Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anna Hotel 3 stars

Budečská 17, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#162 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking as advertised. Had to unload luggage and drive to another hotel and pay for parking- only if they had spare parks

    Clean and tidy with good amenities, very comfy bed. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk person is only available between 6:00 AM and 11:00 PM. In case of late arrival check in to the hotel could be a little complicated.

    Clean,friendly staff,decent breakfast. Pretty close to public transportation. 5 to 10 minutes to walk. Depends on speed of walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue at check-in (arrival and departure dates in hotel system didn't match with dates in the Booking.com reservation) but it was resolved immediately and satisfactorily. As a returning guest: as always very kind staff, clean and quiet room on 5th floor, good breakfast, quiet location close to metro (Namesti Miru) which takes you to the centre in no time, bars restaurants and evening shops are all close by. I highly recommend this small hotel to anyone who wants to visit Prague but does not want to be 'trapped' dead in the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you come late to breakfast its hard to find a place and the food is not refilled as fast as it should

    great value to price nice quite place at a good location , not far away from metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Anna is a comfortable , peaceful hotel in a beautiful and interesting area of Prague, well away from the stag parties and main tourist areas, but close enough for those who actually want to go to Old Town Square to walk there in 10-15 minutes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes i was feeling the smell of the toilet into the room. I would like to see a painting on the wall just for see a few colors more, not only the blue of the walls. :)

    I liked: The cleanliness The bed comfort The breakfast The warmth from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had 3 chairs which was nice , no fridge and no extra room for setting out 3 suitcases , nothing really to complain about .

    There were 3 adults travelling together , beds were good, small room , some nice shelves for storing stuff,good breakfast and nice atrium for having breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no A/C but it wasn't needed as it was during a cold month, we didn't feel the lack of it. Coffee machine in the room would have been nice, but not crucial.

    The view was great, staff friendly and at an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though staff tried to help with alternatives,if you are unlucky is difficult to find a parking place(20€/night is a bit high)

    Helpfull staff,good breakfast,close to V square/ metro about 10 min walk,clean room. Is better to buy water from hotel(25CZK/0,5l).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options and location were okay. Also, our room didn't have a/c, but there was a fan which was perfectly adequate.

    Very helpful staff - helped us locate a parking place for our car (which was tricky b/c it's all permit parking in this neighborhood). Also recommended a nearby restaurant that we enjoyed. Rooms were spacious and quiet (as long as you don't open the windows). Comfortable beds; large bathroom. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever. A small fridge in the room to keep your self bought beverages cold especially for when the temperatures start to rise would be nice, but then again bars and small shops are only a stonesthrow away :)

    Staff was perfect as always. Very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location right outside the chaos of the city. Plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel. In walking distance of the centre and great public transport access points! Rooms are always clean and housekeeping is impeccable. Simple but more than adequate breakfast! Next stay already booked!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the old city but when I couldn't find many affordable options for one person (other than hostels) in the old city.

    The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were always helpful. They can arrange airport transfers at a fair price. There are plenty of good cafes nearby and it's easy to get to the metro to get to the old city of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi connection is spotty and doesn't always work. As travelers, wifi was a lifeline and it was difficult to make calls to loved ones or plan our days in the hotel. I had to stand in the lobby often to get good wifi service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noisy bed. Impossible to turn off the heater. Impossible to close the bathroom door. Poor breakfast .Far from down town ( 30 minutes).

    kindly stuff. Quiet room. Airport/hotel transfer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For most, the location will be poor, quality of bed and sheets, lights flicker, no hot water in the morning, very little choice for breakfast (just dried meats, cheeses and yogurt). We paid £69 (79 Euro) for one night which was too much for this room. There is a lot better for less.

    It was just around the corner from a venue we booked so for us it was convenient. The bathroom and bedroom was adequate and everthing was functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses and pillows extremely uncomfortable and need to be replaced by all means.

    Loved the carpeting, clean rooms and bathrooms, breakfast was all right, staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wash basin plug did not fit well. Decor of corridors and some of facilities rather dated. Would not recommend if you want to be near City centre.

    Good value for money. Superb breakfast. No noisy guests. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. No problem with difficult keys. Rooms tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the hotel.

    Reception,room,breakfast, staff and location were all excellent. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had notified the Hotel that I would not be able to check in untill after 11pm given my flights that day. Even with this information I was not told that the Hotel would be closed when I arrived at 11.10pm. The taxi I had booked left me with my luggage outside ,only for me to discover a note on the door explaining that I had to walk two blocks in the dark with my luggage ( I wish I had kept the taxi but how was I to know ? ) in a deserted unknown area to me , to go and collect the key to let myself into the hotel from another Hotel reception. I repeat ;two blocks away. I was furious. I had been travelling all day , had taken two flights only to have to drag my suit cases two blocks in the dark and back again ! Unacceptable. I did not want to complain to the staff the next day what could they say ?The damage had been done. For a 3 star Hotel to choose to close their reception when they know they had a customer coming to stay ,for 5 nights!!!! It's awful .I am not a young woman and lugging suitcases in the dark alone , late and not knowing where I was ,in my view is unforgivable and shows dreadful management.

    The reception staff were extreamly helpful and approachable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entry steps made carrying luggage a bit difficult.

    Good location for accessing areas of Prague 1 and 2. Close to Wenceslas Square and walkable to the Old Town. Pleasant and helpful staff. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a smell that was not exactly unpleasant, a bit perfumey, but strong. Opening the window helped a little but unfortunately the frying onion smell from the local restaurant wafted in during the evening.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the high ceilings made my small room feel spacious. Great location too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi Toilet cleaning Check-out time (11:00 AM) Lack of air conditioned (not easy cold down the bedroom).

    The Bedroom with good size; high ceiling; two windows; Good secretary to work. Quiet area and only one or two metro station to the old down town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not that comfortable and the heat of the room was quite oppressive even with a fan.

    Away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Prague, in a lovely area with local eateries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Breakfast was airconditioned.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was beautifully laid out and had very good quality and variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel near the National House, really convenient for us. Nice Breakfast. People are helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was limited but of a very good standard. Wi-Fi good connection, staff very helpful, Netflix in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very good value for the money. And I have to stress that staff was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like rich multi-continental breakfast, good and quiet location. Tidyness and nice receptionists and personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at the top of the building was bright, quiet and comfortable. The room had a bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The Anna Hotel is in the perfect location for me and is quiet , clean and warm and extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No problems what so ever

    Lovely hotel. Easy to get to all attractions. Nice breakfast. Would recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cozy room, not so far from subway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast filled with mostly pork, staff not very welcoming

    Good location, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and no A/C

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub across the street closing at late ours which is very noisy if you have a room facing the street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good value for money Good service and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Comfortable and near some great restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny elevator Stairs up to reception

    The staff were very helpful Had a good view of castle in the distance Good room Close to transport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Adele specially.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle of water in the room when we arrived. Only one very flat pillow for each one of us. the bed mattress is thin and not comfortable...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL IS NOT MANNED DURING THE NIGHT. FIND THIS A BIT OFF PUTTING MAY NOT STAY HERE AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS.

    LOCATION OF HOTEL.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean rooms, good breakfast in sunny breakfast room/ conservatory. Nice quiet location, easy tram ride into city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located close by the city centre (two metro stops) but not in the heat of things, which is an asset in such a touristy destination. There are several good and affordable restaurants in its surroundings. The staff was helpful and the room spacious and bright.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift is a little snug to say the least.

    The location for access to trams/busses/metro is ideal. The rooms are furnished to a good standard, and the bathrooms are excellent. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences, though the cleaning staff were sometimes too keen to get into our room in the morning, and they gave us clean towels every day

    A friendly and popular hotel, with good facilities and close to public transport (tram and metro)

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was lovely, perfectly placed for a quite stay, only a short walk to the center and all its attractions.the staff were happy and friendly, very knowledgeable about the area great recommendations on were to eat, room was cleaned every day, fresh towels and bedding, breakfast buffet was more than adequate, and plenty of choice. would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Nice rooms and very clean. . Quiet location. short walk from main areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice for buffet breakfast. Would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff is highly competent, professional, and friendly, and they all spoke excellent English. The room was very nice--spacious enough, comfortable bed, quiet, nice view. Breakfast was ample and good. Very close to metro and tram, but I just walked through Wenceslas Square and Old Town Square to get to the Convent of St. Agnes/Museum of Medieval Art. It was maybe 40 minutes and very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no international tv

    very good localization, 4 min walk to Metro station - 3 stops to oldtown, next street tram stop. Very quiet, clean hotel with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room, nice staff, a park is close by to make a nice walk with the dog. Close to the main parts of Prague. we parked our car at a close hotel were the price was ok, the staff can give you more information. You can not park in front of the hotel which other people say.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are two verandas off the breakfast room which were taken over by smokers so that non-smokers and families with children were forced to sit inside although the weather was lovely. It would be great if at least one of these was non-smoking. There is only one small lift.

    Friendly and helpful staff, handy location near metro and tram, clean rooms and good breakfast. Overall a nice and friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I really enjoyed my stay and have already made reservations for November. Hotel Anna was recommended by a friend that has visited Prague several times and she suggested that I stay there. Hotel Anna did not disappoint and I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second room on the 5th floor and small. Ceiling came low over one side of bed. Bar across the street got a little noisy.

    We stayed twice and our first room on the second floor was spacious. The location is great--three blocks from the well connected A metro. Breakfast was good and the room is cute. Attic room was air conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    one noisy night from people outside

    Clean towels every day. Good service and staff helpful. Easy access to public transport, and within walking distance of centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Still impressed with this family run hotel. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms.Very good WiFi. Great housekeeping. Good breakfast. Hotel centrally located just outside of the busy centre (within walking distance). Close to public transport (metro and tram). Will come back!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable.

    The room was large and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast room was attractive and there was a good assortment of food. Clean and quiet hotel. (I loved the heated towel rack.) Public transportation was nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to not like.

    The hotel was ideal for our short stay in prauge! It was excellent value for money and have no complaints about the hotel at all. The staff on the reception desk were fatastic, they gave us accurate directions and information about traveling around the city. They pointed out all the local attractions and even if they did not know, they would research and find ofher attractions for us to visit. Perfect hotel for our stay and would definatly go again! Easy transport links from around the corner into the town and plenty of local bars and food.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, nice service. Room clean and near subway. Beautiful town

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beer missing for a last drink before bed.

    Silence. Help from staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, spacious, clean room, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was also nice. Friendly staff. Will definitely return and recommend.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit far from city center but still ok near to subway

    very cool staff very clean room very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not know about anything.

    It was according to my expectacion and wishes.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff, gave out smaller key for night use (when reception is closed). Very clean, pleasant room.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast range is quiet small, although can't complain about quality.

    Nice room, friendly staff, no issues what so ever.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no

    Good location we have stayed before, breakfast was varied

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast choice is very limited

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely welcome from staff. nice part of town, good transport links but away from hussle and bustle

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything is good

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxi cabs rip off tourists. Smoking in restaurants and bars.

    Great food, wonderful squares.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be a little better.

    I thought it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpful staff and location, easy for local restaurants and pubs. A good selection of food for the breakfast buffet.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anna Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: