Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 987 Design Prague Hotel 4 stars

Senovazne Namesti 15, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#332 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfortable accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked it for the location and was not disappointed. I had an early train to catch - this is THE CLOSEST hotel to the station, so made my morning easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Not ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holding handles at the bath level, it was dangerous. The level of the bath is to high compared with normal baths and it is impossible for old or average hight people. Showers would fit better with the room. Also the key did not work properly to open the door. In terms of privacy they insisted to have my private home when I was on travel for business and this conflicts with GDPR regulation. There is no facilities at all in that hotel, no fitness no pool no garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I recommend staying here! Great value for the money, friendly service, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room walls are pretty thin, so you can hear a bit from the other rooms. But I think this is a problem with a lot of hotels in general.

    My room was modern and very large, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. Location was a few minutes walk to Old Town and walking distance to the central station, so it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and professional, and the breakfast buffet was great! Even got a free welcome drink (sparkling wine) upon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful , friendly , location was good for sight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see out of the one window that was there as it was too high so no view of anything , the shower soaked the bathroom floor every time you used it , the toilet door doesn't shut , the roof light over the bed was filthy Sadly not worth the money

    Staff were helpful , friendly , location was good for sight seeing , breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing here, they are very warm and welcoming and will help you with anything you need. The food is nice especially the traditional potato soup and they have a great selection for the breakfast buffet. The cleaners are very good too and always made sure the room was kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location ideal, minutes from train ststion and to the main city sits. It was quiet and restful and very safe area. The breakfast was very good and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money and close to main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows in sloping ceiling of room on sixth floor

    Very helpful front desk staff. Only short walk from main railway station and Hop-on Hop-off bus stop at hotel entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me an upgrade to a junior suite, the employees are very kind and profesional. The hotel is located in the city center close to all main attractions. The intelligent tv in the room are perfect for watching favourite programs on the internet. Breakfast is excellent !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    In overall it was nice and at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be free drinking water upon check-in.

    Location is perfect for those who travels by train, also the downtown is close, at walking distance. Spacy room, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.0
    Twelve out of ten overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about. Great staff.

    The staff were very professional and the location was perfect to catch my train out of Prague. And the best part only 10 minute walk to old town. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Cozy but a little bit small size for 3 people's family,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security needed to be updated.

    Cozy but a little bit small size for 3 people's family, good connection to the sightseeing spots and train station and airport bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    super kind staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a red color stain on a towel. it looked like a blood... maybe they must have tried to remove it, but it was not enough. anyway I didn’t use it after I discovered it.

    you can walk to the railway station, it takes about 3-4 mins. staff members are also kind. I especially love a bathtub and amenities; they were all really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    It was right by the main train station which gave me easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right by the main train station which gave me easy access to the trains. The location was perfect as it was in a quieter part of the old town but still easily accessible within walking distance to many sights. Buses were also nearby. The breakfast spread was pretty good and I had a really great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Our regular place to stay when in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our regular place to stay when in Prague. Very handy for main railway station and Airport bus. Good breakfast buffet included in room rates. Also very handy for walking around town yet a quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Excelente WiFi, nice staff, but shower didn’t work !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower from my room didn’t work. I asked them twice to fix or change my room, but they ignored !

    Internet works pretty good, location is great and the staff is very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the housekeeping to take care more the wc, the staff at the restaurant to smile to the guest (they dont even say goodmorning,please more contact with the guest). the food was nice but the last day half of the warm plates was burned. (eggs and beicon).

    nice breakfast,comfi bed,good location,easy check in and check out. We ask to change room and they give us in a minute another.thanks to the reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Modern clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small night is that the corner of the bed bases is quite easy to catch your leg on. We just tuck a towel over the corners.

    Modern clean and quiet room. Breakfast included. Our regular overnight stay when in Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall acceptable but the ambiance not warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main lobby lighting was dim and the lobby was very dark. No soap in our room on arrival. Reception said all soap delivery delayed; suggested we buy soap locally. Aesthetically the restaurant lighting was very cold and unpleasant. Room's sink counter difficult to keep clean or dry.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast very good with many healthy choices. Pleasant lower seating area with newspapers and local information. Clean room. Great shower. Hotel in convenient location to train station. Good suggestions from staff about restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Delivered product is not up to the branding of a design hotel concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Very wrong location of wash sink at the entrance ... not private nor spacious . No bathrobe nor slippers . Little space to sit in room . Poor sound insulation .. doors banging noisy . Room and hotel finishing and maintenance . Incomplete Breakfast selection (3 star level )

    Reception was communicative Bed and interior space usage Outside Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Paying for a lot of style over substance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad points - Room too small, bathroom fittings impractical eg nowhere to put soap. Although shower opulent, ridiculous waste of water. No tea/coffee making facilities in room, even though there is a minibar. This is a huge negative- even the cheapest rooms let you make a coffee in the mornings without extra charge. Breakfast was pretty ordinary.

    Good points - Room was clean, bed fairly comfy, shower opulent, furnishings trendy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location for business purposes and not exploring the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nothing to put the soap in. -the shower and toilet and sink are all in different rooms, so bidet or anything would be nice. -a lot of light switches in the room, haven't figured our at all what's what -the breakfast variety was poor

    -came for studying, so location was perfect for me. It's actually close to Paladium as well only 7-10 min by walking. -the room is quite big and soundproof is good. -the staff was very friendly at the check in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices and was constantly supplied. I only rated the location as good instead of excellent because it was about a 10-15 minute walk to the sites but it is very close to the train station and other public transportation so that is really a minor inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    The room was absolutely not clean.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely not clean. The bathroom was without door. Absolutely not comfortable. We find cockroachs in our room. I talked to manger and she told me that thay are an other kind of Insekt and she was very rude and told us she doesn't care about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very full breakfast, with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/C in the room isn't too strong (Can't really freeze the place if you're in a Finnish mood). The park just across the hotel is better to be avoided despite having potential for a lovely walk (It is, sadly, a meeting place/boarding house for drunks and drug addicts)

    Very full breakfast, with a lot of variety. Wifi works well and free. The reception crew were all amazingly friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. The room was clean (Spotless!) and cleaned daily. Our room had a curved-screen smart TV with the usual international and local cable/sat channels and also Netflix (Yay!). The location was great, 5 minutes walk to Palladium, tram stop just across the hotel if you need to get somewhere fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Good Prague hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything. No complaints.

    The hotel was located right next to the train station which was a plus for us. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Our plane into Prague was delayed and they adjusted the pick up time for our trip from the airport to the hotel without hassle. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    TV with WiFi very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd design of bathroom behind a glass door. No place to put cloths except one door hanging wardrobe. Only one armchair no chair. Cold floor you certainly need flipflops. Not so close to the center. You shoul walk 30 min to Katlov bridge but indeed closer to the oldtown just 10 min. Very annoying interior of the hotel not cosy one. Poor breakfast but variety of tea and fruit which was good.

    TV with WiFi very good Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is right next to the main railwaystation within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound absorbing capability of the room walls is not the best especially when your room neighbours are not the most silent ones. The furniture looks here and there a little bit used and you have to get used to the not existing proper bathroom door.

    Hotel is right next to the main railwaystation within the city centre. All iconic spots are directly accessible by walking. We spent three days in this beautiful city and didn´t need any kind of public transport or taxi what has actually been very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet fulfilled a good European breakfast standard. Nothing to complain about. Quality-price ratio top!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel!!! Would definately come again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are awful :( way too hard and a strange format.

    The Location is great, right across from the train station and you can walk to old town in 5 minutes. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is sufficient and plenty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.2
    male reception was very abrupt when asked questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    male reception was very abrupt when asked questions. I have specificity asked for quiet room and I was given smallest room and closest to corridor and lift so exactly opposite what I requested. Rest of the staff was however very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stay - Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine at 987 although I would say that I think the staff needs little more help. In busy periods we felt they couldn't cope with the demand of people checking in / out and dealing with people at the hotel restaurant and bar.

    This hotel is in a great location. It's walkable to almost any area in Prague but the real benefit is the closeness to the Main Train Station. We had a night flight and didn't want to be trekking around Prague trying to find the hotel after getting off the train. 987 is just 3 minutes walk from the train station. Within 10 minutes walk you can be at the clock tower or go the other way into New Town and head to Wenceslas Square. Some great hidden bars and restaurants around the hotel as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in terms of quietness and also being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the matresses may have been changed since our last stay as they did seem harder thna what we prefer. We still slept well though.

    Excellent location in terms of quietness and also being handy for the main railway station. The AE airport bus stops at the main station so is very handy. Only a few minutes walk into the busier more touristy parts of the town. Good breakfast included in the room price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is often the case with European hotels... the toilet is within a frosted glass type booth in the room which offers little privacy from your other half whilst going about your daily ablutions.

    Clean and tidy hotel situated next to station and in easy walking distance from the centre. Breakfast was plentiful and really not bad at all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for money and super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water kettle in the rooms, espically after the freezing cold, a nice hot beverage would be nice to have. They did provide hot water, but you had to go to the reception and get it

    The staff made this hotel, extra friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Counter staff is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot water flask or kettle in the room. But we managed to get hot water with the help from the counter staff!

    Counter staff is superb! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    My room (309) was in bad, "slightly demolished...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room (309) was in bad, "slightly demolished :-)" condition, rather Hostel, not Design hotel. Seems that room's maintenance is not existing or very poor, hairdryer is a joke, need an hour to dry my relatively short hair!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Definitely will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been comfier they were stightly hard. Found a few hairs in the bed sheets on our first evening. Thought there would have been more to offer on the evening menu.

    The staff were fantastic. Rooms were spacious. All in all beautiful hotel. Very central to all attractions. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    good breakfast, and the minibar in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it´s not worth the price, hotel looks good on photos, but in real the furniture is used and you don´t have that feeling you have from photos

    good breakfast, and the minibar in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    Not great, but is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on a business trip, and at the time of the reservation, they were suppose to put me in a quite room, but I hear the "neighbors" every night. Not a big problem thou, but I hates the fact that one morning the water was dirty, totally brown, and I had to wait for them to repair the pump and I got late to work because of that, and I only get a "sorry, there's nothing that I can do" from the lady at the recepción.

    Nice and big bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Definitely value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't clear to me whether the hotel restaurant served lunch or dinner. When I asked, the receptionist replied that the restaurant was open throughout the day and that there was a menu in the room. There was indeed a short list of choices, but those seemed to be for in-room service. I ended up eating out.

    I stayed at this hotel for two nights when travelling to Prague for business. The location of the hotel is great for combining work with a bit of sightseeing. Breakfast was what one would expect in a small hotel, and rooms were smartly designed. Common areas (e.g., reception, bar, restaurant) are small but this is fine for one who's travelling for business or even pleasure. It's definitely a city hotel, with just the required amenities to make stay pleasurable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location and price as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy intersection but doesn't cause too much noise. Rooms are basic. No tea/coffee facilities. Toilet isn't very private but that's the layout - would have preferred a separate proper bathroom. Bed not that comfy unfortunately. Air conditioning didn't work and couldn't turn off the heating. Booked taxi transfer in advance but wasn't arranged. Ended up 45 mins late arriving for us in peak rush hour which wasn't ideal. Do not disturb sign on the door and fast asleep but still housekeeping came in (to the wrong room).

    Liked the location. Staff were pleasant. Good value for money and great base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Excellent modern hotel in great location 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything and couldn't fault anything.

    Everything. We moved here from a hotel outside the town on arrival through the other hotel being so poor. This hotel is stunning with the most loveliest staff. We booked this hotel on our phone in Prague and within half an hour arrived to two very friendly staff that made sure we had a fabulous room. We had a two storey room that was very modern and clean and had the most excellent view. Very large bed with a modern en suite that made the stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast was continental and plenty, and again the staff were friendly and efficient. The staff helped with directions for attractions and were very helpful throughout. Would definitely go back for a second visit and stay in this hotel as the location is 5 minutes walk from the museum, Wenceslas square, and the old square. Made our first stay in Prague a memorable one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    This is a modern, well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    This is a modern, well located hotel. This the second time I've stayed there amd week probably stay there again when traveling to Prague.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    very friendly lady at reception;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast room: all about style and little comfort, height of chairs and tables totally disproportionate to each other; room: stylish but almost no place where to hang your clothes, impossible to sit at the table for reading or writing

    very friendly lady at reception; no noise; excellent very large bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Conveniently located modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bed cushions. Smell bad...like they weren't washed at all. Also, I'm used to very clean floors as a Korean. We don't wear shoes on when inside a room. When I saw dirt carried by my feet on the bed sheet, I tried to wipe the floor with wet tissue. And it was dark!

    Location! Having Prague Central Station and a tram station near is a super bonus! Great mall is near, not to mention Old Town is in walking distance! Super friendly hotel staff! Free and decent breakfast! Pastries were stale looking but I loved their fresh fruits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Right next to the main train station and near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t that great.

    Right next to the main train station and near old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Steps from the train station, clean, functional, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps from the train station, clean, functional, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Prague accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom slept like urine

    Location, bed, modern, stylish

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the fifth floor and the hall stank a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.1
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - close to amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    A great stay and awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in central location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole trip was an absolute pleasure. The staff were always helpful. I especially appreciate the free upgrade to stunning rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wastewater smell on the first two floors, dirty elevators and the stair, old worn furniture, hand washer in the room

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good, comfy bed. Bathtub available in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    Bath was broken along the edge with Black mould.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath was broken along the edge with Black mould. Pillow stank of stale urine. No much else to say after that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable location reasonable cost lack of comfortable reception area poor retaurant design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sink in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good location. Comfortable room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    great location, excellent breakfast, modern hotel, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, excellent breakfast, modern hotel, the staff was very nice and helpful~

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience. Would definitely stay here again. Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Room spread out over two floors. Bed comfy Great tv Good bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area very cold

    Room very spacious bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was really friendly and highly skilled
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly and highly skilled

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    staff politeness and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the internet connection was very bad

    staff politeness and friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient and lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap holder. Not enough hooks in shower for towels.

    The friendly staff. The location. The fact that the hop on - hop off bus stops put the front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Walking distance to train and tram service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to train and tram service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Tip Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha bathroom without lock

    The free welcome drink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed, big room, lovely staff, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfortable bed, big room, lovely staff, great location, awesome breakfast and overall one of my best experiences.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Light in room are not working

    Helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanging space for clothes.

    Proximity to the railway station. Staff were good. Breakfast was good. Colourful decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    As good as usual in this well located but out of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As good as usual in this well located but out of the main bustling areas, very handy for the main station and just a few minutes walk to old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    99% of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty outside windows

    99% of everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Next to the train station and subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average

    Next to the train station and subway Good position for walking around town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    All friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect to my.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 987 Design Prague Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: