Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Andel´s Prague 4 stars

Stroupeznickeho 21, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#118 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1824 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is extremely rude. Have no customer service skills.

    The location is not great, far from main turistic attractions but at least there is a shopping centre in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two- Bedroom Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive, which we knew, but still. The hotel money change rate was not good. You can find better options close by.

    The Maisonette room was really nice, we had plenty of space. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was very good as well. Plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, in excellent condition. Bed was very comfy. Wifi worked perfectly. Staff was helpful, friendly always with a welcoming smile. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to public transport and a shopping center. I love this hotel, it was my second stay, and surely not the last one. Keep up the good work guys :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevators are having a problem. even if you choose your floor the elevator might take you to a different one

    the courtesy of the staff, spacy rooms , nespresso machines in each room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are strange.Even if you choose a floor they take you to another floor. In house sightseeing 😁

    Everything was incredibly perfect.i defenitely reccomend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception the Lady who was doing check out was ....she was laying me regarding the payment saying is done 2 minuets later not done and the way she was explaining me the whole situation was not acceptable. The worst for me was she did not feel embarrassed at all. I did not feel like a client of such a Good hotel but as the next person she needs to deal with. This is pity for the hotel the reception staff is the first impression you will remember

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a bit cheaper I would say.

    The staff at the reception was friendly, we arrived a bit sooner, but was able to check in as well and got upgrade which made me very happy :) The room was excellent! It's a nice modern and clean hotel, well located, near tram stops and metro, also steps away from restaurants and shopping mall. At the reception you can always take a glass of water and snacks in the afternoon, nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking could be a bit cheaper.

    The staff at the front desk was friendly, we arrived a bit sooner, but was able to check in as well. It's a nice modern clean hotel, well located, near tram stops and metro. There are also restaurants around and shopping mall, so the one cannot complain. Also its very nice to offer snacks in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third time in the hotel, the first 2 times i booked a studio suit and it was brilliant, with free water, tea and coffee. This time i booked a standard room, the size was very small, and there was no free water, tea or coffee in the room, which i beleive is a standard thing now in most hotels. And should be available with all room types.

    Location, a few steps from the tram stop with trams 5 and 9 heading to center. And trams 22,12 heading near the old city. A mall with well known brands, currency exchange, cafe’s, cinema all within a few steps from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very good. Loved free bar on 5th floor. Friendly staff. Would definitely return. Loved facilities around hotel. Bars and food across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top notch accommodations and extremely polite and helpful staff. Easy to get to the main attraction sites by walking or public transit while being a safe and quiet neighborhood at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff on reception was extremely helpful and on dispossition. Great breakfast options (e.g. miso soup) Happy hour on 5th floor and unlimited usage of juice, water, coffe and snack during the whole day. Profesional leading in nordic walking or running in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable, the bed was AMAZING. Tea and coffee facilities were available on our floor 24 hours.

    We have stayed here on many occasions. We find the hotel very comfortable and within easy walking distance to all main attractions. The staff as always were very welcomming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have kettle and tea/coffee in room but only available in different room type

    Spotlessly clean. Large comfy bed. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Large bathroom with separate bath and shower beside metro and tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel close to the center of Prague, very clean, comfortable rooms, fast wifi, good breakfast. Metro station, tram and bus just few metres from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect,

    Location was perfect and metro station/ tramps were less than a minute away. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff were super helpful. And there was a shopping mall right across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Battery on room lock failed during stay. Staff was very pleasant about fixing, but still took 20-30 minutes to access my room. Fortunately I was not in a hurry. Also, no hot water kettle was provided in the room (and 1 request was not followed-up on).

    Wifi was top-notch. Room was very clean and inviting, and staff was friendly. Location was good---easy walking access to main parts of the city including Old Town center. Exercise room was helpful for my needs (basic treadmill).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hate to give the hotel my creditcard data. It was no other choice, which there is in other places. I was missing a wellness. It has a possibility of one, which is a little complicated, because it does not belong to hotel itself.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good parking. Fine location for stay if shopping. Room was excellent. It had even floor heating which I like the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was extremely expensive (30€ per day) and for this price it was very tight and there were days were we couldn’t event get a parking lot because there were too many cars. The breakfast didn’t really meet our expectations. The only sweet thing they had were some very dry pastries and muesli/cornflakes. No pancakes, no fresh sliced fruits, no French toast, nothing like this. They had some different cheese and ham/salami and lots of different salads (?) which I don’t really eat for breakfast but that probably something Eastern European. They had an Asian breakfast station with miso soup and rice, veggies,... and the only thing they had were either very liquid scrambled eggs or poached eggs. No hard boiled no soft boiled eggs, no omelette, no fried eggs. The juices were all diluted and didn’t really taste good. Don’t expect too much from their breakfast as we did because it’s not as usually in hotels.

    Room was very pretty and big and totally clean. Shower was a little small but enough for our weekend trip. Staff was quiet friendly and helping, the hotel in general (lobby, bar, etc.) is looking fancy and the location is A1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar expensive - I would have scored this hotel a lot higher if the air conditioning worked in the bedrooms , all 7 of the rooms we booked were red hot at night. Everything else in hotel is excellent.

    Coffee and breakfast variety is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at the breakfast and in the executive floor entrance. Room service didn't clean anything, after we've left a sign saying that we just don't need fresh towels. No major issues though.

    Amazing executive room with loads of extras for a very affordable price. Coffee machine in the room made decent coffee. The location of the hotel is Coffee machine in the room made decent coffee. The location of the hotel is very good, the underground and trams are just 300-500m away. Highly recommended, especially for young couples like usa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first time, nothing. amazing!

    there's a bus 191 straight from airport straight to the bus stop, just in front of the bus. this is the first time i do not need to drag my luggage at all. amazing! room is good and also there's a giant mall in front of it. Andel metro is 5 mins away by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only a very small tv in the room, program selection was poor, but you are not going to a hotel to watch tv :-) A more serious problem was the strength of the wifi signal, I could not connect most of the time.

    One of my best stay ever! Hotel is very new, breakfast is brilliant. Room was relatively cheap, although the comfort was like in a 4-star hotel. Hotel is not directly in the city center, but reachable were easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was at the hall at our floor. It was an amazing idea!Any time we could enjoy a cup of coffee or a cup of tea. Very precious surprise and gift from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. Close to the city center and Prague castle. Hotel agreed to host us before check-in time without any additional fees – it's very great, because we don't need to waste our time in wait. Staff is friendly, check-in and check-out process is rapid. Breakfast is good, but could be more rich. I guess this is common problem for all European hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice of desserts at breakfast.

    The executive room was large and very quiet. Bed and pillows were comfortable, bed linen and towels were good quality. Breakfast buffet was very generous though every day the same. Location is wonderful: quiet road, close to metro and tram stops (bus n. 191 from/to airport just in front).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t use the exchange ATM in the foyer, the exchange rate is bad like with all those machines. Use a bank and the exchange rate of your own credit institute.

    Delicious breakfast with a big variety of dishes. Nice beds and shower. Good connection to metro and tram. Located in Andel with its lots of bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers in my room, also lady woke me up by knocking as she came to check at 10am if I’ve had anything from the bar. 🤦🏼‍♀️

    Breakfast selection, location of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent, very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Internet works very well. Tea and coffee facilities are great at each floor and in the room. Thank you and see you again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at the bar/restaurant was limited, buffet dinner/lunch was not fabulous

    Coffee and tea stations in each floor and in the room, room space, little treats offered by the hotel, good gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent spacious room, extremely clean, friednly and customer oriented staff, great breakfast, good quality disposable cosmetics provided, serivce to skip cleaning in the room in return for small gift was especially remomariable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are planing to go there at winter time you must know that our room didn't have heating radiators and I personally was cold in the room. The air conditioner was not producing enough heat for me. So if you know you're sensitive to cold make sure to request extra heating.

    The breakfast in the hotel was amazing! Great variety of food: sausages, beacon, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, vegetables, fruit, several types of bread. You can also make your own miso soup. There is also a great gym!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel in the city centre, ideal for a business trip. I hada a beautiful room that had a coffee machine and a roomy bathroom. Friendly personnel and very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room is very very dim. This makes the stay very uncomfortable. Sometimes I want to read or write, but the light is just discouraging. The design of the bathing room is a bit weird. With bath tube, bath bowl and toilet separated in different glass compartment.

    Staff are nice. I was asking for an electronic water pot, they soon provide to me. Room size is ok. Sofa is nice. Location is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better. The lobby area is large and impersonal.

    Our family (2+2) stayed in the duplex suite for a few nights. The layout was excellent for a family with 2 bedrooms (1 up, 1 down) and 2 living spaces. Andel is a fantastic district. It is about 2km from the centre but is very well served by trams & metro. There are also aloads of eateries, bars & shops in Andel if you don't want to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked 7 rooms for 3 nights each and the only thing we think should be improved: the orange and apple juices during breakfast. They were varying very much in quality. Sometimes they almost tasted freshly squeezed but other times they were like sugar water with some color added.

    The great breakfast has lots of choices. Free coffee both in rooms and public areas. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Paulina). Good and safe parking (but pricy). For what we wanted and expected considering date, price and location, we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested rooms with bathtubs and double beds, got neither even though the hotel told me they would fullfill my request. Beds VERY hard.

    The view from the Room and the location was good, only five minutes with tram to old town. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet wasn't clearly labelled, ie the meats section had a mixture of pork and chicken but no indication into which was which. The same could be said about the hot breakfast counter. The pastries were plentiful but were mainly burnt. I had to request the room to be cleaned 2x on the same day. The TV only displayed HBO2 nothing else. The shower leaked.

    The hotel was really close to mall and to a metro stop. The hotel had a good variety of foods for breakfast. The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could've been a bit cheaper. Hotel restaurant/bar quite expensive, compared to others in immediate vicinity.

    Quiet, well furnished and spotless clean rooms. Large bathroom with great design. Online concierge which actually works (got a knock in the door 5 min after requesting room clean up). Nice and helpful staff. Easy to get into the Old Town and Prague Castle, either by cab/Uber (2-5 EUR - 5 min) or by foot along the river ~30 min. Great underground secured parking, not cheap (800 CZK), but lots of space. Lots of restaurants nearby (Asian, Czech, International or fast food chains for those which are into). Great food in the hotel restaurant itself, but a bit more expensive than other restaurants nearby (especially beer). Great breakfast with lots of stuff to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower leaks into main bathroom excessively. Not really hotel related, but the hotel restaurant, Oscars, isn't very good.

    parking lot is sectioned off within an underground parking grarage. The lot seems secure and there is an elevator direct to the lobby or rooms (once you have your key). Hotel has HBO2 in English. You can buy train tickets from the Reception, except for child and pet tickets. Breakfast is delicious. There is a coffee/tea maker on each floor's foyer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small thing. The bathroom had an extra glass door going into the loo. Not needed, didn't add to privacy and great to bump into when going for a pee in the night.

    Lovely clean, spacious room. Great location, close to trams for the city centre, some great pubs / restaurants nearby not charging the exorbitant prices as the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My one minor point is that the rooms were very warm, and the air conditioning seemed to be unable to cool it down, my first night was too warm until I found the window opened and turned the A/C off. Also, the air is very dry. my airways were dry the whole visit. Just a minor issue.

    Excellent breakfast selection. Clean bright and modern hotel, attractively decorated with a fast wifi connection, easily good enough for business use and a good signal in the room and public areas. Friendly staff and excellent service. Very easy to recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beddings are not changed at all during my 3 nights stay.......

    The location is excellent close to a shopping mall, cinema, restaurants. It is also close to tram and metro stations for easy access to town centre. Staff are friendly, helpful and readily available to provide support and information when required. Luckily, I received a free upgrade to an executive room with bath, shower, free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do what we do right now and everything will be fine.

    Our trip start with a nice surprise : we get with no extra charge a suite ! Thank you Vienna House Andel´s Prague ! For my wife was a very very good surprise. All services was great (included breakfast - we find anything)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that generally there are no refunds but my particular circumstances were different.,Originally booked for April before I got a cancer diagnosis. Then I had to cancel that and rebook. My oncologist said I can have a break from treatment and go for a month. Fortunately I was able to keep the same dates except one less day. I explained this to staff and they agreed to refund me the extra night I couldn’t stay( 4 nights instead of 5). I appreciated that. It wasn’t so much the money as to some people’s circumstances are different and don’t always follow the strict rule of no refunds. It nice to think this company was appreciative of my circumstances.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Fine hotel, nice rooms, break ok but not wow. Location far from old center but taxi and metro are fast and cheap connections. Large shopping center closeby. Quit busy area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room should have hairdryer, but was not there - For parking there should be a discount, but in the end it was not given --> take care about hidden costs

    good breatfast, good bed, friendly people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room lacked basic facilities like coffee machine or a kettle in the room, the phone in the room wasn’t working and mind you this was a suite that we were paying for. After contacting the reception and room service 5 times nothing was done. And finally when the coffee machine was provide few hours end of our stay the pods were too big for he coffee machine so couldn’t have a single cup of coffee in the room during our stay. Horrible service in the hotel. The staff kept on saying ya we are getting it done for u until the end of our stay. The breakfast is a joke too. Stale food to say the least. Horrible experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be much better if breakfast can be served earlier.

    The place is very close to the Andel metro station, as well as the bus station to Cesky Krumlov. It's very convenient to go to all the attractions in the city. The rooms are clean and surroundings is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard compared to US standards.

    The breakfast bar is exceptional! The room was clean, and the security excellent. Also, the front desk personnel was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking was very expensive.

    The hotel is wonderful !Near to the tram and metro station.Near to the mall ,shops ,bars and restaurant ! The staff аre very polite and responsive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is included in the hotel room price but the wellness, the sauna is not. I think this should be free for guests as well!!

    Great price-value hotel. I loved the most the breakfast and the free internet which was fast. Also the gym is amazing, very well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New hotel, new rooms. Tee and coffee free of charge near elevators. Near metro station, two shopping centers within 5 minutes walk. 10 minutes to "dancing house". Classic pubs around (Smichov - Staropramen).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters should be more relaxed during breakfast and don't pick up the plates from your table while you are still eating :-)

    The location is great (can go anywhere from Andel). The room was superb (spacious, very clean and the toiletries were properly stocked).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be more powerfull

    Great location Amazing rooms Best breakfest in Prague Huge and equipped gym Helpfull and kind stuf Public transportation is near

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was slightly worn

    Very clean and big familly apartment with two bathrooms.A very tasty breakfast and a great selection of food .A nice surprise for our dogs in the form of dog beds, goodies and bowl.We highly recommend and we will be happy to come back.The perfect location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd day breakfast ran off (empty baskets of bread not refilled) while we were not too late.

    Very nice room with additional living & kitchen. Coffee on the floor. Good service from the staff. Nice garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cards to the room and elevator were not working properly... to get to the 5th floor took us sometimes 10min... since the elevator was stopping in different floors without no reason... 30 euro for 1 day parking - not really nice rate (when you pay so much for the room), so better to park somewhere else, which is not really easy at Smíchov area...

    if you don´t have to take care about the car, the area is great, in the middle of night life, shopping mall and cinema behind the corner many trams which will get you to everywhere in Prague

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could be made ~10 EUR cheaper for guests.

    The checkout time at 12:00 is a very guest-friendly feature. The breakfast time is long enough. After checking out we were allowed to leave the car in the garage for the rest of the afternoon (which was however also covered by the 2 days of parking interval we payed for, but I can imagine places where it would not have been so trivial...), and we could even leave our luggages there without an extra fee for that half day. For the rest, the rating speaks for itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    I enjoyed a stay in an apartment. Comfortable room with a nice bathroom and a small kitchen. Skilled staff was managing the check in and out quickly and it was not that crowded during the breakfasts. I like the location as there are some shops in the area and the old town is close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best breakfast I have ever tryed in a hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean, great design, and big windows. The hotel is.placed just 2 min.walk from.the mall....just great...the best choice for the staying in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC might have been a little cooler in the room...

    Great location... Super comfortable rooms.... Friendly and helpful staff... Luxurious bathrooms.... Being able to buy public transport tickets in reception was extra helpful...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiting for the elevator was sometimes too long - many people staying at the hotel.

    I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I loved it. The breakfast was really good, diverse and tasty. The suite I stayed in was very clean, modern and spacious. My family members also stayed in two smaller rooms and were really happy about it. The location is good, 3 km from Old Town Square, but only 50 m from a big shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room and my friends' room was extremely hot. There was no way to lower the temperature in the room

    Big room, nice bathroom, excellent service, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it comes with the size of the Hotel. At the Check in and Check out there was long line to stand in. It was moving quite fast but still it took a bit of time.

    The Location is really cool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pity that we didn't know (in advance) that the sauna/fitness would be closed due to renovations..

    Clean hotel, friendly staff. Hotel is in very close proximity to a metro station and a mall. Breakfast has a wide choice of foods and changes a little every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom could have been better. The paint was chipping off and slightly discolored (do not expect that in such hotel).

    Breakfast was awesome, heating was great and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope next time to use Hotel's gym to write a review abt it.

    Good location - close to the Metro, shopping center and restaurants. Nice looking modern hotel building. Modern and comfortable room, friendly and attentive staff. Excellent breakfast choice. The gym was closed for refurbishment but the hotel gave free pass to a public gym nearby. Good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The bed was very comfy and I received a nice surprise from the staff on my birthday. At breakfast they were also very attentive in case you needed anything else

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good, two minutes walk from the underground which got you where you wanted. Staff were really friendly and helpful! The apartment we had was amazing, warm and clean! Much more than I was expecting and a really good price. Don't think I could have chose anywhere better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: orange juice below-average quality (I always check orange juice as one of my benchmark factors). No cappuccino (or I missed it?). Some food described as hummus was actually not hummus but some other thing. Pretty low quality of mattress and pillow in the room - I did actually not sleep very well because of that and mattress is my another benchmark factor. Furniture and hotel interior looks like to be refurbished a few years ago - furniture, equipment and other interiori elements are average quality and often scratched on edges.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient - 3 min walking distance to metro station and bus stop (191 to the airport) just in front of the hotel (10 sec walking). Shopping mall around the corner and many trams going to various directions. Another big plus is breakfast - from 4-star hotels level it is above average. It was perhaps not perfect but absolutely very good. Including some local food, like fish and cheese and variety of bread. During checkin hotel you can get Miles and More miles. Internet works well. Some English-speaking channels in TV, like BBC, CNBC. Bathroom: nothing to complain about, just good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please paint dirty walls at the rooms! It doesn't look good! Clean areas behind the beds - very dirty!

    Very nice staff. Modern hotel. A good breakfast! 25min by walk to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to open window to air the room.

    Excellent location with airport bus stop right outside door and metro and tram stops close by. Excellent mall close by, with large supermarket. Reception and housekeeping staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness studio was closed for refurbishment but this was just unfortunate that this was whilst we were there. One of the rooms was next to service elevator so was quite noisy early in the morning

    Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and spacious, location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the booking.com hotel advertises wellness, in reality it doesn't exist currently, hotel offers free visit of external wellness nearby.

    Sleeping quality in my executive room 434 was very good - I recommend ask for room oriented in internal atrium. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vienna House Andel´s Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: