Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angelis 4 stars

Pivovarská 5, Prague, 150 00, Czech Republic

#187 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not so friendly when we checked in, never explained the plan of room's location (tooled 5-7 minutes to find room).

    Good location, not far away from city center and airport. Parking is free on weekends next to the hotel, other days €10 per day. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us the breakfast let the hotel down,

    the room was lovely and clean and well presented, staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was near to the bus station and shops and was also within walking distance of Charles bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast very tasty and with a lot of variety. Hotel situated not too far from city centre with the tram stop just near by. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected for a suite. One of the reason for booking this hotel was because it said we were about 20 min from Centre but it was farther you will need to take the metro or taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the stairs going to our room since we got 4 luggages and there were no bellhop to assist us.

    ~ I like the location ~ the hotel front desk is very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the breakfast time someone from the staff used to smoke somewhere in the kitchen or outside, opening some door. The result is that it could become cold inside the breakfast room ( if the weather is cold ) and quite smelly . Already reported that to the reception, i think it's a minor problem

    glorious 4 star hotel in quite neighborhood. a bit of walk to city center (or take a tram ) but anyway, around you can find everything you need . great choice, good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was really high, even for winter time. We couldn't control the temperature in other way that turning on the air conditioning or opening the windows.

    The bathroom was nice. We couldn't use the balcony because the weather was cold but it looks great for chilling out on summer time. The bedroom itself was confortable, with a big queen size bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower took time to warm up (in the evening). Lighting in the room could be better. Breakfast is very basic, in a room without windows. I found it lower than the hotel's overall standard. The location is a bit gloomy (and next to brewery) and slightly off, but safe. Metro / tram to the center is in 5-8 min walk (the ride to the center will be short - 2-4 stops - though).

    Beautiful old-style (if one likes it) design, spacious room, beautiful/original inner yard view, responsive staff. Not far (if you like walking) from the Andel commercial area, and from the river bank.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs and balcony walks to get to my room with heavy suitcases.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. As a single female traveller they really looked after me and helped me at all times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not very good. Although it’s easy to walk until the old town, the area is deserted and a little bit dirty. I don’t know if it’s a dangerous area or not, but if I’m traveling alone again, I’ll feel more comfortable staying in a different place. Another negative point is that the hotel is located exactly in front of a brewery, which makes a strong smell outside and sometimes even inside the room.

    The hotel is really comfortable and well decorated - as they show in the pictures - and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit tricky, with some external parking, which is not in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. If you can live with this, it's cheaper than paying parking fines or expensive nearby parking. At the breakfast, the bread wasn't fresh & crispy. With fresh & crispy pastry, the impression would be closer to excellent :-)

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, good location close to center, nearby restaurants, bar, shopping possibilities. And the Staropramen brewery across the street is really a "Golden Asset" of this hotel. If you're a beer lover, you can hardly imagine a better fit in terms of lodging. Staropramen's "almost-internal" pub&restaurant with typical Czech cuisine and excellent beer drought directly from the brewery is just around the corner. And if you want to taste something else, another one, "Beertime" with many "craft" beers is another few hundred meters away on the Andel square. Well, if you're on a business trip, you'd better be careful with your "red line" of alc. consumption :-) WiFi functional at all times, rooms clean, tidy, historical style makes you forget about hard-days' work. If you're on a trip with your lady, she'd better love beer two, otherwise you'd have to make some compromises. But since you're in Prague, there's always a plenty of options nearby. One extra bonus: if you're an Italian food & beverages lover, there are two dedicated shops nearby, the closer one being cheaper...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bad was not that comfy as mattress was overused. The bathroom toilet could have been cleaned more properly. My windows were facing brewery next door and during the night noise was spreading from there and it was quite disturbing.

    The people at reception are really nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, lot of choices and I really liked the coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like a good walk, so for us it was ok to walk 30-40 minutes to the heart of Prague. For people that would like to stay more in the center, I would not recommend this hotel. For people that don't mind and want a nice priced 4 star hotel, I would recommend.

    Quietness and friendlyness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not brilliant. Bit noisy if not on courtyard side.

    For the price this hotel was great. Walk or take the tram to Charles Bridge, the Castle or the Old Square. So many places to eat nearby. Wifi was good. Staff could not be more helpful and breakfast certainly set you up for the day. Would stay here again. Easy using public transport to and from airport too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathroom and toilet were spotless and the bathtub very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent. The Staff especially Lada Hurtova went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. She even organised the taxis from and to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows in the rooms were very flat and not very comfortable.

    Very clean hotel and excellent value for money! The location is excellent and only a few stops away from Old Town Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bathroom very nice, would prefer a shower only but was fine, lots of light. Room very clean and VERY comfortable bed! Excellent breakfast, more than enough to eat! Very friendly and helpful staff! Hop on hop off bus across the street and bus and tram around the corner, loved our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated opposite a brewery with visitor centre attached. However it's quiet and not at all busy. The locality isn't picturesque but it's location is safe and within 5 mins walk of the metro and tram system. There are excellent restaurants by Andel Metro station. Highly recommended place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only paid parking down the road; and the included breakfast, though plentiful and mostly good, could have been a little fresher.

    The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, and the decor throughout was lovely. Very close to the tram stop, and only a short tram ride to Prague's central tourist area. Would love to have spent more time here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful reception, good transport links to Prague centre and to airport. very nice breakfasts. Public transport comprehensive and inexpensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend had a problem with having no hot water in the afternoons, evenings although she had hot water in the mornings. I didn't have this problem although our rooms were beside each other.

    They had large rooms, comfortable beds and great wifi. Bathroom was also great and I had a shower with a bath. I enjoyed the location because ut was a little bit away from all the tourists but still had nice restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,near the bus station from krumlov,direct bus to the airport. You can walk to shopping mall,restaurants. just a few minutes from charles bridge by tram. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is wery close to the tram ,good location.When we arriwed,the lady at the reception was very friendly and helpfull.The Guns and Roses concert and the Praha zoo was fantastic as well! 😎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed is not really double (2 mattresses put together). Shower with curtain (and no door)

    Good value for money. Relatively good location. Breakfast is decent but not great. Plenty of space to park outside (although it is blue zone and you will be taking some risk parking there during the day).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and nice breakfast options. Located out of the city centre but only a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants which we very much enjoyed. Short walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint, the bathroom tiles (7/8 of them) could do with some repairing as they were cracked.

    We stayed in a "Triple Room" - it was split in two rooms, each with their own air conditioning, and a nice bathroom. The location is quiet and the hotel has a nice mini garden. The breakfast buffet was nice, but I would have liked a little more fruits. The hotel is close to the Andel Metro station and 191 Bus that takes you to/from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Moderate breakfast in the basement, strange smell of brewery which is across the street, old rooms, no gym

    AC, fast and stable WiFi, very kind personnel, clean but quite old rooms (except bathroom which seems to be renovated), good location close to metro and bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not possible to call to reception from the room phone. They should better explain how to use their phone.

    Room was very clean and comfortable, there was everything you need!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place at the hotel, so we had to park the car to a so called "agreed parking place". Normally the cost /day is 250 CZK. They tried to charge us 800 CZK for a day and a few hours (they even issued a receipt for this amount)....this because the lady from the hotel reception didn't give us the parking voucher(although we have asked for it)- said no need for it, just say the hotel's name..

    Recommended for a short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very modern but i knew that..the quality of the furniture and breakfast..the lady at check in on 8th june not verry informative

    Is not central so is more less tourists and good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbor's maintenance project sound was annoying in the mornings.

    Location was super great, metro is only 7 mins away by walking, breakfast and hospitality were so good. There is even close Mall 10 mins walking, so you can buy local phone sim cards, money exchange, everything.. etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flimsy furniture; there was no separate switch to turn off the wall lamp in the night and I had to unscrew the bulbs every night, which is obviously a health and safety hazard.

    Clean and tidy room, friendly and helpful staff and the location - 4 minutes walking distance from the nearest underground station (Andel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Worst was the internet. It worked occasionally. Some days we got no connection, some days there was a slow connection which stoped after some use. I wonder that the hotels don't understand how important the intenet is for todays travellers.

    We stay here 5 nights. Good connections to city central and old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to watch heads in the sloped roof in our room; no window to open; skylight type window in top floor of hotel. Some rooms with balconies/verandas. Ask for those if you can!

    Good location to all public transport; 1 1/2 blocks from large mall! Breakfast good though repetitive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness carpet, the overall poor breakfast quality ( large choice, but supermarket quality food ( not a **** level ). There was a heavy renovation work @ the building besides the hotel ( april 2017 ) thus we had a lot of noise starting soon in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin door sound insulation, could hear cleaning lady and other guests as if there was no door.

    Big bathtub, bathroom very clean, cosy bed, enough space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building works next door and been woken at 0745 / 0800 each morning with builders hammering away

    The staff were excellent and the choice for breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant or room service, no milk provided with teas and coffees, no decent english language tv channels except a kids channel and just news. twin room beds are two single beds which are just too small for a fully grown adult

    Breakfast was good- wide choice. Bathroom was large with a huge mirror. I liked the style of the rooms which were traditional. location was great- 15 minute walk into the centre but the actual hotel location was on a weird side street with nothing around it. If you walked p the road for 5 minutes there was a strip called Andal with many restaurants and shops. Amazing, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel rooms are generally a little dated

    Good value for money, decent breakfast included. The local area is good for going out to eat & drink as it is away from the usual tourist traps. Despite this it is within a reasonable walk of many of the sights (or a quick tram/metro journey)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are too small for 3 persons, at least one we were in. Looks like its a double room with one bed squeezed in. Additionally, chairs are old and squeaky. Air-condition (warming) was not working properly and it looks filters were not cleaned, since it smelled pretty bad while/when working. We were charged at the check in, which looks pretty rude, having in mind we booked using credit card (meaning they could claim money anyway). Breakfast room was unventilated (in basement).

    Regular cleaning of the rooms. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served at a windowless basement room, very hot and stuffy, dated and somehow dysfunctional.

    Large room and bathroom, comfy bed, good location close to Andel where there are several tram lines and a mall with supermarket and loads of shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1] Twin bed are joined and classed as double bed. 2] WIFI service was very poor. 3] No restaurant 3] breakfast was exactly the same for all 5 days, which put me down.

    location, staff, room service and may more

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the wi-fi, dont was so good. If u go with your car they dont have a parcking place, you have to bring your car to a private parcking place ( like 4 mins to walk) and pay 10 euro for 24h.

    The room was excelent. Very clean and big with a great bed. The hotel is near to the center you can walk if you like. The services are excelent. They have a really tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfect for our four-person family. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was extremely tasty indeed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specially liked the location. It was close to the tram stop, which had tram lines that took us easily to the city center. It was 15-20 minutes away from the main city center, which we didn't mind at all. We booked a triple room. The rooms were nicely warm and spacious. The staff was helpful. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything; good breakfast; near Andel bus station as we travel to CK by bus; shampoo/shower gel provided; selling single trip ticket at reception; convenient to go to old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not that confortable and breakfast could variate more every day.

    We had a very nice welcome from the recepcionist, the decoration is cozy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very inconvenient and too complicated layout of the hotel rooms and facilities. In order to get to the dining room for breakfast, we had to go out at -6 C in December, to go through the terrace and then to enter the building again. A bit confusing and unpleasant in winter. Breakfast on January 1 was delayed by one hour, without prior notification. As a result, we had to unexpectedly change our plans, otherwise we might have been late.

    Excellent location, close to metro, bus and tram stations. There is direct bus #191 connecting the airport and the Smichov district.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from the old city, you have a feeling that the p'ace is lost in the middle of nowhere. The rooms and furniture have a dusty oldish feeling to it. The pillows and blankets are the weirdest i've seen soo far: the pillows are very flat and wonky. In the double room the bad was 2 twin beds put together and the was 2 short blankets... The breakfast orrefed good variety but the quality of the products wasn't great... breads, hams and the pastry were not that great. But then I'm very demanding when it comes to quality of the products.

    The place is clean and it must be nice in summer as each appartment has a open balcony. The bathroom is very clean as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the small dog we payed 15% of the daily costs of the room every day, its too much

    We had a nice stay there, the staff war helpful, the only thing what I could not understand how its possible that in cca 50m there is the Staropramen brewey, we asked about the opening hours and the costs of the tour and they didnt know the answer... The location is very goof, its only 17min from the main train station with the #5 tram. Thank you🙂 Breakfast was good, everytime full.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main beds were okay but the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. No milk or even dried milk powder provided in coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Good size rooms and very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking. You can pay only by Czech cash, no credit card accepted. But in this period if you go away before 8am you can park in front of the Hotel in the Reserved places. Wifi not the best, working intermittently.

    Gentleness of the staff! And lovely place to stay. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor things. We stayed 3nights and the shower was only luke warm one night, but it was OK for the other 2nights. Maybe better boiler is needed when the rooms were fully occupied. Breakfast was good. We liked pancakes very much, but the quality of the sausages could have been better.

    Quiet location. Close to Andel station, Bus terminal, and tram stop. But be careful. Tram lines often changes in Prague at the moment. Better to get a latest tram map or ask receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay. Great Room, very clean , huge bathtub, everything you need... tea- replaced everyday, coffea, minibar, seif, towels changed everyday. Rich breakfast. The Room had also an AC unit. Awsome staff, close to the hystorical center and mall, nice little pubs where you can enjoy a nice dinner and taste the local beer( witch by the way is cheaper than the water and tastes great- try also the ciders- yummy). Easy acces with the public transportation- mostly trams, and confortable ride with bus and tram from the airport. Quiet area, with some buidings going on near by, but since you will most likely travel during the day, will not be a problem. 5 min walk to the riverside, witch is lovely during the evening. Thank you for everything. I will definitely come back again. 😘

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is very close to the tram station/stop that goes straight to Andel metro station. Walking to Andel only takes a few minutes (3-5). Breakfast was really good - plenty of delicious various food. Bathroom was very convenient and spacious. Very nice personnel - friendly, kind and always ready to help/assist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water after 4pm...breakfast options limited.. Smell from brewery across Road.. Our room on 4th floor had only a little skylight window.. Silly little things like no shelf in shower for soap etc..

    Quality of fixtures and fittings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have enough light. The multiple lamps had dim bulbs and dark shades. If we needed to read anything at all, we had to go to the bathroom, which was bright and well-lit The toilet smelled a little "funky", but otherwise everything seemed quite clean.

    This was a lovely little hotel, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The balcony overlooking the well-manicured courtyard was exceptionally charming. The breakfast spread was generous, with multiple options. While not in the heart of Prague, Angelis is about a block from the nearest tram stop and metro station, either of which will take you to the main attractions in about 10 minutes. Additionally, there is a nice, modern shopping center right outside the Andel Metro/Tram stops (several blocks north), with multiple eateries and 2 grocery stores. The immediate area surrounding the hotel appears to be slightly run-down, although the hotel has been renovated very nicely in traditional style and is across the street from a famous Czech brewery (also renovated, with a great visitor center and restaurant). We noted that construction/renovations were under way all around the hotel, so in a few years the general area will most likely be quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It didn't affect our stay at all, but be aware that there are building works going on behind the hotel. Could be a bit noisy during the day, but we were out and about most of the time anyway.

    Clean and comfortable. Good sized room with more storage space than we needed! Lovely shower. Our room had a small balcony which overlooked a little courtyard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only 2 minutes walk from no 12 Tram which goes into the centre of Prague on the Little Quarter side of the river. 5 minutes from nearest Metro station. 10 minute walk to the river. The room had a safe which was useful. Breakfast (continental style) served from 7 to 10.30 so no need to rush out of bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more comfortable.

    Very good location, clean, friendly and helpful stuff, pretty good breakfast. We arrived much earlier our check in time and were given room with no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is just next to the Staropramen brewery that is working 24/7 and it is a little bit noisy.

    I was impressed that the towers were changed every day! The hotel was extremely clean, very comfortable and in 30 minutes walking distance from the city centre. Ladies on the reception was also polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is set around the terminal area so at first sight the surrondings seem a little bit dingy but it is safe so this fact will not deter me from staying here again.

    all of the staff were really niceand the wifi was fast and steady

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more spread. We didn't receive an email on how to reach the hotel. But could locate it easily with information from the tourist center.

    The hotel was wonderful with spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The rooms and furniture had an antique appeal to it. Service was excellent. Easily accessible by public transport and very quiet. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine..

    The staff was always pleasant and helpful . The hotel was close to the Tram and Metro/ Underground. Lots of stores in the nearby vicinity. Quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed sheet seems a little bit old.

    location is very good, near bus stop and metro station. staffs are really nice, making me feel warm. there are quite a lot choices for the breakfast, with typical czech food!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since my room was on the ground level I could hear workers in the office talking in the early morning.

    Great location, nice small hotel, everything clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know there was a minibar in the wardrobe until I checked out.

    I loved this place! The staff were soooo nice and had a sense of humour. The room was lovely, spacious and had everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegan options at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if we had a room with balcony and expresso instead of coffee at breakfast.

    Quiet room. Good location. Good services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb apart from the bed in the room which I found not very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Good location - excellent public transport links

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Excellent, spacious room. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was No kingsize bed. But we choose one on Booking.com reservation.

    Very clean and warm room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location scenery

    Stuff, room and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very welcoming and friendly, particularly the lovely receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fine.

    Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: