Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Royal Apollonia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Georgios A Street, Germasogeia, 4048 Limassol, Cyprus

#60 of 212 hotels in Limassol

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 971 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the ataff in the reception,dinning room,housekeeping are very helpful,nice and ready to make your stay great. Thank you royal appolonia for making our vacation of me and all the family great. We will come back. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    very relaxed atmosphere and decor unusual !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very difficult to say....only comment formal dress for evening meal at main restaurant restricted my son from coming as he had no long trousers.... only minor point.

    The variety of food and quality were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Good one in Cyprus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach is good but definetly not the best in Cyprus.

    Staff were very nice and responsive. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.8
    Low water flow rate in shower head, it doesn’t matter at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low water flow rate in shower head, it doesn’t matter at which floor you stay, I had been on 3th floor, also 4th and 6th and it’s the same. No variety of items at the breakfast table , as it should be at 5 star hotels. The mini bar was not checked and refilled during my stay. Peanuts at the mini bar were rancid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded by reception to s beautiful room with sea view. Bit disappointed that the greek restaurant was not open due to 2 weddings but Japanese restaurant very good. Buffet dinner ok but expensive as we only went b&b but breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    The property was very well staffed and the quality of the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were at the hotel for a wedding on a bed and breakfast board. Our friends has gifted us a drinks package card for the day. My wife and I had lunch in the dining room which we were aware was to be charged to our room. Most of the staff were happy with this and understood. One lady in particular approached us, mid lunch when we had a mouthful of food to question what room we were in and to tell us we had to pay. We had twice said we were in 115 and we were B&B only but don’t charge the drink we had as we have a drinks card. This again happened later in the day when we ordered a pre wedding drink. It was a very awkward and embarrassing situation. We were made to feel like we were trying to steal and fiddle a €21 lunch!

    The property was very well staffed and the quality of the food and drinks were fantastic. We were given a sea view room with a hot tub on our balcony which was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great experience, very friendly staff, great balcony view, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quite simple and basic interior of rooms, basic interior in the hall

    Great location, great pool, great beach, great breakfast, great staff very friendly, international. enough large rooms. Fantastic balcony view, very pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    I was really enjoing my staying in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in the hotel are clean, but need renovation accordingly to the status of 5 star hotel.

    I was really enjoing my staying in this hotel! I had the exellent service! Personal was really great and very attentive to all my needs while my vacation there! I would rather say, that services which I have got there exeeded my expectations and I am really exited with the personal, especially clients' manager Dimitris, who, to my opinion is highly professional with his job!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was lovely and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was lovely and always willing to help. Loved how spacious and clean the rooms were. Breakfast also had a wide selection of food - all of which was delicious. Pools and spa were very clean as well. All in all it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    2.9
    This is not a 5* hotel, I won't be staying there again and I won't encourage others to either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Reception staff were very smug. When I checked in at 11pm reception was overbearingly loud. The porters had to be prompted to help. The walk-in shower drain was blocked and the bathroom got flooded. There was no-one around during the night to clean the water away so I could use the toilet. The toilet was about 4 inches higher than any other toilet I've EVER used so I would have to hop on and my feet dangled which aggravated my Sciatica; and I'm 5'7" so I'm average, not short. Because of what happened during the night, I was late for breakfast so I opted to have breakfast in my room only to find out that this 5* hotel did not have an all-day breakfast nor was it prepared to make me 2 fried eggs and some bacon even though they would make it to put into a club sandwich. The parking is not great even though I told them prior to my stay that I had some difficulty walking and if it would be possible to arrange something not too far away. They didn't even bother to consider my request.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach not the best but very private and quiet and water lovely and clear. Buffet dinner and drinks can be quite pricy but all very good. Not a huge amount to do in the location but can drive or get a taxi to more interesting places.

    Lovely bed and very clean room. We had a sea view room with a balcony which was fantastic. Pool fantastic and situated right on the beach - amazing. Food in the restaurant very good, staff great, parking easy and free to the front, all round great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was not very powerful, and the toiletries were a bit cheap considering the price of the hotel

    A large hotel on a not very interesting street. Right on the beach. Staff were all very helpful, and the breakfast staff were particularly friendly, with a special mention to Raphael and Tereza. Breakfast choice was extensive and all fresh. the Meze dinner was excellent. The room was clean as was the bathroom and all the communal areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    A great hotel, a memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was the weak stream of water in the shower in all our rooms. The showerhead was old and unflexible.

    We had 3 rooms for a family of 7 adults. We liked everything, beginning with the front desk's staff warm reception upon our arrival, our beautiful rooms with the seaview, big towels and generous ammenities, tastey and hearty breakfast and helpful and smiling staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing stay at great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ate in the Japanese restaurant one night and felt service was a little slow but food was good when it arrived.

    Great hotel, friendly staff, good food. Got upgraded to sea view rooms at no extra charge. Quiet location but within walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    All the facilities, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was slow to connect ir bad connection. When i was checking out at 03.15 hours, the security could not get in touch with the staff to help me, took a while and i needed to catch my plane!

    All the facilities, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel on a very high standard! When we arrived at the hotel we received a nice reception. The receptionist was smiling and charming and answered every question we asked. In addition, we were surprised to find that we had breakfast on behalf of the hotel. The meal was varied and full of good things. After offering us glasses of wine and chocolates, we were escorted to the room just like two kings. Staying at the hotel was a huge experience, we did not want it to end. The staff are professional services and gave us a feel just like home. No doubt we will return, thank you very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Smooth and relaxed time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is not perfect. Good see and clean but there are better solutions for ones who prefer beach to pool.... that is it because all the remaining is top.

    Very nice staff. Very nice pool over the see. Excellent restaurants (the 3, one Japonese, one Greek and the buffet one, all great). All smooth and organized. All perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Very good and recommended hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning only worked on heat... when it was hot - we felt it... But, the reception has sent us a fan, so it was ok.

    The staff was great! They are all professional and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff was warm, friendly and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was warm, friendly and very welcoming. We had a pleasant surprise as our room was upgraded and received complimentary wine which only improved our experience. The breakfast had variety and it was rich and delicious. The kitchen team who were preparing eggs and pancakes were lovely. The location is perfect, close proximity to restaurants etc and the beach view is beautiful. Relaxing and cool environment for a weekend away. We will definitely return to this hotel in the summer so that we can enjoy pool and beach facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Great sea view and sun lounges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! too much Russian tourists, but it's because you are in Limassol, it's not the fault of the hotel

    Fast check-in, tasty breakfast, friendly personnel, small nice compliments, tasty lunch and dinner (ordered a-la-carte), good spa, great sea views and atmosphere!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    feeling after 1 day stay and night totally refreshed and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe in winter months pool a little warmer but a very small criticism xxx overall excellent x

    this hotel well worth the money the whole package as a winter break and cant wait to return again in the summer to use the outside pool x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really nice and helpful with good advice to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, this hotel is just perfect

    The staff was really nice and helpful with good advice to visit the city. The food at the restaurant is just amazing. The room was big and well equipped. I had the nice surprise to be upgraded with a see-view room and private jacuzzi. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    Not enough light in bathroom not able to put on make up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough light in bathroom not able to put on make up. No water pressure in bathroom and sink making it very difficult to have a bath and especially to wash hair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet, very friendly personnel, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was rather stiff and not very comfortable. Also my wife asked for a hot coffee (nescafe) with milk at the bar and instead of fresh milk they only had small canned evaporated milk even when asked to serve it with fresh milk. At least we would have expected from a 5 star hotel to offer some fresh milk with the coffee.

    Very quiet, very friendly personnel, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard of the accommodation was excellent. The view was outstanding and the room was very clean. The breakfast buffet was amazing. A great selection of freshly cooked food that included pancakes, omelettes, fruit and Prosecco. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Nice location, great area for long walks along the beaches,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location, great area for long walks along the beaches, clear sea, very friendly personnel and the food deserves special thanks and appreciation to the talent of cookers. Highly recommend this place to those who is looking for a nice location for short term relaxation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    A+++++ Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool and saunas are a bit dated. There were ants in the shower of the spa.

    This hotel has the absolute best customer service that I have every experienced!! The breakfast and dinner were wonderful; many fresh and local options (and different themes every night), and a beautiful view overlooking the pool and ocean. The staff made us feel like VIPs everywhere we went and they even gave us a complimentary "check out" cocktail (a first for me).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great place but not a 5star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As much as we liked our stay there and all the wonderful staff I have to say, that hotel is in need of renovation - rooms, indoor pool and sauna areas feel old and not always too clean. Also missing some important amenities in the rooms. Good 4star hotel, not a 5star, as they advertise.

    Very friendly staff! Nice looking pool area, restaurants. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Super nice relaxed business hotel - Great service, nice and overwelmimg friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather ;-) Raining first time I saw like this in Cyprus!

    Stunning place for leisure and work. Very friendly and polite staff. I will come back for sure. Thank you all for the pleasant stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    An excellent visit with many surprises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was a perfect visit. If I visit Cyprus next time, I will absolutely choose this hotel again.

    An excellent experience of staying and relaxing in the hotel. The staffs were very kind and friendly, and upgraded my mountain-viewed room to a sea-viewed one without extra charge. The manager even gave a fruit plate and a bottle of wine to me for free. This trip was full of surprises and I am very satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    superbe hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    super ordinary hotel , they treat you as king , all staff try to do any things to make you feel comfortable before you ask , every where you go they are smiling we booked superior room with mounting view , they give us room with see view and as there is no A/C in this time of session, the weather was little bet hot , they change our room to suite without any additional money Breakfast was excellent free parking available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.9
    They should make sure that reserve places for massages for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should make sure that reserve places for massages for clients. Otherwise bring in extra staff for spa on busy days. Reason we booked was for spa and second day no availability for massage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all so friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was amazing with so many choices. The room was spacious and clean and the bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.6
    Always a friendly welcome and an enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It is simply a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are very good. Breakfasts are good with a large choice of quality food. One of my favourite hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Four and a half+ star stay with nice smiley personnel for the price of a 3-star!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs partial renovation in some areas to really be top in everything!

    Great and pleasant personnel made our stay a great one - hotel conveniently on the beach and near centre of town - great buffet breakfast - very good value for money this time for a 5-star hotel! Top and highest recommended at this price level!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great sea view, minor annoyances
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife is vegan and they did not have enough options for her. We would love more choices in fruit, seeds, nuts. There was also no non-dairy milk for the cereal available at breakfast. Also only porridge cooked with milk was available, which was too bad. There was not enough light in the bathroom and the water pressure in the faucet was way too low. Relatively minor stuff but still annoying.

    Our room had very nice sea view. All the staff was really nice and helpful. The gym is modern and has a lot of machines for a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room facilities could have been much better, for example a bit more assortment of the tea bags in room, considering that it is a 5 star hotel, the bathroom toiletries should be improved and branded. but overall it is a good place to stay.

    The location of the hotel was quite beautiful, especially for vacationers. Especially the beachfront terrace was breathtaking. the staff was very polite and cooperative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.3
    The outdoor areas are really lovely and our room on the 6th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedrooms and indoor areas lack character but are comfortable. We ate in only once, the Cypriot buffet dinne,r and we thought it was poor.

    The outdoor areas are really lovely and our room on the 6th floor had an amazing sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good and outside seating by the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting and atmosphere in the restaurants was wrong- bright lights.

    Breakfast was good and outside seating by the pool was lovely in the evening. Nice spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a family room for the four of us so I was rather disappointed when we checked into what was just a large double with two extra camp beds. Luckily we were only there for two nights as the space was too small for two adults and children of ages 10 and 7. The garden view rooms overlook a very busy road so it is worth paying for the sea view. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't change rooms. The staff aren't the friendliest or most helpful - something you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel.

    The swimming pool and view of sea from the pool area is lovely. The breakfast was also very good, all nicely cooked with a huge selection - if you want a table outside you need to arrive early. The room decor and bathrooms are finished to a high standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay, but best can describe it as a 4-star or as a higher end holiday hotel. Not 5-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel describes itself as 5 star, which I have to disagree with. The rooms are small with little bespoke fitting out. The furniture is all mass produced, little different from large chain hotels. The walls are bare. The in room tea and coffee facilities didn't offer much selection. For 5-star I expect more. The worse thing was the shower, which is provided as a mixer tap and head over the bath, you have to stand on the plug to get under the wall mounted shower head. The Shower water temperature varies as most mixer taps do. I have never stayed at a 5-star hotel with just a mixer tap before as a shower!! No snacks around the pool. But was offered a choice of 3 types of sandwich at 5 Euros each, which were served to us in their plastic containers as if just purchased from the local petrol station, tasted like it as well. Not good enough for a 5-star hotel. Despite the above we had a very pleasant stay the staff being the high point, they were excellent. If this hotel was listed as 4-star then my score rating would be higher. It just doesn't meet 5-star quality.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, overall it is the staff that make this a very pleasant stay. The breakfast had a wide quality selection. Nice touches of providing small deserts during the afternoon. Turn down of the beds came with nice individual chocolates during the first week. Then for some reason during the second week these changed to biscuits that looked like they belong on the side of a coffee cup. The views from the sea side of the hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel - shame about the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remember this costs over £300 per night so whilst it is a very well kept hotel with good pool etc there are several problems:- 1. The food is more works canteen than 5 star hotel - standing out in my mind is the international night when the sweet and sour pork and the Thai beef curry were so awful that if I hadn't been starving and on half board I would have binned them! The food provision is set up for quantity rather than quality. 2. The staff are genuinely friendly BUT over half are Russian speakers and do not speak English - we had several funny misunderstandings like ordering a bottle of wine poolside with two glasses, and receiving two bottles of water and no glasses for the wine - it's fine, but this hotel has definitely gone for the all inclusive Russian market. 3. In line with the above - the hotel sells Euro 100 tea shirts in the in house shop (run by a quite unfriendly lady who speaks Russian!)

    The property is well maintained and has excellent pool and beach - with a decent chef and fine dining it would be a winner!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming home !

    The bed was enormous , and the staff were wonderful ! I was particularly impressed with Raphael in the restaurant and Yiannis by the pool . Both went out of their way to help !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    The service was beyond excellent the front desk is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    The service was beyond excellent the front desk is so helpful...the food from room service is yummy and the waiters are on point on th pool and the breakfast area...the hotel upgraded us to a bigger room which was so nice and the room service were nice and gave us lots of free chocolates

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Geat hotel with amazing facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English children’s TV channels for the odd time that the kids wanted to watch TV

    Beautiful clean rooms. Lovely breakfast with an amazing variety. Beautiful pool area with a children’s pool. Right on an exclusive beach area. Lovely complimentary fresh mint and lime infused water and homemade lemonade as you come in from the pool/beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. We loved our stay there and would be more than happy to return. Great WiFi connection throughout hotel. We have stayed in a few hotels in Cyprus and this has to be one of the best with regards to food, cleanliness, helpful friendly staff, facilities and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Perfect laisure holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not in the center, needs to travel 30 min

    The staff are outstanding All very nice and friendly,'makes the holiday fun and perfect The food is excellent and the spa is extraordinary

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Stayed here not for the first time, so I was satisfied as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were not so many hot vegetable courses at lunch and dinner as I had already noticed in my last year comment. Pretty much food was with onion including pasta, rice and boiled potato. I have never tasted pasta with onion in Italy for instance. . Fortunately I was lucky to have cooked something individually and without disgusting onion.

    Stayed here not for the first time, so I was satisfied as always. Special thanks to the staff for high quality of room cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.9
    Large room with beautiful views, comfy bed, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach was not the best and some of the hotel facilities seemed a little plain (e.g. The area around the pool).

    Large room with beautiful views, comfy bed, excellent breakfast. Large swimming oool with bar (in the pool).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.7
    Upgraded to see view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedded Room Inland View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- When checked in the toilets were not clean 2- The TV was not working 3- The safe was not working. 4- Refused late check out probably because the hotel was fully booked.

    Upgraded to see view room The pool the staff working in the pool, the main Restuarant and in general they were friendly. The view from the balcony was nice Welcome drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wouldn't entertain my request for late check-out. Staff at their restaurants were borderline rude, and deliberately (?) "forgot" simple requests like more bread and olive oil. It is not very close to the main touristic areas of the city - around EUR 10 one-way taxi ride. All minor things, though - all in all a great property.

    The hotel was very well maintained. The pool was great, and poolside service was excellent. Reception staff were well-mannered and very helpful. The breakfast spread was diverse and of great quality - as was the food at Meze. Spa looked good, but plan on booking well in advance, as I couldn't get an appointment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    Awesome pampering experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are good, the interior is well made, but what makes this hotel truly awesome is the amazing attitude of the staff. Everyone's very very helpful and smiley. If you want to feel pampered I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was great as the sea is 30 seconds from the hotel and the centre of the town is a 3 minutes drive . The staff's behavior was excellent. Worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the sevice is amazing!!! katerina is so nice and sweet and demetry is the number one host that we ever had. thank you so much. 5 stars hotel but the real stars are the people who work here. amazing amazing amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.5
    The staff was excellent at the welcome and thought our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a family room with mountain view. The room was clean but was not what we expected from the pictures in booking. The sheets were crumbled and the beds did not looked so nice. The side chairs were a bit old fashioned. The the water in the shower did not have much pressure. Moreover, quality of drinks at the bar of the pool was not so good (We had frappe and chocolate milshake).

    The staff was excellent at the welcome and thought our stay in the hotel.The beds were comfortable,the breakfast was great and the view in the morning. Moreover the spa looked nice but we did not try it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.5
    Most staff were great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was rude and did not provide a good service. The standard of the service provided needs to improve to be a 5 star hotel and for the price you pay. If it was a 3 or 4 star hotel would be ok but a 5 star... not good enough. Restaurant and tv channels have to be improved also.

    Most staff were great and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Facilities are good too. Great cocktails and swimming pool facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    We were very well treated from the moment we stepped inside! 2 glasses of wine were expecting us and we got complimentary drinks at the pool due to the fact that we arrived earlier and the room wasnot ready yet because the check in time was at 2.00. At 2.00 sharp our room was ready with our things waiting for us inside. Everything was sooo clean. A bottle of champagne and a platter of fruits was waiting for us at the room. Everyone was so pleased to serve u and everyone was very kind with us always smiling kindly.A slight small detail that we really liked bc we are locals, the majority of the staff were Cypriots, which is very good for us but their fluency in english was excellent as well. Great views from the pool great staff nothing bad to say :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    A jewel holiday venue in Limassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    The tasteful design of the premises that lets light flood the indoors, the cleanliness, the absolute friendliness and politeness of the staff, the overall service proposition and the little touches of hospitality that make the stay so pleasantly unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    I shall thank the staff for the warm welcoming and the good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I shall thank the staff for the warm welcoming and the good service they provided VERY BIG thanks for the complimentary champagne Royal Apollonia will be always my second home whenever i visit Cyprus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit over pricy. I thought it would be a bit more elegant for the room rates. A lot of children, which makes it noisy but it's not the hotel's problem.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast has many options. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    6.7
    1) by mistake the staff take a money not from my Credit card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) by mistake the staff take a money not from my Credit card, but from card of my colleague 2) on the moment of arrival outside jacuzzi in the terrace was empty. By my request while I was away the staff put the water but less then minimum and switsh on the spray pump. As result when I came back all terrace was covered by water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    5.8
    the hotel was OK for the high season. great room and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very resilient at the check in. Very old safe and phone in the room. felt not clean. breakfast was OK - not 5 star hotel breakfast. check out was very uncomfortable due to inability to keep a tab going while using the facilities.

    the room was partially renovated, the pool and the service by the pool was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    4.6
    Good standard hotel in a town/city under major construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was meant to be our honeymoon. Unfortunately they placed us next to the lift so we couldn't sleep on the first night. Staff agreed we didnt need to continue with our stay at The Royal Apollonia due to first night issues and were very understanding. The room itself was nice and clean with a very high standard of build. We were allowed to sample the breakfast despite us leaving the hotel. Limassol itself seems to be in a significant construction process which you may wish to consider before considering this location. The Marina can only really be reached by car.

    Nice clean hotel. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were really polite and helpful! Excellent hospitality! The rooms, balcony and view were really nice and the beds really comfortable. Everything was nice and will definitely come back and propose it to others!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the AC to work in the bedroom, however, I didn't need it anyway, I was just curious. Cocktails on the expensive side in the bar and beach bar, but acceptable for a 5-star hotel. Soundproofing could be a bit better.

    Amazing breakfast buffet, with a lot of variety, good fresh products, healthy options and local Cypriot products. Great sunbathing area with very comfy sun benches. Very comfortable bed. Great bathroom. The sushi restaurant was great and not overpriced. Very nice staff, great view from the last floor over the see. The area is great, with many good restaurants in the vicinity as well as the usual chains (Starbucks, Costa, etc.). I really cannot fault anything, it was great, perfect for a romantic getaway!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful and highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Russian speaking lady managing the tables for the breakfast was unpolite and did not let the people sit down where they want. Sorry, but this is not appropriate for a 5 star hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Limassol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little to dislike; the only minor issue was that the air-conditioning didn't seem as effective as it could have been but this did not spoil our stay.

    The location was great, close to a variety of eating and drinking places, many accessible on foot from the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and polite - nothing was too much for them. The sea view was excellent and breakfast could be taken outdoors so that guests could enjoy the sun and the sea view. The breakfast selection was first-class: a wide range of good quality local and international dishes. Despite being in a busy part of Limassol the hotel was quiet and restful. The facilities, including the main restaurant, bar, spa and pool were all excellent and were clean, tidy and modern. We would definitively stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    6.7
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of breakfast not all that good and not very accessible to essential amenities - travelling with a toddler - we wanted to explore the Limassol promenade, the old city and try different eating options - none of which were easy to do from the hotel. Also it rained when we arrived and the hotel lacked any umbrellas which was a little annoying when walking down the street with a family trying to find somewhere to eat (staff also have very little suggestions beyond the resort restaurants). This hotel would better suit travellers who want to stay put and have little interest in leaving the hotel and seeing the city. Location also not that great - surrounded by decrepit, crumbling buildings from financially failed hotels that have been abandoned. Next time would try somewhere closer to the old port

    Staff very helpful and responsive - very good. Sea view room was good - but then again - it is more expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    Vey nice hotel with excellent Restaurants,construction work let the experience down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Executive room short on ironing board and poor lighting in the bathrooms. Main problem was that during our week there was major construction going on to sea defences directly opposite the hotel beach, less than two hundred yards away. The noise was substantial during the day especially if you wanted to sit out on the balcony etc. Disappointed with that.

    Very Friendly staff, superb Japanese restaurant,well organised team. Little desserts and chocolates left in our room each day, fruit and sparkling wine on arrival, nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expected the room to be larger (not very good value for money).

    Nice place, very close to the city centre. Balcony was great and rooms quiet enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.2
    Beautifull view and Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not enjoyed much brekfast. Maybe I did come on the peak h when everyone was busy, so no proper service and food was gone...

    Beautifull view and Swimming pool. Staff was amazing and very thoughtfull and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful weekend
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good! Perfect location, very tasty breakfast, big choose and nice staff. Every evening we got the nice sweet complement from kitchen (a little deserts + small present in the end of our trip) and live music in the lobby. Nice beach and swimming pool+spa. Excellent choose for couple and for family with children's.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    Lovely outside terrace and beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the sound insulation was bad. You could hear noises in the corridor and next door and noises of chairs above in the morning. Although the room was very nice and bathroom good I would not like to stay in the summer when full as it would be impossible to sleep in the morning

    Lovely outside terrace and beautiful swimming pool. Staff extremely nice and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    5.4
    very disappointing! rude spa staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the spa service was absolutely terrible! we were handed keys to lockers and just shown the door with no guidamce where we could get robes or slippers from and then half a minute later the next customer was guided to the max. we asked what time the gym opened and they told us 6am whilst it opened at 9am. Really not worth the amount paid definetely not luxury and from experience as i live in cyprus, limassol has better value for money hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    10
    Absolutely Brilliant - not enough superlatives
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of my favourite hotels. Brilliant location, excellent staff who went out of their way to help, superb facilities with reasonably priced spa treatments and reasonably priced (although I did go in off season January) Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    All and all a great experience from a very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Limassol Central location, great hospitality, friendly and helpful staff, room is very accommodating and clean. fantastic sea view , perfect restaurants , easy parking .

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Royal Apollonia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: