Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assenzio 4 stars

Wenzigova 3, Prague, 120 00 , Czech Republic

#421 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty, hairs in bathtub, no dustbin in a room, just very tiny in bathroom, no even napkins. Asked reception to clean the bathtub, but after half of the day out - hair was still there. After call to reception- they said we said wrong room number, but we both heard how girl repeated correctly room number in the morning. After all, i wouldn’t recommend it to my friends.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor breakfast.absolute horrible quality of food. The main waiter who was responsible wanted to charge me extra for two boiled eggs. I COULDN't take as much water as I wanted. Absolutely not 4 stars breakfast!

    Very nice reception workers!!! Extra wishes were satisfied and ladies were always super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor and simple breakfast. 3 days in row, we had exactly similar things. bathroom was extremely small. cleaning woman made a lot of noise at 7 am in the corridor. I tell her to be quiet because we cannot sleep and she stopped it for some minutes and again start it. !

    a 20 min walk to old town square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little out dated. Had to move rooms half way through the stay as the lock on the room door was faulty and we were coming back in from a day out and the door was open following the maid service. Made us feel a little unsure on why it was only when the maid was in there and not when we left.

    Staff at the hotel were polite and friendly. Good bathroom with great shower to set you up for the day. Location was good. Around 15 mins walk to old Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maid did'nt clean our room one day but the receptionist was really helpful and restocked our fridge and gave us clean towels and everything we needed.

    The hotel was in great location - 4 minutes to tram stop/7 minutes to underground or just 15 minutes walking Wenceslas square. Staff were always nice and helpful especially the women on reception as they were in charge of the bar as well where we spend many nights and the service was excellent. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Prague

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable thing that I have ever slept on. The air con didn’t work and it was absolutely boiling never been so hot sleeping before. The breakfast was foul not even worth going even though it is free. The staff did not give us any details about times of breakfast etc.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy and I would improve the breakfast by adding some vegetables . Cam galagie si ar merge niste legume la micul dejun

    Close to metro station(about 600 m) and Prague Center ( about 2 km ) , very good breakfast . Aproape de metrou (600 de metri ) si de centru (cam 2 km ) mic dejun bun , bogat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a little cracked and could use a little fixing, but other than that the room was fine! The only issue was that the walls are a little thin, so we could hear the people in the room next to us singing and talking sometimes, but it wasn’t too bad.

    Comfortable beds, great location, walking distance to tram/metro. The breakfast was great and they had a lot of variety to choose from for food and drinks. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and suggestions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when taking the attic room - when the central heating of the whole building is on, it is not possible to cool down the room with the air conditioner. And, if it is raining outside, both windows are blocked so you have nothing to do but die from stuffiness. The cosmetics in room is poor, make sure you have all the basic things with you. Also, though you have confirmed big double bed in a room, you might have 2 single beds attached to each other (but as each of them has wheels, it is likely that you will not be able to sleep together but have funny bed riding :)).

    A very welcome reception girl who was really helpful to explain us how to surf through the city. Tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not restaurant at the hotel (except for the breakfast), so even if outside is snowing bad, you will have to go out to have dinner.

    It is a great hotel, and the price is insuperable. It is not far from the metro line C , and still walking distance from line A.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the room cleaned enough and not well equipped for 4stars hotel. Missing kettle, sheets for extra pillows. The room was too dark, AC not working properly and room was situated to noisy street. In bathroom there was bath without opportunity to take a shower.

    Not enjoyable stay for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was average but very clean, breakfast was lovely, receptionist in the morning was brilliant really helpful gave me so much information and the directions she gave me where spot on. Excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some parts Rooms needs a little renovations/repair. Furniture are a bit old. My colleague was stuck in bathroom and spend all night there. Colleague did not receive any compensations from Administration of hotel

    Preatty suitable geografic location - as for congress center and city center, even can say in pedestrean area to those locations. Nice, cozy hotel with good level of services. Tasty and various Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a small problem with the bathroom ventilation so the air was a little stale.

    Breakfast was plentiful, if a little heavy on the sweets. Bed was comfortable and the room was nice and cosy as you could easily control the heating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite several notices to the reception, the staff wasn't able to fix the problem to the locking system of our door in our 3-day stay

    Good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bad, breakfast very poor and the rooms not what we expected. Photos looked very nice but reality was different. Somekind moisture damage in the roof in bath- and bedroom. It was good the window could be opened

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast is perfect! Very nice, helpfull staff and the room was clean, big and super bath and shower. For me everything was super. I was here before and will be in the future! Close to the hotel stops a tram and not faraway is a metrostation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was the road noise.

    Excellent value for money, rooms basic but spotless and breakfast was very good with a great range to suit all tastes, staff very friendly. We asked for extra pillows and they were in the room by the time we got back. Location was about 10/15 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square. Legend Restaurant and Music Bar definitely worth a visit just a few hundred yards from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing major! The shower screen was too short - impossible not to get some water on the floor, especially as the shower is fixed on the side of the bath, rather than the end.

    Good location for Prague Congress Centre, being located on the edge of the New town it is an easy 15-20 minute walk across the viaduct - but also having the advantage of being closer to the city's bars and restaurants. It's also about 5 minutes walk from the I.P. Pavlova metro station. It's a nice old building with a large stone staircase. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable. The double glazed windows open widely to get air in, but when shut keep out traffic noise. The breakfast was fairly standard European hotel fare, including bacon and eggs / cereals, ham and cheese, bread/toast, fruit, cakes. Wifi was reliable, not superfast but adequate for normal browsing, emails, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - The breakfast room is very cold! - The staff stands and looks at you at breakfast which I found rather uncomfortable. - The wall are pretty thin, we will hear you neighbor and when then open their door you might feel like they are opening your door. - The hotel is beside a major street which tends to be a bit noisy, you won't bit able to leave the window open (unless you don't mind traffic sounds). - It's quite far from everything you might want to visit in Prague and the closest metro is about 10min away. - It's a little tricky to figure out how to use the shower head. - No extra pillow or blanket in the room, I had to ask for it the day after so I didn't sleep that well the 1st night.

    - The hotel look fairly new, it's nicely decorated and well maintained. - It was very clean, both in the rooms ans common area. - The wifi connection was perfect. - Choice at breakfast was quite good. - The shower is great, good pressure and hot water. - The bed was very comfortable. - There is a system to set the temperature & ventilation if you feel too hot or too cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room and the room was pretty basic but clean. Well sound proofed though and clean.

    The staff were helpful and the breakfast very nice. Good location as very easy into the main town. The hotel also assisting in organising airport transfers both ways which were really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception employe at night is not friendly, ask me 2 cent for one page print 😳 Our in in last floor hasnt window and was more smaller than seen in photo at booking Waiters in restaurant were like this😒

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I had a problem with internet connection, so I had to tell the receptionist.

    Hotel was beautiful. The room was good size. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. I love the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing else aside of the toilet seat top - wooden and damaged - but otherwise clean.

    Polite staff, fluent in English and Italian. Quiet rooms. Heavy shades on windows as a double protection from daylight, so sleeping is not affected in the early daybreak hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent, the reception is friendly, the breakfast is excellent, the hotel is clean, the bed is comfortable, the transportation is available, and the old city center is about a 20 minute walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the fridge The worst hairdryer I have ever seen Waiter at breakfast was picking bits out of cornflake bowls with bare hands! Hair on clean towels No coffee / tea making facilities Fair value gor money but wouldn't stay again

    Receptionists

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure where to start ...there was a double bed and a single bed in the room. The double bed only had a throw on it...which looked none too clean. The single bed had a duvet on it which was the typical white ones you get in hotels. Because it was about 11pm when we arrived and boiling hot I couldn't be bothered to go back down to reception. I decided that rather than complain the next morning I would see what they gave us...surely they would give us a quilt. We also left the window open because it was boiling the room. We came back late and tired and the throw had been re arranged on the bed with the single duvet! No double quilt! The window had also been closed so the room was sooo hot and stuffy. The TV kept stopping saying no signal. The lamp shades had dust on them. There was no plug in the bathroom sink, apart from that the bathroom was the best bit of the room. When you go into the reception area off the street it looks really good. Ithink they have used all their money down there because you then go upstairs and the walls just look like cheap partitions along with the doors. I travel through Prague quite a few times a year, and the usual hotels I book were booked up...I won't be coming back here and was sooo glad it was just for 2 nights as even though most of the room was clean it made me feel dirty.

    The hotel was in a good location, within walking distance of IP pavlova metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change the pillows!!!!!

    Check in-out straightforward. Breakfast good for every taste. In 10 minutes we were at metro station and in 20 minutes in the city center. Room has been spacious and very clean. Worth for money. Next time in Praha will be in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe English speaking tv channels

    Charming old Hotel in a very good neighborhood....Very nice room and bathroom with bath and shower. Lovely atmosphere in reception area and dining area....Good wi-fi signal...very comfortable bed. This was exceptional value for money...i have stayed in Prague now on more than 50 visits during the past 15 years, and this is definately the best value for money. Staff very efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small. The location is a bit off and it's a 1 km plus walk from any public transport. There is no air conditioning to cool the rooms and it was really hot.

    The facilities are up to the mark. The staff is friendly and the room up keep is good. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the underground train...

    The rooms were clean and reasonable sized. Breakfast was good. Within walking distance to the congress center and to the old town. Would come back!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like at this hotel

    The room was perfect and very spacious as was the bathroom. Wifi was great and actually free unlike some places that charge when advertised as free. Great selection for breakfast, something for everyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi here has terrible reception and speed, I was lucky to get 2 Mbit speed at good times. So it is fine to quickly check up on maps, etc. But as a business trip in needed to work alongside, which was not easily possible from the hotel. The floor/walls are a but thin, you can hear other guests talking quite easily.

    Great location, just a few minutes walk to the metro. Close to the Congress centre as well, and university faculties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was vary frendly. They professionally served clients from Italy, Russia. Breakfast was monotonous, but the choice was wide, cooked delicious and the number of courses offered was good. It was convenient to go to the congress center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating is poor. You can not turn AC on if your room gets too hot at night.You have to open windows. This leads to noice from traffic- hence poor sleep

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located on a very noisy and busy street, windows are original and therefore less soundproof, my room was very tiny with basic equipment, walls were dirty in some places, air condition was not working and it felt extremely hot in the room. This made me got up several times during the night to open the window in order to get some air, but it was not better due to lots of noise, therefore disappointment..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot food at breakfast was only just warm, but apart from that there was plenty choice and you could eat as much as you wanted.

    The cost was outstanding for the hotel, coming in at £27.50 a night and that included breakfast. The location was good for everything. Excellent for public transport. Lots of places to eat, drink and visit. Staff were helpful and all spoke English, which was good because we don't speak Czech.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only somebody came to my room, did open the doors - see me in bed and went away.. dont understand how he made it.. ? i was little excited about it.. hope some only mistake

    great staff on the desk.. helpfull and fast.. great value for the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad experience with the staff, not friendly and helpfull girl behind the desk... but only her.. all the staff on my next visits was perfect, helpfull and everything..

    nice location, room oki

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the supervisor on reception was not atall friendly everything seemed to be a huge bother for her such a shame that one person can spoil a whole team

    we were a group of 6 adults, this hotel was perfect for our needs, breakfast was plentyful lots to choose from and the staff very friendly. huge bedrooms and cleaned everyday, lovely little coffee/beer hub , thankyou to lukas for all and to andreas for always smiling regards from crete

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could do with a few channels in English. View from my room was not good and it was a bit noisier than I expected (mostly coming from other guests)

    The rooms were always warm and cosy, a blessing after a day of sightseeing in the snow. The shower and bath were also excellent and the whole room was very clean. Lots of options for breakfast. Very helpful staff. Would book again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    proper cappuccino at breakfast and the resteraunt being open every night with a menu would have been nice

    breakfast buffet was pretty good It was a good mile walk into the town centre leading to the old town but it only cost about £6-00 for a taxi back from the old town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely hotel near centre, everything suited our needs,breakfast plentyful,bar area a huge plus for our group and everything was very clean. a huge thankyou to Lukas a real assett to hotel,informative,polite and nothing too much trouble for him, andrea ,waiter always with a smile and chat all staff very pleasant accept of one lady on reception who l believe is senior at desk, never smiled and was a huge bother for her even to talk, all other staff outdone her this is why l give my revieve ten out of ten,thankyou you all for a lovely stay regards from crete greece

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For anybody less able to get sbout the hotel is too far away...this idnt the hotels fault ofcourse just an observation

    Clean warm comfy room. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing was fine rooms were cleaned daily good choice of food for breakfast hotel is only around 30mins to the square where there is a lot going on and lots of places to eat and drink me and my partner will be booking again here again next time we go to Prague would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location isn't the best it's still within walking distance of Old Town

    Really nice room. Comfortable and spacious. Big comfy bed. Bathroom was clean and big - bath was nice. Loved having two doors between the bed and the hallway - useful when neighbours were being noisy! Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was great. Building was beautiful. A really nice place to stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how clean the rooms and hotel were as well as the helpfulness of the staff. Breakfast was included which set us up for the day and free wifi in the hotel was great to keep in touch with loved ones. A taxi shuttle service was quick and easy to book from the airport to the hotel and back, the hotel is on a Main Street which is all lit up so it is easy to find and walk back and forth to the main square in the evenings. We would definitely book again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist during the day are not helpful and not accomodating. Especially when she needs to move her car infront of the garage.

    Staff during breakfast are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle in the room, or any extra pillows or blankets. The location was too far from the centre to walk in minus temperatures.

    The staff were friendly and we were able to use the luggage room a lot. The breakfast was good, with a variety of things to eat. Really cheap so can't complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle or coffee available in rooms only a mini bar which was expensive

    the room was large,bed comfy and staff were helpful, breakfast was varied and pleantiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking may be expensive. 25 Euro per day. Some construction was going on near by. So some vibration was observed at the night.

    Good helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Have good metro connection nearby. Generous check out time. Minibar in the room although have not used it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Police station nearby so sirens were heard all day and especially throughout the night - didn't bother us but I imagine for anyone sensitive to noise take ear plugs!

    The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from St Wenceslas Square and roughly a 20 minute walk from the old town. It's a great location! Excellent value for money, especially with breakfast included. I took my boyfriend for his birthday and some of his friends - 11 of us in total. The hotel staff were helpful in ordering us a taxi to the livelier parts of the Jewish Quarter and were very tolerable of us. The hotel itself is very clean and I would say mainly couples stay there, no noise from other guests. However there is a police and fire station located down the road so sirens are heard throughout the night - not a problem for us as we sleep through anything. If you were sensitive to noise I'd take ear plugs but it really wasn't a massive issue. There is a mini bar in the room which is okay in price and breakfast is served until 10:30am which was very good for us The hotel staff were great in communication before the trip and have their own transport service which we booked to and from the hotel - very prompt and pleasant service. Good price too. They were waiting for us as we stepped out of arrivals at the airport. Beds are very comfy and the room is clean. Good size rooms and bathrooms. Air con and free wifi also. Very happy with our stay - would recommend especially for the price!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to complain about really. Breakfast not exceptional but OK, and the bathtub was a bit uncomfortable to stand in when showering. But no real complaints.

    Good location, decent hotel, great price. Especially when upgraded to double room for one. Not a large room but more than sufficient. Got one of the rooms that are pictured online. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so near to Metro station (7-9 mins on foot). I suggest to add in breakfast fresh vegetables andd boiled eggs. Rooms condition and furniture are not new (the mirrow in bathroom was shabby and bed was with some scratch). In a first day I found a light long hair in a towel =/ But mine are black.

    Breakfas was good. Personal is also friendly and helpfull. Fresh towels and linens. Clean bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication before my arrival - quite ridiculous that nobody speak Czech in this hotel. Even in English they weren't be able to reply to my mails and answer my question. However one of the girl on reception was very helpful and nice. Others very rarely even say hello... Sometimes I felt like intruder. :( TV does have two channels (one Russian channel one Italian channel.) I don't care too much - just like watch news before bed time.

    Breakfasts were good.Very nice breakfast room. (Quite disappointed that the room is just for breakfast time) Room was clean - bit used furniture with scratch. Bathroom cleaned every day. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable. The neighbour with kids upstairs are very noisy even at late night. Kids running here and there, stumping on the floor. I can hear clearly people talking upstairs and I have to put on my headphone in order for me to sleep.

    Good location - near to metro station. The room is big with private bathroom, fridge and microwave. Considerably clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast needs some adjustments. The selection of fresh bread is poor, as well as everything else.

    Our room was very big and had 2 rooms and a big bathroom. It was clean, modern and had a great view from our window. The bed was comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpfull with everything we asked for and they were very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not at all 4star, but hardly 2stars. Very old furniture and very badly maintenant. I would not raccomanded it. There are better places to stay in central Prague for the same price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin and checkout were far from nice, staff making many mistakes (including in the bill) and taking extremely long. One of the mornings there was just cold water in the shower. Overall - would not recommend for a stay

    Nice location and some of the staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite on the top floor which was very warm in June and the air conditioning didnt work.It was hard to sleep in that heat.

    Nice clean hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toiletries were pretty basic. There was some wear and tear visible on the furniture and the room itself. The room was facing a busy three lane street so leaving the window opened wasn't really an option.

    Tasty breakfast, air conditioned rooms, good location, very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon needs to be updated, basically doesn't work and also turns off when you leave the room. Basic hotel but value for the money you pay.

    Basic but clean. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Hotel was a bit out of the way. We walked to most places but we needed taxis at night time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the room was a bit poor for a four star hotel and the food for breakfast was quite disappointing. Parking for the car was also hard to find

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken and the table lamp did not work. There was no tea or coffee making facility in the rooms.The rooms was Noisy as close to a very busy o street as I had to keep window open due to broken air conditioner.

    Location. Loved the lounge

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower taps on wrong wall

    Helpful staff and nice breakfast would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -it was a bit loud because of the road just outside

    +the room was great +good location +good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, not so clean, no vegetables at all for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are frendly just on the first sight

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    todays staff at reception were so slow..

    nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice room, delicious breakfast, and excellent staff! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold and a bit far away from the center

    The breakfast is good.The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice and the stay was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!

    Breakfast was good ! Staff we’re brilliant couldn’t do more for you always service with a smile !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetables could be provided on breakfast. Breakfast was tasty but the menu could be more diversified.

    Nice personnel, good location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Assenzio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: