Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adeba Hotel 3 stars

Pernerova 16, Prague, 180 00, Czech Republic

#385 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6482 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the nearest metro station. Though it can be improved by adding more signboards pointing to hotel at metro exit area. Or arrange pickup from metro for guests taking big luggage. Do bear in mind that Prague pavement are not made for luggage stroller.

    The room are big and kept clean. Staff are friendly and the breakfast are quite good and worth for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had velux windows and was extremely warm. The hotel do provide a fan/airconditioning machine, which makes it fine once it's been on for a while, but the machine is a little loud.

    Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. We got a great sized room. The location was also super convenient. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cosy hotel in a "French quarter" with small restaurants and the Metro nearby, very friendly staff and a very good breakfast - an overall good experience and a place to recommend and to return to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first employee we talked too was cold, not looking us in the eyes when talking. The rooms are very simple, even though they were clean. The location is a bit far if you want to walk to the center.

    The breakfast is very complete. One of the employees at the counter was definitely not welcoming, however all the others were nice. The rooms are ok. Nothing luxurious but on the other hand the price is very fair. The tv's and the WC are small. The location is close to public transports but at least 20min walking from the center of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot- temperature inside was 31 degrees. We had AC but didn’t help. Beds should be vacuumed and cleaned more often or have bigger sheets because we could see others people hair under the pillows :( (on the mattress)

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, very good location and helpful staff. The hotel looks very nice and comfy. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in rooms, you need go to reception area to use it. Hotel have no erco or adleast venteletor so no realive after hot day in city.

    Hotel is in good area, close to metro and bus stop, supermarket close as snack bars and restorans too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very good, the room is clean, the staff are very good, the only problem was the room from 3 floor, the window is in the ruff, so the curtain cant hold the light in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is loud, not cozy at all, beds are tough to sleep in, only service at the hotel desk was nice, otherwise very dirtly and not comfy at all. I will not go there anymore.

    Service at the desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Obviously the hotel allows pets. There was a dog next room barking all night long.

    Clean rooms with everything you need. Good breakfast. 5 mins from metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor room, at the back of the hotel, was way too warm (late-May), no AC. Had to keep window open wide at all times. Way too much resident/visitor noise & music into the early hours from other rooms with windows open, or from the seating area in the courtyard/car park below. Not far from the train lines, but not overly intrusive. YMMV with other rooms.

    Reasonable location at the edge of the old town. Walk in, or use public transport. Decent breakfast available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not over keen on the food although this didn’t effect the overall stay at the hotel

    Reception staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. The spa facilities were fantastic especially having your own allocated time slot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff tries to answer whatever queries I have but they don't seem friendly. the hotel is on a very quiet street which is not recommended to walk alone from the red line metro back in the night. the room is very hot even in May as it's carpeted with no AC

    the location is quite convenient but walk to the red line metro is quite far. the brrakdast is not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the staff was fantastic. the shower sort of fell apart apart but we put it together again and it worked fine. Great price and interesting location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better clean bed 🛏

    All was perfect Me and my boyfriend we love this hotel ❤️ Personal was very friendly,helpful and spa was great ❤️ Thank you for nice time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was really bad. There is also some reconstruction currently going on so we recommend taking earplugs.

    The bathrooms were very clean and the locations is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are just a hard old matrass on a multiplex. Way too hard. No airconditioning and though the weather was good but not too hot, the room always was extremely hot.

    Good location with some good restaurants and pubs in the neighborhood, 10 min walk from metro and tram with nightservice. Parking available at a reasonable price. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had close transport stations so it was easy to go to visit the city, also it is not so far from the center by walking. It has lot of restaurants and stores. The personal was kind and the place is quite enough to get a good rest. The room was clean and had the necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to a train line which was noisy at night and the room was very hot

    Good location, not far from public transport and some nice restaurants nearby but away from the noise of the city. Good breakfast included too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They really need to install soundproofing windows. Even in the rooms in front of the street, the noise is insupportable all the night. This is a problem that decreases significatively the comfort.

    Really very good breakfast! Very comfortable bed, room and bathroom. Shower ok. Good bar inside, with cheap beer and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception for night shift were very grumpy with little interaction. Shame the bar isn't open in the day 3pm-3am only. No kettle to make a drink in the room. We were told before we traveled we could hire one but none were available. Most hotels these days would have this facility so that when you wake up you can have hot drink. We was told we could get hot water from the canteen but it would not have been hot enough by the time you got back to the room

    Big room, amazing shower and very clean. The distance to town was easily manageable on foot. Breakfast was very god

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was never properly done. The price is a bit high for a 3 star hotel.

    The personal is very effective and hard working. And the hotel is comfortable in almost every aspect. Also, the place where it is located is very centric.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in our room was hot and we slept with the window open. Bed was little but we were 2 Girls and for us was enought . There were not bedsheets just the cover !!!! Soap and shampoo was not enought for 3 days !!!!

    Position near metro and tram station was good , the staff speak good english e they are kind!! Breakfast was continental good but too much salt dishes and less fruits 4 example. In conclusion for the price everything was good ! Thanks !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really hot, and we had to use the air conditioning, but that was so loud, so we didn't want to use it at nights to let the neighbours sleep. The parking place was terribly small, difficult to get in and out, so we didn't even use the car the whole time. And the WiFi was almost useless in most of the times. This bandwidth is too small for this many people using it. The water didn't go down in the sink of the bathroom, only really slow, but there was another sink in the kitchen, so we could live with that

    Everything was fine, the room was well furnished, the bed was really big and comfortable (which is one of the most important for me when I travel), the breakfast was satisfying. The hotel is in a quiet street, but no that far from the center so it's a great choice. There are nice restaurants nearby if you want to eat a good dinner, but don't like the crowd in the tourist area. The underground (metro) is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was of adequate size. We requested for the quite room and we were given so. Had a peaceful sleep. Since day temperatures were bit warmer, the ventilation in the room was not adequate as there was no provision for AC. All you could do is either keep window wide open or ask for a fan..! Room didn't had basic things like dust bin and facial tissues. Apart from that, the room was good in terms of size and cleanliness. Room was bit expensive compared to facilities provided. No grocery shops / cafes nearby. You have to walk 20 minutes to get to nearest metro station to find some decent cafes / eateries.

    15 minutes walk from metro station and 25 minutes from central bus station Florenc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i needed was wi-fi and it was too slow to work. The room was close to the railway, so i could hear all the trains passing through. I know Prag is a safe city but still i found it very unusual that luggage room was unlocked all the time.

    Good for solo travelers or young couples. There is a snack bar open till 3.00 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage of the hotel is the thin walls. You can hear the sounds from the corridor and from the side room. Otherwise the hotel is excellent with very good quality / price ratio.

    Great breakfast and a good hotel location. The whole Karlin district is very pleasant and a plenty of restaurants are reachible just within 5 minutes walk. We were lucky and managed to park (weekend free of charge) directly on the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrendous wifi that doesnt reach my room. distance to metro station i think is an understatement. bed wasnt that comfortable. we clearly put the sign to clean the room and we saw it turned to "do not disturb" side. Might have been a prank....

    good selection of breakfast and it is FREE! easy check-in its relatively near to old town within few metro stations apart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet area, close to Florenc bus station (12 min walking or by public transport), good selection of dishes at breakfast, smooth access to elevator, small fridge available at the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you stay more than one day, the cleanliness in the room would be questionable. The bathroom wasn't cleaned and the covers were lightly blended (is not that important, but is the only contra that I found)

    Close to the station Florenc (5 min), and to the center in a 10 minutes walk. Free wifi. The breakfast was quite varied and tasty. Everything was clean and the hallways smelled very good. Nice illumintaion of the rooms thanks to the big windows on the roof (last floor rooms of course) Friendly personal and the parking space is very secure in the inner alley of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was very bad. Most of the time not able to connect. If you are able to connect the speed is very slow and not stable. This happened on multiple devices. Don't choose this hotel if you really need internet. There are many complains about the internet connection but it seems they are not fixing it. Pillows are very thin. The room is not soundproof. You can hear the neighbours talking, coughing, using the shower. You can also hear the trains. There are constructions in the hotel starting in the morning around 8:15. No enough usable power outlets.

    Breakfast was great. Huge variety. Room was clean. Hotel is near the metro and tram stations. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Very noisy room, because the reception staff does not restrict access of the ground floor bar customers in the inner yard. Drinking and loud speaking until 3.00 a.m is a nightmare for guests in the rooms with windows in the inner court.The manager should enforce "No access in the yard" after 10.00 pm 2. The small fridge in the room is great, but it overheats the room to a steam-bath in warm nights (spring, summer), and we could not open the window because of the noisy drinkers in the yard

    The location in a nice district, close to the subway B line; The availability of parking at a reasonable price in the property's garage. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic and staff was not refilling the empty items quickly. We had to wait for 40 minutes to get eggs

    Room was cosy and bed comfortable. Even upon arriving at midnight, staff was available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing is they dont have telephone service in the room. and not so sure if they have aircondition for a summer season.

    the room was very big for a single person. it can accommodate 3 guests actually. its like a small apartment with ref, microwave oven, a faucet and sink in your bedroom, a built in table for your food and other things, 2 nice chairs, a spacious bathroom hot and cold water. a cabinet for your cloths, hang or not. A nice bed and sofa. carpeted floor. its like a new renovated. and its not in the center of the city.. its quite place, 5 to 10 minutes walk (depends on how fast or slow you walk) to the metro, and tram station and few minutes ride to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The pillows were very uncomfortable. They were like a piece of cloth. 2. Bathroom - The area where the floor tiles meet the walls need to be sealed properly as there were insects coming out of the gaps. 3. Bathroom - There were stains on the toilet seat which I cleaned as I was too tired to get down and inform them. 4. Very poor connectivity of the internet. Therefore, I could never do my office work unless I walked down to the lobby where the connectivity was good. I was not looking for additional facilities nor luxurues. I was only looking for comfort & cleanliness which was not upto the mark.

    The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    You are close to the yellow line, red line is a bit far. Republiq Square is only 10 minutes by walk from the hotel and from there you can walk to Wenceslao Square. Prague is a city to walk, you can divide in two, the east side from the Charle's Bridge to rigth, and west side from Charle's Brigde to the left. You can walk and return using yellow line. Close to the hotel there is a beautiful church and museum of war (it is close for now). There is also one supermarket in front of the metro station and nice restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was much better than we expected. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices, lots of tables. The rooms were very, very clean always. Metro station at 7 minutes walking distance. We enjoyed very much our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel beds were not nearly thick enough for a comfortable night sleep (have some back problems due to that). Slightly(2-3cm) thicker mattresses would have solved this problem. The shower in the bathroom suffered from low pressure when using hot water, so if you mind that, perhaps you should find a different hotel.

    Liked the simple style of the room, zero extra frills. Located within half an hour walk of the city center(20 min from train station if you're a slow walker), or within 5 min of a metro station that takes you to the center in minutes. Staff was friendly and speaks alright English. Didn't use any extra facilities in the hotel, so couldn't say much about them. Room comes with a mini fridge that is useful if you intend on having some snacks in your hotel room during your trip and don't want to order roomservice. An additional note on the bathroom, it's clean and looks great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator wasn't working! I saw a similar note in another review but i thought it was something temporary. There were 0 degrees outside during the night and we had in our room a machine that blew hot air and that made a big noise, so no way to use it while sleeping. Second, we had a room at last floor (in the attic) and it was impossible to cover the light with the curtains in the morning, so it's good if u have no light issue. For us, we were traveling with a 1 year old that sleeps only without light and for who we also needed heat during the night.

    Great breakfast, really rich and good! Room was spacious enough and everything was very clean. It was around 5 min walk from the subway in a nice and peaceful neighborhood. The walls were quite thick, so the rooms were silent enough to be able to sleep. Super comfortable bed which is an excellent point!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for the jacuzzi and sauna. Also the building work constantly going on early morning and trains going past every 10mins

    Good location and all the staff are happy to help on reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for starting a walk-trip into the old town. The walk around the church and Rohan office building brings you to the river. You can decide to cross the river via boat or walk by the river to the Charles bridge. It's really nice view. Just a few runners around you. I love the breakfast in this hotel. Let me just hope that we can get the same price and occasion next time again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The draft from the windows at room 134, Wifi was very poor. The cost of using facilities like the sauna and jacuzzi is very high €20/hour.

    General common areas, reception and breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the lady was kinda slow and a bit grumpy, I guess she was not a very morning person for the job? Also, we arrived kinda early, checkin time was 14 o'clock. Our room was already ready for move-in, but the hotel wanted to charge extra money if we wanna move in before 14.

    The hotel's facility was actually so much better than what I pictured in my head from the photos on their Booking page. The lobby and waiting area was quiet and comfortable. There's a small bar in the hotel and the bartender girl was quite hospitable. Room met my expectation, toilet was clean. Plentiful of TV programs. The xbox in the lobby could have got much more recent and better games though hahaha.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a huge construction next to the hotel so it was noisy in the morning.

    The room is large and cozy. They have a snack bar serves paninis, burgers and drinks. The staffs are super helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was harder and pillows were thinner than I would like them to be. I didn't ask for different pillows, so I'm not sure if they would have provided me with some.

    Hotel is greatly located, a mere 5 minute walk to the metro station and to the Žižkov neighbourhood, which has some of the best bars and restaurants I've been too. Highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety for breakfast, better organized staff when contacting the hotel before arrival (i.e. so that I don't have to contact different departments for different questions)

    Good location, value for money is decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal could be stronger, and the hotel is in a district that is currently being reconstructed, so expect construction sites (I guess this is why I got the room at a discount price).

    Good location, nice and helpful staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound isolation is non-existent at this hotel. You hear everything that is going on in the hallway or adjoining rooms. What's more, the floor in your room creaks when your neighbours are walking! So make sure to take a set of earplugs if you are a fussy sleeper. The room was quite clean, but the back of the fridge was covered in a thick layer of dust. I discovered it while looking for a socket, which is another problem in the room. All the sockets are either hidden behind the bedside tables which you have to move to get access, or right next to the door, meaning that you need to leave your charging gadgets on the floor. The wifi is quite bad, so forget about using skype or watching videos. Also, some of the reception staff could have been a bit more friendly - a smile never killed anybody, you know.

    Decent breakfast: should satisfy fans of the full cooked breakfast and those who just want a coffee and a croissant. Good location: the street is not very busy, so you don't get a lot of traffic noise even if your windows are facing the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard. But the most I was disturbed by the other guests next and up from my room - they were very loud specially in the early morning. So I think, the sound isolation is the thing that should be improved.

    The hotel was very clean, the room is nice and cozy. Bathroom is big and clean. The location is good, just 5min walk from Metro B. The ladies at the reception were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel improved a lot since my visit. Great staff, a big variety of food for breakfast, good, free WiFi connection in rooms. You can also buy 24h tickets at the reception. Depending on the quality of your sleep, you might be disturbed by trains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel after arriving Prague in early morning. And I need to keep my baggage there as soon as possible. They accept mine! It was so comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the trains from the room - but that’s me being picky as it’s not that noticeable

    Very friendly and helpful staff Spacious and clean room Great location - 5 minutes from metro (if that)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At morning I heard neighbors above me however I had 3. Floor and they were under roof Breakfast - more would appreciate some fresh fruit and local honey, not in plastic boxes

    Really Clean!! Spacy room Calm area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes you will hear a train passing by, but it was bearable for us.

    Breakfasts are great, we always left the restaurant full. The 2+1 room is very spacious and warm. Stuff was responsive and gentle. Location is good as well. The city centre is conveniently close to the hotel. This place makes good accommodation for a brief stay in Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was bad and If you are not a breakfast person I don't see the harm in offering you a free coffee. Seriously guys!

    The staff is excellent and the room was big and nicely decorated. The spa is good, had a great massage and the breakfast had a good variety of choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, wasn't given late checkout despite having genius benefit and booking in advance

    Really warm, good location, bar, option of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot of noise in the morning (from the maids) and the walls were very thin (we could hear even the steps made in other rooms), but it was a small con, comparative with the pros

    Excelent location, very good breakfast, the room was very clean, with an excelent temperature, staff very friendly, restaurants around the hotel and small distance to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffee in the room, but there was a kettle, not really a big deal. There was shampoo and soap, but no bath gel.

    Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Big room. Good snack bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that I don't like in hotel is wall is thin so that u can hear people walk by though I have a single room

    The breakfast cost me 5 euros but it's worth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no connection with the reception. So every time we have to go downstairs . There is no assistance and coordination from room to reception

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning (will make sense in summer) and poor sound isolation.

    Quite close to main bus (10 minutes walk) and train (20 minutes walk) stations. There was a small TV and fridge in the room. The bathroom is clean and relatively big. The room fully matches with the photos in the website. Breakfast is also rather good (usual european buffet: variety of cheese, yougurt, ham, fruits, boiled eggs, coffee, juice, etc).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from sites but there is excellent public transport.

    lovely hotel very good value wonderful staff and tremendous breakfast. Rooms were immaculate ,good size and the bathroom was very roomy. Bedroom and all of the hotel was very warm. Would have no problem in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies were too noisy talkingand talking just in front of our door at 7 AM

    Excelent reception service. Very clean We had parking in the area. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise of trains, room with a window overlooking the tracks, no possibility to regulate the temperature in the room

    Possibility of changing the check-in time (for a fee) Tasty and varied breakfast Friendly and helpful hotel service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room. Though it doesn't matter as the rooms were used only for sleeping.

    The rooms were perfect with all the required facilities in the budget

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    /

    The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfy, also the kitchen is fulfilled our expectations. Heating was also great. The bathroom was very decent and clean. The staff was kind and really helpful. Great value for this money. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was an extra charge if you wanted it. Sauna use. Ice. Parking. Breakfast. But for the price, that’s fine honestly!!

    Basic accommodation but fantastic for the price. Clean rooms with all the basic items you would expect. Easy walking distance to the metro. Take change for the metro the machine there takes coins only and local business will not likely make change for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just tea and coffee not in the room.

    Just wished room had a kettle, tea sets were available from reception, so it was not much of a hassle but i expected one to b in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad wi-fi connection - working for 50% of our stay max, and even when working - signal was very poor. Bed matress under bed sheet loked like after 20 years of usage. Awful. Room on the base floor with window to the street was not so comfortable.

    Quite wide choice for breakfast. In general - room was clean and hotel - very clean. Friendly staff. Very good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit tricky getting to the main station if you are not very familiar with the area.

    The room was amazing and the staff was very helpful. We had a kitchen, which was a plus for us. It was like living in an apartment with hotel benefits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room (123) we heard someone walking around all night long in the next room because the floor (somehow?) was creaking like somebody was in our room. Creepy. Three days in a row!

    Breakfast is rich and tasty, very good. There is a snack bar in the hotel which is open until 3am, they sell panini, cake and alcoholic drinks as well. The bed is comfortable. The nearest metro station is one corner away (400m) only two stops from the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea & coffee facilities in the standard rooms, the Brit's like their tea, but as the breakfast starts at 6.30am & the bar serves tea all day, that is just being picky. Overall, I could not fault the Adeba.

    Just perfect. I stayed at the Adeba with a group of 9 friends & family for 4 nights & it very much exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel staff, from the friendly reception staff who always greet you with a smile, to the bar staff who still serve & remain jolly at 3.00am, to the cleaners who keep the hotel spotless & to the breakfast staff who even clear tables with a smile, are simply wonderful. They all could not do enough to help our group, arranging taxi's, giving advice & just going beyond expectations in every manner. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean & well maintained. It is not a 5* hotel, but is one of the very best 3* hotels I have stayed at. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, the water hot & everything works as it should. I was, for the very reasonable price, expecting a simple breakfast that would just be enough. The Adeba, however, provides a full breakfast with fruit juices, tea & coffee, cereals, fruit & yogurt, cold meats, cheese & salad, toast & hot bacon, eggs & sausage. No restrictions on what one can eat: We were all set up wonderfully for the day ahead. The location is great: Quiet at night, but within 5 minutes of the Metro, trams & bus stops, providing perfect rapid access to any part of the city. 5 min's walk, hop on the Metro & only 3 stops later we were in the city centre: Could not be more convenient. The local restaurants are also great, with an abundant choice within 5 min's walk. To sum up, we will be going back to the Adeba. You could pay massively more to stay 10 minutes away in the Old Town, but I strongly suggest that you instead stay at the Adeba & enjoys a lovely hotel with exceptional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was one of the worse hotel experiences, I would really not recommend it. Hotel staff was rude and couldn't care less of the problems we had. The heating in the room didn't work for 3 days and it was the middle of winter! Even when they told us it was solved, it wasn't. Breakfast was bad, rooms are small and the beds were really really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi is one of the worst that I have ever experimented in my life.

    The breakfast is exquisite and is not expensive. The rooms whit a little fridge helps to have your own drinks and the water heater to have your own coffee or tea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in private spa, just blankets. Some water or at least a glass would be nice, too.

    Very clean, comfortable room, possibility to book private spa for reasonable amount of money (500 czk), very good breakfast with a lot to choose from. Location is pretty good, too. The hotel is 5 minutes from a metro station and 1-2 stops from center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and almost broken at times. We needed the internet for booking some tours, so we complained about the internet at the reception and a lady with red hair was standing, she questioned me back saying " what can I do about it ?" In a very rude manner. The others in the reception at the property were extremely polite except for this tall red haired lady.

    The people at the reception are extremely polite and accommadating.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adeba Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: