Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ametyst Hotel Praha 4 stars

Jana Masaryka 11, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#308 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2037 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, quiet, but only a few steps away from Old...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was construction right under the window, and the noise started as early as 7am. Not much else that could be disliked.

    Good location, quiet, but only a few steps away from Old Town. The area has lots of great and reasonably priced restaurants and taverns. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in a quiet and pretty part of Prague 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedrooms are small.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet and pretty part of Prague 2. The bedrooms have excellent sound-proofing and air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    it was short business stay and there is nothing negative...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sink was a bit blocked bt otherwise all good!

    it was short business stay and there is nothing negative about this place. Great location and tasty breakfast :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and not fancy. That's why it's cheap

    Wonderfull and Quite area. Not far away from old town 5mins by underground 30mins walking. Plus they generously gave me an early check-in at 9am

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Our room was good size, modern & comfortable, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked in for massage at the hotel, which wasn't great, waste of money.

    Our room was good size, modern & comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall was very clean & cosy. Good breakfast, although hot food was a little cold. Not far from city center, but away from crowds and noise.There are few bars/restaurants near the hotel. Mini market (small grocery shop) just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Its close to Grebovka park which is enchanting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its close to Grebovka park which is enchanting. The neighbourhood is very quiet and nice plenty bars, cafes and restaurants around. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    breakfast surpass everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small, long but narrow. Every morning at 7am, the noise comes from the construction near by, it is kind of telling us the workers in Praha work very early.

    The breakfast is very very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was noise from nearby construction

    recently refurbished and very clean room, amazing bathroom, great variety at breakfast. helpful staff 15 minute walk to the center, 5 minutes from the Metro. beautiful neighborhood, with many small restaurants and bars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    lovely but short stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice clean room, professional service, delicious breakfast, very nice and modern design of bathroom, lovely small bar and friendly bartender :) It was really enjoyable stay here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in a calm part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were located in a very silent room so we did not hear anyone and could sleep calmly. Breakfast was very good. Room exceeded our expectations, it was bigger than we expected. Especially we liked window in the ceiling of the bathroom, so we could get natural light during the day, which was very nice. Air conditioning worked perfectly, it was must because during our stay it was too hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    I would stay again, if the price remains reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a wash cloth and individual soaps/toiletries, instead of one soap for everything. In addition, I would never take the arranged ride to the airport again. The driver was very negative/rude. I left Prague with a bad feeling owing to my exchange with him.

    I loved the fact they had fresh veggies, fruits and baked beans for breakfast, as I am vegan. Also, the room was very new and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good, too, as it’s close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A very nice practical hotel in a quiet classy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit small but very comfortable.

    A very nice practical hotel in a quiet classy area. Very helpful friendly staff.Easy access to nice restaurants and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Call the hotel before to double check the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THe picture on Booking are not showing the real hotel. The toilet and the shower are in 2 different room, and this is not showed in any picture.

    Nice area and clean hoteò

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction in the yard and it was strange to wake up before 7am on Sunday because of the drilling noise. (Otherwise, the area is very quiet) A bit away from good restaurants, basic shopping (20-30 min walking). But still the experience with the hotel was nice.

    The staff were nice. The check-in and check-out process was veryeasy and quick. The breakfast was rich (though the cucumbers were not fresh). It is easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, bar staff and reception staff aren’t not really friendly, cocktail were not good. The hotel is about 20-25 minute walking from the city center and the closer bus stop was 15 minute far, not really central but ok.

    Good facilities and nice shower, big comfy bed, very big breakfast, staff of the restaurant was cheerful and nice. Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, efficient and great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great but the slightest bit of criticism would be to sweep the floor in the room slightly better. However, it was not a major problem at all.

    The location was excellent and really close to a metro station. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The maps they provided us with when we first arrived were really useful and helped us plan our trip to ensure we did not miss any of the attractions. On our final day we had to check out at 11am and our taxi was only picking us up from the hotel at 6.00pm. The hotel offered to keep out luggage in storage to pick up when we were ready to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in great area. Staff friendly. Nice clean spacious rooms and good choice for breakfast. Would recommend it . The executive room had a lovely view across the city from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Room too hot air condition didn't cool the room floor not clean staff was friendly not close from ce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor full of dust not too comfortable beds location not as close to city center as expected and need to walk to near public transportation

    Very good breakfast spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice hotel but no outside space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had let the hotel know we were travelling for our wedding anniversary and requested an upgrade. Whilst we got an upgraded room they had forgotten to put the "extras"in the room which was a shame but they did provide a complimentary bottle of fizz as compensation. The only other thing was we would have enjoyed it better if there was outside space to sit.

    Staff helpful, breakfast nice but not particularly varied but as much as you can eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really excellent breakfast, everything including pancakes and porridge which was more than we'd expected. The hotel is in a leafy area of Prague a couple of miles from Charles Bridge. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and thoroughly enjoyed exploring this beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Quiet location, but within walking distance of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had all-in-one bodywash/shampoo, separate bottles, Inc conditioner, would be better.

    Quiet location, but within walking distance of attractions. Comfy beds, excellent shower. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was spot on we really enjoy ate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food served in evening

    It was comfy staff were friendly and helpful It was a little walk to town but that suited us Breakfast was really good The hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and not expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioner works perfectly which is so important for summer. The location is great. The staff are so kind. Also toilet seats has cleaning mechanism like in Japan and Turkey. If you are from Japan or Turkey definitely this place is for you. The breakfast was not the best one in the Prague but it was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Prague 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything particularly, just the salty breakfast wasn't my favourite and the location not really close to the centre

    Willingness of the staff, comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a bit weird that the toilet was in a separate room from the shower and sink. Toilet room had little to no ventilation.

    Everything was good. Room was very clean. Breakfast was especially good. The zone was 30 min walking distance from the Astronomical Clock - City Center. The neighbourhood was very nice. Really quiet and select. 10 min walk from subway/tram etc. Staff was helpfull. Plenty of places to drink/eat near the hotel, much cheaper than the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Good localisation for your trip to Prague, but I'd expect way more from the room in a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was announced that paying for a parking spot is possible in EUR, but at the check-out it appeared that it is not, which resulted in additional and unexpected costs due to exchange rate. Room was quite tight, especially the bathroom. There was also only one single and small cabinet in the whole room. Exclusive apartment appeared to be on the 6th floor, whereas available lifts reach only to 5th floor. Breakfests were tasty, but very standard and monotonous.

    Room service was of very good quality, it was always perfectly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    the location is very good. quiet and peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the amenities are limited, I hope something more from 4 stars Hotel

    It was my birthday on my stay and they made my day felt so much better with a bottle of Champagne as gift! What a surprise! But what I love the most is very few people smoking in the hotel environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to center, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airco did not work, could not lower temperature in room. We arrived in april during a little heat stroke and the temperature outside was 28 degrees...

    Close to center, quiet room. new bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, but make sure to take a room not facing the street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My coffee during breakfast had a fly. It came out of the coffee machine!!! Coffee in the room should improve and be more quantity too. Room need blackout curtains to be able of a better sleep and sound isolated windows.

    Speed of check in and check out. Room was good and tidy. All premises and services are close to each other. Always smiling team at reception and in the restaurant. Specially attentive at the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an adjoining door but not very insulated so could hear the people staying in the next room very clearly. Was going to move room but then the people changed and the second lot were a bit quieter but made it a bit uncomfortable.

    The staff were helpful. The room itself had just been renovated and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, air con didn’t work and handle on the window was broken. Furniture in the bathroom were hanging off the wall.

    Very clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ideally situated for the tram , 5 minutes walk to get a selection of teams. Lots of eating/drinking/coffee places which were cheaper than more touristy areas . Great value for money.Staff extremely helpful with tram timetables and booking trips. Would definitely stay in this hotel again . Breakfast had an excellent selection .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Prague April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy property. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast to set you up for a day of sightseeing. Close to the metro and tram systems of Prague. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A Birthday City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm finding it hard to find something I didn't like about our hotel, but if I was going to be really particular I would say the sound of building works close by. Although I suppose that can't be helped when your staying in the city.

    The staff at the hotel, couldn't have done more for us! We were greeted warmly on arrival and were shown to our room. We were given fresh towels everyday during our stay and the room was always clean. The staff were so friendly, and managed to organise a beautiful cake for my friend's birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fuse to the room broke in the middle of the night. Swiftly fixed in the morning though.

    The breakfast was excellent, way above average in continental Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    After an early flight, still had to wait until 2pm, was then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After an early flight, still had to wait until 2pm, was then given two room cards that didn’t work Renovations going on next door, so couldn’t catch up on sleep, which started again at 8am next morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and very underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed. Looked nothing like the pictures, walking into the lobby was very underwhelming and the disappointment continued as we were shown to our room. Very dark and miserable. Work was also being done in the building so the decor was ripped apart and there was noise heard in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to public transportation, staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel close to public transportation, staff was very nice, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast had quite a good selection of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel,good location, very comfy beds, amazing breakfasts. Friendly staff always happy to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, really enjoyed our stay

    Room was very warm which was great as really cold outside, staff very friendly and helpful, recommended a place to eat that was very close and reasonably priced. Breakfast was amazing, something for everyone and lots of it. Location was good, and very quiet but only a short walk to the main square. Didn't use public transport but was very close. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Prague delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was brilliant - top floor with a balcony over looking the city. Facilities good. Plenty of choice at breakfast which was included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    really enjoyed staying here in prague, would stay again! would have been perfect without the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was construction work on floors 2,3 and 4 so it was quite noisy mid mornings and on a night!! this kept me awake a couple of times or woke me up on a morning they should have maybe closed the hotel for a couple days rather than do it above guests rooms

    the beds were really comfy and plenty of room, breakfast was included and was very nice it filled you if you was having a late lunch! the location of this hotel was amazing you could walk to the new town in about 10 minutes and the old town in about 25 minutes and there is plenty of bars and restaurants just round the corner of the hotel and also a mini market literally next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable accessable clean and safe in good location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very helpful and courteous. Location peaceful and lovely with restaurants and cafe s within 5 to 10 minutes walk plus great tram system 10/15 walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Prague What a City a Must visit for ALL - Hotel something i'd rather not discuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that was referenced in all the marketing material did not exist or we were given one that had yet to be refurbished - not happy but did not complain

    The breakfast and the assistance of the concierge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    easy to find and get in, good location and wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    since it is in the middle of the Prague hard to park and even the pick up colleague, do not recommend for people with business car absence of restaurant only bar is bit troubling for 4star hotel

    easy to find and get in, good location and wifi connection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value, excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite a lot of noise (doors slamming, other guests coming in late at night) in addition to renovation works waking us up early. Extra pillows would make it more comfortable.

    Room very nice, staff very helpful and good breakfast selection. Very big bed! Free upgrade to executive room from deluxe (Suspect this was because of renovation works on two other fooors)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent we come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older people will find difficulty using the shower. We suggest that a handrail to help you get out of the bath would give a person confidence when getting in and out of the bath! Better still some rooms have no bath and just a shower 😃

    Everything but the bathroom showers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Really lovely rooms and the breakfast had a great selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had a bath not a shower and they had building works going in so Monday Tuesday we were woken by drilling NOT what you want on holiday

    Really lovely rooms and the breakfast had a great selection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very near tram stop. There are 2 tram stops quite near the hotel. But 1 is located down hill and another is about 6 min walk away.

    Very good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Incredible night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the bedside table was dirty when I arrived, so I guess it was missed by housecleaning (I gave it a good wipe to get the sticky off). But otherwise very clean-seeming room.

    I only stayed one night, but it was one of the best sleeps I'd had in a week thanks to a very comfortable bed and pillow. Well done. Nice, new, posh marble bathroom. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if I need a central Prague hotel in future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Fautless apart from the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that there were some renovation works being carried out (3rd & 4th floors) Although the work ceased over the weekend it was quite loud on the Friday that we arrived and continued again on the Monday. I definitely think I/we should have been informed about this prior to our departure. We were informed by the Hotel to only take the lift and avoid walking down via the 3rd & 4th floors.. we were on the 5th floor, not an easy thing to do if someone is afraid of confined spaces. I would imagine the renovations will be short lived but the information about was sadly lacking.

    Breakfast was very appealing it covered all bases from Cereal, Hot Cooked Food to salad, cheeses and cold meats. The bar was operational until midnight and very reasonably priced. The staff were courteous and nothing seemed to be a chore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but could be better with friendlier staff + controllable heat in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site behind the hotel and they were having floors 3+4 renovated as well. Very very noisy if on a low floor or at the back of hotel. Bar & restaurant staff extremely unfriendly, borderline rude. Reception were good enough to change or room when we complained about the noise. Rooms were too warm but no way to regulate the temperature or switch off/down the heating.

    Really modern rooms, well finished bathroom, good location and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Don't even look at the positive reviews!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel on Monday the 22nd and we were asked to write our names and address down on paper. The woman behind the desk was so rude, she asked me to write a house or street number in my address and when I told her I didn't have one she didn't believe me, in Ireland a lot of houses have no numbers or street numbers!  We got into the lift and noticed that floor 3 and 4 were crossed off I thought this was odd but didn't pass and remarks as we were on the 5th floor. I shortly realised why this was the case, we entered the room and were greeted by what I can only describe as building construction work and a kango hammer. The builders may as well have been in the room with us it was so loud. The next morning the works started before 8am,you won't need an alarm clock! I emailed the manager of the hotel who informed me that he was very sorry and that the works don't start before 9am,LIES!!!! He offered me one night refund for our stay which was not acceptable, in the end we got refunded for half of the price we paid on arrival. The biggest problem I had was that we were not informed of this before we arrived at the hotel. If they had just had the decency to notify us before we arrived we would have had time to organise alternative accommodation but they just expect you to pay at the desk before you have any knowledge of this, you can't hear anything from the reception. It's safe to say we will not be returning.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was nice, comfy and warm. Male staff rude and very very noisy mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning after 8am there was building works on the floor above so loud they woke us up, was a really negative occurrence, WiFi slow, staff could’ve been friendlier.

    Bed very big and comfy, everything very clean and warm. Minibar was well priced and there was a lot of options at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous experience of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I can't complains about nothing. I would recommend some more pillows for such a huge bed. Rather than that all was great.

    Room was spacious and clean. The bed was king-size and very comfortable. Breakfast are lovely. It was a very special occasion for us, so the hotel surprised us on arrival with a bottle of champagne and water. Great touch. 10+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    2.5
    Hotel would be just ok without the building works - with the building works.......... dreadful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound of heavy duty drills, saws and hammering above my head each morning from 8am!, the breakfast was poor, one dish on offer was peas and sweetcorn??? the attitude of the staff was poor even to the point we were told we were talking too loud outside as guests were sleeping - but its ok to drill, bang and screw on the floor above at 8am everyday????????

    the bar was cheap and had a good range of drinks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Moder and stylish room and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator did not go up to the last floor. Shower is not fully practical, needs to be hold with one hand all the tuime.

    Moder and stylish room and excellent breakfast. Peaceful location, close to city centre and other cool parts of prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We lived on the top floor, but the view from the window was average. Also the elevator service did not support the top floor. There was some staff room next to ours, so we heard some running water sounds at night. The parking fee is very high - 19 EUR/day.

    Good coffee in the morning! Wide selection of food for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady was doing a good job every day. It was quiet at night, so we could get a decent sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet neighbourhood. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could be a little better but once found it's easy enough. Would recommend taking the green metro line, one stop after the museum if using public transport, then only a short bit of a walk downhill and not much navigating.

    Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice quiet neighbourhood with some good hidden bars and cafes. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    OK, not WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels weren't clean enough, the room was smaller than it looks on the pictures (room of 3 adults), no close supermarkets and the metro station is not so close (10-15 min of walking)

    Breakfast was nice, the Bar is OK, the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small room for my taste, but it was described in proposal and normal for Europe. Basic cosmetic in bath (no separate shampoo, no ear cleaning rods)

    Good location ,good breakfast , friendly staff, clean, Fast WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 30 mins from the city center, not really close to it in walking distance. My single room was tiny and very dark, one light above the bed, one in the entrance. The central switch in the room would not work. Breakfast not up to a four-stars hotel. I had paid my stay in advance, and the payment had gone through successfully before my arrival. Upon my arrival I was asked to show the card nevertheless. Having been staying in Prague twice a year in the past fifteen years, in four- and five-stars hotels, it had never occurred to me to have my passport photocopied nor to have been rather aggressively asked to provide a second card as a guarantee, when the first one was still valid, in case I would take something from the minibar.

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location and helpful receptionist Dagmar was given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and helpful receptionist Dagmar was given a room with not nice view but reception was very good in changing the room with a nice view of the city. we arrived at the hotel at 7am and we did not have to wait till 2pm to do check in very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    This was our second visit.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going home ;)

    This was our second visit. Great service, due to a little miscommunication they gave us an upgrade of room . We even recieved an nice gift/treet for the 5th of dec. so nice:) room was very clean and looking very luxurius. Great beds. there's a lot to choose when having breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    You guys were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the housekeeping was not for 24 hrs available so you have to wait for until the next day if you need something in your room to be tidied up. Breakfast was good but it was all the same during my 5 days stay! But overall food was great.

    The breakfast was good, the staff were accommodating, and friendly. I booked for a Superior Double orange room but since I have extreme migraine I requested for a greener settings. They initially said that it is not possible to change. Fortunately, they gave me a free upgrade when I came without really asking, which I really appreciate! You guys were awesome. I would like to specifically commend Jolana who had been very helpful to all my requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation but a bit far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - You can walk to the city center but it's a bit far. Subway is within 10 minutes walking though.

    - Great breakfast - very clean and modern rooms - very nice breakfast - friendly staff - nice and quiet neighborhood - we had to leave early and they prepared us a breakfast we could take with us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a pleasure staying at the Amethyst Hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom that we had in our room was open and I think was more appropriate for others with a disability so we had to use extra towels to keep water from flooding the whole of the bathroom floor but other than that really the accommodation was fantastic.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast they served in the morning was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    2.9
    Amystht Hotel Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day we arrived the woman on reception had a stinking attitude regarding how I was paying my bill even before we had stayed one night in the hotel, the breakfast was so random with grilled veg on the hot plate also sausages are mini hot dogs it did say in the review's that a full English breakfast was available this was not the case the scrambled eggs were still runny and the bacon was streaky and burnt. We got charged 170 kurana for 2 cocktails which I thought was very pricey considering how cheap every other pub in prague is when we go back it will not be at this hotel thats for sure!!!!

    Easy access, walking distance from metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    I am most likely to return to Prague and stay at the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained a bit on Saturday. ;-)

    The staff at the reception couldn't have been friendlier. The neighbourhood is beautiful, quiet but close to lively areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Get a ramp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel building NOT wheelchair accessible; steps leading in. A Porter led me on a 10 minute journey which included a trip in a very weird cranky metal lift (This was before insisting to pull me backwards up a step and when I flipped my front wheels onto it for him to push me up he vacantly stood there and I nearly fell). Upon greeting reception I asked for a manager and received attitude. Most of the staff ANYWHERE in Prague were unhelpful. Locals, however, went out of their way to help. Very nice people. Another receptionist allowed me to check out a little later so that was really generous.

    Lovely room, within 1 min walk me public transport and some attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Thank you for making me feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting the room to be bigger but its still fine :)

    The way people from the hotel treated us. It was my birthday and I got this lovely surprise: a bottle of champagne to celebrate on behalf of the hotel team. Thumbs-up for them :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, great staff, well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a sauna and the air con was too loud to have on overnight

    Lovely little hotel, nice rooms and friendly staff, 15 minute walk from the main square

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Below average value for money BUT - VERY CLEAN & EXCELLENT STAFF
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am SERIOUSLY PISSED-OFF that the price quoted by booking.com was £388 for my stay and that the actual charge was £424 ....................... 6% more - I'm not sure if that's down to booking.com or the hotel using un-competitive exchange rates- but I'm very disappointed and a little bit angry. Next time, I shall book through a different website !!! ALSO - not the best value for money. There are 3-star hotels for half the price but almost as good.

    VERY Clean Safe VERY Quiet (at the weekend) Unfortunately, there was a construction site nearby, so noise started from 7am on weekdays but there's not much that the hotel can do about that. VERY Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, top floor (Deluxe room) has balcony with amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come by car be warned that parking close to hotel is not possible (blue zone)! So hotel take advantage and charge additional 500 czk (A. 20eur) for overnight hotel parking! Check out time is strickly 11.00. and reception "kicked" me out of the room 10 min after although room cleaning service is still on 2nd floor (my room was on 6th).

    Nice room, top floor (Deluxe room) has balcony with amazing Prague view. Free second coctail voucher.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress wasn't very good at making cocktails!

    The mattress was so comfy. The room was massive, we had been upgraded which was fantastic. The bathroom was so big and clean. Staff really helpful. Breakfast was great. Couldn't really fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great medium budget hotel, definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service, we had a small problem with our room in the first day and the staff was very helpful and came towards us in resolution. Nice breakfast and good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: