Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Lublanka 3 stars

Lublanska 59, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#149 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location-nearby national museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse 16
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need some kitchen supplies, you can ask to reception but something not prepared.

    Great location-nearby national museum. Reasonable price for family tourists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    One of the receptionists didn't enjoy what she was doing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists didn't enjoy what she was doing and an many occasions she seemed very unhappy. A polite smile or a joke didn't brighten up the girl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    My favorite place in pragye
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eleveture is very small and slow.

    Staff is exellent I lost my jacked last time I stayed there few days earliar and thought it was lost but staff kept it for me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aparthotel locates in the center of city, it is very convenient to walk or take trams to old town square and loads of local restaurants. The staff were very nice and helpful that they greets their guests every time you leave the key at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse 16
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there on summer but it was freezing with 12 degrees c. And they say the whole block cant get the heater on because of the govt says its summer (not their fault actually). And the floor is a bit sandy just a bit

    Location Decorations Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the place was awesome

    Great Breakfast, they have a bar in the basement, also a kind of restaurant to get a bite, is 30 mts away from public transportation (tram) really close to everything (30 min walking aprox)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm and there was no air conditioner or frigobar. It is summer time and impossible to have a good night sleep. When I was doing the check out the lady that was working didn't speak English and they charged me 20 euros and I couldn't even understand why.

    The location is ok. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very good studio flat in nice area of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to ask for a room not with a view of street because it can be noisy

    My favorite stay in Prague just 50 meters from metro with plenty of restaurants nearby and only 10 minutes walk to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The room was very clean (it gets cleaned every day) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little bit too warm even though the temperature outside wasn't that warm and even keeping the window open all day.

    The room was very clean (it gets cleaned every day) and the bed was really soft and comfy. The staff was really kind and helpful and the breakfast was quite good with a good selection of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice aparthotel, very close to the city center and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice aparthotel, very close to the city center and to the metro station! Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good! The room was very big and very clean!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite noisy. a main strees is near and there are several pubs right next to the hotel . . . what can also be an advantage :)

    The location is great. Approx 50 metres from the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly and great place to stay for a few days of exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse 16
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot on the first evening as air con did not work in the room. Couldn't keep the windows open as too noisy in the street. Next 2 nights were better as weather was cooler.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was convenient and enough choice to set up us up for the day. We had a penthouse room which was nice to come back and chill out in after a day of exploring. Loved having a fridge in the room to keep snacks and drinks cool. Easy to book taxis from the hotel with set prices to locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    great apartment, close to public transportation. Good value/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some issues with our credit card at the check in: the hotel had an issue with the connection and couldn't process our payment. The lady working at the desk wasn't very helpful and kept saying that it was an issue related to our cards (it wasn't, since they were working fine, before and after the checkin). Finally she kindly offered us to pay for the first night with the pre-authorization they had already asked booking.com. Luckily, when we had to pay for our second and final night the next day, the connection worked fine.

    The room/apartment was huge, lots of natural light, very comfy bed. We didn't use the kitchen. Fully working safe in the closet. Nice big bathroom, very clean with a big shower. Tram and metro station super close, it takes less than 10 minutes by tram to get to the city centre. Good value for the price we paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good place for a city break in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection is not up to modern standards at all, especially in the evening. Bed is comfy but could be bigger.

    Hotel is clean and very close to city center. Breakfast is decent and staff is polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and happy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No microwave oven is provided in the room,which will be provided at any such hostel.

    very convenience to access to public transportation like metro or tram and restaurants. The staffs of the property are very helpful and informative too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very nice room, central but in a quiet street, close to pubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast...

    Very nice room, central but in a quiet street, close to pubs and restaurants. Breakfast was ok, but the staff there was only interested in getting my voucher. Still a 10, for the staff at reception were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room, large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, large and clean. Parking was difficult but the hotel got us a spot in a garage at the hotel around the block so all was well!! Good breakfast! Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Stay away from this hotel, unless you don't mind staying up all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our holiday was completely ruined due to the level of noise in this hotel. There is a karaoke bar on the ground floor, and it was so incredibly loud that we simply could not sleep until 5 a.m. every night - and we were not even staying on the first floor (can't even imagine what that must be like!)! There are also two clubs just opposite the hotel where guests smoke and talk outside late at night, plus the walls in the hotel are paper thin, so you can hear the neighbours from all directions. We closed the windows, but the sound from the karaoke bar was still coming up from the ground floor. It was loud enough not to be completely blocked by ear plugs. Upon complaint the receptionist just shrugged her shoulders. It seems that the owner of the hotel is also the owner of the karaoke bar, since it serves as the breakfast place in the morning - he or she clearly does not care about the hotel guest if they decided to operate a night club that disturbs everyone. We could not enjoy Prague due to this experience and would not recommend anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shortcoming is that the room is not soundproofed well.

    The location is great and property room is very nice as well. Although it is not a traditional hotel, it has 24 hour front desk help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great find, great location especially if you don't mind a bit of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the pub downstairs. Especially Friday night. We were in room 2 which overlooks the main street so did get woken by some people partying until 4am.

    Big rooms, very secure and great location. Close to metro station, trams, restaurants, bars and all main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff were excellent, right in the center of Prague, shops and public transport right at the bottom of the street. Will stay there again when I come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    An extremely good stay with the facilities expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was located at the rear of the hotel so view was not the best but was OK.

    This hotel was well placed for trips into Prague with tram and Metro within 200m of entrance. The Poisson bar downstairs was excellent too. Their speciality being Karaoke. The accommodation did everything that it should do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything they didn't like

    I booked this for my son and his friend it was their first time in Prague. The location was great and the hotel was just as described. Very clean with good facilities and free WiFi they loved it and would recommend to all their friends visiting Prague

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Saturday evening and were woken in the night by people returning from the bars situated near the hotel.

    For a one night stay in the centre of Prague, it was ideal. It is located next to the metro, so movement around the city is perfect. The decor is nice, if a little basic, but it served it's purpose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Great but cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was between -5 to -10°C outside during my stay. The first I entered the room, I thought somebody forgot to close the window. But it was not the window, the heaters were off (for at least several days). Also the floor was ice-cold and they provide no hotel slippers. I turned the heaters to maximum immediately and went out. Next morning I woke up and it was still too cold. After reporting the issue they fixed something in the heaters to work even better and it got fine on the next evening. I spent most of time outside of the hotel so it was not crucial for me. I can recommend in warm season, just the street might be quite noisy at night because of all the bars. These are the only two disadvantages.

    Very comfortable bed, a lot of space, nice, new, clean, modern, located very close to the city centre, quite friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect for visiting the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the streets are really noisy and the windows are not soundproof yet.

    The location is perfect for visiting the city! There are a lot of restaurants and bars next to the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing.

    Pleasant place to stay. Very close to underground station. Within walking distance to Old Town. Very spacious rooms. I think the price is adequate to quality. Wifi was working perfectly well. Good breakfast. I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location would stay again when in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse 17
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken during our stay! So when your in the penthouse on the 5th floor it's not ideal! Didn't even like they were getting it repaired either!

    Awesome location! Was a stag do group and the hotel was perfect for us! Quite at night with all the bars close by!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Review of Aparthotel Lublanka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad about this place, i would recommend it to anyone.

    There was so much space in the room and bathroom. The kitchenette was very useful fo staying on budget. The wifi was amazing and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and would recommend it to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious with a really comfortable bed, a clean bathroom and a lovely hot shower. It also had an excellent kitchenette that meant we could prepare our lunches and breakfasts in the comfort of our apartment. The staff were also friendly, and the 24 hour reception meant that we didn't have to worry about late flights causing a problem for us checking in. Great location too! Not too far from the rest of the city and in a quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, and modern hotel just near the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aparthotel Lublanka was a perfect choice for my short, 2 days trip in Prague. The hotel is situated near the center of Prague (about 10-15 minutes walking), easy to reach with public transport from the airport. Hotel personell was nice and helpful. The apartment was really spacious, with a nice, and comfortable bed. It was possible to add breakfast for about 4 euro, it was in the bar on the groundfloor. It was not a huge choice, but some sweat and savoury food to choose in between. All in all I would happily recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located, with large, clean rooms. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We were very happy with our stay.

    The apartment was perfectly located just off the Peace Square and outside the most touristic area of Prague, meaning prices in surrounding bars and restaurants were quite reasonable. The metro station and tram stops are only a few steps away at the end of the street. Although there were a number of bars on the same street, our apartment was very quiet. The building seemed secure and the staff were friendly. The room was enormous and well-heated. Beds were comfortable and the kitchenette had a kettle, a microwave and basic cutlery and crockery. The bathroom was small but had a hot, powerful shower and complementary toiletries. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Stuff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle from the hotel was too late for more than an hour and they even didn’t give me a call or write an email. I had to call by myself and ask for a reason. Taxi driver was not very friendly( didn’t say sorry, didn’t help with bags,...) and looked like a gyu that was drinking all the night before he had to pick us up. Car windows were very dirty and this is for the price of 28 euro?! No, thanks. To go back to the airport i ordered another taxi just for 15 euro and was very happy.

    Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Accomodation was perfect. Very close to the center. Appartments were very clean and it was very quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    The rooms are not like on the photo and in description. Service is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a twin room, which description said that it is 35 square meters. In fact, it was about 20 together with the bathroom and the corridor. The booking specified a garden view in our room. In fact, it was a noisy street. The photos in the description are misleading. In fact, they belong to another, much bigger room with a nicer view. It was specified in the booking that welcome drink is included. In fact, no one offered it. The cleaner does not clean cups and glasses, even though there is no possibility to clean it itself because there is no kitchen in smaller rooms (neither washing liquids or equipment). One day, I noticed that there is not enough toilet paper in the rooms and asked the receptionist to bring more. When we came back from the evening walk, I noticed that they did not do it. Breakfast is so-so. Not super but also cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    It was great place to stay, will definitely come back some day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think that the room cleaning could happen more often. Also, during one week of our stay they have changed the bed linen and towels only once and only the small floor cloth / towel in the bathroom was changed on a daily basis. Breakfast was nice; however, for longer stays I suggest skipping it and opting for eating out in many beautiful places around. Too boring to have breakfast in a same facility seven days in a row :))

    First of all, location of the aparthotel was excellent - it was literally few steps from metro and tram stations (actually, the whole Prague is comfortably covered by public transport, so I guess, the location close to one of the tram stations is essential for the overall satisfaction from your trip to this wonderful city). Then I liked our twin room very much -- it was really, really spacious (which is highly unlikely in regular type of hotels and for this price especially), with small kitchenette and sitting area, with big wardrobe with hangers and comfortable bathroom / shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Affordable huge aparthotel very well-located and everything on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel controlled as i must leave the key each time i go in and out of the hotel.I need more freedom alright and don't need to be watched all the time. They are stingy with the shower gel.A few small packets per day.Not even easy to open with your wet hands in the shower.Can't they just fix a shower gel dispenser on the wall,much easier and i can use however much quantity i like. Sometimes you can hear your neighbours and street noises. The breakfast room is in the cellar which is a place called Poison (not a good name to be associated with food,don't you think?) and the wifi in the cellar belongs to Poison and the hotel doesn't have the wifi code for it.In other words,i can't have internet connection while i am eating breakfast.So basically Poison is in the morning a breakfast place and then transformed into a karaoke bar after the sun sets. No free coffee or tea sachets for guests in this well-equipped kitchen. The decor is not attractive (ugly curtains,looks dated), bed spread looks dated , fake plants in the room and not so attractive paintings (it needs a modern twist or at least more art and paintings about Prague,not plants). No BBC nor CNN news channels.

    It's a huge unit and i have lots of space that i need.Also 2 doors to shut away from the front entrance noise. The location is excellent.Next to the metro station,near to restaurants and bars and very near to tourist attractions too.All walkable. Good value for money for what you get. The bathroom is nice,i like the walls. Very clean. Kitchen well-equipped. Wifi very good in the room as you have your own personal router. The staffs are nice and you feel pity for them as they do like 12 hour shifts,poor thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean secure hotel with spacious rooms close to public transport in plesant location.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was not required the room lacked a dining table. Cooking was limited to twin hob and microwave. Would have preferred double bed rather than two singles. Negitive points did not spoil our stay.

    Hotel is located 50m from Tram & Metro line on a quite street. Rooms are spacious, modern and well maintained. Access to the hotel is secure. WiFi was sufficient for using work VPN. Breakfast was varied enough to be enjoyable. Short walk to good Christmas Market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was old and low quality. The place did not seem very clean. There were no rugs on the floor and no slippers either. The bed was not really comfortable. I think if they renew the furniture it will be great place to stay.

    The location was great. Really close access to the old town. The room was really spacious and it was heated very good. The personnel was really great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay. There are no cons, just a small inconveniences, which are nothing to the props.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were living in the 1st floor, and with open windows there was a bit loud outside because of nearby pubs. Wasn't a big problem, because it was cold in Prague and our windows were closed almost all the time.

    Aparthotel Lublanka is a great place to stay in Prague. It is situated couple of minutes from The Old Town, 1 minute from subway station, very close to dozen of pubs, restaurants ans grocery stores. Our room had a small kitchen with a fridge, quite enough for preparing a quick meal. Bed was very large and comfortable. Room size is exceeding expectations. Hotel parking is a public parking alongside the street, close to the pubs. We've decided that it'll be safer to park in the underground parking 3 mins. walk from the hotel (we got this place by contacting Aparthotel Lublanka). Price was 550 CZK (about €21) per night. Breakfasts were so cool, that we want to visit Lublanka again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    They could be better but the don't want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manners of the receptionists was unacceptable for me. After arriving (they did not offered a welcome drink to my friend and me/genius?) and when I took the car to the garage they said to my wife that the apartment is booked for 2 people only (we were 4 people) (with living room and two bedrooms??) and they can give us a plus room from only tomorrow for extra money(???). After we showed the the confirmation from booking.com they believed us (after 5 minutes Czech conversation). The parking was extremely expensive (180EUR/3days) and it is about 5 minutes walk to a garage of an other hotel. (this horror price was not mentioned in the offer). They asked me on the first day when I want to complete the payment for the 3 nights. I answered that of course before check-out as I do it in every hotel. From that date I was asked every time I was seen near the reception to pay (???). Finally I was bored with bothering so I payed the whole accommodation fee on the second day. While checking out, they wanted to check the condition of the room/minibar before let us to go. Well, we are a well situated mid30s couples so I cannot understand their distrust. We were not noisy, went to sleep at 10PM every night so we did not used our rooms for partying. However the apartment was ok, I really did not like the hotel staff except the lady in the breakfast room (she was very kind).

    Breakfast was very good, there were several type of food, so I think everybody can find his favourite. The cleanliness of the apartment was perfect, I liked that there is a balcony belongs to it (good for smokers) The size of the apartment is more than enough for four people. It is only a 20minutes walking from Václavské square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have a bathroom rug, because its the floor is too wet and slippery after bathing. There is central heating and it was warm and comfortable, but we didn't see air conditioner in the room, so maybe in the summer it will be hot.

    Wonderful place! We were welcomed by very kind staff. The communication before our arrival was seamless, everyone speaks English very well. Spacious apartment with kitchenette, very tasty breakfast. It's 3 minutes away from the subway station I.P. Pavlova. The old historical center is even on walking distance - about 30 minutes to the Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We stayed in a 2 bed room on the top floor - a very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Administration could be better (wifi password was not explicitly given for each room). They also forgot to leave our Breakfast Coupon in our room, resulting in us needing to request from the counter each morning.

    We stayed in a 2 bed room on the top floor - a very spacious room for a 3 star Hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Toilet was exceptionally well kept. Breakfast, while simple, was tasty. Excellent Value for Money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Nice pleasant accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The washing machine was all written in German. We were happy that there is a washing machine. We put all our washing in but do not know how to operate the machine had to hand wash all our clothes.

    The sofa bed was unexpectedly turned out very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect accomodation for a city trip or for a longer stay - couples, groups, families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at the reception did not speak English very well, but we were able to communicate, so it was okay :)

    Very nice staff, nice apartments/rooms - big, cosy, well equipped, new, very clean - can only recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    I would stay at the Lublanka apart-Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No parking at the hotel or on the street. However the property has a working relationship and we parked at the hotel Berenek, two blocks away.

    We had a one bedroom apartment and all was perfect - excellent elevator for some of our mobility problems. Outstandingly helpful staff. excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend this hotel for a most pleasant stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse 17
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the most pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful, spacious and clean. Everything was very comfortable and the hotel is centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking - they charged more than it was agreed. breakfast was not ready on time, start to serve brekfast at 8 which is too late for Business trip

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot as it did not have air-con or a fan. The room was extremely bright from very early in the morning and could do with some lined curtains. There is no toaster. The wifi was very weak in my room which was a nuisance. The requirement to leave your key at reception when you come and go is a bit of a pain.

    Comfortable apartment in an excellent location, convenient to shops, bars and restaurants, beside the tram and metro. There is a fun karaoke bar (Poison) right next door, which can be accessed via the same building. Good value for money and clean. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Very central location, close to Metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket was very small and not very comfortable for a single person. Wifi was very slow. Breakfast too meat and dairy heavy.

    Very central location, close to Metro station. Room was very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good located accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy from the street especially during the night. The main doors are always opened from the reception which is a bit unpractical

    Great location near transportation hub at I.P.Pavlova. good place for bars, restaurants and other shops.the room was really spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom was great as well. the stuff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On second stay, pillow was so thick and huge it was not usable.

    Apartment was huge, staff friendly and helpful. Location close to I. P. Pavlova metro station, from where also many tram lines are available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very close to city center.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Downstairs a lot of bars, so it's kind of noisy at night. Very hot in summer, no air conditioner or fan.

    Good location, very close to city center. Supermarket is around the corner. Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay and will stay there if I visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noises from the bar across the street at early morning hours and from upstairs.

    Comfortable bed, kitchenette, good location for the metro and trams, walking distance to most of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location and very comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to walk to this hotel from the train station in a short time. We were greeting with warmth and very efficient check-in. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable. Everything clean. We did not use the kitchenette, but it had a small stove, refrigerator and basic appliances. Another 20 minute walk took us to the old city and all the sightseeing we could manage. Hotel is very near good cafes and restaurants. Train station and buses nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    A good and a decent place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staffs namly Miss Camalia and on Mr. Sergei their services are highly commendable. Even one Miss Helena from the cafeteria, arranged the breakfast for us earlier as we were checking out to catch the train.

    Good location. Just one station away from the Praha central train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great deal near the city center right on a Metro line two stops from the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be stuffy when the windows had to be closed due to noise outside. Needing to leave the key at the desk and press the button to be let in.

    Very good-sized room with a large bathroom. An elevator so luggage didn't have to be lugged up. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    A friendly place... I offer for everybudy but some coordination e-mail need to a best result :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That street close for normal cars. Enter only with local citizens who live there. The car parking place was at another small hotel - in a tiny parking place with car elevator.

    The staff was very kind ... especially the young tall and thin receptionist. He speeks English and answer every question. For example a good and friendly restraurant at nearest. Clean building and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    We stayed at Two-Bedroom Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels replacement is only for long stay (at least four nights). Location is basically very good, however, we could not use the closest metro line because of some construction work. Such information is necessary for visitors.

    We stayed at Two-Bedroom Apartment. The bedrooms are clean and large. Nice breakfast. Staff members are so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Don't go there in hot weather if you need a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Combination of lack of AC and karaoke bar is really horrible even for 3rd floor rooms. In the summer you need to choose between heat or terrible drunk singing. That was a truly lucky coincedense I had life saving ear plugs with me. May be hotel should offer these for free for clients >_>

    A great location, you can walk everywhere. Some groccery stores nearby and a railway station very close. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good quarter – nice restaurants, a bit mor calm than the...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Online it said, that there were parking possibilites. There were, but we had to drive 5-10 minutes to a parking house where we had to pay a fee of 350 Czech Crowns per day. Furthermore the parking house was really tiny and hard to drive through. The receptionist was a bit over the top: He told us twice that if we smoked in the room he would smell it and he would charge us this and that. Trust is something different.

    Good quarter – nice restaurants, a bit mor calm than the inner city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    I liked the location,7 minutes from vatzlav squere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location,7 minutes from vatzlav squere. The stuff was wonderful,very polite and helpful. I was stoke without ticket back home and that really helped me to make a new reservation. I advice warmly to use this hotel. I'm sure that I will return there. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was very spacious (the biggest in my experience)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The breakfast could offer something more. Considering that fact that this is a rather small hotel, a big buffet would be economically not realistic. 2. During the night, the street outside was very loud (personally I don't consider this a problem of the hotel).

    The room was very spacious (the biggest in my experience) and equipped with a kitchen (with all necessary utensils).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, cleanliness, excellent facilities and Wi-Fi, next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner.

    Quiet, cleanliness, excellent facilities and Wi-Fi, next to a metro station, not far from city center, safety deposit box, English TV channels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Noisy, but worth the money for the space and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced, but there was a good place across the street which was great. Room service did not replace our towels, and the noise at night made it difficult to sleep (there is a bar underneath the hotel).

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was in q great location of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment signage should be improved for better vision.

    Good location, 2 minutes walk from I.P. Pavlova (Metro C), main railway station is at next two stop away (Hlavni Nadrazi), easy access to every touristic places and transportation hub. SPAR supermarket and Tesco are nearby. Room was one bed room apartment type, spacious, high ceiling, well decorated with small kitchen facility but no air-conditioner provided. Very comfortable to stay and sleep. Staffs were nice, friendly and helpful. 24 hours front desk service. Wi-Fi was OK. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Large rooms and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no A/C at the hotel rooms, so it's a bit hot in the room during the day. Also the free Wi-Fi is very slow

    The Hotel is an Apartments hotel - so the rooms are very big! The staff is great and helpful and the location is also great (less then 2 minute walk from the metro and the Tram stations). Breakfast is also great and rich!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Least favorite of all our stays and considered leaving early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a dreary feeling to the place that hearkens back to older days with roots in the Eastern bloc.

    The staff was helpful with booking events and directions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, just nearby a breakfast bakery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed, it is supposed to be a twin bed, not a double bed done from two single beds. It is a little bit hard to find the enterance, just only "hotel" is written, but from the doorbell aparthotel lubranka you can guess.. A much marked "APARTHOTEL LUBRANKA" writing is strongly recommended..

    Fantastic location, just nearby a breakfast bakery and subway station. Very fast check-in, and polite, good english-speaker staff. 24/7 opened reception, daily cleaning and very modern design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was absence of an air-conditioner. In some moments, it was hot inside the room and it was not possible to sleep with the window open because the noise of the karaoke bar on the same street.

    The hotel is in a good location, next to the subway and tram. Very easy to access. The room and the bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Towels changed on the 3rd day.

    Good location. At the doorstep of Metro I.P.Parlova, making it easy to move about. Restaurants, fast food, Tesco nearby. Good size room. Strong hot shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good wifi. Reasonably good breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausages, vege, cold cuts, cereals, croissants, cake, orange and Apple juice - available officially from 8am, but you could start from 7.30am. CCTV monitored entry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    regular stay in PRG
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No regular fridge, just minibar. Weird hotel entrance and, what I really hate: the rule of always leaving the key at reception - like good old times... The team was excellent in booking the airport shuttle, but when it came to paying - complete nightmare. I couldn't pay with credit card as the hotel wasn't ready for it, and the cab which was ordered for me didn't have the device (the official ones have it though).

    Very modern comfortable bathroom, big rooms, newly equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    Horrible staff, room in the average not alligned with the too high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over rated for the quality Vs cost, staff couldn't find my reservation insisting I was not in that hotel. I had to fight half an hour in order for them to discover I was booked there. Once they gave me the key they could not tell me which floor is the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Pretty ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff member who had an extremely bad attitude and the downstairs karaoke bar made it absolutely impossible to get any sleep

    It was a quite nice hotel, most of the staff was helpful. Great location, easy to get around, the breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor kitchen with mini bar not refrigerator. Hotel is charging higher amount than written on your reservation due to exchange rate of the hotel bank. That should not be case.

    Good location. Spacious rooms. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We lived on the first floor and it was noisy from Karaoke bar

    Breakfast, location, price It was hard to find a hotel in Prague for a 4 person, hotel Lublanka was an ideal case for us

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Lublanka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: