Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alton 3 stars

Legerova 62, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#230 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1083 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of reception staff was too bad and rude, especially the lady in the night shift, we had to checkout early morning at 4:30 and since breakfast was included we requested her to arrange breakfast box for the mirning, we were shocked to hear her reply she said quote unquote "I am not your servant who will do this for you in the early morning" said many other things in her language which we couldn't comprehend , but when we again asked her if she can arrange taxi she said yes she can do that, may be some commission involved there The other guy in the morning shift while we checked in wanted to know that he also want to confirm the number of days my wife has travelled in Schengen countries on her 5 year multiple entree visa, why the hell he was so keen on getting that information, he is not an immigration guy? Except for the location we didn't find anything worth staying in this hotel

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts a bit dull but adequate. Tea and coffee in room would be nice.

    Great location. Tour stops at the door. Close to Metro and bus routes. Staff hhelpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the 4th floor was very hot, the air conditioner wasn’t working and it was impossible to sleep with the windows open because of the noise. Went to the reception at 9pm to ask for help, the lady who was there was EXTREMELY rude and suddenly started yelling at me “what do you want me to do? I cannot do anything! Open the windows!” And told me the room was not hot. I went upstairs SHOCKED, never got his treatment from a hotel my entire life; don’t know if she was going trough some personal trouble or what, because it was really unexpected. So air conditioner apparently doesn’t work out of summer, not even in hot days like we had. The other two men we met at the reception during daytime were polite, no complaints. Breakfast is very simple, nothing special.

    Room was large. Good Italian restaurant right in the corner, practical for dinner with kids. Metro and tram to Prague Castle also right in the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room was loud, which didn't allow a peaceful rest. We had a problem with payment. Hotel didn't answer on my email (2 weeks) and during phone call I gave information that it's impossible to do pre-payment - the interviewee wasn't flexible and didn't want to solve the problem. After all, during check-in, hotel change mind and informed that They prefer pre-payment. It was very embarrassing for me.

    Very tasty breakfast, good location, the hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very noisy as hotel is on a very busy road. Recommend rooms at back of hotel which were quiet!

    Very welcoming staff. Airport transfers on time. Buffet breakfasts plentiful and fresh. Rooms spotless. Central position means all major attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food for breakfast was really II or even III class. Don't take sausages or fried eggs, as you will not digest them for at least half of the day. And it was every day like that, and for both of us. Then you switch to boiled egg and it is ok. Jam tastes fully artificial. We didn't try cereals, but there is that option. Coffee machine serves something brownish that may be called coffee. Pillows are so soft that your head will go trough it down to the mattress.

    Old room has high sealing and can be considered as "retro", but for sure it's clean and maintained. On the other hand, if you oversleep initial cleaning time, there is no guarantee they will do it later (11:00-13:00). Metro station is 20m away, and several Tram stations are around the corner. But for most of the city center you will not need any transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and responsive. They really make you feel welcome. The rooms and beds are clean and comfy. The breakfast is very basic, but it does the job. Overall, a very good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and cosy hotel with excellent location. The very center is 15 mins walk or the metro also stops just in front of the hotel. Friendly, smiling, helpful staff! When I booked the room I indicated that we want silent room, and indeed we got one, facing to the peaceful back side, not to crowded Legerova street. Breakfast is also great - nice selection, good coffee. And all of this for a very friendly price - highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could be more varied. hot dishes were always the same - sausages and eggs/ but if you stay a few days - it's ok

    The hotel is well located, close to the metro and convenient tram, to the old town - 5 minutes, or 15 min walk. Clean, comfortable beds. We chose not an expensive hotel and got what we wanted for our money . very pleasant administrators of the reception - helped on all matters :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy.

    The staff were so helpful, the room and amenities were clean and of a good quality. The room was very big and it had great black out blinds. Very convenient to public transport, sights, bars, supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor: The entrance door to the hotel is opened from inside, then if nobody in the reception you need to ring and wait

    Quiet area no far from the center. Metro station at few meters. Clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants and fast food in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was very big, the shower was jut a space in the corner of the wall, separated from the rest of the bathroom only by single glass wall

    Very helpful and kind crew, perfect localization - bus stop just outside the hotel, entrance to the subway just across the street. Great price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am so pleased with my stay at Hotel Alton! The staff was friendly and happy to help. On my last morning I had to leave at the same time the breakfast room would open, thus I asked if I could get there 10 minutes early and still get food. Not only they opened the breakfasts room 30 min earlier for me but they also called me on my room to let me know that everything was ready. What a service! It really impressed me. The room that I got was very spacious and the toilet was big and clean. Furthermore the location of the hotel is very central and it's a few steps away from the metro station. I definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had some problems with the hot water. Received compensation from the staff, however, so their treatement was quite fair.

    Nice basic hotel, simple but works well for a few nights. It is located within walking distance from the Venceslav square and the main train station. Nice, sligtly more peaceful area, where you can still find small grocery stores open late. The staff is helpful and nice. My room was large enough, with a little desk and sofa too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was conveniently located near the metro and tram, although we booked a shuttle taxi to and from the airport with the link from Booking.com . The driver was very helpful with tourist tips and hints. Probably about a 10 minute walk from the top of Wenceslas Square and a 20 minute walk to the old Town. The hop on and hop off bus is situated outside the front door of the hotel. The room and bathroom was larger then expected and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was ample. The staff very helpful. Would recommend you visit the Gin and Tonic club situated about 10 mins from the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel - Excellent Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was lovely place to discover Prague from. You could reach it easily by foot and reach every other sightseeing spot by walking to it. The area offers many places to have a drink or lunch/dinner. The stuff was friendly and helped us with every request we had. Would go there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote don't work it has to be close to the TV to work and the wifi in the room comes and go.

    The location for public transportation, subway is just around the corner and the tram stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little benign.

    The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom had a soaking tub which I enjoyed after many hours of walking the streets of Prague. The desk clerk, Hohner (sic) was fabulous....very friendly, accomodating, gracious, and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there was room from pipes in the walls and the outside of the room which was a bit distracting though could only be for certain rooms, also the window could only be opened whilst in the room meaning you couldnt leave it open in the day to let some air in to ventalate the room especially as it was pretty warm in the two days i was there in Prague. Little complaints though.

    Conveniant location, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet, nice room with a good bed and decent washing facilites, great price as well and also the wifi worked well as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good, especially tasty (in comparison with other 3* hotels where I stayed before) was coffee from espresso machine. Choise of snacks was wide enough. I liked a possibility to order early breakfast pack - due to early flight back home we were not able to have breakfast in check out morning. Stuff was friendly, room - very comfortable and quiet, only fridge could be bigger. The location of the hotel is just great - everything is very close (underground station "I.P.Pavlova", Wenceslas square, shops, cafe and so on).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very polite, everybody was helpful. The room was nice and clean, with nice view. The metro station is very close to the hotel, but you can go to the city centre on foot in 20 minutes too. The breakfast was absolutely satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable,a little too hard and low to ground,just not to my taste,but husband had no problem with it.

    Very good location,but quite noisy at night with sirens (maybe a hospital in the area?)Our room was looking onto the street so,maybe other rooms are quieter.The man on the desk was very helpful and polite and always greeted us in a friendly way.Rooms were spotless,air con fab as was very hot while we were there.The breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good location (1 min from metro, walking distance to Old town). Friendly personnel (early arrival and all other requests - done immediately). Old building (breackfast restaurant is lokated in the cozy atmospheric brick basement), mansarda rooms - very interesting. Nice braeckfast. Computer for the guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Awesome in every way. Excellent location, 10 mins walk from almost everything we wanted to see,very close to IP Pavlova subway station, amazing cleanliness, friendly staff, great room amenities and comfy beds. Thick walls,good air conditioning in rooms, excellent wifi, no disturbing noise, and good solid breakfast. Amazing value for money. Definitely making this place my first choice for Prague stays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ok, but I have seen friendlier.

    Great hotel! Very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Clean, well organized. Well located, close to main attraction. Nice room decoration. Loved staying there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ENTRANCE TO THE APARTMENT IS NOT VERY PROMINENT AND SHOULD BE DISPLAYED BETTER AND BREAKFAST HERE CAN BE AN ADDED BONUS

    THE STAFF WAS VERY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE IN EVERY WAY. IT WAS SERVICE WITH A SMILE ALL THE WAY. I WOULD ESPECIALLY LIKE TO THANK LAURA WHO WAS VERY NICE ON THE PHONE WHEN WE WERE LATE IN ARRIVING AT THE HOTEL AND REASSURING TOO AS WE REACHED VERY LATE DUE TO A BOMB SCARE IN HUNGARY. SHE WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP AND GUIDE US AROUND THE CITY TOO. ALSO ATILLA WAS AT THE RECEPTION WAS VERY HELPING IN GUIDING US AROUND BUDAPEST. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No separation between the shower and the rest of the toilet (only a curtain and no barrier to the water on the floor). You get woken up every morning by the other customers leaving their rooms (because of the noise of the doors).

    Interesting system for hot beverages for breakfast. The breakfast was also very nice. at the back of the main train station, it is not too far from Tivoli gardens and the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE! a perfect 10!

    Great location of the hotel, Just a few meters from I.P. Pavlova station. Very good breakfast. Air-Conditioner in the room (not many hotels at this price offer that). Very helpful Staff. Super clean room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpful and informative. Location was around the corner from a the tram line and metro station which made it convenient for getting around town. Room was clean with a fridge. Grocery store about a block and 1/2 away, also at the recommendation of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow or blanket have bad smell.

    breakfast is fine. Receptionist (male) is very good, he is nice every time when I go back to hotel. Also, he helped me to make the locate call since I waited for the airport transfer a bit time long. In addition, the location is near subway and some restaurants around but you need to walk around 7-10 mins to old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far away from the soghtseeing spot. But it is not a problem for me!

    Super comfortable.This is my second time to live here! Still very nice room and super clean. Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's not a super luxurious hotel, but it was comfortable and friendly.

    The property was in good location - next to a metro line, but also walking distance (about 25m) both to the old town and to nice parts of Praha 2, less touristy and full of lovely buildings and places to eat. The room was very spacious with a sofa, a table AND a desk, which was great for me as I was traveling for business. A varied and rich breakfast too, the cakes especially lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misled about location - wanted hotel in or v near Old Town. Room had only a skylight - I specified room with window.

    Staff were v helpful. Eating places nearby. Provided with packed breakfast on early departure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only bad thing is noise when sleep. If you are in road side room, there will be car noise. If in the other side room there are extractor fan pipes outside. When other guests use their bathroom, fans start, and there will be fan running noise. If you are sensitive to sound, it will annoy you at night.

    Not a big hotel but staffs are very kind and comfortable to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was great.

    Easy to find,great staff, good breakfast,very good transport links but alot was within walking distance anyway.Would certainly stay here again anytime.Many thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near public transport, the metro station Pavlova is literally around the corner, easy to find and even easier to reach all the best in Prague from here. The front desk gentleman was great! Very helpful, very friendly and nice, a real pleasure for the guests. The breakfast was ok, also the WiFi. I got a room very quiet, although the hotel is on a big boulevard and I was very grateful for that. I will definitely come back here next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is definitely a big surprise. And very nice staff. The location is also great, tubes, mini-markets, M&KFC, banks, and lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely easy to find, practically you come directly from the highway directly into the strict city centre. Garage is a nice innovation, but you have to make a reservation before. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. The room was clean, but very basic. As the personnel, some of the employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak Wifi signal Not friendly staff. They put the non-smoking sign in property, however you could smell cigarettes in reception and hotel corridors.

    I like the fact that hotel is near to public transportation. Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of big traffic during all nights it was hard to sleep, probably the hotel could think about replacing of windows for at least such rooms which are on Legerova Street.

    Excellent location near underground station I.P.Pavlova, ten minutes walking distance till the Wenceslas square and the river Vltava, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staf they didn't speak little more to the guests so to help us better !

    The room was warm and hot , and the bathroom clean !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Were not there long enough to say

    The staff were very helpful. My husband fell on the first day and we needed to fly home that evening!! Very understanding. Rang clinics to ask questions, booked taxis, offered to book boarding passes and without asking them they said they would discuss refunding some money which they did. What more could you ask for? We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altough the bathroom was remodeled, the shower was very tight. The location made it a bit noisy at night.

    The place was very clean but extremely basic. If you spent most of the time out and come back to the room only to sleep, it's fine. Not a place to hang out, there are no ammenities. Small tv in the room and a large couch that could serve as a second bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small.

    Great breakfast. Steps to public transportation--tram (6 lines), metro (subway) outside the door. Central location but away from crowds. Steps to many restaurants. Prague public transportation is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in my room on the 5th floor was in the ceiling, no view.

    The location near the metro station I. P. Pavlova and just a walking distance from the center is very convenient. The staff, especially the man at the reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very basic.

    Next to IP Pavlova Metro station,next to tram station, Tesco is in adjoining street. Public transport in Prague is a gem,takes u everywhere u need to go,and probably the cheapest in Europe.Buy a 3 days ticket for 11 Euros and have unending rides on metro.tram,buses and even Petrin hill funicular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get noisy at night on weekend. Blame the drunks. Average breakfast. There was baked beans though!

    Location was great. Right by Pavlova station. New town is 10 min walk away, old town is just another 10-12 min further. There are restaurants, shops just around the corner. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many varieties for breakfast. I didn't like the coffee. Room is ok, but don't expect much!

    location was good, next to metro and tram stations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have requested a bath instead of just the shower - we did a lot of walking and wanted to soak aching limbs!

    Lots of space in the room; exceptionally clean and light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day, our hotel taxi didnt arrive. Dont know why. We went to the airport in worry because we dont know what taxi take us there. No sign of company taxi and it was 4am.

    Location is good enough. Nice and clean hotel. Staff also helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little nearer to the main station, although then the price goes up.

    Location. It was about 15min walk from the main station, & only 10 from the main drag near Wenceslas Sq. Out of a week of hotels in the Czech Rep, this was the best of the trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    top floor room with roof window - no view, very noisy from the street down below so couldn't keep window open at night - room was very hot and i am not a fan of airconditioning

    Great location, right by the tube station with easy access to the centre, breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In reality, the property has a very small parking. Cars larger then 4.5 m can't be park there. Next available parking is 1,5 km away and cost 100 Euro/2 cars/36 h.

    centrally location, easy to reach city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A location of this hotel is just great, 5 minutes walking distance from underground and tram stations, and 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square. Breakfast is good, staff polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were rushing to the airport and trying to do a quick check out. The staff keep us waiting and talk to us impolitely including this sentence. 'Don't you read English?' Feel upset of how they treat their tourists.

    Fair room and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the beginning I met absolutely not friendly or even rude lady (she was a bit old) on the reception which is completely destroyed my mood.

    The location is nice and close to the down town. In general it is really 3 star hotel not more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was quiet and facing the back of the building. No view but no street noise. As a bonus, there was a/c in the room which was very pleasant on a hot July night and allowed us to sleep with the window closed, making it even quieter. Very nice. The hotel is very near the metro line. Good selection of drunk munchies at reception too! Friendly staff as well. I'll stay at Alton again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit grim and not particularly friendly - didn't give the impression they enjoyed their work. Parking in the garage could be a problem due to cars being stacked on a lift.

    Lovely spacious and comfortable bedroom, well insulated from traffic noise outside. Excellent location, within short walk of Wenceslas square and old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small

    Good breakfast, staff were very helpful and accommodating. Quiet room and well connected to public transport. Liked kettle and fridge in room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More variety of food

    Location very close to METRO C and Tram 22 Room for 2 people with Twin bed was big enough with a sofa for 1 and a bigger sofa for 2 people. A bunk to put your luggage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was walking distance to the tram and metro. We found our room to be very quiet considering the hotel is located on a main street. Staff at the front desk spoke English which was a bonus and one of the staff members was very helpful in recommending what buses to take and booked all of our site seeing tours. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small, sheets were old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Awesome breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would prefer some more fruits and vegetables sorts for breakfast

    nice clean small familylike hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the nearby stores including the currency exchange.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was impolite and his behavior was not proper for a hotel, specially for a touristic city!!

    It is close to a metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spotless clean room, good breakfast. Great value for money, we will be back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    BF

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nice quit hotel in the heart of Prague-2. Very helpful reception. Cleaning is just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. You have to pay the room in advance. Only one access key for a double room.

    Good location. However, far from City centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good and commodius room. The staff are really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, warm temperature, perfect wheelchair accessibility, nice and cheap massage time- highly recommended!! Breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff absolutely fantastic, very friendly and polite, room very clean, the whole service fab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from main attractions on foot

    Quiet, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: