Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Botel 3 stars

Horejsi Nabrezi, Prague, 150 00, Czech Republic

#74 of 150 B&Bs and Inns in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2036 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay and listen to sounds of Vltava river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room smelled like it was soaked in bleach. The next day the smell dissappeared. Overall the room could be a bit cleaner. There could be a problem with heat if the weather gets hot. We had mild temperatures.

    The room had more space than we tought it will. We had a place to park a car, without any charge and that is a luxury in central Prague. Location is very good for any activity you want to do in Prague. Tram and metro station is 5-7 minutes away, as well as few good beer yards, places to eat good food and a shopping mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Had an enjoyable holiday and made new friends on the Terrace having drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was great. A short walk to either the tram station or the water taxi to get across the river. The Terrace area was great in the evenings to have a drink and enjoy the river views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    I have stayed at the Botel three times and two years. I love the Botel and plan on coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints.

    The Botel Admiral a very nice alternative to a Hotel. It has a wonderful view of the river and towards the downtown area. My favourite thing is the Terrace/Patio. The serve good drinks and food. The rooms are small but clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Mixed Bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room, but as stated, it’s available in common areas. No toiletries available in room — only soap. Reviews describe the boat as full of charm and elegance. My reaction to the restaurant was different. It boasted an over abundance of nautical decor and disco lights plus music from the movie Grease while were trying to enjoy a nice meal at the end of a very long day. Bizarre. The other downside is that though nearish to tram and subway, the Botel is a long walk from popular tourist sites.

    Immediately given a room change when our first room had two separate beds and a view of parked cars. New room had adjoining beds and a lovely view of the river and opposite bank. Comfortable bed. Bathroom is up to date and clean. Good lighting. Accommodating and well trained staff. Good dinner, though a bit pricey. Complimentary breakfast was quite good with many different foods to choose from. When we had a chance to wander the immediate neighborhood, we discovered there were many dining choices and most were for the locals which we like. There was some shopping in the neighborhood, specifically outdoor activities gear including quality products such as Meindl of Germany and Tilak of the CZ. The subway and tram were within blocks from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Cozy room that fits a stay without high expectations, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was quite poor from the room, needed to go to reception or restaurant to use internet. Parking lot size does not seem to match the capacity of the hotel. Also prepare your own hair drier if you need one

    Cozy room that fits a stay without high expectations, all landmarks can be reached within reasonable amount of walking. Restaurant has an impressive menu and is very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a very enjoyable stay, and I really liked being on a boat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no toiletries provided, and no hairdryer, which I think is unacceptable. However, when I asked at reception the reception staff did give me some shampoo and lent me a hairdryer. Wifi is only available in the public areas. It's a 35 minute brisk walk into the town centre.

    I loved the view from my window. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. It's certainly a very nice hotel, attractively refitted. And being on a boat adds a little glamour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location , walking distance from old town and easy to find out because it is along the river so you can not miss it , free parking in front of the entrance to the hotel , take minimum two nights for Prague ,take taxi from the hotel ca 240 CzK to reach Castle Hill and than walk down to Charles IV Bridge and to Old town . It is like butigue hotel for real tourists. Perfect breakfast having view on the river , Very kind and perfect service , reception very helpfull and very kind. Room is small but you come to Prague to enjoy sightseeing and restaurants drinking beer "u Fleku " brewery and other places. I love this place and if I come to Prague I will stay again there. wifi only in the lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location away from the main areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very very basic. No air con which was not a problem this trip but in the height of summer could be. Parts of the hotel showing its age.

    The main staff member on reception was excellent. His knowledge was great and he gave us loads of information ensuring we did not miss anything. Breakfast was good. Had WIFI cover as room was close to reception area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent felt cared for nothing to much bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From we arrived till we left everything was 1st class. Had dinner in restaurant which was quaint in keeping with the. Boat at night sitting on the deck was very relaxing with a glass of wine would highly recommend boatel6

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Admiral Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    We liked the location it was clean our room was basic could have being doing with two pillows each but other than that we enjoyed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horribly hard, even though I asked for a double it was just two twins put together with an uncomfortable gap in the middle. Pillow was flat, asked for a different one and I was told they only have this so nothing they can do. Eventually got them to give me a hypoallergenic pillow, which took some angry banter. All in all good breakfast and location but completely uncomfortable, left more tired than I arrived.

    View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    great relax holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is good in quiet place but only 10 minutes walk to the center, located on the river,so easy to find , breakfast there is a choice of sausages, cheeses, fresh vegetables and fruits, sweets. реоple at the reception are very friendly and working very professionaly , thanks for their work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    clean, warm, rooms bigger than I taught, food in restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant staff had no manner...food in restaurant was horrible, cold soup, order burgers, they were raw in middle, when handed back to be cooked, got them handed back on plate with grease and blood on one plate.

    clean, warm, rooms bigger than I taught, food in restaurant was horrible, mushroom soup like water, burgers were raw when giving to us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi access is limited to the rooms located close to reception. For a good signal you have to sit in reception or the restaurant. Cheap plastic coat hangers, always a bug bear with me in hotels.

    Restaurant is decorated to a very high standard and the food was excellent. A strong nautical theme throughout. A terrace is also accessible via the restaurant which must be lovely in the summer time. Only a 20 minute stroll into the Old Town & Lesser Town along the river Vltava and very close to Petrin Hill where there are 2 excellent restaurants with excellent views of the City.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely quirky place to stay in a great location with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of loved some tea or coffee facilities in the room, but other than that wouldn’t fault it.

    Love the quirky ness of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Located 20min walking from the old town and Charles bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to book a double bed or twin room. The suspens stays until you open the door of the room

    Located 20min walking from the old town and Charles bridge. Gorgeous view on the river. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    The Staff were amazing - especially Tony who went above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like about it - our stay there was wonderful!

    The restaurant was five star - along with the service and presentation of the food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Best price/performance option if you need to park near center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please change the cleening products (probably Savo), the smell was noticable even the next morning. Wifi is only availible in lobby and restaurant (But to be honest, in some rooms you can connect without any problem..). As someone mentioned, darker curtains would be welcome as well.

    Easy free parking, city centre in (extended) walking distance. Competitive price and very flexible staff. I wrote the evening before that I will arrive early and around 11:30, the room was ready. Ok the room is not the most modern or well equipped, but if you do not plan to be there for the whole day or do some serious business work, it is more then sufficient. The whole botel has it's charm and the staff is profesional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    A Trip On the Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As is mentioned in previous comments, the internet does not reach some of the rooms in the hotel. While that is a nuisance, the internet works perfectly in the lobby and the receptionist informed us that it is stated on the hotel's page and that they are working hard to correct it. This did not bother us much considering we were there for the city not the internet access.

    Our stay at the Admiral Botel exceeded all expectations. The hotel itself is beautifully lit all through the night and is coated in a stylish green and white paint, it is located near the old town square and most of the city's tourist attractions. Inside, there is a currency exchange station available to all of the hotel guests that provides very affordable rates. All of the receptionist that worked on a 24-hour shift were very helpful and kind; they provided us with useful tourist information such as restaurants and city sights as well as services such as printing travel documents and providing us with extra supplies. They even set up a day trip with a travel agency to Kutna Hora after we missed the one we had previously reserved. The room was spacious and cleaned daily, the pillows were particularly comfortable and the room was warm in spite of the harsh winter winds. We had requested a room with a view of the city and/or river and they kindly obliged with a beautiful wide window that looked out onto the bridge and water. The breakfast was included and was constantly delicious as well as varied. When we left, the receptionist who works mornings, arranged for a cheap airport shuttle and took no time in checking us out of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    breakfast excellent, wonderful ambience in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worn floor in the cabin, internet only at reception and restaurant - but not so important to spoil the stay

    breakfast excellent, wonderful ambience in the restaurant, parking in front of the hotel, location, vicinity of restaurants and cafes, river view - for the third time we are staying in this hotel and definitely we will be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -very small and uncomfortable rooms, noisy because of the thin walls. -very small bathroom, with bad ventilation and no window

    -nice restaurant -helpful staff -25-30 min walk to the old city center -nice view from the room and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful olde worlde botel, perfect if you want to stay somewhere different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been really nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    It was worth paying the extra €5 per night for the river view room, the rooms are lovely and clean and staff will make your room up every day if you wish. The free breakfast is the perfect way to start the day and the reception staff are really helpful with any questions you may have. It's also worth going for dinner on the boat if you have a free evening, the food was lovely and not too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff makes for a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is excellent! My phone crashes while on vacation there, and the man at the front desk allowed me to keep my luggage there for as long as I wanted, gave me directions and recommendations for someone to fix my phone (they got it done in under an hour!) and let me take it easy at the bar for hours while I organized and reloaded everything on to my phone. So kind and eager to help, the staff definitely made my stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast and restaurant was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal was not helpfull and friendly. There was a strong smell of chlorine, very strong!! If you care about the lungs do not stop there.

    Breakfast and restaurant was perfect. Free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff are extremely pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are extremely pleasant. The exchange rate was to very close to the bank so recommend using it. Proximity to most parts is easy with the trams.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful city, great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only in reception and the restaurant (it does state this on the website though) A nice half hour walk by the river to Charles Bridge - fine for us but may be a little far for some

    Staying on a Botel was just a little bit different! Reception friendly, room very clean and as spacious as expected for a cabin. Nice varied breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    It was an unnusual location with the best views of Vltava and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were too small, and even as we expected to be like that for it is actually a boat, it was hard to walk around. I heard they have bigger rooms, though. Not having internet in the room was a bore.

    PROS - View was amazing, once we booked a room that looked at Vltava. Location was nice, even though a litttle farer from downtown and major sightseeing. Breakfast was amazing, lots of good and fresh options, specially the tomatoes - never tasted tomatoes half as good. Restaurant was beautiful and food was very tasty, too. CONS - Rooms were too small, and even as we expected to be like that for it is actually a boat, it was hard to walk around. I heard they have bigger rooms, though. Not having internet in the room was a bore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    River view is amazing, you should take a walk at night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    River view is amazing, you should take a walk at night time. If you walk to the Old City, you'll see the Dancing House on your way to the National Theatre. Try Medove Latte (honey latte) at Cafe Slavia and Kachni Konfit (duck confit) at Charles Bridge Restaurant with Czech Red Wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Location very handy for really efficient public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very handy for really efficient public transport with a 3 day pass at great value. Old town, Charles Bridge, all within 45 min walking distance. Lovely to watch river view from dining room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful, delightful, different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we commented on was the fact that our “double room” was 2 single beds pushed together, with 2 single duvets. But it didn’t bother us enough to complain. But a double bed and duvet would have been preferred.

    A very small and lovely hotel and the views are incredible. A wonderful alternative to a traditional hotel and very close to everything you could want to see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    For short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking places for guests you need to hunt for it morning when someone is leaving, if you leave your car behind the assigned parking sign the police leave a penalty notice on window, no wifi in rooms and poor wifi in public areas which practically is only the lobby where is cold and windy if you want to surf on net in the restaurant you need to consume something in there and its expensive

    Easy to access, friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    We will be back. Thank you and your staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Service was excellent. Everyone was friendly. It is a Boat and we realise the rooms will be small. Other than that, We love the Botel Admiral :-).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Fun novelty stay and great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletries Noise level from other rooms especially the 0530 bang which was everyday No WiFi in room Large coach parties taking breakfast enmasse

    Breakfast Being on a boat Reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.9
    won't stay this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not clean bed / not comfortable inside of hotel. - not access the internet from rooms, even though they say it's already explained to booking.com, but it should be with BIG LETTER to notice easily.

    nothing! waste money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A brilliant experience, we'd be happy to stay in a Botel in another city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, very elegant, dark wood, brass, brass and more brass, all beautifully cleaned. Choice for dinner was good and the food and service was excellent. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Refreshing, relaxing. convenient, very friendly, value for money made for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms on the dock-side are a little noisy when the boat moves in its moorings. Other than that, no complaints.

    Everything was very good. This Botel is exactly what we were wanting and consequently we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The VIP Treatment at Botel Admiral
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the property and everything in it was perfect.Im not lying there was nothing that can't be improved its that good.Keep up the good work.

    Wow is the only word that I can use to describe my stay at Botel Admiral.The hotel was so amazing thanks to Tony for picking us up and dropping us off to the airport ,thanks to all the lovely friendly staff at reception, in the restaurant, at breakfast and to the cleaners who did an awesome job at cleaning our room each day.Our view from our bedroom was amazing so perfect it felt like I was looking at a picture.The hotel was so beautiful and clean and luxurious in every way both inside and out.The staff were great for helping us to explore the sites and to give their views on what we should do.The food was beautiful at breakfast ,I have never tasted coffee so good in all my life and I loved the food and drink in the restaurant also.This stay was the best value for money while at the same time it's so posh and beautiful that you will definitely get the VIP treatment staying here.I will never forget my stay at Botel Admiral it is an experience that you will never forget.I would definitely recommend staying at Botel Admiral, it's so fantastic not only that but there was no noise in the night and it was easy to get a good nights sleep and those pillows were so comfortable.I would definitely come back again.Thanks Botel Admiral for such an amazing stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    A very special choice for a short visit to the Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning facilities available in our rooms made us difficult to cope with the hot and humid August nights on the river.

    Perfect located on the shore of Vltava river within a reasonable walking distance to the city center and all the main attractions. Easily accessible by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nothing that I didn't like. But the room can have more boat decoration maybe.

    Specially Friendly and helpful staff. Decoration , cleanliness..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Great view, fun experience. Would get a A/C room if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at the Botel for 3 nights with my mom and what made our stay great was Tony in reception! He was super helpful and fun to talk to, so a very special thank you to him :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Close everywhere for a Prague weekend visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms although nice and clean as for a boat hotel, would need a bit more ventilation. After a night it can bee pretty dump.

    Very conveniently located boat hotel half way between Old Town (Charles Bridge) and Vysehrad Hill. Very good breakfast although you may need to cope with a crowded breakfast area. Nice bar on upper deck for a late drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to city center, special nautical experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cover blanket. Rental bikes were in need of maintenance (handle bar was loose) and could only be paid in cash.

    Close to city center, special nautical experience. Free parking. Reasonably good breakfast. Small but clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    It is recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the our room had no aircondition. But either withoutaircondition we did not have any problem in August.

    In general everythings was quite well. The reception was very kind and helpful. Accomodation in such a hotel is dreamful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    A very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi reception in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby or near reception.

    Our stay at the hotel was comfortable and staffs were friendly. The hotel, also called botel is on a perfect location, we enjoyed walking along the river. We enjoy going on a long walks not very long though. It was possible for us to go on a long walk to the city center from the hotel and also covered Charles bridge, Wenceslas square and few other attractions in the same day so I could say the hotel is not very far from the city center and main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Unique stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price on the arrival didn't match the price on booking. We've paid the full price on arrival, like we would pay if we just walk in or reserve over their website.

    The restaurant was lovely, the food very tasty. The staff was caring, but we didn't get the nice seat with the view, it had a reserved sign on it, but nobody was using that table. Bit disappointed. Otherwise nice meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    The restaurant upstairs is the seller .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the last room facing the street and the entrance . ( there was a wedding that night ) Some guests were chatting and laughing loudly while smoking at midnight . We had to close the window to escape the smell but could still hear them clearly . It was quite disturbing .

    The restaurant upstairs is the seller . It is wonderful with antique decorations and stunning views of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    great place to stay in Praha (medium budget)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    noicy morning on the shore side (coach tour left just after 5am) and all sorts of ventilators late at night

    It's nice to be welcommed at a friendly place, storage for luggage after check out and car parking for the day of checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Road trip from U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was excellent and meals first class , more choice on menu would have been preferred.

    Parking outside , brilliant reception staff , lovely clean cabin,great location , so good we stayed an extra night . Just perfect .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely much noises the whole time. More than 4 hours sleep in a row not possible. No air condition!! 30 'C in the room. They force you to pay a higher price than booked via valuta changes. It is a shame. There are better places more Central and cheaper . Go for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, modest facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no option to book river view, so we were automatically handed a room overlooking a wall. The room was smelly; keeping the window open was noisy. Our room was next to some storage facility, where the staff moved goods in a very noisy and disrespectful manner. Rooms are small with two separate beds, and very small bathroom, which is expected from a botel. The unpleasant part was that there was no room for parking when we arrived, so we had to look for a parking place nearby in the city.

    Very nicely located, walking distance from everything, great view. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Standard rooms without air condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard rooms without air condition. Room 44 is the best (with aircondition), a little more expensive but it really worths. Mr. Antonis , chef reseptionist, is the right person for getting all the information you need for a succesful visit of Praga.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Awesome property on the canal side and best thing was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Awesome property on the canal side and best thing was the view out of the room window, my kid loved it and best staff specially tony did the amazing job and helped me a lot and made my stay very comfortable. Definitely a must go property 😊👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the breakfast inside, it would be nice if they allowed people to take it on the outside terrace, on the boat.

    A great experience, nice and welcoming staff. Clean and cozy room. We were offered a VIP room with AC for extra price, but we refused. Even so, the temperature was ok with opened window. The problem is that a lot of insects can get inside, but it didn't bothered us. It might be irritating if you stay more than one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, comfortable place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like but the curtains at the cabin window were a bit thin so if you like a dark room, pack an eye mask. Wi-fi only available in public areas, not in the cabin. No complementary toiletries in the room - just a small bar of soap so make sure you take shampoo etc

    Location! Location! Location! The boatel is a brisk 10 minutes walk along the river and over the bridge to the old town and an easy 5 minute walk from the main bus station. (last stop on the 191 bus from the airport). The views from the boatel restaurant across the river are stunning (see photo taken from restaurant) and on the opposite river bank on a Saturday morning there is an excellent farmer's market. I ate in the restaurant each evening and the food is very nice. Helpful friendly chap on reception speaks numerous languages including english (not very widely spoken) The bed was comfortable and the cabin spacious. I liked it very much and would stay there again. In fact I booked for one night and ended up staying three, booking the extra two nights direct with the boatel on arrival. The boatel has character and adds interest to your stay in Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Something different
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee was instant. Need to invest in machines that use beans

    Very central.. clean and comfortable. Great restaurant. Good breakfast. Fab manager

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    On arrival the person at the reception provided all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The expenses in the restaurant or the bar cannot be charged to the room

    On arrival the person at the reception provided all the information needed to make our stay more pleasant. The dining room was fantastic so was the service. We actually extended our stay because of the hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    A little overpriced for the quality of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was only available in the lobby. They didn't ask for us to pay for our stay when we arrived and then as we were running out the door to catch our train we were required to pay. Also the room had windows which we opened because the room was hot but then a bunch of bugs gathered on the ceiling.

    The breakfast room was really nice and the breakfast had lots of choices. There was one man who checked us in and he was really nice and helpful. The view from our room was of the Danube and really nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    This is a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only curtains in the room are lace type curtains, unless you can sleep without the lights of shore or the boats passing by and the sun rise in the morning, this is not ideal. It would be much better if actual curtains or blinds were installed

    This is a nice hotel. We booked at short notice and the only rooms available were the smallest rooms. They are very compact, but if you are only staying a night or two, and don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, then this would not be an issue. The staff are very nice and helpful - Tony on the reception is exactly as other reviewers have described. We had both a lunch and a dinner in the hotel, as well as breakfast. The lunch and dinner were fabulous and the breakfast was pretty good. We ate fairly early the first morning, but went to breakfast about 9.30 the next morning - what a difference! The later breakfast time was crowded and pretty hard to find a seat. The tables are pretty close together and not very comfortable to try to get into or out of your seat when it is squashed up to someone else at the next table. All in all, it was good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    it was very clean they change your towels every day! the room i had no 28 was really nice overlooking the river and the view morning and night was so good . the hotel restaurant was so lovely and the staff nice!I would not recommend for someone with wheelchairs as the distance for the trams is a bit long and one has to climb stairs to cross the bridge unless they have a car.One of the staff at the reception desk by the name Anthony was so kind and professional amazing! and he could speak good English and helping everyone keep it up!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location near the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location near the town center. It felt like staying at cruise ship but without the shaking. There is free car parking. The room was cozy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice experience, friendly staff but some missing equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the room didn't have shampoo, toothpaste and hairdryer.

    The view from the restaurant was very nice and the food itself was excellent. Also the stuff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us to buy the tram ticket, to book a boat tour and gave us suggestions where to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. Was a cool experience to sleep on a ship. The rooms are very small, though. All in all a good price and the location is nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very friendly but others were unfriendly. They should have a toaster at the breakfast bar and some bacon to go with the eggs.

    Loved every thing. A beautiful boat. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Quirky theme, relaxing neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As people have mentioned, there is no wifi in the rooms. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, though, it just makes the place feel more like a retreat.

    The nautical theme is a little tacky, but charming - it feels grand to eat breakfast in such a baroque setting. The rooms are fine and the staff was friendly. The big star is the location. It is a decent walk from the touristy part of town so it is much quieter and more relaxing than I imagine a hotel closer to the center would be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Good Experience but not sure If I will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night lamps not working, towels are and tissue supply could have been of better quality. please updgrade the colors of the carpets, furniture is depressing - some vibrance is required.

    Breakfast was nice, very friendly staff. Good for group outings, family and seniors. Located 10 mins by walk from the Charles bridge, those looking for a unique Boat experience worth a stay. Overall the Cleanliness could be better, try to get rooms on the top deck.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They we were not told parking was limited, but we found neighborhood parking immediately, so it worked out.

    Loved the bike rentals and waking up over the water. Excellent front desk gentlemen that made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    A very good place for stay, especially who want to see Prague! I personally highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    an ash-tray could be provided in rooms who prefer smoking ;)

    all the Prague attractions were in a walk able distance. nice & cool staffs.. value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    -The luggage room where you can store your luggage after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The beds are a bit short, but this is understandable since it's a cabin on a boat where rooms are limited in size. -Wifi only available at the reception and restaurant.

    -The luggage room where you can store your luggage after check out, so you can still enjoy your last day in Prague without having to drag around everything. -The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is close to the city centre but in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi connection only worked in the reception area and still the signal was terrible.

    The hotel is close to the city centre but in a quiet area. 10mins away from places like "The Dancing House" or Vysehrad. The rooms are perfect and quite cozy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    A weekend on a nice boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The great view on the river side, the space on the rooms being a boat, the style of the restaurant and the friendly and helpful staff. Tonny was great host.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    We came here for the experience, the view was very nice, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small, without any shower gel. No Wi-Fi in the room.

    We came here for the experience, the view was very nice, we fed the swans and seagulls from our window in the morning. The room is small and basic, but comfy, it was very warm and nice. Breakfast is ok, there's also free parking in front of the hotel. The main square and Charles' Bridge are about 30-35 mins of walking distance from the botel but it's in safe area. We came during winter time so it was a chilly walk to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Location, parking, breakfast, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access only in the reception

    Location, parking, breakfast, .... we have stayed in this hotel befor, we liked it so we returned this time again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Amazingly Fantabulous !! Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Room, river view, cleanliness ,staff and best of all Restaurant.. Overall an amazing experience.. U would definitely fall in love with the property..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Short stay Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could become a little smokey and the breakfast room was overcrowded at times.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel was very cosy and homely and even though the room was small is was very comfortable. The included breakfast was lovely and style of the hotel very different and unique.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect view on Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of EU countries have terrible slim pillows :( If there is kids running through botel it's very noisy and metallic echo everywhere battery was switched off so i had to find how to make it work

    Perfect view on Prague. At the morning it was fog and a lot of smans )

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Admiral Botel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: