Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alley 4 stars

Michalské Stromoradi 5, Olomouc, 779 00, Czech Republic

#9 of 28 hotels in Olomouc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice design. I think it was refreshed recently, with good taste. Big and bright room. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Very close to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minimal things. I dislike shower curtains. Ordinary breakfast tea rather than the wide range of fancy teas would have been nice

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to book time in the fitness room.

    The hotel is located 10-15 min walk between the train station and the town square. The room is comfortable, clean and the climate controls excellent. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is great - continental and cooked. It has a sauna and fitness room, however there are parks nearby to run in - so I did that instead.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked for welcome drink in the bar using hotel vouchers it was only for small glass which I had but my husband had to pay for his big glass. I think that the hotel cost could afford to cover both sizes of drinks.

    Very central location and good facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee available in the room. No restaurant at the hotel. Nearby shopping mall is an advantage. Plus close to the main square

    English speaking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a minor issue with the shower

    Great location, great breakfast, by far one of the best hotels I've ever been

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel for short stays in Olomouc, great location in park near city center, nice clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we needed pin code to pay with visa card

    I liked the fried eggs at the I liked the welcome drink The beds were very confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage Not available

    Quiete nice room,excellent bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean place with friendly staff, always smiling :). They offered us late checkout for free, because we were there with our little infant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent / friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, perfect situation in the center and next to a park. Staff friendly and discreet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - almost at the old town, - close everywere - room big enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, five minute walk from centre,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only negative I can think of is that is a shame that the exterior is so unattractive. It doesn't photograph well and is about the only ugly building in Olomouc. It would make a big difference if they repainted it in pretty historic colours and flew some interesting colourful flags.

    This place is absolutely fantastic. The staff were amazing ... friendly, courteous, thoughtful and helpful. We had a very comfortable, peaceful two room suite with nice park views. Great breakfasts both hot and cold choices. It was immaculately clean and the daily maid was terrific. It is a few minutes walk to the centre of town and right next to a charming streamside park which was great for the dogs.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet speed via wifi was very limited.

    Excellent english breakfast, fresh fruits. Secure parking. There is a park and a plaza in 2 and the city center in 10 minutes of walking.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing - all good

    As a couple with 2 kids, we got the suite, which was very comfortable and affordable. It was Easter and we were the only guests in the whole hotel. Staff was very nice and there are DVDs in the room with a large selection of movies downstairs. A nice treat for the kids. There is a also a very nice playground right across the street. Breakfast exceeded expectations and parking was free. The little town was extremely nice and picturesque. I highly recommend this hotel, and also recommend springing a few extra dollars for the suite if you are a familty of 4+. This is billed primarily as a business hotel, but it is quitie for a quick leisure stop as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff that will go out of their way to get things done, a quality that is rare nowadays

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Sorry that the restaurant wasn't open but they gave us a good adress of a restaurant nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very satisfied with quality of service and also with room that was neat and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missed a water cooker

    Location next to the center leisue area next to he hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, competent and efficient reception and service. Good location Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance from city centre

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: