Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Alta Hotel 4 stars

Ortenovo Nam. 22, Prague, 170 00, Czech Republic

#432 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    This is the second time i've stayed at Plaza Alta and i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time i've stayed at Plaza Alta and i have to say i was really impressed as opposed to last time. First time was ok, nothing to say but the second time around i was treated like a special guest with a handwritten note that welcomed me, along with an italian bottle of red wine, an elegant glass bottle of Prague's finest water and a small gift. A great start of my day. The breakfast also had more choices than last time which again was a bonus for me. Way to go , guys! Great value for the money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Average stay without any surprises. For business stays that's okay, for leisure travel I'd opt out!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite old and the carpet should be replaced. This makes the room to appear dark. Unfortunately, the air in the room wasnt too good, I guess that's because of the carpet.

    The breakfast was good and the room was clean. It was in decent walking distance to the metro station and perfect for my visit outside of the city center!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay, very comfortable bed and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for the location, not well connected with the metro lines and there is no free public parking around; if you need to use the pvt parking it is quite expensive. Except for those, the rest is very good.

    Great place to stay, very comfortable bed and very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Super smelly room, this sums up my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty dishes in the restaurant, weird smell in the room, old furniture. We arrived very late at night and unfortunately the staff couldn't provide us anything to eat - not a single fruit, not allowed to order food from a restaurant nearby or anything.. At first the room cards did not work so we had to ask for new ones. Our room was disgustingly smelly...I don't know if it was mold or anything else but they need to take care of the bad smell.

    Good location in a peaceful area with available transportation to the city centre. Rich breakfast choice, reliable airport transfer services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good stay, all staffs were friendly and service-minded. All spaces were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was in abundance as well. And all for a very good price. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Aussie review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things: - mattress was hard and two single mattresses pushed together to make a double. - all euro hotels seem to have two single beds pushed together in double rooms with 2 smaller blankets instead of 1 main - rooms could use a little extra inspecting (missing light globe and stuck bath plug) But guests should make staff aware of these things.

    Breakfast was good. Staff and their service was great. Wifi signal was good. Check in and check out were easy process. Staff were able to check us in early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was extremely spacious with a wonderful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue we had was that 2 bottles of water were left on the table but you had to pay for them and the price was more than double for water in local shops

    The room was extremely spacious with a wonderful bed. Separate bathroom and toilet which was nice. There was a great variety of food on offer at breakfast. The staff at reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel at a decent price with breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud cleaning services in the morning. Room didn’t feel like 4-star hotel room.

    Decent hotel at a decent price with breakfast included. Bar and restaurant within premises.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    the room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed here for 6 nights and during six days the sheets did not change and only one once the towels were changed the bed had a terrible sound and not changed

    the room was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    We were here a week previously and chose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was very grubby and the room had an unpleasant smell - we asked for a change but no triple was available.

    The location next to the tram stop and close to Prague Holesovice station. Good breakfast. Quiet and dark in the room. Late checkout at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located really close to the subway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the toilets in rooms we had rented got issues with flushing. The sink in the bathroom was working fine but the closing mechanism was a little bit stuck so it was harder to open when closed.

    The hotel is located really close to the subway station and if you are not fond of walking you can take one tram to get almost in front of the hotel. There are also few small shops for food, so if you do not want to go for a restaurant you can buy groceries for a regular prices which is really nice benefit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall very good would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room and they couldn’t provide one . Offered to use another room with one 3 floors down but didn’t bother . Toilet flush wasn’t working and took a while to repair .

    Bed very comfortable. Food and bar excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The A/C at the property is not very good but when I...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C at the property is not very good but when I called the room service this sent the technician to fix it, it was better after that but also not as expected but I think that was it's maximum, the breakfast was really good and the staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent place for short Prague trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain clogged, water all over floor after just one shower. Beds were ok. Mattress worn, uneven. "Triple" room was actually a double with a cot. Definitely not 4* as listed on site, 40% discount bogus, rate paid €170/ 2 nights was normal for what you got.

    Air conditioning! Location right by tram stop, easy access.to city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Combining a wonderfull city trip with concert of Pearl Jam
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a friendly staff wich answers questins when asked. They only could pay a bit more attention if you enter or leave the hotel. I missed the greating on some of that moments wich would give you just that bit extra in feeling welcome butt no reason to stay away ;)

    Fine room with airco wich is welcome in hot summers, Good included breakfast! One can also have a good meal for a good price at the hotels restaurant. It also has a gym and is located in front of a tramline wich brings you in no time to the center of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Worst experience .. hated the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. I regret making this reservation via booking.com. It was a bad choice. Expedia rates were a lot cheaper than booking.com Housekeeping was a mess. First day we didn’t hv shampoo in the room. Called reception and got shampoos. Second day same things , there were no shampoos in the room , no conditioner and no soap. Also no coffee, creamer and no sugar. When I went to the reception to get the items , I was told the housekeeping was locked and they could not provide me with anything. Kettle in the room was very dirty. The stay was miserable. I feel booking.con should not provide such hotel options to clients.

    The staffs during breakfast were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Well connected to the center, quiet stay, solid service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This one falls into a "proper hotel" genre! Which is good - service as expected. Well connected to the city center, Tram nr.17 takes 20 min to the very heart of Prague. Small grocery shops and a "steam punk" bar near the location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Expensive but quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist asked for extra charges of 50 euro in advance to cover for the eventually additionals cost. I found it silly and lacking ospitality.

    Clean, big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite old and needs some updating especially the tub.

    The location and its proximity to the tram stop. The breakfast spread is OK, but would be good to have a bit of variety per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    still recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room ,condition doesn’t help Water in the shower running slow , hair dryer does not dry hair

    Wi-Fi was amazing Breakfast good enough Super bed specially after long day Windows curtains was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, shame it's a bit far out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fair distance from the town centre and some taxis were very expensive. Some rooms needed updating e.g. hairdryer but overall very good.

    Beds were very comfortable and the restaurant was good. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was horrified when a middle-aged stranger man tried hard to open my door while I was resting on the bed, he tentatively knocked at the door but I was too tired to get out of my bed and stayed quiet...After a few knock, he turned violently trying to open it, luckily I was in the room. He walked away through the staircase when I suddenly opened the door and asked who are you?! At that time I totally felt shock and unsafe! So I reported it to the receptionist immediately, to my disappointment, they just don't care how I feel, and saying its normal if someone mistaken the room number, telling me I'm the one holding the room key, and nothing has happened... The receptionists acted like if bad thing happens then they will probably cares...

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a descent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the neighborhood around look a little rough.

    It was in good distance from the centrum. The front desk sales tickets to public transportation which is actually easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A comfortable quiet hotel with easy tram access to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The instructions getting from the the main station to the hotel was translated and technically correct but difficult to understand. if reading it for the first time. But all the locals were super helpful so it was all good and we found the hotel. ( this info we found on the hotel website)

    The beds were comfortable the room was warm, there was lots of hot water. The hotel was nice and quiet, the staff lovely and friendly and the breakfasts had lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Not too far from the sights, but not that close either!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it was me, but I had a lot of trouble controlling the lights. Some I never worked out how to get them on.

    Comfortable and quiet room. Nothing special but for the money was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is easy to get to public transportation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water boiler available only in executive room, standard room must rent one at cost. Room should be warmer. We were there when the temperature was -15 C.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Hotel was significantly below th standard advertised and expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom spewed out some kind of food smell. The entire room constantly smelled like disgusting food. Air condition worked poorly, so the room was constantly very cold. Shower didn’t work properly. Very low water pressure, and a damaged shower head. Once addition water pressure and warm water was dtrastically reduced when my friend who lived in the next room used the shower at the same time. Double bed was not a double bed but two separate beds put together. Not necessary a problem if the beds were connected, but very annoying when you fall between the beds during the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is clean, well-furnished, and however it is not in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean, well-furnished, and however it is not in the city center, the transportation is good, the tram station is 3 minutes from the hotel entrance. The breakfast was good and various, the staff is helpful. I would recommend it for everyone who visits Prague even for a weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.3
    Good Mexican restaurant in a 3-star hostel that calls itself a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good about this hotel. I asked one of the staff about directions to the city, he listened to my question and told me that he has to attend to some other tasks before answering me and I stood there for 10 minutes!!! No shampoo was provided by default! Breakfast was really basic. The water pressure in the showe was bad. There was no coffee or water boiler in the room. The toilet paper didn’t get refilled when it ran out!

    The only thing I was happy with was that this hotel was close to my client’s office!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    A lovely Christmas holiday spent in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleaner who cleaned our room was not up to scratch

    We liked there being a restaurant at the hotel. We enjoyed breakfast there. Christmas eve dinner AND EVENING MEAL ON Christmas DAY. when we wanted a snack we had nachos and drinks, we enjoyed it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Good service for decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels of the world read this, twin beds together is not a king size bed. The hole that you get between mattresses is the most annoying thing ever. They charge you 20% for room service.

    Price was great, 3 nights for 150€ euros with breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location, worst staff I’ve encountered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, when arriving to room no toilet paper and when called reception, I had to go down to get it myself. But staff at the restaurant were unhelpful. Lost the key to our second room and I just went to reception and asked for my room key and they just gave it to me. No questions asked no security check nothing. I’ve could have asked for any room number and they would have given it to me

    Proximity to tram. Good selection in breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location but the service suffers a little bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The number was quite dusty. Also, some bathroom furniture didn't work. We didn't like the fact that still water wasn't for free as well as tea/coffee bags weren't present unless you ask it for it. On my opinions breakfast menu wasn't very in terms of quality as well as number of options. By chance we'd learned that on Saturdays breakfast is served later then usual (we had early checkout) and personal didn't notify us about it

    The location is very good because of it's is far away from all the tourist places that still can be easily accessible be public transport. The tram stop is very close and commuting to the city centre doesn't take longe then 15 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    very good wifi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the ventilation system there is a very dominant fat odor from the kitchen. I woke up by the smell of old fat and took a shower without smelling the shampoo even though I was on the 5th and 7th floor.

    very good wifi!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    British hft cream on tour in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park access in a mini bus was very tight. Bar Staff could have smiled more.

    Hotel was nice, clean, bar and restaurant were very nice.secure car park was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    very good room rate,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not so modern, hotel is on main street (little bit noisy around), restaurant (same place for breakfest) is very small - no enoght space for sitting, quality of hotel corresponding with pricing (cheap price)

    very good room rate, good breakfest, friendly staff, close offce center A7

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    All in all a very disappointing stay. We wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room, although we booked an executive double for 10 nights, was very small, very dark, there was a very small window for natural light and the lamps in the room were yellow and very low voltage. Impossible to put on your makeup. The bathroom was small and the toilet was separate again very small. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Glasses were never cleaned or replaced, same with toilet paper. We had to ask from reception. No sitting-room or bar so the only place to be when we returned in the evening was the room.

    Breakfast was ok but not 4star standard. the tram stop was quite near, a few minutes walk and there was a direct line that would take you to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience when we will be in Prague again, will try to get in same hotel. Highly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is some technical issues, like bath cap missing and cant swith on light, but that realy minor things and generaly we have nothing to complain about.

    All staff was friendly and confedent, food was tasty and healty.When rooms was cleaned,there was extra care beside standard one. We are feeled love and care from staff in all hotell facilities. Thank you for your efort and care, its rear in this time. God bless you all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.4
    A solid... two-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + small, dark room + uncomfortable mattress + small TV set + monotonous breakfasts + expensive taxi - arranged by the hotel - to the central railway station

    + minibar + wide bed + relatively quiet room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not prepared upon arrival. Tiolete paper missing. Tv not Working. In breakfast refills came very late. In restaurant tee had some bugs in it. After complaining they just said sorry. We had to pay anyway. Not recommended unless necessary.

    The location.price was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Nothing was good except location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rate was too expensive. Rooms and hotel interior looks very old and needs to be refurbished very soon. Parking fee per day was 18 Eur which was expensive too. Breakfast was at hotel's very noisy restaurant and the quality was terrible. The sausages were like plastics. Consider that you will need to have breakfast outside. Rooms was not so silent, you could hear lots of voices from corridor and other rooms.

    Hotel located in a good neighborhood and 1 step to transportation. There are some shops or café's nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members in the dinning room were so miserable. Rooms smelt Mexican as there is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel.

    Nice big and clean rooms. Staff at reception were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Loved the city, hotel out from the centre but excellent tram links makes it an easy journey.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms could be updated they look a little tired and could be a bit cleaner but all round good value for money.

    Mexican food in restaurant was excellent very authentic . Excellent tram links to the centre of Prague, very easy to get around. Tram stop right outside hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    A good hotel for this growing neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were problems with kitchen smells in my room and the room of one of my colleagues -- it was very bad. We reported it. They were gracious and apologetic. The lobby and the restaurant were both overheated, which made it difficult to enjoy gathering or eating.

    The location was near where we were working, and close to one or two nice restaurants. It is also near DOX, the contemporary art centre. They arranged a well priced hotel van to take me to the airport. The restaurant was all right -- a Mexican restaurant with some good Czech dishes as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    very good hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a little bit hard, and the lights were too dark (especially in the toilete)

    very nice staff, quick check in and nice clean room 24h reception, we came home at 5 o'clock

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Not bad for 1-2 days businesstrip stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It's the place without any "genius loci" nor atmosphere. Breakfast was not bad, but nothing special, - Free WiFi not good enough for SkyPe for Business (VideoCall, Desktop Sharing), YouTube or Netflix

    - Location is fairly good to access public transport. - Breakfast coffe was quite good (selfservice coffemaker from coffee beans). - Free WiFi good enough for e-mails / browse internet / SkyPe meeting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi slow at times, limited food choice at hotel restaurant

    Nice and helpful staff, hotel located right in front of the tram station (10min from city center), clean, great prices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location with the tram, took 15 minutes to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was busy times but the staff wasn't too helpful or polite. Overall I would say that it was expensive for what we were provided and breakfast was not the best experience we have had

    Convenient location with the tram, took 15 minutes to go downtown

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Good, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much open over Xmas near the hotel. Even the hotel restaurant closed early and not open xmas night.

    Comfy rooms, great breakfast. Good Mexican restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't return
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived my room was damp. Asked to be moved to another room and then the heating didn't work. Was made to feel like it was my fault. Staff rude!

    Good breakfast and reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs reception wasn't working so we could only watch BBC news!

    Staff were friendly and approachable. Good size rooms. Breakfast was fair selection. Very clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    An honest and reasonably priced hotel with all the minimum services you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors of the wardrobes could slide better.

    The staff were very nice and helpful and all the services as expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant manager - energicky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager - energicky

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Hassan Telou
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so nice, the loc is fine and the brkfast is great !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not working and the sofa bed provided was broken.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    A good nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel slightly worn out and staff seem to be unhappy, not smiling at all.

    Good, clean hotel. Great value for money. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    It's good hotel with that price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dishes was warm and smelled little bad

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older facilities

    Great breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Not central but well connected by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy in breakfast - hard to find somewhere to sit.

    Air conditioning. Quiet and dark at night. Tram stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very comfy and cozy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Pretty clean, comfortable, AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things are broken here and there. No ventilation in WC.

    Pretty clean, comfortable, AC. Great location. Orange zone parking in 50m.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, great breakfast - good assortment &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, great breakfast - good assortment & clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every part of my stay was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    I got a feeling that room wasn't clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a feeling that room wasn't clean. Floor was dirty and I have doubt did cleaning stuff clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean, super easy check in and check out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean, super easy check in and check out of hotel. The breakfast was really good!! Good sized rooms and comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel will stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    乾淨
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    be notice bottle of water in the room need to pay,but hotel does not put notice. the room no tissue and no hair dryer.

    乾淨

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great selection of breakfast food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the bedroom and it was a bath shower combo

    Great selection of breakfast food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel close to tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room with every amenity. Tram stop to city centre 200m away Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Really tasty breakfast, helpful staff, good travel...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking possibilities in hotel

    Really tasty breakfast, helpful staff, good travel connections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot Staff could be friendlier

    Room comfortable Location good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel for business stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Hotel for business stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great clean hotel awsome food and amazi g staff
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit for out from Prague 01 c.f. her

    Staff and cleanliness where outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and neat with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi only worked on one of the two days.

    Very clean and neat with super friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Alta Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: