Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Plaza 3 stars

Římská 4, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#318 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2577 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction site nearby the hotel. So, getting from the metro to the hotel might be inconvinient.

    Staffs were friendly with full of service mind. Breakfast was greate. The hotel itself is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and location. Perfect, if you are not staying in the rooms for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely smaller than the way they look in the pictures, the ground floor rooms are a bit noisy, you should request a room in the higher floor, they are better. The curtains are very thin, so there is always light in your rooms if you are a light sleeper. Rooms are clean, but you can tell that some items in the room are a bit old. But that's usually what you get in a 3* hotel so nothing major if you are on budget. I feel it is a bit overpriced than what you get, but the location and good breakfast makes up for this overprice.

    I stayed for 2 nights and I can honestly say the best two things about this hotel are the breakfast and the location. The breakfast was great with many varieties and a very good coffee machine that makes excellent coffee. The location is a 5 min walk from the museum metro station which is convenient and also near a tram station. The staff are nice and friendly who helped me out when I didn't like my first room and changed it instantly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Okay location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned on the second to last night so we had no fresh towels the next day and the toilet roll had ran out

    Okay location. Room was good value for money. Breakfast was average

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly and professional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, the bed was too big for the room, the windows were small but positioned too high, therefore there was no view at all.

    Staff was friendly and professional. Pleasant breakfast area. Entrance doors open and close automatically, which is a plus given that your hands are busy with your luggage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The stay was enjoyable, staff friendly and helpful and the cleanliness was to a very high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a good selection for breakfast however some of the cooked food could have been hotter.

    The hotel is close to good, restaurant's and bars, The sun terrace at the back of the hotel was a nice surprise and provided a nice quiet area to relax, drink and smoke if you wished. All the staff provided us with an excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was bright and clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like having to climb a steep staircase with my luggage to get to the reception. The breakfast room was too small.

    The room was bright and clean; there was enough light for reading!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location in a good value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror in the bathroom was too high for me to see myself. Tv was on the side so watching it from bed was complicated. Bed was too soft but that’s a personal preference. Staff at reception seemed sometimes grumpy but best to ignore them and keep talking at them. Wifi wasn’t always available.

    Great location, super clean rooms, good hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a good sleep and fresh breakfast after and before enjoying Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. No air conditioner. The lack of toiletries.

    Good location for the money. It might be rather hot inside because there is no a/c. The room is small but quite cozy. The breakfast wasn't rich but was tasty and fresh. The room was always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed the cleanness and comfortable of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of air conditions and coffee maker bothered me. the location is a bit far from the old town square and the main attractions.

    the property was very clean and the building was old but looking nice. the bed and the bathroom were comfortable. also the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    I liked the location of the hotel, just apt distance from the centre and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in th room. Table fan is provided, but its too small. No toilettes, no kettle. When requested for a kettle, an old unclean one was provided. They didn't have any other when i asked for a clean kettle, they even mentioned this is how kettles are & that it was clean! It took me 20mins to scrub clean it to satisfaction. The hotel is welcoming with peaceful surroundings, but the staff wasn't that warm, especially the reception fellows rarely smile at you.

    Breakfast has a good variety (for eggetarians and vegetarians)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t air conditioning There were men working on the street and we have to live the window open so the rumor was disturbing

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and was clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Price ok. Tram service under construction was disappointed with but that just bad time of year to go I guess.

    Location was great and was clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and cheapest you'll find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and close to the main square. The room itself was quite small but when on vacation you shouldnt be spending all your time in a room. For the price was pretty good

    No aircon...just small fan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    nice and beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is a stair that needs to be climbed to reach the reception, so if you have heavy bags, there could be little bit of lifting required. I found the normal rooms to be little smaller however the Air conditioned rooms were sufficiently sized for two.

    Nice little beautiful property. Helpful and energetic staff with limited but nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, no air conditioning, breakfast was poor, not much to choose from, no options for vegetarian, even asked for some plain toast and was refused. Was put in a twin room, when should have been a double. No hot drinks facilities to make a drink in room. I’m afraid wouldn’t stay there again.

    Location was good, close to metro and also some fast food places and a Tescos express. Staff at reception was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Prague location for rail traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, comfortable, air conditioned room. Nice breakfast buffet. Desk clerk gave excellent restaurant recommendation for lunch. Subway and rail stations very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room and even the fan wasn’t working. Noise cancellation from windows wasn’t too good. The bed was not comfy, the mattress was really really soft.

    Clean and very close to train station. I recommend that place if you need to catch a bus or train in the morning. Nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking they offer is 2km far (25 minutes walking). It's the garden of a pension but at least it is secured!! Count on 25 minutes walking to go there. Also it is nice that reception controls, with cameras, your car in the street of the hotel while you put all the suitcases in the room/take everything from the room to the car. Stairs before the elevator. Now the city hall is working/repairing in all the streets around the hotel and it's not easy to reach the place because the GPS wants you to pass by streets that are cut/closed (i recommend to ask the hotel how to easily reach it now before going).

    Breakfast is very good (salty and sweet things, variety and jummy!). The breakfast room was more like a living room, fancy tables and comfortable chairs, loved it! The room was big enough, with a small fridge!!! The shower was incredibly big and room and bathroom looked renewed recently. We didn't hear much noise from the streets and nothing from neighbours. We were next to the elevator and we didn't hear it either during the night. In reception you get a map of the city. Location: 20 minutes walking from the centre (Old Town). Close to restaurants, public transport, night markets... it's a nice area of Prague. Price is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    No climatization in the room, only ventilator, which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No climatization in the room, only ventilator, which is a bad idea in hot day in city center, while you have to have thw window open, with all the noises coming from the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and great value but beware not all rooms have a.c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the rooms are not air conditioned which is not clear when booking.

    The location is fabulous, 10 minutes wall to the square and less to the Museum metro stop. The free parking and adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Aircon definitely needed in 30 degree heat of July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and noisy at night with windows open and people talking in courtyard until early hours of the morning. Not enough electrical outlets. Had to unplug the fridge to use the fan. And then had to unplug the table lamp to plug in phone and iPad.

    Handy to Wenceslas Square and Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, varied and fresh breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the mid-summer there were winter blankets and the pillows were uncomfortable.

    Excellent room, varied and fresh breakfast and friendly staff. Optimal location, close to the city center and nearby to a metro station. I would recommend the hotel for short or long stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't there long enough to find anything wrong , but would have spotted any major failing. So all is good !

    My taxi from the airport was late so I only arrived at hotel 8.30 pm. During the short time I was there, I found nothing to criticise. A fan was provided in the room , essential as very hot outside. Appears to be very close to station but it's a difficult route to get there. Would definitely consider this hotel for future trips to Prague as it offers good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Stayed 3 nights and location good, staff helpful, overall no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast sufficient. Nice facility, nice outdoor area to sit and relax. Staff accommodating. Room reasonable size, bed great. A restaurant nearby, Deminka was recommended by reception and very good and well priced. Also directed us to local laundry about 10 minute walk. Washing done for us in 3 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A delightful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower couldn't rise so I had to duck down to wash my hair and body.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was well sized and the entire hotel was really clean and bright. The location was perfect being a few minutes from the train station and the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, reasonable price, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room is very small, recommended for one person only.

    Excellent location (2-3 minutes walk from the metro station and Wenceslas square). Clean rooms, breakfast (above average) included. The superior room is perfect for a couple, I recommend to book this room type (we booked a basic room in advance and decided to upgrade when we checked in. Upgrade was possible, and the price was absolutely reasonable). They offer free parking (parking lot is 1.5 km from the hotel, a courtyard of a pension).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A superior hotel without an extortionate price. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Might benefit from air con in really hot weather. Could do with tea/coffee facilities within the room - a minor point.

    Room of good size, really comfy bed, perfectly clean and a daily cleaning service as well - a real bonus. A spacious bathroom facility within the room. Sizable TV. And a good nights sleep almost guaranteed as the walls are sound proof. The breakfast was as good as could wish for. Plenty of hot and cold foods to select from the buffet to satisfy even the most fussy eater. The hotel was on the edge of the city centre. A short walk to Wencesslas Square (which is loaded with shop and restaurants) and less than a five minute walk to the metro (Muzeum - C stop). Ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    I would use this hotel again, for its location and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful. I arrived early, check in was easy and my room was ready. The room was clean and Wifi was fast. The breakfast had a good selection, was well laid out and the timings (up to 10.30) allowed a relaxed experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled early AM and requested for prepacked breakfast.But it wasn't good enough or probably just expecting more than that. There were stairs before reaching the elevator - aesthetically pleasing but unnecessary because we needed to carry a lot of luggage.

    Walking distance to major tourist spots!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room turned out to be very small (not the one I chose when booking) -- if the room costs 75 euro/night, it should be better; instead of a large window I had a tiny one just below the ceiling - without any view! in the bathroom very modest toiletry; there was no price list for drinks in the room-fridge;

    easy to find this hotel, elevator, very good breakfasts, comfortable bed, TV with multiple channels, hot water all day long, quietly, clean and nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in rooms, it was very hot when we stayed, and a bit of noise from the street through open windows. There are rooms facing the rear which would no doubt be quieter but wasn't a major problem for us.

    Clean functional small hotel at a very reasonable price, considering its central location. Staff were very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was excellent considering it was included in the room rate. Situated just a short walk from the main attractions and the old town yet just outside the main tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Prague is a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room way too hot and noisy when you opened a window.

    Close to Wenceslas Square and Metro but a lot of building work going on at the Museum. Room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Strange strange place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat, the bloody heat. Charging 12 euros for air con and you would of been better jumping in the Clyde. Sort it out. Breakfast was below average, dry bread and hot orange juice.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, very helpful on arrival and were on hand throughout the day. WiFi worked a treat and the shower could clear the darkest of hangovers. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location for getting out to explore this stunning city. Rooms not large and ventilation limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room turned out to be quite small, stuffy (no way to open a window for fresh air) and pillows not very comfortable. Some of the staff members were unsmiling and seemed to be quite unhappy in having to communicate or interact with customers. In fact, overall, the least welcoming stay in our 8 weeks in Europe. Car park is free but over 2km away.

    Location was very good- a short walk down to all of the city's spectacular sites and a few of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for access to the center - ask for room facing courtyard
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was a low standard.

    The window in our room opened to the courtyard which was very quiet for an inner city block. The room was exceptionally clean and staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    We would would return if we had a quiet room at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, so windows open to a noisy street. Rowdy male guests next door. Recommend hotel convert to keyless allowing multiple guest to return/enter without pounding on the door to be let in.

    Small tourist hotel. Loved Tomaz on desk; informative, helpful and made good restaurant recommendations. Location-close to metro, bus and train. Good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, close to everything and good staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the front of house, with the dual carriageway nearby it was quite loud with the windows open. Don’t let that put you off though, you’ll still sleep!!!

    Rooms were spacious, breakfast was very good and the rooms were cleaned everyday. I stayed with 16 other guys for a stag so we wanted somewhere close to everything. It’s a ten ish minute walk to the centre, with plenty of bars/restaurants on the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A brilliant hotel, Local to the town centre, was very busy with other guests too,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no complimentary soft drinks in the room to compensate, had to pay extra for them. Shame there was no bar facilities except for in the room, other than that a very good hotel, one I would visit again without hesitation.

    The location of this Hotel is excellent, near the city centre, very close to the nearby Metro train station of Museum, ten minute walk to the train station, the star attractions just minutes away. The breakfasts were good, not too much variety, but enough to satisfy, very clean hotel too, excellent service all the time I was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic choice for our stay in Prague. Will definitely try to return on future trips.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was standard or a little below standard continental breakfast.

    The location is perfect for access to the center. We had an apartment which faced the courtyard and it was extremely peaceful without the typical inner city noise. Service attitude of the staff was very high for Czech standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, great value for money overall. Would recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room tends to get a little warm in the nights without a fan or air-conditioner. Perhaps a fan on request might help.

    Cozy, comfortable place, good value for money, elaborate breakfast spread, convenient location (close to Wenceslas Square), friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel and location but don’t expect much from the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved. It’s cheese slices, some salami, more salami inside of bread and eggs and bacon. There’s also yougert. However from what I see the breakfast isn’t replenished as the day goes on, so get down early. There’s also no air conditioning; that would have been nice as it gets quite warm in the summer. Also try to avoid the lower levels. There is a bit of street noise that the windows don’t block out; so if you’re a light sleeper don’t use the first floor.

    The hotel is quite nice. Room is a good size for Europe and the money you spend on it. It’s quite centrally located, about a 15 min walk from all the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall good. Like the location easy to reach train station and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Registration, reception took more time for typing in system.

    Location is very good. Walk less to reach the train station. Surround with many sight seeing places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English news channel on tv but no big problem.

    Very helpful staff . Allowed us to have breakfast early to allow early leaving for train . Breakfast was outstanding and kitchen staff great.Recetion guy was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great affordable hotel 600m from the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are elevator to the room. But not to the lobby, you have to climb the stairs that pretty high. Terrible if you bring big luggage like us.. luckily we got help from the staf

    Very clean, the staff were very friendly. Very cozy. The breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect and all of the staff couldn't of been more helpful.They advised us how to get to the places and we could purchase tickets from them. Nice selection of breakfast to start the day. The hotel was very clean, couldn't fault anything. We could also leave our luggage there on the last day :) Would recommend to anyone for exploring the city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, 10-15 mins walk from the river. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a fridge in the room with drinks in but a tea/coffee tray would have been good.

    The hotel was excellent value for money. It was clean and there was a good selection of food for breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Please pay the receptionist a english-language-course :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com wrote that they/you need my creditcard-number only for reservation - anything will be charged. About two weeks ago I got a message that the whole amout (Euro 144) is charged on the card.... Okay, the hotel already got the money, my thinking. When I arrived they asked me immediately how I wanna pay..... I have been tired, just ready to relax. The other day I called my card-compay. They told me that anything is charged. I was more quiet then....

    Rather center located -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Close to all main sights but far enough away to be quiet at night. Very clean and breakfast was basic but good. Staff were always very helpful with any questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Royal Plaza Hotel Prague review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small and there were no tea/coffee making facilities. However, these are very minor quibbles and do not in anyway take away my top rating for this hotel.

    Staff, location and cleanliness were all top class and the breakfasts were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a central hotel that's not going to break the bank.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Prague, nice for short trips And couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff seemed uninterested and unfriendly, they did not even greet back. But they did their job good!

    Reception staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was perfectly fine for the price! Location perfect 3 min walking from Wencels Square, and 2 min from Metro Station Muzeum! The location was therefore great! The room was comfy and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location hotel but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found some hair in the bathroom, the quality of towels was so poor... the shampoo was horrible, the hotel had a smelly hallway but not the room. The windows of the room were very small and like in the prison. Breakfast was various but not tasty.

    Central location, the room was very warm and it was cleaned on the second day as well. We were allowed to leave the luggage after check out. They allowed us to check in 2 hours earlier! Staff is nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Some good some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had written and requested a quiet room as I intended to be out late and needed to sleep in the morning. They replied subject to availability. On arrival Friday after travelling all day I tried to rest but could not as the room I had was next to the lift. They were working on all foors, banging, drilling, shouting until 6pm. I thought ok that is it for the weekend but no they were back 9am Saturday and even Sunday. If I had known I would have changed hotel. The first room they gave me by the lift had a large double bed in a small room, felt crowded and not planned. The bath/shower/toilet were in good condition and large. Would be better with two single beds. The rooms by the lifts are the worst in the hotel as when the lifts are working will be in a noisy location (unless new lifts and customers are super quiet) The breakfast spread was boring and could be improved upon. Good enough to get you out and on your way though. It would have been nice to have a kettle with tea/coffee in the room.

    They listened to my complaint about noise from workers installing new lift and moved me to another room. Double bed small room to 2 singles in large room higher up. Really liked that room. Liked extra large pillows and heavy quilt. Clean shower/toilet. There was an hairdryer. Location behind museum is good for prague 1 and 2. Short walk to Airport Express bus stop near railway station. If they guaranteed me a room on 4th or 5th floor away from the lift, then, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    OK.exc the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator.has been repaired more than 4 months. We have go upstairs to the third floor at OKleast 2-3 rounds per day.

    Beautiful. Near city center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. When we arrived, it is appeared the elevator is not working. But, actually, it didn't make our stay worse:) 2. Quite cold in some premises, expecially in the eating room. (Temperature outside was -10 daytime, and -15 nighttime)

    1. Location - excellent. 10 minutes by foot from Central Railway Station. 5 minutes by foot from Wenceslav Square. 2. Breakfast - very basic, but tasty, and enough. Coffee - very good! 3. Staff - really nice and welcoming, and trying to help!:) 4. Wi-fi in the room - good! 5. Hotel itself is really basic, but clean and cozy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are paper thin, so if you are unlucky to have noisy neighbours this could be a problem (however the staff reacted on it and solved the problem after several complaints). Also if you have a car be aware that the car park is 2km away (20min by walk - or 2 metro station away). Be very careful if you park temporary your car in front of the hotel, as while we stayed there one of the guests' car was robbed (broken window and belongings stolen).

    Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast was great! For that kind of price, the location of the hotel is excellent, not too far from the subway. The street is also very calm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as appealing as in the example pictures but for this price I guess I should've expected it.

    The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Not double beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest issue was that our double bed was two single beds next to each other. Separate covers and fittings, also on wheels so they rolled away from each other. Not the same as a normal double bed. Also we could hear the people in the rooms next to us, was an issue when they came back drunk at 4am and started playing loud music.

    Staff were friendly and location was quite good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Will not hesitate to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows are too soft and we had to use the divan's cushions under them to sleep properly. Was surprised that out of a big number of TV stations only one was in English and that one was a Chinese channel!!

    The hospitality of the staff, from the cleaners to the managers was exceptional. My wife and I had to stay in for three out of our seven days at the hotel because of a severe cold and the staff ordered food from outside for us. Very good breakfast. Although the hotel is in a very central position, it is located in a very quite street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    1. Good location, few mins' walk to Prague main railway station. 2. Excellent wifi. The fastest Wifi during our trips in Switzerland, Italy, Greece, Austria and Germany. 3. Breakfast is nice too. There are quite a lot of choices. 4. The radiator is very powerful. It feels like summer days during chilling Jan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Nice start in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not ok for car travellers. no parking place.

    the location of this hotel is very comfortable for starting to explore the city, despite the repair works on the street. you can reach by foot Vaclav square with a lot of shops and restaurants or use metro, the stations is really close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    All in all, this was not a 3 stars hotel. I would not recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, the carpet started to smell after closing the window, bathroom was ice-cold, hardly enough space at tables for breakfast.

    Proximity to attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I like everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this hotel. Especially I want to say about good staff.very good cleanliness. We gave a very big room for my family. I will back to this hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a flight of wide stairs to ascend to enter the lobby, there is an elevator after that. There is no room safe.

    Convieiently located to the main train station, major sites and a supermarket (Tesco) the Royal Plaza offers clean and comfortable rooms at an excellent price (for Prague). Breakfast was adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, and we could hear the elevator all the time, which was a bit annoying. Also the room was not equipped as it is mentioned on their page when I booked, we had no hairdryer, and there was almost no space to put my laptop, which was a bit disappointing.

    The location is quite good; 15 min walk from the main square where the astronomical clock is. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient, close by the main w/square, loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a slight hill, pillows are very soft even when folded in half, bathroom very small for 4 adults sharing

    Very convenient, close by the main w/square, loads of places to eat near hotel, staff very helpful, hotel clean, breakfast lovely something for everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Everything was just fine: perfect location, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine: perfect location, very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, very clean and comfortable hotel. Thank you very much for the great weekend! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good price, suitable for business trip rather than for families or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really small room and thin walls so it was quite noisy from the corridor. Our room No. 27 had really small windows so there was not so much daylight.

    Really good location close to railway station and stop for metro and tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is from 7.30am to 10.30am so i expect full breakfast until 10.30am but it wasn't. At 10.10am there wasn't nothing to eat even the orange juice was gone. Reception: the girl with dark hair was really friendly but one of the other two fellas was unprofessional. We asked him to pay for our stay and apparently he was too busy (5 chats openend on fb on the computer).

    Nice room. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Very good place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was someone hair on the bed, black long hair I wasn't very happy to see that. Everything else was fine.

    It was on city centre behind the main museum

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Fine for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small reception area, no bar area to sit in evening so had to take drinks to room - ok if you are intending to spend nights out and about.

    Staff helpful, reasonable breakfast, comfy bed, good location close to metro and trams so easy to sightsee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The property just steps away from the main areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property just steps away from the main areas. Within 5-10 minutes you were right where you wanted to be and it was easy to find. All the staff were really nice and helpful and i loved that someone was at the front desk 24/7 and it was monitored by cameras. Felt very safe there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    OK hotel with good location and not so good bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable, we could feel the springs below us. Breakfast was nice but very basic. Toilet was very small, you actually need to exit shower sideways. Even it is mentioned in "fine print" (I did not notice it as I booked it on my phone and I saw "Free parking near facility") I have to stress out that free parking is 2km away so please reconsider. We ended up paying additional 15€ to park on the street as I didn't want to go through all of this...

    Location was good, staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff and convenient location made it a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pillow and no spare one in the wardrobe.

    A good location, close to the national museum and public transport. Staff were friendly and having the breakfast included in the price was convenient. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, however be aware that their free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, however be aware that their free parking is about 2kms away which didn't bother us, as it was a easy walk. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was poor at 3rd floor, Free parking is located in another hotel in 20 minutes walk. It's not terrible but it's uncomfortable when you have to go home

    Perfect location, hotel is place 3 minutes walk from town centre. Stuff was helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. At breakfast bar there is food for all tastes

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: