Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venus Beach Hotel 5 stars

Tombs Of The Kings Avenue, 8063 Paphos City, Cyprus

#190 of 236 hotels in Paphos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As genius member we were told via booking app to expect free welcome drinks. Upon check in the only thing that wanted to tell us and we were informed of was how much we would have to pay if we lost the piece of paper that claimed our beach towels (which was a piece of recylcled paper). No info on the room, breakfast nor internet. No help with bags no offer of everything the lady seemed to busy to entertain us didn't even ask for a passport. We were then asked for €100 deposit on the room (not informed by booking.com nor the hotel in adance) upon reaching the room it was pleasent but lacking basics of any hotel, let alone a 5 star. No water.1 pillow on the bed and a sheet no blanket. Empty mini bar, no furniture apart from the bed, no kettle nor tea and coffee facilities and the robes missing the ties and dirty towels. Sign asking us to let them know of defects. Beach towels also dirty upon receiving. Big yellow stains. Breakfast was awful we ate outside every day after we tried it, scrambled eggs soaked in water, stale cereal it's a beautiful Island in Europe and juice came from a tap. We asked for an omelette and were pointed towards pre made ones on display (my husband doesn't eat pork and it was ham and cheese and the response made us feel guilty for asking) On the third night we forgot our room key (we were given two one didn't work from the start) the staff at the desk rudely told us we couldn't have another key!! Eventually allowed security to let us into our room after we showed our ID (we wernt even asked for ID upon check in) and they said we could have the key to put in the power key in the room leaving us without power and AC for an entire night! The beach could only be accessed by climbing down rocks and clear signs saying danger do not swim. It had clear access to the public and anyone and everyone packed the beach every day and even had access to the hotel, not safe at all.

    The lady who serviced our room was amazing polite and exceeded expectations very impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just thought that although it advertises 5 stars it's more like a 3 star Don't have the coffee it's terrible

    The swimming pool And the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i can really say is, whilst staying here, i noticed there wasn't any entertainment on offer in the night. The sausages on breakfast were like cocktail brime hot dogs.

    The beds in the newly reburished rooms were the most comfty beds i have ever stayed on. The pool is beautiful, there's plenty of different restaurants at the hotel you can eat, different choices of bars, there's also a kids club by the pool if you want to drop the kids off whilst you have a few hours to yourself. You will see some reviews saying the hotel isn't upto scratch but i presume this was before the refurbishment, some say it is not a 5* hotel but i my opinion it is very close, definitely a 4* you will have an enjoyable stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation work to rooms going on at the time of my stay so a bit noisy at certain times of the day.

    Spacious room with modern facilities. Good plentiful breakfast. Friendly staff. Lovely pool. Sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall badly run

    Very disorganised hotel, trying to be 5 star after a returb But it’s definitely not! Our toilet bin was full on arrival, our telephone didn’t work & electrical was going on in the corridors all the time. There’s no shower or tap to wash your feet after the beach but there’s a sign ? So the pool showers are full of sand, the pool bar staff are awkward if your not All-inclusive & I’m so greatful we weren’t because the food is average in the 1 restaurant that’s open - Not 3 restaurants as stated ! Loads of people were complaing about the lack of food choices or locations so I’m glad we were their for just 1 night half board! There’s no way this is a 5 Star Hotel I’d never go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym didnt smell very pleasant Some outside areas were neglected which should be planted and well maintained; not just in some areas.

    The cleanliness Close proximity to kato Paphos Variety of facilities Food was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great. very clean room, staff very welcoming, service excellent. overall we had a great week and would return to the Venus for another holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were met by 2 unfriendly receptionist 20 minutes before 2 pm and was told to Waite another 40 minutes ! We left to return 2 hours later . Now management was there and all of a sudden smiling receptionists . In the room the floor was wet . Lights not working and all the racks and hooks in bathroom missing. .

    Bed good . View good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better food variety. Hotter food warmer cabinets. Better wine choice. Could do with a decor/room update. Not really up to 5* standard.

    Plenty of sun beds and shades.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very old,never removated as it looked. Deffenetly not a 5 star hotel anymore,maybe it was is 90's. Breakfast veeery poor!!!!Coffee terrible , for a 5 star hotel could at least insure a quality breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and the breakfast did not include local food such as halloumi.

    The location was nice and the view too. It was clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was not good it was cold

    the staff were very good really friendly. i didn't like the loud music that they have to pump out each day and until 12 o'clock at night, i thought this would be a nice quiet holiday just to relax and read a book.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel is not 5 stars i dont know if 3 is good for him !!!! we feel like we been lied ,i never go there again loud music at night from the bar , old room ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room. hair salon closed permanently.

    Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities delivered to room on request, staff were all excellent, pool area and pool was good. English plug sockets. Quiet area, Nicely situated on Paphos strip. bus stops outside hotel (lidl's side for harbour 10 mins away) €1.50 and every 15 mins. KFC, McDonalds and every other kind of eateries en route. Fish &Chips opposite hotel. Nice shop in hotel has everything! Taxi from airport €40 taxi back to airport €30. troodos mountains and monasteries excellent low cost trip. Sea star fireworks and dinner cruise fantastic (take a sweater)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 watches in my bag in the room, and someone from the hotel staff stole it while I’m not in room, hotel didn’t make any action, they just ask to call police, and I did a police report but of course in the end I got nothing, never ever this hotel again, thief’s

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel charging wi fi 30e for 7 days. But when you pay signal is good. It s not 5 star hotel. It s from 80s and need general maintenence. No power supply near bed. (Also need adapter but you can buy in store in hotel - 3e).

    Own beach, parking, great view from room (superior), cleaning of room, polite staff, food was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive soft drinks were a bit tasteless. Looks like they cut back on syrup. Food was a good selection but a bit samey all week.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. A nice size, not too overcrowded. Right on the beach and an easy 20 minute walk into paphos town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and other facilities in the hotel were a little run down. I felt like everything was at an extra charge, like WiFi for instance was €9 a day! I don’t think you should pay that if you are all inclusive, and also I requested late check out 2 weeks before I stayed here and they still couldn’t tell me until the day we wanted it if it would be possible? Surely you would know which bookings you have coming up and then to top it off when they said ok you can have late check out but you need to move rooms, we said that’s fine but then moved us to a room opposite our original room! You could have just put the people going into our room into the one you moved us to, very inconvenient and made no sense at all and we still had to pay €35 which isn’t bad but still made me annoyed that we had to pack up all our stuff just to go to a room across the hall from ours. Food was bland and not very nice, some things were ok and edible at times.

    Decoration of the lobby was nice and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was racist. We were staying at the Venus Beach on an all inclusive basis and I woke up every morning and had my Frappe. No problem. But I speak Greek. When my husband went to ask for a Frappe, being English, they asked for €3. When quizzed about this, they said that the Frappe is "only all inclusive for the Greeks". If that's not descrimination, I'm not sure what is. The pool grounds were not cleaned once during our stay. A plate that was left on a little table by the pool on Monday, was here on the Friday when we left. We asked the pool guy for a new towel, as ours had a brown stain on, and he yelled and said it was just a chocolate ice cream stain. The next day when we went to ask for new pool towels, the same pool guy said he didn't speak English. I never review hotels, but I feel that if you are booking this hotel thinking you are going to get a four or five star experience, you are being misled. This hotel is far from it. Many changes need to be made, starting with the backward descimination against foreign holiday makers. Cyprus is a beautiful island with so much history and culture. The people are so friendly and welcoming. Please don't waste you time booking at this hotel. It is not an accurate representation.

    The good was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very tired, and looked like it was stuck in the late eighties and the terrace floor was very dirty. When we checked in, as we are genius customers we should have been offered a welcome drink, which we were not. We were also entitled to a late check out which the lady on reception confirmed with myself and my husband that was fine. When it came time for us to check out, i,e, 14.00 pm, reception staff were trying to locate us as they said we should have checked out at 12.00, when we explained that we were told 14.00, she was most insistent that this was not the case. I will not be returning.

    The bar staff at the hotel were very friendly, as were the cleaning staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk Staff very arrogant! Required a deposit for the key to the EMPTY refrigerator. Wifi was EXPENSIVE and SLOW. We pay 30 € for 2 devices for 3 days!!! I only pay $21 for internet for the month at home!! Will not recommend this hotel!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is advertised as a five star one however is more like a three star hotel. Breakfast was really poor and not fresh, the staff was really unfriendly and the air condition was not working.

    the view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MUSIC WAS TOO LOUD DURING THE EVENING AND ONE COULD HEAR IT IN THE BEDROOM

    THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ESPECIALLY THE GREEK CYPRIOTS

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditions were not realky working throughout .it was not a 5 star property .the rooms were small and the bathrooms left a lot to be desired for .

    The dinner was good and breakfast had a choice .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the windows at the reception were dirty and the aircondition. were dripping from humidity

    the rooms were clean the staff at the reception were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovation immediately.Rooms were dirty and furniture old and damaged.Not comfortable for quests,while on the other hand the prices are very high.This is not really a five star hotel.

    staff was very polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture dated and should have tea or coffee facilities in room. Drink expensive for a pint in a plastic cup.

    Cleaned very day with fresh towels. Dated but nice room with sea view and great location on beach and coastal path

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn`t look like a 5 stars. Bathroom needs renovation, no tea pot in the room. Frappe machine in the bar of swimming pool was not working properly, so we couldn`t enjoy our frappe. Uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. old fashioned 5* hotel, definitely needs refurbishment 2. uncomfortable mattress 3. beach by the hotel definitely not for kids (rip currents)

    1. located by the beach, beautiful sunsets 2. we were upgraded to the sea view room - much appreciated 3. good variety of food, tasty as well 4. restaurant & reception staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are old and it seems that no renovation took place since the establishment of the hotel. In the rooms the sockets are very few (1-2). There is no proper fencing of the hotel and this is dangerous for small children. At the reception a lot of paper work is seems to be done manually.

    The location is very good and the hotel is very clean. The employees are very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel, this was defenetly not up to standards breakfast was terrible, loud music all night you could not sleep the mini fridge was locked and safe was an extra charge

    The location of the property was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not bad but we waited almost 1 hour for cleaning and at last after 1 hour of waiting we came and flooring was still wet and in WC was dirty walls. Staff was not so friendly

    "All inclusive" option

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So from where to start ?? 5 stars hotel ? Not even 1. The room and the furnitsures were from the 1990, clean but too old . The fridge in the room empty and dirty . Now the swiming pool area , the umprellas and the sun beds were 5 different kind, old , dirty and rusty. I would not recomend it at all. The staff at the reception when we ask for a late check out and for inquiries was not consistent. Some very unwilling to help and some others tried the basics in order to be polite. Additionally the reception area , with no aircodition at all. July in cyprus and the airconditions of. Unbelievable... So i wouldn t recomend , and its not a five star hotel.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi should be free. This is the common practice in all 5 star Hotels. The wifi was not free even in the lobby. Beds are not comfortable. They need a major upgrade. Breakfast was very poor for 5 star hotel. Toilet has a bad smell from the air ventilation. Charge should be made at checkout not at check in.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon vent was black with dirt, and I can see that someone had a shave in the shower from last time (Possibly longer) as there were a cluster of short black hairs on the shower tiles around head height. Lack of a restaurant for ordering off menus without paying extortionate prices from the a la carte.

    Location was great, right on the beach, adjacent the the Tombs of Kings and at the end of the boardwalk to the harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel although a 5 star it really feels like a 4 star the hotel needs some renovation in the rooms as well as the main building.Breakfast was of good quality but could have had more choice of food.Extra charge for wifi and for the safe.Overall a pleasant stay .

    The hotel had a nice clean pool where you could easily relax,nice beach as well.The staff were helpful.Nice sea view room and a nice bed,aircondition is quite good.The water pressure in the bath is really good . Complimentary wine and fruit is provided in the room .I ordered flowers for the room and they were beautiful and at a very good price the hotel organised this very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No effective air conditioning- in the bedrooms far too noisy and in all the lounges none at all- we were not able to sit in the main lounges it was far too hot - poor quality food- lack of choice. The all inclusive package was not worth the money as there were too many restrictions for example you could only get an ice cream for two hours a day!! 11am - 12 and 4-5 pm!! Ridiculous!! Any snacks outside the allocated times had to be paid for. We had a superior room with tea and coffee facilities - we had to keep asked by to replenish . Unfortunately when we arrived our room smelt of smoke- the maids did their best to air it - but it still smelt! Our room was directly above the entertainment area , and it was too loud disturbing us. There are not enough sun loungers and umbrellas- the pool area was too small for the size of the hotel. There are not enough trees for natural shade . We found too many unsupervised children running amok- climbing on high walls and stairwells- our children were reluctant to play table tennis it was in a dark basement. Despite pleasant and hard working staff the Venus Beach was not a 5 star hotel .

    The friendly staff and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not worth the money. the same things with a 3-4 stars hotel breakfast. For wifi you had to pay 2euro/hour, and for the fridge was empty, and to get the key you must give 5 euros for deposit. The pool is a bit small for such a big hotel.

    the room, the place, the beach, and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 5 star hotel! I would find it difficult to give it 3! The whole hotel needs refurbishing! The bed and pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on( took the pillow to reception and showed the the lumps). The bathroom was disgusting!

    The position is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not that great for a 5 star hotel. The room service was ok, medium level quality of food, but they brought the food without the trolley, which made it hard to make room for the plates and stuff. The wifi was 9eu charge for 24hours and only for one device, which i found very expensive and oldfashioned for a hotel by the sea with five stars. Its 2017. Generally no tragic problems as a customer, but overprized for me and expected more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was shocking and dissapointing. The hotel needs renovation, broken furniture. On the website there is information that every hotel room is equiped with the air condotioner but instead there are only old and dirty fans that dont work at all. When we complained abt the temperature in the room the were trying to "fix" it. But there were no any changes by the end of the day. Another room was not provided. The swimming pool is too small for this huge hotel. Lifts are broken as they dont have sensors to reopen the doors if someone is trying to get in. Very dangerous. There is no free WiFi. No kettle in the room.Would NEVER stay in this hotel again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in need of updating and you have to pay daily for wifi and the use of the fridge/mini-bar. Drinks were expensive as we were not all-inclusive so we went out in the evening to Paphos, lots of local bars and restaurants around.

    There were always clean beach towels available and lots of sunbeds on the grassy areas. Nice balcony to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No existance of minibar & kettle for making coffee n tea in the room. The curvery n generally the buffet was for a 3star hotel n less.

    Nice room view. Nice n clean swimming pool. Cleanliness. Location of the hotel. Nice bar.Bar, pool bar n kids club staff was very gentle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a disgrace....a bad reputation for Cyprus and its hotels...outadated awfull building....dirty and old rooms...whatever stafff....no landscaping....the worst meal we ever had....just a nightmare!!!!! Not even a 3 stars Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised to have to pay for wifi in this day and age ,so didn't , although to be honest it was really nice to not have the use of our phones and have a complete break , we survived without them and the world didn't end! Was no entertainment or music due to an issue with the sound system , sorted on our last night and this made all the difference . Bit chilly on the terrace bar during the evening ( only bar that was open at this time of year ) could of done with some patio heaters . Bit disappointed that the all inclusive cocktails were squash and not juice . And also surprised when we checked in to be told there was a dress code for evening meals no mention of this on the booking sites , however we tried our best to look respectable only to find it wasn't enforced .

    Staff were really friendly and atttentive , everyone we spoke to were polite and couldn't do enough for us . good food , location and surroundings excellent , great gym . Pool area really nice with outside bar . Room better than we expected . Would go back. Our didn't likes are purely observations from us and in no way detracted from the nice break we had at this lovely hotel . Staff remembered our drink orders don't know if that's a good or bad thing !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water bottles in the room; the fridge was locked and the room key could not open it; the breakfast is opulent but juices and coffee are undrinkable. The hotel bar plays loud music until midnight so no chance of sleeping earlier. Pillows are harder than bricks. Worst point of them all, wifi is not for free and they charge a ridiculous amount for its use.

    The property looks very nice and the view from the rooms is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - staff with bad attitude - beach is not safe for swimming - everything is old and outdated - safe for extra money - they reserved 100 euros from my credit card ''just to be sure''- after 4 days no return yet

    + they gave room with sea view + possibility to play tennis

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real problems maybe the rooms a little tired for a 5 star

    The function room was ideal for what we wanted. The food was was hot and well presented. The staff were very accommodating .After a hard night of partying it was nice d to come down to good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel façade is bearable, rooms horrible, all furniture worn-out, everything is scratched, cheap! Nightmare! Staff was afraid, totally strained, manager was screaming at the staff in front of the guests. Vacation was tragic, I do not recommend to ANYONE!!!

    Desserts and fish dishes were well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the odd exception not of the staff were unfriendly. Not to say rude just not welcoming. For example no one asked how our stay was in checkout. 15.00 euros for 3 days wifi or 9 for 1 day I felt was too expensive. As for dining, had to wait too long for drinks to be brought to the table. There were plenty of staff, they just took their time. The quality of the food was ok to Good. It was never poor. But there was a very limited selection. I would never go back here all inclusive just because of the poor selection of food. But I would go back on a B&B basis

    Hotel was fresh and clean. Lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers, loads close to the pool wotj great views out to see. Small but cozy beach right in front of the hotel. We got a sea view room without having to pay any extra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi except paid- very unusual for a big hotel, rooms were dated and bathrooms had peeling tiles and rust, bed hard as a rock

    Location is great, main lobby was nice, pool is great, staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with some renovation. Even though there was a large selection of food at breakfast overall it was of rather low quality.

    Excellent view of the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no massage during weekend . spa and indoor pool out of order although it was advertised in web site. mini bar locked . i had to go to reception for 5 euro deposit so they give the key and then we find it empty and it took 2 hours to put drinks in the mini bar. they provide us from the reception a paper witch we had to show it for breakfast and to take pool towels but they didn t mention that if we loos it, we will be charged 20 euros per person????

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so surprised when they said we have to pay for wifi!! Being very thirsty during the night the mini bar was locked! When we asked why the next morning they said we had to pay deposit to unlock it!! So I guess it's all about money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi charge - €9 a day - this really shouldn't be happening.

    Great location, some staff brilliant and really helpful, particularly the guy who welcomed us and booked us in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel is decaying out due to bad management and lack of proper maintainance, the management policies are a disaster, the wifi unreachable, the hotel needs good management and some investment

    position is good and is right on the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking I received an message from the hotel saying they couldn't accommodate us in a triple room (3 adults, 1 child - aged 5) After quoting them on the fact we were told we could all stay in one place and that under 12's stay free when utilising existing beds, we were good to go! Lots of little niggles really... Bottled water not included in All Inclusive drinks list. No tea/coffee/bottled water in room. Gym and indoor swimming pool run by outside company (found this out when I overheard another guest complaining) and therefore not always open/accessible (no opening hours displayed outside nor in any literature within the room). No free WiFi anywhere in hotel - purchased for €9 per day but only worked in public areas on one device at a time - again other guest heard complaining about this. Evening entertainment a little disappointing compared to other hotels we've visited in Cyprus at this time of year.

    All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy. Bar and entertainment staff very friendly. Kid's Club was a hit with my son - friendly staff and Easter/activities on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the hotel is far away from a 5 star. - No free wifi for the 5 star??? we had to pay per hour - Pathetic lunch & dinner buffet. We paid all inclusive and we end up going out - The building needs general maintenance - They charge you 1€ if you put something yours in the minibar - The indoor swimming pool, gym & spa are close on weekends - 3 days we saw 1 manager only @ the breakfast

    Polite staff but undertrained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel could be renovated. For 5 stars hotel it looks old, interior is old. The room didn't have kettle, the ropes, slippers were not provided. There was no welcoming snack in the room that usually being provided in 5 star hotels. No water in the room, we couldn't connect to Wifi.

    the food, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an extremely outdated hotel. Needs a total refurb and modernisation. The beach was dangerous for swimming which I found out by signs and stories from locals about fatalities. Be prepared to pay for every little extra. Sauna, travel plugs, WiFi etc...

    The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing and the view was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. coffee, and juice was really bad. TV had only 6 channels. Seriously ? local channels are more ! and they advertise satellite TV. no parking at all. No Free WIFI

    Rooms are old but in good condition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) I had to pay extra for saftybox and fridge, 2) There was a humming noise of air condition

    1) One receptionist was really helpful and made our stay better pleasant , 2) I liked the view in my room " best location " I couldn't change it even with humming noise of AC .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charge to use wifi Lumpy hard cushions, hard bed Awful breakfast cold undercooked potatoes everyday Music blaring until 11:30 Beach area was dirty with rubbish Sunlounger area unkept Some not all of the staff were usless and unhelpful

    The view Hot shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Everything was different!! Poor staff..dangerous lift!.... Very old plate!!... Bad air conditioner... But food was good! I hope going to better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wifi is extremely expensive and you have to pay for use of the mini bar and room safe, apart from the outdoor swimming pool the facilities aren't great and there isn't much choice in the hotel for places to eat.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being right next to the Tombs of the Kings is great, but the road in front seems to be perennially on construction. Breakfast was fine but nothing spectacular. The beach towels were old.

    You can tell this hotel was quite fancy when it was first built. The grounds are very nice. But it's a bit outdated, it needs renovation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is circa 1981. Gruff receptionists. WiFi eye-wateringly expensive. Good 30 minute walk to the bustling restaurants of the port area. Beach area too dangerous for swimming. Full of all-inclusive patrons of a wide variety of nationalities. Sunbeds squashed together (and usually claimed by 7am).

    It's cheap. Comfortable bed. The pool was good (although probably too deep for small children!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first of all,i use booking for all my travelling first time i was so dissapointed ,i choose the option pay at the hotel a week before they call me from the hotel that i had to reserved the money for the hotel, i didnt like it but i said ok, i paid 585 euros for 3 nights for bed and breakfast for a 5 star hotel that you advertised and sell for a 5 star , have you ever visited the hotel ,for me not even a one star hotel, had a terrible time,ancient beds that give us back pain, bath tabs and washing up areas with no good drainage. breakfast so poor we had to go out and buy breakfast,all this for 585 euros, never again and i dont know about booking, how can you sell this facility for 5 star, a good refund is a solution

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not suitable on arrival as Air conditioning had problem. this caused huge delay before we could settle down at 1am.!! Sadly the mattress on bed was rock hard but nothing could be done about it. Breakfast selection and quality of food needs to be reviewed.

    The hotel location was great Lounge & bar areas very nice with fab views at sunset. Pool area was comfy and not crowded and beach was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poorly managed and the staff seem sad and dismal. They are not interested to serve you and In fact you feel as though they just want to get rid of you. The room was ok but needs a bit of attention as bath towels were torn and shampoo was not replaced on a daily basis. This hotel is definately not a 5 star hotel a and probably more like a 3 star. So false advertising on their behalf. The sea is also very dangerous at the hotel and countless people drown every year on this beach. You cannot really swim in it, so it's a bit lost as a sales technique. Horrible entertainment and the Cypriot male singer does not even sing in tone. Just aweful. The food is bad and feels more like a boarding school cafeteria. Nothing inspiring about this hotel.

    Great sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We recently had a five night stay. Unfortunately there seems to be a misunderstanding as to which star rating this hotel belongs to. Although it is advertised as a 5 star hotel, it falls rather short of a 5 star rating. First of all this hotel is not exactly a "beach hotel", as the name suggests, the area is not safe for bathing or swimming. Furthermore the hotel could do with a total revamp because it seems like nothing has been changed since it first opened. Also we found the standard of cleanliness below average. To conclude there seems to be a lack of management awareness as to the finer details in making the guests stay more enjoyable. We wouldn't recommend it as it is at the moment.

    It was in a good location as regards to visiting other parts of Paphos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is No wi fi (you have to pay extra to get wi fi), the towels were dirty , there was no fresh coffee (just from machines) so we had to pay extra to get proper coffee after breakfast, the indoor pool was dirty, they were very late cleaning the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO wi-fi unless you pay for it. Not clean enough for a 5 star hotel , poor breakfast with coffee only from a machine.

    I only liked the view , and some of the staff ( not all of them )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lack of maintenance, very shabby, never a five star property. Some staff very rude especially at breakfast. Overall the hotel needs an uplift.

    Not a lot, the hotel is in a very sad state.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. why isn't the internet free? why isn't it declared when purchasing the room? 30 EU for week? are you crazy? and for 1 account only? 2. why does the refrigerator cost additional pay? why isn't it declared when purchasing the room? 3. why does the safe cost money? why isn't it declared when purchasing the room? each of the items above are free in every hotel I have ever been too, by standard, goes without saying... Thanks, Ruth and Shai

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venus Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: