Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Andante Hotel 3 stars

Ve Smeckach 4, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#356 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1228 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Staffs are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is clean but the shower space is absolutely smaller than a persons need.

    Staffs are fantastic. location is absolutely great, almost 10 minutes of walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a vent in the bathroom to take out the humidity after showering. You might somehow also provide directions from the airport to the hotel via the bus and tram.....that way if one is not totally familiar.... they will take the right exits out of the tram station at Muzeum. We took the long way to get there...and there was construction that caused even more problems ;-(

    Breakfast was great! A very nice sized room that had a very clean and nice sized bathroom and shower. Also the hotel was not too far from the underground or you could walk to many places. Liked having a couple of mirrors outside of the bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room.

    Efficient and friendly staff, location only 400mt easy walk, slight slope, to Wenceslas Square. Great breakfast. Very clean. Very good WiFi also a computer in reception and they will print your boarding passes for you. Good elevator. They have a pod coffee machine in reception if you fancy a cup at anytime they will make it for you, small charge only. We had a room (44) on the 4th floor with a large balcony with table and chairs (we smoke) it had a small sitting room, small bathroom with bath, separate toilet and small bedroom with just the large double bed. Balcony room is an extra €10 per night. Another little tip, don’t change currency at the airport exchange counters, a rip off; there are Exchange shops with no commission everywhere in Prague that give a much higher rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and clean hotel with Friendly staff (which are very happy to help), free WIFI available and the Breakfast is great. Hotel located some (good) 20 minutes walk from the Old City, however very close to other center. TV in room has local stations as well as BBC world new. Good value for money and would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    There are better options in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon but I guess I should have check the facilities. The area it is situated in felt unsafe. The room did not have a kettle so didn’t really see a point of having a tea/coffee station.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Prague for several days and being at Andante was like coming back home. I had a very nice, cosy, quiet (and large: many thanks for this nice attention!) room. As usual, many smiles, attentions, help from the wonderful staff. If you look for the perfect combination of location, kindness, cosiness, Andante should be your first choice without any hesitation. You will find this nowhere else in Prague. Thank you so much to everyone. I simply look forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect, the staff was nice and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although reasonably priced for the area it fell short of my expectations. The hotel is on the same street as some adult entertainment so if you are traveling with a family, turn left out the front door and you can avoid it all. It isn’t over the top so I didn’t think it was an issue but be aware. HOT! They had no fans and opening the windows does not move the air. I might stay in fall or early spring but never again when the temperature will be above 60 degrees Fahrenheit. This was an issue. If you do not have A/C at least provide fans! The street noise was bad too. If the windows were closed it would be less but this time of year they need to be open because of the heat. The noise even occurred in the early morning. Workers were loading a truck with what looked like trash from the hotel. Just wondering if that could have waited. Parking was a major issue. It was not CLOSE BY. Parking is 700 meters away but pretty easy to find. But my big gripe is that they advertised Valet Parking. It was in the Ad. They do not offer it. That needs to be removed from the amenities! The shower was located in the bath. No big deal. Certainly not unusual. What was unusual was the shape of the bottom of the tub. It was concave. Standing with my foot going across the bottom of the tub, my foot did not touch in the middle. Not comfortable to stand in. The height of the tub was an issue too. It was above my knee. It was elevated, not deep. Stepping out was a bit of an issue. It sounds like I am bashing them. Not so. My stay was not horrible and it was not the staff that failed. But the parking issue was a lie and the heat really was stifling. All in all 3 stars for effort but overall experience was 2.

    The location was perfect, the staff was nice and helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Out the front door and to the right down hill leads you to the western end of the shopping and dining area. A nice stroll eastward toward the river takes you to the old town. The breakfast was very enjoyable. Loved the sausages!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    The amount I have paid is too much for what I have received. The website booking.com it give a false
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above mentioned.

    The room surface area is too small, The first day I have requested for a large one, but I find,t get positive response, You need to put a kettle to have hot water for tea ,coffee,it is impractical to go Dean every time to get water. The TV is so old, you need to change them to Smart one, these technology is cheap now a days. The reception staff are so Gentle and smiling, helpfully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled a little weird, and the shower seemed dirty, but it's probably because i'm not used to the czech way of life as i'm from california.

    Free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    All of the staff working at the hotel were super helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water wasn't in room - had to go downstairs to get it.

    All of the staff working at the hotel were super helpful and nice. Particular shout out to the young guy who was working there when I checked in. I could tell he had had a long day, and was probably overworked, but he was very attentive, detailed and charming. Made me feel relaxed after my long journey to Prague and gave lots of advice about tours and exploring the city. Give those guys at the reception a raise or something, because despite the obviously long hours they are working, their service remains top notch - morning or night. Easily the friendliest service I received throughout my entire stay in Europe here. I would recommend this place to my friends and family spending time in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows might be better changed, but I still had a nice sleep.

    Staff was extremely nice, beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, the property and accommodations seem to be a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is crowded with places that offer "girls service", it doesn't seem a secure place (I didn't have a bad experience to tell though, thankfully)

    Nice room, the property and accommodations seem to be a little old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the night desk clerk doesn't speak english. He tries his best so i dont fault him The only problem for some people may be the fact that there are several strip clubs on the street,

    The staff are very helpful The location is very central and the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better if the hotel has its own parking facility so that guests who travel by car won’t have to go all the way to the central parking garage. But I guess due to space constraint, that won’t be possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Location is good , room doesn’t worth the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed , cheap mattress , the shower area is so small that it’s hard to fit in and have shower. I am quiet fit , I can’t even imagine someone who is little fat can even attempt to take shower.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Andante is in a nice location, close to Wenceslas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clear to me when I made our reservation that parking is only available at Prague Central Parking garage which is a 15 minute walk away. It is also 20Euro/night.

    Hotel Andante is in a nice location, close to Wenceslas Square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Top hotel in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Another wonderwul stay in a wonderful and so cosy hotel. At Andante, each guest is welcome and is special: everyone cares about you, with a lot of smile and attention. This is exceptional, when one is also used to all these impersonal hotels. Many thanks to everyone: I am always sad when I have to leave; my stays are always too short. But I also know that soon I will be back and I look forward to it. By far the best hotel in Prague and my top recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    The relation cost-benefit was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The relation cost-benefit was very good. The hotel is close to the central station and the city center. The breakfast was really good taking into account that the price we paid was very low. The street were the hotel is situated is full of table dance and red light clubs. However we did not notice anything “too much”. And the hotel is a “normal” one where you can stay with your family. I fully recommend to stay in Andante Hotel whether you want to save some money without risking comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    thank you so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, room space, restroom . nice and welcoming staff . amazing windows and confi bed. we really enjoyed our holiday in prague. 3 min walk from the national museum. 10 min walk to the riverside and to old town. really kind staff, we could leave our luggage the last day to have tge chance to spend the last dayaround the citycentre. free and fast wifi. service room very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staf, 5-10 min valk to subway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    Very friendly and helpful staf, 5-10 min valk to subway and tram, voucher for parking 20 Eur/night 10 min. walk reasonable breakfast colds&hots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideal base to tour a little of Bohemia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of milk for tea or coffee at first..although this was rectified later in my stay... no other issues

    Good Proximity to metro.trams and tour bus routes..and places of interest..off the main thoroughfare so its reasonable quiet all hours

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Generally speaking it was ok, comfortable enough for the stay but don’t have too high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. This hotel is in the night club street. 2. You can hear very clearly that your neighbors are laughing or coughing. 3. No kettle in the room, you have to get hot water in the kitchen room downstairs. 4. Very small and narrow elevator.

    The stuff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent 3 star hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i felt was missing was a kettle in the room. Tea and coffee is provided but you have to go down to reception to get hot water.

    Excellent location, close to Wenceslas Sq. Very clean and quiet .Good buffet breakfast with good variety of hot and cold food. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Awesome.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minus is that all the road in to the hotel you need to walk next to strip clubs and sex houses, they will try alot of times to talk with you and it's annoying.

    Great location (with one minus), Bathroom was clean and comfortable, Service was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don´t think that your hotel location is very good. I was surprised with so many erotic facilities in the close vicinity of the hotel. That is why I am not sure who are in fact the clients of this hotel. (referring to specfic noices coming from a room at night).

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    good for work and leisure too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit more simply then I suggested based on the accomodation price

    big room, enough place for working a bit.The hotel is close to the city center, and many nice pubs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for mini bar, room had no kettle or hair dryer! Toilet was so small i had to leave the door open wen using it and the rooms were quite cold and you could hear all the noise outside when in bed

    It was central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Worth for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle at room which is not liked.

    Good hotel with good facilities. Good breakfast friendly staffs and location is near to all the major tourist attractions. Metro is walkable distance from hotel you can roam around without any hassle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    Place is quiet and close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived in a standard room on the 1st floor, as I understood all rooms on this floor were not updated for a long time. Refurbishment is really recommended. Old bed covers and broken sink in a bathroom do not look nice.

    Place is quiet and close to the center. Breakfast is good, personnel are friendly, cleaning is good as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Did not have breakeast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have breakeast. Had only coffee - coffee was free instead of tea. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Loved the room and the 2 big windows which could be opened all the way. Close to eveything. 2 mini markets - open until 1 am and a quaint little cafe right next door. Totally met my expectations. Would stay there again next time I visit. Daniella from Toronto

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel itself is is nice with clean rooms and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very close to Wenceslas Square. However if you are using google map and walking to the hotel form Metro, the street where the hotel is located has an array of strip clubs and cabaret. Inspire of this the area was safe and there are a lot of places to eat nearby and the if ou use the other street you could easily avoid the array of strip clubs. If i had this information beforehand I could plan my journey accordingly

    The hotel itself is is nice with clean rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast is good quality and quite satisfying. It has good value for money as compared to the other hospitals in the place.The location is very close to Wenceslas Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. It's within walkable distance to all the tourist attractions. The young lady who was the receptionist at the hotel was extremely helpful and went out of her way to help me with directions and other tips about Prague

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. No coffee machine. Water for tea was not quite hot enough. No toaster available to make toast on the second morning. The bread was not very fresh. Bacon and eggs not kept hot. Not very appealing so did not eat them. Cereal and yoghurt was the best option. Would have been better not to pay for breakfast but to go elsewhere unfortunately.

    Spacious room. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very helpfull stuff, our room was spotless and clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be great to have an air-conditioner in a room as there was a lot of noise from outside during the night when we opened a window. The variety of fruits for breakfast was poor

    Very helpfull stuff, our room was spotless and clean, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming and extremely helpful. Ideal situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whoever plumbed in the shower wants shooting! A really decent space in the shower taken up by bad planning of fitments - who puts the head on one wall and the shower fitments on another in a narrow shower room! The shower curtain didn't help.

    staff were unbelivably helpful and their English was amazing! The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Pillow was flimsy and soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked a lot..the staff the breakfast the shower water pressure..all were wonderful..Someone is always at the front desk

    Pillow was flimsy and soft...Other then size and no air conditioning this was a great hotel to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great first visit in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have nothing major to say. Only suggest that they would include a microwave oven into the room at some point in the future.

    We had a great experience at Andante Hotel, despite being the first time in Prague. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and had almost all you need (except a microwave oven, but that's a very small issue). The stuff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the light in the bathroom at some point, and they helped us change it in less than 5 minutes, despite being pretty late in the night. The location was great for almost everything you need to visit in Prague, very close to center area, and despite being on a street with some night clubs, the hotel feels very safe. The communication was very good, both during our stay and beforehand. Before arrival, I asked them to help me surprise my wife with a bouquet of flowers, since it was her birthday, and they did, with no issues whatsoever. Big plus. Another big plus is the fact that you are allowed with pets, free of charge. Good price quality ratio. We recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay that made our Prague trip even more wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for three people but manageable. Would have liked a washing machine but managed.

    Beds were comfortable and the Reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. Fresh towels every day was wonderful. Clean apartment. Breakfast was great; there was enough choice to satisfy all. The fruit and vegetable on offer were fresh and tasty. Overall great accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is definetly great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old . The breakfast buffet is poor .

    The location is definetly great .. only few min from Wenceslas square with all the shops and restaurants . The room was clean and the wifi connection was good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    wonderfull place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good place.next to Vaclav Square

    wonderfull hotel.and wonderfull people at reception. thank you very much! the recepsionist Šarka very help is.. everybody were kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    A small piece of Prague conveniently nestling in a small street just off Wenceslas Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the dining area was so limited and squashed but, having said that, the redemption is in the price and location.

    The staff were extremely nice and the location was very good. The actual street itself is a bit seedy but nothing too intimidating. It was a hands-on family type of operation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Morning smell from the kitchen in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Morning smell from the kitchen in the bathroom. Socialist interier. The parking procedure is organized and runs smoothly, except for the garage which is lacking signs, e.g how to find the cashier office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfy but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot due not air conditioning nor roof fans. The place where the breakfast is served is really small.

    Staff was helpful and answered all wuesions with a smile. The place was clean and not noisy at least from my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    It was within walking distance to all of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street had lots of strip clubs on it which weren't very nice to walk by. The room didn't have a fan or air conditioning so was very warm. Breakfast was disappointing, the food wasn't a good quality.

    It was within walking distance to all of the main attractions. Staff were really helpful on reception about directions to places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    NO AIRCON a real problem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located in red light street.2 x Bjggest stril clubs in Prague in street.You have to alk passed them to get to square..Not ideal for couples.Hotel trued hard.Basic though

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful, cosy hotel in a perfect location, great and friendly staff (I am always very happy to meet them and, when I leave, I just look forward to my next trip): this is what you will have if you stay at Andante. So do not hesitate. Thank you so much everyone for your help and smiles and see you soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the red light district so men searching all night, window broken and could not be closed, tiny bathroom, no fridge, wasted square spec in "hall". Not a double room, barely a single one. Filthy, smelly carpet. Lucky that have booking.com to sell rooms.

    Reception, bed clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Located in the city center (in the New Town, but not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was too noisy at nights, and impossible to sleep with open windows. No air conditioner in room.

    Located in the city center (in the New Town, but not very close to Old Town). Main sights are in walking distance, if you are in normal health condition. Late checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Good, central localisation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit old-style furniture, rooms needs refreshment. Parking 700m from the hotel. Little choice for breakfast.

    Good, central localisation. Very good wifi connection. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue and it's not that big is the dining room for breakfast is very small. We went for breakfast at a busy time and had to double up with another guest.

    The beds were really comfortable, the staff, especially those on reception were extremely helpful. It's a lovely basic hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.3
    Stay away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really bad experience with this hotel. The room wasn't clean and the staff was unhelpful especially the front office staff. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.3
    budgetary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast is very awful. If you come after 09:00 or even after 08:30, you wouldn't get any fruits. Breakfast is very very simple: bread, jam, egg (1 type), small pieces of sausage and yoghurt!

    Location is very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Perfect as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very rare to be in a hotel where you feel like at home, with family or friends. This is what you will find at Andante. Perfect location, wonderful staff, great hotel. My top recommendation in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Central location with easy access to central part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving by car is a little tricky. No place to stop to unload baggage. Advertised parking for 20 euros is not provided. I had been given some locations of parking not very close by at a prise 50% more than advertised. If you dont have agreement with parking do not advertise that you have it on the web!

    Central location with easy access to central part of town. Good value with breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with lack of milk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer tea in room , but no milk . Tea is Earl Grey English tea . Evening Receptionist rude .. told me . we dont drink tea with milk , then continued to talk about me to a man in reception whilst laughing .

    Rooms clean , location good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    If you are aiming to vist a brothel in this street then the hotel might be convinient for you
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been staying in Prague since the 29th of December. I was always lucky to find a good accomodation for a reasonable price - only the night of 31st to 1st of January was very expensive. But - I would like to know the people and their standards who rated this terrible hotel with good!!!! I relied on the assessment and could not believe my sences! I always ask for a quiet room - this time I had to change the room because the reservation did not care about my wish. Well in the room on the opposite site there was no roaring of the crazy cars in the Zitná one-way street. But everything else was bad, very bad. During the night, whre the temperature was far below the freezing point - I guess - 10°C. The heating did not function - the heater was lukewarm, the windows were not very good insulated. On the bed there were sort of comforter, but no duvet, just a texture. Untill 4:30 I lay shivering for cold, afterwards I took my fur coat and finally was warm a little. I could not brew a cup of tea, because there was an only a single kettle on the ground floor next to the reception area. In the morning I found out, how to handle the one hand tap under the shower - it did not work properly so in the night I could not even warm myselff with a hot shower. The old-fashing TV set did not funktion, eighter. When I approached the receptionist the next morning to pay I only asked her if the room are inspected from time to time, because the heating was out of order. THERE WAS NO EXCUSE OF THE LADY I WAS NOT SURE IF SHE UNDERSTOOD THE WHOLE - IN A SEVER COLD NIGHT: WELL THERE WAS A FRIG WITH PLENTY OF ALCOHOL IN IT. As the street Ve Smečkách is a sex avenue of Prague - Sex Sauna, Erotic Shops, etc. - I guess I was the wrong visiter. There is a good theater in the street as well, which gave me a sort of garantee that the hotel would be o.k. The breakfast I was offered for the price of 135 Kč at this establishment might be o.k. if only I dare to stay there a minute longer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Location is very convenient - city center, metro is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is pretty small - people had to stand and wait for the table to have breakfast; also we had to wait sometimes the plates to be re-filled with the food (but they were always re-filled even the time of the breakfast was coming to the end) We could feel the smell of cigarettes everywhere in the hotel, all the clothes smelt like cigarettes after 2 nights in the hotel. The smell was going through the ventilation system ... Hotel is however considered to be non-smoking! Facilities are quite old, and require a bit of renovation

    Location is very convenient - city center, metro is very close, you can easily reach all main sightseeing points by foot Breakfast has good variety

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For my first travel this new year, I have visited my favorite hotel in Prague. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Prague. It is a great place to stay, very nice and cosy. And as usual, everyone in the staff was very nice, smiling and helpful (many thanks to all of you and I wish you a wonderful new year). This is my number one recommendation. Do not hesitate to choose Andante.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    A very nice hotel in the middle of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is just in the city center so everything is reachable by walk. The room is very clean, the bathroom as well. The personnel is also very friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is also super fast so we did not experience any problems with the internet. But the best thing was the breakfast. You get a lot of different things to eat so for everyone there is something to try.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    lovely say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow at times

    Staff very kind and helpful. Good choice for buffet breakfast, there was also cooked food like bacon and eggs. lots of shower gel and soap. close to train station and metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.8
    ..... but Prague is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or hairdryer in room. Heating was inadequate. Room was in need of refurbishment. Sofa old and grubby looking. No fresh orange juice at breakfast and food not replenished often enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Great place, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive and subject of availability . be careful if you travelling by car. Saturday morning 8.00 a. M. Construting works started right in front of my window(1 meter distance). I'm lucky that needed to wake up that day early...

    Great place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Location close to many of the touristic attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room setup was weird. Toilet in one room and the sink to wash up in another. Beds not too comfortable.

    Location close to many of the touristic attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one person at the reception was not friendly (the rest of the people were friendly) and asked us to ask the cleaning lady, what we were asking there (more soap in the bathroon). We asked at the reception as we supposed that the cleaning lady did not speak English, and indeed, we needed to talk by signs. However, the rest of the people were super friendly.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    The Location very close to Vatzlav square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room equipped by cups and tea bags, but No kettle in the room. You have to go to the reception, to heat the water and to bring it to the room The bed no comfortable

    The Location very close to Vatzlav square. The room big and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute distance from metro. Sometimes it was hard to reach the hotel.

    Spacious room. Good breakfast.free tea.Staff did they best to explain map. They were helpful.but during the first day in check the girl was a little rude.as i wanted to change room becauss of floor. She became changed her face and began to talk in her czech language something with her colleague. In all cases i did not see her then and other girl was so helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fruit at the breakfast, little simple breakfast, would expect some more for the price we paid. Parking is wuite a walk with luggage.

    Good location, friendly staff, large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Very good helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very good , location is good , clean hotel , the breakfast is good But the street outside is very noisy and no air conditioning so you have to open the window .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is small, perhaps book a double even for 1 person. Only 1 pillow is provided.

    Great location and value for the money. Breakfast was also as expected, a decent selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighborhood. It happens to be located in the local red light district, which meant cherry merry voices all night long.

    Location. It is pretty close to everything if you do not mind walking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Now vegetarian options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road

    It was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    I like praha anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near all the major sites

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Andante Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: