Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Ambassador Zlata Husa

Reviews of Ambassador Zlata Husa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wenceslas Square. 840/5 110 00 Praha 1 República Checa, Prague, 11124, Czech Republic

#475 of 654 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Unlike any other hotels I have visted so far they don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like has nothing to do with the hotel, but booking.com : I had only one request - to check in a little bit earlier, but the booking.com never informed the hotel about it.( I had a very early flight and a sleepless night and it was raining outside.

    Unlike any other hotels I have visted so far they don't give the bill...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was not prepared, reception was "blaming" the reservations department and very vocal about it, we felt as if we were a nuisance. Hotel bar, refused to let us pay per card, and refused to let us book it to the room. We had to walk to the nearest ATM in the pouring rain to get cash to pay 2 drinks. Hustlers for a "Porn show"and casino directly outside the hotel door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    A good and happy stay. Will consider it next visit.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People are noisy in the hall. Even housekeeping could be a bit more quiet when talking to each other. A kettle for hot water would be nice in the rooms along with tea and coffee. The room was chilly and I couldn't regulate a themostat.

    It was a a nice, large room. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows needed more fluff, but they were adequate. Nice that there is an ice machine. The chocolates on the pillow each night is a cozy touch along with the bathrobe and slippers. The breakfast was very good and a great variety each morning. Overall, it was a lovely stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Room was very clean and comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door to the bathroom was making a squeaky noice (wakes up when someone uses toilet); The sound isolation is very bad! At 5 am could hear neighbors talking and pouring a drink into a glass. There were extra fee for the breakfast (breakfast included price); 300 CZK for each breakfast extra.

    Room was very clean and comfortable; Location is very good for tourism; Food quality is very good;

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay there with family again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Male staff at the reception is rude. Casinos next door and rowdy drunk people outside the main door were embarrassing especially going around with kids

    Only hotel location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    2.5
    Not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room needs renovation, everything was old, the carpet stained, the amenities were minimal, staff rude and inconsistent with what they say. Not a good value for the money paid.

    Towels were fluffy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non availability of coffee or tea facilities.

    Well located, clean and comfortable. Slightly overpriced. Breakfast is excellent and so is the executive part of restaurant . Thai message is professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day of our three-day stay we had to ask the front desk for clean towels because our room had not been cleaned. This was around four or so in the afternoon. The downstairs dining room was a big disappointment. The food was nothing to rave about but the servers were very pleasant.

    The room was large and comfortable and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The breakfast was substantial and excellent. We left at 4 AM on our third day to catch an early flight and the night bellman gave us bags of food with sandwiches and fruit etc. We weren't expecting that and it was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    2.5
    Noizy, poor breakfast for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noizy, poor breakfast for. Five star hotel , staff did ‘ assist , staff without elementar english, lights in room off, I will not recomend to anybody this hotrl !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with one down side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are 4-5 stairs at the entrance with no other way to get to the elevators, we had a stroller so it was inconvenient, but I must say the bellhop always stepped in to carry it down the stairs for us. But it is definitely not wheelchair accessible

    Amazing location, the room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.3
    5 star rating is overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 5 star rating for this hotel is overrated, with many basic luxury components missing, including porters and a concierge. The worst part of our experience was the way the reception staff treated guests. They were often dismissive and only did the bare minimum to help them. Shockingly, they also said negative things to each other about the guests in Czech (I speak it) while the guest was standing right in front of them. I was really disappointed in the service and attitude of the staff and would not stay here again. Go and spend your money somewhere where people appreciate you.

    The room was lovely and the bed relatively comfortable. We had a nice view overlooking Vaclavske Namesti. Some aspects of the room were a bit run down and the A/C didn't work very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    This hotel is not worth the 351€ I paid for 2 nights. Only the location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The money for the duration of my stay was withdrawed 1 week before my arrival, I’ve never seen this in any hotel. Plus when I arrived for the check in, the lady in the lobby who was very unfriendly asked me for a copy of my credit card saying it’s the policy of the hotel even though everything was already payed! Unbelievable. I said I was coming in this hotel in Prague to celebrate my birthday when I did the booking, and they said they will give me a room with the view on the square, but I had a view on a dark courtyard. However, I got offered a voucher for a drink at the bar of the lobby but the barman told me I could only chose between an orange juice and a sangria. Everybody was very unfriendly in the hotel. The receptionist acted more like a bouncer than a real receptionist for me. When I came back in the hotel at 1 pm, he asked me in a very rude manner « where are you going? » as if I had to justify myself and prove I was a customer of the hotel. I felt like I was disturbing the employees with the least small question I had.

    Great location. Rather comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upholstery dirty. Breakfast barely 3 star. Large bathroom but miniscule and uncomfortable shower unit. Won't be staying there again.

    Location. Attractive suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    2.5
    Not a 5 Start Hotel. Disgusting and Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very un-coperative. Not helpfull. No aircon. They had to give us table fans as it was so warm and no aircons in the hotel. They claim they have central AC but guess what, it doesnt work! No electric kettle for tea. This is not a 5 star hotel. They are only charging for location. I would not recommend this hotel at all to any travellers.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    The room had plenty of space and accommodated the 3 of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    The room had plenty of space and accommodated the 3 of us well (3 adults). Bathroom was also spacious. As a bonus the hotel had a Thai massage and wellness centre, which we all agreed gave a great massage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Location location , bathroom is really outstanding 🙈.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service they didn’t clean the room for two nights

    Location location , bathroom is really outstanding 🙈. Highly recommended for family. Reception staff very fast in check in . Thanks Mr. petr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    4.2
    Worst property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff said u booked the hotel through booking.com ,they told Ac is. Not working if you want to have a room it’s fine otherwise change the hotel. And if any problem complain to Booking.com. I complained booking.com ..they are also not replying.

    Worst property Worst staff AC NOT WORKING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The room supposed to be air conditioned, instead there was a small portable ac in a big room, it wasnt enough at all as if it didnt exist, we had to pull our matress and sleep on the floor next to the ac. 2. Receptionists were rude. 3. Awful smell from the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    4.2
    Near the downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad stuff they don’t help for every help they want money the rooms have old carpets air conditioner is very hot the breakfast buffet everything is finish and they don’t but more

    Near the downtown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.0
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here lots of times.. however is getting worst and worst until last night they were lots of Ants in the room, they send someone to the room and he said I will reports to my director tomorrow but we have no room to move you.. the next day at check out no one even says a word and looks like nothing happens at all. I submitted some pictures for reference.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.1
    Location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had sweet with 2 rooms( one for kids)and It was too hot and air conditioning was not in the room but in common lounge, after requesting again and again they provided us 3 small fans, and kids had to sleep on floor because of high temperature

    Location and room size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.0
    Location was great, spacious room, decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not a 5 star hotel. 3 star at the most. Old interior No ac Staff were disinterested

    Location was great, spacious room, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing & frustrating .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception Staff was extremely rude - it seemed guests were an inconvenience to them. No air conditioning. No adapters Should be rated as a 2 star hotel - ABSOLUTELY NOT a 5 star - a 5 star rating is misleading . Very frustrating experience. Breakfast was the same every day - long line up if you wanted an omelette !!! Poor service all around .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality hotel right in the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Top quality hotel in the centre of Prague. Large plush rooms with lots of space. Large bathroom with both spa bath and shower and quality products. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was excellent. Hotel within walking distance of all central town facilities - shopping, restaurants, site seeing etc. Hotel has its own Thai Spa which offers a wide selection of treatments by highly qualified Thai ladies as very reasonable costs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    Great location and nice staff but airconditionner problem !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircondionner was working all the time (except some hours during the night) and it was so cold that I got a sore throat. There was no way to stop the airconditionner because it was centrally monitored.. my stay was really inconfortable.. The quality of the breakfast is very poor

    The staff was nice and smiling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Stay here if you like being in the middle of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was limited and the staff weren't the friendliest. The pillows were rubbish (think unassembled IKEA furniture) with no alternatives available at the time. Can get rowdy on the street so potentially a lot of noise at night.

    Great location. The room was big. So really good value for money. The Thai Massage at the spa was amazing. Lounge/bar area where we watched the football was nice and quiet with decent beer on tap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that clean as expected. Poor breakfast choice. Price doesn’t meet expectations. This is not 5 star hotel, as I expected. I’d say it is 4 star hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Not for a hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It DOESN'T have air conditioning. For cold nights it does not matter as there is central heating. But when it's hot - it's a problem.

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, hotel should be presented as 4 stars hotel instead of 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 lifts serving huge hotel, during pick times it takes for ages to wait the lift. They charge 20€ for early check in, however hotel should do it free for genius customers of booking.com. Additionally, breakfast is not matching 5* star hotel requirements.

    Rooms were large enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    High cieling and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd checked out at 11 but had my taxi ordered from the hotel at 20:00. Since 11:00 I've been at the hotel several times, having massage, waiting for the taxi. Nobody told me I forgot my charger at the room... I was really upset

    High cieling and spacious room Good view Good sound isolation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Holes in the carpet by the walls. Bathroom door was ugly near the floor and looked like it was damaged by water on both sides. Discolored tiles. Little stuff added up.. . Including an extremely noisy machine to air out the bathroom. No air condition in the room which forced us to keep the windows open hence it was noisy. Paper note on the toilet that it was disinfected.. which should not even need to be mentioned. Very small shower and just outside were a door stop it was easy to step on... for å supposed good hotel the room seemed desperate for renovation.

    Looked nice on the outside. Good location. Decent breakfast. Overall nice staff and such.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Location, good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The so called "complementary drink" is in fact a voucher that you need to use downstairs at the restaurant...... And like always in the Czech Republic, they look at you like your their enemy if you don't tip them. But definetly not a 5* hotel, I would say 3+. The rooms are in the old part of the hotel, and you need to change 2 elevators

    Location, good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money if you are not too fussy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrivals we received 2 vouchers for complimentary welcome drink at the bar. Bar staff could be much more friendly, they treated us like we came for freebees... When barman saw our vouchers, he just fire up: "you can have a glass of juice or sangria..." No smile, no welcome- nothing... We can afford to pay for any drink, and we went to the bar not for a free drink but to enjoy the atmosphere. After meeting that barman we felt very unwelcome... Another issue we had with room temperature. They have centralized aircon system, so you can not control temperature in your room, there is no controller on the wall. (Forget about remote control :) ) It is old 5 stars hotel- which needs renovation, if you pay lots of attention for small details, then look for something different to avoid disappointment. (Broken glass next to the lift on the 3rd floor, cracked glass on chandelier #321, and many more...) If you are not that peaky- then it is place for you.

    Good, central location. Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Huge room. Grate location, spa and lounge. Good breakfast. Terrible bed and food. Small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible bed. I am not big but the shower was very small, not for big people. The hotel had not turned on the air-condition even though it was very warm outside. The staff could be friendlier, some of them where very nice. The food in the restaurant down stairs where the spa is, was horrible. We where in a large group and I have never had such a bad food and unprofessional service. I would not rate this a five star hotel.

    I was lucky I had a huge room, it probably was a suite or family room. It was clean. The spa is excellent, I had a grate massage. The lounge/bar and reception where nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but if you are looking for service with a smile, don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the staff were unfriendly with some bordering on surly. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. Hot water was supposed to be available in the bar. On one occaission when I requested some hot water, the waiter said "Get it yourself" and indicated an urn. The water in the urn was tepid and when I pointed that out, he said it was hot. When he felt it and realised it wasn't hot, he said they didn't open till 8 am, even though it was 7:50. I told him that the front desk had said I could get water anytime and he finally got me some water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very Good Location, Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the washroom was large, it had a very small shower stall which was not comfortable to move around in. You could use the separated bathtub as an alternative shower. The room was very hot when we arrived on April 9. The air conditioning was not working yet because it was only April and it is controlled by the front desk. The front desk advised us that air conditioning was only possible in the summer. We opened the windows and kept the fan running in the washroom to circulate the air. This did cool the room down. The hotel restaurant closed earlier than their posted hours therefore we were not able to try it for an evening coffee, cake on our last night........ The hotel breakfast staff speak minimal english, but this was not a problem to convey our request when they obtained their onsite breakfast manager who looked after our needs quickly. The hotel does not have a gift shop but they do offer some items for sale in a display cabinet in the lobby. We would rate this hotel as 4 stars out of 5 stars.

    This was our first time in this Prague hotel. The furniture and curtains appeared to be newly replaced. The walls had a fresh coat of paint. The beds were very comfortable, nice and firm. An appealing large, quiet, newly renovated room. A nice surprise. Although many prints were displayed on the walls throughout, some nice oil paintings would have enhanced their main lobby, bar and buffet areas. The hotel tries to convey an elegant and grandiose atmosphere which does enhance your stay. The breakfast room overlooking Wenceslas Square provided many options for breakfast, including a cooking station for fresh omlettes etc. The juice was not watered down. The coffee was very good. The breakfast was tasty. Their wait staff were very attentive clearing tables quickly. The Wifi was strong in the room. We tried this City Centre hotel because they offered a very good discount online. We come to Czech Republic 2-3x year for our business in North Bohemia and we usually spend a couple of days in Prague. We would return to this hotel if their regular rate per night was lowered and a competitive discount offered. The location is in Wenceslas Square and is close to the Old town, clock, theatres, restaurants, shops etc - a 5-10 minute walk. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Fab location in a lovely luxarious hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was looking out on Wencelas Square so it was a little bit noisy at night. This is to be expected though as the hotel is so central. I travelled with my mother and she didnt hear the noise at night !

    Great location ! If you want good value and a really central location, this hotel is excellent. I have stayed in a few centrally located hotels in Europe and found this hotel really nice/luxarious in comparison and also price wise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.8
    Easter in Prague is beautiful with markets. Hotel was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff weren’t friendly, we were a party of five, at breakfast they only had tables laid out for four. Didn’t get any help to prepare the table for an extra one.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Thank you, was very good stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I came early, my room was already ready for me the reception checked it but the hotel did not agree to give me my room till 14:00 o’clock, they wanted extra payment, I think when a guest comes a little early than expected the hotel should allow the guest to have his room when the room is ready, Thank you.

    The location is excellent, the staff is very good, clean hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very good. I would recommend for leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators were under construction. Noisy. Decor needs updating. Breakfast was inconsistent. Would not recommend for business.

    Fantastic location. Room and bathroom was very large. Overally, good value for money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good leisure hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    4.2
    Very bad and I won’t suggest this hotel to anyone else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really bad experience and they rate the hotel as 5 stars but unfortunately I will rate this hotel as my experience and as I work in 5 stars hotels as 1 star not 5 stars

    It was in the centre that’s it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is good and the location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no coffee machine or kettle in the rooms and the daily cleaning service could be improved

    The breakfast is good and the location is perfect! Great place to stay for shopping and walking around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    4.2
    The location is very good, but the hotel itself is closer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected much more from a 5 stars hotel. The bed was quite old (as almost everything else in the room) and far from comfortable. The breakfast is ok but not very varied.

    The location is very good, but the hotel itself is closer to a 3 stars one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    Great location but I expected more for the amount I paid and based on other reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows and bed were uncomfortable. For this highly rated hotel, you should provide some non dairy food options (at least have soy milk).

    There was large variety available for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.7
    The reception staff horrible, she required the documents...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff horrible, she required the documents even we showed the confirm booking, she asked had to send email and waited 15 minutes for email run ???? And we wait 1 hours more for check in 3 rooms. Attitude not good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on a Saturday and the street leading to the parking was partly barricaded. When we asked the lady in the reception what to do she was not helpful at all. We had to leave the car on the street, carry our luggage all the way to the hotel and we ended up paying a fine for leaving it there over night. This is not a 5 star service. The toilet seat in one of our rooms had yellow dried stains on it and the mirror in the other room had a lipstick stain on it.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, very close to Old Town Square. Rooms are really spacious. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I will say was the bath was very slow at running, I’m talking about half an hour just to get it to a reasonable height and the first night my partner turned the jets on and the amount of black stuff that came out was awful.

    The hotel was very central and the rooms were very big and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.3
    No way a 5* Hotel; at most, a 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The smell. Be prepared to always smell the food from the restaurant. Regardless if you are downstairs or in your room, you and your clothing will always smell like greasy food. 2. If traveling with a stroller, be prepared to always lift the stroller by hand up 4-5 stairs from the reception lobby to the elevator lifts. 3. The complimentary drink voucher: don’t be too impressed with it. You either receive a warm wine or a juice. Nothing else. Not even a complimentary beer or soda soft drink. 4. There was no shower curtain. 5. The maid did not make the bed 6. There was no soap refill in the shower soap dispenser. 7. If you present your Booking.com printoff, be prepared to hand it to the receptionist as I was told “give that to me. It is mine, and you no longer need it...” (Wait a minute!! I thought I printed that receipt with my printer and my own paper...?)

    The location of the hotel and the proximity to the Christmas markets, Astronomical clock, old town, etc was outstanding! No complaints there. Other than the location, that’s it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay just a shame about breakfast and the false advertising if the hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t to be desired in all honesty - we went out and left breakfast after the first day. Also we expected a jacuzzi in the hotel to relax in as it’s down as being a hotel facility - when we arrived we were told it’s in your room? Two things with this - one being it’s not listed as being part of your room in a bath tub - the second being that when we tried it it was virtually useless. The only two disappointing things about the hotel.

    Really enjoyed its location and it’s overall appearance - the hotel being only 5 minutes from Old Town Square was a huge bonus. Staff on the whole were great. Was always clean and tidy and we even got a little Christmas chocolate on our pillows every night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location. Service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whirl pool bath didn't work. Staff weren't empathetic to pick pocket situation and made it clear it was an inconvenience that I needed to change card details on the booking which added to a worrying situation.

    Location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    In spite of the mentioned negative details, in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being an old fashion architeture building, it has some problems such as a stairway to access the elevators. It becomes complicated if you are arriving with heavy luggage.

    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, well localized, easy to visit the old city and its beauties, almost all in a walking distance, good traditional Czech restaurants located around. And surrounded by the worlwide top brands for those that like it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Location in city center is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location in city center is great. Building is old, and so are parts of the room. But if you like these old beautiful buildings with a character it is a wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    All employees were vey helpful, I would give them A+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps a little attention to the room as well as to the hotel's maintenance is needed. There was a spider's web in a room, and a bath tub was draining slowly. There is no A/C in the hotel building which was okay with us since a weather was not hot, but in a summer time this must be a big issue! The elevators need improvements, doors are closing too fast, it is evidently a technical issue. Also, it would be nice if the hotel would offer in the future shuttle services from / to the airport as a part of its hospitality package.

    All employees were vey helpful, I would give them A+. The hotel management extended our stay for 3 more days, with the original discounted price, due to hurricane Irma, we had to stay in Prague 3 extra days, that is another A+.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.0
    terrible and pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is very crappy and old. The staff is very impatient and rude. And they almost charge everything for help. I cannot believe a five star hotel cannot provide a power adaptor. They sell that. Also no coffee pot. I have to go to the loggy to get some hot water for the tea. The dish are not clean and dirty. The price is very high and sound proof is terrible. I can hear every word of my next room neighrbor make a phone call.

    The general location is great. But it is a part of a casino. The guests in the next door casino are looking weird and the place are not looking safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    6.3
    Front desk staff could have been friendly or at least smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff could have been friendly or at least smile. Breakfast was good. Free welcome drink should be what you want and not sugar water sangria. Cleaning staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing Not clean Very old furniture Bad smell from the carpet The central A/C not working The breakfast very poor The forks plates very old and it's over used I stay only one night and next day I moved to another hotel This is my first time and last to choose like this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive and not the five stars worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that money would be the Sheraton maybe a better choice. Same money, just not in the middle of the square. But the center of Prague is very small, so you can walk everywhere, if you fell the right choice about the shoes. The breakfast hadn't variety of things to choose, just the standard and usual eggs, ham and bread thing with cake and crepes. You pay just for the location and that's really sad. The whirlpool didn't even work in one of our booked rooms.

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Would definitly like to go back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked it even more if the air conditioning was working better!!

    The location was wonderful!! Room big and clean!! Loved it's old world charm!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    3.3
    Not a good choice AT ALL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is quite bad bad bad ! The bed is unstable uncomfortable. The reception is rude . Nobody carry the luggage for the customer.the elevator never working properly.breakfast is very limited choice ......

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.1
    The receptionist denied we had a booking and advised they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist denied we had a booking and advised they did have rooms available. On presentation of proof of confirmation from booking.com she re looked at and managed to allocate us 2 rooms. Not very helpful but we were prepared to stand our ground which resulted in us resolving the issue after half and hour or so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.9
    The room is clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A/C, it's a bit too warm inside even when the windows is open. They once offered Chinese breakfast few years ago, but now its mostly European/ American style.

    The room is clean and large. Wifi is stable and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    4.2
    Asked for a drink that was on the minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for a drink that was on the minute. Grey goose and waiter did know what it was and got very angry with me and raised his voice. Air condition was not what's I would call air conditioning. Bed was like sleeping on a box spring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.4
    Almost happy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wasn't helpful , calls to reception were impossible , sometimes for 15 min no one reply the call

    Location - perfect place ! Middle of Prague heaven ! Good variety of breakfast Lobby bar ! Place to enjoy the street view with amazing service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and nice bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location is good, but streets are constant closed, so Uber and other transportation had difficult to reach it.

    Good location and nice bed comfort!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    5.8
    Beliggenhed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have been staying at the hotel and paid for my stay with Master card (12470 CZK)hotel price. Apparently, they also charged me extra on my Visa card( card number when I booked hotel) My Master card payment covers all I needed to pay and I do not understand why they charge me additional 1980 CZK.. I called them, they said, I should send email. Waiting for explanation.

    Beliggenhed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The a/c shut off automatically at 10 pm. So the room got a bit stuffy. We opened the window, but then the street was very noisy at night. No direct elevator connection to our floor. Had to hop 2 elevators

    very good size of room and bathroom. All other conveniences were provided in the room. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    5.8
    Continental food selection for breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and hotel was extremely dated. I think the booking.com rating is far above what you actually get from this hotel.

    Continental food selection for breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Praga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/tea facility in the room, very uncomfortable beds and pillows.

    Location, very spacious, high ceilings, big windows, large bathrooms. Change of linen regularly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    Elavators was very old and one of them was often out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elavators was very old and one of them was often out of servis. Room did nor have coffee maker carpets was very old At the time of breakfast every fruit was finish didn,t charges again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    Museum not hotel and definitely not a five star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition!!! what kind of 5 star does not have air condition although they sent us a table fan on request but it was too hot while we were there. Breakfast was boring!

    The hotel would have been 5 star but 10 years ago now its a little out-dated and torn down with age showing everywhere from lifts to rooms, lobby and even staff. But size of rooms and bathroom was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to be if you are planning to have a short stay to see historical Prague city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no Acon controller in the room, day time room was hot and humid in the summer, when asked they said its centralised and can't be controlled from the room. Even though they offered table fan it was not in anyway helping to be in room without able to control the temperature.

    Sabina Konšelová , Andrea and Mirek from F&B Department did a wonderful job to support me and my colleague to receive and return shipment of a difficult courier. Excellent front desk staffs who were very supportive all the time. Very friendly house keeping staffs. Perfect location in Prague city to visit all historical place. Full mark for cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.5
    Недотягиваетдо5звёзд.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thefactthatyouhavetoleavethebuildingtoenterthecasino.Itwouldbemuchmorecomfortableiftheguestsofthehotelcouldgotothecasinostraightfromthehotel.

    Averycomfortablebed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.2
    Visit a city with spirit and vibrancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was colder than I expected. As ever the taxi ripped us off for the journey to Lidice. Neither event within your control!

    The location is excellent and the atmosphere a little quaint. The staff are friendly and the breakfast bacon of good quality and taste. The wifi was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As others have said, the whole hotel smells of smoke. The hotel has very thin walls where you can hear everything going on on the next room. The rooms curtains are very thin and when the sun rises at 6am it was really bright in the room......as seen in pictures. The staff is also a little lacking. I called the front desk to ask a question and was hung up on...twice. The wait staff at breakfast were also very rude and chose to ignore you and speak in Czech to each other instead.

    The location cannot be beat! It is situated in walking distance to everything you want to see. The promenade is beautiful with plenty of shops and restaurants. I thought the breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircondition in May. Need to open the window. Room facing the square is very noisy throughout the nights.

    The location is excellent. Breakfast spread is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ambassador Zlata Husa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: