Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amarilis 4 stars

Štěpánská 18, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#129 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2855 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amarilis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very smooth, they took great care of my car as well. Nice room with a modest mini-bar and clean bathroom. I forgot my phone charger and the staff was able to help find me a replacement for during the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location with knowledgeable and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only dislike was the bathtub's height. It was extremely high to step in and out of ( and I am quite tall). I am in good health, but I was travelling with my mother, who has had both hips replaced and she found getting in and out challenging. You can borrow a non-slip mat from reception, but really a metal safety bar should be put in for safety.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Every staff I met in the hotel always greeted myself and my mother. The hotel was in an excellent location, close to the sights in the Old Town. The breakfast selection was amazing. On recommendations from other travel sights, we tried the hotel restaurant at dinner time. Good selection of food and drink that were well presented that was reasonably priced. The wifi was superb. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, breakfast and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, with stunning views from the panoramic roof top terrace which is included as part of the superior rooms. Rooms were big, spacious, clean and comfy. With a great minibar selection and fantastic breakfast! Very helpful staff too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect and the staff is very very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and the price is a little steep but for the location it is in, I guess it saves a lot of travel cost so it’s fine.

    Location is perfect and the staff is very very helpful. It’s a modern space in an old town setting which makes it even better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Very low amentities, like there was no iron in the room, hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very low amentities, like there was no iron in the room, hot water was a problem and very inconvinient shower. Also the room had zero soundproofness, we could hardly sleep at night all the noise from outside was heard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Really relaxing and a short walk to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. The breakfast was lovely. We booked in for 2 hours into the wellness spa for just the 2 of us. It was so relaxing, I would recommend doing this. We stayed in the suite with hot tub and it was really nice especially after a day of sightseeing and shopping 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable stay st Amarilis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slippery in bathroom. The tub was nice but could not get a rubber matress on the floor so had to use towels. Airconditioning was a little challenging.

    Nice location very clean. Comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast. Nice terrace up in 7th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    For 90 EUR/night including breakfast, its a good deal. but not for more :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures in booking.com are delivering a different message then what this hotel really is

    The location is great, the stuff is nice and friendly. a clean place to stay, but nothing above the functional clean room to stay in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel within walking distance of all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The back rooms don't have nice views. Some restaurant staff were rather surly.

    A nice hotel within walking distance of all attractions. Beds very comfy. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay, exactly what I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improper Shower design, water spreading when taking shower. In breakfast regular coffee on the table was always cold.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed,clean and well lighted, good breakfast, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con is hit and miss, a friend of mine an another hotel also noticed that is common in Prague. It was on and off, restarting and shutting off at strange times. Luckily, I didn't spend much time in the room.

    Everything was just great! A very friendly people at the reception, wonderful spacious modern room and great breakfast with a great selection of healthy choices. Loved the modern bathroom and wooden (or laminate) floor. A kettle in the room just a little extra. great location for sightseeing< very close to all major attractions, one can walk anywhere as the city is not that large. Very clean and bight room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Don't stay in summer time clean room good breakfast very nice staff but too hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds mattress very uncomfortable very hot room you cannot regulate air condition and it was 22 to 24 c degrees to sleep in summer time I was at the front desk very hot as well I wouldn't recommend this hotel for rest

    Very good breakfast choices to eat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Cleanliness is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is a problem. The door have something spilled on it but it was not clean when we checked in and during out stay. My sheet have a big hole in it. We asked for double bed but what they did is just put the twin bed together as a double bed. Ventilation was dusty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay although central to the town it was nice and quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa within the hotel you have to pay extra for

    The staff were really helpful. Rooms were very clean with towels changed and bed made every day. There was a lot of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Spectacular view of the city on the 7th floor terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular view of the city on the 7th floor terrace. Immaculately clean rooms esp bathroom and the hotel has a nice scent. Very good breakfast with a good variety of food! It can fill you the entire day🙂 we had a brilliant experience of the hotel! Sheets, pillows, toiletries, mini bar, coffee/tea facility Highly recommended hotel quite accessible to attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good wifi, clean, breakfast, location, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not secured parking on the street (was promised secured). For "safety reason" hotel withdraw car keys, to swap cars as they need. Broken shower.

    Good wifi, clean, breakfast, location, easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful... exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was good...but probably better to go out.

    This was a wonderful hotel! The price was really good for Prague and the area. We had a balcony room that looked over the city. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely return!!! Breakfast had many selections.... way above the norm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay because the city itself is a beautiful place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned even at 2 pm. The restaurant was closed on Sunday :(

    The room was comfortable. The location close to center city was attractive enough to go to this hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good I guess, money-wise if cleanness can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BUT just one problem, cleanness is not as we expect, 2400kr per night is quite expensive for a hotel but I found one hair on the bed that made us so upset and even wear our cloth to sleep.

    The location was great! and even perfect, there is a small shop across the street and not far from the subway. Good location in Old Town DEFINITELY! Bearkfast was good and there are different various of food you can pick. From 7;00 to 10:00 and there are extra space could fit you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely & comfortable stay. Nice location for travellers with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so kind and welcoming to my dog. I ordered room service and was delightfully surprised when the concierge brought it directly in. He even commented on how nice my dog was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel with great value; I would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is just a minor concern, but I would have liked to have small washcloths provided, so that I didn't need to moisten a large tower to use as a washcloth. Also, the wifi is not up to date, it is still insecure. When logging on, it ways "security recommendation", which means that the security certificate is not the latest technology. This should be addressed so that business travellers feel safer using the wifi. A word of caution about the foreign exchange place with the green sign across the street and slightly up the hill from the hotel: it offers very poor exchange rates and takes advantage of tourists. Avoid this place and use the foreign exchange place with the blue sign on the same side of the street as the hotel, just down the hill from the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. Everything was super clean. I will stay here on my next visit to Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    BEAUTIFUL. CANT WAIT TO RETURN TO THE MOST GORGEOUS CITY. AND WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO HOTEL 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Tidy fantastic location about a 3 minute walk from wenslis square. Staff friendly . Food lovely . Beds Sooooooo comfy. Really was a beautiful break . Highly recommend stay here. Thank you amarilys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We found the hotel a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better bed lights for reading in bed

    We found the hotel a lovely place to stay.The room was well appointed,clean with comfortable beds.The breakfast was superb and staff extremely courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor is very much like a UK Travelodge, our room was never properly cleaned or our sheets changed in 4 days (crumpled sheet was thrown back over bed each day but nothing hoovered or cleaned). Breakfast was awful (random additions like tagliatele one day....potatoe gratin stone cold on another). We were VERY dissapointed, the reviews did not meet our expectations at all. Bland hotel, worst room service we have ever had....they even charge you if you have a decaff coffee at breakfast. The building itself is a real eye sore (a block of concrete wherein all the other buildings in the street were architecturally beautiful. This is categorically not a fabulous hotel...it would probably suit the 1 night corporate market and thats it. After reading the reviews I was very excited but was not to be .

    The reception staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Fair, not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning wasn’t good,the staff didn’t vacuum the floor once. When you ask for something and nobody even get back to you with an answer.

    Nice breakfast, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Was expecting something more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is basic, was hoping for more from a 4*. Hotel is a bit out of the way particularly for travellers who prefer Prague's old town. Our room was located on the 3rd floor at the front, which on some nights was a bit noisy. Breakfast was just OK, was hoping for better. Overall, was hoping for something more luxurious from a 4* hotel, but the hotel is fine if you're looking for something more basic, as it has everything you need.

    Close to Wenceslas Square, has basic amenities. Staff friendly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    First time to Prague ,was'nt sure what to expect from the hotel. We were delighted with the Amarilis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Location was perfect. 4 minutes walk to Winceslas Square. The Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was excellent. The breakfast was excellent and had great variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A very safe,clean, and friendly place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My short stay :( everything was perfect!

    Staff friendly, professional and extremely helpful; called the hotel for assistance getting a taxi upon late night arrival due to language barrier at the train station and the amazing gentleman at the reception called one for us and provided us with the taxi information (down to the color and license plates!) right away to help us feel at ease :) now that’s what I call outstanding service!!! Highly recommend this hotel especially to women traveling alone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice large room, lovely breakfast and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival we were given a 'twin' room after specifying a 'double' room through booking.com. We went to ask to change at reception and they then put us in the double room.

    Our room and bed were huge, and the room was clean and comfortable in general. It faced the street outside and was right next to the lifts, but it was really quiet and we slept well every night. The bathroom was also large and modern, with a high pressure shower over a bath tub. The breakfast was really good and each day they had something a bit different (pancakes one day, french toast the next, for example) but the staples were always there (cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries, breads, hot drinks, fresh fruit and so on). The location is also good, close to Wenceslas Square and Mustek metro station. Upon arrival the staff gave us a map of Prague featuring lots of tourist locations/bars/restaurants which was useful, and we ended up using the metro a lot as it was so cheap and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and staff!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some loud guests upstairs. There was a loud bang in the middle of the night.

    The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 2 single beds at booking but did not get it. Even when we requested it again on site, it has not been arranged

    Clean and big rooms. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, clean and spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During cold days, heating was good but its combination with AC extremely dried out my skin. AC did not work properly, it did not cool our room at all. The refrigerator had a room temperature.

    Excellent breakfast, clean and spacious room and bathroom. Staff was helpful and friendly. No problems with WiFi. Our room was quiet and facing to courtyard. The terrace on the 7th floor was very nice, probably in summer it is a perfect place to have a small evening pause.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, a walking distance from the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have its own car park, so the receptionist made 3 phone calls to other hotels nearby and finally my car was parked in a hotel 700m from Amarilis.

    Very nice hotel, a walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    great value for money, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not sooo clean, check-in time was at 2 p.m., we checked-in at 2:15 and found four cleaning staff still preparing our room.

    easy check-in and check-out, nice staff, comfy room and bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Simply Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t a 4* Hotel. This trip was a present from my husband for my birthday, we were looking forward to have the best of times, but unfortunately, due to these incompetent people at the Reception, our trip wasn't as hoped. The Reception staff (the receptionist that welcomed us at the check-in and at the check-out and another male Receptionist) they were totally unprofessional, rood and inadequate to be a 4 Star Hotel Receptionist. 1)The second day, after breakfast we’ve arrived at the Reception and we asked assistance for the safe (it was left locked from the previous guest... they haven’t even unlocked it), the male Receptionist ( by the way no one had tags with their name on it..) informed us that they would send someone within 10 minutes, but we waited more than half an hour in our room but nothing, at last, sufficiently irritated that we had to wait and waiste so much time, I decided to recall the Reception and finally they sent someone to unlock the safe after other good 10 mintes.. we waisted 40 minutes to unlock the safe.. is this normal??? 2) on the third day, which was my birthday, we returned from our daily visit at 6 pm, we enter in the room, and what do we see?... our room hasn’t been done. What a surprise!! I phoned immediately at the Reception, who didn’t know why it wasn’t done. We expected for someone to say something, but nothing, after waiting for a recall that didn't arrive, we decided to go down at the Reception where we asked why it wasn’t done. The young Receptionist, the only one that really seemed sorry for the situation, tried to apologised and informed us that they’ve have probably forgot it (????) and that the room will be done immediately. After 10 minutes, the male Receptionist told us that the room was ready (that meant that they’ve redone just the bed and put new towels, nothing more, no cleaning what so ever...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    The fotos on the booking misrepresented the fact that their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fotos on the booking misrepresented the fact that their was a small terrace attached to the room but in reality there wasn’t....this erroneously induced us to book our stay here and we were terribly dissappointed when the hotel told us that they don’t have rooms with terraces or small balconies for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Highly NON-recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was much more worse as the ranking convies it. eggs, pancakes, bacon etc. were as cold as the hotel's services. no welcome drink (as promised), not even a free bottle of water for frequent/genius traveller..noisy room, the hotel fails to offer us a gesture..nothing to speak of an upgrade.

    caustink ramark: allowing two douchebags to have breakfast in muscle-shirts and in socks, is like the poor czech knight's pitiful attempts to fight agains haut cuisine...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel’s breakfast/dinner room and bedrooms all have either a ramp or lifts, there’s unfortunately a small step up to reception. A small ramp would make accessibility much easier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent customer service, Location breakfast , cleanliness ,friendly staff, perfect wellness center hot tub Jacuzzi , we are extremely happy:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast choice and location good. Room and well-ness voucher not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was not that clean- our duvet had hair and blood on it, therefore we did not use it during our stay. We paid for romantic wellness package, on the website it states that you get 800czk credit for the restaurant. The sauna did not work in the wellness room then when we went to dinner, our menu had already been chosen for us. We asked about the 800czk credit and showed them what it says on the website, they said that they choose the menu and we have no choice. Therefore we were only able to have duck pate for starter, option of raw pork or fish for main and a carrot cake for dessert. They then charged us for coffee and tea (when it was offered after our meal) and our water and beer was also additional money. They also didn't give us our change when we gave them the money. We asked to speak with the manager about it, we were told to speak with the cook the following day who just stated that he chose us a special menu. Thought we should make people aware of this as unfortunately we didn't eat our starter or main as we do not like duck or pork (that was cooked very pink). They did bring us a bottle of Champayne to our room after we complained, although unfortunately our dinner had already been ruined the previous night and it was a special occasion. We ended up eating out again afterwards!

    The breakfast had a good selection of pastries, hot food and fruit / yoghurt The pancakes were especially good The location was good as was a short walk to wenceslas square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having enough tables to seat for breakfast on saturday (it was explained that it was an exception). The following day was alright. Not having a remote control for the A/C. Not a lot of english channels to choose from.

    The room size was amazing. The location is also great, very close to city centre and underground. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of different options to choose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    A great place for friends to stay and use as a base to enjoy Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, very cold, but what should we have expected in February. We also found the restaurant less than inviting for evening meals

    Hotel was quiet despite being quite full and on a reasonably busy road. It was handily positioned close to Wenceslas Square but it didn’t appear to attract the stag party crowd, a definite positive!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    This hotel managed to make our stay in Prague even more magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few times one of the receptionists was too busy on the phone to acknowledge our requests, but we were quickly helped by the rest of the staff. It was just frustrating to stand at the counter without getting help.

    Great for couples. In total we stayed in this great hotel for 7 nights. The location is great, 10 mins walking distance from Wenceslas Square and from there you can get anywhere in the city. The service was satisfying, we were welcomed and briefed about the room very quickly. The room was spacious and very clean, we even had a balcony (the view wasn’t particularly inspiring, but we were only on the second floor, so we couldn’t expect much). We appreciated the privacy we were given and the absence of noise, even though our room was facing the staircase. The breakfast is available from 7 to 10.30, the choice is vast, you can have an English breakfast as well as a sweet one with homemade cakes. They had selections for vegans and vegetarians and all was delicious. We tried having dinner at the hotel restaurant on the last night we stayed and we regretted not trying it sooner. We managed to book the spa and it was well worth the 25 euros, no wonder it was so hard to book it. The bathroom has a bathtub but it’s wasn’t hard showering in it. The towels were changed every day and so were the other linens. We had to leave very early but the hotel managed to book a driver for us and the transportation to the airport went as smoothly as it could. Also the staff was very helpful whenever we needed printed our documents. We will definitely come back to this hotel next time we visit Prague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and great disable facialities. Maybe go out for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never seen the Spa facilities and there was a rope over the area so you couldn't go for a wonder down. We had dinner in the hotel one night and although affordable our meal wasn't nice. Potatoes were cold and the meat was too tough to eat. This could have been a one off but on that night is wasn't nice.

    The hotel was lovely and the location was great. It was very clean and comfortable and it had good free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was good and had something to please everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room but got two singles put together n separate duvets. This was a trip with my wife not what I had in mind for week away with my wife

    Clean and pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing but not disastrous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was unbearable constantly in 26 degrees Celsius, the thermostat in our room wasn’t working. The turn down of the room was fine except the wrappers from our tea weren’t taken away, also the spa facilities were not included in the price. Which I think is cheeky considering they advertise as a hotel with spa facilities. On our check out we were over charged, we mentioned this and they refunded us the amount.

    Was within walking distance from old town. Was a lovely breakfast A large room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Couple's trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located with excellent value for money, literally steps away from wensceslas square and old town. Suite was large and offered excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blonde receptionist with glasses on our arrival very blunt and not very helpful pretending not to understand english please and thank you don't exist her customer service zero rate

    very good breakfast fantastic coffee Housebrandt machine but you have to pay extra for it but it's worth it cappuccino as good as italian ones rooms super clean and comfy wi fi excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for couple to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean rooms, perfect service and delicious and diversified breakfast. Hotel is also very well located. We will come back here for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Just off Wenceslas Square within short walking distance off all the major sights and sounds. Very clean and the breakfast was lovely with great selection. I couldn’t fault this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff - the location was really central and room was large and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was under the impression that the Sauna services were included (not massage but hot tub and sauna). It costs an additional 25€...also didnt appreciate the air system noise that was running on and off through the night.

    The reception staff were really helpful and polite. Loved they were fine with hosting our dog. The room was BIG, clean and had a bathtub!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good overall, excellent stay and would thoroughly recommend ! :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The time the restaurant stays open to we tried to go down at 8.30pm one night and although advertised from 7-9pm we were told the kitchen was closing offered room service instead. Very apologetic but perhaps a booking system should be mandatory before a certain time.

    Breakfast really good quality, staff friendly, approachable very helpful. Lovely superior double room with balcony very warm and cosy. Good location walking distance to old town great for metro. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff was so much kind and friendly, our room was very big and light, with large windows, balcony and even a small table and two chairs in it. The room had everything you need, the bed was very convenient and the bathroom was very large. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. And location - just perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved Prague, hotel added to the experience. If we can get it at a similar price, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More teabags in room (more provided on request), more loo roll.

    Room spacious, excellent soundproofing. Bed extremely comfortable. Windowed wall with floor length red curtains was great. Staff friendly, unobtrusive. Breakfast - great range, good quality. Loved "healthy corner". Easy walk into the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    # The Reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    # We ordered Room Service one night - this was a challenge; it was as if they were not prepared for anyone to request food to be sent to their room. The food was cold and they provided me with an alternative (without asking me if I wanted an alternative) because they didn't have what I ordered from their menu - still charged me $16 Euros. EAT OUT in the evening......... there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from. # A Temp Staff Member quoted a price of 650 CZH Kroner to book an Airport Transfer via the Hotel - the info sheet in the Hotel Room quoted 590 CZH Kroner - I opted to book a transfer via Rideaways via their website for 465 CZH Kroner. Neither of the above are enough to stop us using the same hotel again, though.

    # The Reception staff were very helpful. # Breakfast covers something for everyone - included in the price - worth it. # The room was clean and tidied daily without fail. # Location is ideal - 5 minutes walk to the center and Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The location, room and cleanliness were all ideal. Staff spoke good English and were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, unrushed and catered to all tastes. Very good for the price and is excellent quality accommodation. We would definitely stay again. J&J

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Skra-ka-ka, kataka poom-poom-poom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather small protective screen in the bathroom

    Super comfortable beds, TV show favorite channels, very tasty breakfast, every day clean the room. There is absolutely no noise! Cheapest mini-market in front of main entrance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    It was fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was amazing! Thank you very much! Silence even though the hotel is located in the city center, big and comfortable room, good and proffesional stuff, great breakfasts. It was a wonderful trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and with good view, location is...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dental kit for guests, we ordered in the room service some food and they didn’t bring cake we ordered

    The room was comfortable and with good view, location is good, near the center, staff is friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were sometimes a little too warm, not necessarily a bad thing when you're coming in from the January cold but I had no idea how to work the heating so that would have been useful to know.

    The beds were very comfortable to stay in, and the rooms were huge so we had plenty of space for just the two of us! We usually try to get out as much as possible when doing city breaks but we enjoyed just chilling in our room because of how lovely it was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a brillant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a brillant location.The staff were very pleasant and so helpful.Ths hotel was spotllessly clean .Rooms very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anybody

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, comfortable and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel to check in, they didn't gave us a map of Prague or a little bit of information about the city. That is something they can improve i guess.

    The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was very good, they serve traditional Chec breads that look like croissants but are also salted. There were boiled and baked eggs, fresh fruit, paistries, yoghurt with a lot of toppings. And ofcourse orange juice and other juices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attencious, lucy helped us a lot! The breakfast had a lot of diferent options, the hotel had a good location and the rooms were very confortable. If i come back to Prague, i will go to the same hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for shops and all attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Very modern and clean and a great choice for anybody visiting Prague for the first time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return. Warm inviting rooms and great staff. Nice quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have stayed longer ;-)

    The room was nice and warm after a day in the cold. Great Breakfast and friendly staff especially the check in area. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is rather small for large cars, but not really a problem. The staff immediately arranged for a parking space in a nearby location and kindly compensated for the price difference.

    Very convenient location. Very helpful staff! The breakfast is fresh and tasty. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, with excellent breakfast and private wellness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV quality, especially the sound was poor. No electricity outlet besides the bed. The shower head placement was not done well.

    Reception staff were kind and helpfull. The private wellness and breakfast are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    No so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little dour, bathroom was terrible bath too deep and difficult to get out of. My husband slipped in it and there was no non slip mat THere was some note about borrowing a non slip mat from front office too late every bath should have one I think! The front door was also problematic and was difficult to shut properly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was in excellent location, staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but renovations on the property opposite started early morning (even on Sunday!), which was a little annoying..

    Good variety at breakfast and always seemed to be plenty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The room was very clean, very confortable and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking costs 25Euro/day

    The room was very clean, very confortable and big. The best breakfast with champagne included. Close to the city centre, the area is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    A great location for Prague, clean and comfortable hotel that will leave you feeling satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there were a few minor things broken in my room on arrival and was a bit shocked that they hadn’t been fixed before another guest entering that room. The beds are not amazingly comfortable, and if you’re wanting a double bed be prepared for two singles pushed together. You have to pay extra for usage of the spa, (I couldn’t find on the website about this) so I assumed it was included in your room price. The views aren’t amazing from any windows below the 6th floor so be ready to be looking at another block opposite you.

    This Hotel is in perfect location. A little outside of the main tourist attractions but reachable with a short 10-20 min walk. The staff are very welcoming and smiley, on arrival they gave me a map and explained in detail all the places I could go, which was extremely helpful as I was travelling alone. The rooms are comfortable, with everything you’d imagine from the pictures on the water, the breakfast is okay, I always stay away from the egg, meat and beans as I’m not keen on food cooked on mass, here was no exception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Well-located hotel in the center.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant closed already at 0900 pm. The dinner menu was planned on weekly basis, so having dinner once during the stay was enough, although the food was good. No bar in the lobby, so no drinks later after dinner were possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    nice and comfortable rooms, shame about a small few of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not that friendly The bed came with two single duvets instead of a double You had to request a non slip mat for the bath and shower which is a disgrace as it's so dangerous The hotel emailed me a list of options that we could add on to our room when they heard it was our anniversary so I replied requesting 2 of the special add ons but my email was ignored which put a downer on us from arrival

    Bed was large and very comfortable Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were given Croissants were beautiful You could control the heat in your room Bathroom was beautiful, big, and also had a makeup mirror which was handy You got the choice of a high, middle, or low floor when booking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Rooms clean and spacious. Excellent service from staff - they even put a cake in my Mums room for her birthday with no influence from us. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Suprisingly wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was the same every day with the exception of 2 changing food items. but the food was always fresh!!

    Great beds, trendy and spotless room ,wonderful staff that are always smiling and going out for a smoke with you. Great value. Great shower and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amarilis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: