Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amigo City Centre 4 stars

Legerova 13, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#328 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was making strange noises. Bar / Coffee / Tea in the room with extra charges. Bathroom room was super dull. Shampoo was horrible.

    I stayed in Family room. We were 4 adults and a kid. The room had 2 single beds and 1 double bed. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was okiesh. Room had minibar as well. An AC, outdate Television.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the first time tea and coffee facilities were not included, you had to pay extra. Breakfast was not included given the price that we paid for the room.

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, I finally managed to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    booked well in Advance - 269 euros for 3 nights mid summer in Prague. Can't get better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked-in I didn't remember I had booked hotel without breakfast. So when I asked at reception "is breakfast included in my booking they said yes its included.". When I checked out they charged me for breakfast saying it wasn't included in the room price. they charged me 12 euros pp total 48 euros which was crazy. breakfast wasn't worth 12 euros. Hotel staff was polite but majority had issues understanding English.

    Hotel is excellent overall. Room nice and clean, bed comfy, bathroom with tub and we got apt on top floor with 2 rooms, 1 for us and 1 for kids. Overall great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration quite outdated and the coffee and tea at disposal in the room but very expensive if you use it.

    Nice hotel for one night in our case, a little bit classic and outdated, but the room and the hotel were very clean, the reception was open 24/7 and our room was really calm as it overlooked on a garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant facilities, comfy beds with ac and a lot of space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant facilities, comfy beds with ac and a lot of space! Great location to get the trains and trams, staff was really helpful! Overall brilliant hotel and made our experience in Prague amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location! Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi-fi signal and only 4 Tv chanells in the room TV. Strong morning smell from the basement kitchen!

    Small room with minibar included.Good location and nice view from the room.Tram station is 400m away and metro 700m from the hotel.Private secured parking spot if you are going by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in registration then we arrived in the morning couldn't tell us is parking near hotel has to be paid on holiday or no, but in the evening the guy who was working there, was very helpful and nice. We had apartment no.502, it is very spacious, but WC is located in one of the rooms, so it is strange that everyone has to go through this bedroom. Staff, during breakfast, acts like "eat and leave fast":D, so that doesn't make feel You nice.

    The bed was very comfortable, very spacious apartment, nicely furnished. Not far from centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inner garden close at 22:00. Holding 1500 CZK from credit card for possible extra.

    Large family apartment, two large comfortable rooms with conditioners, minibars and good beds. Big good furnitured bathroom. It's case when photos is truly corresponds real situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was nice and very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was terrible! Always up and down. Sometimes was difficult to even load a web page.

    Room was nice and very quiet! Big room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location,friendly staff ( not all ) clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on our arrival chose to ingnore us while she was on the phone and it will only take 3 seconds to open the door from her desk I don’t mind if I was alone but I am with my Mum who is elderly and tired after flying, she explained her self I was talking to a guest “ I was thinking we are a guest too. Anyway .. never heard of a deposit for the mini bar , usually you pay at the end of your stay what you drink from the bar and that is part of the pre authorization policy they block your money A week before in your account till the end of your stay and if you have no money in your account they will sent you an email to update your Visa card or etc.”means put more money In your account that you can afford to pay your bills and the mini bar if not your booking will be affected “means you will lose your booking even you have the reference number to confirm your booking on your email...Paid all my bills ? And don’t know when to get your 50.00€ back from the mini bar.. I don’t like the way the charge you with coffee and tea while the rest of the hotel around the world will give you free as compliment. “ too smart for the business not hospitality, I can’t blame some staff with long faces while collecting your plate during your breakfast they are maybe over work !

    Great location,friendly staff ( not all ) clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, friendly, good value for money I would certainly consider using Hotel Amigo on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault was that the bar which was advertised , was closed throughout the duration of our trip, however there are plenty of alternative bars and cafés within the immediate vicinity .

    The young receptionist Zusanna was very welcoming, friendly and answered all of our questions in a friendly manner . As was the taxi driver arranged via the hotel, we had the same driver to and from the hotel , Full marks to all involved it made all the difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had requested the hotel to arrange Airport to Hotel transfer Taxi. But the Taxi arrived 1 hour late, hence we arrived at the hotel at mid-night. To make matters worse, hotel reception insisted us to fill up 4 separate forms for each family member despite knowing the fact that we had to wait for an hour at the airport for the taxi, we were dead hungry and the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. I thought the reception staff could have been more considerate. Though the hotel name suggests Amigo City Centre, But it is nowhere close to City Centre. But there is good public transport to reach the actual city centre.

    The rooms are very nice and comfortable. It was little warm in Prague, but since the rooms have Air conditioning, we could manage it without any discomfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    it was a great time in Prague - willing to come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price for the parking space in front of the hotel could be cheaper - it costs 19 EUR per day!

    At first Staff was very helpful and kind. The room was more spacious than we expected - 3 bedrooms for 4 persons! rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was for everybody - on one side an English breakfast type and on the other side Continental breakfast - something for everyone. Location of hotel also very good - close to metro (500 m) and to trams (350 m). Definitely recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A nice time in an elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the internet speed is not impressive. From my tests it turned out that the download and upload speed is about 2 Mb/s. Pillows were too flat and we had to fold them in half. A small number of TV channels, and also scattered randomly.

    Maybe not very ecological, but the towels were changed every day. Beds were very comfortable and windows soundproof, so we could easily fall asleep. A shower was very spacious and you can see that adapted for seniors and disabled people. The reception is open 24 hours a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, nice and clean. Some things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on level 5. You could not stand up in the shower, we had to kneel or sit in the bath, this is not good for people who may not be as active/mobile. You have to pay for granulated coffee and tea bags which most places have as complimentary, pretty unwelcoming and disappointing. They pre-charge your credit card for mini bar (which we never use). In my opinion, they should not even stock a mini bar and just let you order that way there is no question. The fridges which we used for milk we bought (and my own granulated coffee) and waters were not cold.

    The rooms were large and lots of space for a family of four. Good value for money. A tram and metro station near by along with decent restaurants and markets. Nice and quiet, the rooms very clean and beds quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    weird payment policies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was booked with a free cancellation option, but they tried to preauthorize the full stay amount (plus about 1800 CZK extra) from my card about a week before my arrival without even contacting me first. Not cool. The windows aren't exactly soundproof and the street below is one of Prague's busiest traffic arteries, so it got quite noisy even during the night (but nothing a pair of earplugs won't solve). There's a mandatory minibar deposit of 1500kr and even bagged tea/coffee in the room comes for something like 45kr (come on, are you guys serious?). Wifi was a bit slow at times, but I've seen worse.

    Nice clean room, spacious bathroom, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice first visit to a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They Charge for tea and coffee which we found strange but didn't supply milk had to buy from shop ? But get free ear plugs as on a main road and very busy as main road into prague busy and noisy from early till late ! tram station ten minute walk

    Room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    The location in Prague (central) and the room, the personel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold the first two nights, the hot shower was with little pressure.

    The location in Prague (central) and the room, the personel was quite polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for tea and coffee in the room - and no milk provided.

    Great location to explore. The hotel was very quiet even though it was on a main road. The room was warm and comfortable and extremely clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at a good location for a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a negative...parking is convenient but you might be able to park across the street using the meters for less cost. ALL road/parking signs are in Czech so read up on parking before you go. If you have any special requests, be sure to let them know AHEAD of time. There was a fellow who wanted extra pillows late at night but there were none available. But I can say nothing negative about my stay at AMIGO.

    There was reserved parking available in front of the hotel. The breakfast looked yummy but we didn't partake. Not to long of a walk to the trams. Staff was friendly and professional, and spoke English. Security was good, cameras and card readers to get in the building, cameras on the parking spots. They do have a good-sized lift (elevator), but there are about 10 stair steps to get to the hotel entrance. Plenty of hot water, rooms were warm in winter. The check-out time of 12 is generous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Avoid low cost rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff on our check - in, annoying EXTRA COST warning everywhere and a 50€ precharge to be sure you will pay everything. We have been late charged for 50 crowns (about 2€) for a soluble coffee shot we never had in our room (trust me, we are italian and we really care about coffee) and probably no one had for ages. Quite funny for a 4 stars hotel. Pics on booking are very different from our room quite little (the room door could not be closed blocked by the bed) dark and located at the first floor in secondary corner maybe for not - so - welcome and low - cost guests.

    Good Position near the Metro, clean room and good bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major cleaning issues. Dust webs everywhere and, to top it off, we found a used condom wrapper near the bed. We didn't want to touch it. The cleaning lady had the same idea apparently, as it stayed there throughout the entire period. The free internet should either be unlisted as a facility or upgraded. It drops connection constantly and the speed is abysmal. I would prefer if it was a paid service, but a faster one.

    Very good location 5 minutes walk from the I.P. Pavlova metro station and 2 minutes walk from the nearby supermarket. Also, 2 minutes away you can find a nice exchange office with 0% commission. Decent breakfast, although the hot items kept being a let-down. The omelette was 30% liquid, the bacon was mostly burned to a black crisp and the beans were taken directly from a can. Large room, nice view. Pretty quiet, despite the huge traffic near the hotel. Great staff, always smiling. Decent mini-bar in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    It was my birthday on the last day of the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window was covered by a plastic due to some construction works. I think this information should have been shared before.

    It was my birthday on the last day of the booking. The hotel team offered me a very nice card with a bouquet made of fruit nuts. Good surprise!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Not particularly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs at the entrance prevent older persons from carrying luggage. Scaffolding outside room windows which were blocked from viewing outside. Claustrophobic! Noise from works carried out from 07:30 (drilling and hammering) Parking too far away no place at the front of the hotel for offloading luggage. Room way too small for 2 persons

    Short walk to city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for coffee and tea. The charge is not a lot but seems a bit unnecessary.

    The beds were very comfortable. No street noise despite being at the junction of 2 busy streets. Half an hour walk into the centre of the city. Staff very friendly. Breakfasts were great - excellent choice. Hotel is about 10-12 mins from the metro but only used it to travel from and to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    lovely stay in a lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent hotel - bit far fr centre - very well-appointed, elegant & tasteful. served by deanna or diane? brilliant service. howevr, thomas at front desk has a bit of an attitude, shld correct for future guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Noisy hotel with good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located at very noisy street used by police cars and ambulances - our room in 1st floor was extremely noisy also during nights. There was no extra things free of charge, everything, water and even instant coffee was for extra pay - and not cheap.

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The localisation of the hotel is wonderful: about 5 minutes...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localisation of the hotel is wonderful: about 5 minutes to the metro station and a convenience shop nearby The room was very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Good for the price but too many shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were old clothes from people previously staying there. We were told we’d get a double bed but there were two singles. On arrival the person who greeted us was a little rude. The bar facility advertised just wasn’t open. The room which claimed to be sound proof was extremely noisy. There was a tiny square tv that shouldn’t have even been advertised.

    The room was a nice size. Good shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    good breakfeast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on check we were shocked to learn that the small coffee and tea bags we used at coffee corner at room are not for free, and the charge us for it very expensive. must say it was felt like a scam. no one told it at checking in- only writen on checking in card, which no 1 really read it

    good breakfeast. lovely hotel. great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient place in good location if you get a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink plug was stuck and the TV was barely working, but I did not bother to report it. They could have fix it. I would not give it 4 stars but if you get 3 stars price this is very conveniently located, nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The room consisted of a bedroom and a little sitting room -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room consisted of a bedroom and a little sitting room - it was nice to have the extra space. the bathroom was spacious and suitable for disabled persons also. Patrick at reception was very helpful, and the Left Luggage facility is very convenient. While we found the hotel to be in easy walking distance from Old town centre, someone unfit might struggle with the uphill walk back - not a problem for us, just something to keep in mind. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel and very helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very nice stay at Amigo City Center. We did not want to take a taxi so we took bus number 119 from the airport to the train station, from there we took the train to Náměstí Míru, and walked for 2 km to the hotel - it is very easy to get around with the train, I highly recommend it. The hotel was great and the staff was super nice and showed us tours we could take to experiense the most of Prague in our two day stay. Rooms were clean and cosy, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quite hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They hold a big sum on your card, fearing that you empty their minibar and will not pay. It is extremelly bad manner for 4* hotel.

    Nice and quite hotel. Not very far from the center. Many restaurants and cafes around. Russian girl who work at reception is very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and spacious rooms, seemed clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With two rooms I had thought the bed in the other room would be as comfortable as the king size, but it was just a sofa converted to a makeshift bed. There was an annoying fan somewhere above the rooms making a whirring sound every other minute when the AC was on, but after a while you get used to it. A nearby hospital and big-city events were probably the reasons, but I think we probably had 15-20 sirens blasting by every day.

    Very nice and spacious rooms, seemed clean and welcoming. Good Air Condition. 550 meters of walking to/from Pavlova metro station and tram stop, and from there it is easy to get to the rest of Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Love Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment which was really specious and beautiful, though the bathroom was accessible only from the small bedroom which was not comfortable to use when having to walk through someone else's room. Tea and coffee could of been free of charge. Otherwise perfect.

    Really cool interior, very stylish and clean. Breakfast was good enough, staff were very polite, helpful and professional. The hotel is located a walking distance to the subway stations, a nearby parking is free of charge during the weekends/pub hols.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    The location is good, close to Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner has some noise. Everything in the mini bar is charged, even for a hot tea or coffee. The TV is very small.

    The location is good, close to Metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge/preauthorize your credit card Euro 50 for the minibar which they eventually refund if you don't use the service but it takes few days or weeks.

    Bed was comfortable even though it was little smaller. Hotel doesn't look like 4 star but it's a good for money. Everything was perfect. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    It had everything you needed, if not everything you wanted.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a bar in the hotel but it wasn't serving drinks and 12 euro for a breakfast seems a bit expensive.

    The place was pretty clean and comfortable. The staff were professional and attentive. There was air-conditioning in the room which was a god-send! And the price was pretty reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice price for Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as by a busy road. Not quite in the city centre, but only a 10 minute walk. Unusual to charge for use of tea and coffee provided in the room?

    Very reasonable price for city hotel. Rooms are a bit old fashioned but very comfortable. Nice to be able to park car on street just outside (for an extra fee).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to center and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi reception was very week, at times fell out completely (we were at the 1st floor). We found the breakfast quite expensive with 12€ per person, when you can get a quality breakfast in the hotel next door for 8€ even though you are not a guest there. Would probably not come with a car, very limited parking options and you can walk to Vaclavske namesti quite conveniently and you are at the city center.

    Very friendly staff, helped us with any requests regarding invoicing, paying etc... even though the nice receptionist needed to come earlier from lunch since we had to catch the train. Thank you very much!:) Location near to Vaclavske namesti, it is a 10 minute walk. The subway is very near (at the time of our stay it was shut down due to some reconstruction, but alternative transfer was very well organised). When working - it is 2 subway stops from the Main train station. Room itself very comfortable, everything you need incl. minibar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay with your significant other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could include breakfast into the package and hotel could inform us of their blocking process where they take more of your money and give it back to you at the end.

    Great location and good standard of rooms. Staff is very friendly. Close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    worse than the previous time I went
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the curtains weren't blackout so we woke up at 6 in the morning. They charged the tea in the bedroom, 2€ each when you had it for free for breakfast.

    Internet worked fine, bed and room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is quite comfy and spacious. When you enter the room, you will see a closet and bathroom right in front of you. The bedroom is separate from the little hall where the closet and toilet are. The facilities in the room are in good condition. The hotel is within walking distance from the city centre. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you open windows the noise from the street is loud. TV had just 12 channels and the quality was bad.

    For a single room the suite was pretty spacious. Everything you need in a hotel was there. Nearby are at least three mini-markets where you can buy what you need. One strange thing is they reserve a deposit in 50 euro in addition to room price just in case you use any hotel services. Also I'm not sure but the coffee/tea set in the room is not for free while usually it is in the hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    I don't know why this hotel have 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was monotonous, small restaurant We have to pay for (slop)coffee in the room.. From all our travels I met the first time with such a situation - staff- The reception service (not all, but..) wasn't nice.. and communicative, facing out, At checkout they whispered something in Czech, with head down ... We felt like idiots ...(maybe they didn't like Poles or families with children?)...... Have a nice day

    comfortable beds, good localisation (but street -Legerova is very traffic)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent! Very nice hotel with really helpful and kind personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice and clean hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff members. The biggest power of Amigo City Center Hotel is location - walking distance to every historical point in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to the center but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located right in front of big street. And it's very noisy because of endless cars, trucks, motorcycles and police/ambulance.

    Pretty good location. 5 minutes walk to subway and trams. A good restaurant is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is nice and the location is very convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for items in the minibar is normal but charging extra if one makes use of the sachets of instant coffee or teabags in the room is a bit odd.

    The hotel is nice and the location is very convenient for the old town. Our room was small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The room was elegant and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most hotels offer toiletries in the bathroom, but here, there was only soap and shower gel/shampoo in the shower. Next time I will bring them myself.

    The room was elegant and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Bad WiFi connection in room 301; had to go out in the hallway for better signal. -EVERYTHING apart from tap water and air was for charge and expensive. 50 CZK (almost 2€) for a tea bag or instant coffee? Really, are you kidding?! 12€/pers./day for breakfast is also not what I would call cheap. See below why I find this upsetting. -Paid 160€ for a 4 night stay. But for some reason there was a huge discount and the initial price was closer to 650€ for the same period. Actually I booked it mainly because I was curious to see what the fuss was all about. For the full price it's certainly not worth it, especially since you have to pay for everything else anyway and you would've gotten the absolute minimum possible score in this review. -They block about 50€ on your card for POSSIBLE consumption from the minibar. I almost never take anything from minibars and when I'm on vacation I would rather have 50€ available, then blocked for imaginary consumption of overcharged products from a small fridge. -3/4 receptionists wouldn't even say hello or acknowledge you when passing by.

    -Good location. Half kilometer or so from metro and tram -Quite clean -Electric kettle available in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    I liked all!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked all!!! Clean comfortable room, excellent bed, great attentive staff, convenient location. I'm happy with everything. Definitely next time I will stay at the same hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    good bed bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We staied for 3 nights, the wifi signal in the room is terrible. And our room is by the side of the elevator, really noisy.

    The bed is very comfy remind me of my grandmother‘s house

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff has "flat face". However, they are nice but I don't know what happen with their face, if they can give little expression, such as smile, it will be much help. I mean, as a visitor who spent more than 4 hrs to arrive in this hotel, at least I need to be welcomed. Smile perhaps help.

    size? It is larger room than my expectation. The cleaning service staff is so kind, they cheers us everytime we see in the hotel. They do their job well because my room is fantastic clean. The location is quite near with underground station, although it is not just throw away and need to walk about 5-10', but am totally okay with that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel because doesn't deserve 4*: noisy big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this hotel because doesn't deserve 4*: noisy big circulation street, disgusting smell in the room due to the dirty carpet floor, electricity out of electric norms so the risk for life, insolent attitude of the reception man while check out... we stayed 4 nights and the hotel asked to pay 20€! for cheap low quality tea/coffee in the room, that is usually for free in all hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and nice place. Staff were helpful and friendly. The location is fine, just two stops away from the old town via metro. Good if you want to be close to everything but want to escape the hustle and bustle when you hit your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    I have enjoyed this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better to have a printed list of available TV channels. I had difficulties in searching whether there are Russian channels or not

    Clean and nice hotel! I like it very much. It was also tikhiy at night.There is everything you need for a stay. It is not far from the city center and the metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel and pretty close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom always had a bad smoking smell coming from some other room, though the hotel forbids smoking in its rooms. Also, I have never before stayed in hotels that charged extra money for tea and coffee in the room.

    We had a spacious two bedroom suite, with high ceilings and comfortable beds. For an additional fee we had tasty breakfast with a good variety of choices. The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely staff- delicious breakfasts
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was next to the lift, opposite the stairway and the very busy main road right ran past my window. Watch out as coffee/tea sachets cost a £1 each! Satellite tv offers 3 channels- German, Arabic and BBC world news.

    All of the staff were very helpful and considerate. i.e. cleaners, breakfast staff and receptionists. Breakfast offered a wide array of fresh and delicious food and the dining-room was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it weird that you had tea,coffee etc in the room but was charged for each teabag. No drink facilities while we waited for a transfer. Staff not the friendliest, very blunt and didn't see ONE smile from receptionists. The fresh towels daily might as well have been placed outside the room door as bed sheets not changed every day like most hotels do.

    Location was good, about 20 min walk to old town. Room was spacious and bathroom was also roomy. Free safe in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    The apartment was clean and comfortable for 4 adults.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was rather poor. The staff at breakfast was not very friendly. One of the ladies was almost pushing us to eat faster and leave. The shower was broken.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable for 4 adults. The location was quite okay, very close to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very slippy- so slippy I fell and really hurt myself - broken toe, when I spoke to reception they said they knew and were nice about it- but they need something in the bottom of the tray.

    Lovely hotel staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very good value, but still tea should be free.

    The staff were extremely helpful even when they were very busy. Room was well appointed and thought out and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Super clean room is really beautiful spacious and toilet is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little walk to the center 10-15 min

    Super clean room is really beautiful spacious and toilet is clean and big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small dining roon

    room size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    City break in the Heatwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows available, charged for the tea and coffee in the room, NOT city centre location

    Lovely room, air conditioned, staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice, helpfull staff, clean and comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, helpfull staff, clean and comfortable room with air-conditionier, tasty breakfast, good locaction- you can go to the Old City by foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    I recommended, Je le recommande a tous. Rapport qualité prix tres bonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of Breakfast

    The Breakfast was to expensive for a Famely. Everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check-in, long check-out, expensive breakfast

    Perfect location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to see Prague from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short walk to Wenceslas Square. Parking is on street in front of hotel. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room, great location and friendly staff - exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was very good. We also liked our familyroom, which was actually two seperate rooms with two TV and minibars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy, near the old town, very clean, feel safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect more english channel on the television.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    I would not return hotel needs updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot.it did not have air conditioning, rooms need to be cleaned we had dust mites and cob webs all over

    Older hotel but clean

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Amigo City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: