Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Divadla 4 stars

U stare posty 247/6, Prague, 147 00, Czech Republic

#376 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 2nd stay at the hotel within a 6 yr period. Very clean. No funky smells. Easy to reach by car. Reasonably priced gated parking if street is not available. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Nice bathrooms. Great breakfast spread. Local producers on the menu. Equal money exchange for Kc & tram/ public transport tickets at front desk. An easy 10 minute walk to the tram with less than a 10 min. ride to the picturesque view of the castle or altstadt center. Fantastic restaurant next door as well with English menu. Penny market/ grocery store around the corner. Quiet neighborhood, looks run down but hasn't seemed dangerous. Traveled with small children & teens by day & evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy neighborhood, drunk and dubious people around during evening. Although included breakfast was good, coffee is not free. Parking is very difficult in the area.

    Clean and confortabile inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is disappointing. Almost everything is not tasty (especially if you compare with other ever lower-level hotels in Czech and Germany).

    Friendly stuff. Not noisy place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was tasty and with various dishes. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quite fine connection with old town by public transport (especially trams). Hotel is located in district with free parking area. There are a lot of parking lots but often occupied. But there is possibility to book secured parking space (around 250 m from the hotel)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only few options for gluten free diet at breakfast. Air condition would be nice. The room was too warm eventhough there were two fans.

    Personnel at reseption was great and helpful. You can buy public transport tickets from reseption. Short distance to tram. Gluten free food was marked in menu but not at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the room, just a cooling fan. Room was cleaned every day but area around is in reconstruction (streets) , a lot of dust, I wake up every day with red eyes.

    Breakfast was good, location have good connection for city center (and also my office) with public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly front desk supervisor who was very informative about travel information and locations etc. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast had a great selection of dishes and was fresh along with helpful dining staff. Great price great stay and also close 1min walk to buses that bring you right into the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in the restaurant was very unfriendly. Breakfast could be better.

    Free parking directly to the hotel - excellent! Large room. Hotel is easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful and nice, the room is beautyful, the transport is great, and we loved the breakfast. The best hotel I've stayed at recently

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, my old ribs was not happy, but that was really the only thing I could put in as negative. On the whole I would recommends this place and I would visit again.

    Quiet and cosy. Wonderfull little garden, nice staff. Really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better for breakfast

    The location is good, you can reach the centre of the city directly with trams 3 & 17, the tram stop is approx 700m from hotel. The rooms are kept tidy. Near hotel there is Penny shopping centre: working hours 7-21, just several minutes from hotel. The breakfast is great, you can choose from various dishes and deserts are included too. We were happy with the price and quality of service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average good(diluted scrambled eggs, terrible cakes - like leftover), dirty carpet in room, room without air conditioning, CRT TV(from 1995 I think). For 3 days I changed my room card 4 times. Every time I heard, that room card doesn't work because I hold card near electronic devices. That wasn't true. Something it's wrong with those locks or those cards. I was really disappointed. It's a 4 stars hotel.

    Nice location, free parking(nearby hotel), quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special that worth it mentioning.

    The breakfast was rich. The staffs were friendly, specially the late night reception; the handsome young man. It is only five minutes from the tram station and riverside. Bathroom with enough little hygiene stuffs. value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not big, enough for 2, and without AC. there was a fan as alternative solution, what was surprising for me. The location was a bit noisy, but not serious.

    Nice breakfast, and friendly staff. Room was clean and well equipped. A bit far from the City Center, can be difficult to get there with Public transport from the bigger points, so better to be prepared.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition in the rooms, early morning noise from delivery trucks at times, baby cot too old.

    Staff was super helpful and friendly, supermarket almost next door, nice standard of rooms, good breakfast buffet, 5min walk to tram direct to the old city, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a disaster! To begin with, the supposed parking for our car, one of the reasons why we chose this hotel, was actually wherever we could find in the middle of the street - and there weren't any legal places available to park when we arrived. Upon check-in I explained I had a really early flight and asked whether breakfast could be arranged earlier I was simply told "the chef is out, no" - no solution was offered. When I asked if I could order room service instead, I was also told this did not exist. The elevator floor looked extremely dirty, despite smelling obnoxiously to bleech. Once we opened the bed, the sheets were full of hairs!! And not just the one type of hair that maybe the cleaning lady left behind - several hairs of differents sizes and colours! Absolutely disgusting. On top of all of this, at 5am when we left for the airport, we were already in the middle od the street when the reception desk boy runs out of the hotel to ask if we wanted breakfast?! Afterall, breakfast was already served, unlike what we had been told. This was useless as we had had breakfast in our bedroom already, with thing we bought last minute the night before.

    The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and no over-head shower in my room.

    Complimentary breakfast was good and the value for the price was even better. Both beds were huge! Bathrooms were clean. Parking was not a problem as I managed on two seperate nights to get a parking spot right in front if the hotel. There was a nice big bar right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our was an outside corner room so lots of sun around 5 am

    Breakfast is excelent with lots of choice. Staff is also very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venkov v metropoli

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast .Clean but small room .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment with limited choice.

    Good sized room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location & amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location, Internet connectivity

    Proximity to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their front desk gentleman was amazing. He was their employee of the month as well. Very cooperative and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good - even the fruits have a weird taste.

    Nikita is very helpful and friendly ! The other desk clercs are less nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big, clean room Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was not working, we did complain many times. The reception said sorry i cant help,seems very unprofessional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is it possible to have a room in the 4 star hotel without air conditioner?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi kind if slow

    Good breakfast, room size ok, very good quality of everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing

    Great service and very friendly helpful staff. Food good and overall excellent value for money. Would happily book again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location and the connection between hotel and Old Town. I have expected the staff to be more friendly..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    I like everything, nice location, spotless room, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (small)

    Shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get into centre of Prague but 20 mins each way.

    Very reasonable price per night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place! Not very close to the city center; but I was worth it

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - parking offered by hotel is not at the hotel location

    - Very suitable location outside city - convenient to go to city center with metro about 500 m away from hotel - quite residential location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Paper walls, literally you could hear everything, when someone turned on shower it was like staring a jet. Room was super small, we had trouble to walk in there. Pretty old interior but in good condition. Not best location, pretty far from center.

    Nothing much to be honest. It was very average. Bed wasn't bad. Room was pretty clean. Average breakfast. Friendly staff. If you need just clean place to sleep it's good deal. But don't expect anything fancy here.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Wall-to-wall carpet

    The staff was kind, especially the young man in night shifts. He was brilliant with customer service, so polite and all. Breakfast was great, there were everything we needed and as a big fan of coffee, it was really delicious here. The room was spacious and clean, comfortable beds. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough choice of hot food for breakfast. Also the bath had low down shower attachment but no shower curtain. If shower was further up wall and had a curtain would stop wastage of water.

    the spacious room, in particular the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV was old would have been nicer to have a flat screen TV.

    Breakfast was awesome and included. The room and hotel were classic looking which we loved. Working class neighborhood only made it better for my wife and I as I prefer to stay away from the more touristy areas.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Group

    Easy to get to by car and simple to reach by public transport. Friendly, helpful staff! Breakfast was excellent. Rooms spacey and clean. Nothing negative can be said...!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good, but the last day, we asked for breakfast to-go and all we got were some sandwiches with almost nothing on them.

    Almost everything satisfying. It was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was clean enough, but they should probably change the carpet. Loud and noisy guests. It was really far from city center, but public transport is very very good (buy tickets from metro station or tobacco stores)!

    Free parking in front of the hotel. Very good and diverse breakfast Nice helpful staff. Penny Market is 2 minutes away

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old TV if it is important for you. I don't watch TV anyway.

    Booked the same day when checked in, so it was cheaper. Very nice apartment with 2 big beds, 2 tables, good wifi, great breakfast in buffet.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The biggest problem with this hotel is its 4 star on booking.com. This is totally false information. The hotel can be categorized as 2 star or max 3 star not more than that. Very small hotel. The double bedroom has hardly any walking space after the bed. They did not had any toaster to warm the breads. There were flies all around the breakfast area. The wifi in our initial room was not working. After we checked with Staff, they moved us to upgraded room. Luckily, there was 1 room left unbooked. It takes around 20-30 mins to reach city centre from the location with 1 change or 8 min walking.

    The staff was nice and helping. You can depend on them to get something done. Whatever we asked the, they tried to do it to make our stay comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too far from central Prague..

    The hotel was warm and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. A great selection of food. Coffee was very good. Nice homily atmosphere. The bed had a great comfortable mattress, pillow and duvet. The bathroom was very clean and big, shower very good. Also provided shampoo and other goodies.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and professional staffs. Good room at very good price. Good breakfast. Guarded parking gave me a peace of mind. Couldn't ask for more for this price.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are nice and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Nicely situated a comfortable walk away from public transport. Great pubs with awesome food across the road. Very affordable and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi signal in rooms is quiet weak.

    Very pleasant hotel, great breakfast, easy to get to downtown - a few tram stops. Professional and warm welcome - thank you very much, Denisa!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't see why a hotel can have 4 stars while the room is only 4 by 4. Also this hotel had not airconditioning in the rooms as well as in the kitchen. The cornflakes and dried fruit from breakfast stayed on the table in the sun for the next day...

    nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff not particularly was trying to serve. the water in the shower he took mud baths ! None to a bit of Cleanliness.! not changed the sheets and towels for 4 nights...!!! noise from the ambulances to the hospital that is near. away from the city center

    generally quiet place other than ambulances for the hospital which is near

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We booked a deluxe double room however been offered only standard double room. Paid for service which hasn't been offered.

    Good location of the hotel, not too far away from city centre. Informational service in the hotel working good. Available all necessary information for ravellers.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although rooms looked really new or newly renovated, the building seems to be really old, thus no soundproofing at all, we could hear people walking over our heads all the time and it was really annoying. There is no shower curtain in the bath, so you have to be very careful not to spill water around. Internet was ok, but it was necessary to re-login every 10 minutes. Tram station is like 600 meters away, so it's a 7-8-minute walk, but goes directly to the old town, the area where the hotel located also looks quite poor.

    Clean rooms, nice breakfast, personnel friendly and helpful, pretty good connection to the city by public transportation, free parking on the streets around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness. Very friendly staff. Varied and tasty breakfasts (included in room price). Quiet place but very close to public transport and simply reachable ring road when you visit Prague by car. We had stayed in triple room and it was very comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was big enough and well equipped. It was a great stay and we hope to come back again...

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel card didn't work and had to go to reception all the time to get it fixed.

    Very kind staff. Hotel was clean and cosy. Breakfast was good. Stay only one night but was very happy with the service.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.This is not a 4 stars hotel, at least not the rooms they've propsoed to us(i saw 1-2 stars hotels better then this) 2.The room was not clean, (107), drawings ont he wall, old carpet and dirty, some rooms had very bad light, at least the bathroom was a little bit decent, but I would never stay in a room like that

    The fact that even if we didn't like the Hotel, they've proposed us to move against another 50 euros/day to another location , another hotel from the same group. The guy at the reception(the manager) was very kind and friendly and very helpfull, anbd even tried to give us any other available room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of room is really small

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a 4 star hotel in any way. Typical 3 star hotel. Please remove the mark of a 4 star hotel

    Staff was gentle

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location too far from city center but if you have your own car then its OK

    value for money room breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff with real customer orientation

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magnetic card to open the door didn't work properly

    Amazing breakfast, clean room and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar not open on some nights

    clean comfortable room staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Night lady at the reception.

    Day staff at the reception (night lady was rude). And breakfast waitress was super))) thanks!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a double bed and got a room with 2 twin beds joined together. :-( :-(

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tv was old, not what was advertised

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi reception on the third floor is very poor.

    Quiet location, good transport connection.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't exchange money from the hotel . Very less conversion rates. City center offer better.

    Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Breakfast was super !!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not cleaned on first day. Restaurant could not take credit card.

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the location

    The hotel and breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel U Divadla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: