Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A-Austerlitz Hotel 3 stars

Táborského nábřeží 3, Brno, 63900, Czech Republic

#57 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms in summer

    Hotel is nice, cheap but has a premier feel, not to far from town. Breakfast is always really good and the resteraunt has a view of a river. Ive stayed here many times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    very friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, good breakfast, good location, parking ok, great value for the money, but no air condition - the only problem in this hotel if You want to visit Brno in summer time (outside was 36C).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    The worse hotel experience of my life, I'll never use booking again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was scammed in this hotel, as when I've booked it the price was ~50 Euro a night but I was charged for 150 Euro. I was forced to sleep in a steaming hot room without even getting the simplest fan. The room was dirty and full with mosquitoes and other insects, I got sting by a bee during my attempt to sleep. The place is located next to a train bridge and a hospital so you keep hearing the ambulances siren and the trains passing by. As I asked to leave the hotel for all of the above, I got refused with zero empathy. due to this experience I will never use Booking.com again!

    Nothing. Awful people that scammed me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was big, comfortable, clean and well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no AC in the room, while you cannot fully open the window either, it was so hot inside.

    The room was big, comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Wifi worked fine, there are free parking places around. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    A places to be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met by an elderly lady who neither smiled or said a word of welcome. She demanded our passports with all the Grace of an old communist border guard. The things are extremely basic and in need of a makeover. No air conditioning and no fan. We won't be rushing back.

    Shelter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing really in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior appearance of the hotel corridors was carpeted with what resembles fake grass, obviously trying to give the feeling of the battle of Austerlitz, but in my opinion it detracts from the Hotel and it looks odd. I also don’t like walking into dark hotel corridors at night waiting for the light sensors to come on. In my view a hotel should never do this! Breakfast finishes at 9:30 so don’t sleep in. The furniture is the rooms is dated and there was no air conditioning in the standard double room. This hotel is good if you have a car, but in terms of location it is still a reasonable walk to the city centre. The staff are reasonably friendly but it really depends on who you get! I would not stay in this hotel again, but for the price I suppose it is alright.

    Nothing really in particular. The Napoleonic pictures in the rooms and the gold plated Napoleonic names on the doors were interesting and novel. The name of Hotel appealed to me as I am interested in military history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    I'll visit again and hope to enjoy more of your services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... Could be better, and when some of the food gets finished, please replenish. The breakfast time could also be extended to 11am. It can get a bit noisy from the traffic below during the day, but once the windows are closed its just fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, I'm glad the hotel allowed me to check out later after I asked them. My room was somewhat small but very comfortable. Good access to public transport. WiFi is very stable. Beautiful view of surrounding town from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was without AirC and the window was covered by the protection glass - not good circulation even if the window is opened. The furniture and carpet were a little older...

    Good breakfast, good coffee, nice madam preparing the breakfast. Great location - access to local transportation (on the other side some rooms are more noisy). Restaurant was located on 5th floor - very nice view :) Motivation to wake up :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A good place to spend couple nights, wandering around in Brno downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've missed a bit some air conditioning in the room. If the temperature outside goes closer to 30 Celsius - it might be uncomfortable.

    Nice rooms, standard breakfast, great personnel - you can find here all you need in a business trip. The isolated parking at the back yard is nice and safe. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Located on river outside old city....
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a distinct hotel....No aircon but not needed....Location is a standout. On the river out of old city, it perhaps 'the real Brno' on show, among genuine high end suburbia, hotels, restaurants...etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was great - easy to get to the center on foot!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no curtain or glass in the bathroom tube (probably it was broken previously), so the floor was wet all over when I was taking a shower. No bowl for a piece of soap in the bathroom. No free drinking water in the room until we asked for it separately. The window of the room was overlooking quite a noisy street, so be prepared for that)

    The location was great - easy to get to the center on foot! The staff was quite friendly and helpful: they gave me an iron for free usage and agreed to keep my frozen food in their freezer. Thank you very much for that!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    A good choice to stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did find the bed mattress a little hard for my taste.

    From the main station you can get a tram to the other side of the river. A five-minute walk over the river takes you to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean and tidy hotel in a peaceful neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no major problems with this hotel.

    Clean and tidy hotel in a peaceful neighbourhood. Our room was very spacious, though a little cold. Easy access to the centre and train station by trams, or on foot. Trams run often and are inexpensive. The proximity to the tram stop means some traffic noise. Good, typical breakfast, served at the top floor with the view of the castle. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Best room for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old reception's lady wanted to charge me for the room, because she wasn't speak english, and had not understand that I paid it when I booked...

    Best accomodation for this price, close to the Brewery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    I would certainly stay there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be a little bit upgraded, but for the price the overall quality in general was perfect.

    The hotel itself and the rooms were well looked after. Everything was clean. nice place next to the river, large space room, great view to the river from the room. Very close from the tram stop. Very nice closed terrace where the breakfast was served

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is an eclectic mix of modernism and old school...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is an eclectic mix of modernism and old school "behind the iron curtain" furniture with Napoleonic influences (hence the name Austerlitz).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Awful will never go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - room was no smoking and stunk of cigarettes so much they hung car air fresheners all around the room. Shower door Brooko ken off and not replaced so flooded bathroom each day. No replenishment of soaps etc. each day! Dreadful dirty, expensive horrible place.

    Nothing - room was no smoking and stunk of cigarettes so much they hung car air fresheners all around the room. Shower door Brooko ken off and not replaced so flooded bathroom each day. No replenishment of soaps etc. each day! Dreadful dirty, expensive horrible place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    First time and the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Parking is too expensive.we asked for a better rate but they refused although the parking remained empty for a week. we parked outside the hotel for free...their loss 2. Nobody cleaned the rooms. they only changed sheets and toilet paper 3. The one gentleman at the reception was not very helpful. When we arrived home, we realized we forgot our eye glasses in the room. we called but the man was quite rude and coudnt check for us 4. Breakfast was awful. same stuff for 10 days. some yoghurt was expired.

    The reception staff were helpful. trams and buses are 100m away. The shower was okay abd water was warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Its an ugly bulding but the inside is nice and good value except for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Price of the parking was 8 Euros. I had a motorbike and thought for that money I would have under cover parking. The parking was outside in the yard; for the price that was outrageous.

    I had a big single room with all needed, Breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel which with a few small improvememnts could be a really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Shower was a in the bath with a screen but it was a big step out of a wet bath, for elderly or disabled this maybe a problem.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good, the room adequate. The hotel is a tram ride away from the station which is where the airport bus drops off. Cathedral area is a 10 minute walk or short tram ride from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Bed was too hard.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Difficult to sleep on. Breakfast - coffee was not good. Eggs were tasting weird. The staff was nice. Parking had to be paid additional although on booking.com site stated it was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    very good value for money and nice rooms and friendly reception..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the tram noise but we got used to it after a while.

    we had a suite and it was big and comfortable with minibar and great set of toiletries. Receptions were very nice and helpful..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It's ok just for short sleeping, but it's much better to go out for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most awful and boring breakfast I've never seen. Old and unfresh tomatoes, bad quality sausages and cold scrambled eggs. Poor cake and poor coffee (same milk...)

    Very good beds, bed linens and nice bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice last minute reservation
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms wasn't very well cleaned before our arrival, however as we arrived actually at midnight it must have been a mistake. After notifying it at the reception, they just gave another room so everything was fine at the end.

    The hotel is very well located by the river. Hotel rooms are pretty big and comfortable. We made a reservation via booking being downstairs at the reception and were check-in within 10 minutes. There was a breakfast included and it was very tasty. The restaurant is located on the top of the building and has huge windows with a really nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel, more than adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public areas are a little grim. The location away from the centre may not suit everyone. Overall the accommodation was expensive given the general standard, no doubt pushing the price up on the back of the major sporting event that weekend.

    We travelled to Brno to watch the Moto GP at the nearby race circuit so the location was great for us. There is also a regular tram service into the city centre. The furnishings and decoration are a little dated, but comfortable. Staff helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Want to see centre of Brno? There's not better 'value for money' option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Completely nothing to eat.

    Good location to get to city centre. Good value for money. That was the first (out of 10) locations we visited during our trip in central Europe. And that was the only one we were not disappointed. You got what you see. No photoshop, no unfulfilled promises. Cheap and simple, but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful and happy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit outdated and would need some toutching up. Had that been done I would have called it even a bit luxurious.

    Very helpful and happy staff. The last minute deal was great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    sleepless in Brno
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no air conditioning, rooms overlooking the bridge, a major road and three tram lines are impossible to sleep in, hot and noisy all night. Moreover, rooms 12-14-16 have practically no air from outside: there is a small, glass covered balcony-like structure behind the window. It does not keep the noise out, but prevents the air coming. So it was impossible to air the room even during the night. The breakfast room on top floor may have a nice view but it is hot and most tables are under direct sun at 7 AM already. It is hard to appreciate the otherwise good breakfast with the hot sun heating your head up and melting the butter. People from the low end of society drinking on the street 15 m from the hotel entrance at 10 PM, not a welcoming site when you return at the end of the day. Plastic covered armchairs in the lobby, heavy sweating when seated. But the lowest point was the elderly lady who checked in our group, bad English and sadly short on manners.

    Good location - downtown is close. Helpful and smiling people at breakfast, super efficient young lady at the reception desk when we checked out (happy to leave).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    A fine hotel, but not downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is quite ferm, but it is better than the opposite ! The location is not too close to the more interesting downtown, but trams are nearby.

    Over all the place is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room but no WiFi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work at all in the room! Counting I booked suite because on the business trip I plan to work also there, so no WiFi access was really big show stopper for me (There were about 4 or 5 WiFi networks visible but password didn't work for any of them. When I asked at desk they told me the only working WiFi is one in lobby.)

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice helpful staff, walking distance to city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi a bit weak in the room (had to stay close to door for good reception)

    Nice helpful staff, walking distance to city center and station, good breakfast in panoramic bar, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for staying even more than 1 week.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi could keep constant good quality. Sometimes it was too laggish.

    I liked the localization. Going on foot in 10 min you are anywhere close to market or work or city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For Breakfast all days the same options. Radiator was not enough strong in order to heat the room, plus the cleaning lady was just stopping it each day, so at the arrival in the afternoon it was like cold.

    Room was clean. Hotel is nearby to the city center, 3 tram station away. Tram station is 160 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    This is not a 3 star hotel and service. Don't stay in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a max of 3 to 6 people in the hotel at anytime the entire week and don't believe that the rooms will be soon sold out! The rooms are not as the photos, and is this is NOT a 3 star hotel with worn out, dirty furniture from 80's, old bed, broken handles and cabinet draws and some of the lights are not functional in the room. The bathroom was renovated, but they did a bad job as tiles above the bathtub are loose, about to fall out and you can't take a shower. They actually installed the shower handle wrong and the shower glass was never installed! Breakfast is horrible, the worst. At first glance it looks nice, but got food poising from boiled eggs on the first day and opened a yogurt with green mould on it. I was there for 4 days and they put out the same old meat, cheese and boiled eggs out every day!! Breakfast is not worth the money and I could only eat the bread. Don't pay for parking either, it's waste of money as you drive through the garage door and down a steep ramp to a backyard. Not even covered parking. You can park on the street for free. Finally, they advertise a "sauna", but it's 300 CZK, they charge 100 CZK for room service and the Internet is slow or not working! Don't stay in this hotel and expect 3 star accommodations and service! I would recommend NOT this hotel to anyone.

    The evening staff is friendly, but the old woman that works during the day is unprofessional. Nothing else is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    We're non-smokers and we got a room for smokers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We're non-smokers and we got a room for smokers. Window was opened by default and heating was not powerful enough to warm up the room. Next day we smelled like a cigarette.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.6
    When I checked out to leave the hotel, the worker asked me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out to leave the hotel, the worker asked me about my credit card, even if it is prepaid, the hotel cost was paid as i booked. Why did they need my credit card details? What for? I told the lady I didn't have my credit card and she didn't tell me why. The bed is hard. Location is far from city center, restaurants, super markets. They don't have safety box in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    We had a really nice three night stay at the Austerliz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only shortcoming was the lack of hot water after a certain time in the evening (couldn't take a shower after midnight). Although the issue didn't bother us too much it is something that an otherwise excellent hotel shouldn't allow itself.

    We had a really nice three night stay at the Austerliz. We were initially given a twin bed room but it was quickly corrected by the very hospitable receptionist and we were given a lovely two room apartment with a beautiful view over Brno.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Value for the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking that was included in our price was the main reason for choosing this hotel. It is a great bonus. The convenience of the location was also great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Very near to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Very near to the town centre. Great facilities nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    No air condition
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air condition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The restorant and the breakfast were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner .

    The restorant and the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and I liked the fact that the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ac - the room was very warm at night.

    The breakfast was good and I liked the fact that the room had a bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot

    Shower head loose and absent shower screen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dated, but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Location Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. A deep bath making it difficult to get in and out of

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    I'm satisfied with my stay there, rooms could use a little update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old and outdated

    Nice location, nice lobby, good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The room was really nice and clean, which made the experience a lot more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    the entrance to the parking is quite challenging for wide...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the entrance to the parking is quite challenging for wide cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel is too dry

    The view from the restaurant, and the room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with a view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    The beds, rooms towels every think is so old, dirty and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, rooms towels every think is so old, dirty and uncomfortable NO RECOMENDABLE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with a wonderful wiev, nice tidy room and brilliant location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Fashionable and well decorated with Napoleon portrates.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noises even during night

    Fashionable and well decorated with Napoleon portrates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom unusable for disabled guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom unusable for disabled guests. No roll-in shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good location - very helpful Staff - possibility of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with free parking - not so many space on street

    Very good location - very helpful Staff - possibility of late check-out - good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, let me get into my room early.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, friendly staff, let me get into my room early. Let me print off something from their computer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV programs only in chech language, no pc for common use, breakfast below average,

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Hamburg is a pricey city so good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Shocking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Would never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard beds. No air con in very hot weather and no ventilation in a bathroom without a window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The bed was really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner in the room and when we arrived there it was really hot.

    The bed was really confortable. Breakfast excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude and aircon not helpful

    Nothing good to say over priced no aircon no shower curtain smell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Excelent location and very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel nearby the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontsides rooms are little bit noisy, but it is not the hotel's fault.

    Good hotel nearby the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-located hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Incubus
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unpolite, sink broken, walls damaged, no air-condition, everything old in the room.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Noisy streets nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy streets nearby. Too hot inside room. No AC. No refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel near the old city of Brno, with a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel near the old city of Brno, with a nice restaurant on the top floor (view is nice!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Cena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cena

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    close to the city center, quiet location, spacios rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the city center, quiet location, spacios rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Can't connect to Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't connect to Wi-Fi. No ventilation system in bathroom&toilet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities though they are working it

    Cosy hotel, very polite staff,by the river

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: