Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Theatrino Hotel 4 stars

Borivojova 53, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#193 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underwhelming rooms for this category, cheaply made, worn out lobby, coffee was terrible

    large breakfast buffet with ok/average quality (hoped for amazing), nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 12 hotel parking cards for 70 rooms = no parking nearby hotel for us, but hotel mentions that reservation is needed. No air-conditioning in our room (number 304), which was no problem for us, because it was heavily raining that day, but in hot summer it can be really hot in the room as rooms face the sunny side.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast, nice area. But overall hotel is very good, one of the best experiences in Prague. Everything was as described and we got what we expected. We didnt feel disappointed or cheated like with others hotels which are fake 4 starts - there is a lots of them in Prague, so everything was very good overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels could be cleaner and wifi in our room was rather weak

    staff at the receprion was very nice and helpful it was one of the best service Ive ever experienced :) hotel less than a minute from a tram station :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online pics have nothing to do with how the room actually looked like.There was no ac system and it got really warm during the night. The room looked like a very tiny dorm room and the door would only open after giving it some serious pushing.

    The room was clean and there's a metro station about 7min walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. Also, great location, nice rooms and extra nice staff. Very close to public transport! It is an excellent location with delicious breakfast.😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise elevator beside our room.

    Middle class hotel, perfect located, good access from main train and bus stations. Near Prague centrum. Few good restaurants are in close neighborhood. Very friendly staff, Mrs. Tatiana, at beautiful breakfast room, made our day nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to a tram station but there is a short uphill climb from the station to the hotel, which was fine for me but for old people and those with mobility issues, it can be hazardous.

    The receptionist was very kind and caring. They allowed me to check in early when they knew I came from a long flight and they had a ready room. They offer money exchange for decent rates and the breakfast was great. I also liked that that room had a fridge and a kettle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually I would not say it is 4star hotel, it is better 3 star hotel. The biggest issue which explains lower evaluation is the fact that at 5 am the fire alarm went on for no reason (technical problems) and no one was able to let us know what is happenning, we ended up waiting outside the hotel in the early morning waiting for 50 minutes before somebody was able to switch it off and we could return to our rooms, so it was real mess and kind of disappointment for the standards of hotel you would expect.

    The hotel is in a nice location, few minutes walk from the tram stop and so has an easy access to the city centre. The staff is friendly and rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from centre by foot, but can be reached with public transportation. The room was small, but we had everything that we needed.

    Very good breakfast, very nice and friendly reception, comfortable room. Romantic cozy bar inside hotel for a drink at night. The hotel is not on the main street, which ensures a good sleep at night. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that: 1. Rooms do not match those of the photos on the site. The difference shocks us at first. 2. the rooms look old .. does not look like a 4 star hotel !!! 3. I was most shocked by the staff when at 10.23 a.m. I ended up with my breakfast and they kicked me out. Probably this is a hotel policy. I'm not saying it's wrong, but I'm traveling a lot and I've never had such a thing before. If breakfast is 7-10, normally the other hotels at 10 a.m. stop loading the table, and you can finish it calmly for a few more minutes. Not to mention, at 9.30 there were no tomatoes and other basic products. That is, if you do not go at 7 a.m. to eat, you will be deprived of many things. They were not even nice when they did. They just said: "We're finished. You can go to the bar". :)))) Now it's funny, but then I was not funny. !!! 3. The toilet is separate from the bathroom and there is no sink in it. To wash your hands, you have to get out of it, cross the room, and enter the bathroom. This is not hygienic and comfortable.

    The breakfast was delicious and the hotel generally looks clean. The receptionist Sisi was very nice and competent. That's all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no big complaints. Location is not the best, but it's easy to reach by tram. Facilities have not been renovated for a while. We would have appreciated an online checkout.

    Standard 3-star hotel with all expected services and tidy clean rooms. We liked that the breakfast buffet was in a theater hall, it was fun. The price was alright, somewhat lower than that of comparable hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room is on the top floor so that i feel warm and hot. but the room is equipped with air conditioner.

    This hotel provides very nice breakfast, including cheese , bacon, vegetables, and fruits. And whole room is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are plenty of staff, sometimes no one on front desk or at breakfast. Could be better organised.

    Beautiful old building, clean and comfortable, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4**** star hotel!!! The reception staff was very informative!!! Unfortunately there was so much noise due to dogs barking super early in the morning in the back of the inclosed area of the building and people yelling to one another from their rooms!!! The pillows were super huge and very uncomfortable, also the bathroom smelled like sewage!!! On a positive note the breakfast was quite nice!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in a very nice area. Although clean it was very dated and pretty basic in decor and furniture. Definately not to English four star standard It was further away from the town centre than we expected in not a very nice area.

    The night reception staff Who we had most dealings with were very helpful and informative . Breakfast was very good a wide range of hot and cold breakfast items and replenished regularly.ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    probably just bad luck with the AC in the room, changing water temperature during showering

    very nice and helpful staff, good location, clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    older furniture (but still ok), i didn't like bath-tub. (it was old and I prefer shower bath).

    Good location (many tram connections to the city center and central railway station). Nice historical building. The best reception ladies!!! , everything was clean. very comfortable bad. many TV channels (czech, german, english, italian). hot drinks for free in the room. Many turist propagation materials. The final highlight Breakfast, really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly adequate boutique hotel in Prague 3. The single rooms are smaller, although spotlessly clean. Decent breakfast. WiFi works well. A metro station is around 10 minutes away, while a tram stop just 2 minutes down the road offers an easy, low-cost connection to the centre. The area is extremely pleasant, with countless eateries, bars and cafes, and offers a quieter, more residential perch for those looking for some distance from the tourist crowds in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was allergic to the bedding, which is something I would bare in mind if you're a bit sensitive, but that's not a complaint for the hotel. The "spa" feature however is just a 50 minute private sauna which you can book at an additional cost. Overall though, no complaints, and a very excellent hotel.

    The breakfast buffet had a brilliant selection, and were even able to provide soya milk (not sure if this is a regular thing, or just because I requested it). All of the staff were wonderful and made our stay much more enjoyable. The location was enjoyable too, quiet and out of the way, but still a nice walk into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is a little bit soft. It is a little bit far from city center but is very close to a tram station.

    Very cool staff. The fact that it is a theater makes it memorable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight complaint is the water kept going from hot to cold. I suspect this is because we were on the top floor.

    Clean and comfortable. The check in experience was also very pleasant since the staff where so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room I got was tiny.

    Good and very clean. Breakfast rich and well maintained. Overall good comfort with a convenient location. The hotel got a well-sorted bar and friendly bar staff. The prices are hotel prices, no doubt but still good value for the money in comparison with other hotel bars. The fact that my request for a less noisy room was granted, and I had a view on the backyard instead of traffic including trams not far away. Night sleep was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was a bit temperamental, but I guess this is not unusual in such an old building. The bar is located inside the dining hall, which use to be a theatre, so the ceiling in really high and the room has an echo. Okay for breakfast, not too cosy for a drink in the evening.

    Very comfy beds and the room temperatur was easy to control.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in an old theatre. Friendly and very helpful staff. Comfortable bed, big and new bathroom. Minibar and 24-h réception. Very easy to find and easy and quick ride on the tram to and from the city centre. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really didn’t meet my expectations... first of all, I really can’t understand this hotel can have a such high score rate which tricked me to boook this hotel. When I walk in the hotel, it doesn’t smell good and facilities are bad quality, even the hanger, room condition is just alright. Really bad memories for me in Prague. Only the staff saves a little bit for this hotel.

    I’m sorry to say but almost nothing is good of this hotel. Maybe the staff service is just alright

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little bit small but no big issue and on the other hand well done to the hotel to accommodate us away from a student group that occupied the rest of the floor (but no complaints here, they were well behaved:)

    Quiet location in a cool neighbourhood; tram only a couple of minutes from the hotel and metro only 10 minutes; new and modern bathroom facilities; very clean; comfy beds; friendly staff; massive breakfast buffet with loads to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well isolated as we can hear everything happening in the next rooms. We got a very very small room. 4stars is not the best to describe it.

    Cheap, clean and friendly stuff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedsheets were not comfortable for me, maybe the material of bedsheets wasn’t good enough

    The service was perfect - easy check in&out, polite staff, breakfast included, perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet speed could be improved as it struggled a couple of times on simple browsing.

    Amazing staying experience for the price paid. All at best in class for this price range. From staff, infrastructures and the amazing breakfast. I totally recommend this hotel. Just 2 min walking from the Tram transport. Also a lot of good restaurantes nearby and the neighborhood was very friendly and safe (as all Prague in general). Also the concept of being a former Theater makes it very cute mainly in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was given to us was way too small than expected... nevertheless it was clean and comfy.

    Breakfast... fantabulous! Tatjana gave us the 5-star plus service in the Breakfast room. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good size room. Very confortable bed and very warm. Good breakfast and the lady that calls princess and says good morning to everyone is very welcoming and a great add to the hotel. I don’t know her name but she is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, nothing to complain. Maybe just description should include that there is not swimming pool and sauna is available at extra cost.

    Breakfast was incredible. Theatrino employees (breakfast ladies Tatjana and Miroslava, receptionist David) were very friendly and pleasant. We were feeling very welcome! I would recommend this hotel very highly to everybody.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit temperamental, it seemed to change temperature on it's own and there was little difference between too hot and too cold. Otherwise it was a lovely shower with a good pressure of water coming out.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The man at the desk we checked in with was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and had a good variety of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow was the shower hot

    Great stuff, took us through all the things to do in Prague. Hotel room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable (do recommend)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything honestly

    Honestly it was very good experience in this hotel, information, stuff and bar was amazing. I recommend this hotel for everyone who visit Prague!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of young people were drinking and making noise all night in the lobby.

    Clean rooms equipped with everything you might need. Very friendly staff. Large and tasty breakfast. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and competent staff. Excellent breakfast, huge choice of everything for people with different diets (such as: without milk and gluten). Those breakfasts are worth staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option of evening dinner or drinks served in the Theatre room as an alternative to the cocktail bar aimed at a younger age group.

    Bedroom really well appointed and equipped, very comfortable bed and choice of pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a little far from city center and old town but the public transport was close to hotel if you want to use it.

    It was nice hotel with really clean room, kind staffs and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst for us was; the hotel was full with young students, laughing and speaking loud late at night, even 3-4am, and in the breakfast room too. Second; the Hotel charges you full during check-in (not sure if that was a handicap though, as check-out time was shorter by this way). We would have liked a nice drink area in the evenings but truly we did not like the lobby and bar area, dull and crowded with leaflets and things! The Hotel had a kind of ‘old style’ interior. There were carpets everywhere which, for me, made the looking a bit dirty and smelly. Our room, at the 5th floor, was an attic with angled ceiling that made the moving around a little hard for 3 people. And finally, not a big deal but, it took me quite a while that the evening receptionist who kept saying ‘free’ for the sauna room meant actually ‘available’, so be aware the usage of sauna in general is not ‘free’ but around 25-30 eur:) I would normally classify the hotel as 3 star for amenities overall, but the rate we had was good through booking.com, so it was a value for money at the end. And one final issue in general; do not buy Czech koruna at the airport. We did and it cost us around 15% loss comparing to the city center. The hotel also buys euro with no commission but you can also find better rates in the city centre, so buy at least partially as per your need:)

    The hotel is not right at the center but the location is very good. Prague is covered by tram lines taking you everywhere in the city. Lipanska tram stop is just around the corner, 1-2 mins to the hotel. Lines 5 and 9 take you directly to the city center, line 2 directly to the Prague castle and line 26 directly to Nadrazi Veleslavin (or Divoka Sarka) for bus no.119 to Vaclav Havel Airport Prague (and vice versa). The breakfast was ok with cheese and some hot/cold choices (do not expect delightful, but so-so). Veronika at the reception was kind and helpful. Wi-fi was fast and easy in the lobby and the room. The room was clean, and cleaned everyday, which was nice. The elevator was new and working well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not the best part of Prague.

    Only few minutes walk to the tram station (then only few minutes by tram to the city centrum). Breakfast was OK. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite old and small. there was two separate beds in the room, which is realky comfortable. we have asked a room with a bath but did not get. It is not located in the city centre.

    The breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great. The only thing to note if you plan to walk around - the terrain is hilly and walk to the hotel itself is uphill. Not anything an average healthy person wouldn't handle but might be less appealing for someone with limited mobility.

    Good spacious room, nicely furnished. The hotel is set in theater theme and generally interiors are very pleasant. Very friendly staff, fast twin elevators. Absolutely great breakfast with good selection and lots of space in the dining hall. Good location with 3 minute walk to trams, 20 to the subway, 35 minutes to the city centre. Lots of eateries nearby (including great pizza near Garni hotel and the only Korean restaurant in Prague). WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big and lovely pillows.smelled really good Clean room nice bathroom and the bar for a nice beer is nice.the breakfast was really good lots of staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel lacks any unified design concept which sometimes gives away weird vibes like from time period 20-30 years ago so as long as you are not into design hotels you are fine. When leaving hotel you need to return the key on a reception. Computers in a hotel lobby are superslow. Apart from this I cant think of anything negative.

    Variety of breakfast meals. Printed newsletters at the breakfast table. Zizkov is not the nicest district but you are surrounded by plenty of restaurants/cafes, which is cool plus with tram just under the hotel you can quickly reach the city center. I had to interact with people at the reception about 5 times and every time it was pleasant experience. Free coffee and tee in the room was nice surprise. In a given time period the hotel was offering one of the best price/quality ratios.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the deluxe room with the central balcony on 4th floor, the two beds making up the double are really only good for innocent sleeping. Once you decide to test the furniture with your partner, it just doesn't stay put. The beds are so easily moved that residing in the hole in between them became part of the hotel experience.

    When I got to my first room, it turned out to be 2 single separate beds instead of a double as ordered, but front desk staff quickly helped and swapped the room with a smile. Good choice of breakfast Central location The breakfast hall looks attractive (old theatre)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could speak pretty good English at the reception, they were clear and precise. Always a pleasure to be easily understood when you are abroad. The bed sheets were very white and clean. A real pleasure to sink into them and doze off at night. The bathroom was fine. The breakfast room was a pleasure to eat in. The breakfast itself was varied and plentiful. Fresh fruit, veg", pastry, meat, cereal, cheese, yogurt etc ... . Bottom line: I'd go back to this hotel any day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as luxurious as you see it in the pictures. Some old stuff and the views we had were just horrible (old and dirty houses in front of our windows). A bit far away from the city centre, not good for walking, better take the tram (in 5 min you are in the city centre). Not many restaurants/shops around.

    Fantastic value for money. All services you need and expect are included. Fantastic breakfast (the theater room were they serve it is magnificient), big room, free coffe/tea in the room, amazing cleaning service every day. The hotel can book theater tickets for you, print them, change money, etc. Very nice staff with quite good english.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Prague for 2 days and was not very sure about this hotel when I booked it..but my experience was beyond amazing.The room was great and well maintained.Breakfast was wide spread with every options.the best part is it is well connected to city centre and most of the tourist attraction.i would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although close to tram, the area is not nice. I wouldnt stay in that area again.

    Excellent breakfast, big room. Excellent service from the hotel staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room 109. There was too much noise heard from the streets outside and from the corridors in the hotel. I could also hear water going down through the pipes maybe from floors above.

    Perfect staff and breakfast :-) Very Clean. Tea-making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Staff was really helpful, always smiling and sharing accurate information. The room had a good space, with coffe, tea and mini fridge. Breakfast was tasty, with different breads, cheese, ham, fruits, yogurts cereals and coffee. Hotel is less than 10 minutes from the old town. And only 2 minutes from a tram station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearest four stars hotel to the venue where my favourite group was going to perform, so the best location for me. Room was perfect, I liked that there were so many free drinks in the minibar as well as comfortable bed. It was vey clean as well. Extraordinary breakfast in a very large hall on 20 m long table - so many foods for everyone. In the hall played a nice music - I never saw anything like that in any hotel berakfasts before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no negative impression.

    Excellent hotel with perfect location, very close to the tram station. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was also perfect. Breakfast was delicious and always refilled, the staff both at the reception and in the restaurant were very nice and polite, we had a great stay here, the hotel is highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room with a double bed and I received a twin room with 2 separate tiny beds. After 7 hours of driving I waited at the reception for 45 minutes to get a number of a manager to complaint about the room. It was extremely unplesent. The manager said there is nothing he can do in that evening but promised us he will get me a double room next day and he said to go to the reception in ghe morning and they will sort it out. I went as he said in the morning to the reception and the lady was extremely rude and that the hotel only has twin rooms with separate beds.The breakfast vas very poor with so little choice. This hotel ruined our honey moon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get the size of room I was expecting for the money I paid, breakfast was not of good quality and we received very average advice for place to go eat from the reception. Small room and bad bed!

    The location was pretty good, hotel has a nice front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no airco, and especially on upper floor, the room stays quite warm even when it cools off outside, although the simple floor fan helped. Strongest negative are the cheap mattresses. They did replace the mattress upon my request, (and/or provide a 3 cm topper-not). This said, if you are in need of a really good quality mattress, you'll need to book a more expensive hotel. I was attracted to the ads about a spa and sauna but I was disappointed to discover you have to pay extra for that.

    Breakfast buffet is truly amazing, especially for a budget hotel. Also very good supplements (bread, cookies, cereal) for my gluten free diet. The staff was also very helpful. Bathroom shower and other facilities up to date. All extras one would want for business travel were available that are not always found in budget hotels. (full ironing board/excellent iron on request, very fast wifi, hair dryer, in room safe). Also very short walk to the trams which run frequently into town (or the university). I also found the room especially quiet at night for a city hotel. Interior rooms face a courtyard that is residential (no bar noise-but occasional baby crying, dog barking, especially in early morning, and evening flute practice by one neighbor). But there aren't too many hotels on this side of town so I would still recommend if this is the location your want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed is the only slightly negative issue. But it didn't impact on a great stay.

    Great staff, Good sized room. All round a very good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had a good variety but everything i tried (including yogurt, juices, jam) was not of the best quality Hotel needs like 15 mins walk to the closest metro station Bit dodgy at night in some streets around the hotel

    Loved the experience to sleep in a theatre Bar Staff welcoming Possibility to change money in there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no problems.

    The Theatrino is a short tram-ride away from the centre of the city and is easy to find, being visible from Lipanská tram stop. The room did not have air-conditioning but a fan was provided. Breakfast was buffet-style, with a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we loved it ...only one issue the night reception a bit slow that took 30min to open the door for entry.....the girl on the bars gery what a great personality and great services made it very comfortable to enjoy ourselves

    It was very clean n well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locations not so good, a bit far from centre and feels not so comfortable late in the evening. If you have a bit bigger car - you can not park.

    For sleep overnight, ok. Room was clean. Not so bad breakfast. Great point for the hotel - in the receptions you can buy tram tickets as well as exchange currency.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear noise from the street at night but it was not enough to have to put ear plugs.

    The breakfast was amazing, very comfortable bed, very clean hotel but also friendly staff. The prices at the bar and minibar were very reasonable. We booked last minute but there was no problem at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was right up against the wall which was a bit akward. Bed was comfortable though!

    Good breakfast, clean hotel in a quiet residential location within walking distance to the centre or a short tram journey. Tram stop less than 1 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free park for guests They sent us to a room with no air conditioning!! They change the room only after complaining!!

    Old rooms No view No public transport near ( under construction)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they have a/c unit in the room . Unfortunately we have hit weather this year .

    Perfect place to rest while having busy schedule. Polite stuff eager to help .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room.

    Absolutely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in Europe. Good price, good location, safe, clean, real hotel rooms and amazing breakfast. I have nothing to complain. Just can say that I am going to stay there again! Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked double and got twins. Fortunately we could exchange the room with people having the opposite problem.

    Nice staff. Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds. We really like the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by car and received misleading and mixed information from different staff. One told us if we get the parking permit (~11€) we can park for 24 hours. The next morning we are told that this in fact not true as the parking permit only lasts for a few hours and we should return it before 2pm. Since we wanted to spend the whole day in Prague this was not a solution but were then provided with a satisfactory alternative. Just make sure to fully understand the T&C's of the parking before you agree and pay for it.

    The hotel is well maintained, clean and in close proximity to the city centre. You could either walk for 15min or take the tram which is not even a minute away from the hotel. Rooms are very well equipped and breakfast is good but not extravagant. We paid 35€ for 2 people for one night and were positively surprised with the standard that was offered to us. We will come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have no parking, they must be kidding when they tell the parking is approx 30 minutes away. I had to find a close place and park my car, unfortunately, i've been fined. It has been strange to me also how police have discovered that my parked car was not one of those of residents :) Anyways, the reception told me it was okay to park there and that's the result! Parking is a big problem in Praha, be careful!

    The breakfast was okay but the rooms are quite hot. They need to place and AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that impressed with the quality of the hotel, including room, bathroom, etc. It definitely needs a renovation! I wouldn't believe it is 4 stars... There was not A/C so the room was pretty hot! Location-wise, there is not much around the area of the hotel. Besides, it is on a hill, so if you are coming from the train station (or the Prague center) carrying luggages it will be challenging. I checked the distance from the train station and it was 25 minutes walking so I thought I can do it. But, due to the tiled sidewalks and the uphill location it was really challenging to move with my wheeled luggages. Finally, my room was right next to the reception area and there was a bunch of people screaming and laughing until 2am right next to my room... With that said, I believe this hotel is overrated... I hope this will help someone!

    Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception as well for the room was great. Also special thanks to Tatjana Eva who was taking care about the service of the nice breakfast. She was very friendly and sympathic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I say 6/10 on this hotel 4 stars hmm even close. No Polish canals in TV what ? but why ?

    Big room clean toilet and ......... and ............ and ........... that its all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, the bed was confortable, the staff very friendly and willing to help. There were many things for breakfast, many things for vegetarian too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was located near bus/rail which made traveling very convenient. Breakfast was included in our stay which was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Theatrino Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: