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though we are 2017 and not 1967 ! Outdated hotel in accomodation, in comfort, in maintenance, in staf, in support, and very poor breakfast

    Location, just of the motorway, direction center town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dirty!!! Very poor breakfast!! Far away from the city centre (appr. 4 km). Bad behavior from the managers. Staff doing their best, but still not enough

    Free parking! Easy to reach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything including the breakfast Booked four nights only managed one

    Nothing. It had no hot water and a TV with 5 channels only one in English you could not here as the buzzing was louder than the programmes. It was a TV with valves from the early 80's despite eat they advertised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal touch/ care at the reception

    Before booking at this hotel I looked to the reviews. There were very low. Staying at the hotel I realised that some of the customers bad comments were not valid unless the hotel have different rooms for different customers OR they are getting better. The Hotel is big with many rooms. I was staying on the sixth floor which was well above from the review of other customers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no lights after exiting the elevator to my room on the first floor .the sheets were clean but the room smells very bad from cigarette smoke we came for breakfast at nine there was nothing ,staff was not smiling ,its nice hotel only for one night .no remote for the tv

    reception manager was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well ..what can I say... Dark dirty and unwelcoming, with uncleaned rooms no amenities and no lights on corridors... Scary place... This so called hotel had hookers from all over the world were consuming their nites. No fridge no kettle no lights no batteries in the remotes.... Asked for a fridge which cost 2 euros per nite .. never got it.. Asked for a kettle they told me that they will refund my money and I should go... The place is no way to have a holiday in.. Never been renovated since the 70's THIS SO CALLED HOTEL SHOULD BE CLOSED..

    Was close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unfriendly/ rude and unhelpful staff. Breakfast was disappointing. Elevator did not work, and no-one mentioned it.

    The location: walking distance to the beach. Acceptable and sizeable/ spacious room with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really really old...The lobby was dark with old furniture.. No lights or something to lit up the place.. The staff speaks English only I think... In the corridor there was a funny smell.. At night returning back from a nice night out while entering the lobby there was a dog barging at me and the Pakistan boy who worked there came and hold the dog.. I really didn't like that... I don't want to go to a hotel and find pets... The pool was dirty and I didn't even swim there. Even though I stayed there for one night only I wouldn't stay at that specific hotel again.. The money wasn't much but still... I didn't expect the hotel to be like this... I expected a little bit better.

    I liked the location.... Great I can say.. It's close to the beach. 5-7 minutes walking. And the air-condition in the room was good. The receptionist gave me a key to a room to check it first but i really didn't like the specific room.. All the walls were red.. So she gave me another room a lot better than the previous one..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money is an issue, could not swim in the pool it was dirty, dirty sheets and towels, not so pleasant receptionist...

    Close to the city center, wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, bar was closed. One light on the 5th floor corridor. Air conditioning not cool, just fan working. Staff were not helpful. Toilet downstairs had no light. Online advertised all rooms booked but very few people were seen in the hotel. Very few people used the swimming pool. No food or drink facilities. Would never use this hotel again.

    Very little.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Definately needs renovation. Staff wasn't very friendly. We asked the reception if we could have a late check out and they said ok and they came an hour earlier than the hour we agreed, trying to get into our room while we were sleeping.

    Only if u are looking for a bed to collapse for a night!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we agreed on late checkout at 14.00 next day (1 night stay), the cleaners open the door at 9ish to give as a blanket we never asked for, at 11 to ask us what time are we leaving and around 12.30 to ask us again. Unbelievable. I informed them in advance that I am only going for a late sleep over and they managed to ruin our sleep. Plus, too much light in the room, the decoration reminded of cheap brothel house... bad experience

    40e 1 night, middle of July, busy season.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture especially in the reception area.

    I was travelling for business. I stayed 2 nights. I had free wifi in my room, the room and the linen was clean and smelled freshness. Convenient location. Value for money. It is a 2 star hotel I didn't expect miracles but I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the rooms not supervised and no daily cleaning

    I love the location close to the beach close to stores and shops. The facility is okay for the rating as 2 star hotel it should be rated 3 star. AC functioning well, nice swimming pool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The hotel was old, badly maintained, dirty, the room i stayed in was not cleaned even once, the towels are not changed ever, the toilet was dirty and smelled bad, the beds were old and crackling, the pool was dirty and poorly maintained, breakfast was very poor, and general cleanliness in the eating utensils were poor, dirty cups, dirty dishes ... the owners were not at all friendly ... I threw my money in the trash!

    +Τhe only thing I liked during my stay at this hotel was the nearby walking distance to the beach and the shopping area of the city! +Αlso very positive is that next to the hotel there is a large supermarket "ALPHAMEGA" where you can find everything!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi at rooms Dirty bathroom with somebody’s hair.... very dirty bed linen .... closet with disgusting smell...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not available in rooms.

    Breakfast was a good. Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi on 4 floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings too much wear and tear fixing required

    Close access to central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    If a fridge was included in the price

    king size bed , crisp clean sheets, perfect location, easy to walk to old town and also yermasoyia tourist area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, very dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good location close to public transport and the see. Very nice staff. Quite big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    view and the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very derty

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is lowest I can find in Limassol and is clean. The staff know me well as I spend a few nights there every year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the owner always turn down the lights, he even ask me to buy sugar for my coffee! Also, the breakfast were no good.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! Everything was dirty and they don't seem to even care

    NOTHING

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    His place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst hotel I have ever seen

    the worst hotel I have ever seen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the bathroom, no glasses in the room, only one chair on the small balcony.

    Location, price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nice room, lots of space, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel and decoration/upkeep was poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Clean. Not good breakfast. Worst service ever. Disqusting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litlle fridge is all tha the room is needed

    All was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was incapable or speaking proper english and they were not as helpful as they should

    the location was fine, close to the coast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No hot water, no one to tidy the room, no privacy since walls were too thin. Asked the staff to get me in touch with the manager. They said he 'll call me. I am still waiting. Overall a very bad experience. No way I am booking there again

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit cold in the room.

    Wasn't in the hotel long as it was a last minute thing. Staff were friendly, short walk to the sea front in the morning, good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the stuff was not friendly the facilities unhealthily dirty and very old we left the hotel earlier because we don't like it, and they don't give us our money back. We had that feeling that the hotel was hunted!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was included but there wasn't much of an option and what was on offer was minimal.

    Great location near to the other tourist attractions and close to public transportation. We also had a larger supermarket nearby and a taxi place.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated decor. Rooms not very clean (E.G. stains on the carpet. Electric sockets on the wall from another century. You might not be able to charge your phone. Had no remote control for the air condition on the room, and had to ask for it 3 times during August with the weather to be 40c. Not even a phone(landline) to call reception I had to go up and down to ask for anything.

    Good Location. Plenty of parking space. Fair price for the room.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Probably because of solar energy there was not enough hot water in bathroom, specialy at late night and morning. In a csush hot climate would be necessary even some small refrigidaire in the rooms. It was not possible to make absolutely darkness in the room during the night.

    Clean...

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff, the breakfast was not a buffet its a plat de jour which an indian makes...the hole place looks like a junk yard...

    the variety of the rooms....and that it is right next door to alfa mega a big supermarket...where u can have the best breakfast in the supermarket...chocolate croissants yummy

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only free wifi in the lobby. The hotel looked real run down - particularly the hall on the floors

    The rooms were surprisingly good compared to the look of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were twice in Lemassol (Cyprus) and for second time we chose the Sylva hotel. The personal always try to help you, the hotel belongs to the very nice woman that allways tries to make yuor stay as much comfortable, as it's possible. The furniture maybe a little bit old, but clean and comfortable. The rooms are very bright. Wifi is good, there is elevator The hotel situated in a few nimutes walk from the beach and facilities (also there is a bus stop)

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room / owner

    I liked nothing about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed really hard, bathroom not clean as supposed, not value of money

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor, furnishings and breakfast was poor

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Hot water , unstable beds , no towels in the room , the door was about to break ,

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor sound proof walls,room not as shown in pictures, not clean enough. Only use for a cheap stay, would not be recommend

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No plugs. Doors of the balcony wasnt secured

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Bad beds Only 1 socket, but behind bed

    Polite personnel

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    indifferently room cleaning

    Good breakfast, location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was dirty, dusty. There wasn't hot water, and the smell was not good in bath room, also internet was very slow .

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location of the hotel was really very good and tasty breakfast. Reasonable price for the night for the quality.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old facilities, not clean, old bed sheets and towels. Just don't stay there.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi in rooms.

    Good location, and nice rooms.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: