Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5 stars

Nosticova 1, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#48 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in the center of Prague, give us best room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in the center of Prague, give us best room, because we was with small son. It is greatest hotel we have ever been. Thank you for all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Stay away from this place, not worth a penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been misled by the hotel name on Booking.com as we thought we are booking into the main Alchymist hotel, turns out that this one is a sister hotel, further down, without the facilities as the main one. We came to terms with that and were guaranteed by the staff that we should be satisfied. It was supposed to be our romantic stay in beautiful surroundings. Turned out to be a nightmare. Hotel room was so dirty, I have never seen anything like this. Dust, dirt, stains, mould, hair all over bathroom, pubic hairs on the toilet and bidet! Dramatic! We reported it first time, no one came to clean, we reported it again, and went out, came back and all this mess was still there, even though they claimed they cleaned. I took pictures so there is no discussion that it was cleaned. Response from the receptionist : 'oh we never had this problem'. That's it. My partner called in the manager next day, we got discount on the room. This doesn't change anything really, our weekend was ruined, absolutely, I was disgusted during the stay, had huge reservations to use such dirty bathroom facilities. On top of that, TV didn't work during stay, breakfast is very average, with things like salmon charged extra, it is very loud, you can hear both people next door, on the corridor and outside. It is a tacky hotel with service below any standard, should be qualified as a hostel as 250 Euros for a night in such a nightmare is just a rip off. Don't recommend to anyone, trust me there are many excellent hotels in Prague that are worth your money, definitely not this one.

    The location is okay. Everything else is awful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent experience and highly recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having room service for meals. This can be handy once in a while for guests.

    Excellent ambiance and breakfast. It is close to the main tourist attractions yet sequestered away from the heavy traffic of tourists. Lots of alternative restaurant options in the neighborhood apart from the hotel restaurant which is close to but not part of the hotel main property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very close to Charles bridge, Petrin garden and vrtba garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was mundane

    Very close to Charles bridge, Petrin garden and vrtba garden but without those crowded noises. Very quite at night and can let you recharge with a good sleep. Complementary cheese and wine every 5-6pm!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A very romantic hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure that you are very specific with identifying the address of the hotel as there are multiple hotels with similar names in the chain. We were originally dropped off at wrong hotel.

    The rooms, location & services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect way to experience Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a wonderful place to come and stay and experience Prague. The staff were tremendously warm and welcoming and went out of their way to help us to enjoy our stay. I'm hoping we will go again and would thoroughly recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lenka, on reception is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lenka, on reception is extremely helpful. She is polite and actioned all our requests in a prompt and professional manor. The hotel decor is amazing and the room is very comfortable. The wine and cheese evening at the hotel is very pleasant and tasty. Location is great and most places of interest are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    location is great, silence in the sity center
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a pre-paid room a month before the trip, with each number having its own name on arrival at the hotel they said that my room is busy due to incorrect info from the booking.com my confirmation from the booking.com contained a complete info with the name of the number the hotel has three different buildings and had to wait for the manager to solve the problem it took almost an hour to solve the problem the manager was polite, as an easy compensation we were offered wine and chocolate and other room with the canopy bed Unfortunately, since the choice of the number was for me an essential value by the way at a very high price I wanted to get the chosen number, not wine, chocolate and an hour of wasted time Presented photos of spa (focus) promise a more comfortable spa than you'll find you will find a very small sauna about 180 * 250 cm and a small pool was also negative surprised by the poorly ironed curtains and canopy I try not to write negative reviews but I try to be objective

    location is great, silence in the sity center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great service and romantic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the room - could be nice to heve a second more strong light in the room for dressing up and makeup or maybe a makeup table with lighted mirror. to do the makeup in the bathroom was a bit uncomfortable Also there was a kitchen bar in the room but no Cookware and dishes so if you like to eat a takeaway in yor room you can’t heat the food

    The hotel is great Staff was friendly and helpful Location was good for us-close for the old town and all the attractions but not in the middle of it and therefore quite Food in breakfast was great good verity and quality It the second time we come to this hotel and we will stay here again next time we will be in Prague

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel with great service and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some part of the floor in our room creaked as we were walking on it. There tends to be noise from the streets during early hours in the morning from cars and passer-by, which woke me up on several occassions.

    Excellent service from all the staff right from our point of arrival. They were really helpful with all our requests and provided us with information on touring Prague without asking. Stay was really comfortable even though the hotel is old. Walking distance from old town and Prague castle. Great breakfast =)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Lovely room that was an amazing treat for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room that was an amazing treat for us. Breakfast was fab and the location is great. Its really good that you can use the spa at their sister hotel for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable - would not repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor restaurant choices (pizzas, pizzas, pizzas). Room was on top floor with no fire escape and wooden stairs to room! There were several trip hazards in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Home away from home full of genuine hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife unfortunately pulled a muscle in her leg two days before our departure. On arriving at the hotel she was hobbling. We had ordered a private tour of the city for the following day and I felt that without a walking stick she would not be able to make it. I asked the charming young lady behind reception if there was anywhere I could buy one for my wife. I described what I felt would be best, light weight and height adjustable. They told be that they would look into it and let me know. Later on in the afternoon I went to reception and asked if there was any news to resolve our problem. I was advise that the walking stick would be in the hotel within the next half hour, and within the half hour there was a knock on our room door where I was presented with exactly what I had hope to buy. I will be eternally grateful to the staff of the hotel for saving our few days break. The room was perfect, large, warm and very comfortable. A bowl of fresh fruit was waiting for us as well a a bottle of water which was replaced free of charge every day. There was a fridge/bar as well as the possibility of making hot drinks. The room was spotlessly clean with the bed linen change daily. We were asked on arrival if we would like a complimentary welcome drink which we declined but were told we could except any time during our stay. Restaurant reservations and suggestions and information we needed was soon dealt with by the excellent reception staff. They also advised the tour company of our problem which was resolved with a personalised tour with much less walking. We can highly recommend, as did the hotel, the six and a half hour walking tour offering 20 different locations to see as well as, included in the price, lunch, a boat trip and a carriage trip. There was an enormous selection for breakfast every morning with both hot and cold food, with also a breakfast menu if one prefer's one’s eggs in a preferred way at a very small extra charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, private, nice location, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there was access to the Alchymist sister hotel facilities / amenities which were a 5-10 minute walk away this building was limited to its bedrooms with an adjoining restaurant.

    Had a great room.....junior suite which was spacious and attractive. The hotel is conveniently located on the palace side and in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Would love to return to this gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a very specific room months in advance, up in the attic, and upon arrival the room was given to someone else because we were upgraded to a more 'superior' room. Though it was a nice gesture, I specifically chose that room in all of Prague due to the character and design. An upgrade is nice, but it wasn't what I wanted for my trip. Be sure that you properly discuss the room with the staff prior and I'm sure they will accommodate. However, they should contact guest prior to making changes on their behalf.

    Wonderful place to stay, in a private location that is an easy troll to the hustle and bustle of all Prague. Very close to the water too! The accommodations were filled of character and detail, we had a large brunch, and the staff were very nice. I even accidentally left something, and they shipped it to the states for me! Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends & family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The atmosphere of the room and building are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere of the room and building are excellent. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The room itself was outstanding - very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. I particularly appreciated the ability to control the temperature in the room (there is an individual unit in the room for air conditioning).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location with superb staff and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An own key (or card) to open the door of the hotel in the evening would have been good. Now the night manager was making his round when we came back late to the hotel and we had to wait.

    A superb location in old town with everything in walking distance (Bridge, Castle, Square). Rooms are nicely decorated and have all the necessary amenities. Staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to support or help out with extra requests or information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Room, greta location and very helpful staff. Excelelnt base to saty and explore the key sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot breakfast could have been better. Fried Eggs-dry. But mini-pastries were excellent as was the dried fruit with my cereals!

    The Bedroom was very good and the location superb and the receptionists very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, vert friendly staff, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area is at evening pizzeria (excellent by the way) but cannot order via phone as room service. In the morning during breakfast heavy smell of pizza is present.

    Excellent location, vert friendly staff, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Small, baroque style with home atmosphere hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe too much gold:), but only at first glance

    It is a beautiful, small hotel situated in a quiet street, very close to all attractions such as Charles Bridge and Praga Castle. The room was spacious, baroque style and very clean. The bed was one mattress king size, super comfy! We only asked for smaller and softer pillows and our request was fulfilled at once. We got chocolates and bottle of water every day. Breakfast was delicious (great selection of cheeses, bread, fruits, nuts, fresh juices, very good coffee). Concierges, waitresses, a young man in the reception Richard were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    The coincerge was very hellful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coincerge was very hellful...went out of his way to assist us .l believe it was Richard as was the receptionist who was on most of the time we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel. Centrally located. Quiet. Clean. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Thanks Lenka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Small and very nice hotel. Very helpful staff. Emails answered immediately and special wishes were taken care of perfectly (thanks, Lenka). Clean, quiet, very close to the Charles Bridge and the old town. Room was fantastic. Air-condition. I give this a full 10 points from A-Z.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel.Ornate decor, the staff are very professional,especially satisfied with breakfast. good location, near The Lennon wall and the Charlie Bridge.I'd like to recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Quaint and elegant in the heart of old town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains that block out the sun in summer would be good, but I do realise the European hotels don't always have these.

    The location was excellent, in the middle of the old city, down a quiet quaint street. Everything was close by including the tram stop. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was small, but tasteful and quite adequate. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Luxury that comes at a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others have noted it is more of a B&B than hotel, even though you can access sister property's facilities that's not super convenient and feels a bit weird. As I mentioned this was for our honeymoon so the splurge was in order but when we return to Prague we'll find alternate accommodations that offer better value.

    We were staying for our honeymoon so the large room and rather ornate decoration were in keeping with the special nature of our visit. Large bed was comfortable as well, if just a touch soft for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Best location, Warmly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would prefer a correlation between photos of the room booked and the actual room we get. I would suggest adding salad dressings to the breakfast buffet and making sure there are whole wheat breads available too.

    Loved the location, staff were great. Breakfast very nice. Room: we booked a "junior suite". The room was relatively spacious and had a kitchenette (stove, no microwave), but it did not feel like a "suite" of any sort, nor does it resemble the junior suite photographs on the hotel website or other of the hotel's online publications. Still. was a good size room, very clean, quiet and pleasant. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    One of my favourite places we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After four weeks touring around UK and Europe, this lovely hotel was a pleasant surprise. Excellent staff, very welcoming, first time ever we received a welcome drink for being a Booking.com Genius. Quirky and different hotel in quiet part of Prague but only 5 minutes from Charles Bidge and hustle and bustle of city. Great breakfast (also gluten free bread). Would definitely recommend, they were very helpful in every way and the attention to detail was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to assist with any issues. The location was on a quiet street and walkable to major attractions. Great location to explore Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is part of a unique group of 4 in Prague and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only stayed 2 nights in Prague with a four hour train ride from Vienna taking half a day each way. If time permitted we would stay at least one or maybe two more nights so the short stay is our only complaint.

    The hotel is part of a unique group of 4 in Prague and you have access to the facilities at the sister hotel with pool, spa and additional restaurant. The location is perfect...just a few minutes walk over the Charles Bridge to the old city but the palace is on the hotel's side. Also the tram is very close and a big help to get you way up to the palace. Beautiful facility with outstanding staff tucked away in a very quiet section but still close to the action. Ate at the San Carlo restaurant the first night with excellent, authentic Italian food. We would book again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    No longer a Hotel more a deluxe B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities advertised and paid for no longer are available at this property i.e. lounge area, courtyard outside seating which was an annex with further rooms & the splendid vocal entrance to the Alchymist Hotel & suits. we since found out this building has been sold. Why then is all this still being shown as part the package?

    Good quiet location. Accommodation elegant and comfortable. staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    It was all ok, very nice hotel and staff but doubt this was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thd room on the top floor under the roof vith no view. There was quite a noisy ventillation or heating engine installed somewhere on the roof of the building which was switching on every 30-40 minutes, making uncomfortable to stay in the room especially during late hours.

    Location, cleanliness, very good italian restaurant, green and quiet otside walking area, staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be more with the taxi arranged for us by the hotel to go to the airport. Was told the fare would be 650korunas (£20) only to be told at the airport the fare was 780 (£25) my advice would be to get the tram from the top of the road and a bus for an eighth of the price!

    The decor of the room was stunning, the bed perfect and the bathrooom very grand.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    It was a surprise, nicer than my expetation, nice area,...
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a surprise, nicer than my expetation, nice area, rooms ecc... Very very good staff! And An excellent italian restaurant !!! (I m italian is diffucult I like italian dishes outside italy!). I will come back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description of the hotel states that there is a spa, however this is located in another hotel 5/7 minutes by walk. Also breakfast is not outstading for 5 stars hotel and it can be definetely improved.

    Very good location and very comfortable room. Room and common area are very clean and staff is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, stayed here 2 years on the run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the Breakfast items are now chargeable, £6 for smoked salmon for example. This was included last time we stayed. We got chocolates every day previously and a bottle of champagne but this time we didn't get anything.

    Lovely place, stayed here 2 years on the run. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Hidden beauty in super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have to go across the road to the foyer and breakfast room - not a big issue, but when raining was a little inconvenient.

    Loved the location and nearby restaurants - so much great food around. It was so quiet and the room and bathroom really lovely. Got a bit of a thing for chandeliers & they room and hotel had chandeliers galore! Staff were great, friendly and receptive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful, romantic hotel, perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door is locked at night, so one has to ring a bell and be let in, would prefer just to be able to walk in, but really it's a very minor point.

    This was a perfect stay! The location is magical, on a quiet street, yet very close to all the major Prague attractions. We had the Alžbeta double room which was lovely, romantic, and beautifully decorated with a large bathroom and very nice views. The staff staff were wonderful, very professional and attentive. The breakfast was an impressive and delicious spread. We also used the spa at the sister hotel with a pool and sauna which was great. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely stay at the Alchymist again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Magical Hotel, Great Staff, Fabulous Place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the rain, there was a problem with ants in my ground floor room, but they addressed it and everything was taken care of.

    Great welcome, comfortable bed, friendly staff, *fantastic* (included)breakfast and restaurant was delicious. I felt very much at home staying here. The customer service is above and beyond. I will come back to Prague just to stay at this hotel again! Lovely experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Unforgettable hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love their huge bathroom and how pretty it is, pretty chandeliers and cozy Italian restaurant! The daily complimentary breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful small hotel close to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items of furniture showed a little bit of wear, though nothing major; because the room was thoughtfully decorated and very clean, it did not feel "old" despite these blemishes. The facilities are limited (no gym, no bar), though I did not miss them during a short stay, and there is a restaurant and access to a gym at a sister location.

    Very accommodating staff, beautifully decorated room, great breakfast included in the stay, great location for a short trip since you will be close to many of the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Loved the architecture. Could not fault the service. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small Room too dark Furnishing overbearing and I love antiques Too expensive for the room we were given

    Service and friendliness of the staff. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The place is quite, cosy, clean, look like a secret confy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is quite, cosy, clean, look like a secret confy place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Super nice and special place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we do like all

    Amazing old style decoration, full comfort, amazing staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Superb location, quiet street away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, quiet street away from the crowds. Real neighborhood feeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We spent a wonderful three days in this small boutique hotel. It was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The rooms were spacious, comfortable, great bathroom and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A perfect place for a romantic city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    A wonderful place to say in a perfectly charming and peaceful area of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Room clean and beautifully presented. Perfect location for centre of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast should be more various for a 5 stars hotel

    Very good location, nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Prime location, wonderful staff, discrete facility with palatial rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very discreet 5 star hotel excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in a great location to explore an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely! Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel; refreshing change from generic chains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful quirky baroque styled hotel with every attention to detail taken care of.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent silent location close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lobby bar drink menu

    Breakfast with sparkling wine is something really good in new travel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A first class hotel with amazing staff. Receptionist Lenca and concierge Luca made our stay memorable! I would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Nice staff & Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff & Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Beautifully decorated, quite yet central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated, quite yet central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and we would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One English speaking tv channel.

    Amazing staff made you feel very special. The rooms are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Service was superb
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Style, decoration, breakfast, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style, decoration, breakfast, and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No adverse comment required.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Accommodation was spot on and the breakfast perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Kind of a special and nice hotel, but too expensive for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for what you get.

    Friendly and helpful staffs. Location is very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    All is great: the view, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great: the view, the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be improved in the rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Location and small hotel, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk to sister hotel for pool

    Location and small hotel, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very good service, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, friendly stuff. My children loved them!! Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great small hotel in mala strana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great the room clean and in a quiet location. I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    There was a buffet with the ability to have specials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a buffet with the ability to have specials. All very fresh and well prepared

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Room was beautiful bed a bit too soft for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was beautiful bed a bit too soft for us. Food was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No relax / lounge area, only 1 sofa in the small lobby

    Atmosphere and Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel. Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the hotel! The staff were amazing and really helpful at all times. The breakfast was grand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, well appointed rooms. Helpful and cheerful staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Stay was fantastic and wanting me to comeback to prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and cozy room ambiance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Staffs were very nice and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gothic Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was great. So close to everywhere but quiet at night. Very very comfortable place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    What a great place in prague!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The room was spacious and gorgeous. Breakfast was delicious with a great variety of menu choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alchymist Nosticova Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: