Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Classic Hotel 3 stars

94 Rigenis St, 1513 Nicosia, Cyprus

#11 of 19 hotels in Nicosia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To small rooms and no parking place at the Hotel, This was selected as must but only public 60 minutes max. limited on the road in front of Hotel possible.

    Modern Entree but very small rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit of a labyrinth, with strange, dark, dead space between some of the rooms and a confusing number of stairways; I'm guessing it was adapted from multiple buildings. Not much personality in the immediate surroundings but an easy walk to the more happening part of the city center. Bed didn't have fitted sheets, it was okay for one but could be annoying for two guests.

    Recently renovated with stylish decor; good wifi and AC; room conveniently had outlets with both British and European style plugs. My room was spacious but felt cozy as well. Friendly staff, who were helpful with touring and an airport taxi on the Turkish occupied part of the island. Good breakfast; restaurant was a good option for other meals, both for food quality and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and there was no mattress cover and the bottom sheet was not fitted which means during the night I woke up with the feeling I am in direct contact with the mattress (who I presume it is not washed after every client). A bit old and tired look. I do not like that the soap is attached to the wall and the lighting in the room was poor - i was on a business trip and I had to work but I could not get enough light,

    The room was big, and the shower very big which was pleasant. Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lay out of the hotel is a bit of a labyrinth, so depending on the room allocated, you might take few wrong turns to and from you room.

    Friendly and professional manager of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting for reading not great for the lounge chairs. No onsite parking, but that’s to be expected within the city walls.

    Location with a car park nearby in this old town site. Good deep oval bath, lovely restaurant with DJ ambience on the Thursday night, grand breakfast, easy access to sites of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially they gave us a room with a very tiny bathroom, which was not a user-friendly space. But when I asked them, they moved us to another room which had a reasonably-sized bathroom. The second room was smelling of cigarettes, despite the fact that the hotel is non-smoking. They could have washed the curtains in order to freshen it up.

    The personnel was very nice and helpful. My recommendation is that you should negotiate about your needs, prior to your arrival to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be even happier if a free bottle of water would be available in a room :) Otherwise - everything was great!

    Very clean and nice hotel! Room was very stylish and warm. Free Wi-Fi. Tea and coffee available in a room. Breakfast fully satisfied our needs. Friendly and polite staff. There is also a bar located on the first floor. I would definitely suggest to choose it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tired to say the least: dirty curtains, broken safe, marked walls. I had two single beds pushed together and both were covered with the obvious plastic sheets to stop children from wetting the bed - which was a little odd.

    The entrance and communal areas of the hotel are clean and smart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for towels in the room and did not receive them Level of maintenance and cleanliness of the room

    Locaion Reception staff are pleasant and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could use some refresment - there were a lot of marks on the walls and in the bathroom some of the tiles were missing. Bathroom sink was a joke - a small stainless steel bowl surrounded by a frame made of glass.

    Good location close to the main street, restaurants and bus station. Very friendly and helpful staff. There was a possibility to print some documents you needed free of charge in the internet corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was broken the tv out of order and the worst very very loud music from the hotel restaurant and we didnt sleep. I have make a complaint and i did not receive any answer. We suffer because we did not sleep and we lost our weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner. Laminate floor was damaged, dirty and dusty. Bathroom was large but badly repaired shower sealant and wobbly tap on basin. We were informed that we’d receive a welcome platter but that didn’t appear. No milk and very poor tea/coffee facilities. We paid extra for an executive room as we’d heard the standard rooms were cramped but our room was tired and the bed had no mattress protector so the bottom flat sheet rode up in the night and we were sleeping on the bare mattress. the pillows were cheap, old and very lumpy. The whole experience was very disappointing.

    The waitress at breakfast was helpful if a bit familiar and the breakfast was fair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was too small and the space between the bathroom door when opened and the toilet was really, really tiny so it was difficult to crawl inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to upper floors of the hotel. Service is not very attentive. TV has only local stations.

    Hotel is central, located about 6 minutes walk from Ledra street. Interior design is modern and beautiful both on public areas and rooms. Room is specious, with a tea pot, safe, mini bar. A small gym is available, although some of the machines were out out of order on my visit. Breakfast is very good. Stable Wifi signal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like management economy every thing - rooms need renovation (and they need to do smth with the disgusting smell on the first floor), towels are old and do not seems clean, and breakfast is not good too - food seems not really fresh((

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sheets on the bed looked pretty old and had a couple small holes in them, in the bathroom I had a minimum of hygien products. Wish there was a parking lot

    The breakfast was trully amazing, and the stuff was very welcoming and helping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym open until 19, very small toilets, ants in the room, reception at night was weird, when I went morning to gym, most of equipment was broken, and there was nothing there.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. Good customer service- Sophia at the reception was so friendly, polite and warm! Good breakfast spread. It’s a decent, comfortable hotel: perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    you may possibly be booked on the street even by parking outside the hotel.

    Mr Konstantinos who worked there was very kind and accommodating and upgraded the room to another far larger room. Location is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i asked to move as the first room was tiny and claustrophobic only to find the next one only slightly bigger. both were old and dated. whereas my colleague had a lovely room with 2 windows, table and chairs, new bathroom etc. and she paid the same price as me. bit disappointed.

    my colleague had a very nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked an executive double room with a king size bed (the price was quite high) -for which we had also called to check-, and the first day we arrived they gave us a simple room. The next day we had a long discussion with the receptionist and finally gave us the room we had booked and refunded the difference. Also they made us paid the whole amount when we arrived.

    it was close to the historic centre, near everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, this hotel is overpriced. It seems that it has been renovated lately but not enough. The big problem was the bathroom. Not very clean and there is no glass at the shower as the pictures show and there is a white very long curtain instead! It is also very very small! This makes it very uncomfortable. Furthermore, in our room there were forgotten fruits (I don't know since when!!) and there was a disgusting smell! In general it gives you the impression of a clean and modern hotel/room but there are important details left behind.. Last but not least there no free parking space and when we asked they suggested to pay in the near private or government parking. Due to the fact that we stayed there for only one night this was not a problem, but someone who stays longer will be a disadvantage. If this hotel continues to offer the same facilities then prices per night must be drooped down.

    The location of the hotel is nice, central you can easily walk to the city center. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was fair enough and the staff at the dinning room was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotels looks like a hotel that at some point was renovated and must have looked pretty cool. Alas, years or bad maintainance and lack of proper cleaning standards make this a dissapointing option. Do not be fooled by the pictures the hotel provides. Soiled curtains, dirty tiles and surfaces, broken and never replaced appliances, cracks on the wall, ants (in the 3rd floor of all things) and a very strangely uncomfortable bed. The surrounding area feels a bit unsafe, there was even a brothel within 50 meters... See the pictures below and draw your own conclusion. This place is ok for 40-50 euros (if you want to risk the bad hygiene standards) but no more than than.

    Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little bit too simple Recepcion space is small Bathroom a little bit small

    Good location Regular breakfast Spacious room Good curtains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we were missing was an ashtray on the balcony.

    Breakfast was good, crew was excellent. Bed was just right for me, I like little harder matresses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to improve on is the bathrooms - the sinks in both of the rooms I stayed in, looked like they could easily fall off the wall - loose connection to the wall. But otherwise, everything was perfect!

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty and everything I needed was there. Location is also great, being close to the bus stations, city center and many places for dining. Internet connection was really good, never had any problems with using my computer, although, be prepared, not all rooms have type C sockets (the ones with two plugs - the one used in most of North and West Europe), you might want to pack an electric socket adapter or two.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access in the hotel is problematic , many stairs, corridors to reach your room Unless they have another entrance with a better access I don’t think it’s a hotel for people with disabilities And no-one to help you with the luggage. One thing that bothers me is that once you check-in they ask you to pay in advance. Efforts of reception staff are not enough. We asked for ironing and they brought us a steam iron that water was coming out from the container and the ironing board was old and torn. This hotel is too expensive for what it has to offer Photos on the internet are completely misleading

    Location, five minute walk to the old town. The breakfast good. The room we stayed in (suite) was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a super king size bed but top sheet was not super king size, impossible to tuck in Mattress cover, similarly too small, had a plastic backing which made a noise every time one of us turned over. Average breadfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good. The breakfast always has waffles or pancakes which makes it more special. The staff is very friendly especially the lady working in the breakfast/dining area, the Manager and the night time receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of tv programs could be better.

    I had a quiet room in the back with no view but I didn't mind. Breakfast was really good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (number 300+), along with many other rooms, was located in the building's aisle, the room was low, the entrance hall and the bathroom are one step higher than the actual room, the furniture and everything else was old, the refrigerator did not work, air conditioning was very noisy, in the evening dozens of ants moved around the room. In other words, the material conditions were far from what I expected and very far from what appears on the photos on booking.com. The photos were probably taken in the rooms on the 1st and the 2nd floors. The room was not worth the money.

    The location is great for exploring the city. The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located across the street from a fire department - definitely the right place if you enjoy being woken up by firefighters in the middle of the night. It's close to the main Ledras street and you can walk there comfortably. Other than that there is really nothing positive to say about this place. Be prepared to carry your luggage - it is the hotel of stairs. Stairs at the reception, stairs in breakfast area, stairs to get to the rooms, stairs to get everywhere. Elevator is not available on all floors. I booked the "expensive" room - Twin or Double Executive Room it said in the reservation. I wanted to have a bit extra space as I know that rooms in Cyprus hotels can be a smaller than usual. The pictures advertised are very deceiving - the room I got was NOT comparable to the one advertised at all. It was a dirty and deteriorated room with a small bathroom, not to be compared to what you see in the pictures. The walls in my room were dirty and with signs of heavy wear and tear and so was the rest of the room. The couch was used up and dirty with all sorts of unidentifiable stains, similar to the walls. The bathroom was a story on it's own. There was only very hot and straight boiling water in the morning, no cold water. The whole bathroom was dirty and showed signs of wear. The sink was unstable and the glass part was dirty, so was the shower head holder. The shower was extremely small with no glass door as pictured in the ads - there was a plastic curtain flying around sticking to my back while having shower. Yuck! There was a fridge in my room - no mini bar (although it is in the description of the room on here, just noticed that). The fridge was empty. There is 24/7 reception in the hotel, so I though OK perfect, I get something there for my fridge. This has proven to be an adventure because they do not sell you anything in the reception after the restaurant has closed. To my surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a small room with low ceiling and the worst, a.c. over the bed,impossible to live it up ,but impossible to switch it off for the hot inside ..unfortunely when I realised was too late to change it!!

    the hotel is nice and well located with parking in front ,low price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the view from the room we were.we couldn't even open our room cartain cause people walking in the road could see what you will be doing

    The room was clean and the bed was so comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign at the hotel , even if you are on the spot with the car very hard to realize where is the entrance, should add a big sign with their name.

    Staff aproach to find solution on any issue I had

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't enjoy showering in a bath ... The aircon is also not very effective, especially in 37 degree Celsius. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, but service is really bad (I had to go numerous time to reception to ask for a waiter), and the food very pricey (for the quality you get). If you avoid the restaurant, though, all is well. The smoking area is also situated in a court yard in the middle of the hotel, and becomes VERY noisy at night; luckily my room was not adjacent to the smoking area, but I can imagine that other guests might get very upset with this set-up.

    Room was comfortable, albeit forgettable. Also very clean and well maintained. Hotel is 5 mins walk from main shopping area, and also close to bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Classic is good hotel

    I wrote 2 reviews on this hotel please disregard the first one where I showed disatisfaction as by mistake I was referring to a different hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the design, which seemed meant to diminish the guest's comfort. So cramped and stingy! If it had been a budget hotel, I could have accepted it more easily. But at this price I expected friendly, helpful staff and a large comfortable room.

    The location was the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is extremely hight for the service the hotel provides. Old hotel, small beds, old towels, even had problems to lock the door of our room, the strongbox runned out of batteries with our money and passports inside. Breakfast awful. The check-out day we wanted to leave our luggages till the evening at the hotel and we had problems to convince the staff cause they only allowed us to leave it till 3 or 4 pm while we were having our flight at 10 pm. The reason was that the hotel was fully booked.

    Anything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for the purpose of our stay.

    Perfect location in the Old Town. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Reception staff were very helpful. We needed to check in early to get dressed for our sons graduation. The reception staff even though they were fully booked and waiting for guests to check out got us our rooms. We were able to get dressed and ready for the graduation with the minimum of fuss.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quit loud (road just outside) and smell from toilet raises the question: Open the windows (noise) or close it (stink). Breakfast quite small and a lot of activity and no private room.

    Close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were a bit dark on arrival but well lit in the morning.

    It was good for our purpose of a short trip to Nicosia. Walking distance to everything. We thought it was quite interesting and quirky.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a Nicosia city trip, very centrally located near the green zone. It's more of a business hotel, but also perfect for a short city break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to do a modern floating sink in the bathroom and it needs reinforcing - not a good design.

    Room 101 was excellent. Large, very clean, quiet. Staff are very nice and helpful. You may park on the street in front or in the lot at the end of the block for 3 E. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness and decor could be upgraded. Bathroom was worn. I asked for a quiet room but was put on main road opposite fire station.

    Bed was big and confortable. Room service food was great and reasonable price. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly lives up to it's reputation for being noisy !! In your room, you can hear everything that is said/done in the hallways !! Amazing. When you leave your room, you must remove your key from its slot, turning off the power, so you can't leave your devices charging - a typically European ploy...

    Good location, quiet, easy walk from bus sta. and town center. Very clean. Helpful staff. Free real computers with stocked printers for guests to use anytime !! Really Good breakfast. Executive room was lovely w/ BIG shower Attractive public areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had asked for twin beds and had a confirmation. When we arrived at the hotel around 11PM they gave us a room with one double bed. We asked if it could be changed. Receptionist said that nobody was there to fix the problem. after a long argument he finally found one of the room maids to change the beds. The bathroom is really out dated.

    Location. Close to the old city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No tooth brush, shower cap provided. Even though there is messages says if you need you can ask for it. But when we asked for toothbrush, they said they don't have.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tatty, holled creaky floorboards, very stiff door. Ten mins. walk to car park €5 overnight. Very pricy for 3 star Hotel. Bar prices as 5 star.

    Good room service (Evening Meals excellent)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress too soft for my test the rooms would need a refreshment like a new paint on the walls the wi-fi signal was very week in the room in my room facing the street it was quite noisy from the traffic.

    good quality breakfast, nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of

    The location is excellent and dead centre of the city. The staff are most helpful and greet you with a warm welcome. Breakfast was of a very high quality with plenty of options to suit your taste

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and parking close by. The staff were very helpful. I had booked the wrong night and they worked closely with booking.com to resolve my issue. Spa tub in bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus station close by has some faces you wish you wouldn't have to meet when passing by to or from the hotel.

    Everything fine, the taxi sent by the hotel came on time to pick me up at the airport, room beautiful, WIFI excellent, breakfast OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it wasnt the fault of the hotel, but the taxi ordered by the hotel for both ways to the airport instead of 45 Eur as announced, in reality taxi drivers charged 50 Eur.

    very helpful people at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was a bit iffy - sometimes strong sometimes weak. Problematic for anyone with accessibility problems - lots of stairs and rooms are midway between elevator floors

    Great hotel - lovely breakfast. Pleasant staff and good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with, the hotel did not have its own parking space which was quite inconvenient. We were given a room on an in-between floor which meant that we had to climb a fleet of stairs to get to the room. This added to the fact that there was no bellboy to help us with our luggage made it a nightmare for us to carry our heavy bags up and down. The room itself was very small and basic for the price that was charged. But the worst part was that the walls were so thin that we could hear literally everything going in the adjacent room. We felt that the food was overpriced for the quality provided and the breakfast variety was very meagre. Overall we were unhappy during our stay at the hotel and we are surprised at how it got a good rating here. We will never visit this hotel again nor would we recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelling awfully. It was impossible to sleep because of the hotel bar downstairs that was very noisy. The mini bar in the room was locked!Not recommended.

    Breakfast was fine, not something special. Also the location was convenient, near to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room above the bar on a Saturday night with music until 2.00 am ... not ideal

    Very good quality price ratio, an ambitious moderne style despite little details not up to it (Small bathroom...)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safe in the room looked broken, and when went to use it -- NONFUNCTIONAL. staff efforts to fix NOT HELPFUL. after wasting an hour of our time, management did offer to trade us another room-- which would have wasted another hour.

    staff very pleasant, but not knowledgeable or able to be helpful on travel by car out of city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday night there was loud music from the hotel restaurant, which didn't stop not even after midnight.

    The location was great, right in the historical city center. All the attractions were within walking distance. Plus, there were lots of restaurants and pubs in the vicinity. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. They provided us lots of valuable info. The breakfast buffet was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutly nothing

    Excellent choice! The bed was super comfortable, the bath was clean and spacious. There is an option to warm the towels so in the winder is was a nice addition. The location is great! close to shops, restaurants and coffee houses in the old city. The staff was professional, helpful, kind, patient and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and varied

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is unprofessional. We had a problem with the check in date and the said that they cannot do anything to help us. The hotel doesn't worth our money!

    nothing! Very unprofessional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking as said at the Booking page. One of the criteria I booked this hotel was the private parking. When I arrived there I noticed that there was no parking at all!

    The bed was very comfortable. I really had a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not accommodating and rude at times. The hotel looks nice at first glance, but upon closer look, there are water stains on the ceiling, stains on the carpet and the walls are very dirty. The pillows are oddly very lumpy and need to be replaced. The room also needs improved soundproofing. I could hear every single car and person that passed by. And I could hear everyone in the hallway. I do not recommend the sauna. I asked for it to be turned on 2 hours in advance, and when I got there, it was off so I had to turn it on myself and wait an hour for it to heat up. And, the water they gave to cool off with was filthy and clearly had never been changed. It was a huge waste of 10 euro and made me miss doing anything else before I had to catch my flight. And they refused to refund me the 10 euro. Very disappointing. I expected more from a hotel this highly rated and received much better service from the three other hotels I stayed at in Cyprus.

    The breakfast was delicious and a huge variety. The hotel is in a central location and easy to get to by foot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was not working and we had things that needed to be refrigerated. Ants were numerous in the bath tub.

    Very good breakfast and wonderful location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one more employee should help customers at peak hours, because it may time some long waiting time with one employee only. Fitness center need some better maintenance

    value for money excellent breakfast great location 2 min walking from lydras street friendly staff Recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows...were a bit lumpy.

    Breakfast was excellent. Very friendly chef. I enjoyed dinner too. Bed was comfortable. Good location....easy access to bus & taxis

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find parking.

    I stay there few nights a year for business trips. Everything was perfect as always, safe, clean, comfortable and perfect location. The price may be a little spicy but its worth it. You know the bed u sleep on and the toilet you use are clean indeed clean, among other

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast little variety.

    Best location, located in the middle of everything. 2 mins walk to ledra street and 1 min walk to the central bus station and 10 mins walk to makariou street. Also stasikratous street is in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not have their own parking. There was no barman at the bar. Towels are really old.

    The hotel is situated very close to the city center. The hotel is OK in comparison with other hotels in Nicosia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs a coat of paint. It is starting to show its age - even though it was recently modernised. It is essential that such a hotel invests constantly to keep the appearance of a top grade hotel alive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator doesn't reach the second floor rooms. Traveling with a child, I had a baby stroller which caused a lot of problems through the stairs and tight corridors. The sink flooded (two attempts to solve it), the safe was not working (needed batteries), one electricity socket wasn't working (fixed on the spot), you have to ask for the keys to the fridge, water is not provided for free, no mini bar, the floor is dirty, only 12 out of 25 channels were working on the TV, I also had a hard time extending my check out just one more hour.

    The location is convenient next to Ledra street and many shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large stains on sofa in our executive room. No information in room about hotel amenities, room service menu or what number to dial for reception. The way the tables were set in dining room more suited to groups of people

    Easy walking distance to Ledra Street Good free wifi Pleasant & helpful staff at very small reception window

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A vary complex corridor system!!! I'm kidding that a maman should not let go their small child go alone outside room Otherwise she have to find baby with staff ;-)

    I like vary good location near autobus station and near Lidras street Intimate lighting in the room is nice too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was empty, there was no one to help with our heavy luggage, the bathroom was not well lit and the cleanliness left to be desired. Also, the bed was not comfortable and they did not have enough covers. On our second stay at a hotel we initially really appreciated, we were deeply disappointed. It felt like the new management was trying to save on services and the hotel suddenly became a self service one. Breakfast not great either.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: