Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Julis 4 stars

Václavské náměstí 22, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#310 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1807 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms have stand up showers over baths. Basically unsafe. No cakes if soap. Washing of clothes was very slow, expensive and required significant follow through.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, coffee in the room is the one without caffeine!! .

    Location I stayed for two nights, so it is very good for short stay . Breakfast was good. Located in a walking distance from the main attractions, and close to the main train station of Prague, quite room which looks to the garden . I was generally happy by choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, awesome breakfast, clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, awesome breakfast, clean & comfortable rooms with everything you need & the staff speak fluent english & are very helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one little thing I found awkward. Since the entrance to the hotel is on the street level, and the reception is located on the 4th floor, to avoid strangers entering the hotel's rooms area they have all the inner doors and the elevator activated by the room key card. For example, in order to enter or exit your room, you have to use the key card for moving from the corridor to the elevator area and then use it again to activate the elevator. In this case, if you accidentally exit your room while forgetting your key card inside the room, you are trapped in the corridor, without any ability to go to the reception. You just have to wait till someone else passes by lets you out of the corridor. I hope I am wrong but that was my impression. I couldn't find any intercoms to connect the reception in case I had been trapped.

    The hotel is really great. Very nice and clean room. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay and nice breakfast as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The set up of faucet or shower spray for the bath tub. The installation of the faucet/shower spray in the bathtub shouldn't be put on the center.

    The place ia within the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel lobby is located on the fourth floor, which comes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lobby is located on the fourth floor, which comes from Passage not very inviting and in a tiny elevator. The lobby itself seemed to have been designed in the 1960s and since then it has hardly been cleaned. The general cleanliness of the room requires urgent and intensive improvement. Daily cleaning is such that they do not even move the shoes placed in the center of the room Medium breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel at a convenient location with good breakfast and my room have a little balcony that I enjoyed. Hotel staff was friendly and gave me a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday which is a pleasant surprise. Wifi and air con works fine and the room have a little kitchen for making my food. Lovely stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    2-3 star hotel in central prague with free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has quite a lot of issues for a 4-star hotel. Maintenance is not done around the hotel (light bulbs, aircon doesn't work, etc). The hotel pool/gym doesn't appear to belong to the hotel and thus separate charge for these items. The pool photos are misleading. There's one elevator that services the pool, gym, hotel rooms, and cafe. Expect to wait a long time for an elevator. The rooms can be noisy as well.

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    In the heart of the city
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a budget traveller we got a high end location with delightful room. Affordable and central so we could access beautiful Prague. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in this terrific hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable and clean room, lovely breakfast in quiet indoor/outdoor surrounds -efficient staff member, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable but it was the staff too that made my stay enjoyable. It was my first time to Prague and had difficulty with lost luggage from the airlines. But the day manager was great and when my luggage finally showed up it was cracked. Manager supplied me with some duct tape to hold it together until I got home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Great Location and that is all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is pitched as having a pool and gym however to use these you would need to pay £9 per day per person. this is a mre expensive cost than a monthly gym membership so shouldnt be included in the hotel facilities. The breakfast was horrendous and I only went the first morning before then going elsewhere for breakfast

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean room
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with our parking reservation but they staff booked us an other parking space, and also we didnt have to pay for our dog.

    Clean room Good location Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice location as always...be careful with the parking staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage too expensive, close to the hotel but you have first to check in and then you can park your car, risking a penalty for parking in a not allowed area; moreover the man who let me park, does not speak any english and was really unpolite !!! Since my last visit in 2017, the price of the room increased a bit.

    Nice position in St. Venceslas Square. Kind staff. Nice room, big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place. Highly recommend. Value for money. Lovely breakfast. Clean comfortable. Will go ba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Every thing excellent.

    Great place. Better than what we expected. Had everything you need. Clean comfortable. Great location. Friendly /helpful staff. Right in the heart of it all. Value for money a plus. Would highly recommend. Would book there again if we ever get to go back to Prague. Oh. Great breakfast as well. Lovely outside balcony to have your breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping forget to clean up the room. So that we got the room without cleaning eventhough I already make the note “Please make up my room”. That is a bad experience for the hotel with 4 star.

    The location is near the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It depends where is your room located..my room was on the square side, very noisy due to the disco and restaurants on the square. Lot of noise due to drunk people going out of those clubs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location. Breakfast classic European style hot/cold offerings, pool at extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on this site does not state pool and sauna are at great extra cost. It is also only available for an hour or so in early morning and late evening so not really worth it.

    Central location, close to restaurants and tours. Do not use mini market for provision. 2 Albert supermarkets within a couple of hundred metres, 1 at mustek underground in centre of square head for trams! Pay 4k for water instead of 60k for example.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    the rooms need a better ventilation
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms temperature was very hot that my children could not really sleep at night

    A nice location, the general staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and good breakfast but questionable hotel advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel because it says it has a gym and pool. Once I was there I found out that the pool and gym are not part of the hotel but can be accessed publicly within the same building for an extra charge of 200 and 250 krona. Yes, I am seeing now that it is written in the description, but the hotel should not advertise with pool pictures and a fitness gym badge if it doesn't offer this to hotel guests.

    Very nice breakfast. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Location is good if you want to be in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel in the best possible location in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was street-facing, and there was construction across the road that woke me up most mornings. Not the fault of the hotel though, and it'll stop when the construction does.

    The room was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast was nice, and runs until 11, so still convenient if you're not in a rush in the morning. Perhaps most importantly, the location is ideal for Prague sightseeing - most things are in walking distance, and for those that are further afield, the metro is extremely close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    2 stars hotel.horrible experience.never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a power off in the middle of the night so I couldnt turn on the lights after wakining up at 1 am from a nightmare.Imagine my mental state when I couldnt turn the lights on.I was terrified!!So you imagine that conditioner stopped working as well as the fridge with all the food in it.It went till 3 am.Its unacceptable for a hotel that claims 4 stars!!! Moreover, the shower head holder was broken. But the top of that all,there were paroxismal stops in water in the shower and kitchen.The pressure first would slow down then disappear completely for 5 minutes so you'd find yourself standing like a fool in the shower with soap all over your freezing body with the shower head in your hand since the holder is broken and with NO WATER for 5 minutes!! How jolly! Once no towels were left at all after clean up.Its really nothing compared to the rest inconviniences I listed..... Elevator wasnt working one day.Nice workout..

    Location.Wooden floor.Kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air flow and got very hot over the night. Breakfast menu was relatively limited. Entrance to the property is unusual, doest not give off a 4* feeling.

    Location is close to everything. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    It was my second time staying at Hotel Julis in Prague, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was my second time staying at Hotel Julis in Prague, this time I was living on the upper floor with the Wenceslas Square view. These rooms have small balconies, however windows themselves are big and panoramic. The staff speaks many languages, this makes communication easier. The hotel has its own fitness center and transfer service, each room is provided with wifi, hairdtyer and kettle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window view from our room because it faces the wall of another building.

    The hotel is located in the city center, where there are lots of restaurants and shopping stores. The studio type is very cozy. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a central location, though not fancy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't feel fancy and doesn't give the impression of a 4-star hotel. As an example, the finishing of the bathroom facilities is very basic.

    1. Excellent location, right in the center of Prague. 2. Big rooms, including a kitchenette. 3. Good breakfast with a rich variety. 4. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems odd that hotel guests are unable to use the spa until 7.30am.Plus the scrambles egg etc could have been warmer if the containers were switched on.But still plenty of choice available.

    Location is everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel location is in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights, our 1st day was in 2nd building of the hotel, separated from the reception building. The room has very poor internet, the staff seems to be aware of this issue when I complained about the internet they promised to fix but never did. on my second complained the next day, I moved to different room and everything was fine.

    The hotel location is in the heart of the city. with many shopping Centre around the corner And the hotel has a handy mini kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelllent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing into the bath! Very awkward and too high for a vertically challenged person like me

    Good location, walking distance from main train station, old town and the castle. Excellent breakfast. Helpful reception staff, no problem printing tickets for us. Heated bathroom floor, luxury!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable hotel with an awful parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is located 700 meters away from the hotel, it doesn't belong to the hotel and you have to leave your car keys there! Also it doesn't cost 25 euro. I had to pay 30 euros per night because the hotel has no agreement with the parking.

    The breakfast was really good and was available from 7:00 AM till 11:00 AM which is convenient. The room is large and comfortable. People at the reception were nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Great localisation, quite spacious rooms, helpful Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No additional amenities for the guests, you even have to pay for the water. Boring, repetitive breakfasts if you stay longer.

    Great localisation, quite spacious rooms, helpful Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant. Room was great, very big with everything you need. Bathroom was clean. Staff were lovely. Great value for money, very cheap for what you get. Will definitely book again if I'm ever back in Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    They asked me for city tax, it was included the price, is not it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel reception is at 4th floor, and the hotel seems a bit prosaic, but rooms was nice.

    The room view was lookig at the main square and it was nice. Also breakfast was more than enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils are not available in room from the beginning - you have to ask for them in reception. There is a fridge in room but the chilling part does not work properly, only freezer is doing it's job.

    Location was perfect, you can visit the most important places in Prague within 15 minutes walk. Hotel staff was very kind. Breakfast was very tasty, coffee available during breakfast is great!! Room was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    I was going to put "do not disturb "sign anyway...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was going to put "do not disturb "sign anyway right before went for breakfast,the maid just made herself in while I was naked in the bathroom by 8am in the morning! So rude! I stayed for 3 nights and asked for a bit late check out on the day of my departure and I have to pay €10/hour. Booked at €150.95 for 3 nights and end up paying €161 in Chech money unless I have € in cash.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading about sauna and gym. Not included, have to pay extra to access it. Huge pillows, feels like sleeping in seated position. Asked for a little smaller one, but housekeeping brought the same one, no one followed up.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Loved the breakfast and our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold but still perfect and I would still visit anytime.

    Loved the breakfast and our room. It was beautiful and just the perfect size. The beds were really comfy too. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom door sounded noisy when it opened. Some lights were not functioning well.

    The bed was super comfy. Breakfast was very good. The staff at the reception was helpful. This hotel is really worth the price. Metro, tram stations are so close from here. There is a market at the Mustek metro station. It's very useful. I want to visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Low value for money... and beware the "exchange rate"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, we paid 30 euro more than the price indicated in the booking confirmation. Since the money was taken from our credit card immediately after we booked, we asked the hotel for clarifications and we were told that according to their records, there were no mistakes, but we could eventually discuss the issue once in Prague. When we arrived, we were told that the difference in the price we paid was due to the exchange rate from Euro to Czech crowns (30 euro lost due to "the exchange rate" seem quite unfair, to say the least...) We had booked two rooms, and in both of them the temperature was unbearably hot. We asked whether it was possible to turn down the heating, as we couldn't do it ourselves, and despite the fact we were told that this would have been done, it never was. In the end, we slept all 3 nights with our windows open (and outside, the temperature was -2...). The cleaning was not satisfactory at all. We found hair in the shower on the first day, and it was still there when we left. One mug, that we used to have a tea in our room, was never washed or replaced. Finally, when we arrived none of the bedside lamps was working, but at least this problem was solved. All in all, I would recommend to choose a different accommodation, as for the same price you can surely find much better places.

    The only good point about this property is its location, very central and close to many shops, restaurants and the historical center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The cleanest hotel we've stayed at !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Supply shampoo and cream rinse for guests and not charge them!

    The cleanest hotel we've stayed at ! The location was ideal, walkable to everywhere in Prague! Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. The only inconvenient thing was this hotel did not supply the typical shampoo and cream rinse. But the square outside had fun Christmas markets and singing and out of the world food vendors. Would stay here again in a second.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Location was very good, facilities were good, scrambled eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges for everything other than room and breakfast, advertised roof terrace was unavailable, staff were not accommodating. After booking the airport transfer which didn’t turn up, when we arrived we were told the receptionist forgot, then allocated wrong room. Then told we had to pay extra for the use of pool and the gym

    Location was very good, facilities were good, scrambled eggs were a treat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Very very nice hotel! Right in the city centre, 2 min from metro station. We stayed in perfect room with balcony on the 7th floor. The view is amazing from there. Room is quite big with comfy bed, mini kitchen and sofa. Mini bar is chiper than at the market next door. The swimming pool is in World Class gym on the 1st floor, where you can buy access for 200 CZK as i remember. Breakfast was very nice too. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful, 1 girl speaks good russian. Good choice for the money. I really liked it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is only available after 7pm And costs €8. The shower in our bathroom had no screen door and the hose had to be held as it wouldn't stay on the wall. Yes it was cold when we were there but the temperature inside the hotel did not need to be so hot. On arrival we were told that my party of 6 had only booked 3 double rooms for single occupancy and that we couldn't change to twin rooms. If we wanted separate beds we would have to pay double.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    More like an apartment with small kitchen then a hotel. Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View inside the court. Coffee at breakfast, ok, but would be nicer if shorter and stronger. The sealing of bath is little bit old and damaged. All the water gets on the floor.

    Position: in the centre. Staff. Very big room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location - close to shopping, sights and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard, although I appreciate you can never please everyone with this. Staff at breakfast didn't present themselves as welcoming or friendly. 130kn for a bottle of water in room was a ridiculous price by Czech standards.

    Great location - close to shopping, sights and metro. Room a good size. Nice heated floor in bathroom. Breakfast served until 11 and a 12 noon check out time. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Good location for exploring Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on third floor. No view. The bed lamps did not work. A 4 star hotel should fix things like that without being prompted by the guests.

    Good location for exploring Prague. Breakfast was very good. Hot and cold selection. Fresh fruit every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t provide dental kit No tooth paste or brush was given... Rest everything was fine Breakfast was nice

    Location has no match Receptionist has no match Biggg rooms with kitchen and more Def come back for sure..... I take a round den come back and relax and again went out for shopping and same cycle Wow wow wow location....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    A bit expensive but compering with other accomodations in the old town it was worth to sleep here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small markets are very expensice in near. There is a Tesco in some metres where you can find some food easily. There were some reconstructions on the ground / street floor, which can cause a little inconveniance.

    Breakfast, location was excellent. There only a few parking facilities, you can park in a deep garage on the Vencel Squire, which is difficult the approach especially on weekends where there are a lot of pedestrians and the squire is closed due to ttourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Avoid. They have terribly misleading advertising (photos) and are awful value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons Overall : 2 stars (won’t return, don't recommend) Room : Executive 5/10 Firstly the balcony - see pics. The pics on the internet show a nice balcony with table and chairs- in actuality it was a bench and no table however the door had a metal bar across it to prevent it opening at all and the windows were likewise locked shut. So effectively no balcony and no fresh air. Very misleading advertising. The shower is over the bathtub which has the highest entry I've seen at what I estimate to be ca. 60 cms (above the knee). Completely unsuitable for the elderly or anyone with limited lower movement - it could also be very dangerous for anyone getting out should your back foot slip at a critical moment whilst navigating an exit. The room was disappointing - very narrow and not at all as shown for an Executive room (please note these are actually converted apartments not 'built for use' hotel rooms). There was a picture missing from the wall above one bed (the nails to hang it on were still there however). The bulb in the main light was blown (replaced - then blew again, not a good sign) and the rubbish bin pedal was broken. The materials and fittings used were mostly new or newish however of low quality. Worse still the curtain rail was broken (see pic) and it was impossible to close the curtains fully (or in fact at all without using a chair to wedge them shut). This was immediately reported, but the 'repair' was to clip them closed with a piece of wire ! And despite 3 reports this was all that was done during our 4 night stay, At the time of departure they still hadn't been fixed. Sleep Quality: 4/10 there was actually a draft blowing in from the supposedly 'double glazed' windows which also cut out none of the drunken shouting, singing and chanting from the numerous stag parties that invade Prague (something for which Prague is unfortunately infamous) and drunkenly sing / chant until 03.00 or 04.00 every night...

    Multiple electric sockets Very good water flow and ample hot water from the shower. Location to sights and in particular Charles Bridge (10 mins walk) and the National Theatre (5 mins). Ample breakfast. Location : 2 mins walk to the edge of the centre. 10 mins walk to the Charles Bridge. Normally that would be great but read the ‘Cons’ below. Staff : Friendly, smiling, mostly efficient 8/10 Cleanliness : Nothing to complain about anywhere 9/10 The bed was very comfortable, not soft but not too hard though maybe the narrowest I've ever encountered in a supposedly 'good' hotel. Pillows were far too soft, so much so that they literally flattened once you put your head on them ! Wifi : 8/10 worked well with reasonably good speed throughout the hotel and room. Breakfast : despite other reviews stating how good it is I found it nothing special at all. More on this in the 'Cons' below. 6/10 Check in / Check out : very speedy and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    This was an excellent hotel to spend our six nights in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a bit softer.

    The breakfasts were amazing. The location is great. They are very clean accommodations. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful with suggestions for things to do and places to eat. They were spot on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    There is no really entrance and reception, to go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no really entrance and reception, to go to reception from the street you have to take lift, it was on 4 flour. Than you check in, you have to care bags on the stares and take one more lift to get to your room. It was very inconvenient! The coffee was disgusting. Coffee machine broken. Location is very good, but cars not aloud to drive and drop of in front of the hotel, we had to roll the bags kind of 7minute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing more than happy.

    Absolutely great location. Friendly staff and we could leave our bags before check in and after checking out as our flight wasn't for 4 hours. Breakfast good options. We had the deluxe suite and lovely balcony over looking the gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff were terrific, actual accommodation was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not fantastic, for instance, access to the pool was after 7.00pm due to the pool being used for private swimming lessons and cleaning, so not a convenient time for hotel guests with young children after a days sightseeing. We had choosen the hotel based on it having a pool so disappointing. The decor was also a little tired and dated too.

    The location was excellent. The hotel was super clean and tidy and breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Location excellent, right in the centre to walk to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt the best but as expected

    Location excellent, right in the centre to walk to all the places to see. We never needed public transport while there, hotel staff lovely & room clean & good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, loved prague! Deffo visit the Charles Bridge and Hard Rock Cafe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very warm in the hotel! We have to leave air con on all day. If you are travelling to here from the airport I recommend jumping on the 119 bus to the last stop. Then when you get off the bus, go down the stairs to the subway, catch the green line A to Mustek.

    Breakfast was nice, really nice rooms and very quiet to say it was right in the middle of everything! The beds are comfortable and the staff were very friendly! There is a pool and a gym, it is a very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    The upgrade room was very good with a good view to some gardens. Location is the BEST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel begins on the 4th floor (Lobby) and up. The way from the street to the elevators was under constructions and not easy to go through. Except for one desk manager that was a bit unleasant, rest of the staff were very gentle, helpful and pleasant, compensating for "that" one guy.

    breakfast was fine. Beds too soft and mattresses tended to separate from each other. Room was fine. There is practically no lobby, just a small bench. First day the only two elevators were broken, had to climb up and down up to 8 floors. We were rewarded for that "bad" day by an upgrade to a better room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Check in was quick and easy, the room was comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't good for sleeping (for us - too big and hard or to skinny and soft), the bigger ones were great for sitting bed, the reception did send more pillows up as soon as we asked which was very good but they weren't much better. I'm sure we could have asked to try other pillows but we didn't.

    Check in was quick and easy, the room was comfortable, breakfast was delicious - Lena (one of the restaurant staff) was fantastic! The location was great, close enough to walk to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Private, calm and comfy apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we discovered there was a leak in our kitchen. There was water everywhere even by the wall around the inputs and some electrical devices. After cleaning we told one of the receptionist in charge of room service about it. He didn't know how to repair it but he went above and beyond to give us a solution. Unfortunately the place was full so we couldn't switch bedrooms but they repaired it the next morning.

    The apartments are very well located , just in the centre and within 5 minutes walk from the big square. Our studio was fully equipped and big enough for two. Breakfast was good but the coffee should be replaced. The neighborhood is filled with bars, cafes and restaurants. The metro is literally around the corner and it leads to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit strange as it was difficult to keep on the wall without soaking the floor but it did have a bath

    We had a lovely room on the 6th floor and had everything you could need .A fridge ,kettle , microwave and cooker .Even had a dish washer but you have to ask if you want cooking utensils .Its right in the heart of Prague though tucked away .The breakfast room is a treat and the roof terrace over looks a lovely little park .Also had the pool all to ourselves for an hour .Breakfast early till 11and a very good spread .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    I will be back there for sure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground ( lift ) Car parking could have been a bit cheaper but anyways, considering that it was 1 min walk from the hotel, just opposite side of the street I can count it as OK, . The car we parked was a normal size wagon, bigger SUV wouldn't probably fit in there, very limited space to open the doors + you have to take a (car lift ) to get in there.

    Hotel situated in the center of the City, early arrival didn't cause trouble for hotel staff, room had a great view, very comfortable beds and pillows which is uncommon. We've traveled with 2 kids 3 and 8 years old, they were very happy with the breakfast choice as well as we were.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    Stressful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manager we spoke to was exceptionally rude and not helpful. Walked out of the hotel in the middle of talking to us and charged my credit card without permission. I would not recommend this hotel or any of the EA hotels to anyone after our experience here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Location it is the best location for all activity,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People and cars noisy These maintenance activities in windows

    Location it is the best location for all activity, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping It's cleaned room ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A extraordinarily good hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel housekeeper knocking on the bedroom door at 8.30am to clean the room , we weren't due to check out of the room till 12pm

    We had a lovely room over looking the roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Cool stay at the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facade of the hotel was being repaired - the men were walking in the morning straight behind my window (at 4th floor) :)

    The breakfast at the terrace was really cool. The hotel is very well located and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, perfect location! Minor negative points
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the swimming pool every time we used it. We didn't get any towels and the sauna wasn't in use. The air conditioning was really bad! Always hot in the room. Didn't help the cleaner removed our card for the electricity everyday.

    Staff were very polite and welcoming! The location was perfect rooms were nice Breakfast was varied, nice spread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room tea and coffee was not replanshed. The used coffee cups was not washed. Was a bit surprised that I had to pay 250 KC every time I had to use the fitness center and 250 KC separately to use the pool and sauna. The hotel description says fitness centre and spa but does not say that it is extra charges to use the facilities.

    The location of the property is the best. Walking distance to almost every thing. The staff was friendly and helpful esp Peter at the front desk always had his smile on helpful and takes extra step to guide and suggest. Welcome chocolate on the pillows was delicious and a good touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is ideal, a short walk from the old town. We had a brilliant view from our balcony, straight on to the street. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. We had the added benefit of a kitchenette in the room, plenty of storage and the room was spotless. Check out the beautiful rose garden behind the hotel : )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic for 4 stars hotel. Bathroom are super basic and very old.

    Hotel is in the center. 5-7 min to astronomical clock an 5-7 min to National museum. Location, location, location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Just a good location, is this really a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the entrance of the hotel. The room was clean but not outstanding, I would say the mattress was not very comfortable. Our room was close to the hallway door and you can hear the door closing all the time. The WiFi did not work most of the time for us. The breakfast is OK but you have to be prepared to set the table yourself, napkins, cutlery, cups, plates, etc. If you want a cappuccino or an orange juice you have to pay.

    The location is very good, it is a bit tricky to get to the hotel, there are some pedestrian areas nearby that you have to avoid. The parking place is one of those parking with elevators, just in front of the hotel. The staff was correct and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a firmer mattress.Great hotel

    Great location in middle of Wenceslaus area. Breakfast has just about everything. Room had mini kitchen for a longer stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was unseasonably warm for late May and the air conditioning could not quite cope. But that wasn't a major concern.

    Comfortable room - not large but adequate Excellent breakfasts Great location - right in the middle of Wenceslas Square Staff were always helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was okay but some days the food does not suit my taste or preference. air conditioning unit was too weak. (it felt that it was not working but it "sounds" as if it was working due to the hum when it is turned on. we had to open the terrace door to get some cold night air) not much in terms of other hotel facilities but if you just need a place to stay and spend the rest of the day outside then it is not a problem. the room terrace was locked off. probably because the safety rails are too low and are a risk to guest of falling off. Would have been good to be able to just open and access the terrace to enjoy the view of Wenceslas street with a cup of coffee. (this means they should have made the safety railings higher and sealed properly to prevent kids from falling off.

    LOCATION was GREAT. most of the staff are helpful. The reception team were very helpful. (the cleaning lady was a bit grumpy :-D ) room was spacious compared to other hotels in europe i've been to. room has a microwave and kitchen areas/sink, and dish washing machine in addition to the normal minibar fridge. so you can buy some microwavable food outside and eat in the room. the hotel overall was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    It is a very nice and modern hotel which is located very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room were nice, but there was a bit dust. As I stayed just for one night I did not mind it.

    It is a very nice and modern hotel which is located very central in Prague. I am sure that I will choose it for the next time again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Location is ok and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comforters and pillows is not 4-star ☹️ breakfast is middle and breakfast room is not good at all. And it's to bad the hotell does not do anything with their terrace outside the breakfast room ☹️

    Location is ok and central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Hotel occupies only half of the building - the other half is gym and something else. You can smell swimming pool in the hotel and in elevator.

    Nice location, good rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Hotel Julis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: