Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aida 4 stars

Kubisova 23, Prague, 18000, Czech Republic

#266 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2526 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super warm with thick air, like in old uninhabited place, not pleasant at all. There was no air condition, which made it really hard to sleep in the heat. The place was simply neither nice nor cozy

    The bed was good, I can´t think of anything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small, the double room was actually two single bed aligned. The parking was pricy.

    It was clean and comfortable. Easy to travel to the old town or wherever into the city using trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1-you have to fill 2 papers for all your details.Simply,they can see the passport like all hotels 2-you have to pay deposit 500czh for safety box which is opened by key so you have to carry key with you all the time during your trip 3-NOISY..NOISY..NOISY.you can not sleep as you hear sounds outside the room all the time. 4-Some stuff are stiff in dealing with clients 5-Away from city center 6-Surely,it is not 4 stars or even 3 stars.It is 2 stars hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a confusion when I check in. The confusion was about the price but in the end the manager sold it out. His explanation was better than at the reception. The staff at the reception did not understand or did want to understand what was the confusion about. When I book the room I click that I want quiet room. But the reality completely different. On Sunday morning at 6am the house keeping make such noise that I could not sleep again. Monday morning one of the neighbor took bins back to house at 4am o’clock I the morning and at 6am house keep such noise again. At the reception did not even sorry just hmmm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel has parking place at a good price and the breakfast is very good, you have a lot of things where to choose. The metro station is at 10 minutes walk, you can find markets and restaurants in the area in case you need. The beds and pillows are comfortable and we could get a nice sleep. Also our room was quiet enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it didn't have a bath and the breakfast wasn't that nice.. not a lot of hot option. but then I think that is just their cuisine over there. there was a bit if a hill to the walk up to the tram stop probably not best for the elderly who can't walk much.

    the property was quiet, clean and friendly. once we got the hang of how to get to the centre it was an easy tram or metro ride from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is absolutely not a 4-star hotel - the service was nothing special, the room was too small, the TV stopped working for 2 nights.

    The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain, considering room rate

    It is super value for money. Not so bad location if you do not mind to take public transportation in order to go to Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is a bit far from everything but i would consider staying there again. Room was on the smaller side of usual room sizes but it was enough for me

    Staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was super OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was closed as I entered the room, so it lasted a moment for the temperature to rise.

    Green beans with bacon, scrambled eggs and green salats were perfect combination for the breakfast for the person who does not eat bread. Orange juice was good, not artificial like in other hotels. It is also nice to be able to make tea in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected bigger room space. More vegetarian dish for breakfast.

    Overall it is good value for money. Easily accessible from metro. Break fast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They rated hotel as a 4 star one which for sure it cannot be considered in that level. The hotel furniture and the cheap shower box were reminding me my university dorm. Don't expect anything fancy and charming in those smelly rooms as a 4 star hotel and DON'T TRUST to those room photos in the booking.com website which don't reflect even the real size of the rooms (the real room pics are attached). I think the staff of hotel had painted the room walls by themselves! Each night I had to kill some poor insects in bath room floor and room walls! Even you cannot find a simple electric outlet close to your bed. You can hear the other rooms and corridor noise easily in your room, which caused me to not be able to sleep very well. The reception said me all double bed rooms in fact are two single beds and no king size bed available in hotel rooms. So if you have a light sleep and high expectations better idea to think about other property.

    The hotel staff are kind and helpful. Even I could have the chance for early check-in and late check-out. If you wanna stay in Prague 08 for work or a meeting this hotel can be an option with a reasonable price. The location is quite good, close to both subway and tram stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is not 4 star, that claim is completely fake. Small rooms and also noisy. You can hear everyone in the corridor. Also Wifi get weak at night. Also some of staff was rude.

    Not much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small room:( and little bit far from center, but easy and fast by public transport!

    Very pleasent stuff, good variod breakfast - different every day! Very warm, comfortable bed, good location to the city center (3 minuts to the tram station and 7 to metro). Clean and comfortable hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea pot and other vessels provided in the room looked uncleaned and dirty. We asked for a clean one, and unfortunately they weren't able to provide one. This was very inconvenient.

    The room and the breakfast were great. They let us store our luggage in a cloak room for an entire day, which helped us roam around Prague hassle free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably rather a 3-star hotel than a 4, small room, too warm during the night.

    Friendly staff, a great value for money spot, in a silent neighbourhood with very little traffic, good wifi, a decent variety of food for breakfast, clean public areas and room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in our room didnt have usb connector.

    Wide selection of food for breakfast, nice and helpful staff, room was really clean and comfy. The metro station is close and its easy to find, so its easy to get where you want to go. The neighborhood is quite calm, we had room at 1st floor and traffic or so didnt disturb us at all. Wifi connection is good and there is a pc at a reception that you can use if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was very loud in the mornings

    Friendly service, clean room, close to the metro station, parking in front of the hotel (8 Euro per day)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception on arrival was extremeley rude to us both, and we have to fill in forms to check in my partner has dyslexia the man on reception was calling his writing and very rude and un welcoming towards him. He just ignored us and carryed on watching his tv he was no help when we asked where a local shop was as its in the middle of no where no where near city centre or any shops he was the most disguating awful unwelcoming man ive ever met we was debating to change hotels but we arrived too late in evening. Just awful stay paper thin walls can hear everything! Breakfast was disgusting thought bacon was mushrooms nothing like english breakfast anyway. Wouldnt recommended at all.

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, no place for luggage The location is very far from the city center, it is located in a periphery rezidential area No proper room for breakfast Far from beeing a 4**** hotel

    It was warm and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from center but it’s okay. There is nothing an Uber ride can’t fix. The staff did not know how to communicate properly so misinformed us of the hour of our pick up by our tour guide. Other than that they were great.

    I loved how affordable it was and the fact the breakfast was included. It was clean with a large room and very comfortable. The WiFi was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking is not ideal (weekdays), though no influence on this from the hotel of course. Staff was a bit loud in the early morning with trolleys etc.

    Friendly man at the reception at our evening check-in. Good breakfast! Basic, but decent rooms. Take the subway to the center city. Free parking in the weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would benefit from some modernisation. No English TV channels to watch other than the News and sport.

    Easy to get to from the station. Friendly staff. A good breakfast. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest typical for small hotels. Bathroom is a little bit small. Everything was clean. Close to tram or metro station. Hotel located in quiet place. Good ratio price/quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that I would be negative about, just a very basic and simple room.

    The location is a bit further from the city, but reachable with the metro and tram. It's a very basic room, but that is fine for that price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are a bit thin and noises from the corridor and adjoining rooms are heard, which was not very annoying to us (slept well after walking around the city all day), but late sleepers might be woken up by the sound of a vacuum and doors opening/closing in the morning.

    The hotel is just a 5-minutes walk to the metro station Kobylisy from where it takes only about 10 minutes to get to the city center (Museum metro station). The morning breakfast is a really comfortable option as it is tasty and provides energy for some morning sightseeing ;-) The place is clean and neat, veeery important to me! Definetely recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me isn’t 4 starts is rather 3 Small room Small bathroom We heard the neighbor. They start cleaning early in the morning around 8. Forget if you want to wake up later

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window locking mechanizm was broken and window didn't close, but was fixed next day. No socket near the bed.

    Quiet and clean room, the bed was comfortable. Good wifi. The room equipped with small kettle. The breakfast was good and delicious. Beautiful view from the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated not far from subway (~10 min walking)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is not spacious. There is little room for placing your clothes; only one chair in the double room. Card lock on the room door did not always get locked. No electricity socket close to bed. Desk is occupied by the teamaker. Soundproofing not perfect.

    Everything is 4-star except the room size. Wide breakfast choice, daily changing fried egg/sausage-ware and at least 4 kinds of each of: salami/ham, cheese, cereals, bakery, pastry, vegetables, fruits, jam, coffee/tee. Wonderful view of the city from the 3rd-4th floor. Fast elevator. Commission-free money exchange, even as small as 5 Euro. Nice personnel. Very comfortable suitcase holder. Metro station cca. 500 m uphill. Tram stop 300 m. Good heating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our double room was very small - which was okey for two nights, especially that we didn't come there to stay in the room, but if you do, then it would be pretty uncomfortable. The decor is not really modern (especially bathroom) however - everything is clean and smells nice. We picked the hotel mostly because of the location - it is not far from an underground station (ca. 10 mins by foot, then additional 15-20 mins to get to the city centre), and pretty close to a highway, which is nice if you are travelling with a car BUT if you are not, I think you can find better options closer to the centre.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. They all speak either English or German. You can buy public transportation tickets there, get all your maps and Prague essential tips and even exchange your currency. The breakfast was very good, there was plenty of choice and everything was labelled properly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clean and spacious. It's located in a quiet location but not very far from metro/tram stops (about 5-7 mins walk). The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing to complain. We enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very nice and helpful, really good breakfast and great locations take 10-15 min from main rail way station and walk from Kobylisy station 5-8 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very pet friendly and staff is so helpful! Lady in the front desk was so kind and right at the moment when we walked in she offered water for the dog. Also there is a dog park next to the hotel, which made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was super and the rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware at exchange offices in center, especially at Charles Bridge. Below the exchange rates watch carefully at the commission. Some of them have a commission of 28%. You give 100 euro and receive CZK in equivalent of 72 euro. You better change at the hotel at a decent rate. At late arrival may not be easy to find a parking place.

    Good breakfast, clean, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically I thought to book a 4* hotel, based also on the pictures, but I got a 2/2.5*. Small rooms, bad ceilings, decent bathroom, noisy environmet.. To be honest, I do not know if feedbacks posted were fake or what.

    Pillows..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My "garden view" was window directly on the street on the ground floor (imagine shop display with bars, people walking right in front of your room). Table and chair which are in room are not suitable for work on laptop. As my room was on ground floor next to office and dining room, it was quite noisy outside. Might not be that bad for other rooms, but you don't know what you get (this one with single bed is not even on pictures).

    Breakfast was quite good and stuff was friendly. Whole hotel was clean and in quiet location close to center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes wifi kept disconnecting.

    Breakfast were the best. Comfortable bed, nice staff, very clean hotel, rooms were also well cleaned, everything was tidy, beautiful and calm areas around hotel, although for some people it may be too far from centre, but for us it was not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent some time to find a cafe in the area and ended up by taking the sandwiches from the shop nearby. We were unable to find a bottle opener to open some beer. Did not ask for it at reception though.

    The lady at the reception was nice and lovely. The travel baby bed was arranged before our arrival. The room was specious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is really close to Kobylisy metro station on the red line. It's very easy to walk to it, but you can also take a tram to Ke Strice station and walk to the hotel. I had to leave very early (6am) to catch a flight, and the receptionist was so kind she prepared a breakfast package for me. The hotel is really clean, and the room was very clean and fresh!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 double bed instead of two singles pushed together but the bed was still comfortable

    The staff were really friendly and spoke a lot of the different places to visit in Prague and how to travel to them too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable but I only stayed 1 night so it was OK

    Breakfast was really nice, good location to metro and tram to city centre, Room was nice and clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In double room there are two single bed nearly, which sometimes moves from each other.

    Hotel situated near metro station and market. There are a lot of restaurants nearly. Friendly personal. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking was too narrow and only for 4 places. Wide cars won't be able to park in the hotel parking Toilet room was too small, and not comfortable.

    Comfort bedroom, with nice view Good breakfast Close to the public transport stations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls could be a little more sound-insulated, but the hotel was generally quiet, so it was not a problem.

    Helpfulness of the receptionist. Packed breakfast before early check-out. The view on Prague. The value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the eggs at breakfast, they lacked a solid structure, bit droopy.

    Everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast wasn't huge in variety but there's plenty of choice. Metro and busstop near the hotel bring you to Old Town Prague in minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet on the floor and no footwear for it. no plug in near the bed to charge the phone and no posibility to shut off the light from the bed. Definately not a 4 star hotel

    nice breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the services were pretty fast (wifi, taxi, breakfast, room service). It is also very easy to go to center town by subway 5 minutes by walk from the station. I also appreciated the very nice overview on Prague as the hotel is on a hill. Finally the price is very attractive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The internet connection was not stable. Corruption happened frequently - Heating facility was not good enough in bedroom and even worse in the bathroom (there wasn't any existed). it was cold and you could hardly take a comfort shower. - using the safe inside room needed a key which you should pay for it! - No slipper and no carpet. you should walk on cold floor.

    - Kind staff - Reasonable breakfast - Exchange with fare rates - News notes at breakfast table - The prices for the mini bar was very good. It was worth using them and you didn't have to go to markets for better price. - The taxi rates provided by the hotel was really fare. - Public transport tickets are provided in hotel. - No credit card needed for booking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They messed up my reservation, did not have the double bed it was suppose to, eventually found me a new room with 2 beds. Did not tell me the next morning they were charging me an extra 10 euros for it. There were dead mosquitoes in the breakfast area inside the lobby. The room was in horrible condition (they take very creative pictures). Woman at the counter the next morning was extremely rude. Also the shower burns your arm if you bump the part to turn it on (the raw hot water portion has no protection). Not to mention the toilet seat is set at an angle that if a guy wants to goto the bathroom, you have to hold the seat up at all times. Their "free" computer in the lobby is also an extremely old and useless computer. I would never stay here again and regret ever booking this room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms. You can hear all from other rooms. Especially the shower, flushing. It is not possible to park for free. Borough parking 20 CZK per hour. However far away and must looking for free space in white zone. Other zones (blue) are for residents. Your car will be towed. The hotel offers parking for 300 CZK. It raises the cost of accommodation and for similar money you can stay closer to the center. 4 stars are frankly dream of owner. But a decent 3 star match. Have a nice stay.

    Clean place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to tram an metro stops for which tickets could be bought at the front desk. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, from giving directions to booking taxis Small but comfortable rooms. Great for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room equipment, there wasn't even a carpet in the room. no where near the advertised star count. It was at the street level so there was a lot of noise. Couldn't use the garage because the entrance is too narrow. Some rooms are nicer, so consider this if you like gamble.

    Okay breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far away from the city center, especially at night when you need to take the tram. Don't have the possibility to go in the city center by foot. I noticed that the pillow had small holes, it's something small but they have to be more careful.

    Nice breakfast, good room with clean bathroom. Good value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 4-star-hotel. It can be considered as 2-stars. Our room was clean and what you would expect from a simple hotel. Reception lady was quite unfriendly. The parking lots are reachable via a very narrow alleyway. Comfort is different. 4 stars is differnt. The city centre of Prague is conveniently reachable by tram and subway.

    Breakfast was indeed good. There is a choice of continental breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very soundproof rooms but it wasn't too bad.

    Easy to get to the centre, cosy and small hotel. Good breakfast, comfy bed. Nothing fansy but we liked it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff could have been more friendly, we were like ghosts when in and out.

    everything was great, we had no troubles so far as all went pretty well. hotel is very close to a number of trams to almost every part of the city and plus the metro is just 10mins walking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no aircondition, no towelheater in wc.

    very quiet, nice room, bathroom clean/fine except heater/airc, tv/channels fine, safe-box ok, Ease/short way to tram/metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel wasn't able to communicate in English clearly. The lighting in the room was very scarce. The noise at night was a very big disturbance.

    The breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a big thing but my charger was stolen in this hotel. i forgot charger in my room than i remembered to forget it and went back for asked the receptionist. She did not call the cleaner stuff only said No any charger in the lobby. Ok thank you

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with heating. After we called the reception telling them it is pretty cold in rooms-nothing happened. It was end of October and we had a 7 years old boy with us!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested a king size bed (was in offer) - was in fact two beds put together, however it was still comfortable (for sleeping :) ). Room was a little smaller (but still enough space), you need to keep the windows opened for air circulation in the night. Thin walls - if neighbors are loud.

    Hotel was situated 200m from metro station, 3 stops from bus station,5 from main station - line C = super access to city. It was a very quiet location. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful - different flakes, many bakery products, eggs etc, hams, cheese etc etc. - would recommend a lot + staff refilled everything all the time, it was like clockwork, there was always plenty :) Free tea + coffee (refilled each day) and kettle on room, great prices for drinks in the mini fridge. Free city map on room. A lot of services offered from the recption - transport tickets, bike rental, etc.. Full shower gel in shower and on sink. Really clean and nice environment. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all receptionists were polite. The room was cold the first day, since at arrival the windows were open and heat was off. The sofa in the room was dirty. The room at the first floor with a road view was noisy

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location close to a direct metro line to the city center, friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, good breakfast and very secure parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much worse than in the photos. Small, that we were hardly able to walk along the bed. No chairs, only 1 small tabouret for 2 adult persons!!! The only other furniture in the room was a writing desk, used as a minibar, as a place for unpacking suitcases, and as a hospitality tray (place for electric can and tea offer). So there is no space for you and your things except for komodin at your bed and 1 wardrobe in the hall (6 hangers and 4 rafs).

    Few steps from tram stop, walking distance from metro, close to the zoo, plenty of good and cheap restaurants in the surroundings. Safe parking in the hotel yard, although the entrance is for small cars only. Perfect staff both in reception and at breakfast. Hospitality tray = tea and coffee making facilities. Safe - don't forget to ask for key in the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear sometimes the guests in the corredor or in the rooms next to mine.

    I loved staying in Hotel Aida. The receptionists and also the cleaning/breakfast ladies were very friendly. The hostel is clean and cosy. I liked the breakfast as well (I am vegan and I enjoyed fresh vegetables every morning, I just missed soya drink to be able to have coffee the way I like). I liked the price of the room as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. Would be easier to move about if door was hung on the outside.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed. No communal space to mingle if weather poor outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    narrow room and tiny bathroom, didn't match the photo as shown. Found some blond hairs on the bath towel (yuk). On the booking.com might not the best deal compare hotel website, you must check it before make a booking,but you will get refund if you ask for it

    good breakfast. Unbeatable price for a hotel with breakfast. Good WIFI signal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises from other rooms and from the corridor were noticeable. But nothing serious.

    Very good location, quite close to the metro station. Around 20 minutes to get to it from the main train station. Very good breakfasts., rooms were ok, comfy. Nothing to complain about. Quiet district of Prague. For that price, I'll definitely visit this place again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed .friendly and helpful staff. good choice for breakfast and good coffee with breakfast. Also parked for free outside after checking out and returned later by tram to collect car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didnt find any supermarket close to hotel or any place to change money (although you can change at the hotel)

    ,small room but it was enough for us (couple) ,very comfortable bed great WI-FI great location- close to the metro and to the bus station. nice park nearby. very quite area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel??? HA!!! I dont think so. Not even a vending machine in the place, if u miss breakfast, then thats it, u have to leave your "4*" hotel to eat!! Rooms are quite small Also, we were on the 2nd floor and we could still here everything going on in reception

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small and bathroom extremely small. design is not suitable for this room size.

    nice staff except the receptionist at my departure. clean place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want a hotel right in the middle of touristy Prague, choose somewhere else - but it's a simple 20-minute walk-and-metro journey to the beautiful old town. And, to be ultra-pernickety, maybe it would be nice to see clear, specific information about how to get to the nearby metro and tram stations plus the town centre. But it's easy enough to ask or find out for yourselves.

    Almost certainly the best value for money I've EVER found from a hotel in Europe. Highly-relaxing facilities. Exceptionally spacious room for the price, with "extras" like a (kitchen) sink, large fridge, cupboards and cutlery. And the breakfast options were ample and indulgent; surely suitable for anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get a good room temperature for sleeping. Overhead fan too cold and without it too hot.Also the double bed was actually two singles pushed together so if you lie in the middle they move apart

    Good location and friendly staff. Liked the breakfast and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My God, where should I start. 1) No parking. 2)No restaurant. 3)No air conditioning in the room. 4) No garden view. So first, they do not have parking places, you can park your car on the street but you have to pay. No air conditioning in the room, only a propeller on the ceiling. The room an the bed was also dirty, after the first day I had to ask them to clean it. Breakfast. For those who said here that the breakfast is very good - they probably never ever had a good breakfast. 5 kind of salamis, cheese, eggs and veggies. Dessert - fruits and some (2 days old) cookies. I got the 1st room which is on the floor - no sound isolation, I could even hear the whispering from the next room, and everything else from the kitchen, office room and from the reception and also from the street because the window looks on the street...Oh yes, garden view means they have a little court at the back of the hotel and in its whole wideness a wallpaper is mounted there with floral pattern. The pictures are made when the hotel was new. I do not understand how the hell they could get 4 stars, this a 2 star hotel, not even 3! They should see 4 star how hotels look like. I do not recommend staying here - if you have to stay here, ask them which room will you get. If they say room 1 or 2, better to sleep in your car.

    For my luck, I had to stay here only 2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: