Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpský Hotel 3 stars

Svatopetrská 45, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#46 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    For this price many hotels around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't polite. Although two weeks ago sauna was free, this time we had to argue about it. The third bed was very uncomfortable. No shoes dryer

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location, approx.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the room; Only 1double electric socket in the room and one in the bathroom; few TV channels, just one with cartoons in German

    Good location, approx. 5 min by car to Hromovka ( parking); kind and helpful service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is in quite location and you can bring your dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is quite used and could use some replacement or fix. Breakfast was really poor (at 9am there was hardly something available.) Parking is paid.

    Hotel is in quite location and you can bring your dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Do not book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the end nothing... We got a wrong room (wrong type of beds), which was very dirty. After 20:00 we could not reach anyone on the phone. Nest morning we discussed it with the stuff (manager a girl around 20 years young) and we moved to another hotel. I know this hotel since I am a child but at that times it was much much better then now. We really can not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Close to ski lift, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toillet smelled terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Near from Svaty Petr
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Unfriendly and very confused staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    Hotel has potential, nature around hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was really unfriendly and unhelpful, no customer-centric approach in mind. Breakfast was poor. I wouldn't

    Hotel has potential, nature around hotel is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    My second visit of this hotel and it is so much better than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite far away from the city center. Outdated wellness (100 years old?)!

    My second visit of this hotel and it is so much better than few months ago!! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and delicious dinner in restaurant. Calm location -but far away from the city center :-/ I will try to come again :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    5.4
    Hotel looks good, also restaurant and wellness - but poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wrong information - 500m from ski lift, can reached by sky - there is only normal motorway! You need to use car or skibus. Only cash! Wellness only till 20:00.

    Hotel looks good, also restaurant and wellness - but poor service.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Alpský Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: